StarStarStarStarStar Always a pleasure! Dr. Bae is so wonderful! He ... — Courtney L.

Always a pleasure! Dr. Bae is so wonderful! He listens and is so thoughtful. I leave understanding my best options given my insurance coverage. My insurance provider has changed several times, but my eye dr hasn’t!

Jul 15, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Bae is great at what he does! — Anthony C.

Dr. Bae is great at what he does!

Jul 14, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Eye opening — James H.

Dr. Bae has been helping my family for years so it was no surprise he would be awesome, patient, and informative.

Jul 2, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Steve provides caring and persistence in his se... — Carrie L.

Steve provides caring and persistence in his service. He works hard to solve vision issues in a way that is practical and economical for his patients. He works hard, and maintains a gentle and welcoming demeanor. I have shopped around and have received factory service with unsatisfying prescriptions. Now I drive across LA to access his bespoke service. Plus, he is multilingual!

Jun 13, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar For Over 20 YEARS!!!  — Kimberly G.

I have been a patient of Dr Bae’s for over 20 years & he has ALWAYS been so amazing with me & to me. I travel a lot & ALWAYS run in at the very last second...needing contacts or glasses or both & he ALWAYS accommodates me. I am not the “easiest” of patients, but Dr Bae is incredibly patient, supportive & understanding. And goes out of his way to make ALL of my “requests” possible. Plus, after traveling the world...the ONLY optician who can EVER make me see!!! Thanks, Doc! For all that you’ve done & continue to do for ALL of your patients! Congrats on the new space! 💁🏼‍♀️

May 28, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Bae is extremely knowledgeable, patient and... — Katiuska K.

Dr. Bae is extremely knowledgeable, patient and has a genuine interest in your eye health. I highly recommend him!

May 25, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Bae you were very helpful and knowledgeable... — Elisa J.

Dr. Bae you were very helpful and knowledgeable! Thank you very much for being honest and helping me make the best choices!

Apr 22, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Bae offers a first class boutique service — Lev S.

Dr. Bae offers a first class boutique service personalize to his patients needs. He sincerely cares and his decorum and professionalism is second to none. He keeps up to date with the latest trends and technologies in his field and is happy to work with his patients in a caring and honest way.

Apr 5, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Doctor Bae is an excellant doctor  — Roy J.

Doctor Bae is an excellent doctor

Mar 21, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Highly recommended. — Thomas B.

Thorough and very professional in his examinations. Walks the extra mile to give one the best that may be available.

Mar 20, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Bae is a pleasure to see every year.  — Emmanuelle T.

Dr. Bae is understanding of medical conditions in relation to your eye health and changes to prescriptions. While it can seem nosy to some, I appreciate his attention to detail. As a fellow medical professional, it actually feels like I'm in a clinical visit, which cannot be the same for other optometrists I have seen in the past.

Mar 17, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar I've been going to Dr. Bae close to three years... — Andy Truc N.

I've been going to Dr. Bae close to three years now and he has been friendly and professional each time. During my visit he makes sure I get the most out of my benefits and to help me understand my financial options so I can get the most bang out of my buck.

Feb 20, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar The best optometrist in all of Los Angeles!  — Louella Q.

The best optometrist in all of Los Angeles!

Feb 13, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Great — Veronica S.

Dr Bae is very knowledgeable and thorough. I feel confident about my vision needs after the exam.

Feb 13, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Bae is thorough and great, taking extra tim... — Hilda M.

Dr. Bae is thorough and great, taking extra time to make sure you understand your eye health.

Jan 19, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Very thorough service, felt very confident in D... — Rebecca B.

Very thorough service, felt very confident in Dr Bae's ability to take care of my complicated prescription.

Jan 5, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent visit, excellent eye exam. — Gary K.

Excellent visit, excellent eye exam.

Dec 30, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar My visit with Dr.Steven Bae was great. The insu... — Salena G.

My visit with Dr.Steven Bae was great. The insurance and medical history process was fast. He is an extremely informative/knowledgeable optometrist. I could tell he enjoys what he does which makes the experience that much better. I would definitely recommend paying a visit and seeing for yourself.

Dec 22, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Bae was amazing! — Tracey L.

Dr. Bae was amazing! He took the time to explain what was going on with my eyes, preventative and corrective methods, and never seemed annoyed by my countless questions. Happy to have found an optometrist that is knowledgable and a people person.

Dec 13, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent service,Thank you Dr. Bae — Steven D.

Excellent service,Thank you Dr. Bae

Dec 10, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Bae is amazing! — Sonny H.

I’ve been coming to see Dr. Bae for many years now. I recently took my 2.5 year old daughter for her first eye exam with Dr. Bae and he was fantastic with her. I was a little worried about the appointment beforehand, as my daughter is a very shy, but Dr. Bae was wonderful with her and she loved him! I moved to the Valley 4 years ago but still come back to see Dr. Bae as he is caring, friendly, explains everything in clear detail, and a pleasure to work with. Thanks Dr!

Dec 2, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Bae has been my optometrist for many years a... — Marie H.

Dr Bae has been my optometrist for many years and has always looked out for my best interests. I will never go anywhere else he is kind and professional and excellent with his services. I would recommend Dr Bae to anyone that is looking for a optometrist that really cares about your needs.

Nov 15, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Best eye exam ever! — Luisa I.

I've gone to about 4 different optometrists through the years, and I have never felt the care and attention to the degree Dr. Bae provides. Appointments with him feel personable and at no rush. He does a great job at explaining your eye condition and lets you know all your options along with his recommendation. He really took the time to make sure I was satisfied with my choices and helped me out a lot. I would definitely recommend people to go here and will be coming back myself :)

Nov 11, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar  — Gloria O.

I came in because my prescription from my previous optometrist felt off. Dr. Bae was very helpful in checking my prescription again and ruling in other factors that might be a reason for sudden changes in my eye sight. He was very thorough with all the examinations and was very helpful in understanding my current status.

Nov 5, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Always a genuine pleasure to visit with Dr. Bae... — Kirill K.

Always a genuine pleasure to visit with Dr. Bae.

Oct 3, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Detailed and professional  — Samira B.

Dr. Bae takes medical history meticulously and explains every aspect of my vision problem in simple words. His bedside manner is excellent. I am very happy that he is my ophthalmologist for the last two years.

Sep 18, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Oh — Stephen O.

Dr. Bae is one of the top-notch optometrists in the field...provides very thorough eye examinations and caught things that my previous optometrist, also very experienced and knowledgeable, missed. Also excellent service and easy-to-understand explanation of my exam findings. Would refer and recommend him highly to anyone interested in the health of their eyes.

Sep 16, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Hope with my eyes condition:) — Marianne M.

Hope with my eyes condition:)

Sep 4, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar First timer — Dennis G.

At first I was kinda nervous about getting an eye exam knowing I needed glasses all along. Dr. Bae made it a pretty cool experience. Learned things I wasn't aware of and now I can seeee! 😬

Aug 29, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Always caring with up to date knowledge of eye ... — Keith Wayne W.

Always caring with up to date knowledge of eye care.

Aug 15, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Great Optometrist ... — Judith B.

Dr. Bae is the best optometrist I have had. He is very professional, knowledgeable, and thorough. He explains the procedures and any financial questions you may have and his prices are very reasonable.

Aug 1, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Journalist and novelist — Elizabeth G.

Dr. Bae is always thorough and professional but he also listens to what clients/patients want and what their concerns are. I travel an hour to get to his office but the trip through L.A. is worth it.

Jul 31, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Bae is extremely thorough. More so than any ... — Maryam R.

Dr Bae is extremely thorough. More so than any other optometrist I've ever been to. He is friendly and a complete professional.

Jul 31, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Our 1 & only — Fanda Y.

Dr Bae is our family O.D. We been seeing him over 15 yrs. We trust him. He truly care.

Jul 21, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Bae is The People’s Champ — Henry L.

I’ve been going to Dr. Steven Bae for about 6 years since 2012. The customer service is A1. He’s always looking to get you some kind of value and is an opinion I trust 100%. He’s a man of the people. He’s the People’s Champ.

Jul 13, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Seeing Dr. Bae is always a pleasure! — Todd H.

Seeing Dr. Bae is always a pleasure. He's very attentive. He explains what's going on very clearly, and he includes me in the decision-making process. I always recommend him to anyone looking for an optometrist.

Jun 25, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar He gives his customer 110% of his time — Heather Y.

He gives his customer 110% of his time

Jun 24, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar The best eye doctor I have ever had! — Courtney L.

Dr. Bae is accommodating, intelligent, well-researched, funny and puts you at ease. He also goes above and beyond to assist with insurance/billing to make sure you get a great value. I use to hate eye doctor appointments - I would rather go to the dentist. But with Dr. Bae I look forward to coming in.

Jun 15, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly and knowledgeable  — Erik A.

Friendly and knowledgeable

May 22, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar An excellent, knowledgeable optometrist! Dr. Ba... — Lily F.

An excellent, knowledgeable optometrist! Dr. Bae is always prompt and thorough. He is interested in all of the health and lifestyle factors that can affect your vision.

May 11, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar We really appreciate how thorough Steven is wit... — Generoso F.

We really appreciate how thorough Steven is with his eye examinations. Super professional.

May 11, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Most thorough eye doctor I've ever seen! — Maya B.

Most thorough eye doctor I've ever seen!

Apr 24, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Very knowledgeable, easy to talk too and always... — Araceli C.

Very knowledgeable, easy to talk too and always great service.

Apr 15, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar I always have a great visit with Dr. Bae. Altho... — Ashley S.

I always have a great visit with Dr. Bae. Although it's been a few years since I've been to Dr. Bae, it was as if we picked up right where we left off. Dr. Bae is always personable and professional. I've even recommended friends to go to him and they also enjoyed their visit. He gets 5 stars from me, ALWAYS!

Apr 14, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Bae has been my optometrist for over 10 yea... — Maryl C.

Dr. Bae has been my optometrist for over 10 years, which says a lot. He is always kind, very knowledgeable, thorough and generous with his time when it comes to getting my tricky prescription right - and he gets it right every time. He’s also very thoughtful; whenever I’ve mentioned that I was hungry, he finds some candy for me. He also finds coupons since I don’t have insurance. Very sweet man, very professional, always trying to help.

Apr 5, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Bae is always helpful and detailed in my an... — Michael B.

Dr. Bae is always helpful and detailed in my annual check. Very thorough in reviewing my family history and changes from last year. I highly recommend his office for optometry and annual eye health exams.

Apr 4, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Retired Engineer — Toan L.

i went to DR Steven Bae to get an eye exam and some eye glasses because I need new glasses after a Catarat surgery..

Apr 4, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Very happy with eye care from Dr. Bae! — Erin W.

I have been going to Dr. Bae for years and the visits are quick and thorough. I always leave feeling like I have the best product to correct my vision and that I have been given good information about the health of my eyes.

Apr 4, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar I always appreciate the care and diligence of D... — Hyla W.

I always appreciate the care and diligence of Dr Bae towards his patients. He has helped me a lot to understand what has been and is now going on with my visiion and encouraged me to get cataract surgery which pushed me in the right direction as i had been putting that off for many years!

Mar 9, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar The best optometry in Korea Town — Sebastian K.

I’ve been going to Dr Bae’s office for more than 15 years. I just would’t go to any other optometry. He is very kind and takes good care about his client.

Mar 7, 2018