StarStarStarStarStar  — Barbara H.

I have always had good feelings about and after attending appointments at Gulfcoast Eye Center. Dr, Bovio always explains and shows progress concerning tests and exams. He always answers any question that I might ask. I am well satisfied with his office and staff.

Jun 10, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Always great service, friendly and trustworthy ... — Judith S.

Always great service, friendly and trustworthy exams

May 14, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Service is great. Called in the morning with a... — Ruth I.

Service is great. Called in the morning with a concern in my eye and was seen by Dr. Bovio in the afternoon. They are all about caring for each individual and the staff is very acomodating and friendly. Thanks so much.

Mar 20, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar First visit was great. Very good staff, clean e... — Kelly B.

First visit was great. Very good staff, clean environment. Professional exam I wanted contacts and he said I did not need them. Excellent selection of frames. Very proactive for the future protection of your eye sight. Most up to date technology. I really enjoyed Dr

Feb 8, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Steven Bovio and staff were very nice and f... — Avelino G.

Dr. Steven Bovio and staff were very nice and friendly. The staff member Irka was very helpful in helping me pick out a perfect frame for me.

Jan 6, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar The Place to GO! — Nancy S.

Knowledgeable, professional and caring staff along with the latest technology to evaluate eye health makes Gulfcoast Eye Center the place to go for all your eye health care!

Dec 17, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Bovio and his entire staff are all caring a... — Anne G.

Dr. Bovio and his entire staff are all caring and professional. I ordered the best sunglasses and reading glasses for my needs, based on the thorough eye exam and excellent service assisting me with these selections. Thanks for a very positive experience in your beautiful office!

Nov 25, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar I highly recommend this place specially amazing... — Larisa F.

I highly recommend this place specially amazing doctor Bovio. He is very professional and knowledgeable. His nurse is very nice and friendly.

Nov 12, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Bovio has taken care of my eyes for over 16 ... — Robert B.

Dr Bovio has taken care of my eyes for over 16 years. When I first came to him I was having serious eye problems. He treated my situation after finding some serious situations. Due to his expertise and the most modern equipment, my situation has been corrected. If you have a eye problem, I would highly suggest making a appointment to SEE for yourself what can be achieved through expert care. All of his staff are also fantastic and very welcoming at all times. The eye glass center has a large variety of frames that will satisfy anyones style. I recommend Gulf Coast Eye Center to be the best locally!!

Nov 12, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent. Friendly and efficient service. Dr. ... — Terry P.

Excellent. Friendly and efficient service. Dr. Bovio is very knowledgeable and up-to-date. State of the art optometry.

Oct 16, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar As always, everyone very pleasant.  — Anne F.

As always, everyone very pleasant.

Aug 13, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Found my new optometrist!  — Hannah B.

The staff is friendly, and Dr. Bovio is efficient but still very thorough with the consultations. I'm glad to have found a new optometrist in Sarasota!

Feb 25, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Remarkable and personalized care, I recommend t... — Anne G.

Remarkable and personalized care, I recommend them for all your eye wear needs!

Nov 20, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Great visit — Anamari B.

Very thorough eye exam and very helpful staff.

Nov 8, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar professional, courteous and friendly — Dorothy N.

professional, courteous and friendly

Oct 15, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Great visit — STERLING M.

The doctor is very knowledgeable. His nurse is excellent as well.

Oct 10, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Always great customer service! ❤️  — Darlene H.

Always great customer service! ❤️

Sep 26, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Gulfcoast Eye Center is my first experience wit... — Rock L.

Gulfcoast Eye Center is my first experience with having an eye exam. I am very happy I chose them , they have a very professional team, accommodating, and very knowlegable and friendly. I did online research and that is how I found them.

May 31, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar the staff is very friendly, the doctor, not so ... — Sherry P.

the staff is very friendly, the doctor, not so much. maybe he could break into a smile once in a while? say something pleasant? anything?

May 13, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent is by definition unusual — Thomas B.

Always competent and friendly - exactly what you're looking for. Truly excellent.

Feb 3, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Great Dr and helpful staff! always a pleasure!.... — Darlene H.

Great Dr and helpful staff! always a pleasure!. absolutely beautiful office!

Dec 21, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Great staff! — John R.

Dr. Bovio is very thorough. Grace took time to make sure my glasses fit perfectly.

Nov 23, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar was very happy with staff very friendly,really ... — Steven G.

was very happy with staff very friendly,really helpful,thanks

Oct 29, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Very efficient and precise experience for the p... — Kathleen S.

Very efficient and precise experience for the patient!

Sep 24, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Very professional staff, caring and concerned a... — Rosmary J.

Very professional staff, caring and concerned about me. Very neat clean center.

Aug 31, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Personalized, prompt, and caring service is th... — James T.

Personalized, prompt, and caring service is the Center’s clear mission.

Jul 25, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Extremely pleasant staff and very thorough exam... — Marianne T.

Extremely pleasant staff and very thorough examination. By Dr.Bovio

Jul 4, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Such a great place. Dr. is so knowledgable wit... — Pamela C.

Such a great place. Dr. is so knowledgable with my dry-eye situation. Always willing to work hard to make it better

Jun 20, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Very friendly and helpful, was able to get in o... — Michael C.

Very friendly and helpful, was able to get in on short notice.

Jun 14, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar after having another eye specialist tell me the... — William D.

after having another eye specialist tell me there was nothing to do except operate i was recommend to the Gulfcoast Eye Center. they not only corrected my vision to 20/20 they also cleared up an infection i had that the former doctor never even mention. That was 5 years ago. I just had this years check up and they were just as successful and tell me it will be several more years before he will be recording any type of surgery.

May 26, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar I've been going to Dr. Bovio for almost 15 year... — Judith S.

I've been going to Dr. Bovio for almost 15 years and have always had prompt and courteous check ups. I trust him with my eyes.

May 4, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent service from staff and doct — Marlein A.

Excellent service from staff and Doctor

Apr 20, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar The doctor and his staff were very friendly and... — Christian D.

The doctor and his staff were very friendly and thoughtful with my 5 yr old grandson throughout the whole process from eye exam to choosing the right pair of glasses, we left feeling very good about about his first pair of glasses.

Apr 16, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar The very professional and kind staff of Dr. Bov... — Paul M.

The very professional and kind staff of Dr. Bovio has helped me (an ortho-k patient) prepare for my cataract surgery. Dr. Bovio is a full service provider and thoughtfully answered all my questions. Thank you Gulf Coast for all your help!

Mar 20, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar The staff was friendly and helpful. The equipme... — Kimberley C.

The staff was friendly and helpful. The equipment and procedures were state-of-the-art. The doctor was engaged and attentive. I couldn’t have asked for a better experience.

Mar 17, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Professional — Robert L.

Dr. & staff are always professional and take the time to do it right.

Mar 13, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Bovio and his staff are friendly and helpfu... — David B.

Dr. Bovio and his staff are friendly and helpful. They use the latest technology to ensure you are receiving the best care and treatment for your eyes.

Feb 28, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar They were very professional. — David S.

They were very professional.

Feb 15, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Bovio and his staff are very professional, ... — Paul M.

Dr. Bovio and his staff are very professional, courteous, and thorough. It was a very pleasant experience. I highly recommend Dr. Bovio to anyone!

Feb 14, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Steven Bovio was awesome, he explained all ... — Susan M.

Dr. Steven Bovio was awesome, he explained all of the tests that we did and how he could help improve my vision by making some adjustments with my contacts and glasses. I am fairly new to the Sarasota area and it was a wonderful experience. The staff was also very polite and accommodating in helping me pick out new frames, I can honestly say I was very impressed and I highly recommend this facility.

Jan 26, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Came in for glaucoma check  — Fay E.

Came in for glaucoma check and as usual Maria guided me through the testing with ease. And Dr. Bovio did his exam as efficiently as always! I had some questions and he took the time to explain the "why's" of my situation. I have been coming to Dr. Bovio for over 20 years-no one I trust more!

Jan 17, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Bovio is meticulous and takes a lot of time ... — James B.

Dr Bovio is meticulous and takes a lot of time with me to make sure my eye health and vision are as strong as possible.

Jan 9, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar very prompt and supportive. — GARY R.

We were from out of town and called the office for an emergency appt and they got us in immediately. That was very much appreciated.

Dec 19, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Hi, I just left a review for you directly on Go... — Julie Z.

Hi, I just left a review for you directly on Google! Thank you!

Nov 30, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Just the friendlist doctors office in town. Fe... — Pamela C.

Just the friendlist doctors office in town. Feels just like family. Oh yes, Dr. Bovio has helped me so much with my Sjogren's issue of dry eyes. I was just a mess when I found him and now I can even wear contacts!!!

Nov 29, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent Provider of Eye Care — Gail D.

Staff are very friendly and supportive. Easy to understand explanations are provided for each step of any procedure. Everyone makes you feel comfortable. Dr. Bovio is thorough and uses the up-to-date technology. Have been a patient for over 10 years and very pleased to refer him to others.

Oct 31, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar  — Wayne K.

100% pleased with the care received from Gulfcoast Eye Center. I would recommend anyone who needs eye care to use this practice. Very friendly and helpful staff, and Dr. Bovio knows what he is doing. Thanks to all for a great job!

Oct 16, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone at the office were extremely nice, fri... — Gail D.

Everyone at the office were extremely nice, friendly and polite. The appointment was timely, only a short wait in the lovely waiting room. Everything is new, bright and cheerful. Dr. Bovio is easy to talk to, thorough and very pleasant.

Oct 11, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Very nice staff. Very nice doctor. They answe... — Deborah A.

Very nice staff. Very nice doctor. They answered all of my questions and listened to all of my concerns.

Sep 29, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Very Professional  — Ron P.

The best eye exam I have ever had. They make you feel as if you are the only patient they have. Able and willing to work with my insurance policies. I would highly recommend.!!!!!

Sep 26, 2017