StarStarStarStarStar Warm welcome — TIFFANY K.

Walking into the office, it felt comfortable and relaxed. The staff was very warm and pleasant. They took care of me and explained my eye exam results in a straightforward, but caring manner. This is a place to go if you like getting your needs met and have someone show that they care about you as a patient.

Apr 19, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone was super friendly. Everything was exp... — KAYLIN B.

Everyone was super friendly. Everything was explained to me in a way I could fully understand.

Apr 11, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar  — AUDREY H.

Dr. McDonald is always so friendly. You can tell she cares a lot about her patients.

Apr 11, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar The Best there is! — WALETHA N.

The service was outstanding! Everyone was professional and explained each step of the process.

Apr 9, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar All the staff was very patient with my 4 year o... — BENTLEY D.

All the staff was very patient with my 4 year old. I will never use another eye doctor again. My children and I are now permanent patient of Dr. McDonald.

Apr 9, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar My Eye Emergency  — LYDIA W.

Friday morning, April 5th, I had a sharp pain in my right eye. I thought I had gotten an eyelash in it. I washed it out with eye drops. The pain kept getting worse and I became worried. I met my husband for lunch and he was concerned about it too. I called my doctor and the office had closed as they usually do on Friday afternoons. I texted a friend and she recommended Dr. McDonald. I just walked in without an appointment or even calling ahead. I was greeted with open arms and such kindness by the staff. I only waited about 5 minutes before I saw the doctor. Dr. Deborah McDonald came in and immediately asked what had happened. She was so gentle, professional, kindhearted and the epitome of a great doctor. When she numbed my eye and the pain stopped I wanted to hug her neck. After examining my eye she saw the problem, placed a patch over it for protection: She never hesitated to tell me to call her even on Saturday if my eye was not better the next day when I took off the patch. She was AMAZING!!! I entered the office a bit nervous but left calm and reassured. I highly recommend Dr McDonald to everyone.

Apr 6, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar ...always know that my eyes have been closely c... — SANDRA C.

...always know that my eyes have been closely checked and all questions answered by a most knowledgeable proffesional.

Apr 4, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar The best eye exam I've ever had. Dr. McDonald t... — TAMMY M.

The best eye exam I've ever had. Dr. McDonald took so much time with me and my husband

Feb 28, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent visit. Quality and professional help.... — CHRISTIAN V.

Excellent visit. Quality and professional help.

Feb 21, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar I really trust Dr McDonald with my eye care.  — JULIA A.

I really trust Dr McDonald with my eye care. She is very thorough and explained different tests that she performed. Having trust in someone is very important when choosing a Doctor.

Feb 19, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar My visit was very pleasant 😊 — GLORIA P.

My visit was very pleasant 😊

Feb 10, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Great visit!  — BECKY D.

Great visit! I was very impressed with the thoroughness of Dr McDonald and the ease of communication. I’m so happy I called this office and I was able to get an appointment very fast!

Feb 7, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Calm, relaxing and peaceful place of business. ... — KESHA S.

Calm, relaxing and peaceful place of business.

Feb 5, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Dr McDonald is extremely nice and very thorough... — JOHN J.

Dr McDonald is extremely nice and very thorough in checking my eyes. She is also helpful with suggestions to help protect my eye sight.

Feb 2, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar We have been coming to the clinic for a number ... — SUSAN R.

We have been coming to the clinic for a number of years. It has been a delight to work with the staff and Dr. McDonald! Everyone takes their time and explains everything and answers any questions we might have. Thank you Susan and Ray

Jan 29, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Dr McDonald Is very thorough and has a wonderfu... — SHIRLEY G.

Dr McDonald Is very thorough and has a wonderful personality. She answers/ ask questions and doesn’t make yo feel rushed. Her office staff is very nice and it’s a nice clean setting. I was impressed that each piece of equipment was iwiped down with alcohol immediately following procedure. I highly recommend them!

Jan 23, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Retired Nurse — SHARON O.

Dr. McDonald is up to date on the most current diagnostics, treatment and technology. She does not hesitate to refer for further testing or second opinion when necessary. Atmosphere in her office is welcoming and unhurried. She takes time with her patients and answers all questions. Professional, courteous staff support her practice.

Jan 16, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar The professionalism mixed with the perfect bala... — ETHELYN G.

The professionalism mixed with the perfect balance of friendly down-home service is 5 star! I am pleased with the down to earth explanations of my eyes. I understand what Mary tells me. She shows interest me as a person, and that feels good. Her knowledge of her profession shows through. I trust her! That's the most important thing to me to be able to trust my professionals.

Jan 5, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Very friendly staff! — TAMARA M.

Very friendly staff! Everyone was so nice and gentle! Everything was explained excellently.

Dec 21, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. McDonald's office staff is courteous, effic... — JOY R.

Dr. McDonald's office staff is courteous, efficient, and thorough. They are a reflection of her. It's always a great visit when we go there.

Dec 18, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar We love Dr McDonald and her staff!!  — CHARLES H.

We love Dr McDonald and her staff!!

Dec 12, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Eyes opened — JAMES M.

Your staff was very courteous and presented a professional image of your office.

Dec 9, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Highly recommended  — DAPHANIE S.

Professional and friendly service in a clean and comfortable environment. Dr. McDonald assists me with taking great care of the health of my eyes. The words "more to love" was on a sticky note on my file. I can assure you that I am easily identified by name (because I will respond when called by name) versus physique or size.

Dec 6, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Positive experience, from start to finish — LEAH V.

I was extremely pleased with my experience at Dr. McDonald's office, from beginning to end. The receptionist was extremely helpful and friendly, and squeezed me in on my day off. The tech that conducted initial exam was friendly, attentive, and skillful. Dr. McDonald was very down to earth; she did not seem hurried at all when I asked questions about my eye exam. I scheduled an appointment with Dr. McDonald because I became unhappy with another area optometrist who was always hurried, arrogant, and dismissive of my eye care concerns. I will count on Dr. McDonald from now on for my eye care needs, and likely schedule my husband's appointment with her as well.

Nov 20, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Great appt  — PATRICIA B.

Dr. McDonald and her staff are very friendly and welcoming.

Oct 18, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Dr McDonald is great! I have been a patient of... — TROY L.

Dr McDonald is great! I have been a patient of hers for many years.

Oct 11, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar I always feel I get excellent service and a goo... — RALPH G.

I always feel I get excellent service and a good discussion of my current status.

Sep 27, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar I have enjoy coming to you for eyes check — CALVIN W.

I have enjoy coming to you for eyes check

Sep 22, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar I have never been to a place of business and ev... — ASHLEY K.

I have never been to a place of business and everyone treat you like they actually want your business. The whole staff was very informative and Dr. Mcdonald explained everything that she was doing and why she was prescribing the type of lens that she did. Even when I called back with a couple questions the lady at the front desk knew all of the answers I needed and didn't sound like I was bothering her.

Sep 19, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar  — DOLORES P.

Thank you for fast, excellent service in my energency

Sep 19, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar I have never had a bad experience here! Everyon... — LESLIE H.

I have never had a bad experience here! Everyone in the office is very nice and willing to help.

Sep 18, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar I really appreciate the courteous friendly serv... — MARGARET E.

I really appreciate the courteous friendly service I receive at McDonalds eye office.

Sep 14, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar I have been using Dr. McDonald for years. My fa... — AVA M.

I have been using Dr. McDonald for years. My family loves her!!

Sep 11, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Was in and out in no time, staff is delicated a... — SHARON M.

Was in and out in no time, staff is delicated and very professional.

Sep 7, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Great staff very thorough eye exam — ANGELA R.

Great staff very thorough eye exam

Aug 29, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Doctor McDonald was very nice and helpful. Very... — SHANTEDRA H.

Doctor McDonald was very nice and helpful. Very clean facility. Appointment was quick and informative. She is very personable and was extremely good with my daughter.

Aug 10, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar As a 1st time client, I was exceptionally pleas... — SHERI M.

As a 1st time client, I was exceptionally pleased with the staff & the way the appointment was expedited! It's like a family @ this office, Dr McDonald is so knowledgeable inner field & makes you aware of how important eye care really is... I've found the best treasure in Valdosta! Thank you for the wonderful experience.

Aug 10, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly Staff  — MICHELLE E.

The entire staff is Friendly and helpful. Dr. McDonald definitely goes the extra mile to be sure you have the best experience, she is sure to present the best options for your individual situation.

Aug 9, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar We love Dr. McDonald!  — ALYSSA M.

We love Dr. McDonald! Always thorough, patient and kind!

Jul 27, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Got me in quickly. Very friendly and knowledgle... — HAMILTON D.

Got me in quickly. Very friendly and knowledgeable

Jul 26, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Great fast service very caring and glasses come... — SAN JUAN B.

Great fast service very caring and glasses come back quick

Jul 21, 2018


StarStarStarStarNo Star Wonderful customer service — ALAN N.

Overall excellent care for patients, wonderful explanations, and very responsive staff.

Jul 21, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent Care! — TOMMY B.

I enjoy the relaxed atmosphere in the office and the interaction with Dr. McDonald and the staff. I appreciate the attention to detail for my exam.

Jul 18, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. McDonald and her staff are wonderful! Sched... — MARY S.

Dr. McDonald and her staff are wonderful! Scheduling appointments and annual exams are both efficient and effective. I would highly recommend her and her expertise.

Jul 17, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar  — MICHAEL B.

Very professional staff and wonderful attention to detail with my eye issues and ordering my glasses!

Jul 17, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Mcdonald is the best! — LATRECE M.

Dr. Mcdonald was very thorough and informative. She took her time and made sure I understood everything from start to finish. Her staff was great as well!

Jul 7, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. McDonald provides extremely good care. Grea... — JILL R.

Dr. McDonald provides extremely good care. Great service with very friendly and helpful staff!

Jul 3, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar I have never had a problem with Dr. McDonalds e... — TERESA A.

I have never had a problem with Dr. McDonalds ever. They are always friendly and I am never rushed. We have been going to her for years and will keep going.

Jun 30, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar The staff is very polite and customer friendly — DENNIS M.

The staff is very polite and customer friendly

Jun 30, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar great — WILLIAM B.

Everything was just great. Everyone was most helpful. Very good experience

Jun 29, 2018