StarStarStarStarStar My child loves this dentist — Kenneth K.

When he knows it's time to go to the dentist my child disappears. Where? Why he's sitting in the car all buckled up waiting for me! Dr.Melissa Beaudet-Uy has created a very comfortable atmosphere and my son trusts her completely. I suspected that after his first numbing and filling he might feel different, more hesitant to go back. Nope! He reported to me, "It felt a bit pinchy for a moment when the doctor had to freeze my tooth but then everything was good and she fixed it" 😁 You WILL pay more than the average pediateic dentist, but that's a reasonable cost when you consider all the nagging, yelling, tears, and bribery that were required to get some of us into the dentist as children. For my son, a trip to the dentist IS something he looks forward to. I still can't quite believe it myself.

Jan 28, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Always a fantastic experience. My daughters al... — Aspen K.

Always a fantastic experience. My daughters always can't wait to see "Dr. Melissa" again. They love her so much. Dr. Beaudet-Uy and her staff goes up and over the top on every visit. My oldest daughter is in college and does not want to stop going to her becuase of her and her staff is so great. Dr. Melissa Beaudet-Uy and Staff is the very best. The big island is so lucky to have such a great dentist.

Nov 15, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Great experience for young kids... — Jack M.

Great experience for young kids. Dr Melissa was warm and inviting and took the time to sit and explain the process for our sons dental issues

Oct 21, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Beaudet-Uy and her staff make everyone feel... — Morgan S.

Dr. Beaudet-Uy and her staff make everyone feel like they’re family. My daughter’s usually a little timid when visiting the dentist but she was comfortable with Melissa. We highly recommend Dr. Beaudet-Uy for your child’s dental needs.

Sep 6, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Awesome pediatric dentist ... — Sky C.

Yet another awesome visit, and this time fixed cavities.

Aug 11, 2019


StarStarStarStarNo Star It was a good dentist. I liked the fruity flavo... — Tatiana C.

It was a good dentist. I liked the fruity flavored tooth paste. My favorite part was putting the star on the board for having no cavities..- Lili

Aug 9, 2019


StarStarStarStarNo Star It was very nice! — Natasha C.

It was great! To me everything was fine, in most movies or tv shows that I watch the dentist is usually a scary dentist, but when I first went to the dentist (which was this dentist) it was actually not bad at all I thought they would put a bunch of sharp tools in my mouth (well they put one) but it was actually much better then I expected. Incase you are wondering why it is a 4 star rating instead of a 5 star rating is because some of the time I did not really know what they where doing with my teeth, but of course that is fine I guess, and the X Ray I had to stay super still and it was a little confusing. Overall my favorite part of being there at the dentist was at the end where we wrote our name on a star then put it on the "No cavity board". The dentist wasn't so bad and I am glad that I went! :)) - Mahina

Aug 6, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Highly Recommend!  — Saphira G.

We love coming to Dr. Beaudet's office. From the front desk staff to Dr. Beaudet and her helpers in the back, everyone is so kind and patient. We live in Hilo and the drive over to Kona is so worth it. Everything is always explained so that we understand what's going on. My daughter loves going to see her and you know it's good when she goes in by herself without asking me to go with her :)

Jul 29, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Aunty Doctor — Roch H.

My kids hated going to the dentist until they met “Aunty Doctor”. Now they can’t wait for their next appointment. I appreciate the time she takes to show and educate us, the parents, on what’s happening with our children’s teeth. Prevention is key and she shows us our problem areas and things to watch out for. We are so thankful we found “Aunty Doctor”.

Jun 15, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Always a pleasure. My son loves the Dr Beaudet ... — Tamavai Y.

Always a pleasure. My son loves the Dr Beaudet & staff. Even after a few fillings;)

May 10, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent Service, professional, prompt and she... — Nalanialua N.

Excellent Service, professional, prompt and she really cares about her patients. Our daughter recently had an after hour emergency and Dr. Beaudet-Uy came through. She answered her phone promptly, assessed the situation and immediately assisted our daughter. We couldn't have been more appreciative. Thank you Doctor for putting us at ease and reducing our worry. It's greatly appreciated.

Apr 25, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Thank you for being so welcoming and not stress... — Ty Kolby O.

Thank you for being so welcoming and not stressful for Ty Kolby.

Apr 21, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar CHAIR STAINED MY SHORTS  — Poeherenui K.

HI Everything fine as usual except I sat on one of your chairs and got some kind of teeth cleaning product on my shorts that will not come out so I have to throw them away. I told the receptionist.

Apr 14, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Wonderful 1st Dentist Appt Experience! — Averly C.

Our daughter’s first ever dentist appt was a huge success! Dr. Beaudet’s approach to her little patients made it such a great experience and our little girl’s confidence and comfort was a reflection of Dr. Beaudet and her staff. She left very proud of herself and with a new friend in Dr. Beaudet.

Apr 12, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Dylan love's going to see Dr. Beaudet and staff... — Dylan C.

Dylan love's going to see Dr. Beaudet and staff. He looks forward to his visit and more so excited to hear those words "No Cavities" Thank you aunty Melissa for your kind heart and for always making our kiddos feel right at home.

Apr 11, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Dr.Melissa & her staff always create a warm, we... — Kaia T.

Dr.Melissa & her staff always create a warm, welcoming atmosphere that makes going to the dentist a positive experience our family truly enjoys!

Mar 22, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar The best around!!! — Stephen G.

Been coming to Dr. Beaudet since I can remember! Wouldn’t have it any other way! The staff is amazing, definitely makes coming to the dentist easier!

Feb 10, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Beaudet was incredible! What a wonderful e... — Livie L.

Dr. Beaudet was incredible! What a wonderful experience. She made us all feel at ease

Feb 3, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Excellency All Around — Saphira G.

I have only positive things to say, from the moment we walked in, to the time we left, we couldn't have been more satisfied and happy. The front staff was very warm and welcoming and it was our first visit there as I have been searching for the right dentist for my daughter who is on the Autism Spectrum. When we met with Dr. Beaudet, she made my daughter feel very comfortable from the beginning. She let my daughter have her own mirror and showed her how to brush her teeth properly with a real toothbrush so now my daughter is so excited to brush her teeth. Dr. Beaudet spent the time to explain things to me and even sat and chatted with my daughter as they played I-spy on the wall. We live in Hilo and the drive over to Kona was so worth it. I couldn't have asked for a better dentist. Highly recommend!

Jan 25, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar She is absolutely the best. — Cynthia E.

She is absolutely the best.

Dec 22, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Would highly recommend  — Landry W.

My son is 4 years old and has struggled with going to the dentist. Dr Melissa Beaudet-uy was professional and kind. She allowed him to feels safe and proud of his experience. He looks forward to his next visit and so do we as the parents.

Dec 8, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Kala’i is growing up  — Kala'i S.

He loves following his big brother and being in the big boy chair and the toys yes our son feels right at home witch makes the visit experience so easy and enjoyable and we thank you for that

Nov 15, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Manolo is 3 yay — Manolo S.

My son loved his visit and is so proud of his teeth thank you for making each experience such an amazing and fun visit! We love you

Nov 15, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Professionalism and Charisma — Luana C.

We felt very comfortable from the entrance, I took my 8-year-old daughter for some teeth that were growing and she told us that they were still the baby's teeth and she explained directly to us the treatment in the future because the teeth do not grow in different ways. I recommend her.

Jul 14, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Amazing rapport with children.  — Summit B.

Amazing rapport with children. Dr. Beaudet-Uy is able to calm the nerves of anxious children visiting the dentist for the first time.

May 20, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Beaudet-Uy is the best dentist. My older k... — Aspen K.

Dr. Beaudet-Uy is the best dentist. My older kids one of which is almost 18 never wants to go to another dentist. We all just love her and her staff so much!

May 4, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar A great visit as always especially with no cavi... — Haliikealoha O.

A great visit as always especially with no cavities!

Apr 23, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Melissa Beaudet-Uy told me everything she wa... — Lindsey L.

Dr Melissa Beaudet-Uy told me everything she was going to do. She made me feel very relaxed!

Apr 16, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Always a pleasant visit, friendly staff, no wai... — Hawea K.

Always a pleasant visit, friendly staff, no wait time, service with a smile, provide feedback on the kids oral care.

Apr 6, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar A “10” star pediatric dentist and staff! — Sunny C.

A “10” star pediatric dentist and staff!

Mar 17, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Just love dr beaudet-Uy & her office staff. If... — Sky C.

Just love dr beaudet-Uy & her office staff. If we could submit a ten star review; it be “10” stars!

Mar 17, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Kalani Loves his dentist and staff!!! — Dwayne R.

Kalani Loves his dentist and staff!!!

Mar 14, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar  — Avery B.

Dr Melissa took her time with my timid 4 year old. He felt so comfortable engaging with her and the staff.

Jan 27, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar My children love Dr. Beaudet and her staff! The... — Aadyn B.

My children love Dr. Beaudet and her staff! They are all very friendly and make my children feel very comfortable!!! Trips to the dentist aren't scary and I know my kids are in good hands!

Dec 16, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Your practice is wonderful!! From the genuinely... — Julian T.

Your practice is wonderful!! From the genuinely friendly receptionists to the relaxed and approachable manner of Dr. Beaudet! Everybody is helpful, attentive, re-assuring, gentle and direct. Thank you for all your help with our little buddy!!

Dec 8, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar We LOVE Dr. Beaudet-Uy and her staff! Everyone... — Jesse M.

We LOVE Dr. Beaudet-Uy and her staff! Everyone is so friendly, happy and efficient! Dr. Beaudet-Uy takes care and time with my kids and me - answering every question and concern. I highly recommend Dr. Beaudet-Uy's office to everyone who asks! They have taken great care of my kids from their first dental appointment to departing for college.

Dec 7, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Kiser Family — Aspen K.

You guys are the best. My girls love going to Dr. Melissa!

Nov 5, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Kind, caring, great dentist! — Angela T.

Kind, caring, fun dentist! Dr. Melissa has been seeing my three children from three years of age on. She made dentistry painless and fun, explaining procedures and how to take good care of their teeth. She genuinely cared about my kids. Her staff is also friendly, helpful and informative; if they cannot answer a question they have Dr. Beaudet answer it herself. Even though they currently are not accepting insurance, they file claims for me, which is a great convenience. All in all, a wonderful office I would recommend to anyone with children.

Oct 6, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Beaudet is so sweet and caring. She always ... — Chloe B.

Dr. Beaudet is so sweet and caring. She always looks to what is best for our teeth in the future many years to come. Her front desk ladies are such a joy and always smiling. Very helpful ladies in this office.

Oct 5, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Awesome Staff, Dr & very Kid Friendly Environment. — Sebastian B.

From check in to the entire process, the staff and doctor was friendly and very informative and I'm glad my son is so comfortable with this office that he doesn't even flinch when I tell him he has to go to the dentist. In fact, he looks forward to going and is shooting for being placed on the board for not having any cavities in 1 year :-).

Sep 18, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar  — Haliikealoha O.

Dr. Melissa and her staff are awesome and on our first visit my son was comfortable and went right into the exam chair. He was very cooperative to take his x-rays with the staff. It put me at ease to know he felt comfortable enough to go on his own with Dr. Melissa and her staff. Dr. Melissa took time to explain all the procedures with me and took time to get to know my son. We look forward to our next visit even if its for a filling! Thank you for a great first visit!

Sep 14, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Great Denistry in a Relaxing Style — Kaito L.

Dr Beaudet and assistants are highly professional and work very well together. They have created a friendly, relaxed dental practice that makes appointments a lot less stressful for the kids as well as the parents. We like that Dr. Beaudet thinks long term in planning and dealing with our children's dental future. It may be slightly more expensive up front, but when you consider everything, it's a great value over the years, and probably cheaper overall. Plus, you can feel confident that you kids dental health is in concerned, capable hands. Highly Recommended (!!!)

Aug 31, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Doctor always takes plenty of time to explain w... — Michael B.

Doctor always takes plenty of time to explain what's going on with my sons teeth. Always pragmatic to in her treatment plans too. I have never felt like they were just trying to recommend expensive procedures for no reason. Most importantly my son likes going to the dentist. What a wonderful state of mind for the rest of his life . And finally it's always fun to leave the office with so much swag. We always leave with at least a balloon and a bag of goodies. And the medals they give out every year are always a good incentive for the children to brush their teeth !

Jul 21, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar The best pediatric dentist ever!!!  — Olosane H.

The best pediatric dentist ever!!!

Jul 20, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Knowledgeable staff, great facility — Ella F.

Knowledgeable staff, great facility

Jun 16, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar We have received excellent care for many years ... — Michael T.

We have received excellent care for many years now. No complaints. Just wished my son wouldn't react so negatively at the dental office. I am extremely grateful to the doctor and staff for all they do for my son and individuals like him. My sincere appreciation for all they do.

Jun 3, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar We love having Dr.Beaudet-Uy as our children's ... — Iyrhin Y.

We love having Dr.Beaudet-Uy as our children's dentist and definitely worth driving from Hilo. Excellent care and our oldest got excellent results as her adult teeth grew in.

May 20, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar In all my years going to dentists with my child... — Cynthia E.

In all my years going to dentists with my children and myself, I have never found one like Melissa who really cares for her patients. She has patience and a wonderful way with all children. With my special needs child just absolutely loves her and is not afraid to go to the dentist.

Apr 29, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Victoria just loves coming to Dr. Beaudets offi... — Victoria B.

Victoria just loves coming to Dr. Beaudets office. Even though it is a little over an hour drive it is well worth it. I would rather see her happy and looking forward to go to the dentist versus being scared and not wanting to go at all. Thank You Donita

Apr 29, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar FUN & accommodating visit! — Kenneth K.

My son freaked out at his first year dental checkup at a different office, so I was a little hesitant to take him in for his second year checkup which I scheduled with Dr.Beaudet-Uy but as soon as I saw the inner room, my mind was put at ease. Dr.Beaudet-Uy and her staff really understand children (and their fears) and go out of their way to provide a safe, friendly, and FUN dental experience. My son's check up went very smoothly. In fact, the only problem we had was that he did NOT want to leave!! But the doctor and her staff even have a solution for that!😉 Well-run office with a gentle approach. My son can't wait to go back!

Apr 28, 2017