StarStarStarStarStar  — Al B.

Everybody was so friendly and helpful and the appt. went well.

Nov 8, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar The staff at the front desk was very nice and e... — Meredith M.

The staff at the front desk was very nice and efficient, the physician was very knowledgeable and thorough during the exam; the staff member helping with my glasses prescription was also very helpful

Nov 7, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Amanda was amazing... — Tinika C.

Amanda was amazing. I was terrified of my eye exam but she put me at ease and delivered my eye drops effortlessly. She’s a real gem.

Nov 3, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Great place and people.  — Crystal M.

Great place and people. Clean and quick as possible. Accommodating. Patient while u try to find the right glasses for u. Be assertive if u think ur prescription needs to change but the Dr doesn't. Dr. Is probably right but maybe the power needs to be upped and that can be done. Been going here for several years now. It does take time to do this type of Dr appointment. Schedule an evening appointment if u are having ur eyes dilated and work days. I had to forego dilation bc I work with excel a lot and didn't think I could do that if my eyes were dilated at my 815 appointment. Dr suggested blue blocker for me bc I work with computers a lot - talk to ur Dr about transitional and blue blocker if u need to. But I needed 2 different glasses bc blue blocker and transitional are not as good together as they are separate. Glad I know where to go regarding my eyes. They can typically schedule an appointment for u within a week of u calling....doesn't take forever like some places.

Nov 3, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Staff is the most outgoing pleasant people. I l... — Dianne M.

Staff is the most outgoing pleasant people. I live coming here

Nov 2, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly staff and thorough exam — Anna C.

My daughter had a corneal abrasion and Dr. Thurmond was very efficient both in his examination and in communication of his diagnosis. We are thrilled to have found a new eye doc in whom we feel confident. I'm sure our wait time was longer because they squeezed us in the morning of the appointment.

Oct 17, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Great attention and helpfulness — Amanda B.

Great attention and helpfulness

Oct 16, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar I've come to Guilford Eye Center for years and ... — Caitlin C.

I've come to Guilford Eye Center for years and have always been pleased with the service and professional staff!

Oct 14, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Wood is great, I love the girls up front, th... — Sean H.

Dr Wood is great, I love the girls up front, they are awesome! Last year I had an issue with Davis vision and the girls stayed on top of the problem and finally got to the root cause. I would highly recommend Guilford Eye Center to a friend or family member!

Oct 11, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent all around! — Jason I.

Guilford Eye Center is a great place from the staff to the Doctors. Dr. Wood was straight forward and helpful.

Oct 9, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar This was my second visit... — Jenda S.

This was my second visit and each time was great. Very friendly staff. Dr Woods explains everything on a level that is very understandable.

Oct 5, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Leslie and Christina were quite personable and ... — Kristina B.

Leslie and Christina were quite personable and helpful. Dr. Wood listened to my concerns and was very supportive of my trying the monivision contact. I so appreciate the whole office staff as well as the office itself...very comfortable atmosphere.

Oct 4, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Can't Say Enough Good Things — Michael T.

I can't recommend Guilford Eye high enough. I have been a patient of Dr. Sherman Thurmond for years. Being a keratoconus patient has not always been an easy journey...especially early in my diagnosis. But Dr. Sherman has been nothing short of amazing helping me through the process. Taking the time to listen to my concerns and keeping me informed on the latest developments in advancement for the care of keratoconus has been extremely helpful. Although the front staff of Guilford Eye has changed through the years, they have always been very nice and genuinely care about their patients.

Oct 2, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone was super friendly and knowleg — Laurie S.

Everyone was super friendly and knowledgeable

Sep 28, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Concerned and prepared to assist in correcting eye — Elizabeth I.

The staff and Doctor were very prompt, answered my questions fully, and were very through in my exam. I felt that they were concerned about my condition and were prepared to help correct my problem.

Sep 26, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar GREAT DOCTOR AND STAFF  — Johnny M.

GREAT DOCTOR AND STAFF

Sep 18, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar I called with an issue with my eye lid and was ... — Deborah L.

I called with an issue with my eye lid and was told come in within 2 hours to be seen. I find the staff and Dr. Wood to be prompt, friendly and caring.

Sep 15, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Very pleasant experience. Everyone was very fr... — Isabella S.

Very pleasant experience. Everyone was very friendly. Was impressed with the professionalism experienced by the person who did the pre-exams. Dr. Wood, who inspires immediate trust, devoted himself fully to examining my eyes answer all my questions. I would highly recommend him and his staff to anyone.

Sep 14, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar It was great. Excellent service, advice, eye ex... — Glenna B.

It was great. Excellent service, advice, eye exam. Doctor Wood is always skilled and competent and the tech support staff were great.

Sep 13, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Many thanks to all staff and Dr. Woods! — Cynthia B.

Many thanks to all staff and Dr. Woods!

Sep 13, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar As a new patient I found my experience at Guilf... — Loretta D.

As a new patient I found my experience at Guilford Eye Center to be excellent. Dr. Wood and the entire staff were friendly, efficient and professional.

Sep 12, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Great visit. On time, friendly and profe — Richard K.

Great visit. On time, friendly and professional

Sep 10, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Very prompt, friendly and thorough.  — Virginia B.

Very prompt, friendly and thorough.

Sep 5, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Craig Wood and associates are very professi... — Richard H.

Dr. Craig Wood and associates are very professional and personable. They truly care about their patients well being. Great service !!!

Aug 31, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Yesterday was my son’s first optometrist appoin... — Jonathon H.

Yesterday was my son’s first optometrist appointment. Everyone was so patient and kind, willing to answer all of his and my questions and made him feel totally at ease! Dr. Wade was thorough and kind, and made a very nervous 9 year old feel totally comfortable with the entire process. My husband and I have loved Guilford Eye Center for several years, and now my little guy does too!

Aug 30, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Always great service — Tina P.

Always great service from beginning to end... From a very friendly greeting at check in to very pleasant and helpful techs to knowledgeable, personable and efficient Dr’s this office ranks high.... have been visiting this office for 10 years without a complaint....

Aug 29, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone was great! Really nice and such a quic... — Keeley S.

Everyone was great! Really nice and such a quick appt which is always appreciated.

Aug 24, 2018


StarStarStarStarNo Star Very professional. Would go back. — Carlos C.

Very professional. Would go back.

Aug 24, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar First visit was AWESOME  — Kelly F.

Great visit. Very professional and knowledgeable staff and doctors.

Aug 18, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar I’m going to be scheduling an eye appointment f... — Rachel T.

I’m going to be scheduling an eye appointment for my husband within the next few weeks. He’ll be a new patient.

Aug 17, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar The ladies were awesome — Tabitha P.

I didn't have to wait. The doctor was very nice and the ladies that helped with my glasses were extremely nice, energetic and awesome.

Aug 17, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Very nice and professional staff — Rohit G.

Very nice and professional staff

Aug 16, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Service and staff were excellent! — Tracy P.

Service and staff were excellent!

Aug 8, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Very quick and orderly staff and pleasant. — Ben D.

Very quick and orderly staff and pleasant.

Aug 2, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar A great Dr. and staff, highly recommend . — Norma R.

A great Dr. and staff, highly recommend .

Jul 28, 2018


StarStarStarStarNo Star Service was great! Just very expensive  — Michele C.

Service was great! Just very expensive

Jul 27, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Best eyecare in greensboro — Betty S.

Best eyecare in greensboro

Jul 26, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent professional service. Dr. Wood is war... — William W.

Excellent professional service. Dr. Wood is warm and friendly.

Jul 26, 2018


StarStarStarStarNo Star Dr. Thurmond and his staff are thorough, knowle... — Phyllis R.

Dr. Thurmond and his staff are thorough, knowledgeable, thoughtful, and considerate. I would highly, and have, recommended others to contact his office for an appointment.

Jul 24, 2018


StarStarStarStarNo Star Very professional and fri — Frank N.

Very professional and friendly

Jul 20, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Great office environment and friendly — Karen H.

Great office environment and friendly

Jul 19, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Your staff is wonderful friendly. — Dana D.

Your staff is wonderful friendly.

Jul 18, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Very pleased with the level of service I receiv... — Janna F.

Very pleased with the level of service I receive every time I go. Usually I only go for my annual eye exam but I had a problem recently with my eyes, the weee able to see me almost immediately and help get my eyes feeling better again 😊

Jul 14, 2018


StarStarStarStarNo Star Excellent service by friendly, knowledgable sta... — Samuel W.

Excellent service by friendly, knowledgable staff.

Jul 13, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent professional care — LaMonica M.

Guilford Eye Center provides professional care. The assistant assigned to me was friendly and explained each procedure in a clear and helpful manner. She was delightful. Doctor Woods answered every question I had and seemed pleased that I asked.

Jul 7, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar First Time Office Visit — Beverly G.

Dr. Wood and the staff are Very Pleasant. Dr. Wood takes his time and explains in layman’s terms the condition of your eyes and what is best for you. The staff as stated are Very Pleasant and they too take the time to explain cost and procedures. I’m Very Satisfied with the service I received.

Jul 6, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar The staff and Dr. Wood once again did a great j... — Michael D.

The staff and Dr. Wood once again did a great job! Thanks.

Jul 3, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone is friendly and Dr. Wood is great and ... — Robert M.

Everyone is friendly and Dr. Wood is great and explain the exam completely.

Jun 29, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Very Lovely Place! — Emily O.

Amanda (I believe) was very lovely. I have super bad anxiety but she was very understanding and was incredibly kind towards me. I would definitely return here again and would recommend it to anyone. Definitely my new eye doctor while I'm in the Greensboro area.

Jun 29, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar I Love Guilford Eye Center. From the moment you... — Brenda F.

I Love Guilford Eye Center. From the moment you walk in the door, you are greeted like family with a smile and the most professional service. During your visit it all continues. Politeness, questions and concerns answered. Love my Doctor, Dr Woods. Love his care and concern and his wonderful and professional manner.

Jun 27, 2018