StarStarStarStarStar As always I had a very good experience with Dr.... — Helen E.

As always I had a very good experience with Dr. Nixon and staff. I rarely have to wait to be seen and Dr. Nixon and staff are professional and efficient. I will continue to see Dr. Nixon as long as she and/or I are in the Charlotte area. Helen B. Elliott

Jan 11, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Good first experience — Mary D.

I've only had one visit, but it went well. The practitioner listened to all my concerns and I feel like she provided me with a thorough treatment plan.

Jan 11, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Best ever! — Steven W.

Previous eye exam in Blakeney pales in comparison to your exam. Professional, extensive, everything explained, no waiting. What else could I ask for...Nothing! Keep up the excellent service, see you in a year!

Jan 10, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Positive experience treating skin cancer  — Nancy D.

I was very pleased with Dr. Nixon’s professionalism and empathy when I met her for my procedure to remove a squamous cell carcinoma. Thus far the surgery site is healing well and I am happy with the outcome. I recommend this doctor and the PA whom I saw initially was also great.

Jan 9, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Doctor and staff are very welcoming — Beena V.

Excellent clinic and the front staff was very nice. Doctor is good and have explained everything in detail.

Jan 3, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar My visits — Janet P.

Anytime I’ve been here I’ve been very happy with the personnel and doctors treating me. They answer my questions and offer advice for the best way to treat my issues, as I’ve had a few. Very comfortable environment

Jan 3, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar The staff is so warm and compassionate they tak... — Sheron E.

The staff is so warm and compassionate they take the time to listen. That truly are a sincere and professional group.

Dec 25, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Quick, easy and friendly. — Kevin W.

Quick, easy and friendly.

Dec 22, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Shawn is amazing. She is extremely skilled and... — Lori T.

Shawn is amazing. She is extremely skilled and was patient in finding helping me to achieve my goals. Would highly recommend her and Dermatology Specialists Of Charlotte.

Dec 21, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar This is the best group of caring practioners! W... — Lisa W.

This is the best group of caring practioners! We love the staff and Valerie. She is amazing and you truly feel like she cares and she listens. 5 stars or more is what they deserve.

Dec 18, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent front desk staff and everyone was on ... — Joni W.

Excellent front desk staff and everyone was on time. In and out quickly. Would definitely recommend this practice!!

Dec 14, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar First appointment with Dr. Nixon — Frances A.

My first appointment with Dr. Nixon was very pleasant; she is a good listener and addressed my concerns. The staff was very friendly and helpful without being over the top! Happy I found this practice.

Dec 4, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent medical staff dedicated to dermatolog... — Rachid E.

Excellent medical staff dedicated to dermatology and the treatment and prevention of skin related diseases or infections. Specifically, Dr.Nixon exhibits an extensive training and knowledge of rashes and psoriasis. Her evaluation and treatment of skin disorders is spot on.

Nov 27, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Shawne is always great! Personable and Professi... — Lynn M.

Shawne is always great! Personable and Professional.

Nov 20, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Great personnel! — Charles S.

This was my first visit in the past 10 years and was very impressed with Valarie. This will be my destination when needing a Dermatologist.

Nov 12, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar I always receive excellent, courteous and cheer... — Cynthia M.

I always receive excellent, courteous and cheerful care at Dermatology Specialists of Charlotte. Dr. Nixon takes the time needed to have any concerns addressed. The office is clean and well run, and staffed by nice people.

Nov 2, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar This was a great visit. The doctor was very per... — Neldina M.

This was a great visit. The doctor was very personable and friendly. I only wish all doctor visits were this way. Something I dreaded was positive!!

Oct 27, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar User friendly and well layed out. — Mary C.

User-friendly and well laid out.

Oct 26, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Very excellent dermatologist — Lillian G.

Dr. Nixon is a very sweet professional that puts you at ease when you visit her office or have a procedure done.

Oct 26, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar A great experience  — Charles F.

Dr. Nixon was caring and friendly. She listened to me and my concerns. I felt that her practice is what I feel is best for me and my skin condition.

Oct 25, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar I was in for stitches to be removed yesterday..... — Carolyn M.

I was in for stitches to be removed yesterday.....I was in and out in a timely manner with Frankie doing a great job....Everyone is always friendly and professional!.....Dr. Nixon and her staff are skilled and professional! Carolyn Mathis

Oct 20, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Great experience! Wonderful provider! — Reagan M.

Great experience! Wonderful provider!

Oct 18, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar All staff are wonderful!  — Alison K.

All staff are wonderful!

Oct 17, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar First Visit  — Jane R.

Friendly and professional staff.

Oct 13, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Very professional, attentive, and friendly staf... — Richard F.

Very professional, attentive, and friendly staff.

Oct 12, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Comfortable visit. Courteous and professional — Kurt N.

Comfortable visit. Courteous and professional

Oct 12, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Caring ladies at Dermatology Specialists of Cha... — Deborah L.

Caring ladies at Dermatology Specialists of Charlotte.

Oct 11, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Best Dermatology Care in Charlotte  — Kimberlee C.

Great patient experience and remarkable customer service!

Oct 6, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Thank you! — Tracey P.

I have been a patient of Dermatology Specialist of Charlotte for several years. They are excellent. They have been able to meet my changing needs at each visit. The actively listen to my concerns and address them successfully at each visit. They are professional and educated with the latest advancements, thus providing results I can see.

Oct 5, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Please accept my thanks — Bruce C.

Thanks for your professionalism and concern. I look forward to future visits.

Sep 23, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Staff and doctor did a wonderful jobCouldn’t b... — Michael C.

Staff and doctor did a wonderful job Couldn’t be happier!

Sep 21, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar It is always excellent. Dr. Nixon is amazing! I... — Julia L.

It is always excellent. Dr. Nixon is amazing! I have been a couple times and I have always gotten great service and results.

Sep 21, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Wonderful staff and aides...loved Valeria — Molly T.

Wonderful staff and aids...loved Valeria

Sep 20, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Great staff, very helpful and educated — Alayna T.

Great staff, very helpful and educated, in and out of there very quickly with all the information and care I needed.

Sep 15, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar A most wonderful experience with the entire off... — Monica T.

A most wonderful experience with the entire office staff of PA Valerie O'Connell - Cynthia and all the girls who were so warm, friendly and very professional!

Sep 14, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Excellant/Awesome Office and Personnel — Taylor E.

This is our first visit to the office. Valerie O' Connell the PA-C was awesome and listened to my daughter and explained to her everything she needed to know. The nurse who assisted in the room with us was just as awesome! I would highly recommend them as it was a great experience for me and my daughter - Thank you so much!

Sep 14, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Good experience, I was taken on time and the do... — Brian K.

Good experience, I was taken on time and the doctor saw me on time.

Sep 13, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Wonderful care — Frederick F.

Wonderful care from friendly and kind accomplished professionals. My wife and I are both thankful for Dermatology Specialists of Charlotte. Preventive and corrective care has been all we could expect and more.

Sep 6, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Timely, professional, knowledgeable, friendly. ... — Hayden G.

Timely, professional, knowledgeable, friendly.

Aug 21, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Fast, Professional Service — Madalina L.

The check in process was fast. I was seen by Dr. Nixon within 10 minutes of my arrival. She took the time to answer all my questions. Overall it was a great experience.

Aug 20, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Office Visit — Russell T.

I was extremely pleased with the visit, and the thoughtfulness and care provided by Valerie O'Connell and the staff. Everything was very professional, and I will continue to return to your office for further treatment, if necessary.

Aug 18, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Great appointment! Everyone friendly and helpf... — Susan K.

Great appointment! Everyone friendly and helpful!

Aug 11, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent service! — Alisa W.

Dr.. Nixon and her staff provide excellent service! I highly recommend this practice!

Aug 9, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar A through skin yearly examnation. — Barbara E.

A through skin yearly examnation.

Aug 4, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Front best associates very courteous and profes... — Annette F.

Front best associates very courteous and professional. Great support & assistance! I will certainly refer my family and friends.

Aug 3, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Nixon is great -- personable, knowledgeable... — John H.

Dr. Nixon is great -- personable, knowledgeable, and takes the time to answer questions and concerns.

Aug 3, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar As always, great experience. 10/10 — Ciarra L.

As always, great experience. 10/10

Aug 1, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Called a few days before to get a follow up app... — Macie T.

Called a few days before to get a follow up appt and was able to get one right away. Have never had to wait in the waiting room long. Dr. Nixon is so personable and easy to talk to.

Aug 1, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar I have been a patient at this practice with Dr.... — Deloris H.

I have been a patient at this practice with Dr. Nixon for many years now. I have never had to wait more than 20 minutes and that is rare. The yearly scans go smoothly and at those or with "issue" visits Dr. Nixon always asks me for my input. As with any doctor, I expect honest, quality medical care but not time consuming hand-holding. It is a busy but efficient, technologically up-to-date practice that has earned my confidence.

Aug 1, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Phillip P — Phillip P.

Excellent experience at Dermatology Specialists of Charlotte. Everyone was very friendly & Dr Nixon is a great dermatologist who is very professional & thorough & who takes time to listen patiently to your concerns

Jul 27, 2018