StarStarStarStarStar I had a great experience and was very confident... — John L.

I had a great experience and was very confident Dr. Helm's was going to help me to the best vision solutions and not just going through the motions. Very refreshing.

May 23, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar GREAT SERVICE — Joey V.

I had something happen to my eye I called them they had me in within one hour. They also did my eye exam while I was there GREAT SERVICE.

May 17, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Optometrist — Carole G.

Dr Helms is very personable, comprehensive and caring!

May 14, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar  — Thomas H.

Very professional and helpful with picking new frames. Thank you!!

May 10, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Personal experience — Suzanne P.

I have trusted Dr. Helms with my vision for several years. She is knowledgeable, caring and thorough. The team at Helms optical is always friendly and helpful.

Apr 30, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Great staff, very good doctor. — Mike B.

Great staff, very good doctor.

Apr 26, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Very welcoming. The staff remembers you, and ma... — Alexandria V.

Very welcoming. The staff remembers you, and makes friendly conversation. I've never felt rushed to pick out a pair of glasses. The Dr.s are friendly and very knowledgeable and the convenience of text messages to remind you that it's time to make an appointment are appreciated.

Apr 22, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar I’ve been going to Helms Optical for 10 years, ... — Julie E.

I’ve been going to Helms Optical for 10 years, and always receive great customer service and care. My eye exam is thorough, and picking out frames is fun with this group; I rely on their opinion when selecting new frames. Afterwards, people I know and don’t know comment about my glasses. I’m never disappointed.

Apr 12, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Highly Recommend! — Sara R.

Everyone there is very friendly and helpful! Great selection of glasses to choose from. Exams are always on time and thorough.

Mar 21, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Always a great experience — Alexis A.

Always a great experience

Mar 20, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Helms provides unparalleled professional, pe... — Mike W.

Dr Helms provides unparalleled professional, personal, examinations and services!!!

Mar 20, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Customer Service Above and Beyond your Expectation — Keith M.

I had to see Dr. Helms for a scratched cornea and she was able to fit me in without an appointment. The entire staff is always so helpful and friendly. Dr Helms also wanted to see me for a brief check-up before I left on vacation 2 days later 10 minutes before her office opened. This is exemplary of the "above and beyond expectations care" that Drb Helms and her staff provide. Bravo!

Mar 19, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Knowledgeable and thorough care  — Sheryl E.

Dr Barb Helms is knowledgeable and thorough. She provides excellent, compassionate care.

Mar 18, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar I am very pleased with Helms Family Optical. I... — Marcia T.

I am very pleased with Helms Family Optical. I was in great need when I first came to Helms. Dr. Helms got me the help I needed. I will be loyal to her from now on. I also am very impressed with her entire staff. They all are very professional and very friendly as well. All of them are very knowledgeable and proficient with insurance issues. A refreshing experience. It far surpasses my box-store experiences.

Mar 18, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Great experience. — Valarie D.

Dr. Helms and her staff are professional, knowledgeable, and helpful. I arrived early for my appointment and as I was sitting in reception several people arrived in need of various things. The staff was so competant, never appearing overwhelmed or stressed. I was really impressed.

Mar 16, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Helms takes an interest in her patients con... — Denise G.

Dr. Helms takes an interest in her patients concerns and if she cannot help you, she will get you a specialist that can asap. You do not feel rushed just very comfortable around her and her staff.

Mar 10, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Awesome — Lynn M.

I have seen Dr. Hems for years. She is a very caring, personal individual who truly cares about her patients.

Mar 9, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Very nice team. Great eye care.  — James T.

Very nice team. Great eye care.

Mar 7, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Very happy with the service and attention provi... — Mark S.

Very happy with the service and attention provided.

Mar 7, 2019


StarStarStarStarNo Star Friendly,excellent customer service.Helpful  — Lourdes N.

Friendly,excellent customer service

Feb 20, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar The staff was very nice and Dr Helms was very p... — Mickael A.

The staff was very nice and Dr Helms was very professional, explaining every step of the exam.

Feb 19, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Great service. Great selection.  — Jeffrey R.

Great service. Great selection. Very knowledgeable staff & caring, smart doctor.

Feb 19, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Wonderful and locally owner optometrist with gr... — Richard S.

Wonderful and locally owner optometrist with great service.

Feb 15, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Great service and friendly staff.  — Kevin G.

Great service and friendly staff.

Feb 13, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Highly recommend ... — Angela G.

My eye doctor who I had seen for several years retired and I was looking for a new office. Helms was recommended to me from a co-worker. Helms Optical was everything I was looking for. It is worth the drive across town for their friendly service.

Feb 11, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Very friendly and personable eye doctors and st... — John V.

Very friendly and personable eye doctors and staff. Great service, large selection of frames and lenses. Easy parking, convenient location.

Feb 8, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar  — Theresa D.

Love everyone in this office. The staff is always pleasant and Dr. Helms does an outstanding job.

Feb 7, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone is friendly and professional.  — Kristin L.

Everyone is friendly and professional.

Jan 25, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Great office. — Teresa G.

Everyone is very friendly, knowledgeable and professional.

Jan 24, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Always friendly!Takes time to explain eye hea... — Tiethia N.

Always friendly! Takes time to explain eye health, willing to answer questions and always helps me find the best glasses for my personality

Jan 24, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar The doctor is very thorough with the eye exam. ... — Mary G.

The doctor is very thorough with the eye exam. Also, she was extremely helpful with suggestions as to how to address my dry eye issues. Her technician helped me select new glasses (as she has in the past) and was not impatient but very patient, helpful and has a good "eye" as to what glasses look good on me.

Jan 22, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Helms and the office staff are amazing!  — Lisa C.

Dr. Helms and the office staff are amazing! Not only knowledgeable & caring about the health of our eyes, but caring about our life experiences too! Taking time to ask me, in essence, where I've been & what I've seen since the last time I visited makes me feel important & appreciated not only as a patient, but as a person. Especially when they remember our topic of conversation from almost a year ago and bring it up first to see how it went! :)

Jan 22, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Gina is very helpful and honest when out person... — Kelly F.

Gina is very helpful and honest when out personal glasses. All staff is kind and helpful.

Jan 18, 2019


StarStarStarStarNo Star  — Marta S.

Everyone is so helpful, welcoming, and friendly. You do not feel rushed. They all are interested in you, the customer and how they can help.

Jan 10, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent eye care and great customer service — Maria R.

I was very pleased and impressed with the quality of service provided by Dr. Helms and her staff. Both Gina and Shamika were most helpful and professional. I appreciated Dr. Helms attention to detail and her efforts to help me to understand my condition and how to resolve eye issues we discussed. I highly recommend Dr. Helms.

Jan 9, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Very friendly and professional staff. Family fe... — Jeffrey D.

Very friendly and professional staff. Family feel to the practice. Will never go back to 'big box' eyecare.

Jan 4, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Appointments are always on time. Staff is frien... — Darby F.

Appointments are always on time. Staff is friendly and helpful!

Dec 29, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Very patient answering all questions. — Michael R.

Very patient answering all questions.

Dec 19, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent personalized care.  — Carole G.

Excellent personalized care.

Dec 13, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Helms is great!  — Elizabeth G.

Dr. Helms is great! She is attentive, explains things clearly, and I trust her advice. They have a great selection of frames, and everyone in the office is helpful and not pushy. There may be cheaper ways to get glasses out there, but I keep coming back because the service is outstanding and I love supporting this office!

Dec 11, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Greatly appreciated the time spent and service ... — Steven B.

Greatly appreciated the time spent and service provided.

Dec 8, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Barbara Helms is both thorough in her examinati... — Susan P.

Barbara Helms is both thorough in her examinations, as well as flexible to consider all options after testing. I would very much recommend her.

Dec 7, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Ve — Armando G.

Very happy with the service

Dec 4, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Great people. Very friendly. This was my first ... — Daniel L.

Great people. Very friendly. This was my first visit and the service was exceptional.

Nov 21, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar The entire staff at Helms Optical is very carin... — Karr V.

The entire staff at Helms Optical is very caring, efficient, and friendly!

Nov 14, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Helms and her staff were amazing, can’t wait... — Karen Y.

Dr Helms and her staff were amazing, can’t wait to get my new glasses too! Good selection of frames!

Nov 14, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Thorough exams. Dr Helms takes time to answer q... — Rennie V.

Thorough exams. Dr Helms takes time to answer questions and explain diagnosis / recommended changes. I've always appreciated that I can get in for appointment; scheduled in advance or last minute because I just realized I'm almost out of contacts~~ The office team is awesome as well. Huge thank you for having a better understanding of my optical benefit plan than I do!

Nov 1, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Sun glasses  — Jospeh M.

Awesome service and awesome people

Oct 31, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Barb and her staff are always a delight.  — Scott W.

Barb and her staff are always a delight.

Oct 19, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone is the best at what they do — Kathryn M.

Everyone is the best at what they do

Oct 17, 2018