StarStarStarStarStar Gina is very helpful and honest when out person... — Kelly F.

Gina is very helpful and honest when out personal glasses. All staff is kind and helpful.

Jan 18, 2019


StarStarStarStarNo Star  — Marta S.

Everyone is so helpful, welcoming, and friendly. You do not feel rushed. They all are interested in you, the customer and how they can help.

Jan 10, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent eye care and great customer service — Maria R.

I was very pleased and impressed with the quality of service provided by Dr. Helms and her staff. Both Gina and Shamika were most helpful and professional. I appreciated Dr. Helms attention to detail and her efforts to help me to understand my condition and how to resolve eye issues we discussed. I highly recommend Dr. Helms.

Jan 9, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Very friendly and professional staff. Family fe... — Jeffrey D.

Very friendly and professional staff. Family feel to the practice. Will never go back to 'big box' eyecare.

Jan 4, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Appointments are always on time. Staff is frien... — Darby F.

Appointments are always on time. Staff is friendly and helpful!

Dec 29, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Very patient answering all questions. — Michael R.

Very patient answering all questions.

Dec 19, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent personalized care.  — Carole G.

Excellent personalized care.

Dec 13, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Helms is great!  — Elizabeth G.

Dr. Helms is great! She is attentive, explains things clearly, and I trust her advice. They have a great selection of frames, and everyone in the office is helpful and not pushy. There may be cheaper ways to get glasses out there, but I keep coming back because the service is outstanding and I love supporting this office!

Dec 11, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Greatly appreciated the time spent and service ... — Steven B.

Greatly appreciated the time spent and service provided.

Dec 8, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Barbara Helms is both thorough in her examinati... — Susan P.

Barbara Helms is both thorough in her examinations, as well as flexible to consider all options after testing. I would very much recommend her.

Dec 7, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Ve — Armando G.

Very happy with the service

Dec 4, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Great people. Very friendly. This was my first ... — Daniel L.

Great people. Very friendly. This was my first visit and the service was exceptional.

Nov 21, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar The entire staff at Helms Optical is very carin... — Karr V.

The entire staff at Helms Optical is very caring, efficient, and friendly!

Nov 14, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Helms and her staff were amazing, can’t wait... — Karen Y.

Dr Helms and her staff were amazing, can’t wait to get my new glasses too! Good selection of frames!

Nov 14, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Thorough exams. Dr Helms takes time to answer q... — Rennie V.

Thorough exams. Dr Helms takes time to answer questions and explain diagnosis / recommended changes. I've always appreciated that I can get in for appointment; scheduled in advance or last minute because I just realized I'm almost out of contacts~~ The office team is awesome as well. Huge thank you for having a better understanding of my optical benefit plan than I do!

Nov 1, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Sun glasses  — Jospeh M.

Awesome service and awesome people

Oct 31, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Barb and her staff are always a delight.  — Scott W.

Barb and her staff are always a delight.

Oct 19, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone is the best at what they do — Kathryn M.

Everyone is the best at what they do

Oct 17, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Always a great visit. Everyone is super nice. — Robert P.

Always a great visit. Everyone is super nice.

Oct 16, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar I love Helms Family Optical — Carolyn V.

I love Helms Family Optical. The staff and doctors are extremely nice, friendly and knowledgeable. So glad I found them 7 years ago. I recommend them to anyone looking for an eye doctor.

Oct 13, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Helms and staff are great to work with! — Timothy P.

Dr Helms and staff are great to work with!

Oct 11, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar  — Leonne V.

Dr. Helms and her staff are wonderful. Expert eye care! A casual environment and always accessable. I really appreciate Dr. Helm's holistic approach to eye care and listens to your concerns.

Oct 10, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar We’ve been doing this a long time. We love you... — Jane G.

We’ve been doing this a long time. We love you all, and think you’re the best! Roger and Jane

Sep 28, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar The staff is always helpful and friendly. They ... — Riley F.

The staff is always helpful and friendly. They work hard at finding a price in your range. Dr. Helms is kind and professional.

Sep 27, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Highly Recommend — Amanda B.

Dr. Helms and Dr. Brown are both fantastic. They have been great in helping me find contacts that work best for my sensitive eyes. I am so appreciative of their care and patience. I also love that they are locally owned and take my insurance!

Sep 25, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Professional and Friendly  — Paul S.

Dr. Helms and her entire staff are very professional, informative, and friendly. I have complete confidence in Dr. Helms, and it is very clear that she cares about her patients.

Sep 24, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Helms was thorough and patient. She wanted ... — Maryann D.

Dr. Helms was thorough and patient. She wanted to understand my daily activities and needs. We talked about maintaining eye health. We also talked about expectations fort new glasses. The ladies helping me choose frames were also fantastic!

Sep 22, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar I am very pleased with the professional service... — Katherine H.

I am very pleased with the professional service all around. It is a very friendly atmosphere and I trust Barb Helms with my vision. They have all the newest and progressive contacts and style frames.

Sep 21, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Punctual and professional! That's what comes t... — James S.

Punctual and professional! That's what comes to mind from my experience at Helms Family Optical.

Sep 14, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar  — Lorraine R.

Dr Helms is the best at determining the proper prescription and Gina is awesome at picking out the right frames!!!

Sep 12, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly Staff, very stress-free experience. — Jordan A.

Friendly Staff, very stress-free experience. Dr. Brown is always a delight to see. (pun intended)

Sep 10, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Talk about girl power! The ladies of Helms Opti... — Kendra P.

Talk about girl power! The ladies of Helms Optical are truly amazing. Friendly, courteous and knowledgeable. I don't feel rushed and they hear what I have to say. They might not be the cheapest but it's the quality of care that keeps me coming back. I will refer to them every time!

Sep 8, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Helm's family optical is well organized, prompt... — Jaqueline B.

Helm's family optical is well organized, prompt and extremely helpful. The environment is relaxed yet professional and offers personal attention to each patient.

Sep 6, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Helms — Peter K.

Dr Helms is professional, knowledgeable, friendly, personable, easy to talk to, and a great listener!

Aug 24, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar  — Dianne P.

I have been a patient of Dr Helms for over 30 Years and she has always helped me have great vision and referred me to a Specialist when she detected a problem. I am enjoying good vision because of her great care. I love her glasses frames and they last through several years if you desire to reuse the frames for new lenses. She is all about quality in everything she does.

Aug 21, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar  — Linda K.

Love this place. All staff are very knowledgeable, helpful and pleasant.

Aug 21, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Quality service from an exceptional professiona... — Rick B.

Quality service from an exceptional professional staff.

Aug 16, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Great service. Everyone is friendly and helpful... — Mohamad H.

Great service. Everyone is friendly and helpful.

Aug 11, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent Service .... every time I go there!I... — Lisa F.

Excellent Service .... every time I go there! I especially love their ability to help me pick just the right pair of glasses.

Aug 9, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Brown was wonderful, we talked in detail ab... — Carey M.

Dr. Brown was wonderful, we talked in detail about every aspect of the exam, her knowledge and thoroughness were reassuring and much appreciated. I especially appreciated the eye photo exam and all that could be learned through this process, not just about my eyes, but my overall health. I would certainly recommend Dr. Brown and Helms Family Optical. The optometrist who helped me select my glasses was exceptional, forgive me for forgetting her name, she was very helpful and kind.

Jul 21, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar The staff are all friendly and treat you like f... — Jodie B.

The staff are all friendly and treat you like family. We've been going to Dr. Helms for many, many years. :) . She is very thorough and personable.

Jul 18, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar check up/  — Joseph B.

Very well run, they know what they are doing, took the time to answer all of my questions.

Jul 18, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar . — Kathleen Y.

Dr. Helms and her staff are awesome. The exams are so thorough and any concerns are addressed. My contacts are so comfortable and the glasses are perfect. I couldn't ask for better eye care.

Jul 17, 2018


StarStarStarStarNo Star Excellent eye examination — John E K.

Excellent eye examination

Jul 17, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Super friendly and extremely helpful!  — Alexis A.

Super friendly and extremely helpful!

Jul 16, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Always a great experience at Helm’s Optical. D... — Lynne C.

Always a great experience at Helm’s Optical. Dr Helms is the best and her staff always friendly and helpful!!!

Jul 4, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Good service! — Susan P.

I'm an artist and writer. I use my eyes extensively, working in great detail both on and off the computer screen. The biggest plus with Barbara is that she is willing to listen and try new approaches to my individual needs while still keeping tabs on the traditional testing results. The office staff backs her up with good support, down to working with me as a picky client with a favorite eye glass frame.

Jun 28, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar I’ve know Dr. Helm’s for 20+ years. — Barbara H.

I have know Dr. Helm’s as a patient for over 20 years. I had cataract surgery this spring in Florida and follow up with Dr. Helm’s I completely trust her! Gina has also worked with her for 19 years. They are a very caring and personable office.

Jun 28, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Great service and a very helpful staff.  — Greg P.

Great service and a very helpful staff.

Jun 27, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar I was very Pleased with my first visit with Dr.... — Shawn K.

I was very Pleased with my first visit with Dr. Helms. She listened to my issues, checked my eyes, tested contacts with me while I was there and gave me great advice. I will be going back.

Jun 27, 2018