StarStarStarStarStar Excellent service. Dr. Winn and the entire sta... — Frances J.

Excellent service. Dr. Winn and the entire staff are awesome.

Feb 23, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone was very supportive , friendly and eff... — Robert S.

Everyone was very supportive , friendly and efficient.

Feb 7, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar Appreciation — Ardrey C.

I was referred to Dr. Nguyen a couple of years ago by my daughter, Erika Cash. She spoke very highly of Dr. Nguyen and the services provided. I am very pleased as well. He is knowledgeable, attentive, caring and approachable. It is my hope Dr. Nguyen is in my network next year so I can continue to receive his care and services.

Dec 7, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Been coming here for years!  — Ann M.

Always love how quickly I can get my eye exam done vs going to a big group. Really like Dr. Nguyen.

Apr 20, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Competent medical professionals — Amy B.

Staff was professional, friendly and helpful. took virus precautions seriously. The exam was thorough and Dr. Johnson was very thorough, he took time with me and answered questions, explained everything. Office manager assisted me with closing a pair of glasses that are phenomenal. Not the biggest office nor selection but sometimes that is better than the fast paced mega marts with too many frames to chose from and high pressure to purchase.

Mar 29, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly Knowhow...... — Noble W.

Staff extremely friendly, knowledgeable, and helpful in taking a person through the testing processes. Take an interest in person's well being, not just the "case" in point.

Feb 25, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar The best place in town for an exam and to purch... — Akeara J.

The best place in town for an exam and to purchase high quality glasses. I have been a customer going on 5 years and look forward to my visit each time. The staff is friendly and knowledgeable. They all help when I'm picking out frames and I value their feedback. Dr. Nguyen is down to earth and professional. I have recommended 3 others and they all enjoy being patients.

Feb 24, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar This place is great. Dr. Nguyen is so personabl... — Nikita A.

This place is great. Dr. Nguyen is so personable and professional.

Mar 18, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar We really appreciate the wonderful care and tho... — Betty P.

We really appreciate the wonderful care and thoroughness of your examinations. Your prompt discovery of the stroke in my eye allowed it to be cured in one treatment.

Mar 11, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar  — James W.

My first visit with Dr Johnson was when he was a Lens Crafter's optometrist when the Mall of Memphis opened. We followed him when he opened his own practice to Walnut Grove, and to the current Perkins location. If the Queen of England needed to see an optometrist while in Memphis, Dr. Johnson and Nguen would be who she would see. They are that good, the office is immaculately decorated, and the staff is outstanding.......but their prices are reasonable. Dr. Johnson is thorough and detailed in his examinations and he and Dr Nguyen use the most modern technology in determining my sight ability and overall eye health. My care was moved to Dr Nguyen when he joined the group. Dr Nguyen is as thorough and detailed in his examinations. He noticed that had a weakening area and he immediately placed me on 2 different vitamin supplements and has continuing follow-up to ensure that the vitamins are effective. Shirley does a great job of fitting new glasses and suggesting frames that match my face and budget. I lost the last set of glasses that I purchased and Shirley worked with me to replace everything at a price that fit my budget. You feel totally taken care of with your eye health with Dr Nguyen and Dr Johnson.

Feb 18, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Very professional and thorough service — David S.

I had a wonderful experience with my visit to eyewear gallery my sales associate the doctor and the optometry staff was very friendly and nice and sufficient I would highly recommend them to anyone in the market for a nice pair of glasses they have wonderful choices in eyewear

Dec 7, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Always A Great Experience! — Danny J.

Always A Great Experience!

Dec 2, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Helpful and happy staff. I'm impressed at how q... — Gowan S.

Helpful and happy staff. I'm impressed at how quickly I can get in, receive top notch service, and get out. Good selection of brands. Well done team!

Oct 3, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar  — Shirley M.

Everyone was very friendly and helpful. Doctor was very patient and explained everything very well. Very helpful about financial cost.

Aug 14, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Great service, professional staff and doctors.... — Jeane C.

Great service, professional staff and doctors. Large variety of frames, good location.

Feb 6, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Nguyen is thorough, friendly and a good doc... — Ardrey C.

Dr. Nguyen is thorough, friendly and a good doctor.

Dec 17, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Best Frames in Town — Ann M.

Oh my goodness--I've been getting my eyewear here since I moved to Memphis. They have the most awesome frames in stock from which to choose! Dr. Nguyen is fabulous!

Nov 14, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Short wait time. Very professional and friendly... — Judy N.

Short wait time. Very professional and friendly staff. Excellent results with my vision testing and Rx.

Oct 17, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Wonderful Experience  — Michael R.

Best eye doctor’s office in Memphis.

Aug 13, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Generally professional but some frustrations — James M.

I believe that Eyewear Gallery strives to provide a comprehensive eye examination service and is generally detail-orientated in doing so. I have picked up some good tips on eye protection from both sunlight and light from electronic devices. However, my most recent visit for my annual check-up took rather longer than it needed to because of a muddle (their computer system had somebody else's lens requirements and previous spectacles order mixed in with my own). However more frustrating still was that I had a charge levied for photographing the back of my eye. There had been no mention that a charge would be levied for this service. I then couldn't get an adequate explanation of why this was necessary in the first place (especially as I have a similar photo taken by them during a separate more specialized appointment each year). I then received no reply to follow-up correspondence with the store. What a pity that there seems to be little scope for customer redress.

Jul 8, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar I have been a patient of Dr Johnson for 33 year... — Chareta N.

I have been a patient of Dr Johnson for 33 years! He's been just that good and thorough. I only trust the staff of Eyewear Gallery. They are always seeking the best testing, equipment and treatment for patients.

Jun 23, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Great staff & Physician, just very expensive!  — Kelly G.

Great staff & Physician, just very expensive!

Jan 31, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Courteous, staff was. very knowledgeable. — Bobby P.

Courteous, staff was. very knowledgeable.

Dec 31, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar very helpful nice customer service good doctors... — Lucious G.

very helpful nice customer service good doctors made me feel very welcome

Nov 19, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar I was very pleased with my recent visit at Eyew... — Catherine E.

I was very pleased with my recent visit at Eyewear Gallery for my full eye exam.

Sep 13, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Thanks for a wonderful office visit. — Betty P.

Thanks for a wonderful office visit.

Sep 2, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent......................................... — Lynn K.

Excellent.....................................................

Aug 22, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Great optical office — Monica B.

My daughter and I had a pleasant visit at the Eyewear Gallery. The staff was extremely nice and Dr. Nguyen was great.

Aug 15, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent customer service — Kourtney C.

As always, Dr. Nguyen and his staff are so accomodating and helpful during my appointments. I would refer all of my friends and family to the Eyewear Gallery.

Aug 15, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Awesome service, fast and courteous. — Safiullah A.

Awesome service, fast and courteous.

Aug 12, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Very thorough exam. Dr. and staff are friendly ... — Mary Beth R.

Very thorough exam. Dr. and staff are friendly and make getting eye exam a pleasurable experience. They have a wide variety of designer frames also!

Aug 12, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Easy to schedule an appointment. Excellent serv... — David H.

Easy to schedule an appointment. Excellent service.

Aug 9, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Wonderful atmosphere--friendly from the door. ... — Noble W.

Wonderful atmosphere--friendly from the door. Smiles and greetings. Prompt service on schedule and on time. Personal touches from assistant and doctor, such as questions about work and family or any recent important events or occurrences, healthwise (hospital visits, check-ups, changes in meds, reminder to wear sunglasses, etc.). Prompt and efficient check-out. Always a call and/or e-mail reminder close to next appointment date. This has always been the case for me with the folks at Eyewear Gallery!

Aug 4, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar I was in and out quickly. Everyone was efficien... — Nila H.

I was in and out quickly. Everyone was efficient and friendly. Nice experience...I'll be back.

Jul 22, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Thank you for your very thorough and profession... — Betty P.

Thank you for your very thorough and professional care for our eyes.

Jul 20, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Johnson had been my optometrists for the las... — Joanne C.

Dr Johnson had been my optometrists for the last 20 plus years. I always receive excellent care. The addition of Dr Nguyen has been a great addition. His staff goes above and beyond to make each visit a good experience. Joanne Cain

Jul 12, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar My exam was very thorough and timely. I experie... — Claudia W.

My exam was very thorough and timely. I experienced no discomfort. Each test was explained so i knew what to expect. I will not dread my next exam.

Jul 3, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar My first visit  — Alvena T.

This was my first visit to this office. I was pleasantly surprised that the eye exam was just as thorough as the one I receive at the Southern College of Optometry; but with much less time; personnel provided excellent customer service. I would highly recommend Eyewear Gallery to everyone

Jun 18, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Great staff, minimal waiting times, clean and c... — Margaret M.

Great staff, minimal waiting times, clean and comfortable waiting area...

Jun 15, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent and easy to follow — William M.

Excellent and easy to follow

Jun 9, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar My visit with your office was great. I look for... — Willie J.

My visit with your office was great. I look forward to doing business with you office. The staff was so professional and nice. Thank you all so much.

Jun 9, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar I was very impressed with the service I receive... — Claudia W.

I was very impressed with the service I received. Will look forward to my next visit. I will share may expericence with others.

Jun 7, 2017


StarStarStarStarNo Star Eye Exam and Glasses — Casey W.

I enjoyed my visit to your office. Your staff was good. Helpful, courteous, professional and efficient. I appreciate my appointment and liked Dr. Nguyen. However, I was disappointed in the lead time to receive my new glasses. I was told it was typically 10-12 days (assuming business days), but that someone was out of the office or town and that it could be longer than that. I am used to a quicker, 5-7 day turnaround. Other than that, I was happy with my visit.

Jun 5, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar My experience was very nice.everyone was Soooo... — Vennita B.

My experience was very nice.everyone was Soooooo nice.and you have such a variety in frames.I was so please the doctor.he was attentive.and explained everything to you.very HAPPY.

Jun 2, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Best in Memphis! — John K.

Dr. Johnson is the best! Not only do he and his staff exhibit a high level of professionalism, they also treat you as a person and aren't afraid to have a conversation, laugh, and display their excellent customer service skills. A+, 5 stars!

May 25, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Great customer service & medical care! — Jane M.

Great customer service- I appreciated the reminder calls, and the staff is very courteous. Dr. Johnson is really dedicated on having patients understand their health... not just get directions or take-home instructions... but has a much better education plus action plan approach.

May 17, 2017


StarStarStarStarNo Star The level of care is excellent. Doctor Nguyen ... — Robert S.

The level of care is excellent. Doctor Nguyen provides friendly, expert service. I was in and out in a very reasonable amount of time. One complaint-I believe I was charged too much as a result of an erroneous interpretation of my medical coverage-specifically how my deductible is applied. I know it will all come out in the wash but the staff who handles these matters (who were very friendly at all times) could be better versed in this area.

May 16, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Great experience  — Barbara P.

Very nice and professional staff. Everyone was extremely helpful.

May 3, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar 1st Time Glasses Wearer — Elizabeth B.

Dr. Johnson was very thorough and he explained things in a way I could easily understand. As a first time glasses wearer, I am confident that I was given the very best service.

Apr 28, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Great service, knowledgeable and friendly servi... — Sherry H.

Great service, knowledgeable and friendly service.

Apr 21, 2017