StarStarStarStarStar Great service!  — Susan M.

Great service with explanations of some eye changes to keep an “eye” on and help and patience with picking out glasses.

Nov 26, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent service , very friendly. I had to com... — William G.

Excellent service , very friendly. I had to come in to get checked for a scratch on my cornea. I have keratoconus. Which is a degeneration of the cornea. Called early on Monday , when I got up at 10:30 , had an appointment already set up for me . This place is Amazing !! Thank You

Nov 24, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Rachel — Rachel K.

Dr Helms and her associates are very thorough and professional. I’m always informed of my insurance coverage beforehand to eliminate any surprises. The associates are kind and helpful. Dr. Helms exams are thorough and takes time to answer questions. I always feel that I receive quality eye care.

Nov 23, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Most Excellent  — Jared D.

I am very happy with the service here. Everyone is concerned with my health and well-being.

Nov 12, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent provider and service! — Natalia S.

Excellent provider and service!

Nov 11, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar  — Kimberly M.

Love the staff. Always appreciate the new frame suggestions. Looking forward to getting my new glasses. Thank you!

Nov 4, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar My first visit at Helms Family Optical was grea... — Michelle B.

My first visit at Helms Family Optical was great. Everyone was very professional and put me at ease. I am glad to have a new optical home!

Oct 22, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Very nice & helpful always nice to have my eyes... — Kathryn S.

Very nice & helpful always nice to have my eyes tested there all the staff is wonderful!!!

Oct 20, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Beautiful office with a great selection and su... — Rebecca M.

Beautiful office with a great selection and super friendly, nice and knowledgeable staff!

Oct 20, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone was so thoughtful and knowledgeable! — Karen C.

Everyone was so thoughtful and knowledgeable!

Oct 12, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Barbara & her team are awesome! Come check ... — Hope W.

Dr. Barbara & her team are awesome! Come check them out!

Oct 1, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Great practice with wonderful staff! They actua... — Kendra P.

Great practice with wonderful staff! They actually care about your eyes not just your wallet. I always refer people to this practice.

Sep 30, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Helms is fantastic. Takes the time to liste... — Amanda H.

Dr. Helms is fantastic. Takes the time to listen and chat. Allows grace for all life's situations and is very understanding. Our immediate and extended families are very happy to recommend Dr. Helms to all!

Sep 30, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar  — Steven M.

Great visit with professional service as always with great recognition of safety.

Sep 30, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Warm and professional staff who go the extra mi... — Denise P.

Warm and professional staff who go the extra mile. Dr Helms is very thorough. She spotted an injury on my retina which no other doctor had found in nearly 30 years of eye exams. Good selection of frames. 10/10

Sep 24, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar very personable and friendly, you folks want to... — Don V.

very personable and friendly, you folks want to be sure the glasses are the right ones for me

Sep 22, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Hello this is Audreys mom since Audreys only 7... — Audrey M.

Hello this is Audreys mom since Audreys only 7 I’ll be filling this out. Your doctors office and techs and Dr Helms are beyond amazing! I even made an appointment and I’m pretty sure my mom will be making one too! Thank you for your service

Sep 22, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent customer service. Great staff ! Excel... — Linda R.

Excellent customer service. Great staff ! Excellent Doctor!

Sep 7, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Always a friendly, welcoming staff. Very detai... — William B.

Always a friendly, welcoming staff. Very detail oriented. A Trusted healthcare provider

Aug 19, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar  — Wallace B.

Dr. Helms and her staff are always friendly and efficient.

Aug 19, 2020


StarStarStarStarNo Star  — Roger M.

Great place friendly and very professional

Aug 19, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Great Eye Dr. — Melinda M.

The staff is so friendly and welcoming. Dr. Helms provides lots of space and time to ask questions or voice concerns.

Aug 18, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Highly recommend — Suzanne P.

I have been a patient of Dr. Helms for several years. I trust her with my sight. The staff is knowledgeable and friendly.

Aug 8, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar I was treated very kindly by Dr Helms. I found... — Phyllis B.

I was treated very kindly by Dr Helms. I found the staff to be friendly and caring

Jul 24, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Helms and her staff were so great to work w... — Tessa M.

Dr. Helms and her staff were so great to work with. I needed contact lens and glasses and they took the time to help me pick out a pair that I LOVE! The price was also very competitive!!

Jul 9, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Great service by Dr Helms and her staff! — Randy N.

Great service by Dr Helms and her staff!

Jul 9, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar 5 stars! Staff are all very friendly and trea... — Jodie B.

5 stars! Staff are all very friendly and treat you like family. :)

Jun 30, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Great staff... friendly and caring! — Deborah D.

It is so nice to go into this location and be greeted with friendly smiles. Big difference from the other eye doctor who I've gone to for years where I feel like a number vs a person. I would recommend!

Jun 15, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent competent care. — Mary R.

Dr, Helm gives a complete excellent thorough exam. She makes you feel comfortable and satisfied that you have received the best eye care. I was seeing her because I worked in the area. I left my job a few years ago and tried another provider closer to my home., I was not satisfied with my care or the glasses that I purchased. I now make the drive to see her and the Helms Family Optical team. It's worth it.

Jun 14, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Helms and the staff are wonderful! Great se... — Lauren U.

Dr. Helms and the staff are wonderful! Great service always!

Jun 12, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Repeat customer, always excellent service! — Morton H.

Repeat customer, always excellent service!

Jun 11, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Very friendly, helpful staff.  — Keri Ann K.

Very friendly, helpful staff. Doctor was awesome with my 7 year old (and myself). Fair pricing, prompt service at appointment time. Highly recommended!!

Jun 11, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Years ago we would take our whole family to Dr.... — Terese M.

Years ago we would take our whole family to Dr. Helms at the D.O.C. in the mall. Life got busy, and we found ourselves going to any place that had a advertised deal. Kids are grown and on their own. We decided to look up Dr. Helms. As soon as I walked in the door, it was like no time had passed! (If it weren't for the Corona virus, I think we might have hugged) Barbara(Dr. Helms) and her staff were warm and welcoming . She took time to talk about family history, meds I was taking , eye problems etc. very thorough exam. She recommended a particular lens that was a little pricey , but, would be best for me. No pressure to get it there. ..But I did! I felt like family there.(a highly professional, and qualified family!) No worries about safety( with the virus). Staff wore masks, disinfecting procedures , glass shield between us as I tried on a bucketful of frames, disinfecting those frames before putting them back on display... I would highly recommend Dr. Barbara Helms and her lovely staff!

Jun 11, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Very friendly staff and prompt service. Dr. He... — Teresa G.

Very friendly staff and prompt service. Dr. Helms is very thorough and your visit is not rushed.

Jun 11, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Wonderful experience for the last 5 years — Ivana P.

I've been seeing Dr. Helms for 5 years now and always have a great experience and wonderful care. She is thorough, very easy to talk to and genuinely cares about making sure her patients are comfortable and are getting everything they need. I never feel rushed and always am able to discuss any concerns that I have about my vision or get her honest opinion on procedures/products. Her front office staff are always really sweet and professional yet personable. I've had the most interaction with Gina, who goes above and beyond and provides 5 star service consistently. I highly recommend Dr. Helms to anyone looking for an eye doctor.

Jun 10, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar After a mix up with my appointment time Dr. Hel... — Ashley H.

After a mix up with my appointment time Dr. Helms volunteered to stay late in order to accommodate me. She was very safe, but still maintained a comfortable atmosphere. The entire team is always fantastic and helpful when picking out new frames too :)

May 26, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar This place is great!!!!! — Wade L.

Great customer service. The doctor really cares about her patients. Would not consider going anywhere else. This place is great!!!

Apr 25, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Helms Family Optical provided excellent care an... — Patricia W.

Helms Family Optical provided excellent care and took care of my immediate vision needs despite the shut down. Dr. Helms went above and beyond. Highly Recommend

Apr 16, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar miracle workers  — Thea B.

miracle workers!! this team is very engaged when working to fine solutions to vision issues that challenge me as I age and as we all strain our eyes more and more with the technology devices that are supposed to improve our lives but instead tax our precious vision.

Mar 15, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Always treated so kindly at Helm's Family Optical. — Angela G.

Dr. Helms and her staff are always so friendly and helpful. I never leave there feeling pressured to make purchases or feeling I didn't receive great care. I love that they know their product and can find the perfect glasses for your face and style. Would I recommend them? YOU BETCHA!!!!!!

Mar 14, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent. Very professional, friendly, and he... — Kevin C.

Excellent. Very professional, friendly, and helpful.

Mar 6, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Great people here. Very professional. And also... — Richard C.

Great people here. Very professional. And also a lot of fun. Highly recommend

Mar 4, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar ... — James W.

I recommend Dr Helms and her services to anyone in need of eye care. Her office staff is thorough, professional and efficient.

Feb 29, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar  — Spencer W.

Dr Helms and her staff are always very pleasant and professional.

Feb 20, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar You guys are awesome! Got me in at the last mi... — Andrew D.

You guys are awesome! Got me in at the last minute for a concern I had, Dr. Helms is so friendly! Thanks for being great!

Feb 13, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Helms and her staff are the best! Thank you... — Jacqueline F.

Dr. Helms and her staff are the best! Thank you for the excellent service and experience. JF

Feb 9, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Thank you, I appreciate everything you do to ke... — William G.

Thank you, I appreciate everything you do to keep my vision .

Feb 8, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Very friendly staff, helpful with adjusting and... — Kelly F.

Very friendly staff, helpful with adjusting and picking out glasses & Dr. helm is caring and professional.

Feb 7, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Very happy! — Mark S.

Very friendly service and staff. I have been a patient with Dr. Helms for many years. She is an excellent provider who explains her findings clearly and without jargon.

Feb 7, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone is always so friendly and personable! ... — Jennifer C.

Everyone is always so friendly and personable!

Feb 6, 2020