StarStarStarStarStar Very competent, friendly service. All employees... — Ruth I.

Very competent, friendly service. All employees are most helpful and there to help you. Dr Bovio is a great doctor listening to any and all of your concerns. The exam is very complete and results are shared with the patient. Questions encouraged and explained in easy to understand language.

May 11, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar  — Kim F.

Gulf Coast Eye Center was extremely friendly, professional and efficient.

Apr 22, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar A great friendly competent place.Very thorough ... — William K.

A great friendly competent place.Very thorough on the eye exam and tests appropriate for my age and condition. I would recommend without reservation.

Apr 5, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar What an outstanding office! — Lynn G.

What an outstanding office! That staff was very friendly and efficient. The office itself was spacious and bright. I was impressed with both Dr. Bovio and his technician’s thoroughness in my exam. All my questions were answered and everything was explained in a helpful and professional manner.

Apr 2, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar I am very impressed with Dr. Bovio and his staf... — Roberta C.

I am very impressed with Dr. Bovio and his staff. At each appointment I am treated with kindness and professionalism. If anyone is looking for an eye doctor, I will definitely recommend Gulf Cosdt Eye Center.

Mar 25, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent  — Nancy S.

My experience at this appointment was just like all of the previous ones - excellent! The staff is friendly, professional and knowledgeable. Dr. Bovio is excellent - in addition to being thorough, he is open and fun to talk to.

Mar 24, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar Appointment was on time, no waiting. — Lawrence S.

Appointment was on time, no waiting.

Feb 25, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar I would not hesitate to refer Gulfcoast Eye... — Betsy C.

I would not hesitate to refer someone to Dr. Bovio and his staff. I am certain that I will get the best care in Sarasota.

Feb 12, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar Very good experience. Thorough exam, professio... — Joe W.

Very good experience. Thorough exam, professional staff and no delays. Made me feel good about my eye health.

Jan 25, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar We just moved to the Lakewood Ranch, FL one yea... — Veri L.

We just moved to the Lakewood Ranch, FL one year ago. I generally use the Healthgrade app to find doctors. We selected to go to Gulfcoast Eye Center based on the on the high Healthgrades rating and the Google ratings For this practice was over 400+ . Dr. Bovio and his staff are great!!! I highly recommend this practice to anyone Who is looking for an optometrist!

Sep 28, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Staff and Dr. on time. A big deal to me. Ever... — Anne F.

Staff and Dr. on time. A big deal to me. Everyone nice and accommodating.

Aug 18, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar I was always happy with Dr. Bovio and team. tha... — Sigrun M.

I was always happy with Dr. Bovio and team. thank you/

Jul 19, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Great Team  — Morella A.

Very Nice people, Great Services, and I will highly recommend Gulfcoast Eye Center.

Jul 8, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar  — Barbara H.

I have always had good feelings about and after attending appointments at Gulfcoast Eye Center. Dr, Bovio always explains and shows progress concerning tests and exams. He always answers any question that I might ask. I am well satisfied with his office and staff.

Jun 10, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Always great service, friendly and trustworthy ... — Judith S.

Always great service, friendly and trustworthy exams

May 14, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Service is great. Called in the morning with a... — Ruth I.

Service is great. Called in the morning with a concern in my eye and was seen by Dr. Bovio in the afternoon. They are all about caring for each individual and the staff is very acomodating and friendly. Thanks so much.

Mar 20, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar First visit was great. Very good staff, clean e... — Kelly B.

First visit was great. Very good staff, clean environment. Professional exam I wanted contacts and he said I did not need them. Excellent selection of frames. Very proactive for the future protection of your eye sight. Most up to date technology. I really enjoyed Dr

Feb 8, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Steven Bovio and staff were very nice and f... — Avelino G.

Dr. Steven Bovio and staff were very nice and friendly. The staff member Irka was very helpful in helping me pick out a perfect frame for me.

Jan 6, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar The Place to GO! — Nancy S.

Knowledgeable, professional and caring staff along with the latest technology to evaluate eye health makes Gulfcoast Eye Center the place to go for all your eye health care!

Dec 17, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Bovio and his entire staff are all caring a... — Anne G.

Dr. Bovio and his entire staff are all caring and professional. I ordered the best sunglasses and reading glasses for my needs, based on the thorough eye exam and excellent service assisting me with these selections. Thanks for a very positive experience in your beautiful office!

Nov 25, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar I highly recommend this place specially amazing... — Larisa F.

I highly recommend this place specially amazing doctor Bovio. He is very professional and knowledgeable. His nurse is very nice and friendly.

Nov 12, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Bovio has taken care of my eyes for over 16 ... — Robert B.

Dr Bovio has taken care of my eyes for over 16 years. When I first came to him I was having serious eye problems. He treated my situation after finding some serious situations. Due to his expertise and the most modern equipment, my situation has been corrected. If you have a eye problem, I would highly suggest making a appointment to SEE for yourself what can be achieved through expert care. All of his staff are also fantastic and very welcoming at all times. The eye glass center has a large variety of frames that will satisfy anyones style. I recommend Gulf Coast Eye Center to be the best locally!!

Nov 12, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent. Friendly and efficient service. Dr. ... — Terry P.

Excellent. Friendly and efficient service. Dr. Bovio is very knowledgeable and up-to-date. State of the art optometry.

Oct 16, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar As always, everyone very pleasant.  — Anne F.

As always, everyone very pleasant.

Aug 13, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Found my new optometrist!  — Hannah B.

The staff is friendly, and Dr. Bovio is efficient but still very thorough with the consultations. I'm glad to have found a new optometrist in Sarasota!

Feb 25, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Remarkable and personalized care, I recommend t... — Anne G.

Remarkable and personalized care, I recommend them for all your eye wear needs!

Nov 20, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Great visit — Anamari B.

Very thorough eye exam and very helpful staff.

Nov 8, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar professional, courteous and friendly — Dorothy N.

professional, courteous and friendly

Oct 15, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Great visit — STERLING M.

The doctor is very knowledgeable. His nurse is excellent as well.

Oct 10, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Always great customer service! ❤️  — Darlene H.

Always great customer service! ❤️

Sep 26, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Gulfcoast Eye Center is my first experience wit... — Rock L.

Gulfcoast Eye Center is my first experience with having an eye exam. I am very happy I chose them , they have a very professional team, accommodating, and very knowlegable and friendly. I did online research and that is how I found them.

May 31, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar the staff is very friendly, the doctor, not so ... — Sherry P.

the staff is very friendly, the doctor, not so much. maybe he could break into a smile once in a while? say something pleasant? anything?

May 13, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent is by definition unusual — Thomas B.

Always competent and friendly - exactly what you're looking for. Truly excellent.

Feb 3, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Great Dr and helpful staff! always a pleasure!.... — Darlene H.

Great Dr and helpful staff! always a pleasure!. absolutely beautiful office!

Dec 21, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Great staff! — John R.

Dr. Bovio is very thorough. Grace took time to make sure my glasses fit perfectly.

Nov 23, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar was very happy with staff very friendly,really ... — Steven G.

was very happy with staff very friendly,really helpful,thanks

Oct 29, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Very efficient and precise experience for the p... — Kathleen S.

Very efficient and precise experience for the patient!

Sep 24, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Very professional staff, caring and concerned a... — Rosmary J.

Very professional staff, caring and concerned about me. Very neat clean center.

Aug 31, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Personalized, prompt, and caring service is th... — James T.

Personalized, prompt, and caring service is the Center’s clear mission.

Jul 25, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Extremely pleasant staff and very thorough exam... — Marianne T.

Extremely pleasant staff and very thorough examination. By Dr.Bovio

Jul 4, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Such a great place. Dr. is so knowledgable wit... — Pamela C.

Such a great place. Dr. is so knowledgable with my dry-eye situation. Always willing to work hard to make it better

Jun 20, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Very friendly and helpful, was able to get in o... — Michael C.

Very friendly and helpful, was able to get in on short notice.

Jun 14, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar after having another eye specialist tell me the... — William D.

after having another eye specialist tell me there was nothing to do except operate i was recommend to the Gulfcoast Eye Center. they not only corrected my vision to 20/20 they also cleared up an infection i had that the former doctor never even mention. That was 5 years ago. I just had this years check up and they were just as successful and tell me it will be several more years before he will be recording any type of surgery.

May 26, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar I've been going to Dr. Bovio for almost 15 year... — Judith S.

I've been going to Dr. Bovio for almost 15 years and have always had prompt and courteous check ups. I trust him with my eyes.

May 4, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent service from staff and doct — Marlein A.

Excellent service from staff and Doctor

Apr 20, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar The doctor and his staff were very friendly and... — Christian D.

The doctor and his staff were very friendly and thoughtful with my 5 yr old grandson throughout the whole process from eye exam to choosing the right pair of glasses, we left feeling very good about about his first pair of glasses.

Apr 16, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar The very professional and kind staff of Dr. Bov... — Paul M.

The very professional and kind staff of Dr. Bovio has helped me (an ortho-k patient) prepare for my cataract surgery. Dr. Bovio is a full service provider and thoughtfully answered all my questions. Thank you Gulf Coast for all your help!

Mar 20, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar The staff was friendly and helpful. The equipme... — Kimberley C.

The staff was friendly and helpful. The equipment and procedures were state-of-the-art. The doctor was engaged and attentive. I couldn’t have asked for a better experience.

Mar 17, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Professional — Robert L.

Dr. & staff are always professional and take the time to do it right.

Mar 13, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Bovio and his staff are friendly and helpfu... — David B.

Dr. Bovio and his staff are friendly and helpful. They use the latest technology to ensure you are receiving the best care and treatment for your eyes.

Feb 28, 2018