StarStarStarStarStar Great experience! — Dorothy B.

The staff is always friendly and accomodating. Dr Metzger is fast, efficient and friendly. He explains everything he will be doing so there are no surprises. I have already recommended him to people.

May 13, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent service!!! I’m extremely pleased with... — Ebony B.

Excellent service!!! I’m extremely pleased with the service I received and the professionalism of this facility!

Apr 5, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Great experience considering I had 4 teeth removed — Shannon S.

I couldn't have asked for better care from Dr. Pack and his teams at both the Sandston and Mechanicsville offices. They made my oral surgery as comfortable as possible, answered all of my questions and were always very nice.

Feb 4, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Everytime I had an appointment the staff was ve... — Dave B.

Everytime I had an appointment the staff was very friendly and was seen in a timely manner.Problem was found and treatment followed promptly.I am pleased with my treatment.

Feb 1, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. .Pack and his staff are amazing! — Rita J.

From scheduling the appointment to the ending procedure, I could not be more pleased. I am so happy that I was referred to Virginia Oral & Facial Surgery (Dr. Pack). Dr. Pack is kind, patient and empathetic. It is easy and quick to schedule an appointment to see him. He has a calming presence that is invaluable in making patients feel relaxed in what can be a very stressful time. I feel blessed that I have a surgeon and staff that are so welcoming and knowledgeable..

Jan 18, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar I was very happy with all of the care and follo... — Linda K.

I was very happy with all of the care and follow up that I received from Dr Metzger and his staff...I have recovered quickly and I'm back on my feet!! Thank you!! I'm so glad I found you through a friend!

Dec 18, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Sean Peck  — Ann P.

I left a lengthy review, somewhere on the internet, but alas even I can not find it! I loved Dr. Peck. He has a terrific bedside manner and calmed my fear of having a molar extracted suddenly. I had no pain and it was over in just minutes. Recovery was quick and I would highly recommend him when you need help. I was fortunate to have been referred to him by my dentist! I thank you Dr.Peck. Do not hesitate to go here, you will not be disappointed.

Dec 18, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Problem teeth? Call Dr. Metzger ASAP  — Fay K.

I love Dr. Metzger. The older I get the more trouble I have with my teeth. Dr. M. takes time to explain and answer my questions. He does an exellent job.

Nov 19, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar  — Carolyn S.

I was referred to Virginia oral and facial surgery by my dentist because I had two teeth that needed to be extracted. A consultation was scheduled within a day, and the surgery took place within a week. Dr. Metzger and the staff I met were all very professional and courteous. The surgery went well, and a follow-up appointment the next week showed that I was doing great. Thanks to them for their excellent care.

Nov 9, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Very friendly staff. Efficient and informative.... — Terence S.

Very friendly staff. Efficient and informative.

Nov 9, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar 5 stars the staff was knowledgeable, warm and r... — Carol M.

5 stars the staff was knowledgeable, warm and relaxing atmosphere. Dr. Pack made me feel @ ease and comfortable.

Oct 5, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly, Knowledgeable, and Professional — Julia D.

From my initial scheduling phone call to my follow up care appointment, the staff made everything about having my wisdom teeth removed seamless. They thought of everything--from promptly mailing me a detailed insurance estimate, to making my family welcome while they waited during the procedure, to very helpful specific written follow-up care instructions.

Aug 3, 2018


StarStarStarStarNo Star location/distance fr.where i live. — Cesar B.

location/distance fr.where i live.

Aug 1, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Easy Peasy — Richard C.

Had to have an extraction. During the consulting and extraction, I was informed of everything before it happened, I was treated with respect and by the end, I felt it was great, more like a family get together except somewhere along the way I had a tooth extracted. Very cool (great) experience.

Jul 15, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Metzgher and staff were very welcoming, pro... — Richard G.

Dr. Metzgher and staff were very welcoming, professional, and diligent in providing EXCELLENT care.

Jul 13, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Very easy on the mouth, I only felt the needles... — Ronald C.

Very easy on the mouth, I only felt the needles a little and the doctor allowed plenty of time to let the juice numb the area.

Jun 30, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Torus removal — James W.

Dr. Metzger removed a torus from my mandible, lower left front. I felt no pain during or after the procedure. Very little bleeding afterwards. No discoloration to my face.

Jun 29, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar The office staff is professional and friendly, ... — James F.

The office staff is professional and friendly, scheduling an appointment was easy, the doctor was very attentive and explained everything he was doing and what to expect after the procedure.

Jun 29, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly staff, very professional — Richard G.

Friendly staff, very professional

Jun 9, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar  — Barbara A.

I received impeccable service all the way thru the process. I found everyone friendly, helpful and willing to work with me. Procedure went way beyond what I expected. I would definitely recommend this practice to anyone

May 1, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Highly Recommend — Phoebe N.

Dr. Metzger & staff are excellent. They were attentive at all appointments both pre and post operative. Very forthcoming with all expenses that I should be prepared to pay. Punctual and always available.

Apr 17, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent service and follow up, professional a... — Yvonne J.

Excellent service and follow up, professional atmosphere and communications, webs site easy to navigate, knowledgeable office staff and assistants.

Apr 9, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar What ANXIETY? — Kimmie W.

For some reason, I have terrible anxiety about work done on my teeth. You guys are not only professional, you're personable. I was treated like your only patient and very comfortable. Thank you for your excellent work.

Apr 8, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Fine job. In and out. 5 out of 5 stars — Luke W.

Fine job. In and out. 5 out of 5 stars

Feb 26, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar All of the staff are very friendly and know wha... — John W.

All of the staff are very friendly and know what they are doing

Feb 23, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Office personnel are very helpful and friendly,... — Patricia M.

Office personnel are very helpful and friendly, They know their jobs and are ready to help with any and all questions or problems.

Feb 23, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Metzger has removed several of my teeth and... — Phyllis P.

Dr. Metzger has removed several of my teeth and this one was the hardest. The tooth was only connected by one of the four points and then he had to dig out the part of the tooth below it. Luckily I was asleep. I still don't chew on that side and it gives me some pain when I chew on the left side anyway.

Feb 19, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Great Service, Minimal Pain - highly recommend — Dawn B.

I walked into VOFS to have a cracked tooth removed in preparation for a replacement implant. I was soooo nervous about it, I decided to have them put me under. The experience was not as bad as I had feared. When I got up out of the chair, I was in no pain - and amazingly - had no pain after that, even though they had provided me pain-killers just in case. The hole where the tooth was removed was smooth and healed very quickly. My husband had had a tooth removed just two weeks prior, but was awake during the procedure, and was ecstatic about the care and handling of his procedure, hence me going to them for the same procedure. I would highly recommend the VOFS for any advanced dental procedures!

Feb 19, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Metzger is a great oral surgeon. I have a p... — Kimberly T.

Dr. Metzger is a great oral surgeon. I have a problem breaking molars. Unfortunately, I've had to have a few removed for implants. Dr. Metzger has a very gentle touch and the recovery time after the procedures have been really short, the pain very minimal, and I've had no bruising. like I have seen in others. Overall the procedures were "uneventful" compared to the stories I've heard about having teeth pulled. I would highly recommend Va Oral & Facial Surgery. Just make sure you follow their icing instructions and care procedures!

Jan 12, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar My only issue was the charge fir $50 on review ... — Shari S.

My only issue was the charge fir $50 on review of my dental X-rays (from current dentist) and the Oral Surgeon Dr only looked in my mouth fir less 5 minutes. Do not believe should get charged for that preliminary exam! My dentist refers me to you- giving you business. I shouldn't be charged for the lookover!

Dec 28, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Metzger — James B.

Dr. Metzger consulted with me prior to removing my molar (#31) which was beginning to show signs of infection in the jaw bone which was the reason I consulted my dentist (Dr. Greer) at my last 6-month checkup. On the day of surgery, Dr. Metzger numbed me up very well and proceeded to extract the tooth. Everything went very well. I came home, started my pain medicine and used ice packs every other half hour until 1:30 AM until I took my last pain medication. Next morning I woke up pain-free and only needed to take two Advil for the entire day which was the last medication I took for pain. All is well and I am doing just fine.

Oct 20, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar It was a awesome experience. The staff made me ... — Derrick B.

It was a awesome experience. The staff made me feel comfortable and and relax. This was my second surgery and I would recommend them to anyone.

Oct 11, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar The office staff was very nice and knowledgeabl... — Jeffrey D.

The office staff was very nice and knowledgeable not to mention courteous...

Oct 6, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Great, happy, and welcoming staff. Complete co... — Kristopher C.

Great, happy, and welcoming staff. Complete comfort through out the initial check, and every appointment after.

Sep 22, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Very professional and informative. — Cheryl M.

Very professional and informative.

Sep 8, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar The doctor and staff took the time to explain — Gregg B.

The doctor and staff took the time to explain everything in the process thoroughly.

Mar 4, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar A review to support your online presence? That... — JoAnn W.

A review to support your online presence? That's a very weird statement, indeed. I don't care at all about your online presence, but I do care that Dr. Metzger was fabulous and I would definitely refer people to him (and have done that).

Mar 3, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent!!! — Georgio H.

Dr. Metzger and his staff are very professional and friendly.

Feb 9, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Thank you for the excellent care that was given... — Audrey J.

Thank you for the excellent care that was given to me, by the staff and doctors

Dec 8, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar everyone was very nice and professional... — Francis J.

everyone was very nice and professional

Sep 2, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar Very friendly and knowledgable staff. Made me feel very comfortable with the whole process. ... — Jessica P.

Very friendly and knowledgable staff. Made me feel very comfortable with the whole process.

Aug 9, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar  — Bruce L.

I really appreciate the friendly and professional staff / The Peaceful environment .

Jul 28, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar It was a pleasant experience. Everyone was very friendly and helpful.... — Joanne S.

It was a pleasant experience. Everyone was very friendly and helpful.

Jul 27, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar  — Laura W.

Incredibly friendly and accommodating office staff. They were able to schedule my appointment very quickly. It was the shortest wait time that I have ever experienced in a doctor's office waiting room. The doctor explained everything thoroughly and was very patient and answered all my questions. I was very nervous about the procedure and it ended up being a "piece of cake".

Jul 27, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar Very good customer service and experience! ... — Keonia W.

Very good customer service and experience!

Jul 21, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar A very pleasant experience. — Johnny E.

I was very pleased with the professionalism Dr. Metzger displayed during my before and after consultation. I felt respected as a person and at ease with the procedure that he performed. I've had a lot of medical procedures performed in the last ten years and this was the smoothest from start to finish. Thanks.

Jun 22, 2016