StarStarStarStarStar Always happy with the service at Dr. Helms — Leslie R.

Always happy with the service at Dr. Helms

Oct 19, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar I always enjoy my visits to Helms Family Optica... — Kelly F.

I always enjoy my visits to Helms Family Optical. Both Dr. Helms and her staff are outgoing and friendly. My appointments are always efficient and I receive personal care and time to share any concerns. My visits are always a pleasure! I have recommended Dr. Helms to many friends and coworkers and will continue to do so in the future!

Oct 12, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Barb and her staff are exceptional!  — Jacqueline F.

Barb and her staff are exceptional! Kind, understanding and so helpful, especially for those of us who have a difficult time choosing from the amazing selection of frames available.

Oct 10, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Beautiful hi-end fashionable products. Extreme... — Rebecca M.

Beautiful hi-end fashionable products. Extremely friendly and knowledgeable staff

Oct 10, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar I was so impressed with Helms Family Optical! T... — Julia S.

I was so impressed with Helms Family Optical! They were kind and so helpful, I will definitely continue using them for my eye care needs.

Oct 9, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar A Great Local Business to Support! — Shelly G.

I went to Helms Family Optical to support my former classmates. I was very pleased by the level of service and how important all of the employees made me feel. I highly recommend that you give this local business a chance!

Oct 4, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar "What am I getting myself into?" :) — Stephen T.

Picking a name from a list of providers can always make one wonder, "What am I getting myself into?". "My appointment" felt just like that, "mine". From setting up the appointment, the exam to ordering, all was handled, by Dr. Helms and staff, with a level professionalism that will have me returning for future visits. Thank you!

Oct 3, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Amazingly friendly staff! I was there only 2 da... — Nicholas K.

Amazingly friendly staff! I was there only 2 days ago and am already recommending them to people.

Oct 2, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Thanks Dr Helms & associates — Nermin E.

Gina & the associates are very friendly and very profesional. Dr Helms is a fantastic Dr. I always was very scheptical to go to see a DR in a small places like this but my God she prove me wrong. kepp up the good work @ thank you for every think

Sep 28, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Helm's staff always smiling and graciously wi... — Charles R.

Helm's staff always smiling and graciously willing to assist . Great patience's .

Sep 28, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar  — Dawn F.

Thank you Dr. Helms and staff for taking such good care of my eyes. It's very important to me to know that I will get the same friendly and experienced service each year.

Sep 19, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Very friendly staff, great service and nice off... — Stephanie S.

Very friendly staff, great service and nice office! Would highly recommend Dr. Helms!

Sep 15, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Even though I WAS A LITTLE LATE FOR MY APPT....... — Michael W.

Even though I WAS A LITTLE LATE FOR MY APPT.........I WAS TREATED LIKE I WAS THE # 1 PERSON THERE.IT WAS TO SEE THE GREAT STAFF OF DR HELMS AGAIN...AS WELL AS DR. HELMS HERSELF. IT WAS LIKE...VISITING CLOSE AND CONCERNING FAMILY AND FRIENDS YOU KNOW.

Sep 13, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Feels like family! — Elizabeth O.

Helms optical makes you feel like family!! Very comfortable, quick and efficient! They are very professional and yet personable at the same time!! Would recommend to anyone!! You all do an amazing job!!

Sep 7, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Helms is amazing! She takes the time to cha... — Nicole K.

Dr. Helms is amazing! She takes the time to chat with you before beginning the appointment. She thoroughly explains every part of the exam and is so kind and gentle. She is extremely knowledgeable about all kinds of contacts and lenses. Her staff is also very helpful in ordering and scheduling. Best eye doctor I've found in my 15 years of searching!! I would absolutely recommend Helms Family Optical!

Sep 6, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar I always love visiting Dr. Helms and her staff!... — Katie B.

I always love visiting Dr. Helms and her staff! Everyone is so friendly, helpful, and happy to see customers. Thank you Helms Family Optical!

Sep 6, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Great place for GM retirees  — Peggy V.

Very friendly, knowledgeable staff who did not keep me waiting. I was impressed by the selection of frames offered that are covered by our G.M. Retiree's Davis Vision Insurance.

Aug 31, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Helms is a very thorough and patient Dr hig... — Robert M.

Dr. Helms is a very thorough and patient Dr highly recommended.

Aug 30, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Wonderful Staff and atmosphere!  — Ashley D.

Doctor Helms is so caring and friendly. She takes your eye health very seriously and explains everything. The office staff is equally as helpful and welcoming. Truly a place that puts value into their clients!

Aug 29, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar  — Scott K.

Helms Family Optical is run professionally and has always provided great service.

Aug 22, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent Service at Helms Family Optical — Eric B.

Helms Family Optical has great service, it really does feel like family. I did not wait long to be helped, and was asked very helpful questions when I was picking my glasses. During my exam, I asked about getting contacts and Dr. Brown went out of her way to explain how to take them on and off.

Aug 21, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Got me in immediately as I had shingles develop... — David C.

Got me in immediately as I had shingles developing around my eye. Awesome and friendly staff. Extremely knowledgable and assuring. Thank you!

Aug 21, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Helpful , happy, courteous,knowledgeable staff.... — Otto B.

Helpful , happy, courteous,knowledgeable staff. Yes they are the best

Aug 17, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Great place for your "eye" needs.  — Michael C.

Always prompt and considerate of your time. Staff is also friendly and accommodating.

Aug 10, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar  — Linda K.

Love this doctor and her staff!

Aug 10, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Exam and frame order was done professionally an... — Tom M.

Exam and frame order was done professionally and with the utmost courtesy.

Aug 2, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Helms and Dr. Brown are the best. So profe... — Tammy J.

Dr. Helms and Dr. Brown are the best. So professional and personal. Always feel welcomed by the whole staff and love the atmosphere of the office. Also great selection of frames and they go the extra mile to find what you need. Great eye care for the whole family.

Jul 31, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent — Rebeca F.

I've been coming here for years. Dr. Helms, Dr. Brown and all their assistants are wonderful and helpful.

Jul 29, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Love Dr. Helms and her staff ! They are friendl... — Kimberly T.

Love Dr. Helms and her staff ! They are friendly, professional and experts in their field.

Jul 27, 2017


StarStarStarStarNo Star Lack of knowledge of my insurance.  — Russell L.

Staff and doctor were friendly and helpful. Unfortunately, didn't seem to know much about may insurance coverage despite the office having call earlier to request insurance my information. I had to remind the staff of my coverage when paying my bill. They also did not apply any of the coverage to the cost of the glasses I was considering. As a result, I will be purchasing my glasses elsewhere.

Jul 18, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar  — William C.

Been going to Dr. Helms for many years. She is very thorough and I never feel rushed. They are always up front and honest with their cost and product information. All the assistants are super and a pleasure to be with. They always solve my concerns.

Jul 18, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar I always find Dr. Helms and her staff friendly ... — Kathleen Y.

I always find Dr. Helms and her staff friendly and welcoming. I feel confident I have received an accurate and thorough exam. I like knowing that Dr. Helms is familiar with my eye care history and she and her staff find the eye wear that best suits my needs.

Jul 14, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar I enjoyed everyone in this office! Thank you al... — Crystal S.

I enjoyed everyone in this office! Thank you all for being so welcoming and attentive to my needs. :)

Jul 13, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Very good experience!  — Michael C.

Very good experience! Dr. Helms is very professional, caring, and knowledgeable. I have never had a bad experience at Helms optical.

Jul 13, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly, Knowledgable and prompt — Jeffrey B.

Friendly, Knowledgable and prompt

Jul 11, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar  — Denise G.

Dr. Helms has always been very caring to whatever my concerns have been. I would recommend anyone to go see her.

Jun 21, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar The service and knowledge at Helms Optical is a... — Rebecca P.

The service and knowledge at Helms Optical is amazing. I always feel welcome and know they'll get me what I need with a smile. I look forward to going there!!

Jun 15, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Great Exam Experience — Burnetta R.

I have always had a very good experience at Helms Family Optical! This time I took a chance and saw the new doctor, Dr Brown and loved her! She was so knowledgeable and thorough with the exam. I have already referred a friend to your office!

Jun 5, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar  — Diane V.

Everyone is so nice and professional!

May 27, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Very thorough. Explained issues completely. Ans... — David M.

Very thorough. Explained issues completely. Answered all questions. Knowledgeable staff.

May 16, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent service. Dr Helms knows her stuff!! — Karen J.

Excellent service. Dr Helms knows her stuff!!

May 16, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Good exam and addressed the medical problems in... — Deborah A.

Good exam and addressed the medical problems included

May 15, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Exceptional service!  — Holly R.

Helms Family Optical goes above and beyond to take care of their patients ~ I wouldn't go anywhere else for my eye care!

May 15, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar I've been seeing Dr. Helms for many years now a... — Rebecca W.

I've been seeing Dr. Helms for many years now and she always greets me with a warm smile and asks about how life is going. Going to the eye doctor doesn't always have to be a choir and she certainly doesn't make it feel like it. She truly cares about each of her patients and their lives. She also very skilled at her work and has always taken great care of me as I've had eye infections over the years and my difficult to treat and fit astigmatisms. She's also always hired people that have the same standards as her and each staff member has always been great to work with.

May 5, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Helms was great and took time with me! Also ... — Carina G.

Dr Helms was great and took time with me! Also the girls up front are professional, polite, and just all together friendly.

Apr 26, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Great job from start to finish! — Jeffrey O.

Everyone here was super friendly and efficient. Only thing I wish I was asked (or had thought of myself) was if I was picking out frames prior to getting my eyes dilated as everything was a little blurry. Great job from start to finish and would recommend!

Apr 24, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar You all do a great job. Very professional and ... — Chad P.

You all do a great job. Very professional and courteous each year I come.

Apr 24, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Great experience! — Stephanie K.

Dr Brown is amazing! She really takes the time to explain what's going on and doesn't rush the process.

Apr 22, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Love this office! — Alexandra C.

I always love coming to this office. The staff is super friendly and honest and of course Dr. Helms is amazing! She always asks about my family and makes it a very welcoming environment. Gina is also always great and she keeps it real with me when I pick out my glasses!

Apr 19, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar  — Rachel F.

Dr. Brown is excellent. She is extremely personable, friendly, and knowledgeable. She remembered my eye history from my last couple visits and was able to suggest several remedies for my issues. The front staff helped me pick new glasses and made the process much easier than I was anticipating.

Apr 17, 2017