StarStarStarStarStar I was very pleased with the professionalism and... — Allan Y.

I was very pleased with the professionalism and service that I received. Allan

Nov 25, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar New faces...  — Ronald N.

Haven't been in for awhile and.notice a changing of the guard so to speak, Janet was the only familiar face.

Nov 25, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Proffesional, thorough, polite, enjoyable! — William P.

Proffesional, thorough, polite, enjoyable!

Nov 19, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Great visit with Dr Derek  — Alasya W.

Great visit with Dr Derek

Nov 17, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar I really appreciate all of the safety measures ... — Jentry W.

I really appreciate all of the safety measures this team had in place for my check-up appt. I was in and out quickly and felt very safe and taken care of. Thank you!

Nov 17, 2020


StarStarStarStarNo Star Happy for years...not so happy with last visit. — Stephanie S.

I have been going to Idaho Eyecare Center seeing Dr. Muto for many years now and it has always been great. Even seeing his son a year ago. This last visit I saw Dr. Muto's other son. I was not very happy with his attitude and customer service. He was defensive and rude when I was just curious about what 20/20 vision means, etc.

Nov 14, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar 5 star - nice staff, good process, great experi... — Jan N.

5 star - nice staff, good process, great experience

Nov 11, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Derick and the staff are amazing. Thanks f... — Dedra W.

Dr. Derick and the staff are amazing. Thanks for providing great service and making me feel safe.

Nov 8, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar I like how friendly everyone is and on time. T... — Debra D.

I like how friendly everyone is and on time. They also take time to explain everything and don't make you feel they are in a hurry to get you out of there.

Nov 5, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar On time, FRIENDLY, thorough!! — Ronald D.

On time, FRIENDLY, thorough!!

Nov 5, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar I had a great experience. — Anne S.

I had a great experience.

Nov 4, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Pleasant staff and ser — Ralph S.

Pleasant staff and service

Oct 31, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar I have been a patient of this office for many y... — Sheryl S.

I have been a patient of this office for many years. This business has always given me great customer service, care and treatment.

Oct 29, 2020


StarStarStarStarNo Star Good quality and friendly / bad waiting time — Alsy C.

The doctor and check up was great and everyone was very friendly. Only part that could be improved is the wait time. I had an 11:50 appointment, was emailed to come 15 minutes early to check in. I did not get taken back for my appointment until 12:03 so that was 30 minutes of time sitting. I have to use leave time when I have appointments during the day so that was 30 minutes of leave I could have saved for another appointment. That part was frustrating.

Oct 29, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Best office in the area.  — Robert G.

Best office in the area.

Oct 25, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar First time using Idaho Eyecare Center. I had a ... — Steven F.

First time using Idaho Eyecare Center. I had a great experience! Friendly staff and welcoming environment. Highly recommend!

Oct 24, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Great service and empathy, made sure I understo... — Julie P.

Great service and empathy, made sure I understood all aspects of tests, exam and ordering glasses.

Oct 22, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Always a great experience when I go to Idaho Ey... — Jodee M.

Always a great experience when I go to Idaho Eye Care! The staff there is fabulous and the wait time was minimal. Their COVID precautions made me feel safe, which is extremely important during this crazy pandemic. Highly recommend this great clinic.

Oct 20, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Very Good experience as always.  — Greg B.

Very Good experience as always.

Oct 20, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar The Best Care and Customer Service! — Karen V.

I have been a patient here for decades, as have my children. I have highly recommended them to friends, and all have thanked me after discovering the high level of care and customer service that is offered.

Oct 17, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar  — Catherine P.

Excellent service. They got me in to see the eye doctor. For my yearly exam. With in a reasonable amount of time. Everyone is absolutely wonderful. I would recommend them.

Oct 14, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar I so enjoyed being able to have my Eye Appointm... — Cynthia M.

I so enjoyed being able to have my Eye Appointment at Idaho Eyecare Center, They were so thorough in keeping me Safe, and their office was very sanitized. Speaking to the Eye Doctor one on one was a privilege to get the correct answers that I needed and what the status was for my eyes. Also getting some advice from Donna, Thank You to All that attended to Me.

Oct 10, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Recommended! — Mary K.

Great facility, friendly staff, professional, and quick! I also really appreciated all their covid precautions. It felt like the safest possible experience one could have at an eye clinic during this time.

Oct 9, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Only place to go for my eye work.Outstanding Do... — Larry L.

Only place to go for my eye work.Outstanding Doctors(Matt),super friendly staff.Very proactive on virus protection.

Oct 9, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Very safe , efficient, and prof — Tracy W.

Very safe , efficient, and professional

Oct 8, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone there is always so hospitable and prof... — Paul G.

Everyone there is always so hospitable and professional. Totally love the care I recieve.

Oct 3, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Really enjoy Idaho Eyesore service. I've recei... — De Anne B.

Really enjoy Idaho Eyesore service. I've received great care over 30 years.

Oct 2, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Matt did a wonderful job & am very pleased to c... — Richard B.

Matt did a wonderful job & am very pleased to continue with one of Muto's son. My wife may also see him soon. Thanks

Oct 2, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar As always, friendly & helpful staff. Good exper... — Sean M.

As always, friendly & helpful staff. Good experience with Dr. Derek Muto. Thanks to the technician for her help in selecting glasses.

Oct 2, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar 25 years of great service — Terry H.

I have used the Idaho Eyecare Center for over 25 years. They have a very staple staff who are always friendly and efficient. They do a great job on every part of the exam with the end result being that my glasses always are just right. Thank you to the two generations of Dr. Mutos and to all of the employees. They have done a great job of keeping us healthy during the virus with good office practices.

Oct 1, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar The Idaho Eyecare staff members are kind and pr... — Michelle H.

The Idaho Eyecare staff members are kind and professional I feel that I receive a comprehensive annual exam. They have an excellent selection of glasses.

Sep 30, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar My eyes are smiling!  — Robert B.

Idaho Eyecare is topnotch. I've been there for many years and have always been treated well. The staff is great and the Docs do a very thorough job, explaining things and answering questions. My eyes are smiling!

Sep 22, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Great care and knowledgeable eye doctors  — Jill M.

I received treatment for my eyes here since arriving in Boise in 2013. Have trusted Dr. Muto and now his son Dr. Derrick Muto with taking good care of me. I have a condition which requires prisms in my glasses. Long ago when I have gone through the franchises, for glasses, I was disappointed.

Sep 17, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Idaho Eyecare Center has taken care of our fami... — Donna H.

Idaho Eyecare Center has taken care of our family for over 28 years. They have always been very professional, knowledgeable and caring in every way. We've weathered recurrent corneal abrasions, cataract problems, and also a retinal tear with them through the years, and have always received the best care and utmost concern and courtesy. In our opinion, Idaho Eyecare Center staff and doctors are the best to be found.

Sep 17, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Five star!! Always look forward to my time ther... — Michael B.

Five star!! Always look forward to my time there!! With your new employee I am even more excited!!!

Sep 14, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly staff and great service! — Connor B.

Friendly staff and great service! It took me about 40 minutes to get 1 contact in my eye and the staff was super helpful and patient with me. Very clean and covid approved.

Sep 12, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar I have no idea what "Please leave us a review t... — Robin G.

I have no idea what "Please leave us a review to support our online presence" means. The restrictions and extra steps required of customers to accommodate state mandated coronavirus/covid-19 requirements are awkward and inconvenient. I hope we can go back to life as we knew it! That said, the entire staff was courteous, friendly, helpful and competent. I mentioned to the receptionist that I think I received an excessive number of texts and emails asking me to confirm my appointment. It was my first visit with Dr. Matt Muto. He was friendly, professional and complementary of the condition of my 69 year old eyes. He clearly explained why close up objects are blurry and wrote a prescription for glasses to wear when working with small objects.

Sep 10, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Great care and fabulous staff — Ann T.

I love the care I receive with Dr. Muto and his great staff. They are so professional and caring.

Sep 10, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Annual Checkup — Laurence D.

Thanks for a very efficient, thorough, and comfortable annual eye health checkup.....I enjoyed working with Dr Derek Muto for the first time. Lad Dawson

Sep 9, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Thank you for the great service  — Carla P.

The visit was great. I appreciate the effort that was made in keeping everything sanitary and everyone safe. Office protocol was clearly communicated and the Dr. and staff were as friendly as they have always been. Thank you for the great service.

Sep 5, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Good job as always....Fast ....quality service — Gary H.

Good job as always....Fast ....quality service

Sep 5, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Awesome staff, and protective cautions by every... — Barbara B.

Awesome staff, and protective cautions by everyone at the facility. Prompt, and friendly,

Sep 5, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Pleasant, efficient and friendly staff, Doctor ... — Carrie M.

Pleasant, efficient and friendly staff, Doctor took time to review results and answer questions All staff wearing masks and keeping environment clean and sanitized was much appreciated

Sep 2, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Always friendly and helpful  — Marguerite V.

Everyone is always so friendly and helpful. I was in and out quickly but didn’t feel like I was rushed. As I was about to leave they told me my new insurance covered $200.00 on a new pair of glasses! I was unaware of this and was so excited to be able to get my glasses that day. They are the best!!!!!

Sep 1, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Good first visit! — Daniel W.

This was my initial visit to IEC and the purpose was for a routine annual eye exam. Everyone in the office was friendly, professional and efficient. Covid-appropriate safety precautions appeared to be in force throughout the office. All went smoothly and quickly, and the Doctor explained my results clearly.

Sep 1, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar The staff was friendly but didn’t always listen... — Jessica D.

The staff was friendly but didn’t always listen because we had to repeat ourselves several times to one in particular but overall they were all attentive and friendly. The doctor I saw was really good and I plan to go back to him in the future. He was able to give me some sight back after a botched cataract surgery and that’s phenomenal!

Aug 29, 2020


StarStarStarStarNo Star The tape for the mask was a good idea but it wa... — Sara H.

The tape for the mask was a good idea but it was harsh pulling it off my skin afterwards. The gal who applied the tape touched my face with her dirty gloves she had just touched everything else in the room with and I wish she would have been more conscious for the patient's sake. Thanks.

Aug 26, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Great protocol, felt safe the entire time. Mini... — Derek G.

Great protocol, felt safe the entire time. Minimal wait time.

Aug 26, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Thanks Idaho Eyecare! — Katherine F.

Super friendly and caring. Really appreciated everyone from the first stop (temp check in the parking lot) to checkout. Each person was kind, compassionate and knowledgeable. Dr. Derek is wonderful.

Aug 20, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Pleasant, professional, and thorough — Gary B.

They were able to get me in quicker than expected and the experience was great.

Aug 15, 2020