StarStarStarStarStar The office personal made my day due to covid 19... — David E.

The office personal made my day due to covid 19 with the masks being worn it was difficult to understand with my hearing loss, the personal offered to put on the face shield so I could see there face for me to understand and hear what they were speaking.😉

Aug 7, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar My experience at Bowersox — Timothy B.

My experience at Bowersox was great from start to finish. Even with the virus in full effect, I felt safe during my visit and exam. The staff were great and friendly and Dr Bowersox was thorough and professional.

Aug 6, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Great Team  — Ella B.

Absolutely LOVE this team! They always make you feel welcome and are amazing with children :-)

Aug 1, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar ALWAYS SHOWS CONCERN & SUGGESTIONS — Gene F.

ALWAYS SHOWS CONCERN & SUGGESTIONS

Jul 28, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Office personnel are very nice. Doctors were p... — Teresa W.

Office personnel are very nice. Doctors were professional. Took care to practice the Covid-19 mandates.

Jul 24, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Professional, Friendly & Wonderful with Children — Millie S.

Bowersox Vision Center was recommended to us by my children’s OT. The drive from Lexington is worth it! They are professional, welcoming, and extremely knowledgeable. I trust their guidance and am grateful my children have a doctor who evaluates them individually instead of having a “cookie cutter” plan. My children were at ease (one is quite shy) and had “so much fun” at their appointment. Thank you Bowersox!

Jul 24, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly and professional — Ketti F.

Everyone in the office is friendly and seems to genuinely enjoy their job. Dr. Young is thorough, great with children, and always spends as much time is needed to make sure all questions are answered.

Jul 24, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar  — Jerry H.

all employees were very nice and service was very good

Jul 23, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar You and your personnel were very thorough in th... — Paul N.

You and your personnel were very thorough in the examination of my eyes. I'm looking forward to see how my new prescription will hopefully improve my vision.

Jul 22, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar  — Donald W.

Very satisfied with my professional eye exam.

Jul 22, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Kind, professional service. I would highly reco... — Joy C.

Kind, professional service. I would highly recommend.

Jul 22, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. McKinch and the rest of the staff were so p... — Sheila S.

Dr. McKinch and the rest of the staff were so pleasant! Everything was clean and very nice assortment of frames.

Jul 15, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Spenser is wonderful, most thorough eye exam... — Jay S.

Dr Spenser is wonderful, most thorough eye exam I have ever had. The technician that did my initial conciliation was very good as well

Jul 15, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Great experience.  — Rebekah M.

Great experience. Friendly staff. Clean facility. Highly recommended.

Jul 14, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar I have been going to Bowersox Vision for my gra... — Taveon B.

I have been going to Bowersox Vision for my grandkids for several years now. They love the friendly atmosphere and the kindness of all staff there is Amazing!

Jul 13, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar The doctor and staff was absolutely amazing!! T... — Heather C.

The doctor and staff was absolutely amazing!! The office was beautiful! Everyone was so knowledgeable and helpful! What a great experience I had while visiting your office! Thank you so much for the wonderful friendly service!

Jul 11, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Always relaxed, professional and friendly servi... — Katherine R.

Always relaxed, professional and friendly service from the time you walk in to the time you walk out.

Jul 10, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Great experience!  — Briela R.

This was one of my best experiences with an optometrist. I didn't have to wait past our appointment time for my daughter to be seen, everyone was patient and friendly, and the exam was thorough. I highly recommend this office!

Jul 10, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Very nice staff ! Very clean office and had no... — Geraldine G.

Very nice staff ! Very clean office and had no wait time. I was actually running 2 minutes behind.

Jul 9, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone is so friendly and knowledgeable. Ever... — Nicole S.

Everyone is so friendly and knowledgeable. Everything was explained in detail, it was a great visit.

Jul 1, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Very good and helpful staff.  — Laura B.

Very professional office staff, enjoyed the optician that helped me with my purchase she went out of her way to help me choose a frame that suited my needs. Dr. Young was knowledgeable and when I had questions he made sure I understood what my options were and offered to look further into my concerns with a drug I had taken that can cause eye diseases.

Jun 30, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly and efficient. Answered all my questio... — Dennis C.

Friendly and efficient. Answered all my questions and told me my options.

Jun 30, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Doctor and staff were very good at explaining t... — Jackson B.

Doctor and staff were very good at explaining things to my son on his first visit. She had a relaxed way about her.

Jun 29, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Young is the best I've ever been to.  — Keith R.

Dr Young is the best I've ever been to.

Jun 27, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Always a good job. Miss Skeffie. Glad you’re... — Maria N.

Always a good job. Miss Skeffie. Glad you’re back open.

Jun 25, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Bowersox  — Candace L.

Very accommodating with prompt and professional service. My husband's first visit ever, made the parting comment, "I'm really glad I came." We both give it 5 🌟 's. Ron & Candie

Jun 22, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Very good experience from start to finish. As a... — William N.

Very good experience from start to finish. As always everyone was very friendly and professional . I recommend them to everyone I know that needs their eyes checked. 👍👍

Jun 20, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar  — Deborah K.

I am so happy with Doctor Young, he does an amazing job explaining what my different options are when it comes to selecting eye ware that will work for me. He listens and comes up with a solution that I will be happy with.

Jun 18, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Professional and Friendly  — Colleen M.

Always receive professional , friendly and thorough service. Love the staff here and the personal touch. Feels comfortable always

Jun 14, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Great and Personable Staff — Marcia K.

Amber is a sweet receptionist and Jessica was very friendly and helpful with the tests. Dr. Young was very thorough and concerned with the flashes I was having, and I'll be following up with an appointment next month! I highly recommend them for anyone who is looking for an excellent opthalmologist in Shelbyville.

Jun 5, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar The best vision place I have ever been to. Ever... — Robin F.

The best vision place I have ever been to. Everyone treated me so well there and there was pleasant conversation to be had! 10/10 recommend.

May 30, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly staff, very supportive, and always go ... — Rachel G.

Friendly staff, very supportive, and always go the extra mile.

May 28, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar  — Heather K.

Very friendly, professional staff. Thorough eye exam, and took time to explain things that were happening during the example. Very comfortable surroundings. I am so glad I made the decision to give Bowersox a try! I will definitely be going back!

May 28, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar The staff at BVC is always friendly, kind and v... — Whitney K.

The staff at BVC is always friendly, kind and very thorough. They go above and beyond.

May 23, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Very good time and check up. — Bessie L.

Very good time and check up.

May 19, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Great Experience — Haley M.

Everyone was so friendly and professional. The office was very clean which is essential during this Covid-19 time in our lives. Precautions were taken and honestly, it couldn't of been better!

May 19, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Great service. Very professional and friendly. — Janet L.

Great service. Very professional and friendly.

May 19, 2020


StarStarStarStarNo Star curtis chandler clinical Psychologist. — Curtis C.

Very professional service personnel. covid guidelines were followed and the appointment timely. a slight inconvenience was that the prescription for lens required a larger and more experienced company to grind and install lenses.. Dr. Spencer very courteous and explained each procedure clearly. Much thanks to all staff for an efficient job well done.

May 12, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Young is a very thorough and attentive Dr.... — Rania S.

Dr. Young is a very thorough and attentive Dr. He helped my child significantly.

May 12, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar There are very friendly, helpful people in Bo... — Dorothy H.

There are very friendly, helpful people in Bowersoxs.

May 9, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar enjoyed working with the staff. Took my daughte... — William H.

enjoyed working with the staff. Took my daughter in to see them

May 8, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Young and the rest of the staff were great! ... — Greg C.

Dr Young and the rest of the staff were great! I've been to a couple of other places in the past, but they will be the ones I continue to use in the future.

May 6, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar I'm very impressed with the vision therapy and ... — Kimberly J.

I'm very impressed with the vision therapy and prism glasses. After two months I can already see a significant difference and improvement in my life.

May 4, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Crazy Eye — Donna L.

I have some crazy eye issues resulting from cataract surgery and Dr. Bowersox is working diligently to fit me with glasses that properly correct the problem. I appreciate his persistence in getting this right!!

Mar 18, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar I had a wonderful and pleasant experience!! — Diana W.

I had a wonderful and pleasant experience!!

Mar 18, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Very neat facility. Friendly and courteous staf... — Tala S.

Very neat facility. Friendly and courteous staff. And Dr. young took his time explaining each exam to my daughter.

Mar 16, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent Optometry Office — Suzanna W.

We have been been seeing Dr Young for several years and are very pleased with the service we have received. Dr Young and staff are very friendly, courteous, and professional. We feel our eyesight is in very good hands. Just wish the wait time between initial check and refraction was shorter.

Mar 14, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Recent Visit — Kenneth W.

As always, Bowersox Vision Center provided me with excellent service. Staff members were very professional and demonstrated fantastic patient courtesy. Dr. Young was extremely through and answered all my questions in an understanding manner. I shall continue to visit Bowersox for all my vision needs.

Mar 13, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Young was AMAZING with our five year old! H... — Ronald P.

Dr. Young was AMAZING with our five year old! He made him feel at ease, made the appointment full of games and completed the exam without any nervous energy. Highly recommend him, especially for children!

Mar 6, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Five-star staff and office! — Cathy H.

It was my first visit, but I’m glad I chose Bowersox Vision Center. Friendly staff! Thorough exam; every procedure was explained to me. Office atmosphere was modern but comfortable.

Mar 4, 2020