StarStarStarStarStar Barb and her staff are always a delight.  — Scott W.

Barb and her staff are always a delight.

Oct 19, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone is the best at what they do — Kathryn M.

Everyone is the best at what they do

Oct 17, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Always a great visit. Everyone is super nice. — Robert P.

Always a great visit. Everyone is super nice.

Oct 16, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar I love Helms Family Optical — Carolyn V.

I love Helms Family Optical. The staff and doctors are extremely nice, friendly and knowledgeable. So glad I found them 7 years ago. I recommend them to anyone looking for an eye doctor.

Oct 13, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Helms and staff are great to work with! — Timothy P.

Dr Helms and staff are great to work with!

Oct 11, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar  — Leonne V.

Dr. Helms and her staff are wonderful. Expert eye care! A casual environment and always accessable. I really appreciate Dr. Helm's holistic approach to eye care and listens to your concerns.

Oct 10, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar We’ve been doing this a long time. We love you... — Jane G.

We’ve been doing this a long time. We love you all, and think you’re the best! Roger and Jane

Sep 28, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar The staff is always helpful and friendly. They ... — Riley F.

The staff is always helpful and friendly. They work hard at finding a price in your range. Dr. Helms is kind and professional.

Sep 27, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Highly Recommend — Amanda B.

Dr. Helms and Dr. Brown are both fantastic. They have been great in helping me find contacts that work best for my sensitive eyes. I am so appreciative of their care and patience. I also love that they are locally owned and take my insurance!

Sep 25, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Professional and Friendly  — Paul S.

Dr. Helms and her entire staff are very professional, informative, and friendly. I have complete confidence in Dr. Helms, and it is very clear that she cares about her patients.

Sep 24, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Helms was thorough and patient. She wanted ... — Maryann D.

Dr. Helms was thorough and patient. She wanted to understand my daily activities and needs. We talked about maintaining eye health. We also talked about expectations fort new glasses. The ladies helping me choose frames were also fantastic!

Sep 22, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar I am very pleased with the professional service... — Katherine H.

I am very pleased with the professional service all around. It is a very friendly atmosphere and I trust Barb Helms with my vision. They have all the newest and progressive contacts and style frames.

Sep 21, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Punctual and professional! That's what comes t... — James S.

Punctual and professional! That's what comes to mind from my experience at Helms Family Optical.

Sep 14, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar  — Lorraine R.

Dr Helms is the best at determining the proper prescription and Gina is awesome at picking out the right frames!!!

Sep 12, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly Staff, very stress-free experience. — Jordan A.

Friendly Staff, very stress-free experience. Dr. Brown is always a delight to see. (pun intended)

Sep 10, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Talk about girl power! The ladies of Helms Opti... — Kendra P.

Talk about girl power! The ladies of Helms Optical are truly amazing. Friendly, courteous and knowledgeable. I don't feel rushed and they hear what I have to say. They might not be the cheapest but it's the quality of care that keeps me coming back. I will refer to them every time!

Sep 8, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Helm's family optical is well organized, prompt... — Jaqueline B.

Helm's family optical is well organized, prompt and extremely helpful. The environment is relaxed yet professional and offers personal attention to each patient.

Sep 6, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Helms — Peter K.

Dr Helms is professional, knowledgeable, friendly, personable, easy to talk to, and a great listener!

Aug 24, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar  — Dianne P.

I have been a patient of Dr Helms for over 30 Years and she has always helped me have great vision and referred me to a Specialist when she detected a problem. I am enjoying good vision because of her great care. I love her glasses frames and they last through several years if you desire to reuse the frames for new lenses. She is all about quality in everything she does.

Aug 21, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar  — Linda K.

Love this place. All staff are very knowledgeable, helpful and pleasant.

Aug 21, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Quality service from an exceptional professiona... — Rick B.

Quality service from an exceptional professional staff.

Aug 16, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Great service. Everyone is friendly and helpful... — Mohamad H.

Great service. Everyone is friendly and helpful.

Aug 11, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent Service .... every time I go there!I... — Lisa F.

Excellent Service .... every time I go there! I especially love their ability to help me pick just the right pair of glasses.

Aug 9, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Brown was wonderful, we talked in detail ab... — Carey M.

Dr. Brown was wonderful, we talked in detail about every aspect of the exam, her knowledge and thoroughness were reassuring and much appreciated. I especially appreciated the eye photo exam and all that could be learned through this process, not just about my eyes, but my overall health. I would certainly recommend Dr. Brown and Helms Family Optical. The optometrist who helped me select my glasses was exceptional, forgive me for forgetting her name, she was very helpful and kind.

Jul 21, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar The staff are all friendly and treat you like f... — Jodie B.

The staff are all friendly and treat you like family. We've been going to Dr. Helms for many, many years. :) . She is very thorough and personable.

Jul 18, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar check up/  — Joseph B.

Very well run, they know what they are doing, took the time to answer all of my questions.

Jul 18, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar . — Kathleen Y.

Dr. Helms and her staff are awesome. The exams are so thorough and any concerns are addressed. My contacts are so comfortable and the glasses are perfect. I couldn't ask for better eye care.

Jul 17, 2018


StarStarStarStarNo Star Excellent eye examination — John K.

Excellent eye examination

Jul 17, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Super friendly and extremely helpful!  — Alexis A.

Super friendly and extremely helpful!

Jul 16, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Always a great experience at Helm’s Optical. D... — Lynne C.

Always a great experience at Helm’s Optical. Dr Helms is the best and her staff always friendly and helpful!!!

Jul 4, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Good service! — Susan P.

I'm an artist and writer. I use my eyes extensively, working in great detail both on and off the computer screen. The biggest plus with Barbara is that she is willing to listen and try new approaches to my individual needs while still keeping tabs on the traditional testing results. The office staff backs her up with good support, down to working with me as a picky client with a favorite eye glass frame.

Jun 28, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar I’ve know Dr. Helm’s for 20+ years. — Barbara H.

I have know Dr. Helm’s as a patient for over 20 years. I had cataract surgery this spring in Florida and follow up with Dr. Helm’s I completely trust her! Gina has also worked with her for 19 years. They are a very caring and personable office.

Jun 28, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Great service and a very helpful staff.  — Greg P.

Great service and a very helpful staff.

Jun 27, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar I was very Pleased with my first visit with Dr.... — Shawn K.

I was very Pleased with my first visit with Dr. Helms. She listened to my issues, checked my eyes, tested contacts with me while I was there and gave me great advice. I will be going back.

Jun 27, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Great practice with great staff — Michael C.

Great practice with great staff

Jun 21, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Helms and her staff are awesome. She has be... — Lawrence P.

Dr. Helms and her staff are awesome. She has been my eye doctor for many years and highly recommend her.

Jun 21, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar  — Aurora L.

Best eye doctor in West Michigan! Dr. Brown and Gina are the best.

Jun 18, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Wonderful service. They recently got both myse... — Deborah A.

Wonderful service. They recently got both myself and husband in for emergency treatments and referred us to the appropriate specialist but first gave a very through exam.

Jun 14, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Wait time was longer than normal because of com... — Michael Z.

Wait time was longer than normal because of computer issues. The wonderful staff kept me informed the whole time so it didn't even seem that long.

Jun 14, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar The office is lovely and inviting with a pleasa... — Rebecca M.

The office is lovely and inviting with a pleasant and friendly atmosphere. The array of choices in frames is outstanding as is the help and opinion of the staff. The only negative is I wish they would serve wine 😂

Jun 7, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Urgent Appointment — Ken G.

This appointment was for a somewhat urgent issue. I woke up with half of the white of one eye bright red. I went over to see if they could take a look and they got me right in. Dr Helms explained what the issue was, what may have caused it, and how it will progress and abate in the near future. It turned out to be a minor issue and only dramatic looking. It is awesome to have access to a knowledgeable expert on such short notice.

Jun 1, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Always the best experience  — William B.

Great personal attention in a friendly relaxed atmosphere. Gina is the Diva of design, our own friendly fashionista. Irreplaceable resource of finding that perfect look! Best place to trust your vision.

May 16, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar My daughter started going there 3 years ago, no... — Gregory T.

My daughter started going there 3 years ago, now my other daughter ,my wife and I go there. Dr Helms and her staff are very nice and helpful to work with

May 14, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Helms family optical really treats you like fam... — Brian C.

Helms family optical really treats you like family. The whole staff goes above and beyond to provide top rate service.

May 12, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar  — Suzanne P.

I have been a patient of Dr. Helms for many years. I don't trust my eyes to any one else. The staff is friendly, courteous and always helpful.

May 8, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar  — Becky B.

Dr Helms and staff are the best! I’ve been a patient for many many years.

May 4, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Best Service Anywhere ! — David M.

Best Service Anywhere !

Apr 28, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Helms and Dr. Brown have addressed all my c... — Kathryn M.

Dr. Helms and Dr. Brown have addressed all my concerns professionally. They have gotten me in right away when I have had eye issues and gone over everything. I would recommend them to anyone wanting a trusting, caring, professional eye doctor.

Apr 19, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar 10/10 — Ashley H.

Dr. Helms is fantastic! So down to earth and an obvious expert in her field. The new online scheduling tool was so easy and convenient too!

Apr 18, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Very satisfied! — Patricia K.

Have been a patient of Dr. Helms for many years. I have great faith in her knowledge and experience and trust her with my eye care. The optical staff are helpful and clear. I've always walked out satisfied with my eye wear! Thank you to Helms Family Optical!

Apr 18, 2018