StarStarStarStarStar Top notch.  — Robert M.

Top notch. Dr. Hile puts my health first. He knows his stuff and keeps me informed. He gives me options and explains them thoroughly. I know I am in good hands.

Feb 17, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Jio 2/7/2020 — Regina M.

Dr. Jio was awesome! I trusted his assessment of my eye injury completely. It has healed without needing antibiotics. Yay!

Feb 10, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Thorough eye exam, friendly and efficient servi... — Petra C.

Thorough eye exam, friendly and efficient service

Feb 10, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Very friendly, willing to help staff! 2nd year ... — Wendy H.

Very friendly, willing to help staff! 2nd year with them and will be returning again and again!

Jan 27, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Very professional and friendly. Let me know al... — John R.

Very professional and friendly. Let me know all options and results of the exam.

Jan 7, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Great visit! Thank you all! ❤️❤️❤️ — Kyra K.

Great visit! Thank you all! ❤️❤️❤️

Nov 6, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar It is always a pleasure to come to the Optometr... — Nancy W.

It is always a pleasure to come to the Optometric Care Associates for my annual vision visit. The staff greeted me upon arrival, everyone was very nice and Dr. Hile does a great job explaining everything until I understand it completely.

Oct 28, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Long time or of Dr. Jio.  — Wanda L.

Long time or of Dr. Jio. Nice office. Alexis pulled out so many frames to choose from! Pleasant experience.

Oct 23, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar 🙏🏻  — Kristen R.

Dr Hile is the MAN for helping my totally messed up cornea and making it possible for me to get to New Orleans!

Oct 9, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar  — Cassandra K.

Everyone was really nice and helpful. Everyone had smiles on their faces which was nice to see

Oct 3, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar As always, a thorough and pleasant experience w... — Richard G.

As always, a thorough and pleasant experience with questions answered and thorough review of exam findings/issues.

Sep 11, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Professional, friendly, always enjoy my appoint... — James S.

Professional, friendly, always enjoy my appointment and eye exam.

Sep 4, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Very happy with Dr. Wells; thank you. Like the ... — Vita M.

Very happy with Dr. Wells; thank you. Like the fact that I no longer need my pupils dilated. Noticed that you do not have a variety of frames like you once did.

Aug 26, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Hile is the best - lucky that I found him! — Andrea W.

Dr. Hile is the best - lucky that I found him!

Aug 22, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar First, if you have prior patients that have not... — Kristin H.

First, if you have prior patients that have not been to new location since you moved... let them know you moved. Second, the building you are now in is not directly across street from Rabobank. Nor is your bldg blue and green... it might be blue-ish OR green-ish , but not both. Also - too many emails and texts. Once I confirm via either method - there is no need for more. Please do not inundate my inbox. Dr. Hike IS GREAT and his patient-manner is spot-on.... get more support staff like Him!

Aug 14, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Jio is excellent. He is very knowledgable. ... — Judy A.

Dr. Jio is excellent. He is very knowledgable. During an eye exam, he always takes time to explain what he is doing and why. The office staff is pleasant, helpful and well organized. it is a pleasure to work with them.

Aug 7, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar I've been a patient of Dr. Steve Jio's for more... — Richard F.

I've been a patient of Dr. Steve Jio's for more years than I can recall (perhaps 24 yrs). I am completely satisfied with his knowledge, skilsl, and thoroughness.

Jul 26, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Wells and Karen are really good --- really c... — James S.

Dr Wells and Karen are really good --- really competent and friendly

Jul 23, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Hile is a great optometrist. Accurate, pr... — Daniel M.

Dr. Hile is a great optometrist. Accurate, prompt and he and staff have always provided great support if I've needed any help other than my annual eye exam.

Jul 19, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar My annual exam with Dr. Hile.  — Ronald V.

I had my annual exam with Dr. Hile. He was very professional and clear in his explaining the results of his exam of my eyes. I have the utmost confidence in his abilities.

Jul 18, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Always a nice, thorough easy visit. — Ann S.

Always a nice, thorough easy visit.

Jul 9, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar  — Mary Z.

Always a pleasant experience with Dr. Hile ---- get questions answered and leave feeling confident I've been taken care of.

Jun 27, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Hile is the best eye doctor I have ever had... — Jerry K.

Dr. Hile is the best eye doctor I have ever had. I recommend him without reservation.

May 9, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar I haven't been to an eye doctor in about 10 yea... — Cassandra M.

I haven't been to an eye doctor in about 10 years+ and I decided it was time to go. I asked around and looked up reviews and found Optometric Care Associates and am very happy with this group. It was an easy, professional, friendly, and informative experience.

Mar 29, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar So Impressed! — Kim C.

I was very impressed by the practice and all of everyone from the receptionist to the optometric tech to the optician. Dr. Major took time to explain things relating to my vision that I'd never heard in the decades of wearing glasses and contacts. Also focused on nutrition and lifestyle which I value highly. The optical department (I'm sorry I'm not remembering names) gentleman was incredibly knowledgeable, helpful, and efficient. Grateful for you in our community and beyond. No matter where you live in SLO county, you won't be sorry making this your eye care practice.

Mar 1, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar ...senior citizen — Nancy F.

Dr. Jio was very courteous and explained the exam each step of the way.

Feb 26, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Great Place — Wilfred V.

Dr Major and the entire staff at OCA made this the most pleasant - and thorough - eye exam I have ever had (out of a dozen or so). Highly recommend.

Feb 22, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar As usual this visit was prompt, well organized ... — Clement M.

As usual this visit was prompt, well organized and profession. Everyone was friendly and welcoming.

Feb 19, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar I always have a pleasant and complete exam & ex... — Michelle M.

I always have a pleasant and complete exam & experience. After 40 years, I would go nowhere else!!!

Feb 5, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar I love this office. The staff is great, accomm... — Amber W.

I love this office. The staff is great, accommodating and fun. I have a 6 year old and a 2 year old and we have our appointments back-to-back. This makes it so much easier for me, and the kids love going.

Feb 4, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Was a good experience in every way, thank you!.... — Wayne W.

Was a good experience in every way, thank you!...

Feb 4, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Always fun to see what's new in the "ole" optom... — Elizabeth F.

Always fun to see what's new in the "ole" optometric office!! Seems to be running pretty smoothly and relaxing atmosphere vs frenzied from years ago!!

Feb 1, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Great Service ! Very thorough! — James Q.

Great Service ! Very thorough!

Jan 21, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Great and caring staff on all levels! — Nancy S.

Great and caring staff on all levels!

Jan 1, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Steve Jio — Darren M.

Dr. Steve Jio has always been professional and detailed with honest explanations and outstanding customer service.

Dec 21, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Dr major and tona (sp?) Are great!! — Cynthia A.

Dr major and tona (sp?) Are great!!

Nov 16, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar I always have been satisfied w/ the service the... — Yvonne S.

I always have been satisfied w/ the service there which is why I continue coming there.

Nov 15, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar always go way above with your service.  — Dennis R.

always go way above with your service.

Oct 16, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar  — Lawrence B.

I am confident of his ability and desire to do well by me and my eyes.

Oct 11, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Like always Dr. Jio is great  — Raymond S.

Like always Dr. Jio is great

Oct 5, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Nice people. Very organized. I always look for... — Jennifer S.

Nice people. Very organized. I always look forward to my appointment

Oct 4, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar "Eye" love these folks!!!! — William W.

Great atmosphere, friendly staff, super doctors !!!!!

Oct 1, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Great place, great Dr.!! — Rebecca T.

I've been seeing Dr. Hile for many years! As ALWAYS very friendly, informative and professional!!! The staff is great!

Sep 6, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Super — Pamela S.

Great doctors and friendly and knowledgeable staff.

Sep 5, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Hile and staff were terrific. Greatly appre... — Jackie M.

Dr. Hile and staff were terrific. Greatly appreciate the careful examination. And so appreciate the discount fee while transitioning to new insurance. Most kind!

Aug 30, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Messages were good and constant.  — June G.

Messages were good and constant.

Aug 29, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Great and comfortable visit. Dr. Jio always exp... — Everett B.

Great and comfortable visit. Dr. Jio always explains everything with my eye care and condition so that I fully understand what is going on with eyes and sight. I'm thankful to have Dr Gio as my eye care specialist. Thank you. Everett Banks

Aug 28, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Wells — Consuelo T.

Dr. Wells was very informative and awesome MD.

Aug 27, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Hile was both professional yet personable. ... — Robert B.

Dr. Hile was both professional yet personable. Great guy. Great service.

Aug 8, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Pros: everything. Cons: nothing.  — Richard F.

Pros: everything. Cons: nothing.

Aug 8, 2018