StarStarStarStarStar Great Visit — Matthew M.

Appreciate Dr. Bae's knowledge and candor. He helped me immensely in choosing the right eyewear and giving me some helpful guidance! Thanks, Dr Bae!!

Jun 23, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Doctor Bae has been our family optometrist for ... — Pearl L.

Doctor Bae has been our family optometrist for about twenty years. He always tries to help his patients and we can count on his thoroughness and tries to work out a schedule that will give us the best benefit available for us.

Jun 15, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Bar is an excellent Optometrist! — Michael B.

Dr. Bae and his team are friendly and helpful! His office is very clean and comfortable, and follows strict COVID protocols so you feel very safe. His office hours are flexible and work great with my work schedule. Dr. Bae is extremely knowledgeable of his field, and does an excellent job explaining things in terms that the average patient can easily understand. Dr. Bae is affordable and accepts my work’s VSP insurance. Checking out is always a smooth process, he even has my contacts shipped directly to me. I highly recommend Dr. Bae’s practice; you’ll be in good hands.

Jun 12, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Superb professional honest & help oriented serv... — Raul A.

Superb professional honest & help oriented service .I totally recommended .Raul Almada

May 18, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Always a pleasure, always feeling like we are ... — Robert S.

Always a pleasure, always feeling like we are in great hands. thank you.

May 10, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Bae is always so amazing. He is very kind a... — Scott D.

Dr. Bae is always so amazing. He is very kind and incredibly knowledgable. I always feel like he really cares and always goes that extra mile. I have been going to him for years now.

Apr 28, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Bae was professional and helpful. Great fol... — Adam B.

Dr. Bae was professional and helpful. Great follow through and exceptional service. Highly recommend!

Apr 26, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Covid Safe and always great service — Hilda M.

Dr. Bae is a great doctor who takes into consideration your whole person and not just the eyes. He as adapted his office to make sure it is sanitized and is taking the precautions needed to keep patients and staff safe. Hannan is a wonderful addition; she is friendly and very helpful when picking out frames.

Apr 21, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar  — Myra I.

He is very thorough and patient. He clearly explains everything.

Apr 20, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Bae and his staff provide excellent service... — Michelle L.

Dr. Bae and his staff provide excellent services. He takes extra measures to make sure your eyes are examined thoroughly, and always provide options so your needs are met. His diligence and care for his patients are unlike any other I’ve experienced.

Apr 16, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar It was fast and easy. Got good advice from Dr. ... — Jose Z.

It was fast and easy. Got good advice from Dr. Bae

Apr 6, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Looking forward to my eye exam — Audrey S.

It's always easier to look forward to an eye exam when you know you are going to be so well taken care of. Both from the eye care health and wellness point of view and also the consideration to Covid cleanliness in the office.

Apr 3, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar I recommend Dr. Bae — Todd H.

I have been going to Dr. Bae for close to 10 years and highly recommend him. He's been there for basics and emergencies. Trust him a lot.

Mar 28, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent and thorough visit. Have used this of... — Shawna S.

Excellent and thorough visit. Have used this office for years and will continue to do so.

Mar 23, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Amazing doctor who really cares about your eye ... — Araceli C.

Amazing doctor who really cares about your eye health. Takes his time doing multiple tests to check different aspects of your eye health.

Mar 21, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Bae is an excellent optometrist!  — Adriana L.

Dr. Bae is an excellent optometrist! He always spends time carefully explaining his findings, offers a wide variety of contact lenses that best fit my needs, and is very honest in the way he charges for his visits. Even though I live 2 hours away from his office now, I will continue to return each year!

Feb 27, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Great place, fast and friendly, awesome choices — Christian H.

Was very nice and knowledgeable, helped me with a unique problem and got me fitted with an awesome pair of glasses in less than an hour. Love this place!

Feb 21, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Always friendly and helfpul — Gloria O.

My eyes are very sensitive and Dr. Bae has been able to help me through the changes my eyes have experienced. Dr. Bae and his staff are always friendly and helpful. They really care about me as a patient, and I'm very thankful!!

Jan 30, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Awesome Experience  — Gabriela V.

Dr.Bae was extremely helpful and informative. His assistant was extremely nice and polite.

Jan 10, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Best optometrist in town!!! — Christopher G.

This was my first visit to Dr. Bae’s office. Not only was he super knowledgeable, friendly, and accommodating, his staff was also superb. They worked with my insurance to make sure I was taken care of. The office and equipment was sanitized and cleaned between patients, and definitely put me at ease during the pandemic. Dr. Bae’s level of professionalism was top-notch while having a relatable personality. I highly recommend him!!!

Dec 11, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar I love Dr. Bae! — Carla R.

I have been to Dr. Bae's office 3 times now! The first time, he was very knowledgeable and helpful with my insurance. He figured out how to work my insurance so that I paid as little as possible. That is hard to find; he is very honest and diligent. The second time, he took me in although he was literally about to leave for vacation. He helped me readjust my glasses for free, because they had fallen and were painful to wear after a couple hours. The third time, I went in for a full exam and he was very thorough and helped me decide what glasses I should get. I will definitely keep coming back and will recommend to any friends who need an optometrist. Thank you Dr. Bae.

Nov 18, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar I highly recommend Dr. Bae. I've been going to ... — Donald L.

I highly recommend Dr. Bae. I've been going to him for 4 years and every experience has been a positive one. He answers every question I have, is personable, knowledgeable, and keeps a very CLEAN office (super important during these times).

Nov 4, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Thorough, insightful, helpful  — David S.

Thorough, insightful, helpful

Nov 3, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar It was a pleasant office visit. I was well inf... — Ryan R.

It was a pleasant office visit. I was well informed of my coverage and history.

Oct 30, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Bae is great. My wife and I have been goin... — Matthew D.

Dr. Bae is great. My wife and I have been going to him for years. He always maximizes the benefits available to us via our VSP; he’s very thorough; and he always is a careful listener to any concerns we have. I just visited recently. He and his staff are strictly adhering to all COVID-19 guidelines which was very reassuring.

Oct 29, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar My favorite optometrist — Todd H.

Dr. Bae explains things clearly, outlining your options so you can decide how to proceed. He has earned my trust several times over, which is why I've stayed with him for over 20 years.

Sep 27, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Knowledgeable, professional but still very pers... — Daniel F.

Knowledgeable, professional but still very personable, and really helpful to someone new to needing an optometrist.

Aug 22, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Our family has been patients of Dr. Bae since ... — Jebby W.

Our family has been patients of Dr. Bae since about 2004. He is honest and helpful on individual needs. He cares for his patients. The environment is sterile, one assistant that remains outside of the exam room. I had a safe and sterile comfortable exam. Finally took care of my vision with new glasses that I needed. Thank you Dr. Bae especially during the times we are living through. We all must safely take care of our health and wellness.

Aug 13, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Always takes the time to be thorough and follow... — Michael R.

Always takes the time to be thorough and follows up on issues

Aug 4, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Best Optometrist in LA — Deborah T.

Dr. Bae is hands down the most thorough, knowledgeable optometrist I've ever known. He's been providing care to my husband and me for six years and every time one of us leaves his office, we comment about the excellent care he provides. He takes his time with each patient and does not rush the visits. You will leave his office with more knowledge about the health and condition of your eyes than you ever knew. He thoroughly investigates and explains insurance options. I highly recommend Dr. Bae.

Jul 18, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar I am so happy I was recommended DR. BAE — Meihua R.

Love his Website. Easy to follow and explains to the viewer his services without getting too wordy.

Jul 16, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar  — Crystal M.

i really enjoyed my visit at Dr Steven Bae office very kind and caring doctor he explain everything before he check my eyes.

Jul 6, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Bae is great! Always passionate about his p... — Hector R.

Dr. Bae is great! Always passionate about his profession and therefore cares about the health of your eyes. His office is completely prepared to prevent Covid so you can attend your eye exam feeling safe. I highly recommend him!

Jul 3, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar With all the Covid 19 changes to how businesses... — James H.

With all the Covid 19 changes to how businesses operate now, Dr. Bae and his team made it safe quick and easy. As always he is super informative and I always feel comfortable with his advice.

Jul 3, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Best optometrist in K-Town! — Emmanuelle T.

Dr. Bae is very open with eye exam findings, treats his patients with respect, and is very up front with costs and insurance coverage. He is very professional and truly has your best interest in mind for eye health and costs. Office has been updated and is clean and high tech. Very safe in the time of COVID-19.

Jun 7, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar First Class Service! — Radell H.

The staff are friendly and courteous, and Dr. Bae took the time to explain every step and answer my questions. I'm looking forward to my new eyewear!

Jun 3, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar As I have said many times before, Steven will a... — Thomas B.

As I have said many times before, Steven will always walk that extra mile for his patients. Satisfaction is his Number 1 goal, and he hits that target every time that I have contact with him. Why go anywhere else???

May 27, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Bae has been my doctor for over 10 years. H... — Dairy R.

Dr. Bae has been my doctor for over 10 years. He’s helpful and knowledgeable. I saw him yesterday and felt completely safe in the way he’s handling things during this pandemic after opening up again.

May 17, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Highly recommended  — Peter L.

Dr. Bae is the best. He took his time plus more to give a detailed and accurate explanation about my vision and glasses. This is NOT an in-and-out kind of place; he truly takes his time to investigate anything that may affect your eye care.

Mar 8, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Best OD on the East Side! — Xander H.

Visiting Dr. Bae's office is always a positive experience! Dr, Bae and Hanna are always friendly, professional and informative. I seem to learn something new every time I visit his office. One very different habit of Dr. Bae's is he never is pushy about any of his recommendations, I always feel I have a choice and he will respect it either way. I have been in Dr. Bae's care for many years, now both of my son's and my Mother in Law are his patients as well.

Mar 6, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Bae One of the Best — Janvie C.

Dr. Bae is informative and understanding enough to meet his clients where they are. This is refreshing. I love his willingness to discuss new and cutting edge techniques to support better vision for his clients. I will only go to Dr. Bae...I trust him, he understands me and allows me the dignity of my our process. Thank you for allowing me to share my feelings.

Mar 1, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Great experience — Stacey K.

The entire visit, from start to finish, was a pleasant one. The receptionist was nice and courteous and Dr. Bae explained everything step by step. He was patient, thorough, and wanted to make sure I received the perfect contacts. Took a couple of tries as my eyes are very fickle, but my eyes are very happy.

Feb 10, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar My visit to this optometrist was very professio... — Alice J.

My visit to this optometrist was very professional and I would recommend anyone to visit this office.

Jan 28, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar We are big fans of Dr Bae. He really takes care... — Czarina A.

We are big fans of Dr Bae. He really takes care of our eyes and gives us his honest opinion on which products are best for our specific needs.

Jan 22, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar My first appointment with Dr. Bae was excellent... — Thomas L.

My first appointment with Dr. Bae was excellent. I feel like I received so much more information about my eyesight than what previous Doctors had provided. He also have me a clear understanding of the options I have to address my vision needs. Highly recommended!!!

Jan 10, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar 5 stars — Myeong Hoon J.

He was so generous and kind for all of my questions!

Dec 10, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Highly recommend — Jose F.

Dr Bae is very attentive and thorough, and took his time to explain things to me with visuals. Highly recommend.

Nov 22, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Steven S. Bae optometry is the best.  — Regina J.

Dr. Steven S. Bae optometry is the best. Over my lifetime I have utilized a number of other eye doctors but Bae is punctual, thorough, caring, and explains things better than anyone I have ever met. I learned that two of my very dear friends were already his patients. Now my son and grandson are his patients as well. I recommend Dr. Bae to anyone concerned about anything about their eyes.

Nov 12, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar My visits to Dr. Bae have always been a pleasur... — Dennis G.

My visits to Dr. Bae have always been a pleasure. Clear explanations and answers any questions thoroughly. Will continue to visit for as long as I need to.

Nov 10, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar One of the best! — Liat T.

I still can't believe how great my experience was with Dr. Bae! He is extremely professional and knowledgeable and takes the time to explain your eye condition and health to you. I have had a medical problem with my left eye since I was young and no one ever took the time to really explain to me what was going on (some Drs didn't even know!). Dr. Bae was so patient and thorough in his comprehensive exam and explaining all of the options to me so that I can make an informed decision along with him. So happy to have found such a great eye doctor! My husband now sees him too, and I'll be referring my sister as well :)

Nov 9, 2019