StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Bae was amazing! — Tracey L.

Dr. Bae was amazing! He took the time to explain what was going on with my eyes, preventative and corrective methods, and never seemed annoyed by my countless questions. Happy to have found an optometrist that is knowledgable and a people person.

Dec 13, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent service,Thank you Dr. Bae — Steven D.

Excellent service,Thank you Dr. Bae

Dec 10, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Bae is amazing! — Sonny H.

I’ve been coming to see Dr. Bae for many years now. I recently took my 2.5 year old daughter for her first eye exam with Dr. Bae and he was fantastic with her. I was a little worried about the appointment beforehand, as my daughter is a very shy, but Dr. Bae was wonderful with her and she loved him! I moved to the Valley 4 years ago but still come back to see Dr. Bae as he is caring, friendly, explains everything in clear detail, and a pleasure to work with. Thanks Dr!

Dec 2, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Bae has been my optometrist for many years a... — Marie H.

Dr Bae has been my optometrist for many years and has always looked out for my best interests. I will never go anywhere else he is kind and professional and excellent with his services. I would recommend Dr Bae to anyone that is looking for a optometrist that really cares about your needs.

Nov 15, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Best eye exam ever! — Luisa I.

I've gone to about 4 different optometrists through the years, and I have never felt the care and attention to the degree Dr. Bae provides. Appointments with him feel personable and at no rush. He does a great job at explaining your eye condition and lets you know all your options along with his recommendation. He really took the time to make sure I was satisfied with my choices and helped me out a lot. I would definitely recommend people to go here and will be coming back myself :)

Nov 11, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar  — Gloria O.

I came in because my prescription from my previous optometrist felt off. Dr. Bae was very helpful in checking my prescription again and ruling in other factors that might be a reason for sudden changes in my eye sight. He was very thorough with all the examinations and was very helpful in understanding my current status.

Nov 5, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Always a genuine pleasure to visit with Dr. Bae... — Kirill K.

Always a genuine pleasure to visit with Dr. Bae.

Oct 3, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Detailed and professional  — Samira B.

Dr. Bae takes medical history meticulously and explains every aspect of my vision problem in simple words. His bedside manner is excellent. I am very happy that he is my ophthalmologist for the last two years.

Sep 18, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Oh — Stephen O.

Dr. Bae is one of the top-notch optometrists in the field...provides very thorough eye examinations and caught things that my previous optometrist, also very experienced and knowledgeable, missed. Also excellent service and easy-to-understand explanation of my exam findings. Would refer and recommend him highly to anyone interested in the health of their eyes.

Sep 16, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Hope with my eyes condition:) — Marianne M.

Hope with my eyes condition:)

Sep 4, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar First timer — Dennis G.

At first I was kinda nervous about getting an eye exam knowing I needed glasses all along. Dr. Bae made it a pretty cool experience. Learned things I wasn't aware of and now I can seeee! 😬

Aug 29, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Always caring with up to date knowledge of eye ... — Keith Wayne W.

Always caring with up to date knowledge of eye care.

Aug 15, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Great Optometrist ... — Judith B.

Dr. Bae is the best optometrist I have had. He is very professional, knowledgeable, and thorough. He explains the procedures and any financial questions you may have and his prices are very reasonable.

Aug 1, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Journalist and novelist — Elizabeth G.

Dr. Bae is always thorough and professional but he also listens to what clients/patients want and what their concerns are. I travel an hour to get to his office but the trip through L.A. is worth it.

Jul 31, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Bae is extremely thorough. More so than any ... — Maryam R.

Dr Bae is extremely thorough. More so than any other optometrist I've ever been to. He is friendly and a complete professional.

Jul 31, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Our 1 & only — Fanda Y.

Dr Bae is our family O.D. We been seeing him over 15 yrs. We trust him. He truly care.

Jul 21, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Bae is The People’s Champ — Henry L.

I’ve been going to Dr. Steven Bae for about 6 years since 2012. The customer service is A1. He’s always looking to get you some kind of value and is an opinion I trust 100%. He’s a man of the people. He’s the People’s Champ.

Jul 13, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Seeing Dr. Bae is always a pleasure! — Todd H.

Seeing Dr. Bae is always a pleasure. He's very attentive. He explains what's going on very clearly, and he includes me in the decision-making process. I always recommend him to anyone looking for an optometrist.

Jun 25, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar He gives his customer 110% of his time — Heather Y.

He gives his customer 110% of his time

Jun 24, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar The best eye doctor I have ever had! — Courtney L.

Dr. Bae is accommodating, intelligent, well-researched, funny and puts you at ease. He also goes above and beyond to assist with insurance/billing to make sure you get a great value. I use to hate eye doctor appointments - I would rather go to the dentist. But with Dr. Bae I look forward to coming in.

Jun 15, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly and knowledgeable  — Erik A.

Friendly and knowledgeable

May 22, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar An excellent, knowledgeable optometrist! Dr. Ba... — Lily F.

An excellent, knowledgeable optometrist! Dr. Bae is always prompt and thorough. He is interested in all of the health and lifestyle factors that can affect your vision.

May 11, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar We really appreciate how thorough Steven is wit... — Generoso F.

We really appreciate how thorough Steven is with his eye examinations. Super professional.

May 11, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Most thorough eye doctor I've ever seen! — Maya B.

Most thorough eye doctor I've ever seen!

Apr 24, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Very knowledgeable, easy to talk too and always... — Araceli C.

Very knowledgeable, easy to talk too and always great service.

Apr 15, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar I always have a great visit with Dr. Bae. Altho... — Ashley S.

I always have a great visit with Dr. Bae. Although it's been a few years since I've been to Dr. Bae, it was as if we picked up right where we left off. Dr. Bae is always personable and professional. I've even recommended friends to go to him and they also enjoyed their visit. He gets 5 stars from me, ALWAYS!

Apr 14, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Bae has been my optometrist for over 10 yea... — Maryl C.

Dr. Bae has been my optometrist for over 10 years, which says a lot. He is always kind, very knowledgeable, thorough and generous with his time when it comes to getting my tricky prescription right - and he gets it right every time. He’s also very thoughtful; whenever I’ve mentioned that I was hungry, he finds some candy for me. He also finds coupons since I don’t have insurance. Very sweet man, very professional, always trying to help.

Apr 5, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Bae is always helpful and detailed in my an... — Michael B.

Dr. Bae is always helpful and detailed in my annual check. Very thorough in reviewing my family history and changes from last year. I highly recommend his office for optometry and annual eye health exams.

Apr 4, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Retired Engineer — Toan L.

i went to DR Steven Bae to get an eye exam and some eye glasses because I need new glasses after a Catarat surgery..

Apr 4, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Very happy with eye care from Dr. Bae! — Erin W.

I have been going to Dr. Bae for years and the visits are quick and thorough. I always leave feeling like I have the best product to correct my vision and that I have been given good information about the health of my eyes.

Apr 4, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar I always appreciate the care and diligence of D... — Hyla W.

I always appreciate the care and diligence of Dr Bae towards his patients. He has helped me a lot to understand what has been and is now going on with my visiion and encouraged me to get cataract surgery which pushed me in the right direction as i had been putting that off for many years!

Mar 9, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar The best optometry in Korea Town — Sebastian K.

I’ve been going to Dr Bae’s office for more than 15 years. I just would’t go to any other optometry. He is very kind and takes good care about his client.

Mar 7, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Bae took great care examing my eyes, my fir... — Ian M.

Dr. Bae took great care examing my eyes, my first visit the treatment went extremely through, I left knowing he the best doctor. I recommend his services to everyone.

Mar 4, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar He was so kind and nice to tell me about my eye... — David C.

He was so kind and nice to tell me about my eye sight and health

Feb 2, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar  — Lorena S.

Dr. Bae was very thorough in explaining to me the options that I have regarding my vision needs. He took the time to explain things to me and was clear and concise. I highly recommend Dr. Bae.

Feb 2, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar I've been a long term patient of Dr. Bae's, and... — Louella Q.

I've been a long term patient of Dr. Bae's, and I made the mistake of going to a different optometrist last year and was quickly reminded how great I have had it with Dr. Bae. He asks about my overall health, listens to concerns I might have, and really does care about it all since it ties into the prescription he writes up and his recommendations for me in the end. He has no gimmicks or tricks and is transparent about my vision benefits, my out-of-pocket cost(s), and any rebate(s) I qualify for after purchase. I am not going to make the same mistake again!

Jan 23, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar I am a repeat customer and am always treated wi... — Mark G.

I am a repeat customer and am always treated with punctuality and a thorough Exam. I can recommend Dr. Bae without reservation.

Jan 20, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Bae is very thorogh in his examinations and ... — Thomas B.

Dr Bae is very thorogh in his examinations and answers any question that you may have about pocedures. Quite frank,y, I feel as though he has become part of my family.. Highly recommended. Tom Bastin

Jan 10, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar My visit to Dr. Bae's office was a great experi... — Crystal F.

My visit to Dr. Bae's office was a great experience. The on-site parking was very convenient. He greeted me warmly and conducted my examination in an informative manner. The atmosphere of the office was bright and comfortable. I was able to browse for my frames at my leisure. There were ample mirrors near each display case. I was particularly delighted with the large round mirror that allowed me to view the frames in the color context of my clothes. I recommended Dr. Bae to my mother.

Jan 3, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar above and beyond — Celeste B.

Dr Bea went above and beyond to squeeze me into the schedule before the end of the year. He gave excellent counsel on the options so I could make an informed choice. He worked with my interview surance to make sure I maximized my resources. Our whole family are now patients here.

Dec 31, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Best Optometrist ever. Dr Bae is very personabl... — Dick T.

Best Optometrist ever. Dr Bae is very personable and thorough. We take our whole family there and make the drive from the Southbay. He’s that good

Dec 3, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Bae was very professional. Took the time t... — Anna C.

Dr. Bae was very professional. Took the time to educate me about the changes to my prescription. I would highly recommend Dr. Bae.

Dec 1, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar I would highly recommend Dr. Bae to anyone who ... — Guillermo R.

I would highly recommend Dr. Bae to anyone who is interested in taking care of their vision. I have been a patient for about 5 years, and I feel like Dr Bae really cares about his patients. He takes time to explain all his findings about your eye health and gives you a lot of information and explains your options. I don't feel like he's just there to get you another pair or glasses and you're out the door.

Nov 17, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar  — Lucian F.

I have been "seeing" Dr. Bae for years as one of his patients, and have been very satisfied with his service. He is extremely knowledgeable. His exams are thorough and he keeps detailed notes to track your progress. He also has a great selection of frames.

Nov 4, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Great information and expert analysis.  — Peter K.

Great information and expert analysis.

Oct 21, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Bae  — Christopher S.

I felt extremely comfortable with Dr. Bae. He was very informative, professional and most of all I could tell that he really cared about my well being!

Oct 12, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar I had a great experience. Dr. Bae taught me how... — Samira B.

I had a great experience. Dr. Bae taught me how to use my first contacts and put time into examining my eyes meticulously. I would definitely recommend him.

Sep 18, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Bae is a caring meticulous OD.  — Michael R.

Dr Bae is a caring meticulous OD.

Sep 10, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Bae clearly cares about his patients. His a... — Josh P.

Dr. Bae clearly cares about his patients. His attention to detail and knowledge always reassure me that we found the right optometrist.

Aug 16, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Bae eye exam perfect excellent ! — David C.

Dr. Bae eye exam perfect excellent !

Aug 15, 2017