StarStarStarStarStar annual visit — Mark S.

I had my annual visit at Kane Hall Barry Neurology with Deborah Stapel. This was my first visit with her and I didn’t think it would much more than is everything OK etc so I could continue to have my prescriptions refilled. But MS Stapel reviews my entire history and medicines I was taking. She explained much about my physical history, options for procedures that could be taken if needed, and my fear of too taking much medicine. I felt very confident after my appointment and feeling much better now taking all my medications. This was one of the most informative appointments I’ve ever had. Thank you.

May 19, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Great office and Great Staff — Irene J.

Great office and Great Staff

May 16, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar I was very impressed with this office and the w... — Vicki C.

I was very impressed with this office and the way I was treated! First time I've ever enjoyed being at a doctor's appointment

May 14, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Great experience, dr and staff — Shirley T.

Great experience, dr and staff

May 13, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar The office personnel is very professional — James S.

Dr. Ansari is a very caring and truly professional doctor, who takes the time to explain things very well.

May 13, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Barry is so very caring and kind. — Cristi E.

Such professionals at this office. Dr. Barry is very caring and thorough. I am a chronic patient, and by that I mean that I have been around the nation trying to get a diagnosis and treatment for it. I have left no stone unturned. I haven’t been able to find another neurologist that would take the time to even look at my records, which at this point are very extensive. Dr. Barry took the time to actually read them, (literally 3 years worth of records) when he talked to me. I know he didn’t have time to do that because his office was bursting at the seams, yet he didn’t rush through my appointment. He has set me up for future tests to nail down a diagnosis and is bringing in another doctor with a different specialty to also work on my case alongwith him. If you want to truly find out if you have a neurological problem and if so, what it is, you’ll go to this office. So thankful I found them...

May 11, 2019


StarStarStarStarNo Star First visit, and I am happy — Cathy L.

1st visit with Dr Barry and his staff. It was a stress and wait free process. They all were so friendly. Dr Barry seems to really understand my condition. First neurologist to test me on certain things. His demeanor is very chill and straight forward, which I like. He is not there to become my new best friend, but to be my medical advisor and specialist.

May 11, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Prompt service, great staff, I like and trust m... — Angela L.

Prompt service, great staff, I like and trust my doctor Ansari, who provides full and clear explanation of my treatment.

May 9, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Great experience — Julie P.

Dr. Barry and his staff were wonderful on my visit. Dr Barry was kind, very thorough and knew other issues I was having before I even told him. This was a great experience for me as most of my symptoms are usually overlooked. I look forward to continuing my journey for answers and relief with Kane, Hall, Barry Neurology.

May 8, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Very pleased with office and nursing staff — Tammy T.

Very pleased with office and nursing staff

May 6, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar I always have a positive experience when I meet... — Dorothy V.

I always have a positive experience when I meet wi NP Debbie Stopel. She gives me as much time as I need to answer all my questions.

May 6, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar What's my problem please? — Christina M.

It was all good, I just wish they knew what's wrong with me....and could do something about it.

May 2, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Botox injection  — Lori O.

Debbie was very through and gave me new insights on finding a new provider in San Antonio TX

Apr 29, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Finally, a doctor like I had at Johns Hopkins a... — Norma C.

Finally, a doctor like I had at Johns Hopkins and have at George Washington University/MFA.

Apr 26, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar I was impressed with every aspect of my visit — Christopher B.

I was impressed with every aspect of my visit. Wonderful reception, great Medical Assistant, and a very easy but thorough exam from Dr Shaw

Apr 25, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Shah was a great listener and is helping me... — Griselda G.

Dr. Shah was a great listener and is helping me get through!

Apr 19, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Well run care team. — Todd D.

Your office and clinical staff are outstanding. My office visits are prompt, thorough and professional. I have benefited greatly from Dr. Kane's care.

Apr 13, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Pleasant experience — Dee B.

I had no idea what to expect, but getting an EEG was much more pleasant than I anticipated. The nurses were very polite, knowledgeable and empathic.

Apr 12, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar It was awesome experience. — Robert W.

It was awesome experience.

Apr 11, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Helpful, Friendly, Efficient — Oscar S.

The check in process is usually quick and straight forward. Staff at the front desk is friendly and helpful. Visits with Dr. Shah have been great. He takes time to listen to what I'm saying and he responds in kind. Seems open to take my feedback when discussing treatment options. Seems very collaborative.

Apr 10, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Dr.Barry was very professional and informative.... — Rita C.

Dr.Barry was very professional and informative. He explained what and why each test was being done. I am thankful he was my Doctor. Rita C

Apr 6, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar The doctor and entire staff are OUTSTANDING! I ... — Rebecca N.

The doctor and entire staff are OUTSTANDING! I am so impressed with their professionalism and the way the office is run. I felt cared for and was listened to rather then rushed in & out. Dr. Ali is amazing and im so grateful to be feeling whole again and more like myself! Top rating from me!

Apr 3, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar The staff was very friendly and helpful. — Bobbie S.

The staff was very friendly and helpful.

Mar 31, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Staff was very professional. — Mildred B.

Staff was very professional.

Mar 31, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Shaw — Evangelina G.

Dr. Shaw was very professional, informative, direct and understanding. He also provided comfort when needed.

Mar 27, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Staff was friendly and helpfulI use Deborah st... — Connie B.

Staff was friendly and helpful I use Deborah staple who is fantastic

Mar 25, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Love Dr. Shah. He is very thorough and shows tr... — Nicolas E.

Love Dr. Shah. He is very thorough and shows true concern.

Mar 25, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Dr ansari answered some question I've had for y... — Debbie G.

Dr ansari answered some question I've had for years that no one else had answers. He was very detailed and listened to my concerns. He gave me hope when I had almost lost hope.

Mar 20, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Starting Over  — Teresa B.

Thank you for giving me the chance to express my concerns and needs.

Mar 18, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Always a comforting, reassuring visit to your o... — Martha E.

Always a comforting, reassuring visit to your office. All personnel helpful, patient, friendly, skilled. Simply the best.

Mar 16, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar I was extremely pleased with my treatment on Ma... — Pamela M.

I was extremely pleased with my treatment on March 11, 2019. I called when learning i needed to come in before having a prescription filled. I got an appointment with Jessica that same morning. The medical assistant was efficient, helpful and very professional. Jessica was not only personable but helpful, knowledgeable, patient and willing to take time to answer all my questions.

Mar 13, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Dr.kane is a superb neurologist. Dr. Kane spend... — Monroe H.

Dr.kane is a superb neurologist. Dr. Kane spends quality time with my husband. He makes sure we understand what's going on with my husband. He answers any question we may have. Dr. Kane is there to help you. He listens to you. Dr. Kane is just an excellent physician.At the end of your appointment you receive a detailed report. I recommend Dr. Kane to anyone who needs a neurologist.

Mar 11, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar I was really happy with the service I received.... — Rosalicia F.

I was really happy with the service I received. Was excellent and very professional. Debbie went beyond with his care for me. I am very thankful with her service.

Mar 10, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Great Staff!  — Chione L.

I was running around from place to place due to doctor's not knowing what was happening to me. Not that it was even a difficult diagnosis, it just seemed no one wanted to take the time to look. My appointment here completely changed that in less than an hour. I had a diagnosis, an aftercare plan, and a follow-up appointment quickly! Very professional and knowledgeable. Everything was explained and I was put at ease.

Mar 7, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Wonderful as always. Great practice. — Lawrence T.

Wonderful as always. Great practice.

Mar 4, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar The write up listed my wife's comment regarding... — Daniel S.

The write up listed my wife's comment regarding memory loss. I was not happy as there was no comment from me.

Mar 2, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Positive experience as this was my first time t... — Steven A.

Positive experience as this was my first time to visit this group. Everyone from the front office to the exam room were courteous, thorough and professional. ..

Feb 21, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Barry was very compassionate and listened t... — Natachia W.

Dr. Barry was very compassionate and listened to my medical issues. He explained everything. So happy I found my new neurologist. Staff was very nice and short wait to see dictor. Thank you

Feb 21, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Best Experience I’ve Had  — Michael T.

Dr. Ansari took the time to talk through all my concerns and fears. He was very understanding and compassionate. He knew the anxiety I was feeling due to the reason for the visit and talked me through it and assured me everything was fine. Couldn’t have asked for a better doctor. I’m grateful.

Feb 21, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Very patient and helpful staff — Anna G.

Very detailed clinical examination and orientation regarding the medication. Everyone was very patient explaining things to me and they also gave material about things that could help me. I loved the material and the app they suggested! It is really helping me. We have just started the treatment, so I am still not sure if it will work.

Feb 14, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar The visit both times was professional yet with ... — Lizette F.

The visit both times was professional yet with a good sense of humor. Staff courteous and friendly. Thank you

Feb 4, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Best Neurologist  — Dawn G.

Dr. Ansari is amazing! He really cares and takes his time with you. I have never had a physician who said they are going to help me with my migraines until I saw Dr. Ansari. I know he will also help me with my neurological problems also that I am having. Thank Dr. Ansari

Feb 1, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar I actually surprised at how fast i got in and h... — Deborah Z.

I actually surprised at how fast i got in and how fast the dr saw me. he seemed to care about what is going on with me. every one was very nice. i felt comfortable there.

Jan 30, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Very nice practice with a beautiful office and ... — Paul B.

Very nice practice with a beautiful office and exceptionally nice and courteous staff.

Jan 30, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar I highly recommended this Doctors office. — Erlinda P.

I highly recommended this Doctors office.

Jan 30, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Most recent Visit 1/23/19 — Felicia M.

I was in last March for my botox, it shows in their system that I was supposed to call to make a follow up appointment. When I was there to schedule one the books were filled at the time and said they would call me closer to time to schedule which I never received a call. I called back in probably October November time frame and they didn’t have any opening for me and never received a follow up call to try to schedule so I finally call again in January and get scheduled in all to find out my only Nurse I’ve been seeing for the past four or so years is no longer there which I was very upset to find out but I gave another nurse a chance. Debbie Staple was a great nurse seeing it was our first visit and I was nervous. The issue I had was with your front desk staff member Isbeth or something close to that.... I was told my actuall appointment was scheduled for 315 she tells me “no it’s 330 we just tell you to be here at 315 so you get here early” and was very rude. When I asked what my appointment was for that day believing it would be for my botox she tells me she “doesn’t know cause she’s not part of the medical staff” but believes that it’s just for paperwork... so I got a little irritated that I’m paying $25 copay to fill out paperwork which is pretty much what my appointment ended up being for which I was not informed about on the phone prior.

Jan 26, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Great Service!  — Dilip S.

Making an appointment was easy. We saw Dr Shah and he was excellent. Explained protocols and treatment plans very well. We were called before our appointment time. The whole appointment was a breeze. I would highly recommend Dr Shah.

Jan 23, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar I was apprehensive about having the nerve condu... — Joan W.

I was apprehensive about having the nerve conduction test but when I got there and the woman that did the first part of the test was very understanding about how I felt and she took the time to talk to me and made me feel more at ease and the doctor that did the second part took the time and patience to make me feel more relaxed. I was very satisfied with both of them when I left.

Jan 23, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Very friendly and professional and I really lik... — Cheryl L.

Very friendly and professional and I really like Dr Shau (so)

Jan 23, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar The office staff was friendly and nice, The Dr.... — Eddie M.

The office staff was friendly and nice, The Dr. I saw was awesome, very detail and caring.

Jan 18, 2019