StarStarStarStarStar Appointment was on time and very efficient. — Shawn C.

Appointment was on time and very efficient.

Dec 22, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Short and the staff at Insights Optical alw... — Amy D.

Dr. Short and the staff at Insights Optical always make me feel at ease and comfortable. I can't imagine going anywhere else for my eye care needs.

Nov 13, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar For Your Eyes Only.. — James S.

The young lady who performed the preliminary examination of my eyes impressed me as being competent with the equipment but concerned to optimize two corollary tasks: clear communication to the patient and a willingness to re-do one procedure when she wasn't satisfied with the initial results. I felt comfortable with Dr. Short and appreciated her desire to 'push' a bit beyond initial conclusions to reach a more informed prescription and offer a recommendation I felt comfortable with.

Oct 15, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar  — Margaret L.

A very pleasant experience. Everyone was helpful and knowledgeable. I hope that the new eye drops work.

Oct 10, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar We've been going to insights Optical since we m... — Nicholas W.

We've been going to insights Optical since we moved to Indiana 2 years ago. Our family here recommended them. The staff and doctors are excellent! We highly recommend them to anyone adult or child needing an exam or glasses!

Sep 25, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Insight is the best optical service I’ve found.... — Susan C.

Insight is the best optical service I’ve found.... professional, punctual, friendly.

Sep 7, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar good visit, professional and very knowledgeable... — David H.

good visit, professional and very knowledgeable staff...

Jul 31, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar I am very pleased with the friendliness of ever... — Carol D.

I am very pleased with the friendliness of everyone there. They were very punctual and I didn’t have to wait to be seen. I highly recommend Insights Optical.

Jul 31, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Your staff is so friendly and patient. I was v... — Deborah W.

Your staff is so friendly and patient. I was very pleased!

Jul 28, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar My family & I have been long patrons of Dr Shor... — Diana T.

My family & I have been long patrons of Dr Short for a long time. We have always liked how at home we feel. No wait times to speak of, but if there is, it’s not long.

Jun 30, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar I woke up Saturday with a really bad eye infect... — Vincent S.

I woke up Saturday with a really bad eye infection in both eyes, I called the office and they worked me in that day and my infection is already cleared up. Dr. Diane is great and her staff is always pleasant, polite and professional.

Jun 19, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly staff and very welcoming environment! ... — Tara T.

Friendly staff and very welcoming environment! I've been going here for many years and have always been treated great!

May 22, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent Service — Courtney C.

The staff and Doctor were pleasant and knowledgeable.

May 15, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent, friendly, courteous and professional... — Vickie L.

Excellent, friendly, courteous and professional service. They take the time to make you feel comfortable and not rushed. Very clean facility

May 11, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar I received excellent and professional care. — Sheryl H.

I received excellent and professional care.

May 2, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar My appointment was on time, thorough & very pro... — MaryAnn D.

My appointment was on time, thorough & very professional.

Apr 15, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar GREAT!! My eyes are feeing better within the da... — Carol W.

GREAT!! My eyes are feeing better within the day

Apr 5, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar No one better  — David S.

I live in the city of Bloomington for over 20 years and the short family at inside Optical have been amazing in care in treatment of my eyes staff was generous neat and effective that quickly got me in got me scene with little to no discomfort located on the far East side of Bloomington it may be a diamond in the rough I feel as if I have family at in sight Optical

Mar 30, 2018


StarStarStarStarNo Star Confusion in appointment time slowed things down. — Lauren H.

I was a little put off that the online scheduler apparently told me my appointment was 15 min earlier than it really was. And I waited 15+ min. beyond that to be seen. Perhaps this is to offset late people but I’m timely and planned a second appointment across town with the original time I was given for insights in mind. Luckily the eye exam wasn’t long; however, it id been called my original 1:15p appointment time and seen right away rather than losing 30 min, you would likely have gotten an eyewear sale...I just didn’t have time. That said, once we got going everyone of efficient and friendly. I appreciate discount frames options and the complimentary water and coffee

Mar 6, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Patient with dementia: Dr. Short's interaction... — Irene W.

Patient with dementia: Dr. Short's interactions were calm and reassuring for the patient making it a very successful visit.

Feb 27, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar As always, it was a great experience.  — Denise D.

As always, it was a great experience.

Feb 20, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Great reviews online and a nice website led me ... — Lainey E.

Great reviews online and a nice website led me to choosing Insight as my new optometrist.

Jan 27, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar  — Martie T.

Have never had a bad visit. The staff is amazing!!

Jan 17, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Very friendly and efficent — Kimberly H.

Very friendly and efficient

Jan 14, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar GREAT! — Shannon S.

Very friendly staff. I had a great first experience!

Jan 12, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Great sevice — Thomas A.

Great service and selection of glasses. Well staffed

Jan 1, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Great experience — Matthew B.

I'm relatively new to the area and needed a new eye doctor. Thankfully, I won't have to keep looking. Everyone at Insights was very pleasant and I thought Dr. Short was patient, informative, and approachable. I never felt pressured to buy a certain kind of contact or eyeglass brand which is different than what I've experienced from others. I have no reason to go anywhere else.

Dec 28, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar First visit — Jeanne R.

I appreciate the e-mail communications.

Nov 28, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Exceptional — Rowan R.

My visit to the optometrist was very good. I hadn't had my eyes checked since 2014, and I found my visit exceptional.

Sep 9, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar High Bar Rating — Toney B.

The staff and Dr. Zach Short are very professional and personable!! I give them my highest recommendation and rating!!

Aug 23, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Great experience! — Paul A.

Everyone was professional and friendly. All my questions were answered. I felt the exam was thorough.

Aug 22, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Diane Short and Dr. Zachary Short are fanta... — Brandy S.

Dr. Diane Short and Dr. Zachary Short are fantastic! The exam is thorough and all questions are answered well. The office has a very comfortable atmosphere, and their staff is friendly and professional. Insights Optical is a number one choice!

Aug 18, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent experience  — Ronald C.

Everything concerning my appointment was excellent.

Aug 4, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar All staff were kind and professional. There was... — Amber M.

All staff were kind and professional. There was no wait upon my arrival. They had a wide variety of types and prices of glasses. I was encouraged to take my time trying on different display glasses with no pressure from the staff.

Jul 29, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Prompt, professional, and friendly service — Vanessa S.

On-time, professional, and friendly. Good selection of frames available.

Jul 14, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Simple, friendly, prompt, professional. — David E.

Simple, friendly, prompt, professional.

Jul 12, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Drs. Short are both professional and comprehens... — Carrie D.

Drs. Short are both professional and comprehensive. Great for adults and children seeking optometry care.

Jul 5, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar  — Robert L.

Over several years have used Insights Optical for business and personal services and have always been happy with them.

Jun 21, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Wonderful,very knowledgeable — Jennifer K.

Wonderful,very knowledgeable

Jun 21, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent service - I would highly recommend! — James M.

Excellent service - I would highly recommend!

Jun 13, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar The staff was very friendly and helpful with my... — Mary W.

The staff was very friendly and helpful with my questions.

May 16, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar I have been going to Insights for years because... — Robert H.

I have been going to Insights for years because the quality of services and the professionalism of the entire staff has consistently been exceptional.

May 6, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Wonderful Doctor, Staff, and Office — Kahri W.

The staff was very friendly and helpful, the office is clean and nice, and they have a nice selection of glasses to choose from. Dr. Zachary Short was very kind, knowledgeable, and personable. Kaitlynn helped me with my glasses selection and did a great job clarifying what insurance covered and broke down each aspect of the visit with transparency in regards to billing; there were no "surprise" fees and costs were reasonable and appropriate. I also really appreciate their online appointment scheduling with email and text alerts/reminders - so convenient! Overall, I had a wonderful experience and would highly recommend Insights Optical.

Mar 2, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Rated AAA in my opinion. — Teresa M.

My visit was very pleasant and informative. Excellent care from Doctor and staff. I could not have ask for a more balanced personal and professional balance of services.

Feb 11, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar  — Martie T.

Excellent service, exceptional staff!!!

Jan 14, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Always a pleasant environment and great quality... — Michalene R.

Always a pleasant environment and great quality care. I really enjoy the discussion and the explanations of what is happening during the testing and while the test results are explained. Quality eye care that I trust.

Jan 10, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Very pleasant and helpful service. Comfortable... — Shawn C.

Very pleasant and helpful service. Comfortable office.

Nov 6, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar The staff is professional and very friendly. They... — Kara M.

The staff is professional and very friendly. They work well with children and adults. Unlike other offices, they do a great job of maintaining their schedule and being on time with patients!

Sep 27, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar First time visit — Richard B.

Very helpful staff and Dr. Long was patient, helpful and answered all my questions!

Sep 19, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar I was very pleased with my first visit to Insight... — Barbara B.

I was very pleased with my first visit to Insight Optical. All of the staff were friendly, efficient and respectful. I didn't have to wait. Dr. Diane Short was perfect. She answered all my questions and put me at ease. Really, couldn't have been better..

Aug 28, 2016