StarStarStarStarStar Excellent Staff — Bailey K.

The whole staff was extremely friendly, welcoming, and professional. Felt right at home immediately. So glad I found them.

Nov 15, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar I agree with the five star rating. — Robert F.

I agree with the five star rating.

Nov 12, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Herkert is such a wonderful doctor. I really... — Melissa C.

Dr Herkert is such a wonderful doctor. I really appreciate that he takes the time to listen to my concerns.

Nov 9, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Absolutely the best eye care provider in Indy! ... — Brenda O.

Absolutely the best eye care provider in Indy! Have been going there for almost 20 years and my whole family has nothing but great things to say! Dr. Herkert and his staff are truly amazing!

Nov 5, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar  — Jan M.

Always look forward my appointments knowing I will receive great care and expert technology!! Thanks so much!!

Nov 1, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar We loved our visit. They were friendly and kind... — Nora E.

We loved our visit. They were friendly and kind. They were not pushy; they did not try to sell us things we did not need. We will be going there for all our eye care needs.

Oct 15, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Professional, personal, fun, and informative. ... — Sarah K.

Professional, personal, fun, and informative. Dr. H and his staff are and awesome unique team of professionals that treat you as the priority. Whether it is the testing before the exam, the actual exam, and choosing the right glasses, you are never rushed and always given options. The front office team is very welcoming and kind. They create a very relaxed atmosphere.

Oct 4, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar I thought that the examination was very thoroug... — Terrell J.

I thought that the examination was very thorough and liked the way that the doctor explained everything.

Sep 28, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar i LIKED TO PROMPT, PROFESSIONAL SERVICE I RECEI... — Ray W.

i LIKED TO PROMPT, PROFESSIONAL SERVICE I RECEIVED FROM ALL OF THE STAFF AT HERKERT EYE CARE

Sep 24, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Herkert is great and professional. He and ... — Christopher F.

Dr. Herkert is great and professional. He and his staff are all concerned about each and every patient. I always feel that Dr.Herkert has my best eye health in mind during his extensive eye exam of my eyes. Very enjoyable eye appointment.

Sep 21, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Always a good time with Dr. Herkert and his sta... — Patricia F.

Always a good time with Dr. Herkert and his staff. Dr. Herkert and staff are all very polite and professional. Dr. Herkert's recommendations and advice is always to better the patient's eye health. Great doctor and staff.

Sep 21, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Always a great experience. Dr. Herkert and sta... — Durwin F.

Always a great experience. Dr. Herkert and staff are very good and professional. Everyone is always very nice and friendly. Dr. Herkert is the best.

Sep 21, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar  — Kathryn J.

My appointment was very informative and quite pleasant.

Sep 18, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar  — Michael C.

All went very well. Dr. H is very friendly and does an excellent job.

Sep 18, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Great doctor and great staff! — Paul A.

Great doctor and great staff!

Sep 11, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Herkert. — Robert A.

All around compliments for the entire staff. I enjoy going to the eye doctor.

Sep 3, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Thank Dr. Herkert help save my eyesight! — Pennye P.

Thank Dr. Herkert help save my eyesight!

Aug 31, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar staff smile and engage in conversations with cust — Rodney G.

The staff smile and engage in conversations with their customers.Customer service is great. They polite and knowledgeable. I feel like family when I visit once a year. Great job of explaining each step and what it means to my eyes health. They are not pushy on the sale side.

Aug 23, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Highly Recommend Dr. Herbert's Office — Bradley N.

I've always had great experiences at Dr. Herkert's office. The staff is very friendly and helpful, and Dr. Herkert is as well. He cares about me as a patient and explains everything in easy-to-understand detail. I've been going here for 5 years and always had good experiences and my family have, too!

Aug 10, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent service and knowledge. Everyone there... — Louise H.

Excellent service and knowledge. Everyone there is ready to help you with anything you need.

Aug 9, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar As Always Treated With Respect and Hospitality — Dave T.

The good doctor is always spectacular, knowledgeable and kind.The other staff fixed a pair of broken glasses for me on the spot and the glasses were from a competitor. The waiting list to get in for an appointment was long but they were able to put me on a waiting list and got me in much sooner.

Aug 6, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar I had a wonderful experience! — Linda D.

I had a wonderful experience!

Jul 23, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Great Eye Care — Jameela H.

Dr Herkert listened and answered all of my questions. He took the time to explain things to me. I felt like a valued patient!

Jul 23, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Love Herkert Family Eye Care! — Jane M.

Great products and friendly, helpful and knowledgeable staff!

Jul 12, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar When I left I had to tell the ladies at the rec... — Mary M.

When I left I had to tell the ladies at the reception desk that I could really tell what kind of management runs the office. They were so pleasant that I knew their working environment, and how they were treated was just as pleasant.

Jun 29, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Herkert was professional, personable and tho... — Martin M.

Dr Herkert was professional, personable and thorough. His staff were pleasant and professional and timely. That is important to me.

Jun 26, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Herkert is very thorough and answered all o... — Barbara B.

Dr. Herkert is very thorough and answered all of my questions. Staff was very helpful and friendly.

Jun 20, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Best Eye Doctor I've Ever Had — Joshua P.

I've been going to Dr. Herkert for 2 years now and I wish I would have switched to him earlier. He and his staff are friendly and knowledgeable and are always smiling. They go into detail on why they do each test and Dr. Herkert has a talent for explaining medical terms and practices in layman's terms so you always know what is happening. I cannot recommend them enough.

Jun 18, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Herkert Family Eye Care — Claire S.

After calling several optical offices who did not accept my HMO insurance I checked with a friend who highly recommended Dr. Herkert so I called his office. The woman who answered the phone was extremely pleasant but also informed me that they could not accept an HMO either but she didn't give up, she asked if I had any other insurance which I didn't believe I had. She asked for my information and began checking through the computer and finally came up with Assurant which I had used in Florida for dental coverage but thought that was all it covered. I was so impressed with her willingness to "go the extra mile" that I felt this was the place for me! I believe her name is Lorna but not for sure! This wonderful woman even flagged me down when I was having difficulty finding the correct building! I was treated very kindly and professionally during the exam by a lovely young woman who was also very pleasant. When I was introduced to Dr. Herkert we both recognized each other from our church. Dr. Herkert was very thorough and clearly explained his findings and recommendations. I am so happy my friend recommended the Herkert Family Eye Care!

Jun 17, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Great service — Alaina H.

I love coming into the office! Everyone is so friendly and helpful!

Jun 14, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar  — Douglas V.

Great 1st visit. Some confusion at checkout desk, but all went well

May 21, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Herkert Optometry is the best. Period. — Richard K.

Herkert Optometry is the best optometrist I've dealt with. The Dr Herkert and his staff are friendly, professional and helpful. They go the extra mile. Highly recommended.

May 5, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Great experience. I didn't feel like a "number... — Nancy C.

Great experience. I didn't feel like a "number" like you would in chain optometry practices. Wonderful staff! Went in right on time. Dr. Herbert explained my tests in an easily understandable manner. Highly recommend the practice.

Apr 25, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone at Herkert Family Eye Care treats me V... — Anthony D.

Everyone at Herkert Family Eye Care treats me VERY well. It is as though I am the most important person in the office EACH time I am there. They are all very real people and truly are concerned about me and my ocular health.

Apr 9, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone in the office was very nice, very prof... — Douglas C.

Everyone in the office was very nice, very professional and went out of their way to make sure I understood everything and did not have questions. Unlike my past eye Dr, they were not trying to sell me something the minute I walked in the door. I have a new eye Dr!

Apr 3, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Herkert and his staff are the best!  — Christa L.

Dr. Herkert and his staff are the best!

Apr 1, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Seen in a timely and professional manner — William W.

Seen in a timely and professional manner

Mar 20, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar I always enjoy visiting your office. Everyone i... — Scott H.

I always enjoy visiting your office. Everyone is so polite and friendly. I had my glasses adjusted and they now fit just fine. I did not see the doctor but will be back again when I need his services.

Mar 16, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar We liked Dr Herkert. Drove to see him and will... — Sudie P.

We liked Dr Herkert. Drove to see him and will again. Thank you.

Mar 15, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Perfectly satisfied. Awaiting new lenses this w... — Ronald C.

Perfectly satisfied. Awaiting new lenses this week.

Mar 12, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Good work as usual. But now I am not allowed to... — Jan U.

Good work as usual. But now I am not allowed to drive Truck - big Bummer being shutdown and making no money.

Mar 9, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Super office! — Stuart P.

Super office! The doctor is the first doctor to absolutely dial I'm my correction. When he finished adjusting the correction I had, for the first time in a very long time, a GREAT prescription and crystal clear sight.

Mar 5, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Herkert was there for me — Phillip K.

I was having problems with my eyes and Dr. Herket made time to get me in right away. He did a thorough exam and was very detailed in his explanation as to the probable cause. I am very fortunate to have found such professional help.

Feb 19, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Both Dr. and staff are always very kind and car... — Reggina D.

Both Dr. and staff are always very kind and caring. I have never had a complaint.

Jan 30, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar As always, exceptional service.  — Jason C.

As always, exceptional service.

Jan 29, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar thank you — Jacob D.

You must be pumping laughing gas into that place because everyone was so cheery. It was a really relaxing visit.

Jan 22, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Herkert has been my optometrist for a few y... — Kathy P.

Dr. Herkert has been my optometrist for a few years now. I appreciate the care that I get, the helpful staff, and the caring attitude that everyone has who works there.

Jan 14, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Love this office!! I got something in my eye t... — Kimberly L.

Love this office!! I got something in my eye this past Sunday evening and could not hardly see out of my eye, I called the office and they got me in almost immediately. Such great customer service. Office staff is always very friendly and helpful

Jan 11, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar The entire family was impressed — Richard K.

We were all impressed with the friendly and professional staff, and timeliness. Exceeded our expectations.

Jan 7, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. H and his team are simply amazing.  — Joseph H.

Dr. H and his team are simply amazing. They are thorough, friendly, and efficient. I would def. recommend them.

Jan 1, 2018