StarStarStarStarStar Dr Helms was great and took time with me! Also ... — Carina G.

Dr Helms was great and took time with me! Also the girls up front are professional, polite, and just all together friendly.

Apr 26, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Great job from start to finish! — Jeffrey O.

Everyone here was super friendly and efficient. Only thing I wish I was asked (or had thought of myself) was if I was picking out frames prior to getting my eyes dilated as everything was a little blurry. Great job from start to finish and would recommend!

Apr 24, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar You all do a great job. Very professional and ... — Chad P.

You all do a great job. Very professional and courteous each year I come.

Apr 24, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Great experience! — Stephanie K.

Dr Brown is amazing! She really takes the time to explain what's going on and doesn't rush the process.

Apr 22, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Love this office! — Alexandra C.

I always love coming to this office. The staff is super friendly and honest and of course Dr. Helms is amazing! She always asks about my family and makes it a very welcoming environment. Gina is also always great and she keeps it real with me when I pick out my glasses!

Apr 19, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar  — Rachel F.

Dr. Brown is excellent. She is extremely personable, friendly, and knowledgeable. She remembered my eye history from my last couple visits and was able to suggest several remedies for my issues. The front staff helped me pick new glasses and made the process much easier than I was anticipating.

Apr 17, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Staff are very warm and caring — Gaberielle A.

Staff are very warm and caring

Apr 13, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar I was anxious about an eye problem and they got... — Kathleen W.

I was anxious about an eye problem and they got me in the same day. The staff and Doctor were warm, professional and reassuring!

Apr 11, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Even though I'm moving 7 hours away, I am going... — Patricia O.

Even though I'm moving 7 hours away, I am going to drive back to Michigan every year for my eye exam with Dr. Helms. I've been seeing her for over 20 years and wouldn't dare go to anyone else! She's the best!!

Mar 21, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar I received excellent and thorough care during m... — Kimberly D.

I received excellent and thorough care during my recent eye examination. This is consistent with previous examinations.

Mar 21, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar very helpful and friendly — Tyler W.

very helpful and friendly

Mar 20, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar I will only go to Dr. Helms! I love Gina too. ... — Becky B.

I will only go to Dr. Helms! I love Gina too.

Mar 14, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar I always appreciate the time and concern everyo... — Robin H.

I always appreciate the time and concern everyone at the office gives me. All of my questions are answered and they always work to make sure that I am getting the best value out of my visit and my insurance.

Mar 11, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar I enjoyed my eye appointment and search for new... — Joy C.

I enjoyed my eye appointment and search for new glass frames

Mar 8, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Best eye exam I've had in years! ... — Denise P.

Best eye exam I've had in years! Dr.Helms and crew are top notch. I'm waiting anxiously for my new glasses!

Mar 7, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar  — Mary S.

It was my first visit and everyone at the office was friendly, professional, and very helpful.

Mar 2, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar  — Mike B.

Always friendly and professional

Feb 28, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar I was referred to Dr. Helms by a friend. She wa... — Pam L.

I was referred to Dr. Helms by a friend. She was on time, professional, personable, and very thorough with state of the art equipment. The staff was equally courteous and knowledgeable.

Feb 28, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar We love Helms Optical for our whole family! — Jen H.

We love Helms Optical for our whole family. Dr Helms and Dr Brown are so professional, friendly, knowledgeable and easy to work with. The office setting is comfortable and the rest of the office staff are friendly and professional. We highly recommend this office to others who are looking for a family friendly practice.

Feb 26, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone one was very friendly from as soon as ... — Trevor H.

Everyone one was very friendly from as soon as i walked into the door from the front desk being very helpful even though i arrived 10 minutes late to my appointment. Dr. Brown was very friendly and i felt really comfortable for my first time visiting helms family optical. the ladys up front were also very helpful when i had to pickout a new pair of frames for my eye glasses.

Feb 21, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Great staff, great service, great selection! — Julie E.

Great staff, great service, great selection!

Feb 16, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Helms and the staff do an excellent job. T... — Richard B.

Dr. Helms and the staff do an excellent job. The level of service is exceptional.

Feb 16, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Helms and staff are very helpful and friend... — Cheryl H.

Dr. Helms and staff are very helpful and friendly. Great customer service.

Feb 16, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Always friendly service. Everyone cares that th... — Steve B.

Always friendly service. Everyone cares that things go well. A great experience.

Feb 7, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Love the website. Easy to use and so nice that ... — Andrea S.

Love the website. Easy to use and so nice that you can request an appointment online.

Feb 6, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone and everything went well, thank you. K... — Katherine C.

Everyone and everything went well, thank you. Kai Carrigan

Feb 4, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Happy Patient — Porsha D.

This was my first visit to her office and I am thoroughly satisfied with the care I received from Dr. Helm. Her staff were very polite and welcoming and Dr was very professional and thorough during the examination. I recommend her.

Feb 2, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar  — Nicholas S.

They were not forceful of any particular method of getting my eyes examined and instead explained very comprehensively what options were available. Very polite, knowledgeable and helpful!

Jan 24, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Helms and Dr. Brown really care about getti... — Jeffrey D.

Dr. Helms and Dr. Brown really care about getting the right solution. They worked with me with follow-up checks and trial lenses to get the right fit on multi-focal contact lenses.

Jan 16, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Can I give more than 5 stars?!? — Tori E.

EVERYONE at this office was intelligent, kind, professional. They were so helpful from the start of my appointment to the end. Dr. Helms took her time in my appointment and made sure to get all the details. I wish I had found Dr Helms sooner she is amazing!!! I would give 10 stars if possible.

Jan 13, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar As always, THANK YOU all! — Bright D.

As always, THANK YOU all!

Jan 12, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar I feel like I'm visiting my friends when I walk... — Kendy V.

I feel like I'm visiting my friends when I walk in the door. Warm and they care about me and my needs.

Jan 10, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Another great experience — Lori C.

Dr. Helms is not only knowledgeable and takes the time to explain what she's doing but also makes sure you understand her recommendations. She gives you choices in your eye care and her friendly, helpful staff is there to make sure you get exactly what you need. A great selection on frames and I was happy my contacts were in stock. No waiting to have them shipped. I highly recommend Helms Family Optical.

Jan 6, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly office staff and wonderful doctor. Alw... — Ashley W.

Friendly office staff and wonderful doctor. Always a good experience!

Jan 6, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Very nice place. I will return here! — Neil S.

Very nice place. I will return here!

Jan 3, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar The staff are very friendly and nice. When you ... — Yvonne D.

The staff are very friendly and nice. When you go to Helms the environment is always welcoming and warm. They are genuine and great in helping you with choices.

Jan 1, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Brown and Shamika were awesome. Dr. Brown t... — Robert S.

Dr. Brown and Shamika were awesome. Dr. Brown tried every option she could think of to figure out what contact would work best for my left eye. Defientely went above and beyond. And Shamika helped me pick my glasses out which isn't an easy task for me but she was excited help and overall I had a great experience.

Dec 31, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar Super helpful and friendly staff ... — Erica J.

Super helpful and friendly staff makes me feel like I'm visiting a friend rather than a doctor.

Dec 29, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar  — Riley T.

I was nervous to take my 4-year old in as I know she is much younger than many of the patients this office typically sees. Dr. Helms was amazing - incredibly patient, thorough, and took the time to explain everything. All of the office staff were great as well and spoke to my daughter on her level, engaged her in their activities and didn't seem to mind when her preschool curiosity came through. I couldn't recommend Helms Family Optical more!

Dec 23, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Helms is a true professional that I always ... — John K.

Dr. Helms is a true professional that I always feel taken care of with and I feel treated like a friend.

Dec 20, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar I have already recommended Helms Family Optical... — Sandra G.

I have already recommended Helms Family Optical to another family member. Staff were very courteous and friendly.

Dec 19, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar Quality Care — Sheryl B.

Dr Helms and her staff provide quality care. I feel valued as a person and not just a customer, unlike most health care situations. Refreshing change!

Dec 17, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar Very professional environment.  — Wade L.

Very professional environment.

Dec 14, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar  — Barbara R.

You guys are the best! Gina is so helpful and will find the right style of glasses for you. My whole family goes to Dr. Helms and have recommended to several friends.

Dec 13, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar Awesome provider,staff and service! When I cal... — Susan S.

Awesome provider,staff and service! When I called with a problem was able to get in immediately same day!

Dec 7, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar I have recommended you several times to friends... — Susan D.

I have recommended you several times to friends and colleagues. You are professional and friendly. I feel part of the family each time I am there!

Dec 6, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar I appreciate how thorough the Doctor was when r... — Katherine C.

I appreciate how thorough the Doctor was when reviewing my medical history and my symptoms. I appreciate that she explained things to me fully so that I could understand my overall vision health. All of the staff are very friendly and helpful.

Dec 6, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone is so friendly and welcoming! — Penelope K.

Everyone is so friendly and welcoming!

Dec 2, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar Awesome job and awesome peo — Jospeh M.

Awesome job and awesome people

Nov 30, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Helms and her office staff are very friendl... — Debra E.

Dr. Helms and her office staff are very friendly and knowledgeable.

Nov 24, 2016