StarStarStarStarStar Totally professional, competent and friendly te... — David K.

Totally professional, competent and friendly team. I always feel my health and my questions are the priority. I never feel rushed and always feel supported.

Apr 29, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar We Love Y'all! — Jill H.

So grateful for your amazing team! We so appreciate your quick appointment to check my problem eye & care that was given during the tests. The personal touch that each of you show us is wonderful. Blessings, Jill & Mike

Apr 19, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar  — Marian D.

As always, Dr. Amundsen and staff are exceptional people!! Definitely 5-Star!!

Apr 11, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Great safe service as always. — Richard W.

Great safe service as always.

Apr 10, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Everything with the appointment was fine, there... — Betty A.

Everything with the appointment was fine, there was no problem.

Apr 7, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar  — Linda B.

Amazing technology and good technician. Treated me with care. No waiting. Very clean facility. Everything fine.

Mar 24, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Once again I was seen right away. My options we... — Beverly P.

Once again I was seen right away. My options were clear and I’ll be back for a follow up.

Mar 24, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar The Best — Norma R.

As always, great service. I

Mar 20, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar A visit to Dr. Amundsen's eye care facility see... — Christopher K.

A visit to Dr. Amundsen's eye care facility seems more like a social visit to good friends who take one's concerns about their eye health very seriously with total professionalism.

Feb 19, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar As always, well organized. — Robert A.

As always, well organized.

Feb 16, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Very knowledgeable and helpful. — Wendee S.

Very knowledgeable and helpful.

Feb 15, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar As always, I had a completely positive experien... — Michael H.

As always, I had a completely positive experience. The team was ready for me at my appointed time. My glasses were ready for me before I needed them. It was obvious that everyone in the office cares about my well being, even the people serving other patients. I forgot to mention at my appointment how clear it is that Dr. Amundsen recommended to best possible surgeon in California, Robert Maloney, to perform my cataract surgery. This why I drive from Santa Monica or Malibu to Camarillo to deal with any eye issues. It is worth it!

Feb 4, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Procedures and personnel — Joseph G.

Careful health screening at the door prior to entry. Personnel professional, alert, courteous, and friendly.

Jan 25, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar As always it was good to see you all. My visit... — Patricia M.

As always it was good to see you all. My visit was professionally done as always by a staff that is always enoucourging and supportive. Thank you all for your service. Pat McElmurry

Jan 15, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar The team here is excellent!  — Kathleen E.

The team here is excellent! Every single staff member is knowledgeable and pleasant and efficient!!

Jan 14, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Very professional and caring experience  — Jason S.

Very professional and caring experience

Jan 4, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar It was a great experience. I was early for my ... — Beverly P.

It was a great experience. I was early for my appointment and got in about 15 minutes early. Dean spoke to me about my dry eyes, and all the options. I appreciated his honest opinion.

Jan 1, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar As always, I received a warm, friendly welcome ... — Christopher K.

As always, I received a warm, friendly welcome from everybody with whom I had contact. I experienced prompt, efficient service. All that was missing was the offer of lunch over cocktails!

Dec 19, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Amundsen and his staff were very patient and... — John S.

Dr Amundsen and his staff were very patient and supported me as I asked questions and they helped me understand the importance of choices I could choose to proceed,

Dec 17, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Very professional lady helped fit extra pair of... — Robert A.

Very professional lady helped fit extra pair of glasses. Thank you!

Dec 9, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Amundsen and the entire staff are always pro... — Marcia U.

Dr Amundsen and the entire staff are always professional and welcoming. During this time of mask-wearing, feeling a sense of connection with healthcare professionals is almost impossible. This is not the case at this office. They are able to show their sincere concern and care in spite of the mask. Very appreciated.

Dec 9, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar appointment went well handled professional  — Frances F.

appointment went well handled professional

Dec 7, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Doctor and staff are intelligent, serious, comm... — Susan B.

Doctor and staff are intelligent, serious, committed, as well as extremely efficient and willing to listen.

Nov 9, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Highly Recommended Ophthalmologist and Staff — Gary C.

Appreciate all the precautions taken by Dr. Amundsen and his staff during this COVID-19 pandemic. In my latest round of eye tests, Tiffany was very proficient, thorough, and patient. Dr. Amundsen is a great ophthalmologist and he has a highly dedicated, competent staff.

Nov 2, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar I received my reading glasses and they work wel... — Patricia C.

I received my reading glasses and they work well for just reading a book about 10 inches away but if I get up to walk across the room everything is blurry; more than if I did not have glasses at all. It is weird. I don't understand why these glasses could not provide clear site close up as well as general moving about. Also, this survey has such a small font that I can hardly read it. Is that intentional so that we will buy more glasses? Ha!

Oct 26, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar I have a challenging vision correction and Dr. ... — William P.

I have a challenging vision correction and Dr. Admundsen has consistently gotten the prescription right for many years. His knowledge of eye health and diagnostic tools are excellent. His commitment to me as a patient and customer is outstanding and has withstood the test of time. I positively recommend him.

Oct 17, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Dean Amundsen  — Thomas S.

My visits at Dr. Amundsen’s office have always been productive 😊. The Staff are very pleasant and knowledgeable of the purpose of my visit. I highly recommend Dr. Amundsen to anyone wanting to know if they need glasses. If one does, a very large number of options are available.

Oct 8, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar overall excellent I was very pleased with the ... — Patricia G.

overall excellent I was very pleased with the visit

Oct 7, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar The visit went fine but my test was just one wh... — Judy Y.

The visit went fine but my test was just one where I followed the blue dot with my eyes. I don’t live that far but it seems unnecessary to make a trip for that. I have the next visit with the doctor this week. Why couldn’t I have this test at this time.

Oct 5, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar I have been with Dr. Amundsen for well over 10 ... — Marian D.

I have been with Dr. Amundsen for well over 10 years. Everyone one have been kind, helpful and caring all of those years. Great Job!!

Oct 3, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar I appreciate the excellent care I receive at Dr... — Lynn B.

I appreciate the excellent care I receive at Dr. Amundsen’s office from the staff and from Dr. Amundsen

Sep 18, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Fabulous Doctor, Nurses, and Staff! — Christopher K.

From the politeness of the doctor and staff to the extensive testing, clear explanations of what was being done and why, to identifying my severe cataract problems that rendered me too blind to drive, to directing me to a surgeon who was able to reverse That situation DRAMATICALLY—I no longer require glasses to drive—I simply CANNOT recommend Dr. AMUNDSEN and his nurses and staff HIGHLY ENOUGH. On your rating scale of 5 stars as best, I unequivocally give him and everybody who works for him 10 stars!

Sep 14, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar everyone really knows what they are doing! Lov... — Patricia G.

everyone really knows what they are doing! Love it and all of you.

Sep 3, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Denise very helpful and courteous. Unfortunatel... — Robert N.

Denise very helpful and courteous. Unfortunately my glasses were damaged, where Denise would have to order another pair. Thanks Bob

Sep 2, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone at the office is friendly, professiona... — David K.

Everyone at the office is friendly, professional and completely supportive. They all seem keen to ensure any questions are answered and that everyone leaving the office feels good about having been there. We recommend Dr. Amundsen and his team without reservation.

Aug 19, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar This was my first time in the office. Rey IPr... — Jim L.

This was my first time in the office. Rey I Pressed with dr. Amundsen an staff. I will be back

Aug 15, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar I appreciate Dr Dean Amundsen and his team. V... — John B.

I appreciate Dr Dean Amundsen and his team. Very thorough and caring. I highly recommend them for eye care.

Aug 8, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Why am I coming twice? Especially during COVID... — Christy P.

Why am I coming twice? Especially during COVID....

Aug 3, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar We Love Y'all! — Jill H.

I think during Covid it is scary to go out but you have made it safe & easy for us to keep healthy! Due to the years of expertise & kindness that your team has provided has created a trust that makes us feel like family. Our relationship & the integrity of Dean & Debbie allowed us to put our fears aside. Also, cannot brag enough about Allysa, her caring attitude & sense of style make our visits fun. We are so grateful for your help with Mike's vision issues & knowledge of supplements. Thank you for being on the frontline & our heroes! Blessings, Jill & Mike Hainkel

Jul 30, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar As always it is a joy and pleasure to see all y... — Patricia M.

As always it is a joy and pleasure to see all your staff. I always feel comfortable and cared for. Thank you for your service. Pat McElmurry

Jul 27, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar I like that you split up the testing process be... — Patricia C.

I like that you split up the testing process because it takes less time. The font on this survey is too small to read.

Jul 20, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Dean Amundsen and his office staff are super ni... — Stephen S.

Dean Amundsen and his office staff are super nice, very thorough with the eye exam evaluation with diagnostic equipment that is new, high tech and clean! I'm a new client and very happy to have found Dean and his staff, I will be recommending all my friends to Dr. Amundsen! Thumbs up! reviewed July 2020

Jul 18, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar I loved this experience! Dr. Amundsen if so kn... — Nicole C.

I loved this experience! Dr. Amundsen if so knowledgeable, patients, kind, personable, professional and thorough. It was the longest but the best experience I have had with any optometrist. In my case he diagnosed an issue and treated it. I am scheduled for a follow up. My previous optometrist never caught it. Because Dr. Amundsen listens and care he took the time to find the cause. My family will be switching to Dr. Amundsen!

Jul 17, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Had a great visit with Dr. Amundsen and staff a... — Cheri R.

Had a great visit with Dr. Amundsen and staff as usual. Always enjoy going.

Jul 15, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent Office — Gina C.

I was looking for a new Optometrist in town and I stumbled across Dr Amundsen and his staff and I will not be searching for another Optometrist so long as Dr. Amundsen is in practice. What a nice man! I felt at ease, comfortable and very taken care of. He is fantastic with a nice calm caring demeanor. I absolutely loved how nice his staff is too! Amazing front desk gals and helpers. Loved everyone who helped me through my exam. I am so happy I found them!!! Thank you all so much!!!!

Jun 26, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar I never have to be concerned about Dr. Amundsen... — Julianne L.

I never have to be concerned about Dr. Amundsen’s diagnosis. He is so thorough and conscientious, a second opinion is just not necessary. Also, the friendliness of the entire staff is witness to Dr. Amundsen’s desire to value everyone who walks in the door.

Jun 15, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Always a good experience at my eye appointments... — Deborah C.

Always a good experience at my eye appointments.

Jun 10, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent care and service. Well thought out ex... — Susan B.

Excellent care and service. Well thought out execution during COVID 19.

Jun 4, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Great group of caring compassionate people need... — Michael P.

Great group of caring compassionate people need I say more.

Jun 4, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Been to long for a checkup.  — Michael H.

Always pleasant to go. In the past Dr Amundsen helped me at 40 with cataract and the surgery and recommended Dr Meloni which was spot on. Dr Amundsen has never steered me wrong.

May 25, 2020