StarStarStarStarStar I love it there. They are friendly and knowledg... — Kara P.

I love it there. They are friendly and knowledgeable. Dr. Garbus is just the best!

Feb 10, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Wonderful care, polite and helpful staff. Dr Ga... — Robert W. M.

Wonderful care, polite and helpful staff. Dr Garbus is extremely committed and thorough with his examinations and vets amazing results. Thankyou all for your excellent care.

Feb 6, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Family Vision Care Optometry is truly a great p... — Mehdi M.

Family Vision Care Optometry is truly a great place to check your eyes.

Jan 14, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent Optometry Care — Martha G.

I maintain my long-standing relationship with Dr. Garbus and his staff because I trust his service and assessment of my eyes’ health. He’s the only optometrist to properly diagnose my astigmatism and prescribe lenses that work for me. As I developed cataracts, we discussed options; when it was time for surgery, I listened to his referral and was delighted with the results. Dr. Garbus, Jenny, and the rest of his staff are professional, courteous, and provide excellent service. I am a longtime patient who travels from Las Vegas for my appointments at Family Vision Care Optometry.

Dec 7, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Long time client — Mary Ann H.

All the staff is friendly, helpful and knowledgeable, and has been for all the years I have been going there.

Aug 23, 2019


StarStarStarStarNo Star . — Howard B.

The Doctor is very good. I felt on this visit he seemed rushed. I had questions to ask him but he already was with another patient. I still do not know if my eyes are the same , worse, or better.

Jul 26, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar I have been coming to Family Vision Center for ... — Autumn C.

I have been coming to Family Vision Center for almost 20 years. Dr. Garbus has been able to help my vision when other doctors could not. Now my kids see him as well. I highly recommend this office!

May 8, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Family Vision Care Valencia makes it so easy. ... — Kristy B.

Family Vision Care Valencia makes it so easy. Staff is knows what they are doing and Dr. Garbus is thorough and kept me well informed during the exam.

Apr 22, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Garbus spent an amazing amount of time to s... — Dolores K.

Dr. Garbus spent an amazing amount of time to solve my very complicated visual problems. Over the years he has continually achieved results beyond what others felt possible. He is always up to date on the latest science. He is great!

Apr 17, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar GREAT EXPERIENCE with a terrified kid....! — Joya B.

My eight year old daughter was terrified to go to the eye doctor for fear of her eyes being dilated. The doctor was SO KID friendly! He immediately made her comfortable by engaging her in conversation. It was a geat experience.

Mar 27, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar I'm so grateful for how supportive the staff ha... — Shari R.

I'm so grateful for how supportive the staff has been with me learning how to use my contact lenses. Dr. Garbus is amazing and he's always smiling. You ca't help but be happy around him.

Feb 12, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Always treated well at Family Vision Care! — Mark K.

Always treated well at Family Vision Care!

Jan 21, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Like father, like son — Ahnal D.

Have been coming to this family owned business for more than 30 years when his father was the owner. Like father, like son, Dr. Garbus is so wonderful, always kind, always a smile and his wife is always attentive to our needs.

Jan 10, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Professional and Thorough Staff — Mark O.

The doctor is very thorough and personable. Staff makes you feel welcomed and appreciated.

Jan 7, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar My entire family has been coming here for years... — Sean A.

My entire family has been coming here for years. Great staff and service.

Dec 21, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Garbus is super thorough and I always leave ... — Dan O.

Dr Garbus is super thorough and I always leave with a superior prescription

Dec 13, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Family Vision Care Optometry is a fabulous comp... — Michael H.

Family Vision Care Optometry is a fabulous company, one of the best

Nov 9, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Family Vision is great for unusual eye problems! — Jonathan C.

I have been going to this office for over 15 years. Doctor Garbus is excellent! He works well with children and adults.

Oct 17, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Family oriented top optometry services — Edgar L.

Dr. Garbus reflects his professionalism and caring demeanor to the rest of the team. All this years they had taken care of the health of my families eyes with compassion and excellence from the eye exams to RX glasses and contacts. Truly the best in SCV !

Sep 13, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent eye testing .Friendly  — Charles K.

Excellent eye testing .Friendly

Jul 30, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Me and my 2 y.o. son had a pleasure to meet doc... — Yunis B.

Me and my 2 y.o. son had a pleasure to meet doctro and got his opinion. I was impressed how professional honest he is. My son listened and followed by Doctor's instructions. Doctor was able to find individual way to assist my 2 y.o.

May 23, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent care as usual. I really believe that... — Alan S.

Excellent care as usual. I really believe that Dr. Garbus provides a singular experience when it comes to eye care. He works on how the eye and brain work together, so much more than you'll get from a standard optometrist.

Apr 11, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar A great optometry doctor  — Ana S.

Dr. Garbus is empicable when it comes to my eye exam

Jan 1, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Garbus is amazing — Toni K.

Dr. Garbus has been taking care of our family for years. He is very thorough and takes his time to make sure everything is right. His staff is very courteous, patient and helpful. This is the best vision care in town!

Nov 22, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Always Professional — Richard J.

Always professional and does an efficient job in evaluating vision needs

Oct 6, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Outstanding and extensive testing analysis. Ver... — Nancy P.

Outstanding and extensive testing analysis. Very pleased.

Oct 2, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Longtime patient  — Martha G.

I've been a patient of Dr. Garbus since 1982, no matter where I lived in the U.S. He takes time to explain any conditions or issues with my eyes. He and his staff are courteous, professional, and thorough. I trust Family Vision Care to take care of me and my eyes! Thanks!

Sep 28, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Garbus, a gentle soul.  — Ahnal D.

As usual, Dr. Garbus follows in his father's footsteps. He is the kindest professional person I have ever met. He never rushes you and he explains fully whatever the problem is whenever you ask him and always with a smile. Even though the drive to his office is over an hour for us, we choose to continue with his services because we have a special affection for him and all of his office staff including his wife. Everyone is exceptionally nice.

Aug 29, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar  — Cyndee H.

Dr. Garbus is very knowledgeable and professional. The office is beautifully decorated, such that even your short wait time is pleasant. The staff provided excellent service and were all kind and helpful.

Jul 31, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Family Vision Care Optometry Review — Michael I.

I recently visited Family Vision Care Optometry and was very pleased with the service and professionalism that I received. Dr. Garbus and his staff were very thorough and took the necessary time to give me an extensive examination and explain all of the options for my eye care treatment.

Jul 21, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Great group to work with, highly recommend. — David R.

Great group to work with, highly recommend.

May 5, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Great experience each time I have an appointmen... — Andy A.

Great experience each time I have an appointment, yearly. Wonderful staff and the exam is always very thorough. Very glad Dr. Garbus is my optometrist.

Apr 17, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Garbus and his staff are the best!! — Sheila G.

I've been going to Dr. Carl Garbus for many years. Always have a great experience with him and his staff. He is only one that I trust for my vision needs.

Mar 29, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Staff does a very good job of getting me ready ... — Alfred M.

Staff does a very good job of getting me ready for Eye doctor and does a good job of ending the appointment.

Feb 27, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Garbus and the staff are amazing. Always tr... — Phillip K.

Dr. Garbus and the staff are amazing. Always treat me like family.

Jan 18, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar This is the best Vision Care by far. Very frien... — Toni K.

This is the best Vision Care by far. Very friendly staff and DR. Garbus is very kind, patient, and knowledgeable. He takes his time with you and is always willing to answer questions!

Nov 19, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar They are always great very friendly and extreme... — Jeffrey K.

They are always great very friendly and extremely informed.

Nov 2, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Garbus, great service, great team! — Martha G.

Dr. Garbus and all the staff at Family Vision Center are warm, caring, and professional when I visit. Dr. Garbus has taken care of my eyes since 1982 -- nearly 35 years! And I've visited even when l have lived in Alaska, Texas, and now Nevada. Jenny, Susan, Thelma, and Micah all greet me warmly when I visit. Thanks to you all for your care and dedication to great eye health for me!

Sep 21, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar  — Susan D.

Dr. Garbus and his entire staff are amazing people. Dr. Garbus is always very thorough in his examination and very, very personable. I ask questions and he answers each one with patience and professionalism.

Jun 22, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Garbus is wonderful! He is always very kind hearted and gentle with my children. They love goi... — Trinity S.

Dr. Garbus is wonderful! He is always very kind hearted and gentle with my children. They love going to him.

Jun 21, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar  — Richard T.

Dr Garbus has been taking care if my vision for almost 25 years. As a keratoconus patient he has done a remarkable job using the latest advances in lenses that allowed me to work all this time without surgery. He has been flexible and worked within my ever changing schedule.

May 26, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar Keep up the excellent work you all do!!!! — Andy A.

Keep up the excellent work you all do!!!!

Apr 13, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent services and we felt very welcome by every staff member! — Robert P.

Excellent services and we felt very welcome by every staff member!

Dec 23, 2015


StarStarStarStarStar Jenny and Dr. Garbus are the most wonderful people. I couldn't ask for better! — Nann K.

Jenny and Dr. Garbus are the most wonderful people. I couldn't ask for better!

Dec 12, 2015


StarStarStarStarStar Dr — Toni K.

Dr. Garbus and Jenny are the best! They explain everything very well and spend extra time answering questions. They made me feel very comfortable.

Oct 18, 2015


StarStarStarStarStar I couldn't have been treated more wonderfully — Nann K.

I couldn't have been treated more wonderfully. Next time I would want to be the first appointment since I have someone driving me. Thank you all so very much for your kindness.

Sep 26, 2015


StarStarStarStarStar Very pleased with excellent care given ! — Michelle D.

Very pleased with excellent care given !

Sep 21, 2015


StarStarStarStarStar Best Service vision ever — Maria C.

Excellent service and cry friendly personal!

Sep 20, 2015


StarStarStarStarStar  — Nann K.

I am so grateful to Dr. Garbus.

May 25, 2015


StarStarStarStarStar OPEN A SECOND OFFICE IN OR CLOSER TO FOLSOMADD A MEDICAL SOCIAL WORKER PRN — Karen L.

OPEN A SECOND OFFICE IN OR CLOSER TO FOLSOM ADD A MEDICAL SOCIAL WORKER PRN

May 23, 2015