StarStarStarStarStar Quality service from an exceptional professiona... — Rick B.

Quality service from an exceptional professional staff.

Aug 16, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Great service. Everyone is friendly and helpful... — Mohamad H.

Great service. Everyone is friendly and helpful.

Aug 11, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent Service .... every time I go there!I... — Lisa F.

Excellent Service .... every time I go there! I especially love their ability to help me pick just the right pair of glasses.

Aug 9, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Brown was wonderful, we talked in detail ab... — Carey M.

Dr. Brown was wonderful, we talked in detail about every aspect of the exam, her knowledge and thoroughness were reassuring and much appreciated. I especially appreciated the eye photo exam and all that could be learned through this process, not just about my eyes, but my overall health. I would certainly recommend Dr. Brown and Helms Family Optical. The optometrist who helped me select my glasses was exceptional, forgive me for forgetting her name, she was very helpful and kind.

Jul 21, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar The staff are all friendly and treat you like f... — Jodie B.

The staff are all friendly and treat you like family. We've been going to Dr. Helms for many, many years. :) . She is very thorough and personable.

Jul 18, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar check up/  — Joseph B.

Very well run, they know what they are doing, took the time to answer all of my questions.

Jul 18, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar . — Kathleen Y.

Dr. Helms and her staff are awesome. The exams are so thorough and any concerns are addressed. My contacts are so comfortable and the glasses are perfect. I couldn't ask for better eye care.

Jul 17, 2018


StarStarStarStarNo Star Excellent eye examination — John K.

Excellent eye examination

Jul 17, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Super friendly and extremely helpful!  — Alexis A.

Super friendly and extremely helpful!

Jul 16, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Always a great experience at Helm’s Optical. D... — Lynne C.

Always a great experience at Helm’s Optical. Dr Helms is the best and her staff always friendly and helpful!!!

Jul 4, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Good service! — Susan P.

I'm an artist and writer. I use my eyes extensively, working in great detail both on and off the computer screen. The biggest plus with Barbara is that she is willing to listen and try new approaches to my individual needs while still keeping tabs on the traditional testing results. The office staff backs her up with good support, down to working with me as a picky client with a favorite eye glass frame.

Jun 28, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar I’ve know Dr. Helm’s for 20+ years. — Barbara H.

I have know Dr. Helm’s as a patient for over 20 years. I had cataract surgery this spring in Florida and follow up with Dr. Helm’s I completely trust her! Gina has also worked with her for 19 years. They are a very caring and personable office.

Jun 28, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Great service and a very helpful staff.  — Greg P.

Great service and a very helpful staff.

Jun 27, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar I was very Pleased with my first visit with Dr.... — Shawn K.

I was very Pleased with my first visit with Dr. Helms. She listened to my issues, checked my eyes, tested contacts with me while I was there and gave me great advice. I will be going back.

Jun 27, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Great practice with great staff — Michael C.

Great practice with great staff

Jun 21, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Helms and her staff are awesome. She has be... — Lawrence P.

Dr. Helms and her staff are awesome. She has been my eye doctor for many years and highly recommend her.

Jun 21, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar  — Aurora L.

Best eye doctor in West Michigan! Dr. Brown and Gina are the best.

Jun 18, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Wonderful service. They recently got both myse... — Deborah A.

Wonderful service. They recently got both myself and husband in for emergency treatments and referred us to the appropriate specialist but first gave a very through exam.

Jun 14, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Wait time was longer than normal because of com... — Michael Z.

Wait time was longer than normal because of computer issues. The wonderful staff kept me informed the whole time so it didn't even seem that long.

Jun 14, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar The office is lovely and inviting with a pleasa... — Rebecca M.

The office is lovely and inviting with a pleasant and friendly atmosphere. The array of choices in frames is outstanding as is the help and opinion of the staff. The only negative is I wish they would serve wine 😂

Jun 7, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Urgent Appointment — Ken G.

This appointment was for a somewhat urgent issue. I woke up with half of the white of one eye bright red. I went over to see if they could take a look and they got me right in. Dr Helms explained what the issue was, what may have caused it, and how it will progress and abate in the near future. It turned out to be a minor issue and only dramatic looking. It is awesome to have access to a knowledgeable expert on such short notice.

Jun 1, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Always the best experience  — William B.

Great personal attention in a friendly relaxed atmosphere. Gina is the Diva of design, our own friendly fashionista. Irreplaceable resource of finding that perfect look! Best place to trust your vision.

May 16, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar My daughter started going there 3 years ago, no... — Gregory T.

My daughter started going there 3 years ago, now my other daughter ,my wife and I go there. Dr Helms and her staff are very nice and helpful to work with

May 14, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Helms family optical really treats you like fam... — Brian C.

Helms family optical really treats you like family. The whole staff goes above and beyond to provide top rate service.

May 12, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar  — Suzanne P.

I have been a patient of Dr. Helms for many years. I don't trust my eyes to any one else. The staff is friendly, courteous and always helpful.

May 8, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar  — Becky B.

Dr Helms and staff are the best! I’ve been a patient for many many years.

May 4, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Best Service Anywhere ! — David M.

Best Service Anywhere !

Apr 28, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Helms and Dr. Brown have addressed all my c... — Kathryn M.

Dr. Helms and Dr. Brown have addressed all my concerns professionally. They have gotten me in right away when I have had eye issues and gone over everything. I would recommend them to anyone wanting a trusting, caring, professional eye doctor.

Apr 19, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar 10/10 — Ashley H.

Dr. Helms is fantastic! So down to earth and an obvious expert in her field. The new online scheduling tool was so easy and convenient too!

Apr 18, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Very satisfied! — Patricia K.

Have been a patient of Dr. Helms for many years. I have great faith in her knowledge and experience and trust her with my eye care. The optical staff are helpful and clear. I've always walked out satisfied with my eye wear! Thank you to Helms Family Optical!

Apr 18, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Very Responsive and through when I had a concer... — Deborah A.

Very Responsive and through when I had a concern

Apr 12, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar  — Lorraine R.

Dr Helms explained everything to me in correcting my lens. I appreciated the choices of glasses offered and patience given in picking out new glasses.

Mar 27, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Helms was a pleasure to meet! — Philip S.

Dr. Helms was a pleasure to meet! This was my first visit to the practice, and I was very impressed with all the staff.

Mar 21, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone was so nice and helpful! — Deborah S.

Everyone was so nice and helpful! The office was very welcoming, which was great since we were new patients.

Mar 21, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent Customer Service — Chelsea B.

The staff at Helms Family Optical is so wonderful to work with and extremely helpful. I've been seeking Dr. Helms for several years now and thanks to the wonderful customer service I receive, I would never go anywhere else. When you are trying to decide on frames, you do not feel rushed to make a decision. They ladies there are very helpful and take the time to help you find a fit and style that works for you.

Mar 13, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar I've been going to this office for almost 10 ye... — Shelby S.

I've been going to this office for almost 10 years. Love all the staff. Very friendly and welcoming.They make you feel at home. I'm so thankful for Gina helping me to pick out new frames, if she didn't I would be so lost.

Mar 5, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar The staff was friendly, efficient, and informat... — Kathleen G.

The staff was friendly, efficient, and informative. I would highly recommend Helms Optical!

Feb 17, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Great customer service, great selection of fram... — Michael B.

Great customer service, great selection of frames.

Feb 15, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly and knowledgeable staff, comfortable e... — Matthew A.

Friendly and knowledgeable staff, comfortable environment.

Feb 13, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar I've already referred anyone who says they need... — Kendra P.

I've already referred anyone who says they need to see an eye doctor to Helms Optical. Dr. Helm & Dr. Brown are the real deal and the staff are all amazing!

Feb 10, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone was very friendly & helpful. Made my f... — Anne C.

Everyone was very friendly & helpful. Made my first visit there very pleasant.

Feb 9, 2018


StarStarStarStarNo Star  — Theresa D.

My only issue is I don’t feel that there is a large enough selection of glasses to choose from, and wish there was a better selection. I have a small head, so it’s not easy for me to find glasses. Then your ability to order only one frame at a time if I want to see what a frame will look like is also limiting and time consuming. Otherwise services are great.

Feb 9, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Professional and friendly staff at Helms Optica... — Matthew K.

Professional and friendly staff at Helms Optical. Dr. Helms is top rate.

Feb 2, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar I have seen Dr. Helms for several years, along ... — Lynn M.

I have seen Dr. Helms for several years, along with my children who are now adults. She is very professional, knows how to make you feel comfortable and knows her stuff. I would recommend her office to anyone.

Jan 31, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar  — George W.

New patient. Ex RXOptical customer.

Jan 30, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Always get the best care here.  — Janet S.

Always get the best care here.

Jan 21, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar The best and most professional staff around and... — Gregory L.

The best and most professional staff around and at my age I have tried many. My glasses/PX are still going strong three years later, and I have never experienced that from any other eye doctor. Our whole family uses Helms optical and will never look elsewhere.

Jan 20, 2018


StarStarStarStarNo Star Glad to be back with Dr. Helms — Timothy H.

Great office and staff. Knew I finally needed transitional lenses and they worked with me to make sure the type of lenses i purchased would work with my Rx.

Jan 18, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Courtney  — Courtney R.

Dr. Helms was very professional and kind along with the staff. They are very personable and make your visit feel like you’re part of the family!

Jan 16, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Always friendly, helpful and expert care! — Jaculin C.

Always friendly, helpful and expert care!

Jan 11, 2018