StarStarStarStarStar Great care and great staff — Cynthia M.

Dr. Vlasak and her staff are always so kind and courteous. They’re always on time and I have never felt as though I was being rushed through my appointment. My exam is thorough and they always check that my contacts are fitting the way they should. It’s a relaxing atmosphere, with top notch care.

Jul 31, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Love the doctor and staff. They’re all very fri... — Shirley T.

Love the doctor and staff. They’re all very friendly and helpful. I received an excellent service. Highly recommended.

Jul 29, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Very kind people. Always a pleasant experience... — Michael R.

Very kind people. Always a pleasant experience.

Jul 27, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar wonderful place for patients — Eric F.

Staff is knowledgeable, thorough and friendly.....all the things you'd want in a medical professional.

Jul 24, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Professional  — Nanette S.

Dr. V is Very professional and her staff is always helpful. Josh took time with me to help find the perfect pair of glasses and also some fun sunglasses. TY

Jul 21, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Very professional and friendly business. They ... — Sonia M.

Very professional and friendly business. They make u feel very comfortable and explain everything in detail.

Jul 5, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Very friendly and professional — Thomas M.

Very friendly and professional

Jun 16, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Awesome Doctor & Staff! — Brittney L.

The staff & Dr. Vlasak are amazing & kind. They address every concern that I have and do their best to make me feel comfortable. Dr. Vlasak is very knowledgeable and lets me know everything about the health of my eyes. 10/10 would recommend.

Jun 14, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone took good care at being safe for thems... — Patricia A.

Everyone took good care at being safe for themselves and for me, the patient. They were also very professional and friendly.

Jun 14, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar TOP NOTCH TEAMWORK!!! — William M.

Looking for a nice and clean establishment that takes COVID-19 precautions serious? Well Custom Eye Care has you covered. Customer service and time of wait is unmatched. Eye exam was so comfortable and staff is knowledgeable. I highly recommend their services.

Jun 13, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Both friendly and professional. — Alexander F.

Both friendly and professional.

Jun 3, 2020


StarStarStarStarNo Star Excellent service, eye glasses.  — Ashleigh B.

Very knowledgeable and friendly staff. Very clean, great selection of eyeglasses.

May 28, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar From the time I called for the appointment to t... — Serapio P.

From the time I called for the appointment to the time I left everyone was very helpful. Great doctor and staff.

May 18, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Elaine is so kind to see! — Edgar P.

Elaine is so kind to see! I expect many more visits in the future! Efficient and effective, at 30yr old I have my eye doctor! Staff was on point with “Kaunu Leaves”.

Mar 13, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Very professional and worth my drive from Conve... — Melody H.

Very professional and worth my drive from Converse. Values me as a person and listens

Mar 8, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar  — Colleen B.

Everyone was absolutely wonderful that helped me during the exam and selecting new glasses!

Mar 3, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar  — Monte S.

Made visit easy and everyone was very helpful !

Feb 26, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone at Custom Eye Care is so kind and help... — Mary Anne S.

Everyone at Custom Eye Care is so kind and helpful. They are all very efficient and punctual.

Feb 8, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar The experience and expertise of the doctor was ... — Veronica B.

The experience and expertise of the doctor was evident. The staff was knowledgeable and friendly. My prescription was perfect. I see 20/20!

Jan 4, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent place for those annual eye check ups ... — Lori R.

Excellent place for those annual eye check ups and screenings! I can always get an appointment when I need one without a long delay. The staff are very friendly and helpful. I love that it’s conveniently located at the Rim. Highly recommend.

Jan 4, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar NUMBER ONE EYE CARE  — Wanda J.

If you want an Doctor that is thorough and caring and you want to experience a GREAT STAFF, Custom Care is where you want to go!

Jan 4, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar highly recommend  — Denise T.

I always have the best service! From the front desk all the way to checkout! Everyone is professional, knowledgeable and extremely helpful! Highly recommend!

Dec 28, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Vlasik is very sweet, and good with kids. — Alana M.

Dr. Vlasik is very sweet, and good with kids.

Dec 18, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone here always take great care to make su... — Kate B.

Everyone here always take great care to make sure myself and my family are taken care of. Highly recommend them.

Nov 23, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Great people and good location. — Dolores G.

Great people and good location.

Nov 22, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Wonderful service!! — Lisa L.

The staff and Dr. Vlasak are very personable and make sure your treated well from the time you walk in the door until the time you leave.

Nov 18, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent serviceReally care Great stuff Fro... — Ramiro G.

Excellent service Really care Great stuff From the rio grande valley will come back A++++

Nov 13, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar  — Gabriel C.

The staff is very helpful and friendly. Dr. V is fantastic.

Nov 12, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Vlasak was so thorough and fun at the same ... — Lee M.

Dr. Vlasak was so thorough and fun at the same time! She took time to make sure I was comfortable with my refraction and also gave me great recommendations for my dry eyes. It was a great experience and honestly one of the best eye exams I’ve ever had! Thank you Dr. Vlasak!

Nov 3, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Polite, professional, and informative — Paul V.

Polite, professional, and informative. I got recommended for lasik by them & it's been a great experience.

Oct 18, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Thank you.xoxoxoxoxoxoxoxo — Fred M.

Thank you.xoxoxoxoxoxoxoxo

Oct 7, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Vlasak is great, she is very best!  — Mike B.

Dr. Vlasak is great, she is very best! Very good at explaining things. Very pleasant attitude, felt very comfortable with her explanations. Great staff!!

Sep 26, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent Service, Thorough and Efficient, Than... — RICHARD H.

Excellent Service, Thorough and Efficient, Thanks!

Sep 23, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar The service and the staff were very friendly, t... — Marisela R.

The service and the staff were very friendly, the only thing I was disappointed at was the charge. I came in with insurance and only wanted contacts when it came time to pay I was charged $66, My co-pay was only $15. The girl told me that when I come in for my exam they do it for both glasses and contacts and this is standard practice. I’m very disappointed. Other places I’ve gone to never examine me for both glasses and contacts if that’s not what I’m there for, so this is the first for me.

Sep 16, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar New patient.  — Monica M.

I had my first visit with Dr. Vlasak, she was awesome. Her staff were great. I have anxiety going to the eye doctor and the MA who did my pre-testing before seeing the doctor was top notch. I felt at ease and was not stressed. Kudos team.

Sep 11, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Third Year of Satisfaction — Robin R.

Appreciate the professionalism and efficiency of staff. Had insurance questions that were researched immediately. All services were provided without any waiting.

Sep 7, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar M. Elaine Vlasak O.D. is great and always help... — Esmeralda R.

M. Elaine Vlasak O.D. is great and always helps me improve my vision concerns. Her office staff has always been very helpful and courteous. Great Service!

Aug 19, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar The best! — Amanda A.

Team is always on time, professional and extremely helpful! A nice selection of frames to choose from and quick/easy in and out for appointments.

Aug 19, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar The staff are very kind and knowledgeable. Sar... — Raje W.

The staff are very kind and knowledgeable. Sarah is definitely who you want testing your eyes. Dr Vlasak is a superior optometrist. Her scripts for glasses are always perfectly accurate. We’ve found her scripts to be far better than other optometrists such as Trinity in Boerne. We drive to SA but worth it!

Aug 12, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar I love Dr Vlasik, and the staff as well. Everyo... — Samantha C.

I love Dr Vlasik, and the staff as well. Everyone makes me feel super comfortable and the wonderful gentleman from LA who helped me with my glasses took time to try them all on with me and give his honest opinions. Wouldn’t go anywhere else.

Aug 7, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Absolutely love Dr. Coates!!!  — Shae D.

Absolutely love Dr. Coates!!!

Aug 5, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Whenever I visit, I feel like a valued customer... — Robin W.

Whenever I visit, I feel like a valued customer. I am always seen, by the doctor, at the exact time of my appointment. While I am ordering glasses, I am provided all the information required to make an informed decision as to what I want. There is never any pressure and everyone is very courteous.

Jul 19, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar 2nd year Great service  — Jorge G.

2nd year in a row of great service and great experience with Dr. Vlasak. She does a great job of thoroughly examining my eyes and makes great recommendations on treatments or eyewear.

Jul 17, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Great prescription — Deborah C.

Dr. Vlasak is very knowledgeable, takes her time and answers all questions. Best progressive glasses I have ever had. Her staff are also professional and friendly.

Jul 5, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar The Best!!! — Jody C.

Customer service is EXCELLENT!!! Employees definitely know what they're doing and they are very helpful.

May 19, 2019


StarStarStarStarNo Star Not my regular doctor but they were able to fit... — Bethann J.

Not my regular doctor but they were able to fit me in very last minute when I was having a problem. So I have not been through an entire eye exam here but experience was great. Very friendly and professional.

May 16, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar I was very concerned about some acute symptoms ... — David J.

I was very concerned about some acute symptoms that I was having. Custom Eye Care got me right in. Dr Vlasak and team did a great job. She spent time to explain everything before doing anything. Hopefully my concern will resolve without issue. Dr. V again took the time to explain what was happening, what to watch for and when she wanted to recheck. I felt true "caring" in addition to the medical expertise. Thank you. I would highly recommend Custom Eye Care Dr. Dave Johnson

May 9, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar  — James K.

Everyone was very nice and welcoming. The doctor was knowledgeable and helpful. I shall be scheduling my yearly appointment here!

Apr 22, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Awesome service! Everyone was extremely nice an... — Tanis L.

Awesome service! Everyone was extremely nice and provided top-notch service.

Apr 6, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar  — Terry W.

Caring professionals who make the experience personalized. I’ve been to the office a number of times and it’s always a positive interaction.

Apr 3, 2019