StarStarStarStarStar Quick friendly service as always  — Scheryl G.

Quick friendly service as always

Aug 1, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Eye exam  — Jerry D.

Loved my visit. Have heard nothing but good thing About Hertzog eye care.

Jul 31, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Caroline Banks — Caroline B.

I give Hertzog Family EyeCare a five star rating. They provided excellent service and fulfilled all of my eye care needs. Just awesome!

Jul 30, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar I always have a pleasant eye experience at Hert... — Connie R.

I always have a pleasant eye experience at Hertzog eyes are. The girls are all so sweet and Dr. James Hertzog always takes his time telling me what the test showed ! It just feels like family there ! ๐Ÿ˜Š

Jul 29, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Carl Cheshier — Carl C.

My visit was very pleasant. i felt I was treated like a family member and not just another customer. Thanks

Jul 26, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly and welcoming staff — Racheal N.

Dr. Lewis was very thorough with explaining the change of my prescription and welcoming to answer any questions regarding the change. The Jacksonville staff was exceptional! Highly recommended

Jul 24, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Always an excellent visit!  — Terry A.

Always an excellent visit!

Jul 21, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Everone was very nice great staff  — Randall H.

Everone was very nice great staff

Jul 21, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Staff was friendly and helpful, very professsio... — Kathleen S.

Staff was friendly and helpful, very professsional, I felt safe. Dr explained on my level so i was able to understand.

Jul 16, 2020


StarStarStarStarNo Star Overall good experience, watch out for the fees — Michael S.

Good staff, friendly, willing to answer questions. Very fast to find an appointment same day! Doctor was quick and friendly offering good feedback and advice. I asked for my PD but was told unless I was purchasing glasses from them, there was a $50 fee (turn off, minus 1 star). I'd recommend Hertzog only if a patient was planning on buying glasses here.

Jul 15, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar I was very impressed! Every person wore a mask... — Tracy H.

I was very impressed! Every person wore a mask and made sure that social distancing protocols were in place.

Jul 15, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar A wonderful support team! — Cody J.

A wonderful support team! We appreciate the level of detail Dr. James Hertzog provided to our family! We have never felt such care for our family.

Jul 15, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Maci Lewis answered all my questions & the ... — Sherri H.

Dr. Maci Lewis answered all my questions & the whole team is very professional.

Jul 9, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Office clean and disinfected - staff was wiping... — Jodi H.

Office clean and disinfected - staff was wiping down all surfaces that were touched. Staff kept masks on at all times. The doctor was professional as always, and I was in and out very quickly. My son's appointment was a different day, but he was happy with everything and very relaxed.

Jul 6, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Always feel great when I leave! I know my eyes... — Susan F.

Always feel great when I leave! I know my eyes have had a good check-up and I can see better with new contacts!

Jul 3, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Love Hertzog Eye Care! Great people and great c... — Hillary B.

Love Hertzog Eye Care! Great people and great care!

Jul 2, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar The overall experience went very will, all of t... — Philp H.

The overall experience went very will, all of the people I met were quite nice and I felt the exam itself was one of the best I have ever had. The doctor explained all of the results from the test and I felt very satisfied with the visit.

Jul 2, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent, caring staff. Detailed explanation ... — William W.

Excellent, caring staff. Detailed explanation of issues with my vision and available treatments. Reasonably priced and good selection of frames.

Jul 1, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar was very please with the service . — Julia S.

was very please with the service.

Jun 27, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar We love Hertzog Family Eye Care! They did 5 fa... — Bettina T.

We love Hertzog Family Eye Care! They did 5 family members exams at same time which is fantastic.

Jun 25, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Harter & Brittany — Holly W.

Saw Dr. Harter for the first time as my regular appointment with one of the Dr. Hertzog (I don't remember which one it was) was cancelled during the pandemic. Dr. Harter was awesome, he reviewed my chart and asked relevant questions to my history and made some nice suggestions. Brittany was also very helpful getting my new classes ordered Highly recommend!

Jun 25, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar So happy Hertzog came to Jacksonville! — Susan P.

If you haven't gotten new glasses in a while I recommend Hertzog Family Eye Care! My exam was on time, the staff were professional and all wore masks. The best part was the "modern" exam. They use the latest technology so I feel my prescription will be very accurate! They also have a large selection of frames to choose from.

Jun 25, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar First Time Client  — Barbara M.

I was in need of an eye appointment and I found Hertzog Family Eye Care online. I called thinking it would be a week before they could get me in. It just so happen that they were able to get me in that day. The staff was very professional and helpful when choosing my frames. I would like to say that they followed all of the CDC regulations and they should be proud to be a small business. 100% would recommend to anyone. Thanks so much Barbara

Jun 22, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar  — Cherie P.

Staff is efficient and cheerful. And Dr. Herzog is wonderful. He is always encouraging.

Jun 20, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Stephanie is the best. She remembers me and as... — Tamberly B.

Stephanie is the best. She remembers me and asked me if I had every thought about red glasses, which I had. The first pair she picked was the one after going there several pairs.

Jun 19, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Extremely friendly and informative  — Angela S.

Extremely friendly and informative

Jun 18, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Visit to evaluate my eyes and the condition of ... — Barbara A.

Visit to evaluate my eyes and the condition of as take RA meds that require frequent f/u. Also placed an order for new trifocals glasses. Educated on how my eyes and vision are now. All went very well during visit, per usual. Why I am glad to be a pt at this clinic.

Jun 18, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Absolutely love it here!  — Rebecka T.

Absolutely love it here! The staff and doctor are so friendly and very helpful. Will definitely be back!

Jun 10, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar online experience was outstanding and extremely... — Annette W.

online experience was outstanding and extremely easy to u se

Jun 8, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Glad to be back with Hertzog Eye Care. .. — Janice W.

Glad to be back with Hertzog Eye Care. Insurance forced me to go elsewhere but now I'm back and they are great. Fast speedy service, Lots of smiles all around and the exam seemed less painless than my last exam at other place. I have recommended people to this clinic even when I couldn't go. Great place.

Jun 6, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Very satisfied. Everyone was very informative a... — Vanessa N.

Very satisfied. Everyone was very informative and made you feel comfortable.

Jun 3, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Great Visit Always Treated Respectfully and Fri... — Shellah M.

Great Visit Always Treated Respectfully and Friendly

May 29, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar  — Thomas J.

Everything was explained in detail so I know what to expect if I have another appointment some time in the future

May 24, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly and courteous  — Dorothy S.

The Cabot office is always friendly as well as patient.

May 22, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone was very pleasant and helpful I would ... — Terry C.

Everyone was very pleasant and helpful I would recommend this establishment to anyone who needs it

May 21, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone at Hertzog are friendly and profession... — Dennis D.

Everyone at Hertzog are friendly and professional. Everything is explained completely. They talk to you, not at you.

May 21, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Awesome place! Very professional friendly staff... — Melissa C.

Awesome place! Very professional friendly staff!

May 19, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Hertzog  — Adrienne D.

I rec'd an ample text to remind me of my appt The older you get, the nicer that is. Everyone at Hertzog in Jacksonville we very friendly, and efficient. My first visit was effortless, and thorough. Excellent efficient yet rapid business. That is nice for workday appointments. .

May 19, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly staff, Dr. Hertzog is great! — Tony F.

Friendly staff, Dr. Hertzog is great!

May 16, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent Business - Friendly & Helpful — David P.

Excellent Business - Very friendly and accommodating staff - Wheelchair accessible - Would recommend to anyone.

May 16, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Great staff and Dr is great — Robert N.

Great staff and Dr is great

May 15, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar  — Julie T.

The staff is really nice and treats customers with respect..itโ€™s like you are walking into a warm and nice place with all the friendly faces.

May 14, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Hertzog Review.  — Sandra S.

I was very impressed on my first visit. Very technologically advanced in approach to treatment I will remain a patient with Dr Hertzog.

May 14, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Easy to deal with, very clean and professional.... — Robert S.

Easy to deal with, very clean and professional.

May 13, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Awesome place have been going there several ye... — Sidney G.

Awesome place have been going there several years!

May 12, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Thanks got the metal out and eye doing great — Robert F.

Thanks got the metal out and eye doing great

May 8, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar I enjoyed my visit very much .The staff was won... — Lynne F.

I enjoyed my visit very much .The staff was wonderful very pleasant experience..

May 7, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Very friendly staff and the doctor was easy to ... — David E.

Very friendly staff and the doctor was easy to talk with.

Apr 29, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Great clinic! — Mary A.

I always feel taken care of at Hertzog Family Eye Care. Dr. James is friendly and his staff is wonderful!

Apr 23, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Last minute appointment  — Heidi M.

The front desk staff were amazing! They squeezed me in due to medical eye issues. Dr. Hertzog was great on explaining everything he was doing and what I needed to do as a follow up. Will definitely be back!

Apr 16, 2020