StarStarStarStarStar Quite satisfied with the experience — Joseph W.

First time here, referred by VA Community Care. Very pleasant experience, everyone was professional and respectful. All the exam processes went smoothly, the technologies used all appeared to be quite current (compared to some I've seen elsewhere), functioned well, and integrated together well. I opted for an additional test and Dr. Major did a great job of going over the results and explaining everything to me. I would not hesitate to come back.

Sep 22, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar Quick, informative, and everyone was kind — Isaac B.

Quick, informative, and everyone was kind

Sep 21, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar  — Daniel E.

Dr. Hile has always understood my odd vision needs, ensuring my glasses and contacts are correct for my many activities. All office staff are great as well, they make sure my lens placement and frames fit like they should.

Sep 18, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar As usual my exam and service was the very best.... — Lida L.

As usual my exam and service was the very best. You all get the 5 Star rating.

Sep 16, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar Wonderful visit. Dr. Kiudija is very personable... — Arlene K.

Wonderful visit. Dr. Kiudija is very personable and easy to talk to.

Sep 16, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar Great Experience! Dr Major was friendly and tho... — Kathleen W.

Great Experience! Dr Major was friendly and thorough. The staff was professional. I appreciated the help in picking out my new glasses

Sep 15, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar Emergency — Cheryl H.

I appreciated getting in for an emergency (that turned out to be allergies). The staff was great, and this time I saw Dr Kudija and she was great.

Sep 14, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar Very friendly and helpful.  — Matthew L.

Very friendly and helpful.

Sep 8, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone was so helpful, Dr. Kudija is excellen... — Betty M.

Everyone was so helpful, Dr. Kudija is excellent

Sep 4, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar Very friendly and very  — Jeffrey S.

Very friendly and very knowledgeable

Sep 2, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar Very friendly staff. Loved the dr. He is workin... — Jelisa S.

Very friendly staff. Loved the dr. He is working on finding the right prescription for me. Definitely recommend him to every one I know who need a optometrist

Sep 1, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar I'm from out of town. I was referred by two dif... — Ron P.

I'm from out of town. I was referred by two different local people. Same day appointment and they happened to have my lenses in stock. I had to wait a couple of days for someone to fit them to my frames but still much faster than any one else in SLO County. I needed this to get my California drivers license. Ron Happy Camper Paso Robles RV Ranch

Aug 28, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar I had to wait almost 45 minutes. Wasn’t able to... — Jessica S.

I had to wait almost 45 minutes. Wasn’t able to get my contacts and had to make another appt to get my contacts. It’s really hard to make appts with a little kid at home.

Aug 28, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar As always, very positive experience working wit... — Denise P.

As always, very positive experience working with Dr Hile. The office was able to get me in the same day for an eye check to determine if further triage needed. Dr Hile was informative and alleviated any concerns I had. Thanks as always!

Aug 24, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Major is by far the most knowledgeable eye ... — Paul C.

Dr. Major is by far the most knowledgeable eye doctor I've seen. even better than my cataract surgeon.

Aug 18, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly and welcoming staff. Always a good exp... — Patrick G.

Friendly and welcoming staff. Always a good experience.

Aug 18, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar  — Antonio M.

Dr. Hile and his team were very professional and managed to get me seen in a emergency situation. As always, Dr. Hile explained what I was dealing with, and the best treatment to deal with my condition. We cannot say enough about this office and would recommend them to anyone seeking the best care for your vision needs. 5 stars !

Aug 10, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Hile has been mine and my sons eye Dr for ov... — Kari P.

Dr Hile has been mine and my sons eye Dr for over a decade. Always a pleasant visit with him and the polite and professional staff.

Aug 7, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar Very friendly and helpful in my eye health deci... — J M.

Very friendly and helpful in my eye health decisions.

Jul 31, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar Eye Am A Happy New Patient — Angelina S.

The staff and doctor were very welcoming and friendly. My family & I will definitely have will definitely have our eye care tended to at Optometric Care Associates.

Jul 14, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar Great visit with new-to-me Doc. — Frederick M.

Dr. Major was thorough in his exam and very informative - and a nice guy! I usually see Dr. Kudija, who has always been great too, but on short notice, she was called away and the practice was able to find a much-needed opening for me with Dr. Major.

Jul 13, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar Highly recommend this practice — Charles H.

Great appointment process with message and mail follow up. Friendly efficient reception staff. Careful explanation of the various procedures. Dr Major gives informative explanation of results. Overall great experience end to end. Highly recommend

Jun 30, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly staff, knowledgeable techs and underst... — Ryan B.

Friendly staff, knowledgeable techs and understanding and patient. My first set of readers are on order for me, time to admit I am getting older. Thanks again.

Jun 29, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar Great — Janet C.

Dr. Major was very nice. He explained everything. I would definitely see him again. Great experience. They are very professional and have all the equipment to make sure your eyes are healthy. Glad I went. Thank you!

Jun 24, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar very efficient as usual — Dana M.

very efficient as usual

Jun 22, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar  — James G.

Dr. Hile, is very patient with you and he listens to your needs and get you results.

Jun 19, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar Fast friendly informative — Barbara H.

Fast friendly informative as always

Jun 19, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar New patient in Paso — Amber S.

Dr. Kudija was friendly, thorough and informative. She took the time to answer my questions and provide recommendations based upon my needs. I didn't feel rushed and more importantly felt heard. I'd highly recommend her to family and friends.

Jun 13, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar Had a very good experience with my appt. Very t... — Martha G.

Had a very good experience with my appt. Very thorough vision check. It was fun chosing a pair of glasses, so many styles.

Jun 11, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar Always a good job by Dr Karen Kudija. We've h... — David F.

Always a good job by Dr Karen Kudija. We've had the retina eyescans for years, and they keep updating the technology to the latest high resolution and scanning. Having a history of these really helps identify the onset of any problems.

Jun 9, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar OCA, the Best in Town! — Russell S.

We've been patients of Optometric Care Associates for over a quarter of a century, which I suppose tells you all you need to know. The staff is friendly but at the same time professional, the doctors are excellent and take the time necessary both to listen to the patient but also to explain their treatment decisions for you. In an important way, it's the medicine used to be practiced, where the doctor isn't talking to a laptop but looks you in the eye (pardon the pun, I couldn't help myself) and listens. We'd recommend OCA to anyone who needs eye care in a pleasant, professional setting.

May 31, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone was very friendly and helpful. — Dianna T.

Everyone was very friendly and helpful.

May 29, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar More than happy with my appointment with Dr. Ma... — Gary A.

More than happy with my appointment with Dr. Major and his staff. Very professional, knowledgeable and will definitely return with any other issues.

May 19, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar Staff and store very helpful and friendly aweso... — David J.

Staff and store very helpful and friendly awesome bed side manner and extremely welcoming! Will recommend to others.

May 12, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar Highly Recommend Dr. Majors and staff — Kathy G.

I have entrusted my eye care to Dr. Majors for the past 12 years. I have received excellent service throughout that time. I especially appreciate the individualized counseling, up-to-date equipment, and availability of photographic eye scan. I feel I have the time and attention needed to answer my questions. The support staff at Optometric Associates welcome me when I enter. My appointments start on time, with each procedure explained fully. An added bonus following my appointment is the opportunity to choose new lenses and frames from a variety of product lines on-site. I highly recommend Dr. Majors and his staff to anyone seeking caring and professional optic services.

May 11, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Kudija  — Lorraine C.

Dr Kudija took me as a drop in as I was a Major patient. I appreciate d her so much. Thanks

May 2, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar Very efficient and well organized practice.  — Elizabeth S.

Very efficient and well run practice. Great attention paid to smallest details. Staff and Doctor Hile couldn’t have been more helpful. Looking forward to being their patient for many years to come. A definite 10.. Elizabeth Sines

Apr 13, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly staff, short wait and the young lady w... — Mary R.

Friendly staff, short wait and the young lady who did all the preliminary test was very good. Dr. Major was efficient and very informative. Highly recommend this office.

Apr 7, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Kudija is always thorough and professional.... — Tiffany W.

Dr. Kudija is always thorough and professional.

Apr 7, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar My appointment/exam was informative and helpful... — Raymond C.

My appointment/exam was informative and helpful. Dr Hile answered all my questions and made recommendations for treatment that will improve my sight.. I'm always very pleased with the professionalism and interaction with the Dr and staff.

Apr 6, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar I have been a patient of Dr. Kudija for years, ... — D B.

I have been a patient of Dr. Kudija for years, It is always a pleasure to see her. I highly trust Dr. Kudija with my eye health.

Apr 3, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar Very thorough and friendly group — Victoria T.

Very thorough and friendly group

Apr 3, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar The entire staff was professional and timely. — Laura C.

The entire staff was professional and timely.

Mar 30, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar Very professional and fr — Richard B.

Very professional and friendly

Mar 21, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar Always a great visit! — Kate H.

We always love seeing Dr. Major for our family’s eye exam. He is very knowledgeable, very practical, and always has a great connection with both our kids.

Mar 17, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar The wait to begin the exam was very short. I ha... — Kathryn M.

The wait to begin the exam was very short. I had barely sat down when called into the first room. The staff did a great job explaining the array of assessment machines I would sit with during the first part of my exam. Then I had a great, comprehensive, and friendly session with Dr. Kudija. She did a thorough job explaining my eye "situation" and exploring the exam images, etc. I left feeling I was well-educated and knwoeldgeable about making decisions for what was best for me.

Mar 17, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Major is always very attentive to my vision ... — Loretta T.

Dr Major is always very attentive to my vision care needs. His staff is great

Mar 11, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar  — Sharon F.

Staff is always very pleasant. Never along wait. Dr Major is very informative He is such a nice nice man.

Mar 11, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar I have always had a good experience as one of D... — Richard P.

I have always had a good experience as one of Dr. Kudija's patients. I have been going to her for probably 25 years or more and have always had a positive experience.

Mar 10, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar Just need Dr Major to slow down while talking t... — Earle V.

Just need Dr Major to slow down while talking to patients. But I still think he is a great optometrist.

Mar 4, 2022