StarStarStarStarStar Helms Optical is exceptional. Dr. Helms is know... — Peter K.

Helms Optical is exceptional. Dr. Helms is knowledgeable, professional, and easy to talk to. She listens to her patients and provides the best care of any optometrist. She has a friendly, helpful staff too. Great location too!

Aug 21, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Very Professional and friendly. — Frederick V.

Very Professional and friendly.

Aug 15, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar A 5 Star (🌟) Eye Doctor: Dr. Helms — Angelo D.

Dr. Helms is extremely competent, very thorough, and very personable. And, oh yes, her rates are quite reasonable. I have known her for decades and I look forward to my eye doctor visits!

Aug 8, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Staff exceptionally warm and welcoming..prompt ... — David W.

Staff exceptionally warm and welcoming..prompt apt interview, staff willing to engage waiting customer!!

Aug 7, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar I’m so glad I was referred to Dr Helms and staf... — Pamela L.

I’m so glad I was referred to Dr Helms and staff, they are a fantastic group of women.

Aug 7, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar We love coming to Helms Family Optical — Kristin Z.

We love coming to Helms Family Optical

Jul 31, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar I could not be happier with the services provid... — Alison V.

I could not be happier with the services provided! Exceptional service beginning with the eye exam to picking out the perfect glasses for me.

Jul 30, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Helms is great! — Erica D.

I came to Dr. Helms from a very large optical office, where I was very unhappy with their (lack of) customer service efforts, lack of clear communication and disappointing eye examinations. Dr. Helms is everything that was missing from the optical factory! Her knowledge is evident as she explains each aspect thoroughly, her (and her team’s) customer service level is extraordinary as she takes the time to ask questions and gets to know you and it’s a refreshing experience to be treated like an old friend she’s happy to see rather than just another dollar to be made. I would highly recommend her!

Jul 16, 2019


StarStarStarStarNo Star Almost perfect but... — Theodoor B.

It would be a 5 star review if the frames were not so expensive. Frames at Amazon cost 5-10% of what they cost at Helms.

Jul 12, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Professional, Friendly, and Prompt — Burnetta R.

Love the professionalism, cleanliness and friendliness of the office! The best part is every time I’ve ordered glasses they’ve come in sooner than expected!

Jul 1, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Very friendly and helpful office.  — Mary S.

Very friendly and helpful office.

Jun 29, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Helms was very nice and I liked her right of... — Janet B.

Dr Helms was very nice and I liked her right off. She explained things to me very well.

Jun 27, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Personal and caring experience. Highly recommen... — Lois S.

Personal and caring experience. Highly recommended.

Jun 25, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar It’s more of a “I GET to go to my eye Dr. appoi... — Kendy V.

It’s more of a “I GET to go to my eye Dr. appointment today” rather than “I HAVE to go...”

Jun 25, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar We love Helms Family Optical!! My kids are com... — Kristin Z.

We love Helms Family Optical!! My kids are comfortable with the staff and go back all by themselves. They are always very friendly

Jun 25, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Appreciative — Kenneth S.

Everyone is friendly and appreciative of customers. No one in the office is too busy or has anything more important than the customer. Everyone is professional and knows their stuff. It is a pleasure to come to this office for optical needs.

Jun 25, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar I was very pleased that Dr. Helms took so much ... — Sallee E.

I was very pleased that Dr. Helms took so much time and ingenuity to be sure my prescription was the best it could be and that everything about my eyes was in good health. It was very reassuring.

Jun 22, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Professional and efficient! — Terence S.

Professional and efficient!

Jun 20, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Helms Optical are always great to deal with and... — Gregory T.

Helms Optical are always great to deal with and just awesome to just talk to while I’m there for my exam. There very thorough

Jun 20, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar The staff is very attentive, knowledgeable and ... — Shawn K.

The staff is very attentive, knowledgeable and helpful. Dr. Helms makes you feel comfortable and she listens to you which helps her find a solution for your eyesight issues.

Jun 20, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar :) — Aurora L.

Gina @ Helms is AMAZING! Everyone there is, but Gina specifically always takes extra time to make sure clients are satisfied and leave super happy! She spent tons of time with me trying to pick out my perfect frames, and she also is so friendly and personable! I love it here!

Jun 18, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Love the care at Helms Family Optical. Dr B... — Brian C.

Love the care at Helms Family Optical. Dr Barbara Helms and her staff are top notch. Very professional and caring. Highly recommend.

Jun 14, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar I had a great experience and was very confident... — John L.

I had a great experience and was very confident Dr. Helm's was going to help me to the best vision solutions and not just going through the motions. Very refreshing.

May 23, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar GREAT SERVICE — Joey V.

I had something happen to my eye I called them they had me in within one hour. They also did my eye exam while I was there GREAT SERVICE.

May 17, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Optometrist — Carole G.

Dr Helms is very personable, comprehensive and caring!

May 14, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar  — Thomas H.

Very professional and helpful with picking new frames. Thank you!!

May 10, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Personal experience — Suzanne P.

I have trusted Dr. Helms with my vision for several years. She is knowledgeable, caring and thorough. The team at Helms optical is always friendly and helpful.

Apr 30, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Great staff, very good doctor. — Mike B.

Great staff, very good doctor.

Apr 26, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Very welcoming. The staff remembers you, and ma... — Alexandria V.

Very welcoming. The staff remembers you, and makes friendly conversation. I've never felt rushed to pick out a pair of glasses. The Dr.s are friendly and very knowledgeable and the convenience of text messages to remind you that it's time to make an appointment are appreciated.

Apr 22, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar I’ve been going to Helms Optical for 10 years, ... — Julie E.

I’ve been going to Helms Optical for 10 years, and always receive great customer service and care. My eye exam is thorough, and picking out frames is fun with this group; I rely on their opinion when selecting new frames. Afterwards, people I know and don’t know comment about my glasses. I’m never disappointed.

Apr 12, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Highly Recommend! — Sara R.

Everyone there is very friendly and helpful! Great selection of glasses to choose from. Exams are always on time and thorough.

Mar 21, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Always a great experience — Alexis A.

Always a great experience

Mar 20, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Helms provides unparalleled professional, pe... — Mike W.

Dr Helms provides unparalleled professional, personal, examinations and services!!!

Mar 20, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Customer Service Above and Beyond your Expectation — Keith M.

I had to see Dr. Helms for a scratched cornea and she was able to fit me in without an appointment. The entire staff is always so helpful and friendly. Dr Helms also wanted to see me for a brief check-up before I left on vacation 2 days later 10 minutes before her office opened. This is exemplary of the "above and beyond expectations care" that Drb Helms and her staff provide. Bravo!

Mar 19, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Knowledgeable and thorough care  — Sheryl E.

Dr Barb Helms is knowledgeable and thorough. She provides excellent, compassionate care.

Mar 18, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar I am very pleased with Helms Family Optical. I... — Marcia T.

I am very pleased with Helms Family Optical. I was in great need when I first came to Helms. Dr. Helms got me the help I needed. I will be loyal to her from now on. I also am very impressed with her entire staff. They all are very professional and very friendly as well. All of them are very knowledgeable and proficient with insurance issues. A refreshing experience. It far surpasses my box-store experiences.

Mar 18, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Great experience. — Valarie D.

Dr. Helms and her staff are professional, knowledgeable, and helpful. I arrived early for my appointment and as I was sitting in reception several people arrived in need of various things. The staff was so competant, never appearing overwhelmed or stressed. I was really impressed.

Mar 16, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Helms takes an interest in her patients con... — Denise G.

Dr. Helms takes an interest in her patients concerns and if she cannot help you, she will get you a specialist that can asap. You do not feel rushed just very comfortable around her and her staff.

Mar 10, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Awesome — Lynn M.

I have seen Dr. Hems for years. She is a very caring, personal individual who truly cares about her patients.

Mar 9, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Very nice team. Great eye care.  — James T.

Very nice team. Great eye care.

Mar 7, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Very happy with the service and attention provi... — Mark S.

Very happy with the service and attention provided.

Mar 7, 2019


StarStarStarStarNo Star Friendly,excellent customer service.Helpful  — Lourdes N.

Friendly,excellent customer service

Feb 20, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar The staff was very nice and Dr Helms was very p... — Mickael A.

The staff was very nice and Dr Helms was very professional, explaining every step of the exam.

Feb 19, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Great service. Great selection.  — Jeffrey R.

Great service. Great selection. Very knowledgeable staff & caring, smart doctor.

Feb 19, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Wonderful and locally owner optometrist with gr... — Richard S.

Wonderful and locally owner optometrist with great service.

Feb 15, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Great service and friendly staff.  — Kevin G.

Great service and friendly staff.

Feb 13, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Highly recommend ... — Angela G.

My eye doctor who I had seen for several years retired and I was looking for a new office. Helms was recommended to me from a co-worker. Helms Optical was everything I was looking for. It is worth the drive across town for their friendly service.

Feb 11, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Very friendly and personable eye doctors and st... — John V.

Very friendly and personable eye doctors and staff. Great service, large selection of frames and lenses. Easy parking, convenient location.

Feb 8, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar  — Theresa D.

Love everyone in this office. The staff is always pleasant and Dr. Helms does an outstanding job.

Feb 7, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone is friendly and professional.  — Kristin L.

Everyone is friendly and professional.

Jan 25, 2019