StarStarStarStarStar I had a great experience, even thought it's a d... — Lanier R.

I had a great experience, even thought it's a dental office. The staff was very gregarious and Drs. Rebbecca and Rick were very concerned with their patients, and their comfort. They bent over backwards to help me be totally clear about my treatment plan. The patient next to had an extraction, and was laughing heartily on the way out of the office. Who does that? Great client interaction and care. Love 'em.

Apr 6, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar I will definitely be returning, everyone was ve... — Mary D.

I will definitely be returning, everyone was very pleasant and explained each question I had in detail.

Mar 28, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar It was a great overall experience.  — Christopher A.

It was a great overall experience.

Mar 5, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Wish I would have known about Dr. Hoang years a... — Winston K.

Wish I would have known about Dr. Hoang years ago. The best.

Mar 2, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Great service, from the Dr. and the dental hygi... — Andrea V.

Great service, from the Dr. and the dental hygienist. I've never had such a thorough explanation of how my teeth work. I also really thought the front desk was super professional. Really appreciate how accommodating the front desk was when I had the wrong insurance card with me, and their follow-up when I emailed them later that day.

Mar 2, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Great experience, competent dentist — Stefanie H.

I came to Dr. Mena for a cleaning and check-up. He was very thorough and clear in his explanations regarding my teeth. I appreciated his competence, friendliness, calm and patience. I would not hesitate to go back to him or refer him to friends.

Feb 22, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar My first free consolation with DC. Dental Spa, ... — Mabel S.

My first free consolation with DC. Dental Spa, was one of satisfaction. I will give them a five star ratings. Especially to Dr. Rex Hogan, who was so gracious in letting me know, the depth of my problem. I will definitely go back, and recommended this Doctor to anyone who would like to go there.

Feb 15, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar I went for my consultation. They were so nice a... — Crystal K.

I went for my consultation. They were so nice and gentle. I will be a client forever.

Jan 23, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Great experience  — Elizabeth D.

Everyone was so kind, friendly and supportive. No one seemed rushed, and yet everything was so efficient. No judgement or pressure, just excellent care, options and follow up. Will definitely refer others here and not dread the dentist in the future!

Nov 29, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar I am always pleased with the results of my visi... — Kristin G.

I am always pleased with the results of my visits to DC Dental Spa. All the dentists are knowledgeable and willing to listen to my concerns. They perform procedures with as little discomfort as possible and always give me good information about how to improve my dental health.

Nov 18, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Mena is the best; gentle on my sensitive te... — Deborah B.

Dr. Mena is the best; gentle on my sensitive teeth. Even when he is busy he has time for each patient.

Nov 14, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar Best dentist under the hardest circumstances.  — Kristin N.

Faced with a dental emergency away from home around midnight, Dr. Mena was the most caring, patient, and gentle dentist I have ever been to. I really can't say enough about his kindness and skill. It made me wish I did live nearby so I would have such a trusted dentist to go to regularly.

Nov 6, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar During a vacation stay in DC, i was fortunate t... — Peter B.

During a vacation stay in DC, i was fortunate to be staying in a hotel right around the corner when hit with a bad toothache. Staff and Dr were very accomodating and friendly. This would be my dentist if i lived there.

Oct 28, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar You all remain the best - Dr. Hoang chief among y... — Patricia K.

You all remain the best - Dr. Hoang chief among you and always a pleasure to see everyone who are professional, happy at their work and show it. I would suggest less text and email reminders that require confirmation, just a thought! Pat

Oct 19, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar  — Barton W.

I have been a patient of Dr. Hoang for over 20 years. Without a doubt, Dr. Hoang and his team are the most professional and caring dental practice I have ever experienced. There is a reason they call their practice a "dental spa" - every element of your experience is relaxing, informative, and handled as if you are a member of their family. I am a patient for life and very excited to know Dr. Hoang's son will be joining the practice to continue the long tradition of outstanding care within a family atmosphere.

Oct 19, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar Regular dental cleaning... — Iram S.

I have recently moved to DC and wanted to get regular cleaning done; I found the DC Dental Spa on Groupon and decided to give them a shot. Yesterday, October 13, 2016, was my first visit to this office and I must say, from start to finish, everyone was beyond exceptional. They not only cleaned my teeth, but also completed a thorough exam. Both the doctor and the hygienesis spent sufficient amount of time with me explaining the x-rays and answering any concerns or questions I had. I would absolutely recommend them to every I know. Thank you DC Dental Spa for genuinely taking care of me. I hope to see you all in about six months.

Oct 14, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar Always a pleasure to come to DC Dental Spa. Dr. M... — Ray L.

Always a pleasure to come to DC Dental Spa. Dr. Mena is awesome!

Oct 4, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar I am always pleased with the serviced received ... — Beverly M.

I am always pleased with the serviced received during my visits! Drs Rex and Mena are consummate professionals and provide "gentle, but expert" dental care! If you're looking for a great provider, contact the DC Dental Spa and tell 'em Beverly sent me!

Sep 1, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar Best Dentist Ever! — Kaela S.

Amazing! You won't find a better place. It's always clean and quiet. They have free wifi and TV. The staff is wonderfully kind. Dr.Rex is the bomb digity. He is super friendly and I always look forward to each and every dentist visit!

Sep 1, 2016


StarStarStarStarNo Star The staff here is very friendly and informative o... — Lena O.

The staff here is very friendly and they are informative on issues that can be helped for dental health. I appreciate them going over your visit, coverage and cost prior to the cleaning because when the cleaning occurred, I knew what to expect if it didn't happen. I was supposed to have X-rays done and fluoride, but the tech forgot (not sure if the fluoride was forgotten too, or if I was just ahead of myself). Had the visit not been reviewed prior to the visit, I would've paid for services not rendered. It was great having front desk personnel also equipped with technical knowledge of dentistry to explain the background and reasoning for recommended follow-ups. All the whys were explained and any questions answered.

Aug 27, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone in Dr. Hoang's office was SO kind and we... — Julia D.

Everyone in Dr. Hoang's office was SO kind and welcoming and professional. I was very nervous to have my wisdom teeth out and about the financial implications therein, but each and every staff member put me at ease. They were warm and funny and I was so glad I ended up there.

Aug 22, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar 5 Star Service!!!  — Rujeko J.

The service at DC Dental Spa is impeccable! From the minute I walked in I knew that I was in good hands. The Clinic Manager is fabulous, takes the time to explain everything, including alternative options, what to expect during the appointment. all the assistants are fabulous, always reassuring. The Dentist himself is the best I have met, I appreciated how he too time to explain what was going on and what the options I had were. This appointment was an emergency appointment, the response was quick, the service was efficient and my experience was really pleasant!! Felling much better and looking forward to my next visit.

Aug 17, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar Great Experience — Jamesetta P.

As a person who pretty anxious about going to the dentist, this office made it so comfortable for me that I don't think that I will neglect my teeth ever again! The staff is very polite and gentle in everything they do. It was a very good experience!

Aug 8, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar I recommend DC Dental Spa without reservation. — Laurel P.

While I was working in DC, the DC Dental Spa, and Dr. Hoang, were a godsend. I could make early morning appointments, and come in before work (without missing any working time). However, I have retired, primarily to take care of my wife who suffers from dementia, and coming to DC for dental care involves three hours of travel time and expense. While I would recommend DC Dental Spa to anyone who would listen, I am afraid that I can no longer afford the time involved in coming into DC to get dental care.

Jul 30, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent Service  — Nathaniel M.

I was very pleased with DC Dental Service how they explained what I need done to my dental work. And how they explained to me how serious this work is.

Jul 30, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar  — Andrew L.

Great care very personable

Jul 21, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar Russ K — Russell K.

An excellent dental office is hard to find. This was just my first visit, but I am sold. The atmosphere in the office is warm and welcoming. All of the staff members are so friendly and sociable. My appt. was several days ago; so I apologize, I cannot recall staff by their names. However, from the time I signed in, until my visit was over, everyone made me feel so comfortable. The technician and dentist, who attended to me, were both so thorough and knowledgeable. They both explained, in detail, ensuring I was aware and at ease…I am thrilled to have found Dental Spa.

Jul 19, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar Exceptional service. — Deborah O.

Great advice. I didn't feel like I was being sold anything. Great staff!!!

Jul 13, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Hoang and his staff were exceptional. They were thorough prior to diagnosing the problem with... — Patrick K.

Dr. Hoang and his staff were exceptional. They were thorough prior to diagnosing the problem with my molar. It resulted in an extraction which was seemless and the aftermath of which resulted in little discomfort. Bravo to all. Patrick

Jul 13, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar When I walked in, I was greeted with a warm setting. The staff was pleasant and timely. The doct... — Annette W.

When I walked in, I was greeted with a warm setting. The staff was pleasant and timely. The doctor and assistant went over everything in detail about the office operation, the procedure and the financial options.

Jul 2, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent Care and treatment . I was accommodated in an emergency and have always been nervous of ... — Stuart H.

Excellent Care and treatment .The highest standards. I was accommodated in an emergency whilst traveling and have always been nervous of the Dentist ,even my own at home.I need not have worried . Simply the best Dentist ,they were professional ,calming and efficient . They performed root canal with no pain whatsoever. I wish this Dentist was in my home town . I would highly recommend them to anyone .

Jun 28, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar If I only knew... — Rosalind G.

Customer service - failure to communicate.

Jun 23, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar I had an excellent experience at DC Dental Spa! The entire staff was extremely friendly and profe... — Angelique H.

I had an excellent experience at DC Dental Spa! The entire staff was extremely friendly and professional. My husband had gone for an emergency root canal a few months before, and I was so impressed with the office that I decided to have my routine cleaning done there. All the staff that I talked to remembered us from before, even though it had been quite awhile. This was a very pleasant surprise. They didn't just "run me through the mill" like I feel like a lot of healthcare offices do. They went out of their way to be friendly and professional and really made me feel like they were glad I was there. Dr. Hoang and my hygienist were both very skillful. My gums bleed easily and I can be difficult to clean sometimes, but this was possibly the easiest cleaning I have ever experienced. I was completely relaxed and there was no pain at all. The receptionists were every bit as professional and friendly as the rest of the staff, truly a pleasure to talk with. Thank you!

Jun 18, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar I had an excellent experience at DC Dental Spa! The entire staff was extremely friendly and profe... — Angelique H.

I had an excellent experience at DC Dental Spa! The entire staff was extremely friendly and professional. My husband had gone for an emergency root canal a few months before, and I was so impressed with the office that I decided to have my routine cleaning done there. All the staff that I talked to remembered us from before, even though it had been quite awhile. This was a very pleasant surprise. They didn't just "run me through the mill" like I feel like a lot of healthcare offices do. They went out of their way to be friendly and professional and really made me feel like they were glad I was there. Dr. Hoang and my hygienist were both very skillful. My gums bleed easily and I can be difficult to clean sometimes, but this was possibly the easiest cleaning I have ever experienced. I was completely relaxed and there was no pain at all. The receptionists were every bit as professional and friendly as the rest of the staff, truly a pleasure to talk with. Thank you!

Jun 18, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar Absolutely amazing — Klinger N.

Absolutely amazing! I came in without an appointment for a chipped tooth, and they took me in immediately and fixed my tooth flawlessly. Excellent service, extremely friendly staff, and outstanding care.

Jun 18, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar I had an outstanding experience yesterday and after visiting multiple dental offices searching for... — Loretta H.

I had an outstanding experience yesterday and after visiting multiple dental offices searching for a dentist in the area that I felt offered the best care for me, I found what I was searching for in Dr. Hoang and his staff.

Jun 9, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar Wonderful Technicians and Doctors... — Lawrence C.

Wonderful Technicians and Doctors

May 31, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar They're ALL ABOUT MONEY  — Crystal B.

They half did my cleaning and then wanted to charge me 5,000 dollars for a root canal and cavities!

May 1, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar Top tier professionalism. — Steve L.

Arrived for first appointment and greeted with a genuine smile and welcome. Smooth check-in process, professional behavior by all the staff from patient management to hygienist to dentist. Consultation, cleaning and follow-up were top tier care.

Apr 29, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar  — Anjoly I.

I met with Dr. Mena and this was the best dental experience I have ever had, and I love going to the Dentist. He sat down with me and was very patient and explained every single thing in the xray and even taught me some science behind teeth. We then used the decay analyzer to see if what he thought were cavities were actually cavities. This is the coolest app ever as it tells you how deep the cavity is. The during the exam he was able to take pictures of my teeth with the cavity, and explained to me exactly how he knew it was there and shared the pictures. The hygenist was very friendly and careful as well. IN THE END THEY GIVE YOU A HOT TOWEL TO FRESHEN UP, yes that was the icing on the cake. Overall I have to say this was one of my dental experiences, and I will definitely be going back.

Apr 27, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar The DC Dental Spa is very professional, within walking distance from the Foggy Bottom-GWU Metro st... — Mario L.

The DC Dental Spa is very professional, within walking distance from the Foggy Bottom-GWU Metro station, and are thorough in what needs to be known in the maintenance of the teeth.

Apr 26, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar Services were great. I love my teeth and everyone was nice. A special thanks to my friend Joe Clar... — Eddie O.

Services were great. I love my teeth and everyone was nice. A special thanks to my friend Joe Clark your client who referred me

Apr 15, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar My appointments are always a pleasure even when they involve dental work — Patricia K.

My appointments are always a pleasure even when they involve dental work. Everyone is very nice and professional.

Apr 13, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar The staff made me feel comfortable and everyone worked as a team to address my needs. — Quizzina F.

The staff made me feel comfortable and everyone worked as a team to address my needs.

Mar 29, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar Had an emergency procedure performed as a first time patient, was treated as I had been a long... — David G.

Had an emergency procedure performed as a first time patient, was treated as I had been a long time patient with the utmost taking care of me in a very fast timeframe. I will switching to this Dental Group for all my future Dental needs after changing my insurance to be effective June 01, 2016.

Mar 29, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar All of the office staff was fantastic. Dr — Michele M.

All of the office staff was fantastic. Dr. Mena did a great job with my cleaning and explaining my long term treatment plan. I'm looking forward to my next check up!

Mar 22, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar I really love the appearance and look when I walk in — Yolaundia K.

I really love the appearance and look when I walk in. The dentist that sat and did my consultation was so informative as well as caring. I really love the receptionists as well they made me feel so welcome. I will definitely talk about my experience over and over again there. I'm willing to give them a try because I feel I'm in good hands. Thank you Dc Dental Spa for just giving me a chance to smile again 😄😇👍

Mar 12, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar I was completely amazed at the pleasant people, service and quality of care I received at DC... — Lois M.

I was completely amazed at the pleasant people, service and quality of care I received at DC Dental Spa. I even got a follow up call at home to see how I was doing! That is top notch service!

Feb 23, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar I enjoyed the excellent friendly atmosphere of the Dental Spa — Edmund S.

I enjoyed the excellent friendly atmosphere of the Dental Spa. Dr Hoang and his staff were first rate personalities and specialists. Highly recommended.

Feb 19, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar My experience is alway superb when Icome my dental appointments — Tonya H.

My experience is alway superb when I come for my dental appointments. I only wish DC Dental Spa accepted dental plans--like Met Life-federal program to make take some of the financial burden off the client and on the insurance company. This is patients purchase dental umbrella policies. I was told DC Dental Spa is working towards accepting more dental policies. It would be very helpful.

Feb 13, 2016