StarStarStarStarStar Professional, caring dentist and staff.  — Christine A.

I am so pleased with the care I received. Every step in the procedure was explained. Dr. Akers and staff are efficient, knowledgeable, and kind.

Apr 24, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar I have always had the best dental care by the p... — Agnes F.

I have always had the best dental care by the professional and kind staff.

Apr 18, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar You guys rock the house of pain — Scott S.

You guys rock! So patient with my insane gag reflex! Love you guys and will recommend to everyone!

Apr 3, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar The friendliest staff. Efficient. I like a plac... — Donna F.

The friendliest staff. Efficient. I like a place that gets you in and out in a timely manner. They do. Easy location. Just great overall.

Mar 30, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Comfortable, caring and competent! — Susan H.

Sweet greetings as you enter the charming reception area. Always ready for you with gentle hands. Finally a very pleasant dental experience! Comfortable, caring and competent!

Mar 30, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar I had a great teeth cleaning experience. My ap... — Deborah T.

I had a great teeth cleaning experience. My appointment was on time. The staff was courteous and helpful. Love this dental office!!

Mar 27, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly, knowledgeable staff. Dr. Akers and he... — Christine A.

Friendly, knowledgeable staff. Dr. Akers and her hygienist and office manager are kind , thorough, and will put a nervous patient at ease. This is the place to go for routine care as well as specialized services.

Mar 15, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Akers, dental assistant Ann, admin Danielle ... — Mark S.

Dr Akers, dental assistant Ann, admin Danielle are the best. Total professional and personable. Relaxed atmosphere made to feel very comfortable.

Mar 6, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar This team of women are the best!!!! — Karen N.

This team of women are the best!!!!

Feb 9, 2019


StarStarStarStarNo Star The employees at Gentle Dentistry were extremel... — Jason F.

The employees at Gentle Dentistry were extremely kind and caring. The process was smooth and I learned about how I can improve my dental health.

Feb 9, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Talented, patient, friendly, efficient, thoroug... — Zoe H.

Talented, patient, friendly, efficient, thorough, genuine, sincere desire to do the best for their patients.

Feb 1, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Love your Edina office staff — Annetta D.

Love your Edina office staff

Jan 23, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar What a friendly dental practice! Truly felt I w... — Carl F.

What a friendly dental practice! Truly felt I was in great hands from the moment I arrived. Thanks for being as caring as you are!

Jan 22, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar What a great dentist to go to! Friendly staff i... — Carsten J.

What a great dentist to go to! Friendly staff in a relaxed envirionment.

Dec 27, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Had an awesome exper — Daniel H.

Had an awesome experience

Dec 21, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Kind and caring staff....no complaints! — Tom N.

Kind and caring staff....no complaints!

Dec 12, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar I have had an excellent dental experience, from... — Deborah C.

I have had an excellent dental experience, from first walking in and being greeted by the front desk person, having a very thorough cleaning and analysis of current teeth status, and the corresponding feedback after the dentist check-up. I am very satisfied, and, would not hesitate to refer others to this office.

Dec 4, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar  — Agnes F.

I received a highly professional treatment from the team at the Gentle Dentistry at my visit.

Nov 6, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Bright and Beautiful — Susan H.

The office setting is as bright as a beautiful smile! The chemistry among the personnel is caring and professional. It is always an uplifting dental experience!

Nov 2, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Akers came up to welcome me immediately dur... — Amanda L.

Dr. Akers came up to welcome me immediately during my very first visit which was unexpected but really appreciated. The staff is incredible, detail oriented, explained everything I needed to know, and the ladies are fun to be around. I enjoy coming to visit.

Oct 18, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Phenomenal support. The staff were very profes... — Arthur S.

Phenomenal support. The staff were very professional and went out of their way to help my situation.

Oct 1, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Happy new patient — Madeleine K.

As a new patient and having not been to any dentist in a long time, I was very nervous but was immediately welcomed by friendly, knowledgeable staff who have been helpful with my many dental needs! Easy and fast scheduling and great care make me a happy patient!

Sep 27, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar I am always so pleased with he entire staff at ... — Jane R.

I am always so pleased with he entire staff at Gentle Denistry!!!!

Sep 25, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar I had no pain after the work you did for me.  — Steven S.

I had no pain after the work you did for me.

Aug 16, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar friendly informative staff tooth problem taken ... — Louise G.

friendly informative staff tooth problem taken care of immediately!

Jun 22, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar High quality proactive dental care — David N.

High quality, proactive service from a customer-orientated team. They have corrected years of my own bad habits - I enjoy every visit. Best dental care I’ve personally experienced.

Jun 14, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar It was time for a change... — Thomas S.

After seeing the same dentist my entire life, it was time to make a switch. The staff was so patient and friendly! I never felt rushed, even when I showed up late to my second appointment due to a lollygagging toddler! Extremely convenient location too!

Jun 5, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar I love my new dentist. The staff is very frien... — Scott S.

I love my new dentist. The staff is very friendly and Dr. Akers is sweetest most professional dentist I have had.

May 31, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar So happy to have found Gentle Dentistry — Kelly M.

The people in this office genuinely want to provide the best service for my dental needs. My insurance changed this year and I got caught with a dental problem while I was looking for a new dentist. I studied lots of reviews trying to find the place that would be the most comfortable for me. I filled out Gentle Dentistry's online questionnaire about my sore tooth and received a phone call from Danielle the same day. They got me in quickly and when I left my tooth did not hurt, and I had a clear understanding of Dr. Aker's plan for my tooth. Dr. Aker's and Jenna were professional and created a light and easy environment while I was in the chair. I'm so happy that I landed here.

May 28, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Always very happy with the service I receive. I... — Kristin I.

Always very happy with the service I receive. I love visiting with everyone and I feel like they care. I highly recommend!

May 24, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Seen One, Seen Them All — Michael H.

Everything was as expected at a dental office. Nothing else to say.

May 16, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly, efficient, and skilled is the best wa... — Michael S.

Friendly, efficient, and skilled is the best way for me to describe the GD Team.

Apr 28, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar You made me feel like you cared about my care r... — Nikole W.

You made me feel like you cared about my care regardless of how long it’s been since I could afford care! Thank you

Apr 11, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Gently Dentistry....Edina — Ibn A.

The only word that comes to mind is .... AWESOME ! The staff at the Edina office are outstanding. The professionalism is unmatched. As soon as you enter, you are greeted with warm smiles and hellos. You are always remembered by your name. I can not recall ever having to sit and wait. It’s always in and out. Without the feeling of being rushed. I highly recommend GENTLY DENTISTRY.... Edina office. 😁

Mar 27, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Great people incredible takent!  — Phyllis W.

Great people incredible takent!

Mar 27, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar This was my first time here, and as usual I was... — Yvonne J.

This was my first time here, and as usual I was really apprehensive about going to the dentist, but the whole team really put me at ease. I was very impressed. Thank you - I feel so much better now!

Mar 9, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Great office and dental staff! — Bridget V.

I have been visiting Gentle Dentistry for about a year to get back on track with the care of my teeth. All of the staff has always greeted with a great, ‘genuine’ smile. Dr. Akers is probably the finest dentist on the planet. She knows the quirky thinks about my teeth and is always aware if the consequences of any procedure that is done! She’s always very caring and professional. Keep up the great bedside manner! I never thought that I would say “it’s a pleasure to go to the dentist….but it truly is! Gentle Dentistry has a unique blend of being highly professional, along with kindness and consideration, try finding that these days!

Mar 8, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar  — Keith E.

I came in for a cleaning, which did not happen and I got a lot more than I was planning for. I was x-rayed about 18 times and my gums were poked and prodded for evaluation. I've never had the gum eval before and I was not made aware that any of this was going to happen until it did. At that point, I was in the chair and I felt that we would eventually get to the cleaning. I was told that the suction system was not working and I would have to come back. Better communication on the front end as to what was going to happen certainly would have helped..

Feb 20, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar The team was very caring, professional and atte... — Christine L.

The team was very caring, professional and attentive to my mother's dental needs.

Feb 15, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar The care here is the wisest and the nicest - wh... — Kristine L.

The care here is the wisest and the nicest - what a great combo. Knowledge and kindness are what I want in a dental team!

Feb 13, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar I appreciate they are always on schedule. Both ... — Barbara K.

I appreciate they are always on schedule. Both hygienist and dentist are professional, explain everything, gentle and never push unnecessary work.

Feb 10, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar The office operation and the dental treatment. — Laszlo F.

The office operation and the dental treatment were complete and satisfying.

Jan 27, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar The team was very welcoming ..and genuine. Ever... — William B.

The team was very welcoming ..and genuine. Every thing was explained well. Could not be Happier.

Nov 30, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Love this office! They are friendly and welco... — Breanna E.

Love this office! They are friendly and welcoming and very knowledgeable. Dr Akers is a fabulous dentist & always talks through all options with me before any treatment. The entire staff is also great with my kids - they actually like going to he dentist! I would recommend anyone to come here!

Nov 14, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar The Best Dentist of all time she is always smil... — Katherine C.

The Best Dentist of all time she is always smiling! Awesome hygienist!

Nov 9, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar The whole team at Edina is great. Danielle at t... — Robin B.

The whole team at Edina is great. Danielle at the front desk is awesome she remembers who you are and details about your life. very welcoming. Dr. Akers is very good. Good bedside manner. You can tell from how she directs the procedure, she knows what she's doing. All of the dental assistants I've interacted with have been top notch. I think everyone there approaches the situation with the attitude that they want to make an uncomfortable procedure as comfortable as they can.

Nov 4, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone is nice and accommodating. I've neve... — Barbara B.

Everyone is nice and accommodating. I've never had to wait for more than a couple minutes. They do good work.

Nov 3, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar I have been treated by this company for 40 year... — Susan B.

I have been treated by this company for 40 years and I think they are the BEST at everything they do in their care of my mouth and teeth.

Sep 9, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Great Dental Office, wonderful staff. Thank yo... — Thomas C.

Great Dental Office, wonderful staff. Thank you!

Aug 25, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar My cleaning visit at the Edina location was a ... — Karen K.

My cleaning visit at the Edina location was a great experience. The timeliness and technique of the cleaning as well as the educational conversation and information that I gained Was superb!

Aug 7, 2017