StarStarStarStarStar Stellar optical family! — Loan L.

The first thing that drew me to this clinic was how aesthetically gorgeous the office is! Secondly, the entire staff was extremely friendly, caring, and helpful. Everyone made me feel very welcome. They also have some top notch diagnostic technology. The techs and Dr. Robertson listened to my needs. Dr. Robertson was thorough and provided exceptional counseling and education regarding my eye health. Lastly, I was grateful for the opticians' patience. I already have a difficulty choosing what I want to eat for dinner, but they were very helpful and offered their opinions on which frames looked best on my facial structure while catering to what I liked. Overall, great little optical family and I recommend them 105%!

Aug 14, 2018


StarStarStarStarNo Star This is from Trevor's Mom, Kimberly Rivas. My ... — Trevor R.

This is from Trevor's Mom, Kimberly Rivas. My family is new to your office and I have mixed feelings about our visits to Eyes for Life. Your staff is wonderful. Very friendly, knowledgable, and pleasant to be with. You are more expensive than where we were patients at before which I wasn't expecting. For example I use to pay $10 for the retinal image but you charge $39. Your contacts are also more expensive. The visits for me and my kids ended in more out of pocket expense than I was expecting which was frustrating.

Aug 14, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Always friendly and welcoming staff. Been goin... — Perry J.

Always friendly and welcoming staff. Been going to Mr. Maier for years and always great welcome me like family.

Aug 14, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Maier—very thoroughStaff that helped with g... — Carole F.

Dr Maier—very thorough Staff that helped with glasses were fun and sooo helpful!!

Aug 2, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar  — Nancy F.

I appreciate that the staff made an effort to fit me into the schedule! I was at your office and seen within an hour!

Jul 31, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar First Time Patient Experience — Jason S.

I moved from Seattle to Spokane in July 2018 and needed to find a new Ophthalmologist that offered the "Optomap Retinal Exam." I had been remiss about getting my eyes examed on schedule; my last visit was in 2014. I Googled providers offering the services I was interested in and view all the listing and ratings, I selected Eye For Life and here is why. My vision needs are unique, and Dr Robertson care was collaborative and patient-centered. Both patient and provider and provider staff have to team for better healthcare outcomes. I was their last patient of the day, and I closed the office down without feeling rushed! One of the three pairs of glasses I ordered were "Transitions NEW Style Colors & Style Mirrors: Make a Style Statement This Summer" Just came out earlier this month. I was the first patient to order the "Mirrors" so new that the billing system and my eye insurance. Received a call this afternoon and was at work when I returned the call office staff detailed the billing amounts and I came within my budget. Looking forward to my new glasses and being able to see much clear. Without reservation I recommend Eyes For Life.

Jul 25, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar The office staff and technician were marvelous.... — Michelle B.

The office staff and technician were marvelous. Dr. Robertson did not listen to what I was saying. He repeated the same questions a few times. I did not feel heard or seen. He was professional but aloof. He made assumptions without listening to my information. I have another appointment in a week and will decide if I will continue with him. I was recommended to Dr. Maier. I have been a patient of Dr. Wylie's for many years and could not get in to him with my emergency needs. I may go back to Dr. Wylie. I am not typically someone who complains. I could not stay quiet this time.

Jul 14, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar It was a delightful surprise to receive prompt,... — Lori H.

It was a delightful surprise to receive prompt, professional service in such a wonderfully welcoming and uplifting environment. I actually enjoyed every aspect of my appointment and left feeling important, informed and inspired to have found a vision provider team that truly cares about their clients. Thank you Eyes for Life Team for your amazing customer service with a smile!

Jul 12, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar All staff were friendly and I even got seen ear... — William K.

All staff were friendly and I even got seen early. I would and have recommended Eyes for life to 3 friends at work

Jul 7, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Very impressive office and staff. Dr. And techs... — Sheryll S.

Very impressive office and staff. Dr. And techs listen to questions and give clear response and understanding. Very patient and helpful while picking out glasses. Didnt feel rushed, but felt cared for. Appreciate the opportunity to contribute to charity and the fact that this office considers contributing to our community through this means. Will definately recommend Eyes For Life to anyone looking for an eye doctor or a place for new eyeware!

Jun 29, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar A very nice and comfortable facility. I am ver... — Jennifer C.

A very nice and comfortable facility. I am very nervous about my eyes and they are very comforting. Love the dog and the staff!

Jun 20, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar The new location is great. — Jennifer B.

The new location is great. Dr. Robertson is knowledgeable and easy to talk to. I highly recommend this practice.

May 3, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar First time there, was very happy! The staff was... — Karen D.

First time there, was very happy! The staff was so fantastic, creating you with big smiles when you first walk in. Staff did excellent job! Eye doctor so sweet and the nice lady that helps you decide which frames fits you best.

May 2, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Robertson was very thorough and friendly. ... — Sharron B.

Dr. Robertson was very thorough and friendly. The technician was delightful. SMAB

Apr 30, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Awesome service! Dr. Robertson is great! — Andres G.

Awesome service! Dr. Robertson is easy to talk to, listens and was highly efficient and had me in and out quick!

Apr 30, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Courteous, prompt, thorough — Roland M.

I'm confident that I get the best possible eye care when I come to Eyes for Life. Their staff is thorough and care is coordinated between various technicians, each of which provides good customer service. I really appreciate their willingness to help me months down the road when my frames get knocked out of alignment. They never seem to be too busy to take the time to restore them to proper shape.

Apr 24, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Maier has always gone above and beyond for m... — Jessica S.

Dr Maier has always gone above and beyond for me and I'm so appreciate of it Dr Maier is very caring and always informative of my needs

Apr 19, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar I love Eyes for Life. Not only is the care tha... — Mary E.

I love Eyes for Life. Not only is the care that I receive thorough, they are almost always on schedule. I can't remember ever waiting more than a few minutes. I also love that the doctors at this clinic are active and supportive of community activities and in helping to meet community needs for the underserved. Eyes for Life give monthly, a portion of their receipts to local, national and world health projects. I am especially fond of the Heifer Project which I love to mark for support.

Mar 29, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Gladys Scott — Gladys S.

I had a long wait to see the Doctor, but I understand there had been an emergency walk-in patient that needed immediate help, so I understood and I realize that should take priority attention. I had no problem waiting.

Mar 6, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar The place and the people were really nice and p... — Renee W.

The place and the people were really nice and professional. The thing i didn't like was they didn't explain what we were paying for and didn't tell me what glass frames and lenses were covered by my insurance. I think i would have chosen a different pair of glass frames and lenses if i was given the proper information.

Feb 27, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar The doctors portion of the call was very good a... — Jerry D.

The doctors portion of the call was very good and friendly. The selection of the eye was fine. The person helping me with the selection and the fitting was sick and should not have been working. She was coughing and her nose was running. She would wipe her nose and then put her hands to my face to measure and fit the glasses. I hope I don't come down with what she has. When it came time to explain the final cost of the visit and glasses she had to have another person explain it to her so she could explain it to me. The costs and discounts were confusing and I was shocked at the final cost. If they are going to recommend certain types of lenses they should explain that they are very expensive before you get the final bill. When it takes 2 people and 15 minutes to explain your final bill you feel like there was a pricing game going on. I was planning on calling the office today to voice my concerns about having a sick person touching and breathing in my face while fitting my glasses. Not a good decision on their part.

Feb 20, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent service, friendly folks — Keith A.

Very friendly staff — In the five or so years I’ve been a patient, I’ve never had a single problem. And the new facility is awesome!

Feb 14, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar  — Thuy B.

I’m happy with the service!

Feb 8, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Beautiful surroundings, prompt friendly staff, ... — Cassandra D.

Beautiful surroundings, prompt friendly staff, experts in their field. What more could you ask for!?

Feb 8, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent provider and very friendly atmosphere... — Robert Q.

Excellent provider and very friendly atmosphere...

Jan 28, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Very professional atmosphere staffed with kind ... — Albert D.

Very professional atmosphere staffed with kind people.

Jan 24, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Fantastic first appointment! — Susan E.

Fantastic first appointment!

Jan 10, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Always professional and friendly!! — Teresa T.

Always professional and friendly!!

Jan 9, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Newbie! — Ashleigh S.

First time visiting and I was very impressed! Everyone was very kind and patient and explained things thoroughly enough for me to understand. Can’t wait to come back and pick up my first pair of glasses!

Dec 28, 2017


StarStarStarStarNo Star Opportunity for improvement  — Rylee G.

Kind and friendly for the most. However, towards the end of our visit I felt rushed by the technician as if she was ready to move on to the next person despite the questions my child had re:contact lenses. A complete debriefing would have been appreciated vs. brushing us off at the end. She was saved by the thoroughness of the front desk staff! But overall the experience was pleasant.

Dec 18, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar  — Karolyn D.

Really appreciate the time taken to answer questions and offer suggestions that hadn't been answered elsewhere.

Dec 7, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Yesterday's appointment was handled just all of... — Timothy B.

Yesterday's appointment was handled just all of my appointments have been: very well! ALL of the staff was helpful, courteous, and very focused on answering my questions. Thanks!

Nov 28, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar I love this office. Very well managed, efficie... — Michele F.

I love this office. Very well managed, efficient and super clean. Mia (the office puppy) makes my day. Dr Robertson is an excellent Dr, easy to talk to and very thorough. I would highly recommend Eyes for Life to everyone.

Nov 21, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Great customer service, very professional . — Kimberly W.

Great customer service, very professional .

Oct 19, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Awesome care. Very thorough. Best eye exam I've... — Gayle M.

Awesome care. Very thorough. Best eye exam I've ever had!

Oct 11, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Maier and her team are very caring.. — John K.

Dr. Maier and her team are very caring and very professional. As someone with "difficult" eyes, I can count on Eyes for Life to correctly diagnose and make great recommendations for treatment.

Oct 11, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar I was very nervous, and Dr seemed a little rush... — Bambi G.

I was very nervous, and Dr seemed a little rushed. I was receiving a lot of information at once and was in shock to their findings. I got home with lots of questions. Pat the gentleman up from was very helpful and very patient if it wasn't for him I might have left your office in tears. No fault of yours, I was caught off guard and was confused.

Sep 29, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent job, quick and painless. Would highly... — Joshua D.

Excellent job, quick and painless. Would highly recommend!

Sep 28, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone is very very friendly and supportive — Deborah C.

Everyone is very very friendly and supportive

Sep 22, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar A most excellent clinic, doctor, staff, and opt... — Angela G.

A most excellent clinic, doctor, staff, and optical shop.

Aug 20, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Amazing Team Provides Exceptional Care & Service! — Carolyn W.

The team at Eyes for Life are always friendly and helpful. This visit was no exception. From the moment I entered and was greeted by Kristi, to the time I sat with Amanda to pick glasses, I was treated with courtesy, kindness, and all-around exceptional service.

Aug 16, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Question — Karlene P.

Just one question -- your office was making a referral for me to Spokane Eye Clinic to one of the doctors; I was told they would be contacting me. Do you know how long that process normally takes?

Aug 8, 2017


StarStarStarStarNo Star Love Dr. Maier — Robert C.

They had a new tech. working with me. She was not yet ready to be working without supervision and should not have been.

Jul 25, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar I needed to be seen emergently on a Friday afte... — Mary G.

I needed to be seen emergently on a Friday afternoon. I had called several places but they could not get me in. The staff here were so great to accommodate me. They worked me very quickly and helped me out as I was in a great deal of pain!

Jul 17, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Fantastic customer service and extremely profe... — Michael K.

Fantastic customer service and extremely professional and knowledgeable doctor

Jul 13, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Fantastic service! The whole staff at Eyes for... — Chanze P.

Fantastic service! The whole staff at Eyes for Life are passionate about helping you. I felt like they took the extra time to explain, in detail, my outcomes of each test and future procedures. I would highly recommend Eye's for Life on the South Hill.

Jun 30, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Great Office! Everyone is very friendly, helpfu... — Janie L.

Great Office! Everyone is very friendly, helpful and professional.

Jun 27, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar  — Christy S.

I stopped by the office with a question regarding my eyes. The receptionist was concerned and said that I really need to be seen. She checked and was able to work me in to see Dr. Robertson. Dr. Robertson was very thorough, great explanation of what was going on and how this can be take care of. A prescription for eye drops was called in to my pharmacy. Everything that they said they would do they did. The fact that they felt it was a situation that needed to be seen sooner rather than later was comforting and reassuring that this office has it together. I would recommend this office to everyone and anyone!! Excellent care and even better results!!

Jun 9, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar I have been going to "Eyes for Life" for over (... — Harry L.

I have been going to "Eyes for Life" for over (10) years. They have been very accommodating for emergency and regular appointments. I would highly recommend for anyone needing excellent eye care. Harry Lewis

Jun 7, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Staff are so personable and helpful. I would d... — Spenser K.

Staff are so personable and helpful. I would definitely recommend to anyone and everyone.

Jun 6, 2017