StarStarStarStarStar Great Optometrists, staff, and selection — Carol B.

I've had great experiences with both doctors and all of the staff. I really like the location in Tarrytown (an excuse to visit downtown Tarrytown) and the selection of interesting glasses. They carry a brand I really like, COCO Song, which are really beautiful and unique. I can tell they take efforts to reduce paper waste and keep digital records, which I appreciate.

Nov 4, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar The consultation went fast and efficient. Very ... — Kathleen N.

The consultation went fast and efficient. Very please with the dr., also. 😊

Sep 26, 2019


StarStarStarStarNo Star Reception was friendly ,but it felt like there ... — Donna M.

Reception was friendly ,but it felt like there was something going on in a back room as she kept walking over with forms to sign. I think the reception could be a bit more seamless and transparent. Once I met with the doctor it was fabulous. Really listened and cared for me as an individual.

Sep 24, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Fantastic service. Friendly staff, great doctor... — Stephen M.

Fantastic service. Friendly staff, great doctor and a thorough exam.

Sep 23, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Timely, professional and friendly. Staff are kn... — Robert M.

Timely, professional and friendly. Staff are knowledgeable and courteous. They spent time with me and made sure i understood my options. They answered technical and insurance questions easily.

Sep 12, 2019


StarStarStarStarNo Star Excellent, but I dislike the service charge add... — Joel C.

Excellent, but I dislike the service charge added on. This should be built into the price iPod the product.

Aug 31, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar The staff is Always helpful! — John W.

The staff is Always helpful!

Aug 15, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Wonderful experience with the whole staff — Deirdre C.

Wonderful experience with the whole staff

Aug 7, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Staff was attentive, friendly and knowledgeable... — Luke C.

Staff was attentive, friendly and knowledgeable!

Jul 13, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar The opthamologist and the staff are very helpfu... — Rosendy R.

The opthamologist and the staff are very helpful! Easy to book appointments.

Jul 12, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Great staff members and it was my First time go... — Interior W.

Great staff members and it was my First time going and should have been went there first instead of the other place I went too. Can’t wait to go back and pick up my new glasses.

Jun 29, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Courteous staff. Fast, yet efficient. Very plea... — Harold C.

Courteous staff. Fast, yet efficient. Very pleased.

Jun 19, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Professional and courteous staff.  — Robert P.

Professional and courteous staff.

Jun 16, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Very friendly and professional service — Laura H.

Very friendly and professional service

May 31, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Alami is wonderful! She made my daughter f... — Aria H.

Dr. Alami is wonderful! She made my daughter feel incredibly comfortable when she was very scared for her first eye exam. Allowing her to sit on mommy's lap helped, and Dr. Alami's kind and gentle nature made a big difference in our visit.

May 29, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar My eyes haven't felt this comfortable in a very... — Kathleen B.

My eyes haven't felt this comfortable in a very long time! Thank you so much!

May 1, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Hudson River Eye Care is Excellent! — Elaina V.

Dr. Alami is personable and knowledgeable. She and her staff are also very efficient. I would highly recommend Hudson River Eye Care

Apr 12, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar I was treated very warmly and professionally.  — Randall R.

I was treated very warmly and professionally.

Mar 28, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar And the candies were very good!!! — Harry P.

And the candies were very good!!!

Mar 21, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Eye Exam — Autumn L.

Very thorough exam, and answered all my questions. Took me right on time, and did not make we wait.

Mar 5, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Give the business 4 stars because of the friend... — Kelly H.

Give the business 4 stars because of the friendly staff and cozy atmosphere

Jan 13, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Office was clean and very wel — Elizabeth H.

Office was clean and very welcoming

Jan 13, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Very friendly store. Doctor was great and intel... — Gina C.

Very friendly store. Doctor was great and intelligent.

Dec 28, 2018


StarStarStarStarNo Star Excellent service and care — Jamie W.

Excellent service and care

Dec 22, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar I loved how knowledgeable the doctor was about ... — Jennifer B.

I loved how knowledgeable the doctor was about contact lenses and how he also brought up problems my eyes had that I didn’t even notice I had such as dry eyes

Dec 6, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar All of my questions were answered and I receive... — Gavin D.

All of my questions were answered and I received great advice for my son.

Dec 6, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Look no further for your eye care solutions — John S.

I describe the entire staff as friendly, caring, professional and knowledgable. I was made to feel as the most important client they have.

Nov 29, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Comprehensive Exam - Great Service! — Janet K.

Great, thorough exam. Doctor was so helpful explaining options. Terrific customer service!

Nov 26, 2018


StarStarStarStarNo Star I like the service...the people were kind and p... — Jean C.

I like the service...the people were kind and professional.

Nov 18, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Very friendly stuff, attentive optometrist, gav... — Lorena R.

Very friendly stuff, attentive optometrist, gave extra support to my needs. Very likely to come soon, they were beyond approachable

Nov 14, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Great experience - pleasant doctor and staff. — Richard A.

Great experience - pleasant doctor and staff.

Nov 10, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Great Place - First Time Visit — Brandon W.

Great place. This was my first time visiting an Optometrist and they were very helpful. When it came to picking out frames I was assisted by one of their staff and she was very helpful. I've never worn glasses and I can tell she was helping me pickout ones that I would like instead of trying to sell me the most expensive ones.

Nov 8, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone was very responsive to my visual chall... — Judith K.

Everyone was very responsive to my visual challenges and sensitive to financial constraints. Thank you

Nov 7, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Very customer-friendly and customer-focused ser... — Anthony D.

Very customer-friendly and customer-focused service. Very Happy the whole eye exam took less tan 30 minutes. Also, convenient location

Oct 26, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Quick review — Sven E.

The doctors and staff here are incredibly courteous and helpful. If you are in need of eye care in tarrytown, I recommend stopping by.

Oct 25, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Great frame selection, cool bands. Rex provided... — Jim S.

Great frame selection, cool bands. Rex provided great service, offered worthwhile reccomdations, helped any way he could. Take your business to Rex, you won't be disappointed.

Oct 20, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Helpful staff and informative regarding types o... — Susan H.

Helpful staff and informative regarding types of contacts!

Aug 17, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Very relaxed atmosphere. Doctor was friendly, i... — Scott D.

Very relaxed atmosphere. Doctor was friendly, informative and confident.

Jul 12, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Great staff — Peyton S.

Very friendly staff and doctors, extremely knowledgeable and helpful (and honest!). Most importantly, we didn't feel pressured into purchasing anything we weren't 100% in love with. Everyone was beyond patient with us while trying on every set of glasses in the store.

Jul 9, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar  — Schneia R.

My experience at Hudson River Eye Care was incredibly pleasant. The staff was friendly, office was clean and the quality of the frames were pretty good. When my glasses were ready to pick up, I received a call, text and email letting me know they were ready. This is probably the best eyeglass place I've been to and I will definitely return next year for my eye exam. Overall, a great experience.

Jun 12, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Staff was friendly. Dr. Alami was very informa... — Rosemarie C.

Staff was friendly. Dr. Alami was very informative and answered all my questions. The referral that was given to me was not in network with my insurance. I called the office and one of the staff was very helpful; she called my insurance company and found a doctor I could work with.

May 24, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Very nice and knowledgeable staff.  — Lynn G.

Very nice and knowledgeable staff.

May 20, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Hudson River Eye Care provided me with top-notc... — Laura O.

Hudson River Eye Care provided me with top-notch service. The staff is courteous and knowledgable. It was such a pleasure to work with Dr. Lara Alami in securing the type of contact lenses I really needed.

May 11, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar This office is great! As you walk in Rex or one... — Natasha M.

This office is great! As you walk in Rex or one of the other ladies happily greet you. During your visit Dr. Dedeo carefully listens and provides adequate feedback. He genuinely wants to help you. The place also smells amazing!!!

May 11, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Easy to schedule an appointment online (I had t... — Amy M.

Easy to schedule an appointment online (I had to get it changed since the Tarrytown Road location didn't take my insurance) - but, the employee that called me was able to reschedule quickly and efficiently!

Apr 30, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Went for a contact fitting  — Samuel K.

Went for a contact fitting - Staff were extremely helpful and patient as I struggled for a while with actually putting contacts in for the first time. The assistant was really nice and gave advice on how to sort of overcome my reflexes to blink while putting them in. The doctor was also great, explained everything very well, and gave me everything I needed. The office is also a really calm, modern atmosphere, in a great central location of Tarrytown.

Apr 22, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar I wouldn’t trust my eyes to anyone else! — Saralie W.

Everyone at Hudson River Eye Care is kind, expert and devoted to your eye health and comfort with glasses or contacts. Dr. DeDeo was especially thoughtful, honest, reassuring and most of all, knowledgeable. That he is highly skilled is a total understatement. I can’t imagine or remember such a remarkable level of experience, expertise and professionalism. Treat your eyes and your vision to the best—with a visit to Hudson River Eye Care.

Apr 19, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar  — Jeanlynn M.

My teens and I received a thorough eye exam and I appreciated Dr DeDeo's recommendation that no new lenses were needed, despite slight changes in prescription. In addition, Rex was skilled and patient with me while fitting my frames. Top-notch, honest staff in a relaxing and clean space.

Apr 12, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar AAA+++ Stellar! — Harold C.

I have to tell you that my experience yesterday was simply stellar. I was so happy that my 2PM appointment was really a 2PM appointment!...and not ending up being seen at 2:30 or worse! The care and professionalism was far better than anything I've experienced in quite some time. The first thing I did when I came back to work is go to my HR rep that gave me the H.R.E.C referral and thanked her. Several times! My appointment could not have gone any better. First class service and staff.

Apr 6, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Highly recommend — Maureen C.

The doctors are easy to communicate with and they are responsive; the office staff are pleasant; the space is clean and in a nice historic building; very easy to make appointments and they are diligent about reminding you when you are due for another exam

Mar 26, 2018