StarStarStarStarNo Star Technician Issues — David G.

The technician who ran the tests prior to seeing the doctor was very evasive about reasons for specific tests prior to seeing the doctor. The technician to listen to me about dilating my eyes before performing a Retinopathy based on previous experiences over the last 10 years. The initial pictures were poor as usual with previous tests. This annoyed me. She then refused to answer questions about the Retinal Topography test and how the results are used in my diagnosis. This test was the first time it was performed on me after using this facility for 16 years. Only after I insisted on seeing the doctor was the test cancelled. I should have asked to see the doctor initially as the retesting and performing unneeded tests did nothing but waste my time and the office resources. On the other hand, the doctor was very professional and friendly. He answered all my questions. I will definitely return and hope that technician is not present during my next visit in 2019. PS., They need a window blind(s) to block the setting sun so it does not blind the receptionist or patients in the Fall, Winter and Spring when sunsets occur during business ours.

Oct 22, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Very efficient and friendly environment  — Michael C.

Very efficient and friendly environment

Oct 15, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar It was a good process. I gave a 9 because no on... — Robert C.

It was a good process. I gave a 9 because no one is a 10.

Oct 11, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Repeat patient.  — Frances B.

Both doctors very nice. Have been coming there for several years and have been satisfied each time. Rest of staff also very nice and helpful. Keep up the good work!!

Oct 6, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar We have had great care and timely turn around. ... — Isaac E.

We have had great care and timely turn around. Refer our friends and family currently

Oct 4, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Very friendly and accommodating staff and Docto... — Crystal W.

Very friendly and accommodating staff and Doctor! The assistant who helped me with my contact trial was so nice and patient with me!

Oct 4, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Great dr. To go too. — Dawn D.

Dr. Lakin is very pleasent and caring. He always makes you feel comfortable and attentive. He explains everything so you can understand weather you need glasses or a procedure. His prices are great and works well with insurances.

Sep 29, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Great office, very knowledgeable and friendly s... — Lynn S.

Great office, very knowledgeable and friendly staff!

Sep 27, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent service and treatment — Janice S.

Excellent service and treatment

Sep 26, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar  — Michele A.

Dr. Kalkofen and staff are professional and caring.

Sep 21, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar David and I have been going to Family Eye Care ... — Lynne S.

David and I have been going to Family Eye Care Associates for years. The staff is friendly and professional. We feel like one of the family. Highly recommended. Lynne and David Smyles

Sep 20, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Like the reminders, great service. — Shirley Ann H.

Like the reminders, great service.

Sep 20, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Very efficient and friendly staff. — Nancy C.

Very efficient and friendly staff.

Sep 15, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Breeza is THE BEST!!  — Michele R.

Dr. Breeza is THE BEST!!

Sep 8, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent service from all the staff — Myia W.

Excellent service from all the staff

Sep 1, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar The best! — Deborah W.

Literally picked this place out of an online search about 5 years ago when my long-time "other place" no longer accepted my vision insurance. Couldn't be happier. Love Dr. Lakin and the staff. Everyone has always been nothing but courteous and helpful. Highly recommend.

Aug 30, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar First time taking my kids to see the eye doctor... — Isabell J.

First time taking my kids to see the eye doctor. Great experience all around. Doctor was personable, explained diagnosis in detail so kids could understand and staff was friendly and helpful.

Aug 29, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Kalkofen explains things thoroughly and und... — Mary S.

Dr. Kalkofen explains things thoroughly and understandably.

Aug 15, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar You're great, Dr Lakin. And I trust you implic... — Judy B.

You're great, Dr Lakin. And I trust you implicitly ! And so does my daughter. You've been very nice to her too. Thank you.

Aug 9, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly, professional business. Dr. Lakin is e... — Lisa S.

Friendly, professional business. Dr. Lakin is excellent.

Aug 9, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone is very friendly and you get a complet... — Nancy S.

Everyone is very friendly and you get a complete exam. They do not make you get new glasses even if you do not have a change. I will recommend you to fami;y aamd friends.

Aug 6, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Lakin - Best Individual Eye Doctor! — Cynthia S.

There's a reason Dr. Lakin won the "Best Individual Eye Doctor" in the 2018 Macomb Daily Reader's Choice Awards - because he is the best! Professional to the max, the entire staff is helpful and courteous. He takes as much time as you need, answers every question, explains everything with the thoroughness of a true professional and genuinely cares about his patients.

Aug 4, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Great staff, friendly and professional! The D... — Nicole B.

Great staff, friendly and professional! The Doctors are thorough and pleasant. Their office hours are convenient.

Jul 30, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Very helpful with problem with new lens — Virginia D.

Very helpful with problem with new lens

Jul 21, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Very professional and comfortable environment. — Alan T.

Very professional and comfortable environment.

Jul 21, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar I have been. Coming here for years and i will c... — Paula L.

I have been. Coming here for years and i will continue as long as Dr. Lakin is there.

Jul 21, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent, friendly staff. Great selection of e... — Stephanie S.

Excellent, friendly staff. Great selection of eyewear.

Jul 18, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Wonderful staff and so friendly — Claudine K.

Wonderful staff and so friendly

Jul 16, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Efficient professional service.  — Richard M.

Efficient professional service.

Jul 12, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Service  — Michelle G.

Five stars for their service and care. I always feel like I matter when I go there. The staff and Dr. Larkin are the best.

Jul 12, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar  — Mary B.

Great Doctor (Kalkofen), friendly and helpful staff.

Jul 11, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar We love Dr. Duffy! She is kind, upbeat, clean,... — Amy W.

We love Dr. Duffy! She is kind, upbeat, clean, knowledgeable and thorough!!

Jul 6, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Very courteous staff. Always prompt with appoi... — Myrna R.

Very courteous staff. Always prompt with appointment time.

Jun 29, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Such a great doctor, and a great place. Love t... — Nikole L.

Such a great doctor, and a great place. Love the staff and they take good care of you.

Jun 18, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Professional and Comfortable — Eric O.

The staff is friendly, as are the doctors. At no point did I feel like "just another patient" or that they were rushing through my visit to get on to the next one. I was greeted immediately upon entry and everything the staff or doctors were doing was explained to me beforehand. I was 5-10 minutes early for my appointment and still only waited 2-3 minutes.

Jun 14, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Refer all my family to the office. — Felisha M.

Refer all my family to the office.

Jun 11, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar I was seen at my appointment time and the exam ... — Gordon G.

I was seen at my appointment time and the exam was quick and through.

Jun 11, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly, professional and comfortable.. — Salvatore F.

Friendly, professional and comfortable atmosphere throughout the whole experience.

Jun 10, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar These eye care providers are top notch! — Mary M.

I have been going to family Eye Care for 30+ years. Dr.Kalkofen, when he came into the practice, has been my provider. He took good care of my eyes when I was working and put me into contact lenses. As I aged, he took good care of my eyes through cataract surgery and continues caring for them very competently. I also am aware of the fact that the providers in this practice take care of those less fortunate.

Jun 8, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone is very nice and professional. — Jeffrey Z.

Everyone is very nice and professional.

Jun 7, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar A place that they took excellent care for my ey... — Sandra H.

A place that they took excellent care for my eyes.

Jun 2, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Well taken care of thank you — John H.

Well taken care of thank you

Jun 2, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Lakin is thorough and informative. Everyon... — Carol K.

Dr. Lakin is thorough and informative. Everyone on his staff is very helpful and always friendly.

Jun 2, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Exceptional experience. Been coming to dr.lakin... — Mark C.

Exceptional experience. Been coming to dr.lakin for years. If i would have to say of an upgrade i would ask for bench or armless seating for large size people.

May 29, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly, caring service. — Christina H.

Friendly, caring service.

May 23, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar I would like you to send me the complete bill s... — Dale H.

I would like you to send me the complete bill showing what my insurance coverage paid. I know I received the bill for my share and submitted this on Saturday, but forgot to ask for the complete bill. Thanks please send to dalehaynes@comcast.net

May 21, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Always on time and friendly to their patients.... — Dennis K.

Always on time and friendly to their patients.

May 16, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar The doctors are great and the supporting staff ... — Albert R.

The doctors are great and the supporting staff is friendly and professional.

May 15, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar  — Frances B.

The office is very prompt in getting you in at your appointment time. Dr Larkin said my eyes had not change that much and did not think that I needed new glasses. He could have gotten me a new prescription and I would not have know the difference, but he did not. Honest people

May 14, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly, knowledgable staff.  — Scott B.

Friendly, knowledgable staff. The doctors take their time to go over everything in detail. Very thorough exam. I never feel rushed. Good selection of frames.

May 12, 2018