StarStarStarStarStar Great bunch of people ! Professional, yet frie... — Deborah H.

Great bunch of people ! Professional, yet friendly.

Dec 12, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar The care is excellent. Everyone is focused and... — Elizabeth S.

The care is excellent. Everyone is focused and attentive and explains things fully.

Dec 8, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar EXCELLENT SERVICE — Donald P.

BEEN GOING HERE FOR YEARS. EVERYONE VERY IS VERY PLEASANT. I HAVE COMPLETE TRUST IN DOC GAUVREAU. I WOULD ADVISE PEOPLE WHO NEED AN EYE EXAM TO GO HERE. TOP NOTCH !! FIVE STARS !!

Dec 7, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Very good service. Would recommend. — Patricia L.

Very good service. Would recommend.

Dec 6, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar At my visit to see Dr. Gauvreau I was greeted p... — Jencie G.

At my visit to see Dr. Gauvreau I was greeted promptly by a friendly, knowledgeable, helpful office staff. The wait time to be seen was less than 5 minutes. There I met several technicians who took me through the eye testing process. They were very professional, explaining what they were doing, giving clear instructions, and answering questions. Dr. Gauvreau met with me next and explained the findings in understandable words and answered all my questions too. I felt very confident in his findings and any suggested treatments.

Dec 3, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly staff, minimal wait. Very prompt ---o... — Marie F.

Friendly staff, minimal wait. Very prompt ---only 3 hrs. & glasses were ready.

Dec 1, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Because it is a 2 hr. drive for me, the recepti... — Glendalyn H.

Because it is a 2 hr. drive for me, the receptionist managed to change my appointment to coincide with another medical appointment I had within the Portland area... and I was received by welcoming staff when I arrived (as always)

Nov 30, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Annual vision exam — Jean D.

Professional, efficient and friendly.

Nov 16, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar I've been going to this practice for 30 years n... — Jessica K.

I've been going to this practice for 30 years now and the service is always friendly and efficient. I'm usually able to have an appointment made within the same week of calling. The only downfall is because the eyewear department no longer accepts insurance I generally end up bringing my prescription elsewhere to get new frames and lenses.

Oct 20, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Great service and lovely people. Everyone was v... — Kerry M.

Great service and lovely people. Everyone was very friendly and professional. I was very pleased with the eye test.

Oct 17, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Haverkamp is excellent at what she does. D... — Joan N.

Dr. Haverkamp is excellent at what she does. Did get glasses elsewhere only because i was gonna be traveling.

Oct 17, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar I very much enjoyed my recent visit! — Dawn T.

I very much enjoyed my recent visit!

Oct 11, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Nice helpful staff. Very friendly. — Rae Rachel R.

Nice helpful staff. Very friendly.

Oct 3, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar It's always nice to come back to familiarity. T... — Nilda P.

It's always nice to come back to familiarity. The same welcoming staff. I have a friend, Holly who works there and I can call her anytime about any concerns and she's very knowledgable and friendly.

Sep 30, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar . — Nancy T.

It was an excellent experience. Everyone was friendly, courteous, and professional.

Sep 21, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar  — John L.

As it has been for over 30 years, customer service is excellent!

Sep 14, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Access — Sandra G.

I was having sudden and concerning symptoms in one of my eyes. Was able to see the doctor in less than 24 hours! Unbelievable service.

Sep 14, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar My visit is always awesome. — Janice B.

My visit is always awesome.

Sep 11, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar My appointment was quick and efficient. — George S.

My appointment was quick and efficient.

Aug 27, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Very pleasant visit.Was my first eye exam and i... — Cheryl T.

Very pleasant visit.Was my first eye exam and it went great..Dr made me very comfortable

Aug 18, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar I've been a patient for about 30 years! — Patrick S.

I enjoy Dr Roush because he listens, explains things in easy-to-understand language, and he gives me options. The staff is always courteous and helpful as well.

Aug 16, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar I had a great experience.  — Kirk L.

I had a great experience. I was seen quickly and efficiently. Dr Rausch is very personable and clear in his explanations. Very high tech with the examining equipment.

Aug 6, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Good Drs. — J C.

I've been going to Dr.Gauvreau for 35 years,and he's always honest and very helpful,to me. Thanks

Aug 4, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar I had a relatively short wait but once I talked... — Sheila B.

I had a relatively short wait but once I talked with the rep there and checking the available inventory, I didn't find the kind of frame I wanted. I was told to check back on Thursday because by then there new supply would be in. So I'm going back Thursday.

Jul 21, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar I have coming here for many years and have alwa... — Martin Q.

I have coming here for many years and have always received exceptional service. Everyone from reception to the doctors are always very nice and helpful. The exams are easy and the doctors always fully explain the process and answer all questions. I would never consider going anywhere else.

Jul 21, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Exceptional Care — Marni T.

I have been to many different eye care establishments not ever really finding a dr who I felt really cared and that I was completely comfortable with and I found her at this location. Dr Haverkamp is so compassionate and does such an awesome job of making sure I understood every aspect of my exam. I left that appointment feeling very much appreciated and comfortable with the future of my eye health.

Jul 15, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Haverkamp is such a great doctor. I really ... — Katherine G.

Dr. Haverkamp is such a great doctor. I really enjoy going to this eye care office as everyone is so professional. From the check -in ladies at the front desk, to the check- out woman ( with the brown hair who sits by the exit desk) and the eye tech, everyone is so nice. I mean really, really nice. This helps to make a patient feel safe!! No one wants eye problems so there is always anxiety about going to the eye dr ( similar to going to the dentist), this office does their very best to make you feel safe. The eye tech also carefully cleans the eye equipment with alcohol before you use the equipment and this is so important with all the eye diseases out today.

Jul 13, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar My visit was excellent. I find the entire staf... — Larry N.

My visit was excellent. I find the entire staff to be very professional and friendly.

Jul 13, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Hello my name is Anthony Falzarano and the serv... — Anthony F.

Hello my name is Anthony Falzarano and the service here at Eye Care and Eye Wear Center of Maine was beyond exceptional. Everyone from the front desk reperesentatives to their techs and doctors provided an above and beyond service. I was greeted with smiles all around the board and will be sure to be coming to their location in Westbrook, Me from now on.Thank you everyone!

May 23, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar NO complaints Paula was very good and informa... — Terry M.

NO complaints Paula was very good and informative. She does a great job.

May 20, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Great Place for Eye Care and Glasses — Jean F.

This is a great eye care place. Everyone is nice, the doctors are good, and the folks who fit your glasses are good. They have a very nice selection of glasses. Also, they take you in right on time, which is appreciated, and rare in any doctor’s office.

May 10, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Great customer service from the entire team fro... — Brenda M.

Great customer service from the entire team from check in to check out. Dr. Gauvrau does an excellent job from the eye exam through explaining the results and interacting with the patient and the Ear.

May 5, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Great job. Very professional all around. — David F.

Great job. Very professional all around.

Apr 30, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar always have had excellent service and a cordial... — James S.

always have had excellent service and a cordial visit.

Apr 16, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Annual checkup — Kathleen E.

Very nice experience as always. I have been using this practice for 20 years and have never been disappointed. I would highly recommend them.

Apr 14, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Haverkamp is a very good eye doctor. . — Kathleen K.

Dr. Haverkamp is a very good eye doctor. She took the time to explain my eye problem very thoroughly. She's also a very kind & caring person.

Apr 7, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Love the staff, Love Love Love Dr Haverkamp! — Kristin C.

Love the staff, Love Love Love Dr Haverkamp!

Mar 30, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar My last eye exam was my 3rd with Dr. Havercamp ... — Bridget R.

My last eye exam was my 3rd with Dr. Havercamp and I felt like we/I had finally established a baseline. Really appreciate the referral my friend Ann Roderick gave me to this practice.

Mar 11, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar  — Ricamor G.

The doctor made me comfortable with my visit even though it was my first time to see him. My vision problems were addressed and options were explained. I'm glad I went there for my eye care.

Mar 1, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Roush was attentive and informative.  — Nancy P.

Dr Roush was attentive and informative.

Feb 25, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar excellent staff and service; very patient focus... — Linda L.

excellent staff and service; very patient focused

Feb 18, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar 5stars--- personnel very informative and pleas... — Shirley L.

5stars--- personnel very informative and pleasant .

Feb 17, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Great team. I've going to them for years... — Christopher C.

Great team. I've going to them for years. Called recently to get in for an unscheduled appointment and was seen the same day.

Feb 16, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar I came to Eye Care & Eye Wear Center of Maine f... — William G.

I came to Eye Care & Eye Wear Center of Maine for a complete eye examination and evaluation of some symptoms I have been experiencing. Dr. Haverkamp provided a comprehensive examination. She explained her findings in great detail, and provided me with a course of action. I have been following her recommendations and I am pleased to say, after three days, my condition has improved significantly.

Feb 12, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Eye Exam — Nancy T.

I and professional. was very pleased with the overall experience. Everyone was courteous and professional. All procedures were carefully explained and my questions were answered.

Feb 12, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar  — Linda M.

Always professional and comfortable...Dr. and staff are awesome!!!

Feb 9, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Very Professional — Joan A.

I have been going to this practice for years. I always have a easy and professional experience. Highly recommended.

Feb 3, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Wonderful as usual. The ENTIRE staff is friendl... — Nancy H.

Wonderful as usual. The ENTIRE staff is friendly, helpful and I can't say enough good things about everyone there.

Feb 2, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar  — Emily W.

Dr. Haverkamp was friendly and professional, as was the entire staff. I was not pressured to buy glasses or choose a expensive optional diagnostic procedure. My appointment went quickly and smoothly. It was all very nice and I've recommended her to friends.

Jan 25, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar What's that spec in your eye? — Diane M.

Dr. Havercamp was very friendly, as usual. She was able to remove something that was scratching my eye, and gave me eyedrops to help moisturize my eyes. She was very patient and answered all my questions.

Jan 15, 2018