StarStarStarStarStar I moved to Ames about 5 years ago and needed a ... — Brittney G.

I moved to Ames about 5 years ago and needed a dentist I could trust had my best interest. All the staff, from the front counter, to the dental assistants, to the dentist are so nice and caring. I also really like that this dental office stays up to date on their technology. They are using tools to make shots less painful, take 3D scans of your teeth to see how they change over time, etc. They recently even added a comfort menu for you to choose items like chapstick, a warm blanket, etc. before your cleaning begins. Highly recommend this dental office to anyone in Ames or the surrounding areas.

Nov 8, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Very kind service! Made me feel welcome and ask... — Kayla N.

Very kind service! Made me feel welcome and asked me enough questions to understand my situation!

Nov 6, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Have been consistently very pleased with the at... — Roger P.

Have been consistently very pleased with the attention to detail and the quality of care I have been given at Dentistry at Somerset.

Oct 23, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar I saw Dr. Krook and Haylie yesterday. As always... — Martha Y.

I saw Dr. Krook and Haylie yesterday. As always, they provided me with excellent care. Can't say enough about how they treat me like family every time I go there.

Oct 22, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Dentistry at Somerset is likely the best custom... — Lori K.

Dentistry at Somerset is likely the best customer experience I've ever had. They welcomed me immediately and made me feel at home, even asking questions to get to know me! Their service was nothing short of extraordinary even with amenities you can request while in the chair to make you feel more at ease. They communicate so well about treatment and what to expect as well as checking to see exact insurance coverage so I know what to expect at my next visit. It's been quite some time since I've been to a dentist but so glad I ended up going here. They are truly here to serve their clients in any way they can! Cannot recommend this place enough!!

Oct 22, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent, trusted service and professionalism!... — Peter David C.

Excellent, trusted service and professionalism!

Oct 18, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly competent staffs that make sure you ar... — Oyendrila D.

Friendly competent staffs that make sure you are comfortable at every step

Oct 18, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Everything was great, from the receptionist to ... — Erin S.

Everything was great, from the receptionist to hygienist Maddie!! Please don't change a thing.

Oct 12, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent dental care! New(ly returned) to the ... — Allison M.

Excellent dental care! New(ly returned) to the area and needed a new dentist. Have had previously negative experiences with other dentists. They clearly took the time to review my file prior to the appointment and put me at ease by explaining everything to me throughout the appointment. Would highly recommend!

Oct 11, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Niegsch and his staff are wonderful.  — Charles B.

Dr. Niegsch and his staff are wonderful. They treat you like family and always look out for your best interests.

Oct 10, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Crown replacement  — John O.

Crown replacement - staff was able to work me in for appointment for crown repair.

Oct 4, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Atmosphere is great. Everyone is always friend... — Susan F.

Atmosphere is great. Everyone is always friendly. Great work done on my teeth Danelle. Thanks.

Oct 3, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Thank you so very much for seeing me and fixing... — Charlotte H.

Thank you so very much for seeing me and fixing my broken partial on Friday morning. I appreciate you fitting me in to your schedule at short notice. The fix has been successful. Charlotte Hamilton

Sep 28, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar First time I went to a dentist and the cared ab... — Patrick K.

First time I went to a dentist and the cared about what was important to me. And the explained everything to me.

Sep 28, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Was not at all what I expected from a dentists ... — Teisea K.

Was not at all what I expected from a dentists office. Friendly, down-to-earth staff. Understanding of my needs and how I prefer to have things done

Sep 27, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Great service! — Annabelle L.

Great service! Despite the fact I had to move my appointment due to travel, I was taken care of and I love that the office had a comfortability menu that offered complementary services to allow us to relax while in the dentist. My routine check-up was smooth sailing!

Sep 27, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Always courteous and fr — Larry L.

Always courteous and friendly

Sep 26, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar The best staff and very nice. And they treat pe... — Dion W.

The best staff and very nice. And they treat people very nice

Sep 25, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone made me feel so welcome. They made me... — Bailey K.

Everyone made me feel so welcome. They made me feel comfortable. The dentist did a wonderful job of fixing my front tooth. This office made going to the dentist an enjoyable time.

Sep 24, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Leah was very thorough in her care, and very in... — Barbara C.

Leah was very thorough in her care, and very informative of each piece of the process. The front desk staff were friendly and welcoming, and the office was very clean and updated! I loved the addition of the self-care menu and aromatherapy options.

Sep 24, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar  — Emily M.

I am so glad I decided to make an appointment with Dentistry at Somerset. I had the best first appointment with Maddi. She was awesome and explained everything and even started my treatment the very first day. It is a very comfortable and friendly environment.

Sep 19, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar The service at Dentistry at Somerset is the bes... — Beverlyn A.

The service at Dentistry at Somerset is the best I have ever experienced. All of the staff are professional, friendly and really welcoming. My Hygienist made me very comfortable and help me get over my anxiety. I referred to her a Maddie the miracle maker. Dr Krook who filled my cavity was so gentle and caring. He let me know at every step what he was going to do and what I would feel. I appreciate all the they did to address my fears and needs. Anonymous

Sep 18, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Very good service Thank you for the excellent ... — Mary A.

Very good service Thank you for the excellent services.

Sep 18, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar I came to Dentistry at Somerset as an ISU stude... — Jacob L.

I came to Dentistry at Somerset as an ISU student, and the environment there is amazing. I felt very at home and trusting of what they are doing.

Sep 16, 2019


StarStarStarStarNo Star  — Nancy B.

Would definitely recommend others but most of my friends live far away like we do and wouldn’t want to drive that for for dental work.

Sep 11, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar I always feel very welcome and the experience i... — Sharon R.

I always feel very welcome and the experience is handled very well. Everyone is friendly and courteous.

Sep 11, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Dentistry at Somerset has been a pleasure to ex... — Jane R.

Dentistry at Somerset has been a pleasure to experience. You know how you go to some doctor appointments you get a little nervous. It doesn't happen to me at this doctor's visits. First off you never have to wait very long for your appointment. Everyone is very friendly and really care about you. You never feel like you are just the next appointment in their day. They take time to visit with you and make you feel welcome and comfortable. They are even interested in the life of a 71 year old. The cleanings and fillings and crowns etc. are done with really no discomfort and in a very timely manor. Everything is explained very well. I have dental insurance with a carrier that hast to have their forms filled out in a certain way. The people in the front office are very helpful and do a great job in assisting us with it. I really can't think of anything they need to change to run the best dentist office possible. Thanks to everyone at Dentistry at Somerset.

Aug 30, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar On time, fast courteous.  — James S.

On time, fast courteous. Can not praise any higher

Aug 28, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Most amazing dental (no, total customer service... — Taylor R.

Most amazing dental (no, total customer service) experience in my life! I never want to go anywhere else.

Aug 22, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar The best is even better! — Amy L.

The "Dental Spa of Ames" now offers a comfort amenities menu, full of relaxing pampering options. If you are looking for an amazing dental experience, look no further than Dentistry at Somerset!

Aug 22, 2019


StarStarStarStarNo Star Beautiful layout and very friendly staff.  — Greg H.

Beautiful layout and very friendly staff.

Aug 18, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar A+++ customer experience  — Jason J.

The doctors and staff are awesome. They always make you feel important and truly care about your experience.

Aug 15, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent service and very friendly service pro... — Ramesh B.

Excellent service and very friendly service providers/staff members!

Aug 14, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly and Knowledgeable staff — Anthony C.

Very friendly staff that was eager to answer any questions I had. 10/10 would go again.

Aug 13, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Your always very kind and caring. Matti did a g... — Erin S.

Your always very kind and caring. Matti did a great job cleaning my teeth and took the extra step to tell me what was going on. Very patient with me also. Thank you for always going the extra mile to make me feel comfortable. Also your receptionist are very kind and always have a smile on their face. Helps keep me at ease.

Aug 12, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar A Sincere Thank You — Kathleen W.

I first came to your office in what I would call a sad state of affairs. Having grown-up poor and unable to have necessary dental care until not too many years ago my mouth has ended up to be a more than a bit of a mess. I was not sure anybody could help me until, that is, I met Dr. Nigesch. Just a little over a month after my fiist appointment, I am getting set to have him rebuild my mouth as it were. I do this selfishly, so that I can finally smile without feeling self conscious. I have literally been treated by the family there as if I mattered and for that I am gratelful.

Aug 7, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar  — Alyssa V.

Somerset Dentistry made me feel very welcome upon my first visit, with a friendly and caring staff. The facilities were clean and they provided every amenity to ensure my comfort.

Aug 7, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar  — David C.

Caring, friendly, courteous, knowledgeableable staff providing a comfortable atmosphere for my dental care.

Aug 2, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Would be happy to refer others but most of our ... — Nancy B.

Would be happy to refer others but most of our friends live far from Ames like we do.

Aug 1, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Great service over many years — Cheryl M.

I have used Dentistry at Somerset for most of my adult life - a long time. I can always count on up-to-date best practices, attention to my comfort, and friendly service.

Jul 31, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Meticulous Dentist and Staff — L Thomas N.

I have been a patient at Dentistry at Somerset for ten years, and it is the most professional dental practice that I have ever experienced. During this time, I have appreciated the high degree of skill of Dr. Niegsch, as well as the professional dental assistants and dental hygienists. During my recent visit with Dr. Niegsch to check for a broken tooth, I again experienced his detail-oriented examination and personal manner; and the dental assistant with him was very personable and patient. I always highly recommend Dentistry at Somerset to new residents of Ames.

Jul 26, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Great dental office, Excellent care, and servic... — Wendy P.

Great dental office, Excellent care, and service Love this place

Jul 24, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone is very attentive and so friendly! — Richard B.

Everyone is very attentive and so friendly!

Jul 18, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Great experience. Best dentist I've been to yet... — Joshua S.

Great experience. Best dentist I've been to yet!

Jul 12, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Had a crown pop off and they were able to get m... — Robert B.

Had a crown pop off and they were able to get me in right away to fix. Always friendly, always professional.

Jul 11, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Very inviting and professional! Highly recommen... — Brett J.

Very inviting and professional! Highly recommend Dentistry at Somerset for any dental needs.

Jul 8, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar I’ve had fear of dentist in the past, just from... — Theresa H.

I’ve had fear of dentist in the past, just from past experience. I have been at Somerset for a year and have been very happy that I came here. Everyone is so nice and friendly, and I feel relaxed which has never happened before.

Jul 6, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar You leave with a smile. — Nancy V.

If you want someone who reassures you throughout the time, my dental hygienist did!! Thank you leah. Hands down best dental place and you didn't feel like a stranger. Very welcoming and happy place. I left very happy and hyped up friends.. too bad they live in des moines.

Jul 4, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Great place for anxious people — Fauna N.

I'm a nervous patient and needed urgent treatment, the dentist made time to do an extraction right away and it was quick and painless, and that's the first time I've ever been able to say that!

Jun 28, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar I don't know where to begin, Somerset Dentistry... — Julie R.

I don't know where to begin, Somerset Dentistry is a miracle one with #1 Dr. Niegsch as well as staff, esp. Marnie, both of whom are Angel's God's sent me!!! I feel tremendously fortunate to be able to call my dentistry Somerset. I definitely spread the Somerset Dentistry's the best in Ames/Iowa!!!

Jun 27, 2019