StarStarStarStarStar Highly recommended  — Peter L.

Dr. Bae is the best. He took his time plus more to give a detailed and accurate explanation about my vision and glasses. This is NOT an in-and-out kind of place; he truly takes his time to investigate anything that may affect your eye care.

Mar 8, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Best OD on the East Side! — Xander H.

Visiting Dr. Bae's office is always a positive experience! Dr, Bae and Hanna are always friendly, professional and informative. I seem to learn something new every time I visit his office. One very different habit of Dr. Bae's is he never is pushy about any of his recommendations, I always feel I have a choice and he will respect it either way. I have been in Dr. Bae's care for many years, now both of my son's and my Mother in Law are his patients as well.

Mar 6, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Bae One of the Best — Janvie C.

Dr. Bae is informative and understanding enough to meet his clients where they are. This is refreshing. I love his willingness to discuss new and cutting edge techniques to support better vision for his clients. I will only go to Dr. Bae...I trust him, he understands me and allows me the dignity of my our process. Thank you for allowing me to share my feelings.

Mar 1, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Great experience — Stacey K.

The entire visit, from start to finish, was a pleasant one. The receptionist was nice and courteous and Dr. Bae explained everything step by step. He was patient, thorough, and wanted to make sure I received the perfect contacts. Took a couple of tries as my eyes are very fickle, but my eyes are very happy.

Feb 10, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar My visit to this optometrist was very professio... — Alice J.

My visit to this optometrist was very professional and I would recommend anyone to visit this office.

Jan 28, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar We are big fans of Dr Bae. He really takes care... — Czarina A.

We are big fans of Dr Bae. He really takes care of our eyes and gives us his honest opinion on which products are best for our specific needs.

Jan 22, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar My first appointment with Dr. Bae was excellent... — Thomas L.

My first appointment with Dr. Bae was excellent. I feel like I received so much more information about my eyesight than what previous Doctors had provided. He also have me a clear understanding of the options I have to address my vision needs. Highly recommended!!!

Jan 10, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar 5 stars — Myeong Hoon J.

He was so generous and kind for all of my questions!

Dec 10, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Highly recommend — Jose F.

Dr Bae is very attentive and thorough, and took his time to explain things to me with visuals. Highly recommend.

Nov 22, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Steven S. Bae optometry is the best.  — Regina J.

Dr. Steven S. Bae optometry is the best. Over my lifetime I have utilized a number of other eye doctors but Bae is punctual, thorough, caring, and explains things better than anyone I have ever met. I learned that two of my very dear friends were already his patients. Now my son and grandson are his patients as well. I recommend Dr. Bae to anyone concerned about anything about their eyes.

Nov 12, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar My visits to Dr. Bae have always been a pleasur... — Dennis G.

My visits to Dr. Bae have always been a pleasure. Clear explanations and answers any questions thoroughly. Will continue to visit for as long as I need to.

Nov 10, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar One of the best! — Liat T.

I still can't believe how great my experience was with Dr. Bae! He is extremely professional and knowledgeable and takes the time to explain your eye condition and health to you. I have had a medical problem with my left eye since I was young and no one ever took the time to really explain to me what was going on (some Drs didn't even know!). Dr. Bae was so patient and thorough in his comprehensive exam and explaining all of the options to me so that I can make an informed decision along with him. So happy to have found such a great eye doctor! My husband now sees him too, and I'll be referring my sister as well :)

Nov 9, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Bae was very thorough in explaining the res... — Yono H.

Dr. Bae was very thorough in explaining the result of the eye exam and insurance coverage.

Oct 26, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Bae is very thorough in his examination. He... — Kristi K.

Dr. Bae is very thorough in his examination. He explains things well and makes sure you feel comfortable.

Oct 15, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Best eye doctor ever — Katja W.

Dr. Bae clearly loves what he does and he is great at it. He explains all the things in terms you can understand. He will give you all the options. He works within your budget and insurance. He helps you pick out glasses. I'm a fan for life. Thanks for being awesome!

Oct 5, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Steve not only is knowlagable he cares abou... — Alfonso C.

Dr. Steve not only is knowlagable he cares about your well being. Will go back and will recommend everyone to him.

Sep 4, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Very on hands with my eye examination. — Emilie B.

Very on hands with my eye examination.

Aug 30, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Best Doctor ever. Very courteous, helpful and a... — Afshan S.

Best Doctor ever. Very courteous, helpful and accommodating. Clean office, easy parking

Aug 10, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Bae is very attentive and a very good profes... — Maria K.

Dr Bae is very attentive and a very good professional. I came all the way from Florida to visit my friends and I went to see him because he was my doctor when I used to live in LA.

Aug 9, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Bae is both caring and thorough — Todd H.

I've been seeing Dr. Bae for years, because of his expertise and his caring for his patients. I know I will always get a clear explanation of my test results, and I can trust he will present me with the best options available.

Aug 5, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar I'm a patient. — Paul P.

Dr. Bae does a great job. He listens to what I need.

Jul 30, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Dr and visit are 1 of the best I have ever had ... — Dante T.

Dr and visit are 1 of the best I have ever had in over 3 decades.

Jul 23, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Always a pleasure! Dr. Bae is so wonderful! He ... — Courtney L.

Always a pleasure! Dr. Bae is so wonderful! He listens and is so thoughtful. I leave understanding my best options given my insurance coverage. My insurance provider has changed several times, but my eye dr hasn’t!

Jul 15, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Bae is great at what he does! — Anthony C.

Dr. Bae is great at what he does!

Jul 14, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Eye opening — James H.

Dr. Bae has been helping my family for years so it was no surprise he would be awesome, patient, and informative.

Jul 2, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Steve provides caring and persistence in his se... — Carrie L.

Steve provides caring and persistence in his service. He works hard to solve vision issues in a way that is practical and economical for his patients. He works hard, and maintains a gentle and welcoming demeanor. I have shopped around and have received factory service with unsatisfying prescriptions. Now I drive across LA to access his bespoke service. Plus, he is multilingual!

Jun 13, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar For Over 20 YEARS!!!  — Kimberly G.

I have been a patient of Dr Bae’s for over 20 years & he has ALWAYS been so amazing with me & to me. I travel a lot & ALWAYS run in at the very last second...needing contacts or glasses or both & he ALWAYS accommodates me. I am not the “easiest” of patients, but Dr Bae is incredibly patient, supportive & understanding. And goes out of his way to make ALL of my “requests” possible. Plus, after traveling the world...the ONLY optician who can EVER make me see!!! Thanks, Doc! For all that you’ve done & continue to do for ALL of your patients! Congrats on the new space! 💁🏼‍♀️

May 28, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Bae is extremely knowledgeable, patient and... — Katiuska K.

Dr. Bae is extremely knowledgeable, patient and has a genuine interest in your eye health. I highly recommend him!

May 25, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Bae you were very helpful and knowledgeable... — Elisa J.

Dr. Bae you were very helpful and knowledgeable! Thank you very much for being honest and helping me make the best choices!

Apr 22, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Bae offers a first class boutique service — Lev S.

Dr. Bae offers a first class boutique service personalize to his patients needs. He sincerely cares and his decorum and professionalism is second to none. He keeps up to date with the latest trends and technologies in his field and is happy to work with his patients in a caring and honest way.

Apr 5, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Doctor Bae is an excellant doctor  — Roy J.

Doctor Bae is an excellent doctor

Mar 21, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Highly recommended. — Thomas B.

Thorough and very professional in his examinations. Walks the extra mile to give one the best that may be available.

Mar 20, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Bae is a pleasure to see every year.  — Emmanuelle T.

Dr. Bae is understanding of medical conditions in relation to your eye health and changes to prescriptions. While it can seem nosy to some, I appreciate his attention to detail. As a fellow medical professional, it actually feels like I'm in a clinical visit, which cannot be the same for other optometrists I have seen in the past.

Mar 17, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar I've been going to Dr. Bae close to three years... — Andy Truc N.

I've been going to Dr. Bae close to three years now and he has been friendly and professional each time. During my visit he makes sure I get the most out of my benefits and to help me understand my financial options so I can get the most bang out of my buck.

Feb 20, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar The best optometrist in all of Los Angeles!  — Louella Q.

The best optometrist in all of Los Angeles!

Feb 13, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Great — Veronica S.

Dr Bae is very knowledgeable and thorough. I feel confident about my vision needs after the exam.

Feb 13, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Bae is thorough and great, taking extra tim... — Hilda M.

Dr. Bae is thorough and great, taking extra time to make sure you understand your eye health.

Jan 19, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Very thorough service, felt very confident in D... — Rebecca B.

Very thorough service, felt very confident in Dr Bae's ability to take care of my complicated prescription.

Jan 5, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent visit, excellent eye exam. — Gary K.

Excellent visit, excellent eye exam.

Dec 30, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar My visit with Dr.Steven Bae was great. The insu... — Salena G.

My visit with Dr.Steven Bae was great. The insurance and medical history process was fast. He is an extremely informative/knowledgeable optometrist. I could tell he enjoys what he does which makes the experience that much better. I would definitely recommend paying a visit and seeing for yourself.

Dec 22, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Bae was amazing! — Tracey L.

Dr. Bae was amazing! He took the time to explain what was going on with my eyes, preventative and corrective methods, and never seemed annoyed by my countless questions. Happy to have found an optometrist that is knowledgable and a people person.

Dec 13, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent service,Thank you Dr. Bae — Steven D.

Excellent service,Thank you Dr. Bae

Dec 10, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Bae is amazing! — Sonny H.

I’ve been coming to see Dr. Bae for many years now. I recently took my 2.5 year old daughter for her first eye exam with Dr. Bae and he was fantastic with her. I was a little worried about the appointment beforehand, as my daughter is a very shy, but Dr. Bae was wonderful with her and she loved him! I moved to the Valley 4 years ago but still come back to see Dr. Bae as he is caring, friendly, explains everything in clear detail, and a pleasure to work with. Thanks Dr!

Dec 2, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Bae has been my optometrist for many years a... — Marie H.

Dr Bae has been my optometrist for many years and has always looked out for my best interests. I will never go anywhere else he is kind and professional and excellent with his services. I would recommend Dr Bae to anyone that is looking for a optometrist that really cares about your needs.

Nov 15, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Best eye exam ever! — Luisa I.

I've gone to about 4 different optometrists through the years, and I have never felt the care and attention to the degree Dr. Bae provides. Appointments with him feel personable and at no rush. He does a great job at explaining your eye condition and lets you know all your options along with his recommendation. He really took the time to make sure I was satisfied with my choices and helped me out a lot. I would definitely recommend people to go here and will be coming back myself :)

Nov 11, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar  — Gloria O.

I came in because my prescription from my previous optometrist felt off. Dr. Bae was very helpful in checking my prescription again and ruling in other factors that might be a reason for sudden changes in my eye sight. He was very thorough with all the examinations and was very helpful in understanding my current status.

Nov 5, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Always a genuine pleasure to visit with Dr. Bae... — Kirill K.

Always a genuine pleasure to visit with Dr. Bae.

Oct 3, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Detailed and professional  — Samira B.

Dr. Bae takes medical history meticulously and explains every aspect of my vision problem in simple words. His bedside manner is excellent. I am very happy that he is my ophthalmologist for the last two years.

Sep 18, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Oh — Stephen O.

Dr. Bae is one of the top-notch optometrists in the field...provides very thorough eye examinations and caught things that my previous optometrist, also very experienced and knowledgeable, missed. Also excellent service and easy-to-understand explanation of my exam findings. Would refer and recommend him highly to anyone interested in the health of their eyes.

Sep 16, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Hope with my eyes condition:) — Marianne M.

Hope with my eyes condition:)

Sep 4, 2018