StarStarStarStarStar Awesome awesome awesome awesome. — Michael M.

Awesome awesome awesome awesome.

Aug 15, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar A practice that really cares about its patients — Townsend S.

I love the whole team at Herkert Family Eye Care. They are very professional but make you feel that they really care about you and the outcome of your new glasses. I had a strange thing happen with one eye that suddenly changed drastically between the time of my exam and getting my glasses, so the glasses weren't working for me. They redid my glasses and again it happened. Upon realizing there was something very strange going on, they checked me again and had me wait until my vision stopped changing so wildly (probably due to thyroid issues) and redid my glasses a second time. They were very gracious about it and I really appreciate their kindness and standing behind their work.

Aug 5, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Always enjoy the friendly faces and personable ... — Jan M.

Always enjoy the friendly faces and personable treatment at my annual eye appointment! Great service.. top notch, state of the art equipment.. I always feel I’ve gotten the best diagnosis and care available!

Jul 15, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar As always the best eye care service ever. Herke... — Rick U.

As always the best eye care service ever. Herkert's isn't on my insurance providers list and I choose to go there anyway so what does that say about how I feel about Herkert's Family Eye Care.

Jul 12, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar I brought my own frames, new, fit my face snugl... — Hellen V.

I brought my own frames, new, fit my face snugly. However, after lens’s put in no longer snug, fall down my nose constantly. Lenses seem to not be properly seated in the frame, at the bottom. Just noticed this recently. I told the Optition about my concerns about the fit and she adjusted them two times but the more I wear them, the more they fall down my nose.

Jul 5, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Herkert and staff are very polite friendly ... — Jasmin F.

Dr. Herkert and staff are very polite friendly and helpful. They make you feel comfortable and not rushed while trying to decide on glasses.

Jun 20, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Great service and assistance with insurance  — Donald T.

Dr Herkert and staff were very friendly, thorough and professional as always.

Jun 20, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar  — Timothy T.

As always, extremely professional, friendly service from the moment of entering until walking out the door.

Jun 3, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Patient  — Daniel W.

Most through eye exam I have ever had.

May 30, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent Visit and SS A&P!  — Nelson K.

Another excellent visit. The staff is courteous and competent! Dr. Dan always explains things extremely well, although I'm sure the staff, patients and Dr. Dan will benefit from having a couple of copies of SUPER SIMPLE A & P in the office. https://titles.cognella.com/super-simple-anatomy-and-physiology-9781516533381. Voucher code "Author20" gives a 20% discount. Good until the end of June! :o))

May 26, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Very helpful and friendly. Explained everythin... — Kevin K.

Very helpful and friendly. Explained everything so I could understand.

May 16, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Herkert and his staff are the best! — Dayna S.

Dr. Herkert and his staff are so friendly and helpful. Dr. Herkert is very personable. I’m always happy with my exam and I leave feeling his office feeling, well peppy. They are just great people.

May 3, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Great Group! — Betty S.

The Dr and the Staff are all extremely friendly and helpful. Pleasant experiences every visit.

Apr 29, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent, very nice and helpful. Would highly ... — Gregory S.

Excellent, very nice and helpful. Would highly recommend to anyone.

Apr 22, 2019


StarStarStarStarNo Star Extremely friendly and thorough. I was very ha... — Arthur T.

Extremely friendly and thorough. I was very happy. My only issue was the feeling of being sold to. I dont like going to the doctor and leaving with vitamins and marketing materials.

Apr 18, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Great place for eye care — Joan W.

Such a friendly and helpful staff. Great business for vision care.

Apr 5, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar All staff were a pleasure to work with, from sc... — Ruth B.

All staff were a pleasure to work with, from scheduling, the eye exam assistant, Dr Herkert's thuroughness to the selection and fitting of new glasses and frames!

Mar 29, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Amazing team!  — Natalie A.

You all are always so amazing with my daughter Natalie. She loves coming here! And so do we as a family!! Dr. Herkert is the best and his team is amazing! Keep up the great work!

Mar 22, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar what a great place to have my eye care. — Margaret M.

what a great place to have my eye care. I wish I had known about you years ago. everyone is so friendly and make me feel that they are really glad that I am there. I was able to get in to see the doctor within just a couple of days of my phone call. great job everyone.

Mar 19, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar The whole Herkert Eyecare staff really cares! — Townsend S.

They really take the time to make your glasses right. If they aren't right for some reason, they stand behind them and work till they get them right. I really appreciate that!

Mar 14, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar I appreciated the friendly smiles of welcoming.... — Mary H.

I appreciated the friendly smiles of welcoming. I felt relax during the testing. I was informed what to do and expect. Dr Herkert was very forthcoming in explaining the health and condition of my eyes. Great experience.

Mar 10, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Called to schedule a time to order my glasses a... — Larry M.

Called to schedule a time to order my glasses and got in the same day. The person who originally helped me select my frames wasn't available, but another person stepped in and had all of my paperwork ready. The fitting went quickly and check out was a breeze. Just waiting on my new glasses now!

Mar 7, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar A+ Team — Jennifer M.

A warm, helpful, and patient team; a thorough exam; and answers to all of my questions. I highly recommend Herkert Family Eye Care!

Feb 18, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Simply put, you all are great! — Robert W.

Simply put, you all are great!

Feb 15, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent customer experience, thank you very m... — Larry H.

Excellent customer experience, thank you very much! Your are still my vision care provider, by my choice!!

Feb 11, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Always very thorough and nice. All employees a... — Reggina D.

Always very thorough and nice. All employees are very kind and Dr Herkert explains any questions I may have. Exceptional place!!!

Feb 8, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar  — David R.

I had gotten something in my eye and doctor Herkert took care of me right away.

Jan 21, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Herkert and his staff were friendly and pro... — Julia A.

Dr. Herkert and his staff were friendly and professional. I would recommend this office to anyone seeking great eye care.

Jan 18, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Great Doctor and staff always makes you feel we... — Mars D.

Great Doctor and staff always makes you feel welcomed and appreciated as a customer/patient! will not go to any other eye doctor, great place!

Dec 29, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Very caring from start to finish. — Brenda O.

Very caring from start to finish.

Dec 24, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Best eye office in town!! — Donna W.

Eye exams are very comprehensive, and they only try to provide you with what you need!! No “ overselling”. The entire staff is professional and friendly, and the results of their work are evident in their patients’ improved vision.

Dec 24, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Happy — Ann B.

I was very happy with my last visit. Loved the ice cream social! Dr. Herkert has been after me about getting these prescription glasses, but I was very stubborn about giving up my fashionable reading glasses (cheaters). I finally gave in when Lorna Thomas informed me that my insurance would pay for them! WOW! You go girl (Lorna). Thank you. Ann

Dec 24, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar 5 Star. Call-in appointment, taken to exam roo... — Douglas V.

5 Star. Call-in appointment, taken to exam room before I sat in waiting area. Great, friendly, helpful service.

Dec 17, 2018


StarStarStarStarNo Star I was pleased with the service I received, the ... — Margaret M.

I was pleased with the service I received, the friendliness of the staff and the great personality of Dr. Hertkert. I did not feel rushed and was surprised at the time the Dr. spent with me. At other doctor's offices it seems like you have to wait forever to be seen even though you have an appointment and then the doctor rushes to get finished with you to get to another patient. I did not feel this way with your staff.

Dec 13, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar  — Pennye P.

Our family has been patients from the being of the practice and beyond. Until recently my 30 something children had never saw another Optometrist. From the beginning Dr. Herkert and Staff have strived to be current and offer the best care at a reasonable price. Our family highly recommends Herkert Famiy Eye Care, where you always feel like family.

Dec 11, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Literally the best eye doctor I've ever been to... — Justin N.

Literally the best eye doctor I've ever been to.

Dec 10, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Best eye doctor ever! — Susan B.

I had heard great things about Dr. Herkert and his staff. I finally made an appointment after not having success (over 7 months) at another optometrist office. I left this appointment so excited I had a prescription that worked and other options too! Thank you very much!!

Dec 4, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Herkert Eye Care is great! — Townsend S.

Herkert Eye Care takes very good care and really listens to me. Highly recommend.

Nov 23, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Go to Herkert Family EyeCare, you won't regret it! — Stephanie B.

Dr. Herkert and his staff are on point across the board! He is a premier eye care provider located on the south side of Indianapolis, who stays current on the latest in eye care technology, treatment and trends. I have known Doc and his wife for 22 years, and would never consider going anywhere else! Make your next eye appointment today @ 317-784-7011 and I promise you won't regret it!

Nov 19, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent Staff — Bailey K.

The whole staff was extremely friendly, welcoming, and professional. Felt right at home immediately. So glad I found them.

Nov 15, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar I agree with the five star rating. — Robert F.

I agree with the five star rating.

Nov 12, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Herkert is such a wonderful doctor. I really... — Melissa C.

Dr Herkert is such a wonderful doctor. I really appreciate that he takes the time to listen to my concerns.

Nov 9, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Absolutely the best eye care provider in Indy! ... — Brenda O.

Absolutely the best eye care provider in Indy! Have been going there for almost 20 years and my whole family has nothing but great things to say! Dr. Herkert and his staff are truly amazing!

Nov 5, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar  — Jan M.

Always look forward my appointments knowing I will receive great care and expert technology!! Thanks so much!!

Nov 1, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar We loved our visit. They were friendly and kind... — Nora E.

We loved our visit. They were friendly and kind. They were not pushy; they did not try to sell us things we did not need. We will be going there for all our eye care needs.

Oct 15, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Professional, personal, fun, and informative. ... — Sarah K.

Professional, personal, fun, and informative. Dr. H and his staff are and awesome unique team of professionals that treat you as the priority. Whether it is the testing before the exam, the actual exam, and choosing the right glasses, you are never rushed and always given options. The front office team is very welcoming and kind. They create a very relaxed atmosphere.

Oct 4, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar I thought that the examination was very thoroug... — Terrell J.

I thought that the examination was very thorough and liked the way that the doctor explained everything.

Sep 28, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar i LIKED TO PROMPT, PROFESSIONAL SERVICE I RECEI... — Ray W.

i LIKED TO PROMPT, PROFESSIONAL SERVICE I RECEIVED FROM ALL OF THE STAFF AT HERKERT EYE CARE

Sep 24, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Herkert is great and professional. He and ... — Christopher F.

Dr. Herkert is great and professional. He and his staff are all concerned about each and every patient. I always feel that Dr.Herkert has my best eye health in mind during his extensive eye exam of my eyes. Very enjoyable eye appointment.

Sep 21, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Always a good time with Dr. Herkert and his sta... — Patricia F.

Always a good time with Dr. Herkert and his staff. Dr. Herkert and staff are all very polite and professional. Dr. Herkert's recommendations and advice is always to better the patient's eye health. Great doctor and staff.

Sep 21, 2018