StarStarStarStarNo Star Excellent  — Rebecca L.

Excellent staff and excellent Dr

Jan 24, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar The staff is so cool and fr — Jennifer M.

The staff is so cool and friendly

Jan 22, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Love the new office. Everyone is kind and helpf... — Paige H.

Love the new office. Everyone is kind and helpful. Good selection of frames as well.

Jan 15, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Love my doctor so professional I will continue ... — Toni J.

Love my doctor so professional I will continue to recommend Guilford Eye

Jan 9, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly staff, thorough exam and nice fac... — Reese P.

Friendly associates, a thorough exam and nice facility

Jan 2, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Great Staff — Kathleen F.

Your staff is so friendly and courteous. I really appreciate the way they treat me when I visit.

Jan 2, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Love the friendly staff and doctors. I don’t fe... — Michele H.

Love the friendly staff and doctors. I don’t feel rushed through my appointment, they always take time to answer my questions.

Jan 1, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar The service provided by Guilford Eye Center is ... — Estephani M.

The service provided by Guilford Eye Center is outstanding. Dr. Wood made sure we understood everything about the results of my daughter’s eye exam. Everyone we came in contact with from the reception desk to the exam process to selecting frames, they were all kind and helpful.

Dec 29, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar New Year, New Eye Doctor  — Bart R.

When I called my current eye care center to set my annual appointment they said it would be 3 months before I could get seen. That is not customer service, so I called Guildford Eye Center and they was able to get me in within 3 days. The whole staff was very pleasant and the facility was very clean and organized.

Dec 21, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar All staff treated me as if I was the only patie... — Jo R.

All staff treated me as if I was the only patient and took all the time that reflected same !!!

Dec 20, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar The doctor and staff are knowledgeable and extr... — Charles B.

The doctor and staff are knowledgeable and extremely friendly. The new facility is spacious and nice. I would refer anyone to Guilford Eye Center!

Dec 19, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Wonderful service from employees and the doctor... — Maria C.

Wonderful service from employees and the doctor

Dec 18, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Professional, courteous, experts in the field.  — Richard P.

Professional, courteous, experts in the field. Dr. Rhonda Thurmand is the best!

Dec 17, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Love Guilford Eye Center! — Traci M.

I had to switch doctors after 25 years because of insurance reasons and I came to Guilford Eye Center for the first time the other day. I was amazed at the technology and testing they do. I had never had any of those tests done at my previous doctor. The office staff is so friendly and I loved the thoroughness of my new doctor!

Nov 8, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. was thorough in his examination. — Sergio M.

Dr. was thorough in his examination.

Oct 27, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly, professional service. I used to beco... — Eleanor C.

Friendly, professional service. I used to become anxious about going to the eye doctor, but I don't have that worry at Guilford Eye Center.

Oct 25, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar I have been a long time Patient of Guilford... — Rodney B.

I have been a long time Patient of Guilford & h always had an EXCELLENT Experence !

Oct 25, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Patient here for 25 years and never disappointe... — Barry N.

Patient here for 25 years and never disappointed with care, courtesy or results.

Oct 23, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly; clean and respectful of my time.  — Pilar O.

Friendly; clean and respectful of my time.

Oct 23, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Since becoming a client I have been very impres... — Spencer B.

Since becoming a client I have been very impressed with the friendliness of the staff and professionalism of the Doctors. I would highly recommend Guilford Eye Care.

Oct 20, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Great service and friendly staff. — William F.

Great service and friendly staff.

Oct 4, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Staff has always been freindly and professional... — Jack B.

Staff has always been friendly and professional

Oct 3, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar It was my first visit, but I am very thankful f... — Pamela D.

It was my first visit, but I am very thankful for Dr. Thurmond and how thorough he was with not only the exam, but the health of my eyes. I will definitely be back as a patient and will highly recommend him to my family and friends.

Oct 2, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar I came in with eye pain when I had no relief af... — Edgar S.

I came in with eye pain when I had no relief after going to the ER several days before. After eye drops were prescribed, pain was gone the next day.

Oct 2, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone very friendly and helpful — Gabriella B.

Everyone very friendly and helpful

Sep 27, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar My visit was a pleasant experience. — Clinton P.

My visit was a pleasant experience.

Sep 25, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar VERY PLEASED — Rud H.

All the staff are very friendly and professional while doing each test and explaining what the test was for. Dr. Thurmond always spends time checking the eyes and in my case checking the eyelids as I have had skin cancer on one eyelid which he found . I have never felt rushed in any of my visits and am very pleased with Guilford Eye Center and Dr. Thurmond.

Sep 12, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Compassionate and Professional — Rachel B.

They're always genuinely helpful and concerned with your health, but without making you feel like "just another patient." All the staff is incredibly kind and interested in you as a person, not getting your money- all while being very professional. I've never had a bad experience here and I've been a patient since the 3rd grade- and I'm 21!

Sep 5, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar I had a really great experience at Guilford Eye... — Caroline U.

I had a really great experience at Guilford Eye Center. They didn’t have me waiting too long in the reception area nor the room which tends to happen at doctors offices. The tech was super friendly and good at her job, and the doctor was great and friendly. He was quick, but definitely made me feel like he wasn’t rushing. He explained everything to me and we chatted for a bit after. The ladies in the eye glass store were extremely helpful and didn’t pressure me to get glasses that day but I did get a pair for a really good price. I would definitely recommend Guilford Eye Center in the future!

Sep 5, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Great team, great staff  — Wesley G.

Great team, great staff - Honestly it's the staff that keeps me coming back. Dr. S. Thurmond is friendly, knowledgeable, and efficient with his exam, but the entire staff is sweet and helpful with each and every person as they go through all the preliminary tests. Honestly, I'm sure doing the same tests over and over again day in and out for each person must be draining, but each nurse I've encountered has made the experience feel positive and fun. It's a refreshing change to the typical doctors office doldrums.

Sep 3, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Best eye doctor ever excellent service — Betty S.

Best eye doctor ever excellent service

Aug 23, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Courteous staff, quick initial exam, short wait... — Marvin H.

Courteous staff, quick initial exam, short wait to see doctor. Chose a pair of glasses and out the door in a timely manner. Not much time taken out of my schedule for such an important process.

Aug 22, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar this my second year with Guilford Eye, my exper... — Abdelnasir H.

this my second year with Guilford Eye, my experience with them is very good as i know them, i will recommended all my colleagues and my employees to take a visit to them soon.

Aug 22, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar I have in the past, and plan to again, recommen... — Phyllis R.

I have in the past, and plan to again, recommend Guilford Eye Center to friends and family. Dr. Thurmond is excellent, and has a staff that supports his efficiency.

Aug 15, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Since Chelsea is a minor, mom is answering surv... — Chelsea D.

Since Chelsea is a minor, mom is answering survey: Guilford Eye Center staff is always professional whenever we have visited. They show they care about their patients & their needs. I have been a patient since the beginning days @ the old Carolina Circle Mall. My daughter has been a pt since she was 8 & she now 12. Dr. Sherman Thurmond is awesome!

Aug 15, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar very good practice, friendly and very profesion... — Hubert R.

very good practice, friendly and very profesional

Aug 15, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Very top notch. Very professional. — Tommy S.

Very top notch. Very professional.

Jul 27, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Total excellence in eye care — Sonja B.

It's a blessing to have Drs. Sherman and Rhonda Thurmond as my eye care providers. I've been served by both of them and they are jewels. I love that they are always updating their technology to give the best possible eye care to their clients. Their office is beautiful, and they are such kind people. If you're looking for excellent eye care, please consider Guilford Eye Center.

Jul 27, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Great expereince from start to finish — Diana L.

Great expereince from start to finish. The staff at the front deak and the ones who ran my tests prior to seeing the doctor were thorough and efficient. Dr. Wood was friendly, and explained everything. They do require you to pay $23.00 for the retinal photography, but it is stated up front and on the paperwork you fill out when you arrive. Will certainly recommend to family and friends.

Jul 26, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar  — Amanda D.

Dr. Thurmond and his staff are knowledgeable and courteous. They take time to answer questions you may have. I have enjoyed their services for over 15 years.

Jul 25, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar The entire team is 100% first class. It's an ho... — Brent M.

The entire team is 100% first class. It's an honor to be a patient of Guilford Eye Center. They are easily the best in town. Praise God for this group!!! - Brent Moore

Jul 19, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Wood is outstanding. Just referred him to a... — John A.

Dr. Wood is outstanding. Just referred him to a close friend of mine.

Jul 18, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar It was a great experience. Dr and assistants we... — Jose G.

It was a great experience. Dr and assistants were very kind and helpful. Will recommend highly.

Jul 18, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Amanda is FABULOUS. She explained what she was... — Diane L.

Amanda is FABULOUS. She explained what she was doing before each test and why

Jul 16, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar everyone was very friendly and made it an enjoy... — Harry R.

everyone was very friendly and made it an enjoyable visit.

Jul 13, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Great environment and extremely friendly st — Angela L.

Great environment and extremely friendly staff

Jun 29, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar I've been a patient for twenty years. Prompt a... — Christopher P.

I've been a patient for twenty years. Prompt and courteous service, and they've handled any unusual requests with efficiency and diplomacy.

Jun 12, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Great seeing Dr Murdock and staff. — Kimberly E.

Great seeing Dr Murdock and staff.

Jun 5, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone was great. Liked the format of the ex... — Brenda T.

Everyone was great. Liked the format of the examine. Went from station to station easily.

Jun 4, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Great with kids! The staff was super friendly ... — Amelia D.

Great with kids! The staff was super friendly and my daughter had so much fun learning about her eyes.

Jun 3, 2019