StarStarStarStarStar Very professional and friendly. Caring and pati... — Jack M.

Very professional and friendly. Caring and patient. Understanding.

Jul 22, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar ... — Ganesh A.

Amazing support as always. Polite and very helpful to assist/answer your questions and not rush.

Jul 17, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Always appreciate the attentiveness and profess... — Babette D.

Always appreciate the attentiveness and professionalism. The staff are very pleasant.

Jul 12, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar  — Raisa L.

We did not explain difference between screening and dropping. I would like to know what is difference for me. Thank you for your service. I like your team.

Jul 9, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Warm and cozy place. I NEVER felt being rushed.... — Helene A.

Warm and cozy place. I NEVER felt being rushed. Very professional. Dr. Portman is a really caring person.

Jul 7, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Always a friendly place.  — Carol S.

Always a friendly place.

Jul 1, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar SCVC Eye Examination  — Steve S.

The staff is courteous and professional and doctors are extraordinarily knowledgeable, professional and experienced. After years of Health Care Organization eye care, it is refreshing to be treated again as a important and valued patient.

Jun 26, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Dorrit Scharff has been our family eye doct... — Ram D.

Dr. Dorrit Scharff has been our family eye doctor for nearly 20 years. She is very thorough and knowledgeable in her field. We are very impressed with her service.

Jun 26, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Great team that cares about you and provides th... — Vipul K.

Great team that cares about you and provides the best service. Happy to go back for annual check ups.

Jun 24, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar A good place for eye appointments — Kevin B.

I like this place, and I'm kind of picky about optometrists. I've had Dr Sharff both times I've been here, and she *cares*. I don't feel rushed, she takes her time understanding my unique situation, etc. In fact, my wife and kids are unhappy with where they've been going, and I'll recommend this place to them.

Jun 17, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar I was very pleased w the services I received. T... — Nancy J.

I was very pleased w the services I received. The staff was very pleasant and efficient. Our appts were on time. Staff members explained and demonstrated, when needed, what the test was for and what we needed to do. I will go back again and would refer others.

Jun 14, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Professional and friendly staff — Debbie B.

Dr Portman is personable and knowledgeable. He’s been my eye doctor for many years now.

Jun 14, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Top rated patient care  — Franklin F.

Thank you Doctor and your team for your professionalism, your attention to patient care, and for being accommodating. I didn’t feel like I was a burden even though I was a last minute addition. Thank you again for putting patient care at the forefront of your practice. Sincerely, Franklin Felizardo

Jun 7, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar It was an excellent service! Highly satisfied! — Miriam C.

It was an excellent service! Had a very satisfying annual check-up with their innovative cutting edge exams. Glad to know that you can even pick and choose your style of frames online without difficulty by trying it on with your very own photo. Very pleased with my new eyeglasses. Thanks so much...

Jun 6, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Great team and professional service. Thank you... — Ann B.

Great team and professional service. Thank you.

Jun 3, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Great office! Great people!!! — Debbie A.

Great office! Great people!!!

May 30, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent care for over 20 years — Lisa B.

I can’t recommend Santa Clara Vision Center highly enough. I’ve been a patient of Dr, Portman’s for 20 years and have nothing but good things to say about the care I receive and the professionalism of the whole staff.

May 29, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar AP — Aleksandr P.

Very good Thank you for your business

May 19, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Recommend  — Bradley Y.

They have a good selection of frames. The receptionist was very kind and helpful. The doctor was professional and answered all my questions.

May 14, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Dorit Scharff was very great! — Monica S.

Dr. Dorit Scharff was very sweet, very personable and informative, the appointment was very enjoyable!

Apr 28, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent Care — Melody F.

After seeing Dr. Scharff for over 30 years, the quality of care continues to be excellent and the staff is friendly and helpful (especially Pat)!

Apr 28, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar You guys are great! Staff is friendly and effi... — Chris S.

You guys are great! Staff is friendly and efficient. Appointments are always on time and briskly conducted. Plus Dodd is a great guy.

Apr 22, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar As always excellent. — Eugene M.

As always, my most recent experience at the Santa Clara Vision Center was excellent. Very professional, competent, and friendly.

Apr 7, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar I've been seeing Dr Scharf since i was a kid. T... — Daniel P.

I've been seeing Dr Scharf since i was a kid. The staff is always super nice to us. They make you feel super comfortable. They have a great selection on glasses. I have been recommending Dr Scharf to everyone i know!

Apr 2, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Investment — Alissa F.

Such friendly and knowledgeable staff. Quick and thorough appointments. Dr. Scharff takes care of my whole family!

Apr 1, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Dodd Portman has been or doctor for 20 + years ... — Greg S.

Dodd Portman has been or doctor for 20 + years and has keep our eyes well cared for. Five years ago he discovered major problems with my eyes and that of my wife. We are very grateful for his thoroughness and care. My wife and I have referred him to our extended family and friends. We highly recommend Dodd. Greg & Maxine Sivaslian

Mar 27, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar I've gone to Dr. Scharff for over 20 years. Dr.... — Jamie C.

I've gone to Dr. Scharff for over 20 years. Dr. Scharff and her team have always treated my family and me very well. They care about their patients and it shows. They're always my first recommendation.

Mar 27, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent service as usual...! — Don P.

Excellent service as usual...!

Mar 25, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar As always, Dr Portman is personable, friendly, ... — Debra S.

As always, Dr Portman is personable, friendly, courteous, and very professional. I receive the best service from the office.

Mar 20, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Dodd’s the best along with the entire staff. Pr... — Charles S.

Dodd’s the best along with the entire staff. Professional and safe all at the same time. Chuck

Mar 18, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar The wait was a little long but the service was ... — James K.

The wait was a little long but the service was very good.

Mar 10, 2021


StarStarStarStarNo Star I absolutely adore Dr. Dodd Portman.  — Deborah B.

I absolutely adore Dr. Dodd Portman.

Feb 24, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar I've been with Dr Portman for about 20 years — Anthony L.

I've been with Dr Portman for about 20 years and have always been happy with the service his office gives.

Feb 23, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Thank you Dr. Scharff for your 26 years of exce... — Gregory S.

Thank you Dr. Scharff for your 26 years of excellent service and care!

Feb 21, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Really great service and friendly staff. — James J.

Really great service and friendly staff.

Feb 19, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Appreciation for Convenience — Marissa B.

The online process to request an appointment and preview my options for glasses was so perfect! It saved so much time when I arrived to my appointment already knowing which glasses I wanted to purchase!

Feb 17, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent and fr — Richard S.

Excellent and friendly service

Feb 12, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar The best place to ge for all of your optometry ... — Rich D.

The best place to ge for all of your optometry needs!

Jan 28, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Super efficient — Rodney H.

Super efficient, with virus they are very careful cleaning before and after. I felt very safe from catching anything. I've been coming to Santa Clara Vision for a long time, so that alone should tell you how much I appreciate their service. Dr. Dodd is the best, Thanks to all, Rod Huether

Jan 27, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar This was not my first time here, but this was t... — Marie E.

This was not my first time here, but this was the first time since Covid. I felt very safe and everyone was kind and aware of COVID protocol.

Jan 21, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Great staff! Everyone was friendly and helpful.... — Guadalupe R.

Great staff! Everyone was friendly and helpful. I never had to wait.

Jan 21, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Great visit  — Chris R.

Great visit and have follow up visit in 4 weeks

Jan 13, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone So Friendly & Accomodating!!! — Angie C.

Everyone So Friendly & Accommodating!!!

Jan 10, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar It was a good visit, very professional, clean a... — Phyllis B.

It was a good visit, very professional, clean and friendly. Great Customer Service!!!!

Dec 22, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Very helpful and courteous as always. — James K.

Very helpful and courteous as always.

Dec 22, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Great first visit.  — Melissa W.

This was our first visit here and my first real eye exam in probably 30 years. I took my teen daughter in for her first real eye exam as well. Everyone was kind, warm and so accommodating. Professional and very down to earth.

Dec 22, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar This was my first eye appointment with Santa Cl... — Eugene D.

This was my first eye appointment with Santa Clara Vision Center. Dr. Portman and staff made me feel welcome and took the time to give me a thorough eye exam.

Dec 16, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Dodd and his team are awesome! — Derek M.

Always a great visit with Dodd and his team. They are taking all COVID-19 precautions and make your exam as comfortable and as safe as possible.

Dec 5, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent service! I always enjoy visiting San... — Kim W.

Excellent service! I always enjoy visiting Santa Clara Vision. Thank you!

Nov 22, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent service — John W.

Excellent service with very friendly staff. Dr Scharff is the person to see if you need an eye exam.

Nov 21, 2020