StarStarStarStarStar You won't need to be serviced anywhere else... — Rebecca A.

I've been going to Idaho Eyecare Ctr for over 20 years and there is absolutely no reason for me to go elsewhere. They are ALWAYS friendly, knowledgeable, professional and courteous. They explain when certain tests should be performed and why, what next steps are for future eye wear and I've never in my experience in attending here been unhappy with my experience. Thank you for all you do! You Rock!

Oct 15, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Great Staff! — Sarah P.

The doctor and staff at Idaho Eye Care are always great! I never feel rushed and can ask any questions I have.

Oct 15, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent service and very professional! — Daniel F.

Excellent service and very professional!

Oct 3, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar I really like this clinic. Everyone is professi... — De Anne B.

I really like this clinic. Everyone is professional and friendly. I've been going there since we moved to Boise 30 years ago and I wouldn't even think of changing. Sorry to see Dr. Muto, Sr. retire, but he has left the clinic in good hands.

Oct 2, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar All of the folks at Idaho Eyecare are the best!... — Laura M.

All of the folks at Idaho Eyecare are the best!

Oct 1, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar  — Teresa T.

Your staff makes me feel they have my eye health and overall feelings a top priority. I was pleased that Dr Risen took time with me with my concerns and didn’t hurry me through my appointment.

Sep 28, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Long term patient for a reason. — Roberta D.

I've been a patient at Idaho Eye Care for years. This past year I've had some medical treatments that have impacted my vision. Everyone there was great from about accommodating my needs and concerns as well as explaining my options for glasses and insurance. They know my insurance plan better then I do.

Sep 25, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Just a really good place to have your eyes look... — Christopher B.

Just a really good place to have your eyes looked after.

Sep 25, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Punctual, friendly, professional service. — Roy H.

Punctual, friendly, professional service.

Sep 18, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar The very best in town! — Donna H.

We have been happy patients at Idaho Eyecare for over 24 years. The staff and doctors are all wonderful and caring.

Sep 14, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Great Eyecare Cnter — Thomas H.

I've been seeing the folks at the Idaho Eyecare Center for twenty-five years and could not ask for better service/eye care. Everyone there is super professional, very helpful, and exceptionally friendly.

Sep 13, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar I didn't wait but a few minutes in the waiting ... — Michael H.

I didn't wait but a few minutes in the waiting room, and the checkup was thorough and very professional. Friendly staff. Will definitely will go back. I appreciated not having my eyes dilated too!

Sep 10, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Love the online forms prior to the appointment,... — Courtney B.

Love the online forms prior to the appointment, helps things go more quickly.

Sep 6, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Idaho Eyecare Center is the best when it comes ... — Ann T.

Idaho Eyecare Center is the best when it comes to eye care with so much concern about the patient and making sure you understand what is going on with your eyes. I am over 70 and things start to change in your vision so it makes me feel so comfortable having Dr. Muto explain, and show me, what is going on with my eyes. There is never a long wait and the office staff are so friendly. I would recommend Idaho Eyecare Center to anyone looking for a good eye Doctor.

Sep 5, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar  — Hattie R.

My experience was extremely average. I'm not trying to rate my experience 5-stars but it won't let me change it. The lady who helped me before I went into the room to get examined was alright, I liked the eye dr. but my experience after was the worst. I waited over 40 minutes just to order contacts. I thought about getting glasses, but when I got the estimate the lady added on a $135 fee for anti-scratch without even asking if that is something I wanted. I was told to bring my contacts in so I wouldn't get charged the contact fitting fee and I did and still got charged. I asked about it and it wasn't explained and was just told everyone who gets contacts has to pay that.

Sep 5, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar  — Michael B.

As always great experience!! Will miss Dr. John but very impressed with Dr. Derick. Love the staff. Only thing I forgot was to schedule next appointment. Please E- mail me one deo I can enter it in my calendar. Thanks and see you all then. Mike

Sep 4, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Matt is excellent and so are the staff personne... — Gayle S.

Matt is excellent and so are the staff personnel.

Aug 30, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Same great care I have received for the last 35... — Dale S.

Same great care I have received for the last 35 years!!

Aug 28, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Terrific team !!! I wish Dr Muto many happy yea... — David B.

Terrific team !!! I wish Dr Muto many happy years in his retirement

Aug 25, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Amazing first experience! Thank YOU!!!! — Lindy B.

This was my first time at Idaho Eyecare Center. My husband had previously visited for his eye exam. I found the ability to request an appointment online very helpful. The staff that contacted via phone to verify/set up the appointment were very polite and professional. I was also able to fill out the paperwork online...such a wonderful way to get that dreaded paperwork done! The day of my appointment I walked into the waiting area and was immediately greeted by the ladies at the front desk. Both were wonderful. Check in was completed swiftly and I was even offered a beverage while I waited for the next step. The assistant came within five to ten minutes and explained the testing she would be administering. She made sure I was comfortable and knew what to expect. After the testing was completed I was directed back to the exam room. After completing a few more quick tests, the assistant let me know that Dr. Matt would be in shortly. Dr. Matt was super kind, efficient and was great at listening and explaining throughout the whole appointment. He explained how having Lasik surgery previously had changed my eyes and how the light reflects and what I was experiencing now was common for someone getting older. Very patient and Dr. Matt even understood the light sensitivity issue I have and provided a milder dose of drops for my eye dilation. He even offered to write my prescription down for me if I didn't feel like shopping for glasses today. I decided to go ahead and get everything done in one day, so my next stop was the eyeglass room. The lady that was helping me was a gem. She listened to what I liked/didn't like, selected frames based on my tastes, and even provided information on colors available for different frames, fixed the fit on the frames so I would know how it would feel to wear that particular set of frames. The staff member was also very patient and helpful as I narrowed down from the multitude of options. All staff members were amazing. LOVE this place!!!!

Aug 24, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Fast, efficient and personable.  — Shawn D.

Fast, efficient and personable.

Aug 24, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Great staff, in and out quickly. — Carter A.

Great staff, in and out quickly.

Aug 23, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Great appointment, Dr. John Muto was awesome. ... — John D.

Great appointment, Dr. John Muto was awesome. I felt like everyone was trying their best to make our visit run as smoothly as possible. Thanks

Aug 22, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent Customer Service  — LaDonna C.

The staff is great the doctor is awesome. Very thorough and professional

Aug 21, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar It's always a pleasure to spend time at the Ida... — Cynthia A.

It's always a pleasure to spend time at the Idaho Eye Care Center. The front office staff are unfailingly professional, polite, kind, and welcoming. I'm always confident in in the medical staff's diagnoses and recommendations.

Aug 21, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar My first visit was great from start to finish! ... — Emily E.

My first visit was great from start to finish! I was greeted when I walked in and the staff made me feel very comfortable. I waited a minute or two to be seen and the lady in the front brought me coffee while I waited. Dr. Derek was very clear in going over the health of my eyes and any changes in vision. He was very knowledgeable and answered every question I had. They also had a great selection of eye-where to choose from. I would recommend Idaho Eyecare Center for anyone that is looking for an eye doctor.

Aug 16, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Always a wonderful experience — Ryan W.

It is sad to see Dr John Muto retire. He is an outstanding doctor. That being said... his sons will do a fantastic job keeping the practice running. Dr Derek Muto was just as outstanding as his father. He is tremendously cordial, and has a terrific bedside (chair side) manner. I look forward to my continued patronage of Idaho Eyecare Center.

Aug 14, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Great office!  — Kelsie W.

Love Idaho Eye Care! Super friendly office staff and all the doctors are great. Great selection of eyewear to choose from. Highly recommend!

Aug 14, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Love all the staff. Always helpful and knowled... — Patricia C.

Love all the staff. Always helpful and knowledgeable.

Aug 13, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar My Visit with Dr. Muto Senior — Brett G.

My visits with Dr. John Muto are always thorough and really enjoy him being my doctor. Sorry to see him retiring from seeing patients.

Aug 8, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Always friendly peeps and willing to help!  — Rodney P.

Always friendly peeps and willing to help!

Aug 7, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar  — Frances B.

My husband and I have been going to Dr. John Muto for over 20 years and have never had any problems there. Dr. Muto and his entire staff have always been exceptionally friendly, professional and provide the very best service. We would not go anywhere else!

Jul 31, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar With so many options online for your eye care n... — Ludivina V.

With so many options online for your eye care needs, it is still worth the cost to get the professional care from Idaho Eyecare Center staff. The front office staff are always very friendly and helpful. They are very careful in explaining the eye tests available and the benefit of each test. All three Dr. Muto are very knowledgeable, personable and practical in reviewing what my eye care options. I highly recommend Idaho Eyecare as a complete service in meeting all eye care needs.

Jul 29, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Great customer service! — Shirley S.

Great customer service! Eye doctor was very personable and professional. He answered all my questions.

Jul 28, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Quick, friendly and full service — Stephanie K.

Quick, friendly and full service

Jul 20, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar  — Emily H.

I have gone to Idaho Eyecare since I was a child and am now almost 27 years old and don't plan to change anytime soon. The staff and doctors are friendly, prompt, knowledgeable, and trustworthy. I would recommend this place to anyone seeking exceptional ophthalmology care!

Jul 17, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Very nice, prompt service, good doctor's — Michael B.

Very nice, prompt service, good doctor's

Jul 11, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar I have always been treated very well here.  — Joseph S.

I have always been treated very well here. This is why my family has been patients here for more than 20 years.

Jul 10, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar I was very pleased with the doctor and staff. V... — Tricia F.

I was very pleased with the doctor and staff. Very knowledgeable and friendly.

Jun 30, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Great service. Thorough. Understanding and affo... — Richard B.

Great service. Thorough. Understanding and affordable.

Jun 26, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Very professional and friendly office, Dr. Mut... — Laura W.

Very professional and friendly office, Dr. Muto was excellent! Glad I was referred there by a friend!

Jun 25, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone is always so kind. — Valencia G.

Everyone is always so kind. You can tell they enjoy working there.

Jun 17, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent service meeting my designated time. ... — Challis B.

Excellent service meeting my designated time. Service always cordial. Dr. Derek is always so concerned and asks great questions about your eye care. Love coming to see him!

Jun 14, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar  — Nicholas O.

My experience with you guys has been night and day compared to the previous optometrist. Idaho Eyecare's staff is friendly, courteous and listens to to your concerns. The staff made sure I was comfortable and I did not have to wait at all during the visit.

Jun 8, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar A great team!!  — Amber N.

The entire staff is wonderful and efficient. The only eye care center where I can do my annual exam on my lunch break.

Jun 7, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Always a pleasure — Keith K.

I was apprehensive about losing Dr. John, but Dr. Matt is filling in just fine. He is friendly and has a good sense of humor much like his father.

Jun 7, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Perfect service from start to finish! Very frie... — Paul Z.

Perfect service from start to finish! Very friendly and helpful staff.

Jun 4, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Best place in town.  — Barbara M.

I have been going to Idaho Eyecare for 19 or more years. The reason I don’t want to go anywhere else is because they are the best. The staff is beyond amazing. Dr. Muto is an all around true professional. Very kind. I have recommended this office to many friends and they feel the same.

May 30, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar 5 stars — Joseph R.

On Time, friendly, thorough..always a pleasant experience.

May 22, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Love coming here always makes me feel special! ... — Dale C.

Love coming here always makes me feel special! Service is A+

May 20, 2019