StarStarStarStarStar The staff is courteous and the service was prom... — Towana C.

The staff is courteous and the service was prompt.

Mar 20, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Great friendly staff! New state-of-the-art equipme — Dawn L.

Great friendly staff! New state-of-the-art equipment! They really care and will listen to your concerns! I highly recommend them!

Mar 16, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Professional, friendly, a beautiful atmosphere.... — Tonie F.

Professional, friendly, a beautiful atmosphere. Makes you see things a totally different way.

Mar 8, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone we came in contact were so nice. I can... — Jordan M.

Everyone we came in contact were so nice. I cannot remember her name, but the lady that worked with my son was sooo nice. She really made my son feel so comfortable. She is just great with kids. Doctor was also great with my son and ladies at the front desk as well.

Mar 7, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Very good experience. Doctor was nice and stuff... — Lola T.

Very good experience. Doctor was nice and stuff was very nice and helpful.

Mar 7, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar I think Dr Sherman is the beat eye doctor I hav... — Debra M.

I think Dr Sherman is the beat eye doctor I have ever had. However, I did not see him on my last visit. The assistant said they were trying something new. The doctor review my test results and then uploads it somewhere and assistant called me. I don’t care for this. I think I could have seen Dr Sherman for 5 minutes to make sure I understand and if I have questions

Mar 6, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar The wait wasn’t long and I wasn’t pressured to ... — Temica C.

The wait wasn’t long and I wasn’t pressured to buy anything.

Mar 6, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone was very professional  — Michael O.

Everyone was very professional

Mar 2, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar visit once a year ,always nice and courteous. v... — Billy H.

visit once a year ,always nice and courteous. very helpful

Feb 28, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar This was my first visit, I was referred by a co... — Rose L.

This was my first visit, I was referred by a co-worker. I called and you all scheduled an appointment the same day, which was wonderful for me. Everyone one that was assigned to me was friendly and courteous. Dr. Wood explained to me that I made an appointment for glasses, but my eyes water all the time, he told me that would have to be scheduled for another time, but he told me what was happening and started the procedures to fix the problem. Awesome first experience with you. Thanks

Feb 28, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Courteus, relatively quick and very knowledgabl... — Barry S.

Courteus, relatively quick and very knowledgable

Feb 28, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar I came in for my appointment , turned out I cam... — Hedy S.

I came in for my appointment , turned out I came a day early and I was expecting to say see tomorrow but had a opening and took me in. Everyone was very friendly , enjoyed my time there.

Feb 28, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Very professional & efficient staff.  — Beverly B.

Very professional & efficient staff.

Feb 28, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar As usual, totally satisfied with visit. — John T.

As usual, totally satisfied with visit.

Feb 19, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Tried and True Service! — Donna N.

Not only does Dr. Sherman Thurmond have my trust and highest respect, but his staff is so professional and caring! (Patient for 20+ years)

Feb 16, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar  — Monica S.

Service was excellent. Glasses are expensive but my coverage covers a good amount on frames but I could have purchased on my own for $125. Otherwise I have no complaints

Feb 15, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly staff. Great doctors. Highly recommended. — Stephanie H.

Friendly staff. Great doctors - I have seen at least 2 and both were wonderful. Easy to set up appointments, get contacts and glasses.

Feb 14, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar I am and have always been pleased with the serv... — Margaret F.

I am and have always been pleased with the service I received from your staff.

Feb 9, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar The staff is GREAT!!!! The most through eye exa... — Stuart W.

The staff is GREAT!!!! The most through eye exam I've ever had!!! Very professional staff!!!

Feb 9, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar I am always treated great in this office. The y... — Joan P.

I am always treated great in this office. The young ladies at desk and all assistants are very friendly and helpful. You do have long waits sometime but that can happen in any doctor's office. I'm just thankful I have a good doctor who cares about taking care of my eyesight.

Jan 30, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone was friendly and full of personality b... — Mykailah H.

Everyone was friendly and full of personality but business professional. This was my first eye exam + prescription glasses so I was a little nervous but that quickly went away during my visit.

Jan 25, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Employees are always courteous ask permission b... — Katelyn G.

Employees are always courteous ask permission before proceeding to a procedure. Family friendly so Parents can follow along with child (ren) if thet desire.

Jan 24, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar I was seen on time, and the staff is very welco... — Karylis H.

I was seen on time, and the staff is very welcoming

Jan 23, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar These gyals really know eyes!I spent about 30... — Lorenzo W.

These gyals really know eyes! I spent about 30 minutes here and left with updated eye info as well as 6 months of my daily contacts with the proper prescription. Would recommend.

Jan 22, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar I had a great experience. The staff is very pro... — Barbara W.

I had a great experience. The staff is very professional... An very polite..

Jan 18, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Staff is very friendly and efficient. No waiti... — Lisa C.

Staff is very friendly and efficient. No waiting which was wonderful.

Jan 17, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar The staff is always friendly and professional. ... — Brittanie M.

The staff is always friendly and professional.

Jan 10, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Feel appreciated at all levels  — Gary G.

Feel appreciated at all levels

Jan 10, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Great experience! Spent extra time with me to g... — Brent G.

Great experience! Spent extra time with me to go over everything and other stuff that wasn't even eye related. Left feeling I was cared about.

Jan 10, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar .. — Edward C.

We have been seeing Dr. Wood for about 6 years and are extremely satisfied with him and the practice.

Jan 9, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Great customer service. Staff is great and very... — Maria H.

Great customer service. Staff is great and very helpful. Been seeing Dr Wood for at least 16 years and will not go anywhere else. He is a great and knowledgeable doctor.

Dec 24, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Awesome Staff! — Sherrye E.

I love the staff! They welcome you like family

Dec 6, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar very good service, really professional — Sata F.

very good service, really professional

Dec 3, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Thurmond took the time to answer my questio... — Nancy S.

Dr. Thurmond took the time to answer my questions, I did not feel rushed and came away with a better understanding of how my eyes work!

Nov 30, 2018


StarStarStarStarNo Star I enjoy the professional look and feel of the p... — Adrienne M.

I enjoy the professional look and feel of the practice. Their equipment stays updated. Quick check in times.

Nov 30, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Top Notch — Jasmin D.

Very professional and friendly staff. Very clean and serene. Love all the upgraded equipment that I’m not used to seeing in eye doctor offices. Got in and out fairly quickly. Always love hearing “better one? or two? clearer three? or four?” Only thing i was slightly disappointed by was the frame selection. but i’m a picky person in general so i won’t hold it against them lol

Nov 28, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Good eye exam. — Christopher L.

The eye checkup was thorough and instruments were much improved from previous years. There was no waiting. This was the best experience I've had at Guildford Eye Center, and I have been using them for quite a few years.

Nov 27, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. S. Thurmond is very informative and the sta... — Brandon G.

Dr. S. Thurmond is very informative and the staff is very pleasant!

Nov 20, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar The nurse just need to not be in a rush but ove... — Julie M.

The nurse just need to not be in a rush but overall you have a best team

Nov 16, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar  — Al B.

Everybody was so friendly and helpful and the appt. went well.

Nov 8, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar The staff at the front desk was very nice and e... — Meredith M.

The staff at the front desk was very nice and efficient, the physician was very knowledgeable and thorough during the exam; the staff member helping with my glasses prescription was also very helpful

Nov 7, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Amanda was amazing... — Tinika C.

Amanda was amazing. I was terrified of my eye exam but she put me at ease and delivered my eye drops effortlessly. She’s a real gem.

Nov 3, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Great place and people.  — Crystal M.

Great place and people. Clean and quick as possible. Accommodating. Patient while u try to find the right glasses for u. Be assertive if u think ur prescription needs to change but the Dr doesn't. Dr. Is probably right but maybe the power needs to be upped and that can be done. Been going here for several years now. It does take time to do this type of Dr appointment. Schedule an evening appointment if u are having ur eyes dilated and work days. I had to forego dilation bc I work with excel a lot and didn't think I could do that if my eyes were dilated at my 815 appointment. Dr suggested blue blocker for me bc I work with computers a lot - talk to ur Dr about transitional and blue blocker if u need to. But I needed 2 different glasses bc blue blocker and transitional are not as good together as they are separate. Glad I know where to go regarding my eyes. They can typically schedule an appointment for u within a week of u calling....doesn't take forever like some places.

Nov 3, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Staff is the most outgoing pleasant people. I l... — Dianne M.

Staff is the most outgoing pleasant people. I live coming here

Nov 2, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly staff and thorough exam — Anna C.

My daughter had a corneal abrasion and Dr. Thurmond was very efficient both in his examination and in communication of his diagnosis. We are thrilled to have found a new eye doc in whom we feel confident. I'm sure our wait time was longer because they squeezed us in the morning of the appointment.

Oct 17, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Great attention and helpfulness — Amanda B.

Great attention and helpfulness

Oct 16, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar I've come to Guilford Eye Center for years and ... — Caitlin C.

I've come to Guilford Eye Center for years and have always been pleased with the service and professional staff!

Oct 14, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Wood is great, I love the girls up front, th... — Sean H.

Dr Wood is great, I love the girls up front, they are awesome! Last year I had an issue with Davis vision and the girls stayed on top of the problem and finally got to the root cause. I would highly recommend Guilford Eye Center to a friend or family member!

Oct 11, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent all around! — Jason I.

Guilford Eye Center is a great place from the staff to the Doctors. Dr. Wood was straight forward and helpful.

Oct 9, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar This was my second visit... — Jenda S.

This was my second visit and each time was great. Very friendly staff. Dr Woods explains everything on a level that is very understandable.

Oct 5, 2018