StarStarStarStarStar Welcoming Dental Experience — Francinia H.

Your office staff continually brings a warm, welcoming atmosphere. They take the extra effort to make sure all bases are covered re your particular dental or financial situation.

Feb 6, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Smiles  — Marisol V.

Professional, friendly, and efficient... I really recommend to anyone who wants to have brighter smile :-)

Jan 31, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar I hate going to the dentist.  — Rick C.

I hate going to the dentist. HATE IT! But since I have to go, I choose to go here!

Jan 28, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar So grateful for Dr. Sands & Staff!  — Kyra G.

There are just not enough stars to rate how wonderful Dr. Jason Sands, his staff and his dental practice is. I first went to Dr. Jason Sands in November of 2018 with a lot of dental problems I felt could not never be solved. I had extreme anxiety and financial issues. Fast forward to today in January 2020 I have to say Dr. Sands has been incredible in treating me with such kindness, respect and understanding. We were able to work through my anxiety and fix problems in my mouth I thought were not fixable. Today I am able to smile without covering my mouth and also felt so incredibly grateful in the way Dr. Sands has worked with what I could manage financially. Dr. Sands and his staff are truly so compassionate, understanding. There really are not enough words or stars to express my gratitude to Dr. Sands and his wonderful staff. If you are someone with anxiety or fears about your teeth - this is the dentist to go to.

Jan 22, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Sands is the best dentist I've ever had. — Alvin A.

Dr. Sands is the best dentist ever. My dad told me, "if you find a good barber..." that saying, I should have applied to my dentist. In an effort to save commute time I visited a local dentist. Big mistake. I am now a loyal client of Dr. Sands, and will happily commute from Pasadena or where ever I am. I can honestly say. I love my dentist and his staff. Amanda and Elisa are friendly and engaging. Kristina and Tina, my dental hygienists are gentile on my gums. I can go on and on. I highly recommend Dr. Sands and staff.

Jan 17, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Amazing service as always!  — Taryn B.

Amazing service as always!

Jan 8, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar  — Robin L.

Dr. Sands and staff are fantastic. From the minute I walk in for my appointments to the time I leave, I am treated with kindness and great care.

Dec 13, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Great service, great team, great experience  — Rohn L.

Great service, great team, great experience

Dec 10, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Great visit! Oftentimes people complain about h... — Nicoletta T.

Great visit! Oftentimes people complain about hating to go to the dentist but Dr Sands and his team of dental assistants make you feel comfortable, welcome and valued and provided a very quality and thorough free consultation

Nov 22, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone is so amazing here, from the front des... — Darin D.

Everyone is so amazing here, from the front desk ladies to the assistants and the doctors! I always have a great experience whenever I come here!

Nov 7, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent all the way around ! Love Dr. Sands ... — Lisa D.

Excellent all the way around ! Love Dr. Sands and all of his staff; they are pleasant and go the extra mile to personally accommodate you. I have nothing but rave reviews for all of their services and all procedures done are exceptional.

Nov 6, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar So far, my experience has been excellent! — Gabrielle G.

So far, my experience has been excellent. My previous Dentist was a nightmare and I'm so happy to have decided to look for a new dentist. Dr. Sands and his team make me feel that I'm now in good hands.

Oct 23, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Wonderful + understanding staff @ Dr. Sands... — Patricia A.

Wonderful + understanding staff @ Dr. Sands Quick ~ efficient. I’m lucky to be a patient.

Oct 17, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Sensitive tooth - caring office. :) — Annette C.

After having a silver / amalgam filling replaced, my tooth has been having sensitivity. I came by a couple weeks later for Dr. Sands to do some more refining of the bite. At my dental cleaning yesterday, it was still sensitive and Dr. Sands and his excellent hygienist Tina applied some sensitivity medicine at no cost. This office rocks.

Oct 11, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar There is no one better! I've had many dentists ... — Ivan L.

There is no one better! I've had many dentists over the years and none have been so caring, clear, understandable, helpful, and straight up magic as Dr. Jason Sands! It is common for me to have a misconception about what the discomfort I've come in with might be and Dr. Sands always listens and then tells me what the problem really is... then he fixes it!

Oct 7, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar You guys are AMAZING!!!Amanda at front office ... — Viridiana C.

You guys are AMAZING!!! Amanda at front office and back office amazing!!!! And Dr. Sands is a great with people!

Sep 20, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar I’m so thankful to have found Dr. Sands and his... — Aimee D.

I’m so thankful to have found Dr. Sands and his team! They are always so accommodating and thorough. I never leave with questions because everything is always explained so well each step of the way. I used to hate the dentist, but being a patient here has changed that. I also love Christina! She is the best. I would recommend everyone to this practice.

Sep 18, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Sands is a wonderful doctor and his staff i... — Yana M.

Dr. Sands is a wonderful doctor and his staff is excellent!

Sep 13, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar I loved the office, friendly staff and Dr. Jaso... — Claudia Z.

I loved the office, friendly staff and Dr. Jason was extremely nice and explained all process in detailed and was able to answer all my questions.

Aug 30, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Sands and the team are beyond 5 stars — Angela G.

Dr. Sands and the rest of the team are phenomenal. My last few cleanings, I had the priviledge of obtaining services from Kristina. She is amazing and didn't make me feel terrible for waiting so long to come in. She knows her stuff and is super personable. Everyone there is incredibly knowledgable and I always leave knowing that I received high-quality services. Every person there is amazing and they make you feel like family- they actually care. They are kind, patient, understanding, nonjudgemental, and just an overall wonderful group of individuals. I certainly wouldn't want to be in the care of anyone else but them. I truly admire and respect the team and recommend them beyond 5 stars.

Aug 29, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Most thorough dental examination ever — Andrea U.

This was my first visit to Dr. Sands' office, and I believe it was the most thorough dental examination I have had in my life. They check so many things, in so many different ways, and their level of detail and knowledge is excellent. In addition, everyone in the office is so kind and personable, it really makes going to the dentist a pleasant experience!

Aug 22, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Sands is an excellent dentist surrounded by... — Bernadine C.

Dr. Sands is an excellent dentist surrounded by an excellent staff. They know I have dental phobia and are extremely patient and comforting with me. They go over my allergies each visit which is important to me! It’s like a “Dental Boutique”!

Aug 21, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar  — Francinia H.

You and your staff are always in a good mood and take the extra effort to make you feel important. Added coffee and healthy snacks are a plus. Willing to make sure you are ok during all procedures.

Jun 7, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Wonderful service is always a pleasure to see a... — Tiffany T.

Wonderful service is always a pleasure to see all the staff

Jun 5, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Best around; great staff! — Norma B.

Best around; great staff!

May 29, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Most exceptional, comfortable & pleasant dental... — Tess K.

Most exceptional, comfortable & pleasant dental experience I’ve ever had. Far exceeded any expectations o could have dreamed up. Wonderful job!

May 14, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Great personalized top notch service! — Ivan L.

Great service! I have a lot of old crowns and some are getting to a point where they need to be replaced. After the cleaning Dr. Jason took a look and discussed my options in a clear, patient, and understanding way. Although its not great to hear you have a lot of dental work coming your way its great to have someone guiding your personalized service plan!

Apr 5, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Lisa D. — Lisa D.

You deserve a five star rating all the way around ! I cannot say any more other than it's always a pleasure to visit the Dentist now ! :-)

Apr 4, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Best Dentist in town!  — Kristin E.

I’ve been going to Dr. Sands for about 10 years now and he’s the BEST! His staff is extremely kind and they only want what’s best for you. I HIGHLY recommend him as a dentist.

Mar 29, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Fantastic Service, as always — Robert M.

Fantastic Service as always

Feb 27, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar I’ve been seeing Dr. Sands and the team at Smil... — Raissa E.

I’ve been seeing Dr. Sands and the team at Smiles by Sands for many years now and every visit thus far has been nothing short of a positive experience. The consistent level of personal attention and quality care is what makes every dental visit a positive experience.

Jan 23, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Perfect as always all around!! — Carolyn H.

Perfect as always all around!!

Jan 11, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar  — Michelle J.

Dr. Sands is very warm, thorough and extremely knowledgeable. His staff is also very kind and efficient. The office is modern and very clean. I am thrilled to have found such a wonderful dentistry practice.

Jan 4, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Efficiency like done by using an A I Dental app — Brian P.

With experience gained from a life time family practice, assisted by a highly trained and energetic staff topped by care and dedication, one can be assured of a well done job Tough, I leave and work in Europe for the past Twenty years, it has become my first stop for dental care consultation Brian Potra Sr

Dec 22, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar The best dentist in LA — Michael B.

I’ve been coming here for about 7 years and he’s done a lot of work on me, including 4 veneers after I had some root canals on my front teeth. I get compliments on my teeth at least a few times a week.

Dec 20, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar It’s always A pleasure  — Tiffany T.

It’s always a A pleasure to visit the office staff, receive professional help, and feel comfortable with my medical professionals. The visit is always comfy clean and personable.Thank you again to the office and happy holidays.

Dec 5, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Going The Extra Step:Above excellent rating, t... — Francinia H.

Going The Extra Step: Above excellent rating, the caring they show for your well being makes u look forward to your next visit!

Nov 27, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar I used to hate going to the dentist — Alvin A.

I have been a patient if Dr. Sands and his excellent staff for over five years. Dr. Sands and staff are always helpful and sensitive to my fear of the dental process. I highly recommend Smiles by Sands.

Oct 5, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar I was incredibly impressed with the whole staff... — Amy S.

I was incredibly impressed with the whole staff. I was greeted warmly at reception and immediately felt comfortable. Getting fillings is no fun, but it was really no big deal! The hygienist, assistant, and anesthesiologist all made for a surprisingly relaxing experience, and Dr. Sands put me at ease as well. I felt like I was in good hands the whole time, and that I was being given the best treatment for my needs.

Sep 27, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Trust No Other Dentist — Michelle W.

I've been going to Dr. Sands for many years now. He's absolutely awesome! The staff is wonderful, and I always feel like family when I'm there.

Sep 7, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar My dental health is now much improved! Thanks... — Ivan L.

My dental health is now much improved! Thanks to the years of hard work and encouragement My gums have now been healthier than they have ever been (been a happy customer for 10+yrs)

Aug 7, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar I absolutely love Dr. Sands and his entire staf... — Shannon H.

I absolutely love Dr. Sands and his entire staff. They always make me feel so welcome and at ease. Very professional. I recommend him to everyone!!!

Jul 21, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Sands Review — Douglas F.

Communication was good. All aspects were explained patiently and clearly. The procedure was handled skillfully and professionally.

Jul 19, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Pleasant, professional and thorough.  — Catherine M.

Have been seeing Dr. Sands for two years and have very pleased with my experience. Everyone is so friendly and professional. My appointments are always pleasant. They do thorough checks and cleanings. I always leave knowing exactly where I stand.

Jul 17, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar  — Yvette K.

Dr. Sands and the entire team are absolutely wonderful! From the moment you arrive they make you feel so welcome, they provide exemplary and very personalized service and they truly care about their patients. Dr. Sands is extremely thoughtful and gentle in everything he does making the every visit seamless.

Jul 13, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Great dentist and staff! So kind, friendly, and... — Breanna S.

Great dentist and staff! So kind, friendly, and helpful. Plus, a gentle hand if you’re nervous to see a dentist.

Jun 14, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Vety pleased with the level of care provided fr... — Francinia H.

Vety pleased with the level of care provided from the office support staff and the dental staff. Professional and friendly!

May 25, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Personable, personalized, professional — Michael K.

How rare it is to feel this comfortable and appreciated in a medical setting. The staff assembled by Dr. Jason Sands -- Christina, Larissa, Anna, Amanda, Danny, Tina... I hope I'm not forgetting anyone -- work harmoniously, never letting the patient doubt that they, too, haven't forgotten what it's like to be sitting in that chair. I've never once been given a tour of a dental facility until now. Knowing how they operate and what's at their disposal immediately establishes trust. Each procedure is explained so that the patient comes away empowered with knowledge to better handle his/her own dental health. The financial aspect is handled respectfully, breaking down insurance costs/coverage. One never feels like he/she is being "sold to", and a thorough breakdown of charges was entirely reasonable. It looks like we've finally found a dental home for years to come.

May 21, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Long time customer for a reason. — Kevin V.

Top notch facility & staff.

May 17, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Top-Notch Dentist and Staff! — Kincaid W.

I have been going to Dr. Sands for years from everything to regular cleanings to a crown I had put on. He and his entire team are so professional, thorough, kind and terrific. The office is lovely and very clean with easy parking. I have referred several happy friends here over the years. Highly-recommended!

May 9, 2018