StarStarStarStarStar Very Friendly and Professional — Kurt E.

I have been going to Gentle Dentistry in Hutchinson, MN. for over 12 years. Their staff has always been very friendly and professional. I would recommend them to anyone.

Sep 19, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar :)  — Monty M.

Dr. Lacount was great. staff is very contentious.

Aug 30, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Had a great visit. No problems. Was treated ver... — Cheryl L.

Had a great visit. No problems. Was treated very well lie always. Thank you.

Aug 10, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar The most comfortable cleaning I'v had in my lif... — Lyle P.

The most comfortable cleaning I'v had in my life. Safe, secure, fantastic!

Jul 30, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Highly Satisfied! — Kristine L.

Friendly and informative. Very easy to understand my treatment options.

Jun 27, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Got me in without a appointment ahead of time. ... — Gina S.

Got me in without a appointment ahead of time. I had broke my partial over the weekend. They saw me and was able to address my problem, Now I am just waiting for the repairs to be complete so I can have my smile back.

Jun 18, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar They are very nice and they explain the procedu... — Candace C.

They are very nice and they explain the procedure before they start

May 22, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar I was disappointed by the actions of the dentis... — Debbie M.

I was disappointed by the actions of the dentist and his diagnosis, I sent pictures, filled out dental patient intake form. To be told it was not a medical emergency ( which I could not understand the dentist when he spoke to me ). To be told take antibiotics and ibrophen and Tylenol for pain, which I had been doing, I was looking for more action and less words ( which I could not understand ) . It got to the point where I was getting in more pain, so with my insurance I could only see 3 dentist in Alexandria, I did my research and found the highest ratings with your facility, well it went down to 0 reviews from me. Did not get to see a dentist due to my rotting teeth, got nothing for pain for my rotten teeth, there for I will take you off my future list for dentist, I realize with Covid there is a limitation, but you can clearly see from my photos I needed more help. So with the help of my medical primary and a dentist that considered my condition as a emergency, I will now go elsewhere. Thank you very much and word of mouth goes a long way, when you are traveling from staples, MN !!

May 12, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar I had a great experience with the dental team. — Bridget L.

I had a great experience with the dental team.

Apr 29, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Visit was great and fast.  — Kimberly C.

Visit was great and fast.

Mar 14, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Very thorough and professional  — Joseph C.

Very thorough and professional

Mar 7, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Andrea and the dentist were wonderful. Thanks ... — Christina T.

Andrea and the dentist were wonderful. Thanks for all your help.

Mar 4, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly staff and great service. They made my ... — Axxel F.

Friendly staff and great service. They made my nervous 10 year old very comfortable. Highly recommend!

Feb 24, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar I've gone to Gentle Dentistry for years. Always... — Candice R.

I've gone to Gentle Dentistry for years. Always professional. Always thorough.

Feb 22, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar I am giving 5 starts ONLY because of the sweet ... — Philip H.

I am giving 5 starts ONLY because of the sweet Dental team that were able to fit my son in after the receptionist cancelled our appointment with only one voicemail message left the day before the appointment (that I did not receive). This is absolutely unacceptable. His reasoning for the cancellation was because our insurance was rejected and most people don't want to pay cash. This is a bold assumption on his part and I was more than happy to pay for the visit and work with my insurance on the side to be reimbursed. One message left the day before the appointment is not enough warning and more effort should have made to reach me before cancelling an appointment that was made so for in advance. When we arrived at the appointment, he was rude and very short with us regarding the cancellation. When the dental assistant approached him about taking us, he was dismissive of her. I stepped aside for him to check in people waiting behind us, and while that was happening the other receptionist spoke with the dental assistant and called us back. I'm so thankful for that dental assistant and dentist for seeing him. A second phone call would have been all that was needed to confirm our willingness to pay for the appointment.

Feb 6, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone was great. i was worried cus this was ... — Cheryl L.

Everyone was great. i was worried cus this was my frist time there. But they explained everything as they went. Thank you. See you in 6 months.

Feb 6, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar It was great staff was very professional and ca... — Carol C.

It was great staff was very professional and caring

Feb 1, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Got me in for a quick appointment when I broke ... — Julie F.

Got me in for a quick appointment when I broke a tooth. The cleaning they did was very good except the tech poked me in the gums a few times on accident. My teeth were fairly sore afterward but not awful. The staff were really nice and knowledgeable.

Jan 19, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar  — Travis O.

Everyone was very nice from front desk to the back!

Jan 18, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar I think you guys and gals are doing just great.... — Marlyn B.

I think you guys and gals are doing just great. I woundt change a thing except the way you bill people.

Oct 16, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Great hygienist and dentists. Always listen and... — Kristin O.

Great hygienist and dentists. Always listen and are patient centered.

Oct 10, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Amazing and wonderful experience!! Easy to make... — Ann R.

Amazing and wonderful experience!! Easy to make an appointment and then a follow-up for a needed filling.

Aug 20, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar We were very pleased with our experience at Gen... — Erin O.

We were very pleased with our experience at Gentle Dentistry. The staff was professional and respectful. They answered all of our questions and were very patient.

Aug 11, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Very Pleased I am not nervous coming into the o... — Connor V.

Very Pleased I am not nervous coming into the office, very patient and the employees work well with children!

Jul 15, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar SSN — JON M.

Don't like providing my full social security number.

Jun 29, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Mixed reviews heard — Karl B.

My visit went great, I heard mixed reviews going into the appointment. One good experience with fillings, one bad (the dentist who performed it didn't file it enough or something, another dentist there recognized the problem and fixed it)

Jun 8, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Great work! — Arcydalia G.

I havent been to the dentist in a long time. You guys did great! My teeth were quite sensitive but you guys did the best to be the least painful!

Apr 5, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Just like it says in their name. Gentle, yet v... — Curtis B.

Just like it says in their name. Gentle, yet very thorough. Very nice place to go for my dental needs.

Mar 3, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Always a pleasant experience. Professional staf... — Stanley S.

Always a pleasant experience. Professional staff and the make you feel at ease.

Jan 26, 2017


StarStarStarStarNo Star Generally good service — Faye B.

I was pleased with service at this provider's clinic but am questioning their charging of MN State tax on dental procedures. Review of regulations on the MN Dept. of Revenue site state that dental services are tax exempt. I'll do further research into this practice.

Jan 21, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Great experience, I was able to get into an app... — Dawn D.

Great experience, I was able to get into an appointment right away, I had a fear of the pain but he was able to make it painless while getting the extraction and helped me with stuff afterwords for the pain. I am now not so scared to go in next time.

Jan 12, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Gentle Dentistry Review — DANIEL T.

Professional, yet "fun". Made sure I was ready and okay with what was happening next.

Dec 15, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar Great Place!!! I am very happy to have found su... — Connor V.

Great Place!!! I am very happy to have found such a great place for myself and my younger kids the staff here are very caring and have patience they are able to answer and explain questions and what they will be doing step by step!!

Dec 12, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar I was apprehensive as the last Dentist I went t... — Sylvia A.

I was apprehensive as the last Dentist I went to was very rough and not thoughtful of his patients. But it was wonderful and did not hurt at all. Everyone was nice and friendly and I was asked often if I was comfortable or in any pain. I will definitely be going back for more treatment.

Nov 17, 2016


StarStarStarStarNo Star This review is as a new patient. The appointment... — Jeffrey S.

This review is as a new patient. The appointment time was honored and the x-rays and full mouth scan (I think that was the machine I had to stand at) went as expected. Apparently the Dental Hygienist was new (which is not a complaint because everyone is new at their job at some point) and might have taken longer than expected because I have to make another appointment for a cleaning. I'm hoping this doesn't affect my dental insurance deductible.

Sep 8, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar My sons appt was scheduled for 2:50. We arrived a... — Tyson D.

My sons appt was scheduled for 2:50. We arrived at 2:40; at 3:07 I asked the receptionist how much longer, and she rudely replied " your appt was at 3 it's only been 7 minutes. I told her and I have a text and email confirmation my appt was at 2:50. She said nothing. We finally were seen after 3:20. Terrible experience and the receptionist was the worst part!

Sep 5, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar Very pleased with my care — Sandra C.

I was very pleased with my dental exam and checkup. The hygienist and dentist are top rated!!

Aug 31, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar Best dental appointment ever as far as staff friendliness and gentleness ... — Andrea R.

Best dental appointment ever as far as staff friendliness and gentleness

Jul 8, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar I was really nervous about getting fillings. — Danielle H.

I was really nervous about getting fillings. It was my first time getting fillings. But they told me to bring my headphones and ipod, if that made me feel more comfortable, and crank it up as loud as I wanted. It made me feel more at ease.

Jun 19, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent experience  — Jeffrey H.

The staff is very courteous, friendly, professional and always concerned with my level of comfort. They take the time to explain what they're finding and what the pros and cons for are for treatment options. I appreciate their professionalism and compassion.

May 15, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar Very friendly and patient with my very fearful daughter. Got us in late in the day. ... — Chevelle S.

Very friendly and patient with my very fearful daughter. Got us in late in the day.

Apr 17, 2016


StarStarStarStarNo Star Good experience with one qualification — Faye B.

Good experience with one qualification. A test was performed to determine if the nerves in one tooth were healthy & it proved to be successful but it would have been nice to have a clearer explanation as to what I could expect during the procedure. I was SUPPOSED to feel pain as the nerves were stimulated but I was not told this so I was caught off-guard when I experienced a pretty significant jolt of pain. It would have been nice to know in advance so I could have prepared myself for the reaction. A better explanation of the expected discomfort would have been helpful. Good outcome on the exam & everything else was as pleasant an experience as one can hope for with an exam & cleaning.

Apr 9, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar Would have like the dentist to explain my condition more clearly to my understanding. — Akilah R.

Would have like the dentist to explain my condition more clearly to my understanding.

Mar 26, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Johnson was very gentle and thorough.  — Jacqueline C.

Dr Johnson was very gentle and thorough.

Feb 21, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar Very comforting and very knowledgeable.  — Tremayne C.

Very comforting and very knowledgeable.

Feb 11, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar nice atmosphere, clean and friendly.  — SIERRA A.

nice atmosphere, clean and friendly.

Jan 29, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar For not seeing a dentist for over 5 years I was comfortable being there — Betty C.

For not seeing a dentist for over 5 years I was comfortable being there. Thanks and I need to set up an appointment for my brother.

Jan 21, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar Quick  — Dustin M.

One I arrived at the office I had to fill out paperwork, about 5 minutes after I finished the paperwork I was in the dentist chair, doctor came in before the assistant even opened my mouth, doc said I had small cavity forming, and that I would have to be back to get it filled. The assistant then cleaned my teeth and I was out in about 15-20 minutes.

Jan 20, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar Our family moved to the area this summer and this was my first visit — Dustin M.

Our family moved to the area this summer and this was my first visit. Tesalyn, did a very thorough job cleaning my teeth and working around my braces.

Jan 17, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar Very nice Dentist and dental assistant. — Faye P.

Very nice Dentist and dental assistant.

Jan 16, 2016