StarStarStarStarStar Fast - complete - professional — Stephen C.

Fast - complete - professional

May 16, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar They seem like they care very much for the pati... — Donald R.

They seem like they care very much for the patients

May 13, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar As usual, the office staff and technician were ... — Raymond P.

As usual, the office staff and technician were very efficient and friendly.

May 10, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar I was very satisfied with my treatment from arr... — Jane T.

I was very satisfied with my treatment from arrival to leaving. They have an effective program to inform you of procedures and the Dr. was attentive to any questions and fears I may have had. I felt confident leaving with the knowledge that I would be treated with the best options for my problems.

May 8, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Follow Up Cataract Surgery ... — Becky K.

Am very glad that follow up visits showed need for scar tissue laser correction after my cataract surgery. I think I will be much happier after final results are in.

Apr 16, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Appreciate Dr. Powell and his staff for their ... — Eddie T.

Appreciate Dr. Powell and his staff for their courtesy and prompt timely matter in taking appointments and being on time for you at your appointed time. Also excellent communications on reminders for your appointment..

Apr 11, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Prompt and courteous "service" by all!!!! — David N.

Prompt and courteous "service" by all!!!!

Apr 10, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Pleasant atmosphere, friendly and efficient sta... — Pamela D.

Pleasant atmosphere, friendly and efficient staff, Dr. Powell is friendly and professional, and willing to answer questions.

Apr 6, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Had very good experience. Staff was very friend... — Chase C.

Had very good experience. Staff was very friendly and helpful.

Apr 5, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar  — Judy D.

Dr. Powell was awesome. Saw him on an emergency basis. So caring and concerned about the glass in my eye. I would highly recommend him to anyone. Staff was great also.

Apr 4, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Very professional and friendly staff. Everythin... — Kathleen T.

Very professional and friendly staff. Everything is clearly explained

Apr 2, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Powell is very thorough and left me feeling... — Naomi R.

Dr. Powell is very thorough and left me feeling very satisfied and comfortable about and with my visit with him.

Mar 28, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Great care — Deborah O.

Dr Powell and his staff are always pleasant and professional. I receive great care from all of them.

Mar 28, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Very efficient — Mary R.

Very efficient & courteous

Mar 27, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Staff are very efficient and thorough. — Linda W.

Staff are very efficient and thorough.

Mar 26, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Very professional and nice people. . — Tomas D.

Very professional and nice people. Even though, I do not know that much about this field of practice, they seem to have the best and latest sophisticated equipment and technology.

Mar 25, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar I am pleased with his skills. His professional ... — Barbara G.

I am pleased with his skills. His professional approach is exceptional. Personable staff. Been seeing Dr. Powell at least 5yrs.

Mar 22, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Powell’s office is filled with amazing peop... — Diana B.

Dr. Powell’s office is filled with amazing people who are helpful, kind, and knowledgeable. I am very glad someone steered me in their direction, and I recommend them to anyone reading this review.

Mar 15, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Great Staff and Doctor  — John A.

Very nice staff. Dr Powell always explains what is going on and is always very professional.

Mar 14, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Annual eye exam. — Danny S.

My eye exam was fast efficient and very timely. All the employees were very polite and enjoyable and look forward to my appointment next year.

Mar 13, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar I was very happy with Dr Powell and staff. I fe... — Judy G.

I was very happy with Dr Powell and staff. I feel like I received the best care and I am very pleased to have such a good Dr. I look forward to future appointments and knowing I will have class A service.

Mar 13, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone was kind, thoughtful, and helpful. Dr.... — Johnnie H.

Everyone was kind, thoughtful, and helpful. Dr. Powell was especially reassuring of the condition of my eyes.

Mar 12, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Great service. Dr. Powell explained everything... — Marta T.

Great service. Dr. Powell explained everything well. Ready for my surgery!

Mar 11, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Professional and courteous — Gary O.

Professional and courteous

Mar 6, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Long term excellence. — William O.

Excellent. Flew wife from Pennsylvania to have Dr Powell do cataract operations. My eyes still 20-20 after operation over 10 years ago. Superior results.

Mar 1, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Since you asked . . . — Rhonda R.

I really enjoyed meeting everyone. The office was well laid out, attractive, welcoming, and calming. The educational video was very helpful. Through my interactions with the staff I became confident I was making the right decision and with the right group. However, the written materials sent before the appointment were poorly written. Further, the early text messages were unprofessional and threatening. I found it offensive to be repeatedly told that should I miss my initial appointment I would be charged $50. At that juncture, I hadn't even met anyone. Made me wonder why this was told to everyone at such an early stage? In this practice do people routinely skip their appointments making such a message warranted? Finally, at check-in for a subsequent appointment I was asked the purpose of my visit. One member of the staff corrected me and said I would not be seeing the doctor, although that was a part of my visit and that did happen. All of these represent simple issues that could be easily corrected. Thanks for asking. P.S. I can't truthfully respond to number 9 as I have not tried to schedule "urgent appointments."

Feb 27, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Always speak in layman’s terms where patient h... — Trudy W.

Always speak in layman’s terms where patient has full understanding of test results which Dr. Powell did February 26. On one previous visit I did not feel that the explanations weren’t clear but totally different on the latest visit.

Feb 27, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar  — Shirley I.

Wonderful experience and results. Highly recommend

Feb 21, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Competent and professional — Kaye D.

Dr. Powell was referred to our family about 12 years ago. He performed cataract surgery on my husband’s eyes with excellent results. I have also been a faithful annual checkup patient as Dr. Powell monitors changes in my small cataract. I am a former ophthalmology tech and have complete confidence in Dr. Powell’s expertise.

Feb 20, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar As always, the staff was a joy to work with & D... — Carol A.

As always, the staff was a joy to work with & Dr. Powell is the best!

Feb 13, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Competent, courteous servicr — Lyle W.

Competent, courteous servicr

Feb 2, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar  — Ora S.

I love going to Dr. Joshua Powell for my diabetic eye exam. The office staff is friendly and are really good at what they do. They have you in and back out in no time, but never make you feel like they are rushing you through the visit. I completely trust Dr. Powell with my eye health and being a diabetic, that says a lot.

Feb 1, 2019


StarStarStarStarNo Star  — Jerry M.

You have the sweetest people working for you and I always enjoy my appointments ( except maybe dilating)

Jan 30, 2019


StarStarStarStarNo Star He is a very good doctor and everyone in the of... — Carolyn W.

He is a very good doctor and everyone in the office is very nice

Jan 29, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Always on time and very friendly. — Gail B.

Always on time and very friendly.

Jan 24, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar All staff personnel were polite, friendly and p... — Joseph K.

All staff personnel were polite, friendly and patient.

Jan 23, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar All the staff were very friendly and profession... — Patrick W.

All the staff were very friendly and professional. Dr Powell took his time to answer all our questions and concerns.

Jan 23, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar  — Reba B.

The blonde receptionist at check in was so very friendly and helpful. Absolutely every step was handled with professionalism and with the utmost efficiency. I have been in the medical field for twenty five plus years and believe this is the best run office I have ever been to.

Jan 22, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Very friendly and professional staff — Steve K.

Very friendly and professional staff

Jan 22, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar The Doctor Practices Details — Evon S.

Upon arriving at Dr Powell’s offices I noticed an extreme attention to detail regarding everything. The decor is incredibly tasteful; the staff is both professional and friendly; an entire room is filled with what appears to be state-of-the-art medical equipment used to test eye sight as well as various other concerns; and lastly Dr Powell is thorough in explaining the diagnosis and options for treatment in a personable manner. Since I have to have cataracts surgically removed, I am comforted that the attention to detail will also be applied to my eyes. In fact my friend who had his cataracts removed by Dr Powell no longer needs glasses. I am pleased to have chosen Dr Powel as my doctor.

Jan 22, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Both my health care provider & Endocrinologis r... — Janey R.

Both my health care provider & Endocrinologis recommended Dr. Powell. I enjoyed meeting him.

Jan 22, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar  — Karen H.

Nothing has changed - everyone is so helpful and thank you

Nov 1, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly and patient staff.  — Jane P.

Friendly and patient staff.

Oct 28, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone from Dr. Powell and staff gave an exce... — Yoko C.

Everyone from Dr. Powell and staff gave an excellent customer service!

Oct 24, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Very friendly, always on time and good about ta... — Alice R.

Very friendly, always on time and good about taking the time for you.

Oct 18, 2018


StarStarStarStarNo Star Hmmm. Everyone is very good. I’ve learned to as... — Karen C.

Hmmm. Everyone is very good. I’ve learned to ask my techs questions regarding each optical test just to know what the test does and how I performed from last year. Dr. Spent 2-3 minutes with me. Always in a rush to run out the door and seems perturbed that I ask questions. Want to know more ... about my eye health. I am important, too. Maybe have the techs give more info regarding tests without my asking “how am I doing” compared to last year. I can’t be the only patient to feel this way.

Oct 11, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar I got a referral and tried to communicate what ... — Shirley W.

I got a referral and tried to communicate what my eye doctor told me. I got the idea no one communicated this to Dr. Powell. I called the office, then asked the nurse if my eye was being lasered to which she answered yes. Dr. Powell seemed upset with me for not informing him. I don’t understand🤩

Oct 10, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar the staff were all friendly and professional. ... — Susan M.

the staff were all friendly and professional. This was my third annual visit with Dr. Powell he is a little warmer each time and that is a good thing.

Oct 8, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar outstanding, explains everything, very competen... — Susan S.

outstanding, explains everything, very competent, answers your questions

Oct 3, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar The staff as well as Dr. Powell is very profess... — Allison M.

The staff as well as Dr. Powell is very professional, courteous. Dr. Powell is very attentive and very thorough. Highly recommend Dr. Powell and his staff!

Sep 28, 2018