StarStarStarStarStar Great care and knowledgeable eye doctors  — Jill M.

I received treatment for my eyes here since arriving in Boise in 2013. Have trusted Dr. Muto and now his son Dr. Derrick Muto with taking good care of me. I have a condition which requires prisms in my glasses. Long ago when I have gone through the franchises, for glasses, I was disappointed.

Sep 17, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Idaho Eyecare Center has taken care of our fami... — Donna H.

Idaho Eyecare Center has taken care of our family for over 28 years. They have always been very professional, knowledgeable and caring in every way. We've weathered recurrent corneal abrasions, cataract problems, and also a retinal tear with them through the years, and have always received the best care and utmost concern and courtesy. In our opinion, Idaho Eyecare Center staff and doctors are the best to be found.

Sep 17, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Five star!! Always look forward to my time ther... — Michael B.

Five star!! Always look forward to my time there!! With your new employee I am even more excited!!!

Sep 14, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly staff and great service! — Connor B.

Friendly staff and great service! It took me about 40 minutes to get 1 contact in my eye and the staff was super helpful and patient with me. Very clean and covid approved.

Sep 12, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar I have no idea what "Please leave us a review t... — Robin G.

I have no idea what "Please leave us a review to support our online presence" means. The restrictions and extra steps required of customers to accommodate state mandated coronavirus/covid-19 requirements are awkward and inconvenient. I hope we can go back to life as we knew it! That said, the entire staff was courteous, friendly, helpful and competent. I mentioned to the receptionist that I think I received an excessive number of texts and emails asking me to confirm my appointment. It was my first visit with Dr. Matt Muto. He was friendly, professional and complementary of the condition of my 69 year old eyes. He clearly explained why close up objects are blurry and wrote a prescription for glasses to wear when working with small objects.

Sep 10, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Great care and fabulous staff — Ann T.

I love the care I receive with Dr. Muto and his great staff. They are so professional and caring.

Sep 10, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Annual Checkup — Laurence D.

Thanks for a very efficient, thorough, and comfortable annual eye health checkup.....I enjoyed working with Dr Derek Muto for the first time. Lad Dawson

Sep 9, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Thank you for the great service  — Carla P.

The visit was great. I appreciate the effort that was made in keeping everything sanitary and everyone safe. Office protocol was clearly communicated and the Dr. and staff were as friendly as they have always been. Thank you for the great service.

Sep 5, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Good job as always....Fast ....quality service — Gary H.

Good job as always....Fast ....quality service

Sep 5, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Awesome staff, and protective cautions by every... — Barbara B.

Awesome staff, and protective cautions by everyone at the facility. Prompt, and friendly,

Sep 5, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Pleasant, efficient and friendly staff, Doctor ... — Carrie M.

Pleasant, efficient and friendly staff, Doctor took time to review results and answer questions All staff wearing masks and keeping environment clean and sanitized was much appreciated

Sep 2, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Always friendly and helpful  — Marguerite V.

Everyone is always so friendly and helpful. I was in and out quickly but didn’t feel like I was rushed. As I was about to leave they told me my new insurance covered $200.00 on a new pair of glasses! I was unaware of this and was so excited to be able to get my glasses that day. They are the best!!!!!

Sep 1, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Good first visit! — Daniel W.

This was my initial visit to IEC and the purpose was for a routine annual eye exam. Everyone in the office was friendly, professional and efficient. Covid-appropriate safety precautions appeared to be in force throughout the office. All went smoothly and quickly, and the Doctor explained my results clearly.

Sep 1, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar The staff was friendly but didn’t always listen... — Jessica D.

The staff was friendly but didn’t always listen because we had to repeat ourselves several times to one in particular but overall they were all attentive and friendly. The doctor I saw was really good and I plan to go back to him in the future. He was able to give me some sight back after a botched cataract surgery and that’s phenomenal!

Aug 29, 2020


StarStarStarStarNo Star The tape for the mask was a good idea but it wa... — Sara H.

The tape for the mask was a good idea but it was harsh pulling it off my skin afterwards. The gal who applied the tape touched my face with her dirty gloves she had just touched everything else in the room with and I wish she would have been more conscious for the patient's sake. Thanks.

Aug 26, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Great protocol, felt safe the entire time. Mini... — Derek G.

Great protocol, felt safe the entire time. Minimal wait time.

Aug 26, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Thanks Idaho Eyecare! — Katherine F.

Super friendly and caring. Really appreciated everyone from the first stop (temp check in the parking lot) to checkout. Each person was kind, compassionate and knowledgeable. Dr. Derek is wonderful.

Aug 20, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Pleasant, professional, and thorough — Gary B.

They were able to get me in quicker than expected and the experience was great.

Aug 15, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar I have been going here for years. They have alw... — Joseph H.

I have been going here for years. They have always been friendly, knowledgeable, and helpful

Aug 14, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Last year I chose Idaho Eyecare Center to serve... — Ray W.

Last year I chose Idaho Eyecare Center to serve as my vision specialists. I was not disappointed then and I am not disappointed now. Covid-19 has created remarkable challenges for us all and I was pleased to see all the extra steps you were taking for my safety and your own. Your staff is simply top notch! Keep up the great work, y'all!

Aug 11, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent staff and care. Answered all my quest... — Bradley P.

Excellent staff and care. Answered all my questions

Aug 7, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Idaho Eyecare has been taking care of my eyes f... — Rebecca S.

Idaho Eyecare has been taking care of my eyes for a long time now. They are competent and professional with a clean well organized office

Aug 6, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Fast quick and efficient service, however I cal... — Bonnie B.

Fast quick and efficient service, however I called to ask a questions about my glasses and the charges on Thursday and still have had no call back. 7/31/20 5pm

Jul 31, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Idaho Eye Care, wonderful and caring  — Scott W.

Idaho Eye Care, wonderful and caring

Jul 29, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar First time being at your office! Everyone was s... — Amy M.

First time being at your office! Everyone was super friendly and professional, I felt very safe with all this COVID stuff going on, Thank You I WILL be back next year for my yearly exam!

Jul 29, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar My visit was fantastic. The service of the offi... — Chris K.

My visit was fantastic. The service of the office staff was wonderful and Dr. Derek Muto was extremely professional, thorough and cordial.

Jul 23, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar  — Deanna M.

Everyone was friendly and they made sure everything was safe with this time of Covid

Jul 20, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Best eye center in Boise Idaho!! — Alex C.

Staff is very kind and hard-working and the doctor was amazing!

Jul 18, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar  — Aderik P.

Everyone was very friendly, understanding, and helpful. Efficiently explained why we need masks during the pandemic.

Jul 15, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar 5 stars — John F.

5 stars, very well organize and punctual, making it simple to experience in this time of COVID-19.

Jul 11, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Eye Exam — Christy L.

I felt very comfortable having my eye exam at Idaho Eyecare Center ofter reopening during COVID-19. All precautions were in place.

Jul 2, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Matthew and his optical testing specialist ... — Steve G.

Dr. Matthew and his optical testing specialist have a high degree of attention-to-detail. The lens fitting specialist was extremely thorough. A great appointment at an excellent company.

Jul 2, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar I have always been happy with Idaho Eyecare. T... — Kathy H.

I have always been happy with Idaho Eyecare. They are taking extraordinary measures during this time to keep patients safe and well.

Jun 30, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Tried others but prefer the Doctors and staff h... — Robert W.

Tried others but prefer the Doctors and staff here 100%

Jun 27, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent customer service  — Sonu M.

I am very happy with the customer service at Idaho Eyecare. My doctor had excellent knowledge and he took time to explain everything to me.

Jun 26, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar I've been going to IEC for approximately 30 yea... — Kurt S.

I've been going to IEC for approximately 30 years. Even though it is out of my insurance neteork, I prefer their service over any competitor.

Jun 24, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar  — Robert U.

I am sick and tired of being asked to review a business after it has provided me a service. What happened to the days when you provided a review only when the service was exceptionally good (very rare) or very bad (also very rare). Service that was just as expected was never reviewed. I have no complaints about the service I received, but I do about being asked to revir=ew it.

Jun 23, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Great service. Everyone was nice and courteous.... — Steven R.

Great service. Everyone was nice and courteous.

Jun 20, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Very good safety practices in place. Felt very ... — Margaret R.

Very good safety practices in place. Felt very comfortable going to my appointment. Friendly place and very happy with All aspects of my exam. Thank you David for your concern and the information you gave me.

Jun 20, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Was very happy with the visit and personnel. Ve... — Kimberly B.

Was very happy with the visit and personnel. Very friendly and helpful.

Jun 20, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar The group here is always friendly and helpful. ... — Clay B.

The group here is always friendly and helpful.

Jun 19, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Very happy - always excellent, fun, service! — Sally S.

Very happy - always excellent, fun, service!

Jun 16, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar  — Teresa G.

What a wonderful group of people at the Idaho Eyecare Center. Even with all the things we are dealing with during the COVID-19 situation, the staff was very pleasant and made me feel welcome. Doctor Derek Muto is the doctor I see and as always he gave a thorough check of my eyes and pleasantly answered any questions I had. Thank you.

Jun 11, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar always a good experience at Idaho Eye Care. Dr.... — Judy F.

always a good experience at Idaho Eye Care. Dr. Muto is the best!!

Jun 9, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent and caring staff — Susan M.

Excellent and caring staff

Jun 4, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar I was pleased with the prompt service & the alw... — Lou Ann R.

I was pleased with the prompt service & the always friendly and helpful employees.

Jun 3, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar I appreciate everyone wearing masks — Linda B.

I appreciate everyone wearing masks

Jun 2, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Thank you, your office was super organized, cle... — Maria B.

Thank you, your office was super organized, clean, professional, and caring.

May 28, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Idaho Eyecare is where I choose to go to get my... — Michael R.

Idaho Eyecare is where I choose to go to get my contacts and eyeglasses (and also to get my Bi- annual eye exam/ eye pressure checked etc. and just for the overall good health & proper maintenance of my vision. I have grown up seeing Dr. Muto, (Owner And Head Optometrist) and since he is now taking some much deserved time off and as he continues to move more towards retirement he seems to be handing more and more of his patients off to either one of his two Sons - that are now both working at Idaho Eyecare (and apparently they have both already been there the past couple years). I just saw Dr. Derek Muto yesterday for my first checkup in about a year and he was great! He is very kind and knowledgeable and he definitely took the time to pay attention to my chart notes as I had a long and rather complicated eye history under Dr. Muto (Senior). Well, Derek read my history and did a great job helping me and running through my exam. I am comfortable seeing either of Dr. Muto’s sons and I am happy they are taking over for their father after he retires.

May 28, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Eye Exam — Timothy B.

Your team is doing an excellent job of making your customers feel save during these trying times.

May 28, 2020