StarStarStarStarStar VERY PLEASED — Rud H.

All the staff are very friendly and professional while doing each test and explaining what the test was for. Dr. Thurmond always spends time checking the eyes and in my case checking the eyelids as I have had skin cancer on one eyelid which he found . I have never felt rushed in any of my visits and am very pleased with Guilford Eye Center and Dr. Thurmond.

Sep 12, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Compassionate and Professional — Rachel B.

They're always genuinely helpful and concerned with your health, but without making you feel like "just another patient." All the staff is incredibly kind and interested in you as a person, not getting your money- all while being very professional. I've never had a bad experience here and I've been a patient since the 3rd grade- and I'm 21!

Sep 5, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar I had a really great experience at Guilford Eye... — Caroline U.

I had a really great experience at Guilford Eye Center. They didn’t have me waiting too long in the reception area nor the room which tends to happen at doctors offices. The tech was super friendly and good at her job, and the doctor was great and friendly. He was quick, but definitely made me feel like he wasn’t rushing. He explained everything to me and we chatted for a bit after. The ladies in the eye glass store were extremely helpful and didn’t pressure me to get glasses that day but I did get a pair for a really good price. I would definitely recommend Guilford Eye Center in the future!

Sep 5, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Great team, great staff  — Wesley G.

Great team, great staff - Honestly it's the staff that keeps me coming back. Dr. S. Thurmond is friendly, knowledgeable, and efficient with his exam, but the entire staff is sweet and helpful with each and every person as they go through all the preliminary tests. Honestly, I'm sure doing the same tests over and over again day in and out for each person must be draining, but each nurse I've encountered has made the experience feel positive and fun. It's a refreshing change to the typical doctors office doldrums.

Sep 3, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Best eye doctor ever excellent service — Betty S.

Best eye doctor ever excellent service

Aug 23, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Courteous staff, quick initial exam, short wait... — Marvin H.

Courteous staff, quick initial exam, short wait to see doctor. Chose a pair of glasses and out the door in a timely manner. Not much time taken out of my schedule for such an important process.

Aug 22, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar this my second year with Guilford Eye, my exper... — Abdelnasir H.

this my second year with Guilford Eye, my experience with them is very good as i know them, i will recommended all my colleagues and my employees to take a visit to them soon.

Aug 22, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar I have in the past, and plan to again, recommen... — Phyllis R.

I have in the past, and plan to again, recommend Guilford Eye Center to friends and family. Dr. Thurmond is excellent, and has a staff that supports his efficiency.

Aug 15, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Since Chelsea is a minor, mom is answering surv... — Chelsea D.

Since Chelsea is a minor, mom is answering survey: Guilford Eye Center staff is always professional whenever we have visited. They show they care about their patients & their needs. I have been a patient since the beginning days @ the old Carolina Circle Mall. My daughter has been a pt since she was 8 & she now 12. Dr. Sherman Thurmond is awesome!

Aug 15, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar very good practice, friendly and very profesion... — Hubert R.

very good practice, friendly and very profesional

Aug 15, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Very top notch. Very professional. — Tommy S.

Very top notch. Very professional.

Jul 27, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Total excellence in eye care — Sonja B.

It's a blessing to have Drs. Sherman and Rhonda Thurmond as my eye care providers. I've been served by both of them and they are jewels. I love that they are always updating their technology to give the best possible eye care to their clients. Their office is beautiful, and they are such kind people. If you're looking for excellent eye care, please consider Guilford Eye Center.

Jul 27, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Great expereince from start to finish — Diana L.

Great expereince from start to finish. The staff at the front deak and the ones who ran my tests prior to seeing the doctor were thorough and efficient. Dr. Wood was friendly, and explained everything. They do require you to pay $23.00 for the retinal photography, but it is stated up front and on the paperwork you fill out when you arrive. Will certainly recommend to family and friends.

Jul 26, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar  — Amanda D.

Dr. Thurmond and his staff are knowledgeable and courteous. They take time to answer questions you may have. I have enjoyed their services for over 15 years.

Jul 25, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar The entire team is 100% first class. It's an ho... — Brent M.

The entire team is 100% first class. It's an honor to be a patient of Guilford Eye Center. They are easily the best in town. Praise God for this group!!! - Brent Moore

Jul 19, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Wood is outstanding. Just referred him to a... — John A.

Dr. Wood is outstanding. Just referred him to a close friend of mine.

Jul 18, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar It was a great experience. Dr and assistants we... — Jose G.

It was a great experience. Dr and assistants were very kind and helpful. Will recommend highly.

Jul 18, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Amanda is FABULOUS. She explained what she was... — Diane L.

Amanda is FABULOUS. She explained what she was doing before each test and why

Jul 16, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar everyone was very friendly and made it an enjoy... — Harry R.

everyone was very friendly and made it an enjoyable visit.

Jul 13, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Great environment and extremely friendly st — Angela L.

Great environment and extremely friendly staff

Jun 29, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar I've been a patient for twenty years. Prompt a... — Christopher P.

I've been a patient for twenty years. Prompt and courteous service, and they've handled any unusual requests with efficiency and diplomacy.

Jun 12, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Great seeing Dr Murdock and staff. — Kimberly E.

Great seeing Dr Murdock and staff.

Jun 5, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone was great. Liked the format of the ex... — Brenda T.

Everyone was great. Liked the format of the examine. Went from station to station easily.

Jun 4, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Great with kids! The staff was super friendly ... — Amelia D.

Great with kids! The staff was super friendly and my daughter had so much fun learning about her eyes.

Jun 3, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Prompt, friendly, professional! — John C.

Prompt, friendly, professional!

Jun 1, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar I think you all do a very good job testing eyes... — Viola B.

I think you all do a very good job testing eyes on many different machines

May 23, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly and fun environment  — Kyndra V.

Monday was my first time being fitted for contacts. I struggled putting them in and taking them out but the staff was very patient with me.

May 22, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Great service. Very smooth process from check i... — Jon D.

Great service. Very smooth process from check in to check out.

May 22, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Guilford Eye Center has a very professional atm... — James T.

Guilford Eye Center has a very professional atmosphere from the moment you step through the door to the time you actually exit. Each member of the staff that I interacted with was professional and knowledgeable. Their concern was genuine and empathetic. Dr. Wood is an excellent provider, spends the time with you to explain any issue you may and make appropriate recommendations that will help in your overall well-being.

May 17, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar The Best of The Best!!! — Vivian C.

I have been a client of Guilford Eye Center for more than twenty years. Service had always been great. App’ts are scheduled so that wait time is minimal. Staff is kind, very professional always.

May 16, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar  — Kelly K.

I always receive a thorough exam. The technology has even improved from my exam last year. The associates that help me pick out my glasses are honest and take time to help me choose the right pair!

May 16, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Your eyes deserve the best.  — John C.

Very professional and courteous team.

May 15, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone was very friendly, I was acknowledged ... — Sandra C.

Everyone was very friendly, I was acknowledged as soon as I walked in the door, wait time minimal. Only problem I have had was a couple of years ago when I developed what looked like a blister on my eye that was growing, I could not get in that day even though I advised how serious it looked. I wound up going to the ER that night.

May 13, 2019


StarStarStarStarNo Star Great place to go Great people with Great cust... — Anta F.

Great place to go Great people with Great customer service skills

May 9, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Very friendly and knowledgeable staff. — Elfrida M.

Very friendly and knowledgeable staff.

May 8, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent Customer Service. Everyone was so nic... — Stefanie D.

Excellent Customer Service. Everyone was so nice and professional. Dr Thurman was excellent

May 3, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Very friendly and professional staff. — Yadira A.

Very friendly and professional staff.

Apr 26, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar I already sent you the survey yesterday. — Karen F.

I already sent you the survey yesterday.

Apr 24, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone is friendly, polite, professional and ... — Gary O.

Everyone is friendly, polite, professional and concerned that each patient gets the best possible care. Extremely helpful in selecting the perfect frame and eye glasses that are good looking and functional.

Apr 20, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Wonderful. — Nyasia B.

Always a joy coming to see Guilford Eye Center staff

Apr 20, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone is very friendly. My check in was quic... — Robert M.

Everyone is very friendly. My check in was quick and I had almost no wait.

Apr 18, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Love Dr Thurman and the staff!!  — Sheryl M.

Love Dr Thurman and the staff!!

Apr 17, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar I have been very pleased with the service I rec... — Hasnaat M.

I have been very pleased with the service I received

Apr 13, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Amanda was an absolute pleasure to work with an... — Larry P.

Amanda was an absolute pleasure to work with and Dr. Wood did his usual great job.

Apr 8, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar I love Guilford Eye Center.. I really trust th... — Linda W.

I love Guilford Eye Center.. I really trust them with my eyes. I will never go anywhere else. They have the most updated equipment I have ever seen and excellent Dr's and staff.....

Apr 4, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar I was appreciative of the thorough examination ... — Mary K.

I was appreciative of the thorough examination and the time taken in answering all my questions and giving advice.

Apr 4, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Guilford eye center is a great place to go for ... — Zorrien B.

Guilford eye center is a great place to go for an eye exam and to get glasses and contacts. The office is nice and clean with friendly staff.

Mar 30, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar  — David F.

Everything was very good, couldn’t have been better.

Mar 23, 2019


StarStarStarStarNo Star Great experience — Angela W.

The staff is very Pleasant Dr. Wood is so polite and caring.

Mar 21, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar The staff is courteous and the service was prom... — Towana C.

The staff is courteous and the service was prompt.

Mar 20, 2019