StarStarStarStarStar He’s the best!!! — Carolyn M.

Dr Dean is fabulous. Calm, caring, mild, thorough. We have been seeing him for over 15 years. In fact, when our insurance changed and didn’t cover him, we went out and bought new insurance just so that we could stay with him. He really is worth it! And the office staff is very good as well.

Jul 7, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar Always a pleasure to visit, the entire team is ... — Michael P.

Always a pleasure to visit, the entire team is incredibly knowledgeable, helpful.

Jun 23, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar As always it was a delight to see all of you. ... — Patricia M.

As always it was a delight to see all of you. Your service is beyond compare to anyone’s.

Jun 17, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar Wonderful (as always!) — Danielle R.

I've been a patient of Dr. Amundsen for almost 10 years and will always have positive things to say about him and his staff, I've referred friends and family and now my husband is a patient as well. They are so kind and always make me feel welcome here, I look forward to my annual appointments. Couldn't recommend them enough!

Jun 10, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar I have been a patient of DR. Amundsen for a lon... — John H.

I have been a patient of DR. Amundsen for a long time. He’s very professional and personable.

Jun 9, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar Taken on time. Got my great eyeglasses back wi... — Linda B.

Taken on time. Got my great eyeglasses back with good prescription. Good service/

May 16, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Amundsen always takes time to discuss test ... — Mary M.

Dr. Amundsen always takes time to discuss test results and recommendations with his patients. I never feel like I need to rush to say what my concerns are and he always seems to remember some family history. He appears to be genuinely concerned about what is going on with your vision and the best way to treat it.

May 14, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar Dr.Amundsen and his staff always are profession... — John S.

Dr.Amundsen and his staff always are professional, considerate and offer to help me every time I’m in his office. They also ask me “How are you”?Dr Amundsen’s staff will perform some tests for each of my eyes. Dr Amundsen’s staff will offer to show me some of their new lenses and frames.

May 13, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar Our family has been cared for by Dr. Amundsen f... — Melinda F.

Our family has been cared for by Dr. Amundsen for many years. His care, and that of his entire staff, is always excellent. We know that we are always getting the best.

May 2, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar My visit and exam were extremely thorough and p... — Joyce P.

My visit and exam were extremely thorough and professional.

Apr 15, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar Exceptional thorough eye exams Well trained peo... — Linda B.

Exceptional thorough eye exams Well trained people. Almost no waiting.

Mar 30, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent care…as always. Dr. Amundsen is thor... — Melinda F.

Excellent care…as always. Dr. Amundsen is thorough, and takes the time to insure a complete and accurate exam. We have been patients of this practice since 1994, and hope to be for many more years!

Mar 28, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar It was good to see you all on Tuesday 3/22. As... — Patricia M.

It was good to see you all on Tuesday 3/22. As always the appointment was pleasant and I felt special. Thank you for your service.

Mar 25, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar Fantastic cast and crew! Beautiful frame selec... — Kathleen E.

Fantastic cast and crew! Beautiful frame selections! Cutting edge testing. What is NOT to love?

Mar 2, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar I am always happy with my experience with Dr. A... — Lynn B.

I am always happy with my experience with Dr. Amundsen

Feb 25, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar everything went smoothly................tom — Thomas B.

everything went smoothly................tom

Feb 11, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Dean Amundsen and his team are the best! I... — David L.

Dr. Dean Amundsen and his team are the best! I have been a patient of his for many years now, and I can tell that he really cares about his patients. Highly recommended.

Feb 7, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar A great visit.  — Juan B.

A great visit. Helpful and friendly staff. Entire appointment completed in a timely manner.

Jan 28, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar I am always happy to refer my friends and famil... — Lynn B.

I am always happy to refer my friends and family to the best eye doctor in Ventura county. Love the staff, too!

Jan 10, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly and scientific eye care here — Susanna M.

Dr Amundsen's office is always clean and pleasant to visit. The doctors and staff are kind, friendly, up on the latest eye science and technology, and masked so I know they care about all our healrh and safety.

Dec 30, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Great visit, handled all of my ongoing issues a... — John H.

Great visit, handled all of my ongoing issues and got new glasses.

Dec 12, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Dean is knowledgeable, compassionate and ca... — John B.

Dr. Dean is knowledgeable, compassionate and caring. I highly recommend his service.

Nov 4, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Glasses Adjustment — Richard W.

I made an appointment to adjust my glasses. Deb did did a great job on my glasses.

Oct 26, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Always a wonderful experience at Dr. Amundsen's... — Deborah C.

Always a wonderful experience at Dr. Amundsen's office. The staff is so friendly and helpful. I would be happy to recommend them to anyone.

Oct 17, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Amundsen always takes time to inform a pati... — Mary M.

Dr. Amundsen always takes time to inform a patient about his concerns and makes the appropriate referral or recommendations that he believes will be most beneficial in the treatment of the patient.

Oct 13, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar eye tests — Frances F.

good visit very timely taken back for tests quickly

Oct 12, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar As always my visit was pleasant and it was good... — Patricia M.

As always my visit was pleasant and it was good to see everyone. Always a pleasure.

Sep 23, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Melinda Ferreira  — Melinda F.

Quite simply...the best. I always receive a very thorough examination, delivered with warmth and compassion. Everyone in the office is friendly and helpful...and very competent. We can’t imagine going anywhere else for our vision care!

Sep 23, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar We are so grateful to be patients of the Amunds... — Jill H.

We are so grateful to be patients of the Amundsen's that treat us like family. We trust their care of our vision & appreciate their pursuit of new testing instruments & amazing supplements to improve our vision along with professional & caring staff. I also appreciate their assistance in choosing flattering frames & warm, beautiful environment. At my appointments, I feel that I'm in the best place & visiting friends.

Sep 15, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Great doctors and staff! — Wilfredo C.

Dr Amundsen was my eye doctor ever since I moved in Camarillo. He is awesome as well as his staff and his clinic. I would say I am well taken care of.

Sep 15, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar I thoroughly enjoyed my appointment yesterday. ... — Michael H.

I thoroughly enjoyed my appointment yesterday. We were early and were brought in with no wait. Shawney (I hope I am spelling her name correctly) took me through the tests I needed to take and then Dr. Amundsen explained my results and answered my questions. Jill was able to pick out new frames while my appointment was ongoing. Debbie helped me restock my supplements. It was a very positive experience. I felt that I am a valued patient and that your entire team has my best interest at heart.

Sep 15, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar competent staff and Dr. Amundsen outstanding — Patricia G.

competent staff and Dr. Amundsen outstanding

Sep 3, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar very professional and exceptional service. — Elmer B.

very professional and exceptional service.

Sep 1, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Amundsen and staff are always amazing!!! — Gregory G.

Dr Amundsen and staff are always amazing!!!

Aug 27, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar As always, efficient and friendly. — Lynn N.

As always, efficient and friendly.

Aug 13, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent service. Very knowledgeable. I high... — John B.

Excellent service. Very knowledgeable. I highly recommend Dr. Dean and staff!

Aug 9, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar The doctor is great, the staff completely frien... — David K.

The doctor is great, the staff completely friendly, helpful and professional with all of the latest technology. I feel that I'm in good hands whenever I visit and I recommend Dr. Amundsen very highly! David Korse

Jul 29, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Always goes the extra mile! — Debra A.

I appreciate the personal attention given to every patient. The atmosphere is warm, and everyone who works there seems to go the extra mile in patient care and customer service. I have and will continue to refer anyone looking for quality care to this office!

Jul 23, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Amundsen is totally professional and caring ... — Teresa T.

Dr Amundsen is totally professional and caring and has been my optometrist for about 30 years now! His staff is also excellent and kind and you will feel very well taken care of.

Jul 9, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Eye Care. — Joann M.

Dr. Admundsen and his staff are a blessing. I have received wonderful and beneficial care in this office. I highly recommend Dr, Admundsen to friends.

Jun 20, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Doctor Amundsen and his staff have always been ... — John S.

Doctor Amundsen and his staff have always been interested in my health and asked questions about my activities to understand if there are some changes that I would consider to adopt,

Jun 14, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Always a pleasure... — Kelly W.

Always a pleasure coming to this appointment. The doctor and the staff are so so friendly and caring. You truely feel sen and cared for. KW

Jun 4, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar An example of what healthcare should be... — Michael P.

Dr. Amundsen and his team, are a perfect example of what healthcare should be kind, compassionate and communicative. They stay up to date with the best practices, take time to answer your questions to ensure you are getting the best care possible be it a check-up or monitoring and treatment of a particular condition.

May 13, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Totally professional, competent and friendly te... — David K.

Totally professional, competent and friendly team. I always feel my health and my questions are the priority. I never feel rushed and always feel supported.

Apr 29, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar We Love Y'all! — Jill H.

So grateful for your amazing team! We so appreciate your quick appointment to check my problem eye & care that was given during the tests. The personal touch that each of you show us is wonderful. Blessings, Jill & Mike

Apr 19, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar  — Marian D.

As always, Dr. Amundsen and staff are exceptional people!! Definitely 5-Star!!

Apr 11, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Great safe service as always. — Richard W.

Great safe service as always.

Apr 10, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Everything with the appointment was fine, there... — Betty A.

Everything with the appointment was fine, there was no problem.

Apr 7, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar  — Linda B.

Amazing technology and good technician. Treated me with care. No waiting. Very clean facility. Everything fine.

Mar 24, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Once again I was seen right away. My options we... — Beverly P.

Once again I was seen right away. My options were clear and I’ll be back for a follow up.

Mar 24, 2021