StarStarStarStarStar Sadie is an asset par excellence for Gentle Den... — Christine P.

Sadie is an asset par excellence for Gentle Dentistry, so professional, respectable, and accommodating. The dentist was a bit brief....I will be following up with another clinic so that I may better understand the situation I was attending to..

Jun 1, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar I am very comfortable with all the employees, v... — Tina T.

I am very comfortable with all the employees, very friendly, caring, encouraging! I would highly recommend this to family and friends

May 2, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Great friendly staff — Nina B.

The hygienist did a great job (very personable) and her coworker showed great teamwork in helping with a challenging procedure.

Apr 25, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar I have always been so scared of dentist! And m... — Alyssa J.

I have always been so scared of dentist! And many dentist offices have given me a reason to hate and be scared. That is until I started going to the Cottage Grove Location of Gental Dentistry. I am now 39 and actually look foward to going to my dentist office. Anyone who knows me would be shocked to hear me say that. But it's so true. I owe a lot to them and want people to know if you have that fear, try one more time at least. And call the Cottage Grove Gental Dentistry and make an apt. You wont regret it. I know!!!!

Apr 5, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Great Service - Very Thorough and Sadie is the ... — Debra B.

Great Service - Very Thorough and Sadie is the best!

Apr 2, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar I went to so many "experts" who gave me the run... — Kathrine J.

I went to so many "experts" who gave me the run around and wouldnt do any thing with my teeth because they were so far gone. I went to Gentle dentistry after years of this and Dr. Schwartzbauer looked at me and said "I can fix this." I was shocked! I was ready to just have them all pulled and get dentures. I was so greatful! She actually rebuilt and saved me teeth! Im chewing for the first time in years! Plus they made sure I was in no pain! Thank you Dr. Schwartzbauer and staff!!

Mar 10, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Second visit. Very happy with everything. — Paula N.

Second visit. Very happy with everything.

Feb 21, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Very pleased with the Cottage Grove location. T... — Alicia G.

Very pleased with the Cottage Grove location. They treat their patients with respect and are very time efficient. Building is kept clean and well maintained.

Jan 31, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar nice friendly atmosphere and good work — Philip H.

nice friendly atmosphere and good work

Dec 20, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar This should be your new go to dental office- — Joey L.

New patient with the clinic, transferred my family as well. My first interaction was scheduling with the office manager who was very knowledgeable , personable and accommodating, a rarity in this day and age! The dental hygienist talked me through all that was being done while constantly ensuring my comfort. By asking me drill down questions to further understand my potential needs, she was able to make great recommendations, which, was very appreciated on my side! The doctor is equally amazing, she further educated me on some of the previous recommendations and took the time to follow up on any additional questions that I had. I absolutely would recommend friends and family in addition to anyone considering a dental office!

Dec 18, 2018


StarStarStarStarNo Star  — Roberta B.

#3. As leaving, they asked for payment before insurance had even been processed. I had not brought my checkbook because I didn't realize they would want my portion right away. #5. Ladies at desk never acknowledged that I was there.

Dec 7, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar  — Michael W.

The dentist and dental assistant was very nice and understanding and accommodating.

Nov 27, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar We will keep coming back! — Titus S.

We chose Gentle Dentistry because they accepted our insurance. Now, we will keep coming back because they took such good care of us. Everyone was so kind, helpful and gracious with three little boys!

Oct 16, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone and everything was great. I got a gre... — Philip H.

Everyone and everything was great. I got a great job from the dentist on fixing a bad filling

Sep 28, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar My Son's Dental Visit — Landen W.

I brought my 5 year old son in for his dental visit. The hygienist was awesome! He really knew how to interact with kids. He made it fun and made my son feel comfortable. He explained everything so that my son could relate and really took his time with him. He did x-rays, an exam, cleaning, and fluoride. My son got to wear cool sunglasses, he got to pick the flavor of toothpaste and fluoride, and he got to pick out prizes after. Before this my son did not want to go to the dentist. But now, because of the fun experience he wants to go back!

May 9, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Toddler's First Dentist Visit — Zoe W.

It was my daughter's first visit. The hygienist did a great job with her. Even though she would not co-operate to even sit in the chair, he really made an effort to make her feel comfortable and took his time with her. Before we even went back he came out to say hi and brought out a teddy bear for her to hold until she went back. He suggested we bring her back to watch older brother's appointment, so we did! Although, she did not have a cleaning she still had 2 very positive experiences at the dentist.

May 3, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar I was super impressed with the dentist and the ... — Sara M.

I was super impressed with the dentist and the staff!

Apr 10, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar I was disappointed with my dental experience. I... — Nikole E.

I was disappointed with my dental experience. I love Gentle Dentistry in Cottage Grove and have been going there for years. I loved Dr. K!! But since his retirement i havent been happy going there. The employees there aren't very friendly, and i felt uncomfortable during my last visit. I walked in with tooth pain, and i walked out with tooth pain, not knowing anything or how to even relieve the pain. Its sad

Mar 27, 2018


StarStarStarStarNo Star For my 1st visit with my new tech and dentist, ... — Michele D.

For my 1st visit with my new tech and dentist, I'm very happy. Spoke in terms that I understand and actually had color pictures for me to "see" what needs to be fixed. I have a fear of dental anything but, I'm actually feeling comfortable going back next week to get a crown. If the receptionist could give me the cost of my scheduled dental fixes, I would give 5 stars. She knew my insurance company but had no clue on what they would cover for me. I went to work and called on my own. I've never experienced that anywhere else I have been.

Feb 15, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar It was our first time there everyone was great ... — Lisa B.

It was our first time there everyone was great we will definitely make that a permanent Dentistry home

Jan 6, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar I typically hate going to the dentist, and I st... — Joseph A.

I typically hate going to the dentist, and I still do; however I feel safe here. I always feel a sense of care and concern for my feelings while at thus dentist. Even when there are new hygienists they care if I am in pain, they hire well.

Dec 3, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar I was treated with kindness and my medical issu... — Eric W.

I was treated with kindness and my medical issues were taken into account during my visit.

Sep 7, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Glad to see new front office staff. — Lawrence M.

I was very glad to see the front office staff has been replaced since my last visit a couple years ago. In fact, I had not returned for care because the billing was so screwed up. I was over charged and it was difficult getting refunded my overpayment.

Aug 21, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar 5 Stars — Rhonda M.

Staff very friendly and efficient. Helped me to set up financing. Thank you so much!

Aug 14, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly staff  — Jennifer U.

The friendly staff helps me understanding the procedures I need to do to keep my mouth healthy. There isn't any judgement for previous lack of care.

Jun 14, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar I had the best cleaning ever!! Thanks to my new... — Michele P.

I had the best cleaning ever!! Thanks to my new hygienist, Colleen. NO pain and very very clean.

May 10, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar The hygienist has cold and cough. I did not enj... — Oluranti O.

The hygienist has cold and cough. I did not enjoyed her coughing and cold over my head when she was cleaning my teeth....every other aspect of my visit was good.

Apr 13, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Rami did a wonderful job cleaning my teeth, he ... — Vickie D.

Rami did a wonderful job cleaning my teeth, he was extremely gentle and considerate when flossing, and got a great Tea recipe!

Apr 5, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Cottage Grove is a great location — Jennifer U.

I've gone to the Maplewood location before but Cottage Grove seems larger and better staffed. Everyone was very friendly and I was impressed on how everything was explained.

Mar 9, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar The best cleaning I have ever had! Friendly sta... — Rhonda M.

The best cleaning I have ever had! Friendly staff and two of the greatest dentists I've ever met! I highly recommend Gentle Dentistry in Cottage Grove!

Dec 28, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar I specifically asked for a filling to be replaced... — James H.

I specifically asked for a filling to be replaced when making the appointment . The appointment was made a week ahead of time and on the day of the appointment they said they didnt have time to do the work. i got the estimate and it totalled both methods , tooth colored and amalgam. they wanted to remove the "rest " of the filling which i'm not sure there was anymore. they also said there was decay on tooth next to it and would need to do that at the same time. I then had to ask if they could replace the filling that popped out and she repeatedly said fractured but when the xray came back. i then had to ask if she could fill the tooth as it sits and she finally gave me that option as that is what i can afford. I was not notified Doctor K had retired and I don't feel confident with this dentist and the assistant who was rude. I now have to schedule another appointment and get more time off. please advise.

Sep 24, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar Chemical Research Engineer — Kim J.

I am Very pleased with Gentle Dentistry's Cottage Grove facility: I was Super-impressed with how medically-knowledgable were both my Hygienist and Dentist there. –Kim J.

Aug 16, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar Thank heaven for Gentle Dentistry - made my day. — Samara A.

I came in freaked out of my mind with visions of tens of thousands of dollars wasted and having to spend them all over again based on another Minnesota Dentist's comments. Instead we're developing workable compromises that will greatly help my integration to Minnesota life.

Aug 5, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar Gentle Dentistry communicates very well with their patients. I was well informed about when my ap... — Trent P.

Gentle Dentistry communicates very well with their patients. I was well informed about when my appointment was with multiple reminders. The care I received top notch in a relaxed environment. The dentist I worked with showed that he is a real person and made me feel comfortable.

Jul 30, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar I am definitely satisfied with my cleaning on Tuesday. I don't remember her name but she did a won... — Nikole E.

I am definitely satisfied with my cleaning on Tuesday. I don't remember her name but she did a wonderful job, even tho I usually have anxiety. She made me feel very comfortable! Thank you

Jul 28, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar The experience was very stress free and the dental work is top quality. I was very impressed with ... — Justin J.

The experience was very stress free and the dental work is top quality. I was very impressed with the staff and the work. Great job!

Jul 21, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar Everything was excellent professionally and personally from the receptionist to the dental Doctor.... — William S.

Everything was excellent professionally and personally from the receptionist to the dental Doctor.

Jul 2, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar Super professional and pleasant. ... — David M.

Super professional and pleasant.

May 24, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar It was the best experience I have ever had. ... — Dean S.

It was the best experience I have ever had.

May 21, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar I really liked being a patient at Gentle Dentistry...until I received my Statement. I am being bi... — Colleen P.

I really liked being a patient at Gentle Dentistry...until I received my Statement. I am being billed for the Adult Flouride treatment, that I declined. Now I am being charged for that - plus Tax. I didn't think that you could charge tax on such services.

May 20, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar Finally the title of the company matches their values! — Joseph A.

I hate going to the dentist; seriously, I would rather grind hot peppers in my eye then go in for a cleaning. Coming to Gentle Dentistry really changed my attitude and feeling about this. While I still have anxiety around going, I ALWAYS feel fine when I leave. Every employee is dedicated to making sure you are comfortable and your concerns are met and mitigated. Never one have I ever felt like I was annoying them for stopping a cleaning so I could clear my mind. They are gracious, kind, understanding, and bring some levity to a sometimes stress inducing time. I can not recommend them enough!

Apr 28, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar The staff was very helpful in all facets of the dental careDr explained everything clearly — Marshall M.

The staff was very helpful in all facets of the dental care Dr explained everything clearly. All were very professional in all they did in my dental care. You have an exceptional staff.

Apr 4, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar I had the pleasure of working with Christine, she was absolutely wonderful! Very friendly and... — Naomi J.

I had the pleasure of working with Christine, she was absolutely wonderful! Very friendly and professional, she explained everything as she went along and was very attentive to my comfort the entire time. I will probably request to have her again next time I come in. The ladies up front (Janelle and Cindy?) are very friendly and attentive as well. Lastly, I appreciated not having to wait past my scheduled time.

Mar 27, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar Loved having Tommy as my hygienist. Very quick, efficient and friendly. — Sharon B.

Loved having Tommy as my hygienist. Very quick, efficient and friendly.

Mar 17, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar Tommy the dental assistant was awesome! Not only was he pleasant and professional but did an... — Sharon W.

Tommy the dental assistant was awesome! Not only was he pleasant and professional but did an awesome job explaining what he was doing and then did it without pain! I would go back just because he is so good! The dentist is rather gruff, seemed impatient.

Mar 12, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar Always kind and Tommy is funny — Brandon S.

Always kind and Tommy is funny

Mar 6, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar Great staff, always friend — Kaitlyn S.

Great staff, always friend

Mar 6, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar Christina did a great job on my cleaning! — Cinnamon R.

Christina did a great job on my cleaning!

Feb 25, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar The staff was very efficient and professional. — William P.

The staff was very efficient and professional.

Jan 26, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar Dentist is fabulous - staff is extremely professional and friendly — Debra B.

Dentist is fabulous - staff is extremely professional and friendly

Jan 23, 2016