StarStarStarStarStar The appointment was excellent and Dr. Roush was... — Lillian H.

The appointment was excellent and Dr. Roush was super, as usual.

Jul 8, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Five stars for sure!  — Molly C.

Five stars for sure! No wait, efficient friendly staff and excellent professional service.

Jun 27, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone here is professional, friendly and ver... — Richard P.

Everyone here is professional, friendly and very informative. Answers to any and all questions. Thank you for your care!]

Jun 25, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Pleasant Frist Experience — Bobbi Jo M.

Last Friday was my 1st appointment. Everyone was very pleasant. The process was quick. The doctor was very informative, listened to my needs and was able to prescribe lenses that will hopeful help the clarity of my vision in both eyes. I have had issues with my left eye since I was a kind and didn't think I would ever have better vision than I do today. I was pleasantly surprised that she was able to prescribe something that might help. I also purchased new frame the same day. The selection was great found something I love and the lady I worked with made the process very easy.

Jun 22, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar I love everything about ECEWCM. The staff is j... — Etienne G.

I love everything about ECEWCM. The staff is just wonderful and the level of care is ultra professional. Thank you all!!!

Jun 21, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Very pleasant experience — Timothy B.

I was met promptly and taken through the imaging and pressure (glaucoma) test. Examination was thorough, and Dr. Havercamp explained the imaging results. Great care was taken with sanitizing, masks, and social distancing. I felt safe there. The optician, Carrieanne, was friendly and thorough.

Jun 20, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar  — John H.

Prompt. And thank you for the technician's assistance replacing a screw in an extra pair of glasses. John H

Jun 17, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Efficient, professional, and safe care from all... — Sandra G.

Efficient, professional, and safe care from all staff. Much appreciated.

Jun 13, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar A change — Wayne C.

I was unhappy with my last eye exam at another facility so I decided to switch Eye Care & Eye Wear Center of Maine. A very smart switch on my part. I was treated well even though I was not quite sure what my issue was, but something was not just right. Anyway, the issue was resolved and I am on the road to better eye sight.

Jun 10, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Happy patient! — Olivia R.

I was incredibly happy with my experience here! A very clean building, friendly and very professional staff! Very happy with my choice to make Eye Care and Eye Wear my eye doctor!

Jun 6, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar I was particularly impressed with all your care... — Patricia L.

I was particularly impressed with all your carefully thought out precaution procedures. It was very reassuring.

May 25, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Robert — Robert M.

Good service under trying circumstances

May 22, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar 5 Stars!!! I think your staff is the best!!! ... — Etienne G.

5 Stars!!! I think your staff is the best!!! There is always that mix of an atmosphere with the very pleasant staff and the professional care that I receive.

May 17, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar A Great Group! — Cathy S.

The staff are always professional yet friendly and welcoming. They are also very helpful and knowledgeable.

May 13, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Couldn't ask for a better eye care experience — Jeanne M.

I wish I had seen Dr. Gavreau years ago when my dry eye could have been treated in its early stages. Fortunately, I did an internet search on my condition and he has been treating me for my dry eye the past few years. I have always been a dutiful patient, getting my annual eye exams, but was never told I had dry eye and that it could be treated until it had advanced significantly. My optometrist seemed to be knowledgeable and her experience lead me to believe I was doing all that I could to keep my eyes healthy, but with the recent advances in technology to detect and treat dry eye I learned I had options for getting relief. It wasn't until my optometrist retired and I went to a new one who had dry eye herself that I learned why I felt like I had sand in my eyes the past several years. Oh the relief! Dr. Gavreau is a pioneer in the field, and he continues to study the condition, try new methods and technologies and also educate others in the field about the successful treatment of patients like me. He educates his patients so they understand the necessity of a systematic at-home regiment of eye care that complements the advanced treatments he provides. He truly partners with his patients for a successful result. I can't begin to explain the dramatic changes I have experienced - being able to see more clearly, being able to blink without pain, and eliminating the fear of living a life with the debilitating effects of dry eye. I'm glad I found Dr. Gavreau; it has been life changing. I am glad I was not put off by the cost, as it takes awhile for health insurance companies to approve new, technologically advanced treatments such as this. It is worth every penny even for a frugal individual like me. I strongly encourage those with this condition to at least go in for an assessment and to learn about available treatment options.

May 9, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar  — Sandra V.

As always wonderful service always helpful friendly.

Mar 22, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar It is always a perfect visit with Dr Havercamp.... — Joanne G.

It is always a perfect visit with Dr Havercamp. And then it was time for new glasses, where I was nervous about making decisions for new frames. There are so many to choose from. But the folks there were so helpful. More than that, I was actually having fun looking at all the options.

Mar 6, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar very nice frendly people that help the patient — Gardner F.

very nice friendly people that help the patient

Feb 21, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Enjoyed the employees and their engagement.  — Kenneth R.

Enjoyed the employees and their engagement. Very informative information from everyone there.

Feb 7, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Great Drs — Rebecca B.

My Dr took the time to discuss with me what exactly is going on with my eyes after my stroke

Feb 7, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar  — Jackson G.

Awesome services, thank you

Feb 6, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Great people to talk with and you listen . A ... — Michael I.

Great people to talk with and you listen . A unique sense that is so underused in society today. Dr Rousch is One of the great ones. My one complaint- why can't we get the discounts without having to try to get on Alcon Site . It is slower then a slough stuck in molasses. MIke Israelson a happy Client

Feb 6, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar First visit to Eye Care Center. Everyone was v... — Gary L.

First visit to Eye Care Center. Everyone was very pleasant and the exam was very thorough. Dr Haverkamp outstanding.

Feb 3, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar I’ve been patient here for decades. — Lois T.

I’ve been patient here for decades.

Feb 1, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar I really appreciate the staff at your facility.... — Etienne G.

I really appreciate the staff at your facility. They are always friendly, courteous, and very knowledgeable no matter what their department is. I have always had pleasant interactions with the staff. Plus I appreciate greatly the skill and knowledge of my doctor. :)

Jan 28, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Great visit. Dr Haverkamp is wonderful  — Deborah M.

Great visit. Dr Haverkamp is wonderful

Jan 16, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar I had a sudden swelling in my left upper eyelid... — Kenneth P.

I had a sudden swelling in my left upper eyelid. I called their office and was fit in that days, evaluated, and got a script for drops to take care of it. Great service and care👍

Jan 16, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Lynn Rutter would like a response to my experie... — Lynn R.

Lynn Rutter would like a response to my experience. 1/13/20

Jan 15, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar My name is not Theresa..  — Theresa Z.

My name is not Theresa..

Jan 9, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar I Love Eye Care / Eye wear of Maine — Etienne G.

I have been going to your facility for some years now and I have always had the best care. I have no complaints. The staff at all levels are always courteous and knowlegeable.

Dec 26, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar I have been seen by Dr. Eric Roush for many yea... — Celesta P.

I have been seen by Dr. Eric Roush for many years and I continue to return because he, and his staff, are marvelous in every way! I simply refuse to be seen anywhere else for my eye care needs.

Dec 14, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar I wouldn't go anywhere else for my every 2 year... — Carmine C.

I wouldn't go anywhere else for my every 2 year eye exam Dr. Gavreau's exam was thorough and I trust the results

Dec 14, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Great visit — Connie L.

Both Ed and I both love going to Jennifer. She is so thorough and really cares. Im always telling everyone that they should go to her. Everyone that works there is so kind.

Dec 13, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Eye Exam — Christopher P.

I was very pleased with the Kind and courteous staff at EYE CARE & EYE WEAR CENTER OF MAINE.

Dec 9, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar A. S. — Ann S.

Excellent service, caring employees.

Dec 8, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Best place to go. — Donald P.

I would recommend anyone here. Always helpful and everyone is pleasant to deal with. Been coming here for years.

Dec 7, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar My eye check up my was amazing as usual. Dr Rou... — Patricia P.

My eye check up my was amazing as usual. Dr Roush was great. I was disappointed when I checked out and wanted my prescription. They totally shut me down and were not very nice when they thought I was not getting my glasses there. Same on they. Very disappointed.

Nov 28, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar A great experience all around! — Christina B.

This was my first appointment with this office, and the staff were super friendly and helpful. The doctor was able to give me pros and cons when debating my options regarding glasses versus contacts versus surgery, and clearly had my best interest at heart. The woman who helped me picked my new glasses was completely adorable, and very friendly and patient while I tried on every pair of frames twice to make sure I loved what I ended up with. I’ve never felt so welcomed at an optometry appointment before! By far the quickest, easiest eye exam I’ve ever had and a great experience all around. I look forward to continued business with this establishment!

Nov 25, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar I love Eye Care / Eye wear Center of Maine — Etienne G.

I love this establishment. The staff is always cheerful, courteous and knowledgeable. The doctors and the various technicians are the best. I have always had stellar experiences. The eye wear is chic too!!!

Nov 22, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Very efficient and pleasant process. — David K.

Very efficient and pleasant process.

Nov 21, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Services, cordiality, and professionalism were ... — Michael M.

Services, cordiality, and professionalism were all first-rate.

Nov 21, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent Maine Eye Care!! I stopped in with ... — Michael P.

Excellent Maine Eye Care!! I stopped in with an eye infection with no appointment. There was no hesitation about getting me in. I was getting checked out within fifteen minutes. It doesn’t get any better. Highly Recommended!!

Nov 21, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Great company 👍 — Tammy P.

I had an issue with my vision, I called and got an appointment right away, I didn't even wait 10 minutes in the waiting room. I had some eye tests done, and saw the doctor 5-10 minutes later. Dr Havercamp is the best! She is always kind , compassionate and thorough! Great customer service!

Nov 21, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Great place! — Colleen P.

What a lovely space and it is very clean. Very modern equipment to help evaluate patients better.

Nov 15, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar My attendance over the years tells it all — Mary H.

My attendance over the years tells it all

Nov 7, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar . — Leslie C.

I appreciate the care i got at the clinic you run so well. Thank you

Nov 1, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Go here. They’re the best. — Patricia T.

I love this place and these people. Pleasant, calm, understanding... they helped me get through the terror I had of eye surgery, and referred me to the best surgeon possible.

Oct 31, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar I was pleased with the eye exam and the new tec... — Lisa M.

I was pleased with the eye exam and the new technology! The optomlogist was great! Exam was simple and fast!

Oct 3, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone in the office was very friendly. Dr. w... — Sharon B.

Everyone in the office was very friendly. Dr. was though and knowledgeable

Oct 3, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Yes, You want to come here! — Katherine M.

Pleasant office, friendly and helpful staff, state-if-the art technology and talented clinicians. Love this office!

Sep 30, 2019