StarStarStarStarStar My Son's Dental Visit — LANDEN W.

I brought my 5 year old son in for his dental visit. The hygienist was awesome! He really knew how to interact with kids. He made it fun and made my son feel comfortable. He explained everything so that my son could relate and really took his time with him. He did x-rays, an exam, cleaning, and fluoride. My son got to wear cool sunglasses, he got to pick the flavor of toothpaste and fluoride, and he got to pick out prizes after. Before this my son did not want to go to the dentist. But now, because of the fun experience he wants to go back!

May 9, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Toddler's First Dentist Visit — ZOE W.

It was my daughter's first visit. The hygienist did a great job with her. Even though she would not co-operate to even sit in the chair, he really made an effort to make her feel comfortable and took his time with her. Before we even went back he came out to say hi and brought out a teddy bear for her to hold until she went back. He suggested we bring her back to watch older brother's appointment, so we did! Although, she did not have a cleaning she still had 2 very positive experiences at the dentist.

May 3, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar I was super impressed with the dentist and the ... — SARA M.

I was super impressed with the dentist and the staff!

Apr 10, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar I was disappointed with my dental experience. I... — NIKOLE E.

I was disappointed with my dental experience. I love Gentle Dentistry in Cottage Grove and have been going there for years. I loved Dr. K!! But since his retirement i havent been happy going there. The employees there aren't very friendly, and i felt uncomfortable during my last visit. I walked in with tooth pain, and i walked out with tooth pain, not knowing anything or how to even relieve the pain. Its sad

Mar 27, 2018


StarStarStarStarNo Star For my 1st visit with my new tech and dentist, ... — Michele D.

For my 1st visit with my new tech and dentist, I'm very happy. Spoke in terms that I understand and actually had color pictures for me to "see" what needs to be fixed. I have a fear of dental anything but, I'm actually feeling comfortable going back next week to get a crown. If the receptionist could give me the cost of my scheduled dental fixes, I would give 5 stars. She knew my insurance company but had no clue on what they would cover for me. I went to work and called on my own. I've never experienced that anywhere else I have been.

Feb 15, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar It was our first time there everyone was great ... — LISA B.

It was our first time there everyone was great we will definitely make that a permanent Dentistry home

Jan 6, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar I typically hate going to the dentist, and I st... — Joseph A.

I typically hate going to the dentist, and I still do; however I feel safe here. I always feel a sense of care and concern for my feelings while at thus dentist. Even when there are new hygienists they care if I am in pain, they hire well.

Dec 3, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar I was treated with kindness and my medical issu... — Eric W.

I was treated with kindness and my medical issues were taken into account during my visit.

Sep 7, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Glad to see new front office staff. — Lawrence M.

I was very glad to see the front office staff has been replaced since my last visit a couple years ago. In fact, I had not returned for care because the billing was so screwed up. I was over charged and it was difficult getting refunded my overpayment.

Aug 21, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar 5 Stars — RHONDA M.

Staff very friendly and efficient. Helped me to set up financing. Thank you so much!

Aug 14, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly staff  — Jennifer U.

The friendly staff helps me understanding the procedures I need to do to keep my mouth healthy. There isn't any judgement for previous lack of care.

Jun 14, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar I had the best cleaning ever!! Thanks to my new... — Michele P.

I had the best cleaning ever!! Thanks to my new hygienist, Colleen. NO pain and very very clean.

May 10, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar The hygienist has cold and cough. I did not enj... — Oluranti O.

The hygienist has cold and cough. I did not enjoyed her coughing and cold over my head when she was cleaning my teeth....every other aspect of my visit was good.

Apr 13, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Rami did a wonderful job cleaning my teeth, he ... — Vickie D.

Rami did a wonderful job cleaning my teeth, he was extremely gentle and considerate when flossing, and got a great Tea recipe!

Apr 5, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Cottage Grove is a great location — Jennifer U.

I've gone to the Maplewood location before but Cottage Grove seems larger and better staffed. Everyone was very friendly and I was impressed on how everything was explained.

Mar 9, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar The best cleaning I have ever had! Friendly sta... — RHONDA M.

The best cleaning I have ever had! Friendly staff and two of the greatest dentists I've ever met! I highly recommend Gentle Dentistry in Cottage Grove!

Dec 28, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar I specifically asked for a filling to be replaced... — James H.

I specifically asked for a filling to be replaced when making the appointment . The appointment was made a week ahead of time and on the day of the appointment they said they didnt have time to do the work. i got the estimate and it totalled both methods , tooth colored and amalgam. they wanted to remove the "rest " of the filling which i'm not sure there was anymore. they also said there was decay on tooth next to it and would need to do that at the same time. I then had to ask if they could replace the filling that popped out and she repeatedly said fractured but when the xray came back. i then had to ask if she could fill the tooth as it sits and she finally gave me that option as that is what i can afford. I was not notified Doctor K had retired and I don't feel confident with this dentist and the assistant who was rude. I now have to schedule another appointment and get more time off. please advise.

Sep 24, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar Chemical Research Engineer — KIM J.

I am Very pleased with Gentle Dentistry's Cottage Grove facility: I was Super-impressed with how medically-knowledgable were both my Hygienist and Dentist there. –Kim J.

Aug 16, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar Thank heaven for Gentle Dentistry - made my day. — Samara A.

I came in freaked out of my mind with visions of tens of thousands of dollars wasted and having to spend them all over again based on another Minnesota Dentist's comments. Instead we're developing workable compromises that will greatly help my integration to Minnesota life.

Aug 5, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar Gentle Dentistry communicates very well with their patients. I was well informed about when my ap... — Trent P.

Gentle Dentistry communicates very well with their patients. I was well informed about when my appointment was with multiple reminders. The care I received top notch in a relaxed environment. The dentist I worked with showed that he is a real person and made me feel comfortable.

Jul 30, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar I am definitely satisfied with my cleaning on Tuesday. I don't remember her name but she did a won... — NIKOLE E.

I am definitely satisfied with my cleaning on Tuesday. I don't remember her name but she did a wonderful job, even tho I usually have anxiety. She made me feel very comfortable! Thank you

Jul 28, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar The experience was very stress free and the dental work is top quality. I was very impressed with ... — Justin J.

The experience was very stress free and the dental work is top quality. I was very impressed with the staff and the work. Great job!

Jul 21, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar Everything was excellent professionally and personally from the receptionist to the dental Doctor.... — William S.

Everything was excellent professionally and personally from the receptionist to the dental Doctor.

Jul 2, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar Super professional and pleasant. ... — David M.

Super professional and pleasant.

May 24, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar It was the best experience I have ever had. ... — Dean S.

It was the best experience I have ever had.

May 21, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar I really liked being a patient at Gentle Dentistry...until I received my Statement. I am being bi... — Colleen P.

I really liked being a patient at Gentle Dentistry...until I received my Statement. I am being billed for the Adult Flouride treatment, that I declined. Now I am being charged for that - plus Tax. I didn't think that you could charge tax on such services.

May 20, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar Finally the title of the company matches their values! — Joseph A.

I hate going to the dentist; seriously, I would rather grind hot peppers in my eye then go in for a cleaning. Coming to Gentle Dentistry really changed my attitude and feeling about this. While I still have anxiety around going, I ALWAYS feel fine when I leave. Every employee is dedicated to making sure you are comfortable and your concerns are met and mitigated. Never one have I ever felt like I was annoying them for stopping a cleaning so I could clear my mind. They are gracious, kind, understanding, and bring some levity to a sometimes stress inducing time. I can not recommend them enough!

Apr 28, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar The staff was very helpful in all facets of the dental careDr explained everything clearly — Marshall M.

The staff was very helpful in all facets of the dental care Dr explained everything clearly. All were very professional in all they did in my dental care. You have an exceptional staff.

Apr 4, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar I had the pleasure of working with Christine, she was absolutely wonderful! Very friendly and... — Naomi J.

I had the pleasure of working with Christine, she was absolutely wonderful! Very friendly and professional, she explained everything as she went along and was very attentive to my comfort the entire time. I will probably request to have her again next time I come in. The ladies up front (Janelle and Cindy?) are very friendly and attentive as well. Lastly, I appreciated not having to wait past my scheduled time.

Mar 27, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar Loved having Tommy as my hygienist. Very quick, efficient and friendly. — Sharon B.

Loved having Tommy as my hygienist. Very quick, efficient and friendly.

Mar 17, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar Tommy the dental assistant was awesome! Not only was he pleasant and professional but did an... — Sharon W.

Tommy the dental assistant was awesome! Not only was he pleasant and professional but did an awesome job explaining what he was doing and then did it without pain! I would go back just because he is so good! The dentist is rather gruff, seemed impatient.

Mar 12, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar Always kind and Tommy is funny — Brandon S.

Always kind and Tommy is funny

Mar 6, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar Great staff, always friend — Kaitlyn S.

Great staff, always friend

Mar 6, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar Christina did a great job on my cleaning! — Cinnamon R.

Christina did a great job on my cleaning!

Feb 25, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar The staff was very efficient and professional. — William P.

The staff was very efficient and professional.

Jan 26, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar Dentist is fabulous - staff is extremely professional and friendly — Debra B.

Dentist is fabulous - staff is extremely professional and friendly

Jan 23, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar Going to the dentist is not my favorite thing to do, but you guys make it easier.  — Richard N.

Going to the dentist is not my favorite thing to do, but you guys make it easier.

Jan 21, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar All the staff are wonderful — Njideka U.

All the staff are wonderful

Jan 15, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar 2nd dental appointment in 12 years, this is the one I will go back to — Michael L.

I'm very nervous about going to dentist after a real bad experience kept me away. I've only had one visit in the last 12 years, but now had to come in and address some pain. The cleaning and exam went well. I'm very nervous about the crown and filling, but I'm hoping this will be a better experience than other places I've been.

Dec 28, 2015


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. K and his staff are all pretty amazing — NIKOLE E.

Dr. K and his staff are all pretty amazing. Despite my bad anxiety I always seem to walk out at ease. That's huge, and I appreciate them all!

Dec 18, 2015


StarStarStarStarStar My family and I have been coming here for several years and I feel our customer service has been... — Stacey W.

My family and I have been coming here for several years and I feel our customer service has been superior to any office I've been to this far. I feel comfortable and trust my dentist with all of my and my family's needs 100%.

Dec 17, 2015


StarStarStarStarStar Dentists have been scary until now... — Diane G.

I've avoided going to the dentist for years because it's always been a painful and terrifying experience. Because of this, I've developed some serious dental issues that are not only painful but embarrassing. My first appointment with Gentle Dentistry was filled with a lot of anxiety but none of the staff made me feel worse about myself and my inaction than I already felt. I had my second appointment with Dr.Klotzbuecher today for a triple tooth extraction and he does such a phenomenal job at explaining everything he's doing and how I can expect to feel- helping to eliminate the excessive fear I've developed about dentists over the years. The dental assistants are very calming and respectful. And the woman who runs the front desk has done everything in her power to get me seen earlier rather than later and explains how I'm being billed very thoroughly, and even touches on how they will bill me at my next visit. I don't think I'd be addressing all of my dental issues without the staff

Dec 17, 2015


StarStarStarStarStar I have no suggestions for improvements. You do a great job. — Gregory T.

I have no suggestions for improvements. You do a great job.

Nov 20, 2015


StarStarStarStarStar The hygienest I had seemed very rushed and not very through. I felt hurry, hurry hurry — Marie H.

The hygienest I had seemed very rushed and not very through. I felt hurry, hurry hurry. I have gone to this office for a few years and I have never felt like this before.

Nov 13, 2015


StarStarStarStarStar I wish I had opportunity to make payments and didn't have to go without partials as result — David S.

I wish I had opportunity to make payments and didn't have to go without partials as result

Nov 12, 2015


StarStarStarStarStar gentle dentistry — Marshall M.

My whole experience was very relaxing and informative it pain free the Dr kept me informed. During the procedure and felt very comfortable . I would give you 12 stars you live up to your name Gentle dentistry. Thank you so very much. Marshal.

Nov 6, 2015


StarStarStarStarStar The hygienist did a very poor job at cleaning my teeth, I know he is new , but I am not sure I... — Cathie G.

The hygienist did a very poor job at cleaning my teeth, I know he is new , but I am not sure I would go back. The last hygienist was great, what happened. He never even flossed my teeth after or during cleaning. He told me the Dentist only needed to see me once a year when I asked why the Dentist didn't check my teeth. Very disappointed .

Oct 29, 2015


StarStarStarStarNo Star I was told I needed one tooth extracted and also needed a small filling — Gerhard W.

I was told I needed one tooth extracted and also needed a small filling. I was escorted to the front desk to set up an appointment. I was given 2 separate appointments & I asked if both procedures could be done in one appointment & was told no. Appointments were set up for Thursday (17th) @ 10:30 am for extraction & Monday (21st) @ 9:30 am for the filling. I was given an appointment card with this information. I arrived Thursday the 17th @ approx. 10:05 and was told, with some attitude, my appointment was Monday, Monday, Monday. I said that I was there for my 10:20 scheduled appointment & she again said Monday, Monday. I then left - went home and called in & cancelled the Monday appointment. There was no question as to why I cancelled or if I would like to reschedule. On second thought - I should have brought the appointment card with me. I will rate my dental care as 4 stars, but my experience at your front/appointment desk was nil.

Sep 18, 2015


StarStarStarStarStar Service was prompt-as always — Yolanda P.

Service was prompt-as always. The staff was polite, professional and easy to talk to about any questions or concerns. They patiently take the time to explain the procedure before starting it.

Jul 26, 2015


StarStarStarStarStar I was served promptly with good customer service! It was a pleasant experience. — William P.

I was served promptly with good customer service! It was a pleasant experience.

Jul 26, 2015