StarStarStarStarStar Great practice with great staff — Michael C.

Great practice with great staff

Jun 21, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Helms and her staff are awesome. She has be... — Lawrence P.

Dr. Helms and her staff are awesome. She has been my eye doctor for many years and highly recommend her.

Jun 21, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar  — Aurora L.

Best eye doctor in West Michigan! Dr. Brown and Gina are the best.

Jun 18, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Wonderful service. They recently got both myse... — Deborah A.

Wonderful service. They recently got both myself and husband in for emergency treatments and referred us to the appropriate specialist but first gave a very through exam.

Jun 14, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Wait time was longer than normal because of com... — Michael Z.

Wait time was longer than normal because of computer issues. The wonderful staff kept me informed the whole time so it didn't even seem that long.

Jun 14, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar The office is lovely and inviting with a pleasa... — Rebecca M.

The office is lovely and inviting with a pleasant and friendly atmosphere. The array of choices in frames is outstanding as is the help and opinion of the staff. The only negative is I wish they would serve wine 😂

Jun 7, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Urgent Appointment — Ken G.

This appointment was for a somewhat urgent issue. I woke up with half of the white of one eye bright red. I went over to see if they could take a look and they got me right in. Dr Helms explained what the issue was, what may have caused it, and how it will progress and abate in the near future. It turned out to be a minor issue and only dramatic looking. It is awesome to have access to a knowledgeable expert on such short notice.

Jun 1, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Always the best experience  — William B.

Great personal attention in a friendly relaxed atmosphere. Gina is the Diva of design, our own friendly fashionista. Irreplaceable resource of finding that perfect look! Best place to trust your vision.

May 16, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar My daughter started going there 3 years ago, no... — Gregory T.

My daughter started going there 3 years ago, now my other daughter ,my wife and I go there. Dr Helms and her staff are very nice and helpful to work with

May 14, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Helms family optical really treats you like fam... — Brian C.

Helms family optical really treats you like family. The whole staff goes above and beyond to provide top rate service.

May 12, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar  — Suzanne P.

I have been a patient of Dr. Helms for many years. I don't trust my eyes to any one else. The staff is friendly, courteous and always helpful.

May 8, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar  — Becky B.

Dr Helms and staff are the best! I’ve been a patient for many many years.

May 4, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Best Service Anywhere ! — David M.

Best Service Anywhere !

Apr 28, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Helms and Dr. Brown have addressed all my c... — Kathryn M.

Dr. Helms and Dr. Brown have addressed all my concerns professionally. They have gotten me in right away when I have had eye issues and gone over everything. I would recommend them to anyone wanting a trusting, caring, professional eye doctor.

Apr 19, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar 10/10 — Ashley H.

Dr. Helms is fantastic! So down to earth and an obvious expert in her field. The new online scheduling tool was so easy and convenient too!

Apr 18, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Very satisfied! — Patricia K.

Have been a patient of Dr. Helms for many years. I have great faith in her knowledge and experience and trust her with my eye care. The optical staff are helpful and clear. I've always walked out satisfied with my eye wear! Thank you to Helms Family Optical!

Apr 18, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Very Responsive and through when I had a concer... — Deborah A.

Very Responsive and through when I had a concern

Apr 12, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar  — Lorraine R.

Dr Helms explained everything to me in correcting my lens. I appreciated the choices of glasses offered and patience given in picking out new glasses.

Mar 27, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Helms was a pleasure to meet! — Philip S.

Dr. Helms was a pleasure to meet! This was my first visit to the practice, and I was very impressed with all the staff.

Mar 21, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone was so nice and helpful! — Deborah S.

Everyone was so nice and helpful! The office was very welcoming, which was great since we were new patients.

Mar 21, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent Customer Service — Chelsea B.

The staff at Helms Family Optical is so wonderful to work with and extremely helpful. I've been seeking Dr. Helms for several years now and thanks to the wonderful customer service I receive, I would never go anywhere else. When you are trying to decide on frames, you do not feel rushed to make a decision. They ladies there are very helpful and take the time to help you find a fit and style that works for you.

Mar 13, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar I've been going to this office for almost 10 ye... — Shelby S.

I've been going to this office for almost 10 years. Love all the staff. Very friendly and welcoming.They make you feel at home. I'm so thankful for Gina helping me to pick out new frames, if she didn't I would be so lost.

Mar 5, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar The staff was friendly, efficient, and informat... — Kathleen G.

The staff was friendly, efficient, and informative. I would highly recommend Helms Optical!

Feb 17, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Great customer service, great selection of fram... — Michael B.

Great customer service, great selection of frames.

Feb 15, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly and knowledgeable staff, comfortable e... — Matthew A.

Friendly and knowledgeable staff, comfortable environment.

Feb 13, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar I've already referred anyone who says they need... — Kendra P.

I've already referred anyone who says they need to see an eye doctor to Helms Optical. Dr. Helm & Dr. Brown are the real deal and the staff are all amazing!

Feb 10, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone was very friendly & helpful. Made my f... — Anne C.

Everyone was very friendly & helpful. Made my first visit there very pleasant.

Feb 9, 2018


StarStarStarStarNo Star  — Theresa D.

My only issue is I don’t feel that there is a large enough selection of glasses to choose from, and wish there was a better selection. I have a small head, so it’s not easy for me to find glasses. Then your ability to order only one frame at a time if I want to see what a frame will look like is also limiting and time consuming. Otherwise services are great.

Feb 9, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Professional and friendly staff at Helms Optica... — Matthew K.

Professional and friendly staff at Helms Optical. Dr. Helms is top rate.

Feb 2, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar I have seen Dr. Helms for several years, along ... — Lynn M.

I have seen Dr. Helms for several years, along with my children who are now adults. She is very professional, knows how to make you feel comfortable and knows her stuff. I would recommend her office to anyone.

Jan 31, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar  — George W.

New patient. Ex RXOptical customer.

Jan 30, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Always get the best care here.  — Janet S.

Always get the best care here.

Jan 21, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar The best and most professional staff around and... — Gregory L.

The best and most professional staff around and at my age I have tried many. My glasses/PX are still going strong three years later, and I have never experienced that from any other eye doctor. Our whole family uses Helms optical and will never look elsewhere.

Jan 20, 2018


StarStarStarStarNo Star Glad to be back with Dr. Helms — Timothy H.

Great office and staff. Knew I finally needed transitional lenses and they worked with me to make sure the type of lenses i purchased would work with my Rx.

Jan 18, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Courtney  — Courtney R.

Dr. Helms was very professional and kind along with the staff. They are very personable and make your visit feel like you’re part of the family!

Jan 16, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Always friendly, helpful and expert care! — Jaculin C.

Always friendly, helpful and expert care!

Jan 11, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar A Doctor You Can Trust — Lori C.

At Helms Family Optical I get though exams and trust Dr. Helms opinion. Also Dr. Helms and her staff are always professional and friendly

Jan 10, 2018


StarStarStarStarNo Star Great Service! Friendly and knowledgeable staf... — Andrea K.

Great Service! Friendly and knowledgeable staff.

Jan 9, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Rock Stars — Tori E.

Dr.Helms has a team of Rock stars she and her staff are so kind and such great listeners I do not feel rushed and feel all my questions and concerns are answered at my appt.

Jan 4, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Helms was recommended to me by a friend and... — Sara H.

Dr. Helms was recommended to me by a friend and I have since recommended her to other friends of mine. We have all been very happy with her care and dedication. I would certainly recommend her to anyone else.

Dec 21, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone in the office is super helpful and fri... — Jennifer M.

Everyone in the office is super helpful and friendly. The eye exam was very thorough and also very informative. I learned a lot more about my vision than I have at any previous office. The optical imaging was also really neat to see.

Dec 16, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Helms and her staff are very professional y... — Valarie D.

Dr. Helms and her staff are very professional yet very personable. I especially enjoyed having the entire staff assist me in choosing glasses that were perfect for me!

Dec 1, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Helms Family Optical is a very inviting place. ... — Jessica B.

Helms Family Optical is a very inviting place. Every time I go there I am greeted warmly with smiles. Dr. Helms is an amazing person and I feel very comfortable with her checking my eyes and answering all of my questions. I highly recommend Helms Family Optical.

Nov 30, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar very nice & friendly staff — Phillip H.

very nice & friendly staff

Nov 22, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar The whole staff is so warm and welcoming! — Jill F.

The whole staff is so warm and welcoming! I’ve been looking for an opthamologist office that has a family feel and that really cares about their patients for almost 3 years now, and I found that at Helms! I will definitely be returning for many more years to come!

Nov 16, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar I love that everyone remembers you when you wal... — Adam H.

I love that everyone remembers you when you walk in the door. Amazing team!!

Oct 31, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Patient — Sarah V.

I have been going to Helms Optical for many years. I have never had to wait to be seen by the Dr., and it has always been a very pleasant experience. My questions are always answered and I have never felt rushed. The staff are very organized and refer to me by my name whenever I come in-even unexpectedly!

Oct 26, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent service and customer care! — Carol C.

Excellent service and customer care! Prompt appointment, assistance selecting great glasses, great selection.

Oct 24, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Always happy with the service at Dr. Helms — Leslie R.

Always happy with the service at Dr. Helms

Oct 19, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar I always enjoy my visits to Helms Family Optica... — Kelly F.

I always enjoy my visits to Helms Family Optical. Both Dr. Helms and her staff are outgoing and friendly. My appointments are always efficient and I receive personal care and time to share any concerns. My visits are always a pleasure! I have recommended Dr. Helms to many friends and coworkers and will continue to do so in the future!

Oct 12, 2017