StarStarStarStarStar Excellent Service — Jaden T.

We have always received an excellent service from Dr. Alvarez. Environment is impressing and staff is professional, knowledgeable, and very kind.

Oct 10, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Review for IVIS ALVAREZ DMD,PA — Mason B.

We love Dr Alvarez.... Brush the teeth you want to keep!

Oct 9, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Super Cute Office! Staff is very friendly. — Zoe G.

Super Cute Office! Staff is very friendly. Doctor is really nice too! LOVED IT and will definitely be back! Only thing is that my 3 year old was not a fan of having to go back to the room alone. Next time we go I will ask to go back with my child. I think 3/4 is too young to go alone to a dentist. 5/6 - maybe. 3/4 is definitely too young. I understand the method, (they can get more done if parent isn't around) but that doesn't work for all children. My priority is my child feeing safe and secure while visiting any physician.

Oct 2, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar My Childs First Visit — Laurae B.

The office is great very kid friendly which makes it easier on parents. Staff when coming in are very friendly and helpful.

Sep 19, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Love them! — Isabella M.

Staff is always so kind. Answers all the question/concerns we have. My daughter loves Dr. Alvarez and staff, which is a plus! We've been coming here since my daughter was 3--she's now 8.

Sep 18, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Great Place for Young Kids — Aidan K.

Great location, and the staff are really very pleasant. My three years olds first visit to the Dentist, and he wasn't scared at all because of the staff being so good with kids. Definitely recommend. My Son is asking to go back :)

Sep 18, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Taylor F — Sawyer F.

Always friendly, on time and very informative. All 3 of my young children love coming!!

Sep 12, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Awesome facility, great staff. — Timothy G.

Awesome facility, great staff.

Sep 11, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Very happy and keep the good work. — Johnny C.

Very happy and keep the good work.

Aug 30, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Great Experience — Nathaniel C.

My son loves the atmosphere and the staff are fantastic!

Aug 29, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Alvarez is outstanding!  — Michael C.

Dr. Alvarez is outstanding!

Aug 22, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar It was my 2 year old’s first dental visit and i... — Pepper M.

It was my 2 year old’s first dental visit and it went so well. Dr. Alvarez was great with her in gaining her trust and making the visit rewarding. Highly recommend.

Aug 21, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Alvarez = Child Whisperer — Summer B.

Dr. Alvarez (and staff) at Safari of Smiles is the most amazing pediatric dentist I have ever experienced in my 27 years of having kiddos going to dentists; she is so empathetic and loving to children's needs/concerns. I tell her that she is a 'child whisperer' - as my child LOVES going to the dentist (and she has had some major work done under her care). Truly awesome dentist; truly awesome staff! <3

Aug 21, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent experience from the second we walked ... — Langston Z.

Excellent experience from the second we walked in until the second we walked out - well my son left kicking and screaming because he wanted to STAY and play in the beautiful waiting room. Dr. Alvarez is so caring and compassionate. She takes the time to make her little patients feel comfortable with the process and explains everything very thoroughly to the parents. She even gives the little ones a cute play tooth mirror. My son has been counting the teeth of everything he can find ☺️. I was hesitant at first to schedule due to reviews regarding billing issues I had read online regarding not taking insurance but they took ours no problems!!! I’m so thankful we chose Dr. Alvarez and look forward to our next appointment.

Aug 17, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Being that this was my sons first visit to the ... — Brody B.

Being that this was my sons first visit to the dentist, I knew it had to be an impressionable one as he was likely going to associate it with any future visits. After doing my review research, I knew this was the place for my little guy — it did not disappoint! After our visit my son was already asking when we would be back! Success! Dr. Ivis was very personable and took her time to explain everything. Hygienist and office staff were exceptional as well! Thanks for a great visit!

Aug 16, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Love It! — Kayla F.

They take great care of my daughter's teeth. She and I love coming here.

Aug 15, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Great kid-friendly practice! I trust Dr. Alvar... — Jacob B.

Great kid-friendly practice! I trust Dr. Alvarez and her staff 100%. Billing has always been fair and the staff is very friendly. My kids are comfortable and so am I. After an accident, we had to bring my son in on a closed day and was seen without issue. Love this practice!

Aug 8, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Review for IVIS ALVAREZ DMD,PA — Stefano G.

My son love this place and the sweet Doctor Alvarez

Aug 8, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Excellen Dentist — Joseph C.

I have been taking my kids to this office for over 16 years, and have never been anything but satisfied. The staff truly cares about every patient, and Dr Alvarez speaks to the parents at every appointment. My son is special needs, and he has been accommodated from the beginning. I highly recommend this office!

Aug 8, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Thank You — Rileyy D.

Dr. Alvarez your ability to keep young patients as comfortable as possible whiles providing exceptional dental care is truly appreciated. Thank you

Aug 6, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Much Thanks — Omarr D.

Dr. Alvarez we appreciate you for being so knowledgeable. Thanks

Aug 6, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar We Appreciate You — Skyy D.

Thank for your attention to detail Dr. Alvarez

Aug 6, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Review for IVIS ALVAREZ DMD,PA — Brett H.

This place is the best of the best places!

Aug 1, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Review for IVIS ALVAREZ DMD,PA — Juliana R.

Great staff!! Great experience! My kids love going to the dentist!

Aug 1, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Winner all around!! A++++ — Joselyn C.

Front staff is wonderful! Understanding, kind and patient! They seem comfortable and well prepared for any changes, which is nice! With kids, you have to be ok with change- so glad my kids go here!!!

Jul 25, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Raegans Mom — Raegan J.

We love Safari of Smiles!! Dr. Alvarez is great and the staff is very friendly!

Jul 23, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Janae almaraz — Brayden A.

We have always loved and been very happy with Dr. Alvarez and the staff. Office is friendly and inviting.

Jul 17, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Superior Service! — Aspen K.

Compassionate and superior in quality service!

Jul 10, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Alvarez and all her staff are incredibly fr... — Andrew F.

Dr. Alvarez and all her staff are incredibly friendly and are very helpful with any questions we have ever had.

Jun 27, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Best Dentist — Savannah H.

My kids can never wait to come back for their next appointment! Safari of Smiles is awesome!!

Jun 26, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Amazing Dentist — Jackson H.

Hard to find good care for your children, and we've been lucky to find Safari of Smiles! Amazing staff and place. Highly recommend!!

Jun 26, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Awesome Dentists Are Rare! — Kathryn H.

We've been coming here for several years, and not only is the environment awesome but the staff is amazing! My kids can't wait for their next appointment!!

Jun 26, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Best Dentist For Kids — Cheyenne C.

Dr. Alvarez has the most friendliest staff. She makes going to the dentist fun. We've been with her for 6 years and she's wonderful.

Jun 26, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Karmen brooks — Josephine B.

We love Dr. Alvarez and her office! Best pediatric dentist in all of Jacksonville.

Jun 18, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. A and her staff are just amazing!  — Hayden P.

Dr. A and her staff are just amazing! They are all so kind, loving and warm. My daughter has come so far. She was terrified of going to the dentist, but Dr. A took her time with her and made sure she built a strong, trusting relationship with her. Now she gets excited when it is time to go see Dr. A. I will never be able to thank Safari of Smiles enough!

Jun 13, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Great Service — Maya G.

Daughter enjoy coming in and having fun at the same time

Jun 13, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Alvarez Is A Gem!!!! — Hayden P.

We have been coming to Dr. A for over five years now and my daughter absolutely loves her and her staff. She is so loving and kind and super with special needs children. She has restored my child's trust and confidence in going to the dentist. Thank you Safari of Smiles, we love y'all!!!

Jun 12, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Great care and wonderful staff.  — Dominic D.

Great care and wonderful staff.

Jun 7, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Review for IVIS ALVAREZ DMD,PA — Hosanna L.

They are always great....my kids love them

Jun 6, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Ivis Alvarez's Office Rocks!!! — Nina T.

We love Dr. Alvarez & her staff! They're all incredibly professional, friendly, warm & welcoming to our children & the parents. The office environment is perfect for children, beautiful & calming!

May 30, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Fantastic Service — Leia G.

Daughter love this place. All is good

May 29, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar The best in Florida!!! — Rosa M.

Dr. Alvarez is by far the best dentist I've been to in Jacksonville, but probably anywhere else. When you want you children to feel safe and secure, she is the one to go to without question. She allows you to be part of the process which relieves a large part of the anxiety for the children. I am sure that I will look no further for the care of my children. Thank you Dr. Alvarez and staff for your kind and professional approach.

May 25, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Alvarez and staff are wonderful!  — Addison S.

Dr. Alvarez and staff are wonderful!

May 21, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Special needs child had a wonderful experience!! — Zoe S.

My wife took our daughter Zoe to Dr. Alvarez and said she handled Zoe extremely well! Zoe usually does not car for new people or new experiences, but the office catered to her every need and made her as comfortable as possible. If you have a special needs child that needs dental care or dental coaching...do yourself a favor and go here first!

May 18, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Amazing — Maccoy F.

My son has been coming to Dr Alvarez for 3 years, and they have been incredibly accommodating and communicative. Highly recommend.

May 16, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Review for IVIS ALVAREZ DMD,PA — Carson M.

Always a great experience

May 16, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Just amazing! — DeMarcus P.

Great office. Awesome staff.

May 14, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar My kids love Dr. Alvarez and her staff! — Lucas R.

All 3 of my kids have seen Dr. Alvarez since they were toddlers and all three of them actually look forward to going to the dentist twice a year! In over 10 years of visiting Dr. Alvarez, we have always had a pleasant experience. The office staff is very accommodating with appointments, and making sure that the kids an I all feel comfortable. They handle all the billing seamlessly, even though we have a PPO.

May 9, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Review for IVIS ALVAREZ DMD,PA — Caelia M.

Always a positive and welcoming experience!

May 8, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Awesome — Frank T.

Dr. Alvarez and her staff are beyond outstanding! Outstanding with kids and takes the extra steps to ensure comfort! The entire office is very kid friendly both waiting room and the exam rooms!

May 7, 2018