StarStarStarStarStar My favorite doctors office — Kelly B.

My favorite doctors office. Everyone is very friendly and remembers me from previous visits. Both doctors are very friendly and knowledgable.

Jan 29, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Very personal! Dr mailer is always very interes... — Jill M.

Very personal! Dr mailer is always very interested in the life going one of the patents.

Jan 25, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly and Professional  — Rachel H.

Friendly, professional staff and Dr. Maier took time to work with me to find solutions for my unique vision issues.

Jan 17, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar We had great care at eyes for life! — Jameson G.

We had great care at eyes for life!

Jan 15, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar I learned so much! — Leah W.

I learned so much more about my eyes and eye health than I ever have from any other doctor.

Jan 10, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar They are always the most friendly staff. They ... — Fawn C.

They are always the most friendly staff. They are fast and thorough.

Jan 4, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar You all are great. I am looking forward to wear... — Tamara O.

You all are great. I am looking forward to wearing my new glasses.

Jan 4, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Nichayle was so patient and helpful narrowing d... — Shannon L.

Nichayle was so patient and helpful narrowing down my choices for the frames I chose. My eye appointment went smoothly and a long term stigmatism was addressed . I look forward to bring my children for their eye checkups at eyes for life. The staff was knowledgeable and efficient.

Dec 31, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Last Minute Eye Appointments — Katherine S.

Dr. Maier made room in her schedule for last minute year end appointments for the WHOLE Family. She was friendly and helpful as always. When it came time to pick out eyewear for the family her team took the time to help find the right fit for everyone and checked for all the applicable discounts and specials. Appreciated the professionalism and attention to detail from the entire Eyes for Life team. Great work!

Dec 28, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar I’ve been a patient of Dr. M for a while. She r... — Stephanie S.

I’ve been a patient of Dr. M for a while. She remembers me when I come to my exams and provides very compassionate care.

Dec 18, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly Office — Kelly F.

I appreciate that Dr Maier gives back to the community, and everyone here is so friendly. I have recommended this office to my co-workers

Dec 18, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly and fast service, quality eye care.  — John S.

Friendly and fast service. Dr. Robinson is the best Optometrist I've had!

Dec 18, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar I would recommend this optometrist office to a... — Susan B.

I would recommend this optometrist office to anyone. The staff is very competent.

Dec 17, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Great Thank you for taking me on time. See y... — Lavonne E.

Great Thank you for taking me on time. See you in Jan 2019////

Oct 23, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Professional eye care at a convenient location ... — Joshua W.

Professional eye care at a convenient location on South Hill. Excellent customer service with knowledgeable and helpful staff.

Oct 22, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar The glasses prices were a bit high price for pe... — Michelle K.

The glasses prices were a bit high price for people with no insurance

Oct 19, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar There are no words to describe how happy I am w... — Leah J.

There are no words to describe how happy I am with Dr. Robertson's diagnosis and treatment of a very painful and annoying bilateral eye condition that has plagued me for almost two years. I have seen three other opthamologists or optometrists without relief or even knowing for sure what the problem was. I saw Dr. Robertson last evening, he explained what I have, how he was going to treat it, gave me prescriptions and samples of products to use. I started treatment as soon as I got home last night. I woke up today for the first time in nearly two years without feeling like just by opening my eyes I was going to rip my corneas off. The burning, pain and itching is at least 50% better already. I am so grateful! And the office hours were such that my appointment did not interfere with my work hours. Thank you Dr. Robertson and staff, and may God bless all of you! Leah Johnson, RN, CPC, CPC-P, CPMA.

Oct 16, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar I liked the new location and was seen ahead of ... — Robert W.

I liked the new location and was seen ahead of schedule by the staff. I have never had a bad visit and I have been coming to the clinic for 5+ years.

Oct 9, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Loved the quality of care I received as well as... — Karen J.

Loved the quality of care I received as well as the staff. All excellent.

Oct 2, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Your office is amazing as always. Staff are alw... — Carina G.

Your office is amazing as always. Staff are always smiling and in a positive space. We enjoy going to our visit every time, even 6 years later

Sep 30, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Great — Stephanie S.

I had such a good experience there! Morgan helped with my appointment and she was great. then picking out frames was so nice as well

Sep 28, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone was incredibly friendly and the servic... — Kelly A.

Everyone was incredibly friendly and the service was quick and thorough!

Sep 13, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Highly Recommend  — Patricia P.

As a senior citizen, the reason for my appointment was a routine exam to check for any sign of cataracts or glaucoma and to order reading glasses. I was very pleased with the professionalism and efficiency of Dr. Maier and the technicians who performed a very thorough eye exam. Dr. Maier took time to explain each test and answered all of my questions. I was not rushed through the various tests, felt valued as a patient and confident that I received an exceptional exam. The office is modern and impeccably clean. There is a huge eyewear selection and important to note that there was absolutely no pressure to purchase glasses through them (I did because the prices are competitive). As a note, Medicare is accepted.

Sep 6, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar I was so happy when I was able to come back to ... — Aidan J.

I was so happy when I was able to come back to Eyes for Life as my families eye care provider! Not only is the office inviting, but the staff is so friendly and helpful. They always go above and beyond. Eyes for Life never disappoints! Allison

Aug 22, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Stellar optical family! — Loan L.

The first thing that drew me to this clinic was how aesthetically gorgeous the office is! Secondly, the entire staff was extremely friendly, caring, and helpful. Everyone made me feel very welcome. They also have some top notch diagnostic technology. The techs and Dr. Robertson listened to my needs. Dr. Robertson was thorough and provided exceptional counseling and education regarding my eye health. Lastly, I was grateful for the opticians' patience. I already have a difficulty choosing what I want to eat for dinner, but they were very helpful and offered their opinions on which frames looked best on my facial structure while catering to what I liked. Overall, great little optical family and I recommend them 105%!

Aug 14, 2018


StarStarStarStarNo Star This is from Trevor's Mom, Kimberly Rivas. My ... — Trevor R.

This is from Trevor's Mom, Kimberly Rivas. My family is new to your office and I have mixed feelings about our visits to Eyes for Life. Your staff is wonderful. Very friendly, knowledgable, and pleasant to be with. You are more expensive than where we were patients at before which I wasn't expecting. For example I use to pay $10 for the retinal image but you charge $39. Your contacts are also more expensive. The visits for me and my kids ended in more out of pocket expense than I was expecting which was frustrating.

Aug 14, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Always friendly and welcoming staff. Been goin... — Perry J.

Always friendly and welcoming staff. Been going to Mr. Maier for years and always great welcome me like family.

Aug 14, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Maier—very thoroughStaff that helped with g... — Carole F.

Dr Maier—very thorough Staff that helped with glasses were fun and sooo helpful!!

Aug 2, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar  — Nancy F.

I appreciate that the staff made an effort to fit me into the schedule! I was at your office and seen within an hour!

Jul 31, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar First Time Patient Experience — Jason S.

I moved from Seattle to Spokane in July 2018 and needed to find a new Ophthalmologist that offered the "Optomap Retinal Exam." I had been remiss about getting my eyes examed on schedule; my last visit was in 2014. I Googled providers offering the services I was interested in and view all the listing and ratings, I selected Eye For Life and here is why. My vision needs are unique, and Dr Robertson care was collaborative and patient-centered. Both patient and provider and provider staff have to team for better healthcare outcomes. I was their last patient of the day, and I closed the office down without feeling rushed! One of the three pairs of glasses I ordered were "Transitions NEW Style Colors & Style Mirrors: Make a Style Statement This Summer" Just came out earlier this month. I was the first patient to order the "Mirrors" so new that the billing system and my eye insurance. Received a call this afternoon and was at work when I returned the call office staff detailed the billing amounts and I came within my budget. Looking forward to my new glasses and being able to see much clear. Without reservation I recommend Eyes For Life.

Jul 25, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar The office staff and technician were marvelous.... — Michelle B.

The office staff and technician were marvelous. Dr. Robertson did not listen to what I was saying. He repeated the same questions a few times. I did not feel heard or seen. He was professional but aloof. He made assumptions without listening to my information. I have another appointment in a week and will decide if I will continue with him. I was recommended to Dr. Maier. I have been a patient of Dr. Wylie's for many years and could not get in to him with my emergency needs. I may go back to Dr. Wylie. I am not typically someone who complains. I could not stay quiet this time.

Jul 14, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar It was a delightful surprise to receive prompt,... — Lori H.

It was a delightful surprise to receive prompt, professional service in such a wonderfully welcoming and uplifting environment. I actually enjoyed every aspect of my appointment and left feeling important, informed and inspired to have found a vision provider team that truly cares about their clients. Thank you Eyes for Life Team for your amazing customer service with a smile!

Jul 12, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar All staff were friendly and I even got seen ear... — William K.

All staff were friendly and I even got seen early. I would and have recommended Eyes for life to 3 friends at work

Jul 7, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Very impressive office and staff. Dr. And techs... — Sheryll S.

Very impressive office and staff. Dr. And techs listen to questions and give clear response and understanding. Very patient and helpful while picking out glasses. Didnt feel rushed, but felt cared for. Appreciate the opportunity to contribute to charity and the fact that this office considers contributing to our community through this means. Will definately recommend Eyes For Life to anyone looking for an eye doctor or a place for new eyeware!

Jun 29, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar A very nice and comfortable facility. I am ver... — Jennifer C.

A very nice and comfortable facility. I am very nervous about my eyes and they are very comforting. Love the dog and the staff!

Jun 20, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar The new location is great. — Jennifer B.

The new location is great. Dr. Robertson is knowledgeable and easy to talk to. I highly recommend this practice.

May 3, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar First time there, was very happy! The staff was... — Karen D.

First time there, was very happy! The staff was so fantastic, creating you with big smiles when you first walk in. Staff did excellent job! Eye doctor so sweet and the nice lady that helps you decide which frames fits you best.

May 2, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Robertson was very thorough and friendly. ... — Sharron B.

Dr. Robertson was very thorough and friendly. The technician was delightful. SMAB

Apr 30, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Awesome service! Dr. Robertson is great! — Andres G.

Awesome service! Dr. Robertson is easy to talk to, listens and was highly efficient and had me in and out quick!

Apr 30, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Courteous, prompt, thorough — Roland M.

I'm confident that I get the best possible eye care when I come to Eyes for Life. Their staff is thorough and care is coordinated between various technicians, each of which provides good customer service. I really appreciate their willingness to help me months down the road when my frames get knocked out of alignment. They never seem to be too busy to take the time to restore them to proper shape.

Apr 24, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Maier has always gone above and beyond for m... — Jessica S.

Dr Maier has always gone above and beyond for me and I'm so appreciate of it Dr Maier is very caring and always informative of my needs

Apr 19, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar I love Eyes for Life. Not only is the care tha... — Mary E.

I love Eyes for Life. Not only is the care that I receive thorough, they are almost always on schedule. I can't remember ever waiting more than a few minutes. I also love that the doctors at this clinic are active and supportive of community activities and in helping to meet community needs for the underserved. Eyes for Life give monthly, a portion of their receipts to local, national and world health projects. I am especially fond of the Heifer Project which I love to mark for support.

Mar 29, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Gladys Scott — Gladys S.

I had a long wait to see the Doctor, but I understand there had been an emergency walk-in patient that needed immediate help, so I understood and I realize that should take priority attention. I had no problem waiting.

Mar 6, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar The place and the people were really nice and p... — Renee W.

The place and the people were really nice and professional. The thing i didn't like was they didn't explain what we were paying for and didn't tell me what glass frames and lenses were covered by my insurance. I think i would have chosen a different pair of glass frames and lenses if i was given the proper information.

Feb 27, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar The doctors portion of the call was very good a... — Jerry D.

The doctors portion of the call was very good and friendly. The selection of the eye was fine. The person helping me with the selection and the fitting was sick and should not have been working. She was coughing and her nose was running. She would wipe her nose and then put her hands to my face to measure and fit the glasses. I hope I don't come down with what she has. When it came time to explain the final cost of the visit and glasses she had to have another person explain it to her so she could explain it to me. The costs and discounts were confusing and I was shocked at the final cost. If they are going to recommend certain types of lenses they should explain that they are very expensive before you get the final bill. When it takes 2 people and 15 minutes to explain your final bill you feel like there was a pricing game going on. I was planning on calling the office today to voice my concerns about having a sick person touching and breathing in my face while fitting my glasses. Not a good decision on their part.

Feb 20, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent service, friendly folks — Keith A.

Very friendly staff — In the five or so years I’ve been a patient, I’ve never had a single problem. And the new facility is awesome!

Feb 14, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar  — Thuy B.

I’m happy with the service!

Feb 8, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Beautiful surroundings, prompt friendly staff, ... — Cassandra D.

Beautiful surroundings, prompt friendly staff, experts in their field. What more could you ask for!?

Feb 8, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent provider and very friendly atmosphere... — Robert Q.

Excellent provider and very friendly atmosphere...

Jan 28, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Very professional atmosphere staffed with kind ... — Albert D.

Very professional atmosphere staffed with kind people.

Jan 24, 2018