StarStarStarStarStar The entire staff at Helms Family Optical is pro... — Michael B.

The entire staff at Helms Family Optical is professional, helpful, and courteous. This is not a 15-minute read the eye chart exam. Dr. Helms dedicates the time necessary to address all issues related to your eye health. There’s no practice better.

May 19, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar Simply the best place for eye care. — William M.

Dr. Barb Helms is caring, personable, and truly a professional, who detected issues and helped to rescue my eyes from retinal damage. No appointment is ever rushed. I am grateful to Barb for my vision today. The staff is efficient, courteous and friendly, skilled in matching us with the perfect frames and lenses. I have the highest confidence in Dr. Barb Helms and her staff for my on-going eye care needs.

May 13, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone Always very friendly and helpful.  — Susannah O.

Everyone Always very friendly and helpful.

May 5, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar Amazing service — Robert P.

The staff at Helms Optical are amazing. They bring customer service to the next level. Everyone is extremely friendly and do everything they can to help you out.

May 4, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar Hands down best experience I’ve had at an eye d... — Anna F.

Hands down best experience I’ve had at an eye doctor. Dr. Helms is amazing and Gina was super helpful and very kind!

Apr 29, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar Exceptional Ophthalmology Practice — Lauren K.

Helms Family Optical offers great care, the examinations are comprehensive and the care provided by Dr. Helms and her staff is great.

Apr 28, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar Staff was very knowledgeable and dr Helms was v... — Irene K.

Staff was very knowledgeable and dr Helms was very thought

Apr 28, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar From back in the years of Nu Vision, DOC, — Charles R.

From back in the years of Nu Vision, DOC, I ran into many Doctor's . Dr. Barb Helm's was my last Doctor at DOC , I enjoyed my eye appointment and the warm attention I was given. Then I heard Helm's Optical was opening up and I have never looked back . The great friendship has never waivered. My eyes care is in a great place.

Apr 28, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar Every good care.Very friendly. — Michael H.

Every good care.Very friendly.

Apr 21, 2022


StarStarStarStarNo Star Friendly, welcoming atmosphere — Susan H.

Friendly, welcoming atmosphere

Apr 8, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar I give the whole group at Helms Optical the hig... — Karen C.

I give the whole group at Helms Optical the highest marks. They are very friendly, welcoming and professional. Dr. Helms has gone above and beyond to solve a problem I was having.

Apr 6, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar Love Helms! — Tom C.

Best staff ever. We moved and are now far away but will never find a closer eye doctor. Helms is the best.

Apr 6, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar I am so grateful to have found Helm's Optical. ... — Jennifer B.

I am so grateful to have found Helm's Optical. I have great experiences there every time I visit. Dr. Helms is easy to talk to and never seems rushed or unwilling to listen to some of my concerns (and provided great suggestions to address those concerns), and Shameka is a fashion wizard at finding frames that look amazing for my particular face shape. Highly recommend!

Apr 1, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar Happy people who love to help — Otto B.

Happy people who love to help

Mar 30, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Helms and her entire staff are awesome 😎 — Keith M.

Dr Helms and her entire staff are awesome 😎

Mar 28, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar the BEST eye place in town! — Bryan T.

the BEST eye place in town!

Mar 25, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar Hard to find eye care such as this! Took the t... — Kim S.

Hard to find eye care such as this! Took the time to get it right with exam as well as ordering glasses. Very satisfied customer!!

Mar 24, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar All of the staff are so friendly and helpful! M... — Kathleen G.

All of the staff are so friendly and helpful! My appointment started on time and ended promptly. I would highly recommend this office!

Mar 22, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar Awesome eye doctor! — Jan A.

Dr. Helms and her staff are great! Dr. Helms takes her time with you and explains everything about your eye health. Her staff is always professional and friendly. I would highly recommend this practice for your eye care.

Mar 22, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar I have been coming here for a long time , I con... — William G.

I have been coming here for a long time , I consider myself Family. Y'all are always Helpful and Courteous.

Mar 14, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar Professional experience and inviting space — Sean F.

I found the experience at Helms to be one of the better optical exams I have experienced. The staff were incredibly professional and helped me identify frames that fit my needs. Dr. Helm was exceptionally open about the testing process, how my eyes have/might change over time, and what to expect as we worked through the exam. If you are looking for frames they have a variety of very high quality brands, and don't appear to be any more expensive than most other places that I have visited; granted it has been three years.

Mar 11, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent staff and service — Morton H.

Excellent staff and service. The entire staff has been there many years, no turnover, that is always a good indicator of a well-run business. Very satisfied customer.

Mar 9, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Helms and Staff — Kenneth S.

Dr. Helms and her staff are top notch. She gives a complete eye examination, and her staff dose their best to help you pick out the glasses that both fit properly and give the style you want.

Feb 24, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar Highly recommend the personable and professiona... — Deborah B.

Highly recommend the personable and professional service at Helms Optical!

Feb 23, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Helms  — Peter K.

Dr. Helms is thorough and knowledgeable. She has a way of explaining details in a way that is easily understood. Dr. Helms is a good listener too. She has an excellent staff too!

Feb 14, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar Superior eye care.  — Heidi M.

After a few years trying different eye care options I was so pleased with the service at Helms Optical. The team worked well together, made me feel heard and gave honest feedback regarding my vision options. Highly recommend!

Feb 10, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar Helms Family Optical provides exceptional servi... — Richard B.

Helms Family Optical provides exceptional service. The staff does an excellent job and Dr. Helms knowledge and professionalism is amazing. I’ve been a patient for many years and highly recommend Helms Family Optical!

Feb 8, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar We love you all! Great customer service & very ... — Lacy D.

We love you all! Great customer service & very friendly!!

Feb 8, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar Looking for an excellent optometrist? — Margaret B.

We have been going to Helms Optical for years. They are professional, knowledgeable and so very nice. You get individual attention and not like an assembly line which some offices are. I would highly recommend Dr. Helms to anyone looking for an excellent optometrist.

Feb 2, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar I was introduced to Dr Helms practice by a cowo... — Pamela L.

I was introduced to Dr Helms practice by a coworker . I have been going every since . Her staff is great, she is great and I trust her. Other places I was going to over the years just sold you stuff that was crooked or didn’t fit the bridge of your nose correctly. That means a lot to me.

Jan 28, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar Staff is awesome! Very patient and helpful. — Christopher James S.

Staff is awesome! Very patient and helpful.

Jan 18, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar i have been with Helms Optical for many of year... — Thomas H.

i have been with Helms Optical for many of years. The service is always the same friendly. Thanks any

Jan 4, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar Through exam with good explanation of process. ... — Kevin S.

Through exam with good explanation of process. Nice to have help help with face/frame choices.

Dec 29, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly competent staff — Catherine H.

Friendly competent staff, great service, nice atmosphere.

Dec 29, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar I have been seeing Dr. Helms for several years ... — Michelle G.

I have been seeing Dr. Helms for several years now. She is an excellent doctor, knowledgeable, kind, and is very thorough. I love the staff. I always depend on them to help pick out my lenses, I always receive compliments on my glasses because they do an excellent job.

Dec 14, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Helms and her staff, are very knowledgeable... — Genevive B.

Dr. Helms and her staff, are very knowledgeable and helpful. She has a very large selection of glasses and sun glasses choose from. Thank you, Helms family optical!

Dec 14, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Helms is great to work with. Very helpful w... — Timothy P.

Dr. Helms is great to work with. Very helpful with questions and professional. Knows her business. The staff is very friendly and helpful as always.

Dec 10, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar I love Dr Helms and her staff. I’ve been a pati... — Becky B.

I love Dr Helms and her staff. I’ve been a patient of hers for too many years to count. I won’t go anywhere else.

Dec 8, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent service and care — Alexander J.

Dr. Helms and her team are excellent and very approachable. They take time to understand your personal vision needs and ensure your prescription provides the best support for your vision. Dr. Helms is very knowledgeable and easily answers patient questions, giving you confidence that you are receiving high quality care.

Dec 8, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar ..this is a great place for an eye exam and to ... — James W.

..this is a great place for an eye exam and to purchase glasses...they've got a great staff and Dr. Helms is a pleasure to work with...highly recommend them to one and all

Nov 26, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Great place for eye exam.  — Robert V.

Great place for eye exam.

Oct 20, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Very friendly and helpful. Answered all of the ... — Phillip D.

Very friendly and helpful. Answered all of the questions I had. Great selection of frames.

Oct 20, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent! — Karen C.

Dr Helms did a very thorough exam and explained everyone well as usual. She also shared some critical information I can utilize medically, and I am so very grateful for that!

Oct 20, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Helpful and Friendly! — MerriBeth J.

Helpful and friendly staff are ready to serve! Dr. Helms is thorough, explaining each procedure and test taken.

Oct 7, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar I have not had such a thorough Eye exam in a l... — Edna V.

I have not had such a thorough Eye exam in a long time! Seemed good to. Have it done

Sep 27, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Most comprehensive eye exam I have ever had. Fe... — Annette M.

Most comprehensive eye exam I have ever had. Felt that Dr. Helm's really cared about my eyes.

Sep 23, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar This Practice is killin the game!  — Kendra P.

I absolutely love Dr. Helms and the staff!

Sep 14, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly, thorough and efficient — Kathleen Y.

I can't say enough about how comfortable my annual visits are. My contacts and glasses prescriptions are always spot on and the staff there is a pleasure to work with.

Sep 8, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Helms Family Optical was recommended to me by m... — Judith A.

Helms Family Optical was recommended to me by my retinologist. The office is was easy to find just off the East Beltline with plenty of free parking. As a new patient I was impressed by the courteous and friendly staff. Dr. Helms was easy to talk to and took time to explain procedures and also addressed my concerns.

Sep 2, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Staff is very courteous and helpful. Dr. Helm ... — Sophia C.

Staff is very courteous and helpful. Dr. Helm is the best!

Aug 31, 2021