StarStarStarStarStar First visit  — Douglas S.

I’m a new patient, first visit was excellent - friendly staff, good facility and impressive exam equipment and I was pleased with results.

Mar 6, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Everything went smoothly and everyone wore a ma... — Nicholas L.

Everything went smoothly and everyone wore a mask

Mar 6, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone was very friendly. Enjoyed Amanda and ... — Linda R.

Everyone was very friendly. Enjoyed Amanda and her contact stories. Made me laugh. Dr. Wood was very helpful and answered all my questions. Fitting the glasses was very nice. I didn’t feel rushed or pressured.

Mar 4, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Very clean environment and very professional fr... — Phouane T.

Very clean environment and very professional friendly staffs. 5 stars

Mar 1, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar  — Richard D.

Dr Dunnington was so patient and personable to me with all my worries and questions. Also, when I ordered my glasses, the lady was so sweet and helpful. Wish I had found Guilford eye, years ago!

Feb 28, 2021


StarStarStarStarNo Star The new facility is more open and accommodating... — Bruce E.

The new facility is more open and accommodating for patients . The staff and doctors are always friendly and professional. They make you feel at ease during your visit .

Feb 28, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar They are wonderful!! I Love there new facility ... — Shenique M.

They are wonderful!! I Love there new facility and there Great Customer Service.

Feb 26, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar My examination was so much better than the last... — Patricia W.

My examination was so much better than the last time. Dr. Woods was great.

Feb 21, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Guilford Eye Center  — Carol A.

I have been a patient of Guilford Eye Center for many years and have received excellent care. The entire staff is friendly and knowledgeable.

Feb 19, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Warm friendly environment. — Mattie F.

Warm friendly environment.

Feb 18, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Very friendly, complete service.  — Tina L.

Very friendly, complete service.

Feb 17, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Great Eye Care — Marvin H.

The staff at Guilford Eye Center is always on point with timely service and a willing to help with all my needs. The appointments are always on time and carried out in a very efficient manner. Dr. Wood is great to deal with and very professional with his exams.

Feb 15, 2021


StarStarStarStarNo Star The exam gets top ratings. However, I waited 25... — Bruce M.

The exam gets top ratings. However, I waited 25 minutes to order glasses until I could no longer wait.

Feb 14, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Guilford eye center  — Dil A.

It’s a beautiful place & the staffs are great

Feb 11, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar I was very impressed with everything!  — Susan P.

I was very impressed with everything! The staff was friendly, pleasant and personable. I was greeted with smiles and pleasantries. And the exam was thorough ...I actually enjoyed my visit to Guilford Eye Center!! Thank you ..I highly recommend them to everyone!!

Feb 6, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar I have always received the best of care at Guil... — Joan P.

I have always received the best of care at Guilford Eye Center. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Dr Sherman Thurmond has always given me the best care and genuinely concerned about any problems.

Feb 4, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar I have been going to Guilford Eye Center for 15... — Alvin E.

I have been going to Guilford Eye Center for 15 years. I have always found the staff & Doctors to be friendly, helpful and very competent.

Jan 25, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Very friendly staff with a fast & efficient pro... — Darrell A.

Very friendly staff with a fast & efficient process!

Jan 25, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Richard D. Hayes. — Richard H.

Reception area staff very professional and personable. I have been a patient of Dr. Wood for several years. Dr. Wood provides patients with a through eye exam as well as what they can anticipate in the future.

Jan 17, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Eye visit — Edward P.

The office was setup well and the staff and the eye doctor were organized and efficient. They were friendly, informative, and helpful with choosing new glasses and lenses.

Jan 17, 2021


StarStarStarStarNo Star Good experience. Ronda Thurmond is professional... — Brian T.

Good experience. Ronda Thurmond is professional and engaging. Staff is friendly too; however, they move you through you very quickly. Finally, there’s and “add-on” charge for retinal pictures that’s not covered by insurance ($28) however, you don’t know that until check-out. Problem is, I don’t like junk fees without knowledge. Got me this time. I’ll certainly use again without hesitation but will decline the retinal pics next year before being seen.

Jan 16, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Happy customer for over 10 years — Jeffrey S.

Guilford Eye Center has been my eye care and optics provider for over 10 years now. Dr. Wood and the staff are great !!

Jan 16, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar 30 years with you. Always first rate service a... — Paul G.

30 years with you. Always first rate service and care.

Jan 13, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar  — John S.

very satisfied, friendly staff, love the new office, my wife is also a customer, will be back again next year

Jan 9, 2021


StarStarStarStarNo Star Dr was great. Glasses were not cleaned after ha... — James B.

Dr was great. Glasses were not cleaned after handling and the person in charge of insurance was not knowledgeable or civil.

Dec 30, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar  — John T.

Pleased with service. Always good to see you guys! Merry Christmas!

Dec 24, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Clean, friendly environment, short wait time. I... — Linda C.

Clean, friendly environment, short wait time. I was glad to see staff wore masks and seemed to wipe down equipment. Hand sanitizer was at the door. However, my glasses cost more than what the staff person said they would.

Dec 15, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar  — Albert M.

Our visit was delightful. Your office was so clean and everyone so friendly. Very accessible to handicapped people.

Dec 12, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Support staff were very friendly and helpful. ... — Albert R.

Support staff were very friendly and helpful. Excellent service.

Dec 11, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Nice people, smooth service! — Clifton T.

Nice people, smooth service!

Dec 10, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Great space, front desk staff and Really like D... — Nancy J.

Great space, front desk staff and Really like Dr Wood.

Dec 9, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Just moved to Greensboro from out of state. ... — Shawnda R.

Just moved to Greensboro from out of state. Guildford Eye Center was recommended from a co-worker and it did not disappoint. Friendly and professional staff from check-in to check-out. I noticed the equipment was upgraded and made me feel like I was getting a better exam. Great selection of glasses. I would definitely recommend.

Dec 7, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Definitely recommend guilford eye — Thomas B.

Dr wood and his team offer great friendly professional service. The office is almost brand new and is kept immaculately clean. Also enjoyes shopping for a new pair of glasses here - they have a very nice selection.

Dec 5, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar My experiences have been very positive, the sta... — Madonna M.

My experiences have been very positive, the staff is very professional and friendly.

Dec 5, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar great customer service. — Christine S.

great customer service....very busy...made me feel a little rushed to do find glasses that I wanted

Nov 27, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar I feel like I can depend on the best care for m... — Toni T.

I feel like I can depend on the best care for my eyes

Nov 26, 2020


StarStarStarStarNo Star  — Joseph M.

I thought with covid the exam room was too crowded. There were at least patients as well as your staff in there at the same time.

Nov 22, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone is friendly and helpfu — Ilse W.

Everyone is friendly and helpful

Nov 19, 2020


StarStarStarStarNo Star My experience with your staff was very positive... — Susan L.

My experience with your staff was very positive & professional.

Nov 11, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar There was an office personnel that was speaking... — Frances D.

There was an office personnel that was speaking on the phone rather loudly to a patient regarding what insurance companies paid and what the patient would be responsible for paying. It was uncomfortably distracting. May I suggest those conversations could be held in another room away from check in desk.

Nov 9, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar My experience was excellent. Beautiful clean n... — Gretchen F.

My experience was excellent. Beautiful clean new office. The staff was so friendly and courteous and everything done on a timely basis. I've never had a bad experience with any of my appointments.

Nov 9, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar The entire staff was great and attentive. — Jorge M.

The entire staff was great and attentive.

Nov 8, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Staff and Doctor are very professional. — Koni D.

Staff and Doctor are very professional.

Nov 4, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone  — Gary R.

Everyone were nice and friendly I really enjoyed my visit there

Nov 3, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Great experience as usual. Both ladies I worked... — Rickey H.

Great experience as usual. Both ladies I worked with were great. Dr Wood as always was very good. He takes lots of time with me and explains everything too me. I appreciate the great attitudes and friendliness all 3 extended to me. This is the reason I have been coming to you guys fur so many years. Thanks Rick

Oct 31, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar I have referred this practice to my stepmom bec... — Victoria M.

I have referred this practice to my stepmom because Dr. Thurmond is great and the staff are wonderful and very polite!

Oct 29, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar I enjoyed my visit to Guilford Eye Center. I l... — Freeda H.

I enjoyed my visit to Guilford Eye Center. I love the new building!

Oct 26, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar I love your new building. I always enjoy comin... — Susan N.

I love your new building. I always enjoy coming for an eye exam. The exam is so thorough and the Doctor and staff are very friendly and professional.

Oct 26, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Guilford Eye Center is full of exceptional peop... — James S.

Guilford Eye Center is full of exceptional people who genuinely care for others. Dr. Wood has always made me feel welcomed and valued. I would recommend their services to anyone who is looking for an eyecare facility that is RELATIONAL.

Oct 22, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Best eye doctor I’ve ever been to — Charles S.

I walked in and knew immediately that I chose the right place. The office is immaculate and the staff is super friendly. The technology they have is amazing. I had tests done that were never done before. The doctor spoke with me about my eyes and took her time not rushing me out as others have done. She then recommended a few things in regards to my glasses. They had an impressive selection of frames. I chose my frame and they went into details about what was covered and not covered. Overall I was extremely satisfied.

Oct 16, 2020