StarStarStarStarStar Why am I coming twice? Especially during COVID... — Christy P.

Why am I coming twice? Especially during COVID....

Aug 3, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar We Love Y'all! — Jill H.

I think during Covid it is scary to go out but you have made it safe & easy for us to keep healthy! Due to the years of expertise & kindness that your team has provided has created a trust that makes us feel like family. Our relationship & the integrity of Dean & Debbie allowed us to put our fears aside. Also, cannot brag enough about Allysa, her caring attitude & sense of style make our visits fun. We are so grateful for your help with Mike's vision issues & knowledge of supplements. Thank you for being on the frontline & our heroes! Blessings, Jill & Mike Hainkel

Jul 30, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar As always it is a joy and pleasure to see all y... — Patricia M.

As always it is a joy and pleasure to see all your staff. I always feel comfortable and cared for. Thank you for your service. Pat McElmurry

Jul 27, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar I like that you split up the testing process be... — Patricia C.

I like that you split up the testing process because it takes less time. The font on this survey is too small to read.

Jul 20, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Dean Amundsen and his office staff are super ni... — Stephen S.

Dean Amundsen and his office staff are super nice, very thorough with the eye exam evaluation with diagnostic equipment that is new, high tech and clean! I'm a new client and very happy to have found Dean and his staff, I will be recommending all my friends to Dr. Amundsen! Thumbs up! reviewed July 2020

Jul 18, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar I loved this experience! Dr. Amundsen if so kn... — Nicole C.

I loved this experience! Dr. Amundsen if so knowledgeable, patients, kind, personable, professional and thorough. It was the longest but the best experience I have had with any optometrist. In my case he diagnosed an issue and treated it. I am scheduled for a follow up. My previous optometrist never caught it. Because Dr. Amundsen listens and care he took the time to find the cause. My family will be switching to Dr. Amundsen!

Jul 17, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Had a great visit with Dr. Amundsen and staff a... — Cheri R.

Had a great visit with Dr. Amundsen and staff as usual. Always enjoy going.

Jul 15, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent Office — Gina C.

I was looking for a new Optometrist in town and I stumbled across Dr Amundsen and his staff and I will not be searching for another Optometrist so long as Dr. Amundsen is in practice. What a nice man! I felt at ease, comfortable and very taken care of. He is fantastic with a nice calm caring demeanor. I absolutely loved how nice his staff is too! Amazing front desk gals and helpers. Loved everyone who helped me through my exam. I am so happy I found them!!! Thank you all so much!!!!

Jun 26, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar I never have to be concerned about Dr. Amundsen... — Julianne L.

I never have to be concerned about Dr. Amundsen’s diagnosis. He is so thorough and conscientious, a second opinion is just not necessary. Also, the friendliness of the entire staff is witness to Dr. Amundsen’s desire to value everyone who walks in the door.

Jun 15, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Always a good experience at my eye appointments... — Deborah C.

Always a good experience at my eye appointments.

Jun 10, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent care and service. Well thought out ex... — Susan B.

Excellent care and service. Well thought out execution during COVID 19.

Jun 4, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Great group of caring compassionate people need... — Michael P.

Great group of caring compassionate people need I say more.

Jun 4, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Been to long for a checkup.  — Michael H.

Always pleasant to go. In the past Dr Amundsen helped me at 40 with cataract and the surgery and recommended Dr Meloni which was spot on. Dr Amundsen has never steered me wrong.

May 25, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Very helpful, friendly staff. — Robert A.

Very helpful, friendly staff.

May 23, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Dean and his staff are always personable, and p... — James P.

Dean and his staff are always personable, and professional!

May 11, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Great Appointment...Again! — Michael H.

As always my appointment was a pleasure. I was grateful to be squeezed in quickly to address a problem I had. I arrived on time and was immediately taken back to the examination room. my problem was addressed and treated. I was graciously treated by Dr. Amundsen and his staff and I was out of there. This is why I have continued to drive from either Santa Monica or Malibu to Camarillo for the last 10 years and been a grateful patient for almost 20 years. I can always count on excellent care! It is always a pleasure to work with Dean, Debbie and all of the people in the office. They always meet whatever needs I have quickly and pleasantly.

May 11, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar It was good to see everyone Monday for my eye e... — Timothy W.

It was good to see everyone Monday for my eye exam playing the Lone Ranger wearing face mask(lol). The exam went well and everyone was conscious of distancing. I am happy that the office is open to serve all of their patients again.

May 6, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar thank you for taking me in the middle on the pa... — Frances F.

thank you for taking me in the middle on the pandemic I was so concerned about my eye pressure

Apr 25, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Thank you Dr. Amundsen and staff for seeing me ... — Nancy S.

Thank you Dr. Amundsen and staff for seeing me for an appointment during these difficult times. I was really worried about my vision and you put my mind at ease. Thank you for letting me come in for an eye examination. Sincerely, Nancy Sopp

Apr 10, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar I am completely satisfied... — Anthony P.

I am completely satisfied with Dr. Amundsen's care. I have been a patient for 20 years. A number of people I know are also long time patients.

Mar 18, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Good experience — Richard B.

Timely, professional and courteous in every aspect. My eyes were well cared for.

Mar 13, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar everything, as usual, was very professional....... — Tom B.

everything, as usual, was very professional.....................trb

Mar 2, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Amunsen cares about you — Makiko H.

Every time I visit his office, I feel a sense of security that I am in good hands.

Mar 2, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Thank you! — Catherine J.

Thank you! Dr. A and Crew are always so welcoming and helpful. AND most of all Dr. Amundsen gets my 5 Stars -- he's extremely knowledgeable combined with a compassionate heart -- thank you for so many years of taking care of my "getting older" sight issues!

Mar 1, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Trusted Eye Diagnostics — Joy S.

Dr. Amundsen takes time to listen to my concerns and problem solves with me for step by step treatments. His cheerful attitude and that of his staff, is very reassuring. If you are not pleased with previous eye treatments or diagnosis, make an appointment. I’m very glad I did.

Feb 13, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar I am always greeted with kind friendly faces! I... — Yvonne O.

I am always greeted with kind friendly faces! I never have to wait long and the exams are thorough and painless! I love you all!

Feb 12, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar #1 Optometrist — Alan K.

I have been going to Dr. Amundsen for the passed 12 years. He and his staff are the ultimate professionals, and they always make me feel comfortable and well-informed during my visits. I would highly recommend Dr. Amundsen services to any of my friends and family because I know he and his staff are the best at what they do.

Feb 7, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar It was great to be in your office and enjoy the... — Patricia M.

It was great to be in your office and enjoy the hospitality. It was good to visit and catch up with everyone. It hear about your holidays and how everyone was doing. Just like family.

Jan 14, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Good visit! Very professional and friendly sta... — Bonne L.

Good visit! Very professional and friendly staff.

Jan 7, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar I love this office and everyone in it. They go ... — Heather S.

I love this office and everyone in it. They go out of their way to make for a pleasant experience. I moved out of the area a few years ago, but I continue to go up there. Dr. Amundsen has always taken a personal interest in me and my family (also satisfied patients). He has taught me a lot about my body based on information he’s able to gather thru my eyes.

Jan 1, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar  — Marian D.

As always, the reception I get from all the staff is awesome!!

Dec 22, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar excellent care, service and support from all co... — Lorna S.

excellent care, service and support from all concerned.

Dec 21, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent staff — Robert A.

I had an excellent experience with Dr. Amundsen and his staff. They were welcoming and friendly. Thank you everybody for making this process smooth and easy. I would definitely recommend this office to family and friends.

Dec 19, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Great first experience — Joseph J.

Friendly and courteous staff. Felt at home immediately. Short wait times and Dr. Amundsen was professional and easy to talk to. I look forward to future visits.

Dec 10, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Best Optometrist Available. — Thomas S.

The office has a very pleasant waiting area. The "Staff" area offers many eye frames on display to better facilitate a frame selection. Wait time was a very appreciated minimum. Personnel were very friendly and ably assisted in the selection and fit of eyeglass frames. The eye examination was the most thorough and complete as I have experienced with the most modern apparatuses available in the industry. If you think you might need glasses for any reason (distances or peripheral) Dr. Amundsen is the person to see. And you may quote me if you wish. Tom Sheil - a patient

Nov 27, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Pleasant experience, everyone was very friendly... — Laurie M.

Pleasant experience, everyone was very friendly and professional.

Nov 22, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Dean and staff know what they are doing and hav... — John B.

Dean and staff know what they are doing and have excellent customer service.

Oct 28, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar My Recent Eye Exam. — Thomas S.

Over the years, I have had several eye exams, but I have never had one that was as thorough and complete as the very recent one at Dr. Dean Amundsen's office. I highly recommend Dr. Amundsen!

Oct 10, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar It is always a joy to visit the office and spen... — Patricia M.

It is always a joy to visit the office and spend time with the staff. They are always friendly and pleasant. Always have a kind word and they make me feel welcome.

Oct 7, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Amundsen is the best optometrist I have eve... — Eric F.

Dr. Amundsen is the best optometrist I have ever been to. The office is so nice and professional. Dr. Amundsen gives an extremely thorough exam. They have a great choice of frames.

Sep 30, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Did not go online, I was referred by a friend. ... — Joshua L.

Did not go online, I was referred by a friend. When I came in very much enjoyed visit, wait time was wasn’t to long and the doctor was dedicated to helping me fix my problem.

Sep 10, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar  — Joann M.

I feel a warm reception from Dr. Amundsen and his office staff when I go to his office, Dr. Amundsen is so thorough as is the staff. My questions are answered to my satisfaction. I find he has recommendations or solutions to any eye challenges I may have. There is a genuine concern for his patients. I am beyond pleased.

Aug 12, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Very Thorough and Personable — Fredric H.

Dr Amundsen explains every step of the exam very thoroughly. He has a very pleasant demeanor and has a good sense of humour as well. I highly recommend Dr Amundsen for all Optometry needs.

Aug 1, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Great eye care as always. — Ed R.

Great eye care as always.

Jul 31, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone in this office is very professional, k... — Elmer B.

Everyone in this office is very professional, knowledgeable, and friendly. Always a pleasant and beneficial experience.

Jul 24, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Very friendly, but professional staff. Dr. Amun... — Robert A.

Very friendly, but professional staff. Dr. Amundsen is very thorough and good at his work. Sure am happy with my new glasses.

Jul 22, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Absolutely everything about the visit was just ... — Michael N.

Absolutely everything about the visit was just perfect which is why I keep coming back even from 11,000 miles away.

Jul 12, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Medical Eye appointment ... — Lorna S.

Very positive experience with everyone involved.

Jul 10, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar It is a pleasure doing business with Debbie and... — John B.

It is a pleasure doing business with Debbie and Dean Amundsen. They provide great service and take good care of their customers!

Jul 4, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent from beginning to end — Michael S.

Excellent from beginning to end

Jun 27, 2019