StarStarStarStarStar Too early in our relationship to give a meaning... — Laurence L.

Too early in our relationship to give a meaningful review. I am very optimistic that I've found the right dentist, on the basis of the explanations I've received and the level of professionalism that pervades the practice.

Mar 17, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. McDowell and his team are all excellent. T... — Juliet S.

Dr. McDowell and his team are all excellent. The office staff is always friendly and welcoming and the office is clean and nice. I refer all my friends to them because they are truly professional and nice.

Mar 12, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Our family has been nothing short of impressed ... — Liam S.

Our family has been nothing short of impressed with the care provided at Tamal Vista Dentistry. It’s a beautiful office and the attention to detail is appreciated. We have recommended them to all of our friends!

Mar 10, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Perhaps the most thorough dental exam I've had ... — Dana M.

Perhaps the most thorough dental exam I've had in a long time. Dr. Scott was very pleasant and provided all the details I needed to understand my dental health and what needs attention.

Mar 2, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. McDowell and his staff are the best! Every... — Katherine B.

Dr. McDowell and his staff are the best! Everyone makes you feel comfortable and relaxed. They offer many tips to prevent dental problems or reverse a dental situation that could become a problematic. I have nothing but great things to say about this dental practice!

Mar 1, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Perfect place for dental issues  — Mohammed S.

Very very nice staff and Dr.McDowell is just perfect,his experience and how he treat my tooth was awesome

Feb 8, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Great Dentist Office! — Kristin M.

Awesome office- everyone is friendly! My dental hygienists are always great and so are the dentists. 10/10.

Jan 25, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Very pleased with Tamal Vista Dentistry  — Bob B.

Very pleased with Tamal Vista Dentistry

Jan 24, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Love This Dental Office — Pamela M.

I love this dental office, my dentist, Dr. McDowell and Christina, my hygienist. I noticed and thought yesterday how the office staff at the front desk always seems happy and pleasant. Christina has inspired me to take better care of my teeth! Yea! Plus, I like going to the dentist now considering I used to dread it!

Jan 23, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar My Son Matheus loves coming to the Dentist, Tha... — Matheus C.

My Son Matheus loves coming to the Dentist, Thanks to the great environment they always have .

Jan 23, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar I love Dr. McDowell and his entire staff. They... — Margaret P.

I love Dr. McDowell and his entire staff. They are knowledgeable, skillful, professional, and also kind and personable. I’m grateful for their care.

Jan 17, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar We love Tamal Vista! — Grayson M.

We love Tamal Vista. Its always a pleasure and everyone is so nice and great at what they do.

Jan 15, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Thnx for getting me in on short notice and maki... — Lois N.

Thnx for getting me in on short notice and making sure my teeth were okay. Nice to meet you Dr. McDowell

Jan 9, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar  — Rosalie B.

The staff was very pleasant. caring and friendly. Dr Scott was knowledgeable and a good communicator, explaining my situation.

Jan 9, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Sorry that I did not find my visit as pleasant ... — Therese S.

Sorry that I did not find my visit as pleasant as usual as it was so difficult to hear my hygienist because of the noise. I very much missed the technique of Shaila as her method was so caring and gentle. All else was as usual meaning that all the receptionists were as caring as usual.

Dec 19, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Dr McDowell and his staff make going to the den... — Cully F.

Dr McDowell and his staff make going to the dentist a pleasure!

Dec 13, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar always an excellent experience — Benjamin Z.

always an excellent experience

Dec 12, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Jody was great.Prices are too highToo many ap... — Angelo S.

Jody was great. Prices are too high Too many appointment confirmations

Dec 5, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar What's not to like — Russ M.

From the minute I walked into the front door until I left by the same door , all was handled professionally and seamlessly. I was greeted, seated, cleaned, made a 6 month appointment and on my way. Ver thorough and efficient.

Nov 29, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Daniel Scott was amazing. He took the time ... — Matthew S.

Dr. Daniel Scott was amazing. He took the time to welcome me, ask me what specifically was wrong, update me on records transfer from my old dentist and then carefully examined and probed to find the right tooth that had the problem. I told him it was one tooth, he found that it was another. HE was professional (as was his assistant) the entire time from when I greeted them all the way through getting my cavitiy dealt with. So glad my wife recommended me to Tamal Denistry.

Nov 16, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar No teeth were pulled!! — Philip C.

Jody gave me great telephone guidance on day 1. On day 2 I came in asap because McDowell had a pending meeting. He diagnosed the problem and gave me antibiotic and a referral.

Nov 2, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Great practice — Janaina H.

As I said before, I love my appointments at Tamal Vista because I get education about my dental health and how to better maintain it. Additionally, the technology and the friendly ambiance are a good balance for the occasional pain during the cleaning procedure.

Oct 24, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Awesome place  — Sara F.

Dr. McDowell is personable, knowledgeable, skillful and explains things in an easy to understand manner. I completely trust him, which is the first thing I look for in a dentist.

Oct 11, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent, gentle cleaning and exam. — Suzanne G.

Excellent, gentle cleaning and exam.

Oct 10, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar I love coming to see Dr. McDowell! He is so won... — Kara P.

I love coming to see Dr. McDowell! He is so wonderful and their staff is great! They are very accommodating with scheduling.

Oct 9, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Such a great experience!!! I really could not h... — Fiona V.

Such a great experience!!! I really could not have asked for a better 1st dental visit for my kids. Thank you!!!

Oct 3, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Wonderful first dental visit thank you so much!... — Wyatt V.

Wonderful first dental visit thank you so much! My kids are looking forward to their next cleaning! I couldn't have asked for a better experience for them!

Oct 3, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Best, most through, friendliest, knowledgeable ... — Denise A.

Best, most through, friendliest, knowledgeable dental office ever!

Oct 3, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Staff is positive and knowledgeable. One thing... — Robert W.

Staff is positive and knowledgeable. One thing that stands out is their updated use of software and dental equipment from x rays, to pictures, to cleaning devices, etc. It is a sign that they are investing in their business for the long term to the benefit of the patients.

Oct 2, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar OutstandingWhen I was looking for a dentist ab... — Art R.

Outstanding When I was looking for a dentist about 6 years ago I went to Dr Mcdowell and i can't believe how blessed i was to find him.

Sep 28, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent in all ways. The doctor is so caring ... — Nancy H.

Excellent in all ways. The doctor is so caring and warm and the staff is efficient, friendly and very organized. I can’t say enough about what a terrific place this is for dental care.

Sep 27, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. McDowell is very professional,so is the st... — Jason V.

Dr. McDowell is very professional,so is the staff. I would highly recommend their practice !!

Sep 26, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar The best dental practice in the Western United ... — Bill M.

The best dental practice in the Western United States, and maybe even more. Terrific, thoughtful and efficient staff

Sep 22, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar I Absolutley love this office! Dr. McDowell & D... — Leslie S.

I Absolutley love this office! Dr. McDowell & Dr. Scott are amazing clinicians and people! The staff is top notch and I always feel right at home when I visit the office. I have had quite a bit of work done from both Dr. McDowell and Dr. Scott and always feel taken care of when I leave. I always have an understanding of what is happening or what the next will be. I work in the industry and wouldn’t go anywhere else!

Sep 18, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent Dental Practice! — Sharon K.

I’m so pleased with the excellent care I have received here! The office is beautiful and newly renovated, very conveniently located. Procedures have been painless and I always leave with a beautiful clean healthy smile!!

May 18, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Beautiful office space, professional and very f... — Odessa S.

Beautiful office space, professional and very friendly staff and welcoming even to my 2 and 5 year olds when they have to accompany me to my appointments! I always feel in good hands here!

May 8, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly, welcoming, smiling staff throughout. ... — Jane G.

Friendly, welcoming, smiling staff throughout. Everything is done to make a patient secure (if nervous) and all procedures explained in detail.

May 2, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Amazing Dental Practice... — Amelie K.

Always an easy & pleasant experience at Tamal Vista Family Dentistry with their great front office staff, hygienists & doctors.

May 2, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar I felt like their most important patient... — Jim V.

Dr. McDowell's dental office is one of the best experiences I've had with a dentist. EVERYONE was kind, courteous, and helpful. I felt like I was their most important patient. They are doing everything right. I highly recommend them.

Apr 25, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar The best dentist in the Bay Area!  — Erin D.

The best dentist in the Bay Area! I moved to Berkeley, after initially going to Tamal Vista when I was living in San Rafael, but I've kept them as my dentist, even though it takes me 3 buses to get to them! Super kind, super efficient. They really do care about their patients.

Apr 21, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Tamal Vista Family Dentistry provides excellent... — Griffith B.

Tamal Vista Family Dentistry provides excellent care!My family has been seeing Dr. McDowell for years. Tamal Vista is always up to speed on the latest technology and procedures. You can't beat the massage chairs! I recommend Tamal Vista to anyone who is looking for a dentist in San Rafael.

Apr 20, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Great service and very responsive! When I neede... — Sean S.

Great service and very responsive! When I needed an adjustment on a temporary crown, Dr. McDowell had me come right in to correct the issue right away on the same day!

Apr 19, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar  — Rose A.

I think Carolina is an excellent hygienist!

Sep 1, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Always a great dental experience at your friend... — Lois N.

Always a great dental experience at your friendly, competent office.

Aug 27, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Tricks to ease the 'zingers' — Natalie L.

Love the attention on my comfort level. Dr. Scott provided a new 'prep' on my teeth before cleaning which greatly reduced the 'zingers' I get from having some receding gums during cleaning.

Jul 29, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Last visit. — Newton H.

Your staff took care of me efficiently and accurately. Thank you very much.

Jul 28, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Carolina is the best hygienist!  — Mary D.

Carolina is the best hygienist!

Jul 14, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Wonderful staff and office — Daria L.

Let me preface this with, I hate going to the dentist. I have dreams about my teeth falling out and it is something I have never been comfortable with. However, Dr. McDowell and his staff are amazing! Everything about this office is awesome... The dentist(s) are so professional and do great work. (I've seen Dr. McDowell for over 10 years and just recently was seen by Dr. Scott). The hygienists clean my teeth so thoroughly without any discomfort (and I am a total wimp). The front office is very friendly and accommodating even if I have reschedule an appointment (sometimes life happens). And to boot, the office is beautiful! It's modern, clean, and calming. I can't say enough about Dr. McDowell and his team. I love them so much I switched my kids from their pediatric dentist to Tamal Family Dentistry. Could not be happier... highly recommend!

Jul 13, 2017


StarStarStarStarNo Star Great dental practice- very comfortable and lot... — Kristin M.

Great dental practice- very comfortable and lots of extras to make you feel better about being at the dentist.

Jul 6, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Great care, as usual!  — Sarah M.

Great care, as usual! All your staff are so helpful and my teeth feel healthy 😁

Jun 30, 2017