StarStarStarStarStar Excellent!  — Kally M.

Very thorough and excellent care! Staff are all very friendly and efficient. I trust and recommend them!

Jan 15, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent service as usual.  — Philip H.

Excellent service as usual.

Jan 9, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar  — Ellen B.

Appointments are always on time and the staff are so professional and caring!

Dec 12, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Hygienist Rowena does a great job ... she is ve... — Rolf C.

Hygienist Rowena does a great job ... she is very professional and goes the extra to make sure I'm comfortable as possible. Also, Kim was able to get me in soon during busy December.

Dec 5, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Very courteous and on time — Patricia W.

Very courteous and on time

Dec 3, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Great appointment — Kent P.

I feel so well taken care of at Joseph P. Holmes DDS & Associates. I always have the same hygienist, Elvira, and she is very thorough. She always explains what she is doing and I leave with a clean set of teeth. Both Elvira and Dr. Holmes check for tongue and mouth cancer. They run on time. It is just an all around great experience.

Nov 28, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar First time appointment  — Marisol L.

Very happy with all the services provided. The staff is great; professional, friendly!

Nov 28, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly team and wonderful work from Dr. Holme... — Keith K.

Friendly team and wonderful work from Dr. Holmes and team!

Nov 16, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Super thorough and professional — Daniel K.

Super thorough and professional

Nov 12, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent Service  — Melissa A.

Everyone in the office is always very friendly and knowledgeable.

Nov 9, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar The BEST place for dentistry! — Janet P.

Always a good experience! The office staff is courteous and helpful on the phone and in person -- every time! The hygienists and chair side assistants are always kind and explain what they are going to do -- every time! And Dr. Holmes takes as much time as is needed to thoroughly answer every question I have -- every time!

Nov 8, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone at Dr. Holmes’ office is friendly and ... — Kathryn O.

Everyone at Dr. Holmes’ office is friendly and polite. I highly recommend them for your dental care!

Oct 24, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone always professional and friendly — Bernard A.

Everyone always professional and friendly

Oct 9, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar It was a pleasure to be serviced by your office... — Juan B.

It was a pleasure to be serviced by your office. Your staff was very cordial. Rowen was very careful and thorough. And I appreciate visiting with Dr. Holmes to review future issues. Thanks

Oct 4, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Yesterday was my first visit to this office. Ev... — Norma M.

Yesterday was my first visit to this office. Everyone was very pleasant and professional. Dr. Holmes took his time explaining in great detail my x-rays and what needs to be done. Elvira did a great job cleaning my teeth. It was not a painful experience at all. Five stars well earned!

Oct 3, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Great dentist! — Ruthanne S.

Love this office, Dr. Holmes and all the staff! Super friendly bunch who make me feel almost like family when I come in! No complaints!

Sep 21, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar The usual — John H.

Great service I have come to expect, and am never disappointed.

Sep 19, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Elvira is an awesome dental technician — Cristelo G.

Elvira is an awesome dental technician. She is very meticulous. She does a good job everytime. Has a very friendly personality.

Aug 23, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Always quick and efficient with a smile making ... — Donn G.

Always quick and efficient with a smile making mine better!

Aug 22, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly staff, nice and clean office. Make you... — Raul L.

Friendly staff, nice and clean office. Make you feel comfortable. Dr. Holmes is professional and friendly.

Jul 25, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar This is an office filled w kind, gentle, talent... — Pamela S.

This is an office filled w kind, gentle, talented people who genuinely care about you and your smile. It obviously starts from Dr Holmes and works through his entire team.

Jul 24, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar I am so grateful that Dr. Holmes was able to se... — Lupita G.

I am so grateful that Dr. Holmes was able to see me in short notice. What he prescribed has worked. Thank you, Lupita G.

Jul 17, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Great Experience for an Anxious Patient — Walter N.

I have a tremendous fear of the dentist and was very hesitant to make an appointment. I was greeted warmly by name upon arrival by a smiling face. After a short wait, the hygienist greeted me and walked me back to the room. She and I discussed my previous dental history in depth and then she thoroughly explained the process. After she started my evaluation, she kept me informed of what she was doing throughout the process, which greatly alleviated my anxiety. Dr. Holmes then entered the room and we discussed my history, he performed an exam and together we developed a treatment plan Although I have a follow-up appointment, i am less anxious about it knowing how friendly and caring the staff is.

Jun 27, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Very satisfied with all personnel, Dr Holmes h... — Alberto S.

Very satisfied with all personnel, Dr Holmes helped me understand his concerns with my situation . Very happy I went there.

May 11, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Holmes has been our family dentist for years... — Pamela H.

Dr Holmes has been our family dentist for years. We've always received outstanding professional service from Dr Holmes and his staff in a warm and friendly atmosphere.

Mar 23, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Great Experience  — Monica A.

Most thorough cleaning and explanation of needed procedures I’ve ever gotten. Office staff was friendly, hygienist was excellent, doctor was thorough. Extremely happy with the care I received.

Feb 10, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone was nice and pleasant, as they always ... — Brian A.

Everyone was nice and pleasant, as they always are.

Jan 19, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar My entire visit from start to finish was except... — Susan C.

My entire visit from start to finish was exceptional. I appreciated the dental assistant explaining things in depth especially some answers to questions I had. Everyone was warm and friendly . They were also kind enough to give me the option to wait to begin services until my insurance was completely verified. Truly amazing customer service .

Dec 6, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Jip Holmes is one of the most personable an... — Michael S.

Dr. Jip Holmes is one of the most personable and professional dentist I have ever met in fifty years. Lisa his office manager is phenomenal in her customer service. You feel right at home which is VERY unusual. I recently had a cleaning from Elvira for the first time and was very nervous. She put me right at ease, walking me through each step she was taking and it was a great experience. If you hate going to the dentist like I do, this is the place to go!

Dec 6, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Prompt, courteous and professional — Dana J.

Dr Holmes and staff were, as always, prompt, helpful and friendly. They also quickly scheduled a time-critical endoscopic procedure with another provider, which was a great relief. Still the best dental practice out there!

Dec 5, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Holmes ... — Kelly M.

Dr Holmes and company and thorough and friendly.

Nov 28, 2017


StarStarStarStarNo Star Very professional and nice people — Patricia W.

Very professional and nice people

Nov 21, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Best Ever! — Cecil S.

Love Coming to Dr Holmes' Office. The entire staff is always in a good mood and happy to see my son and me. He's 4 now, and loves getting his teeth cleaned. Dr Holmes will be our family dentist for as long as we live in San Antonio. They are part of our family!

Nov 21, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Going to the dentist is innately threa... — John E.

Going to the dentist is innately threatening, but Dr. Holmes' office and staff make the visit as pleasant and efficient as possible. Excellent care from old and trusted friends is remarkable.

Oct 29, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Very Pleasant Experience — Sylvia G.

Everyone at Dr. Holmes' office is extremely personable. I was impressed by their friendliness the first time I called to schedule an appointment. That courtesy is evidenced by the entire staff--business office, dental technicians, and Dr. Holmes.

Oct 18, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar You Make Me Smile — Nora L.

I've been with y'all for several years and have always gotten excellent service. The staff is friendly, professional and knowledgeable.

Sep 15, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Great visit  — John H.

Great visit as usual. A vote of approval for new hygienist that put up with me. After many years of neglect, I think Eric and Jip both put me back on track to healthy teeth and gums.

Sep 8, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Outstanding service in a friendly atmosphere. ... — Janet P.

Outstanding service in a friendly atmosphere. Every person we came in contact with -- the office staff, the dental hygienists, the dentist -- was extremely courteous, friendly, and professional. I highly recommend Dr. Holmes' practice.

Aug 31, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar First visit! — Kent P.

Just had my first visit with Dr. Holmes and his associates. I enjoyed meeting Dr. Holmes, Elvira, and Lisa. Everyone was very friendly, welcoming, and professional. The visit was thorough and I left with very clean teeth - thank you, Elvira. I appreciate the referral from our dentist in Deer Park to Dr. Holmes. I believe we will get the same excellent dental care that we came to expect in Deer Park.

Aug 31, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Holmes and his staff are great. They do th... — Terri D.

Dr. Holmes and his staff are great. They do their best to make my visit as comfortable as possible and are aware of my fears and address them.

Aug 25, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar First visit — Cristelo G.

I felt good walking in and great walking out.

Aug 20, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Great! — Darrell W.

Knowledgeable and super friendly staff. Jip is the Best Dentist ever!

Aug 14, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar I had a wonderful experience! — Regina B.

I had a wonderful experience!

Aug 10, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Very friendly staff! They made me feel like an ... — Ruthanne S.

Very friendly staff! They made me feel like an old friend the very first time I went. When I came for a follow up they remembered several things we'd talked about (personal, not related to dental stuff) and asked me about them. I was impressed with the positive atmosphere there. Also, Dr. Holmes was very thorough and took lots of time with me to make sure he knew what was going on and then took lots of time to explain it to me. I left feeling educated and empowered!

Aug 10, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Assistant to President and CEO, CST Brands, Inc. — Claudine D.

I have been seeing Dr. Holmes, his lovely wife, Tracey and office receptionist--although I am sure Lisa probably "runs the office practice by now" for a very long time--I know they take my needs seriously, (I can be a big baby when it comes to pain) and I have been seeing Ms. Rowan, the hygienist a long time too--she is gentle and pampers--the only thing missing--I am jesting--is a glass of red wine :-)

Jul 21, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar If you want an excellent dentist then select Dr... — Deborah S.

If you want an excellent dentist then select Dr. Holmes! He's personable, explains things well, is gentle with procedures and has a very welcoming and friendly office staff.

Jun 27, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Everything about my appointment was great. — Donald W.

Everything about my appointment was great. Eric and all the staff made me feel comfortable. Every thing was explained. Never felt rushed. Looking forward to the new relationship.

Apr 27, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar I love everyone in your office. They are all f... — Harriet P.

I love everyone in your office. They are all friendly, kind, and reassuring. Considering I hate to go to the dentist, I had a ball!!!

Apr 19, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone in the office were so happy and energi... — William M.

Everyone in the office were so happy and energized. I'll have what they're having. I was a little late for my appointment and nothing was said. Refreshing.

Mar 29, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar This office is always so clean and the employee... — Lauren P.

This office is always so clean and the employees are so welcoming. They truly care about their patients!

Mar 1, 2017