StarStarStarStarStar The service and the staff were very friendly, t... — Marisela R.

The service and the staff were very friendly, the only thing I was disappointed at was the charge. I came in with insurance and only wanted contacts when it came time to pay I was charged $66, My co-pay was only $15. The girl told me that when I come in for my exam they do it for both glasses and contacts and this is standard practice. I’m very disappointed. Other places I’ve gone to never examine me for both glasses and contacts if that’s not what I’m there for, so this is the first for me.

Sep 16, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar New patient.  — Monica M.

I had my first visit with Dr. Vlasak, she was awesome. Her staff were great. I have anxiety going to the eye doctor and the MA who did my pre-testing before seeing the doctor was top notch. I felt at ease and was not stressed. Kudos team.

Sep 11, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Third Year of Satisfaction — Robin R.

Appreciate the professionalism and efficiency of staff. Had insurance questions that were researched immediately. All services were provided without any waiting.

Sep 7, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar M. Elaine Vlasak O.D. is great and always help... — Esmeralda R.

M. Elaine Vlasak O.D. is great and always helps me improve my vision concerns. Her office staff has always been very helpful and courteous. Great Service!

Aug 19, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar The best! — Amanda A.

Team is always on time, professional and extremely helpful! A nice selection of frames to choose from and quick/easy in and out for appointments.

Aug 19, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar The staff are very kind and knowledgeable. Sar... — Raje W.

The staff are very kind and knowledgeable. Sarah is definitely who you want testing your eyes. Dr Vlasak is a superior optometrist. Her scripts for glasses are always perfectly accurate. We’ve found her scripts to be far better than other optometrists such as Trinity in Boerne. We drive to SA but worth it!

Aug 12, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar I love Dr Vlasik, and the staff as well. Everyo... — Samantha C.

I love Dr Vlasik, and the staff as well. Everyone makes me feel super comfortable and the wonderful gentleman from LA who helped me with my glasses took time to try them all on with me and give his honest opinions. Wouldn’t go anywhere else.

Aug 7, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Absolutely love Dr. Coates!!!  — Shae D.

Absolutely love Dr. Coates!!!

Aug 5, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Whenever I visit, I feel like a valued customer... — Robin W.

Whenever I visit, I feel like a valued customer. I am always seen, by the doctor, at the exact time of my appointment. While I am ordering glasses, I am provided all the information required to make an informed decision as to what I want. There is never any pressure and everyone is very courteous.

Jul 19, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar 2nd year Great service  — Jorge G.

2nd year in a row of great service and great experience with Dr. Vlasak. She does a great job of thoroughly examining my eyes and makes great recommendations on treatments or eyewear.

Jul 17, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Great prescription — Deborah C.

Dr. Vlasak is very knowledgeable, takes her time and answers all questions. Best progressive glasses I have ever had. Her staff are also professional and friendly.

Jul 5, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar The Best!!! — Jody C.

Customer service is EXCELLENT!!! Employees definitely know what they're doing and they are very helpful.

May 19, 2019


StarStarStarStarNo Star Not my regular doctor but they were able to fit... — Bethann J.

Not my regular doctor but they were able to fit me in very last minute when I was having a problem. So I have not been through an entire eye exam here but experience was great. Very friendly and professional.

May 16, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar I was very concerned about some acute symptoms ... — David J.

I was very concerned about some acute symptoms that I was having. Custom Eye Care got me right in. Dr Vlasak and team did a great job. She spent time to explain everything before doing anything. Hopefully my concern will resolve without issue. Dr. V again took the time to explain what was happening, what to watch for and when she wanted to recheck. I felt true "caring" in addition to the medical expertise. Thank you. I would highly recommend Custom Eye Care Dr. Dave Johnson

May 9, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar  — James K.

Everyone was very nice and welcoming. The doctor was knowledgeable and helpful. I shall be scheduling my yearly appointment here!

Apr 22, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Awesome service! Everyone was extremely nice an... — Tanis L.

Awesome service! Everyone was extremely nice and provided top-notch service.

Apr 6, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar  — Terry W.

Caring professionals who make the experience personalized. I’ve been to the office a number of times and it’s always a positive interaction.

Apr 3, 2019


StarStarStarStarNo Star Good service.Staff was professional and caring... — Janie L.

Good service. Staff was professional and caring. Wait time was a little long for having an appointment.

Mar 30, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Elaine Vlasak had my new prescription faste... — Robert M.

Dr. Elaine Vlasak had my new prescription faster than I have ever experienced. The equipment is state of the art, and I highly recommend anyone to use Custom Eye Care At The Rim. The staff was polite, and the eyewear technician is highly capable to answer all your question, He also can order you a frame quickly, even if you do not see what you like in stock. Quick, profession, and courteous! Thanks y'all! I'll be back! R Murgo-

Mar 18, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Service is great here, very professional and kn... — Chelsea A.

Service is great here, very professional and knowledge!

Mar 9, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Exceptional time and attention is spent on the ... — Anil D.

Exceptional time and attention is spent on the smallest details. Superb service.

Mar 5, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Had a great experience and was my first time he... — Gwen M.

Had a great experience and was my first time here.

Dec 6, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar It was my first time here and I was very please... — Russel M.

It was my first time here and I was very pleased with the personnel and the Doctor as well as selection of frames . Was treated very nicely .Thanks

Dec 6, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Thanks for fitting me in. And thanks for helpin... — Martha R.

Thanks for fitting me in. And thanks for helping me with a less expensive and expedited solution. All of you were great!!!!!!

Dec 6, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar  — Eileen R.

As always, super efficient and friendly staff. Convenient location, love the ability to schedule online.

Dec 4, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Vlasak is very personable as is the entire ... — Hector R.

Dr. Vlasak is very personable as is the entire staff. I received a very detailed eye examination and then chose a great pair of frames for my prescription. The staff was awesome in helping me find the right frames. I woould recommend this place to everyone for their eye care needs.

Dec 3, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Great service all the way around — John H.

Great service all the way around

Dec 2, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar KUDO's to Dr. Vlasak and Staff! — Joseph J.

Everyone is very professional, and friendly. Dr. Vlasak is truly an expert and cares about her patients.

Nov 25, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Professional, thoughtful and great process. — Lawrence F.

Professional, thoughtful and great process.

Nov 16, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar So thankful!  — Allison S.

HAD blurred vision and sensitivity to light previous dr just gave me a new prescritption at custom eye care they really payed attention to my eyes and discovered the underlying problem and while being respectful caring and courteous! Great place highly recommend it!

Nov 12, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Vlasak and the staff were amazingly attenti... — Lisa L.

Dr. Vlasak and the staff were amazingly attentive and took care of all my questions and concerns. I left feeling great about my visit and super pleased with my new glasses that I ordered! They have a great selection of unique frames.

Oct 7, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Elain is Very Sweet and an Awesome Doctor :)... — Amulya T.

Dr Elain is Very Sweet and an Awesome Doctor :)

Sep 21, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent Vision care..Thorough Professional Op... — Sally F.

Excellent Vision care..Thorough Professional Optician very detailed and soft spoken that explained all concerns to me in simple details!!!Wish I had changed over to her years ago!! She discovered Cancer in my eye that my long time Opthalmologist totally misdiagnosed as a mere infection!!! OMG!!! Office personnel extremely friendly..helpful..knowledgeable n never arrogant or pushy!! Total Positive experience!!!

Sep 11, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Great place and people! The Cons... The wait ti... — Dustin W.

Great place and people! The Cons... The wait time was extremely long and there's hardly any seating. Other then that it was fine. Making an appointment online was super easy and fast.

Aug 29, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Unparalleled  — Robin R.

An amazing experience in professionalism and service. I recommend Dr. Vlasak and her team without hesitation.

Aug 28, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent, considerate, service — Ferdinand C.

Excellent, considerate, service

Aug 21, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone in the office is professional, kind an... — Eric F.

Everyone in the office is professional, kind and very pleasant. It's a joy to be in such a work environment.

Aug 18, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent customer and medical service — Linda M.

Excellent customer and medical service

Jul 27, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Very knowledgeable, professional, attentive sta... — Deborah H.

Very knowledgeable, professional, attentive staff. Prompt. Courteous. Caring. Doctor had a soothing voice and friendly. Highly recommend!

Jul 24, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar The office staff is always very helpful & welco... — Yvette K.

The office staff is always very helpful & welcoming. The doctor is fantastic

Jul 21, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Love this office — Eric F.

Everyone is extremely professional, courteous, non-stressed and seems to enjoy his/her job...which translates into a great patient experience.

Jul 11, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar I love Dr. Elaine Vlasak and her staff!  — Lanette Lynn P.

I love Dr. Elaine Vlasak and her staff! She has been taking care of me and my family eye needs for years. They are very professional and take their time with you and answers all your questions. I highly recommend them. Lanette Perez

Jul 4, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Wonderful, friendly , knowledgeable , helpful — Elisa S.

Everyone was very knowledgeable , kind , helpful , respectful and worked diligently together to make sure your prescription , the fit of your glasses was exactly correct . Customer service is beyond excellent .I am very pleased with the kind of wonderful service I was provided . Highly recommend !

Jul 3, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Great service — AILEEN W.

Professional, helpful, and patient.

Jun 26, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar the Dr. was friendly and explained everything t... — Javier G.

the Dr. was friendly and explained everything that I needed to know

Jun 5, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Great practice! — Susan W.

Whenever I have had a problem, Dr. V. has been there for me. She is friendly, competent and efficient. I highly recommend her practice.

Jun 5, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar I felt welcomed — Carla B.

Thank you so much. I was greeted so kindly. The customer service is superb.

May 29, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar  — Shane P.

Very professional and courteous team. The initial visit process was smooth from start to finish. Will definitely return for any optometry needs.

May 17, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar What a superb performance thank you for all yo... — Anthony P.

What a superb performance thank you for all your help!

Apr 26, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Great experience — Sue S.

Dr. Vlasak and her staff were friendly and took the time to answer all my questions.

Apr 17, 2017