StarStarStarStarStar How often can a person say that a dental visit ... — Carol V.

How often can a person say that a dental visit is a nice experience? For your office, it is. The staff is friendly, caring and supportive and the dental work is the best I have ever experienced. You really feel that everyone is committed to the best possible outcome.

Mar 12, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Bukumira and his staff are exceptional. — Jim V.

I've used a number of dental offices over the years. Dr. Bukumira and his staff are at the top of my list for quality of care, scheduling and the way they treat me and my wife. Our son even drives from Michigan because he has so much confidence in Dr. Bukumira. My dental needs have been challenging over the years. But I now get nothing but compliments from friends and family.

Mar 12, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Always professional, excellent care — Allen K.

Always professional, excellent care

Mar 4, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar It's ironic to say, but I often find my dentist... — Judi N.

It's ironic to say, but I often find my dentist visits to be the best of services - consistent, reliable and always feeling good when I leave! Thanks, Team DPLP

Feb 13, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar I have been a patient of Dr Bukumira for the pa... — Michael N.

I have been a patient of Dr Bukumira for the past 15 years at least. His office staff is always friendly and courteous and will go out of their way to help you with any dental or insurance questions you may have. The Doc himself is very personable and will talk with you about your options. The hygienists are always professional and make you feel comfortable. Love this practice.

Jan 24, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Great experience from start to finish! — Susan C.

As their name states, they are professional. It was my first visit here and I was very well taken care of. Walking into the office you are greeted with smiles by the office staff. The waiting area is furnished in a modern decor, very clean and welcoming. My coat was taken and hung up for me. Rheanna, my Dental Hygienist had a nice bubbly personality. She was very thorough in explaining what she would be doing and was always making sure I was comfortable while she did my x-rays and the cleaning of my teeth. Dr. Bukumira was very personable. He took the time to review my x-rays with me and showed me the areas that we need to keep an eye on. I am so glad we have a fantastic dentist office within walking distance and accommodating hours.

Jan 23, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar surprise!  — Joseph T.

I was presented with a surprise today, as I need a root canal that was not planned I was given several options as to how to proceed and no pressure in any way Dr Bukumira is the Best!

Jan 16, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Working with the Dental Professionals of Lincol... — Desbra H.

Working with the Dental Professionals of Lincoln Park is like working with family. From the moment you enter the beautiful Lincoln Park office to the interaction with your hygienist or dentist, you will be treated as if you matter and with the utmost professional care.

Dec 24, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar *HIGHLY* Recommend!  — Tiffany B.

Dr. Bukumira was wonderful. He and his staff were very knowledgeable and brought me fully into an educational and choice process. Which sadly, isn't always the case. His bedside manner was attentive and gentle. He recognizes how jarring a dental visit can be for many of his patients, and that care shown through. He came highly recommended to me by a former patient that had moved and I was not disappointed. In fact, he's liberated some "dentist fear" from me and I really look forward to working more with his practice.

Dec 14, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Between the wonderful friendly and knowledgeabl... — Arthur S.

Between the wonderful friendly and knowledgeable staff, state-of-the-art dentistry and superbly designed office interior, I always look forward to going to Dr. Bukumira. The waiting room alone would make an ideal apartment.

Dec 11, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent facility and expertise. You are greet... — Valencia F.

Excellent facility and expertise. You are greeted with a smile and treated with care. Everyone is personable, professional and extremely great at what they do!

Nov 27, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly and Professional  — Gina C.

Dr. Michael Bukumira and his team are truly professional. Since the first time I walked into the practice the communication and support offered by the entire team was remarkable. Everyone takes time to discuss the process of care and engages in being sure I understand the recommendations. I have moved many times over the years and seen many dentists and this is the first time I have experienced a sense of support and quality of care towards the patient.

Nov 21, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Mike and his entire staff are the BEST! ... — Rick F.

Dr. Mike and his entire staff are the ABSOLUTE BEST you can get! Mike has mastered the science and art of dentistry and his staff has mastered the art of service. You will not find a more professional, compassionate, empathetic group of people. ANYWHERE!!!!

Nov 15, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar I used to absolutely hate going to the dentist ... — Andrea C.

I used to absolutely hate going to the dentist till my husband introduced me to Dental Professionals of Lincoln Park. The office is beautiful and clean (and they always have the best reading material should you ever have to wait, which almost never happens) and the staff are so kind and knowledgeable. Dr. Bukumira always puts me at ease and is a fantastic dentist.

Nov 15, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar  — Sean S.

I've been a long time patient..I do not have plans to change my dentist any time soon..The hygienists are of the highest quality and Dr. Bukamira has always had great bedside (chairside) manner! I would reccomend this dental practice to anyone on need of a dentist.

Nov 12, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar The people that work here are great! — Lisa Z.

The people that work here are great! They genuinely care and it shows in their compassion for the patient. Every time I go I feel like I’m catching up with an old friend. Keep up the great work.

Oct 25, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Very positive experience — Peggy R.

Very positive experience

Oct 24, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Professional dentistry at its very best!!! — JoAnn H.

The cleanest most professional dentist office I’ve ever been treated in!! Dr.B. Has the most friendly people working for him. His dental support staff are so kind and gentle with patients. They make you feel like a family member when you every time you visit the office.

Oct 11, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar The staff and hygienist are extremely warm, wel... — Carrie S.

The staff and hygienist are extremely warm, welcoming, and professional. Dr. Bukamira is friendly, skilled and gentle. For someone who generally is fearful of the dentist, this is a great place to come for dental care.

Oct 2, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Bukumira and team do an A+ job at making you... — Craig S.

Dr Bukumira and team do an A+ job at making you feel comfortable and add taking care of all of your dental needs

Sep 27, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Retainer Fix — Justine P.

My built-in retainer broke and Dr. Bukumira was able to get me in that week to fix it. It was extremely quick, and I can’t say enough about how friendly the staff is. I would recommend Dr. Bukumira to anyone living in Chicago!

Sep 26, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Outstanding Service — Chelsea M.

Dr. Bukumira's office is OUTSTANDING. I've never felt so at ease in a dentist's office, nor had such a positive overall experience from staff. The team is impeccable, they went above and beyond to answer my questions and help me with insurance. I have some upcoming dental procedures with Dr. Bukumira and it's shocking how little stress I feel going into those procedures. Thank you to the whole team!!

Sep 20, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Bukumira and Staff are the best dental offic... — Bruce J.

Dr Bukumira and Staff are the best dental office I've ever had

Aug 14, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone makes what could be an unpleasant expe... — Christopher J.

Everyone makes what could be an unpleasant experience smooth and painless.

Jul 27, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Love my dental office 😂😂😂😂😂 — Josephine R.

Never had a bad experience at this dental office. As a matter of fact I look forward to my appoints. It's like visiting friends.

Jul 17, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Thanks for the cleaning! I thought the dental h... — Gregory D.

Thanks for the cleaning! I thought the dental hygienist that worked with me was really great. Great at communicating everything that she was doing, it was one of the best experiences I've had at the dentist

Jul 12, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Bukumira and his team are the best. — Amy C.

Dr. Bukumira and his team are the best.

Jul 12, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent proffesionals, friendly employees and... — Gerardo M.

Excellent proffesionals, friendly employees and lots of smiles.

Jun 7, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Many thanks to Dr. Bukumira and staff for getti... — Karlina C.

Many thanks to Dr. Bukumira and staff for getting me on such short notice. Your office was very professional and informative. I appreciated the detail from Dr Bulumira on the steps to be taken to relieve my tooth pain. So far so good.

Jun 6, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Bukimira's office is great! Everyone is pro... — Thomas H.

Dr. Bukimira's office is great! Everyone is professional, friendly, and goes the extra mile to make sure you are comfortable the moment you walk in the door.

Jun 6, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar 10/10 — Joseph M.

There’s a reason why Dr. Bukumira came so highly recommended to me when my crown broke off last year—and why I’ve recommended him and his staff to friends and family alike. It’s probably the friendliest dental office you’ll ever visit. Everyone there, from when you first walk in to the final tooth cleaned, is professional, respectful of your time and financial situation, and works with you to take care of your dental needs without making it a chore. I have a lot of work that needs to be done over the next few years, and I’m happy that I’ll be able to have Dr. Bukumira & team taking care of me.

Apr 4, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar We Are Long-Term Patients and For Good Reason — Todd G.

My wife and I have been long-term patients of Dental Professionals of Lincoln Park and will remain so for the simple reason that Dr. Michael Bukumira and his attentive staff always put their patients' needs above everything else. This most importantly includes their health needs, but also encompasses scheduling, comfort and costs. We highly recommend Dental Professionals of Lincoln Park!

Mar 15, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar I can’t say enough about Dr Bukumira and his te... — Brenda H.

I can’t say enough about Dr Bukumira and his team - Highly skilled and knowledgeable, kind, friendly, and fun in a gorgeous setting. In addition to the usual cleanings, crowns etc, they’ve seen me through Invisalign treatment and periodontal surgery. They have gained my complete trust, and my appointments feel like I’m visiting friends.

Feb 8, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar I had forgotten to take my pre-meds at my previ... — Tim G.

I had forgotten to take my pre-meds at my previously scheduled appt. The office was very accommodating in rescheduling my cleaning

Jan 30, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Very professional, courteous, caring and consid... — Allen K.

Very professional, courteous, caring and considerate. Cleanest bathroom ever.

Jan 29, 2019


StarStarStarStarNo Star Always a smooth and comfortable experience — Christopher J.

Dr. Bukumira and the other dental staff always make a not-so-pleasant activity much more tolerable. Their expertise and thoughtful approach to patient care help make the visit a smooth and comfortable experience.

Jan 24, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Firstly, it was a beautiful office. Everyone th... — Alyssa F.

Firstly, it was a beautiful office. Everyone there could not have been nicer. The dentist and hygienist gave me so much information and explained everything they were doing. Even when I was leaving the front desk workers explained thoroughly the invisilign process to me as I expressed interest during my cleaning. Overall great experience and would recommend to anyone looking for a new dentist!

Jan 9, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Best dental team in Chicago. Highly recommend! — Charles C.

Best dental team in Chicago. Highly recommend!

Dec 20, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar The staff is very friendly and professional and... — Daniel M.

The staff is very friendly and professional and do excellent work.

Nov 19, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Cleaning — Karline M.

It was my first time at this office and I had an incredible experience. I had lots of stains on my teeth and after the cleaning they were all gone. Plus, Doctor Bukumira gave me many advices how to look after my teeth. The environment is very clean and the staff is very friendly. I strongly recommend this place.

Nov 14, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar I have extremely high dental anxiety paired wit... — Colleen M.

I have extremely high dental anxiety paired with a terrible gag reflex and everyone I spoke with and saw were beyond helpful at putting me at ease. Everyone was so kind and careful, and it made a world of difference compared to my typical dentist experience. Both Lena and Dr. Bukumira were extremely informative, giving me tips and explaining everything to me in detail. They, as well as the front desk ladies, were fantastic and I would 100% recommend them to any and everyone.

Nov 1, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Everything with my first visit was wonderful! I... — Ryan K.

Everything with my first visit was wonderful! I felt like every member of the staff and Mike were very kind and I did not feel rushed at all which is very important for me when establishing care at a new practice. I am looking forward to working with the team in the future and am happy to say I have an office I can trust in Chicago.

Oct 5, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar I love coming here. — Kristen C.

I love coming here. I picked this office because it was down the street from my apartment. I've moved a ways away, but I still come back because it's a great place with great service.

Sep 13, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Long-Term Satisfied Patient — Todd G.

I have been a patient of Dr. Bukumira for 25 years and would highly recommend him and his excellent staff to anyone. Dr. Bukumira always puts the patient's welfare first, providing not only quality care and attractive results, but also assisting the patient with long-term planning. In my experience, Dr. Bukumira's ultimate goal is to help the patient maintain healthy teeth and gums while also helping to proactively manage the costs of dental work.

Sep 5, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar My experience with Dr. Bukumira has always been... — Ian K.

My experience with Dr. Bukumira has always been a very good one. Any issues with my teeth that have presented themselves have always been approached with a clear and well thought out game plan. I have been a patient for over a decade and have always been very happy with my results.

Aug 27, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar ABSOLUTELY EXCELLENT,,,,,, X 10 — Henry L.

ABSOLUTELY EXCELLENT,,,,,, X 10

Aug 9, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar What a great experience! Totally thorough denta... — Arthur S.

What a great experience! Totally thorough dental procedures and staff. Just moved from New York City and lucked into this dental office via Google and there is no doubt Dr. Bukumira, Lena and staff were 100% great and now I have a great Dental facility I can count on for professional, modern and very pleasant experience. My teeth, gims and me want to Thank You.

Jul 27, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone was so friendly, gentle, and kind — Haleigh H.

Everyone was so friendly, gentle, and kind! I am terrified of dental work from a bad experience years ago and this is the first time I’ve ever been comfortable with a dentist! I’m so grateful for all the kind people who work at this office.

Jul 24, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Best Dentist experience of my life  — Joseph T.

Amazing Staff in a super comfortable environment! More an event than going to the dentist ! I truly can’t wait to go back !

Jun 13, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Emergent situation and got in 40 minutes later.... — Desbra H.

Emergent situation and got in 40 minutes later. Awesome!!!! Now more work but the immediate need taken care of so I can travel

Jun 12, 2018