StarStarStarStarStar I love the wonderful care with great knowledgea... — Mickie M.

I love the wonderful care with great knowledgeable people. So satisfied.

Dec 16, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Always pleased with the care — June W.

I have always been very pleased with the care I have received from Dr. Gates and her staff. The appointments are prompt, the staff is very pleasant and caring as is Dr. Gates. She is thorough in her exams and when she is unsure of something, she is not afraid to refer you to an ophthalmologist for further evaluation.

Dec 14, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar More nutritional education? — Jeffrey R.

Excellent. However I do wish there would be more information given about nutrition and protecting the eyes... There is a lot of science-based of information out there... I suspect Dr. Gates knows quite a bit...but the topic of nutrition really didn't come up during my visit. I do read a lot myself, but not everyone does. Dr. Gates supported my use of Prevencia lenses for staring at the computer...but I had to bring it up. Lot of people are not aware of the dangers of excessive blue light...so more patient education in this regard would be doing a great service. Otherwise all was excellent! :-)

Dec 9, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar  — Carol B.

Have been coming to Dr. Gates for many years. She is very thorough with the exams and explains everything very well.

Nov 30, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar  — Ryan M.

The Vision Center did a great job of getting me in and addressing my concerns. The doctor and staff explained clearly what the issue was and made me feel at ease.

Nov 28, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Best customer service, and Doctor Gates is fabu... — David T.

Best customer service, and Doctor Gates is fabulous...

Nov 22, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Retired Professor — Bruce W.

I've almost 60 years experience with ophthalmologists in multiple states and none have inspired the confidence I have in my level of vision care as Dr. Gates and CBVC. The care and thoroughness of the exam and explanation of procedures and results is excellent.

Nov 17, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar The staff are wonderful and Dr Gates very thoro... — Janice L.

The staff are wonderful and Dr Gates very thorough with my exam. She explained what is going on with my eyes in language I could understand and how Lasik would or wouldn’t help me.

Nov 14, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar What an amazing experience. I brought my 6 year... — Weston G.

What an amazing experience. I brought my 6 year old in and they staff was so kind and accommodating. Dr Gates was amazing and kind and did extensive tests and helped find us answers. What a relief! What an incredible staff and Dr. they were all so informative and helpful and compassionate.

Nov 13, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Gates is the best at what she does. We have... — Jeffrey T.

Dr. Gates is the best at what she does. We have been going to her for 15 years. She catches problems that others miss, explains all the eye issues and importantly listens.

Nov 13, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Awesome! So nice, friendly and fun! — Lindie G.

Awesome! So nice, friendly and fun!

Nov 2, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone was so helpful! — Deryl B.

Everyone was so helpful and this was an emergency stop for me.

Oct 31, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar With having a large family 11 they work hard at... — Zakkary R.

With having a large family 11 they work hard at making easy on me and take great care all my 9 kids

Oct 27, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Thank you. — Steven M.

Dr Gates and her staff always make me feel that my "vision health" is there greatest concern. I always feel that during the exams, that I'm the only patient they have because of the time and effort they put into it. I just can't imagine better care!

Oct 26, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Very friendly and professional! Thank you! — Zachary O.

Very friendly and professional! Thank you!

Oct 13, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Awesome customer service — Eugene H.

From the moment I walked in thru my appointment, it was a pleasurable experience. The staff was helpful, smiling and full of laughter. It was a very friendly environment. It was my first appointment with Coos Bay Vision. You would have thought I have been going there for years!

Oct 11, 2017


StarStarStarStarNo Star Friendly, helpful. — Margaret P.

Pleasant staff, knowledgeable assistants.

Oct 3, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar I appreciate the care I received from the staff... — Melanie A.

I appreciate the care I received from the staff.

Sep 23, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly, professional and prompt  — Jan H.

Everyone is very friendly, professional, and prompt.

Sep 23, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Great staff — Julia O.

Doctor gates and the whole staff really care about how your eyes feel

Sep 13, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Very friendly service.  — Audrey K.

Very friendly service. They answered all my questions and made sure I was comfortable the entire time, I would totally recommend their services to everyone. :)

Sep 13, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone I was in contact with during my office... — Amanda B.

Everyone I was in contact with during my office visit went above and beyond. Stellar service!!!

Sep 7, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Bonnie was outstanding with my 7 year old daugh... — Sarah L.

Bonnie was outstanding with my 7 year old daughter. She had her grinning from ear to ear the entire visit!

Sep 7, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar The staff at Coos Bay Vision Center is always w... — Royce B.

The staff at Coos Bay Vision Center is always welcoming, thorough, and professional. Quality people and quality service!

Aug 24, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Always like to come to my appointments,the staf... — Kathleen C.

Always like to come to my appointments,the staff is very friendly and I get treated as a friend! They are professional and all of them know their jobs very well!

Aug 18, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent, friendly, kind staff. Very knowledge... — Seth H.

Excellent, friendly, kind staff. Very knowledgeable and answered all my questions fully.

Aug 11, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Coos Bay Vision Center is one of the best eye p... — Lawrence W.

Coos Bay Vision Center is one of the best eye places in town great courteous service excellent doctor good prices I would recommend Coos Bay Vision Center to anyone

Aug 9, 2017


StarStarStarStarNo Star Everyone is friendly and competent — Willem D.

Everyone is friendly and competent

Aug 8, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Great service, with a very personal touch — William S.

They were very thorough, professional, courteous and informative.

Aug 3, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Gates and her staff are very courteous, kno... — Philip C.

Dr. Gates and her staff are very courteous, knowledgeable and thorough.

Jul 27, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar  — Elizabeth B.

I always leave feeling Dr. Gates and her staff provided a thorough examination.

Jul 25, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar greatly satisfied  — Glenda H.

This is my second time to have my vision check here and each time I come I learn more and am pleased by the kindness and great professional service I receive. Very thurough and I felt like I mattered not just another patient to run through the process. Thank you.

Jul 22, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Very thorough took there time to get it right. — Alfred H.

Very thorough took there time to get it right.

Jul 19, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Thorough and Informative — Tammie C.

I appreciate how thorough Dr. Gates and her staff are. They always explain things well and answer any questions.

Jul 18, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Definitely would recommmend  — Alayna V.

Super friendly and very informative. They were great with my 5 year as the patient.

Jul 12, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone is friendly and professional at Coos B... — Virginia M.

Everyone is friendly and professional at Coos Bay Vision Center. I feel as though my being there matters, and I feel absolutely confident that the care I receive from all who work there -- from the reception area to the exam room! For a canned survey, this one is not bad.

Jul 9, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar excellent vision care — Martin C.

Dr. Gates and staff provide excellent vision care in a friendly professional atmosphere.

Jul 1, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Very thorough, excellent communication skills. — Linda L.

Very thorough, excellent communication skills.

Jun 30, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar I needed to see a doctor for a eye exam, and th... — Janace B.

I needed to see a doctor for a eye exam, and they booked for appointment , right away. An d durn g the exam answered al the questions, I asked. The staff were great

Jun 29, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Knowledgeable and affordable — Paula R.

Knowledgeable and affordable

Jun 25, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Wonderful! — Holly Y.

You are always great about giving good eye care and contact advice as well as answering all questions. I really appreciate how friendly and helpful all of the staff is!

Jun 22, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar I really enjoy my appointments with Dr Gates. ... — Ginny K.

I really enjoy my appointments with Dr Gates. She and her staff are friendly, helpful and informative. Dr Gates has a vast knowledge of her field, helps me to nderstand my issues. They are very nice people.

Jun 21, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar I highly recommend Patricia and her staff to an... — Jeffery W.

I highly recommend Patricia and her staff to any one for there vision needs

Jun 20, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Actually 6 star rating — Georgia C.

It doesn't get any better than Dr. Gates and her team.

Jun 17, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar  — Laura P.

Everyone was very friendly and My appointment was right on time. Dr Gates did a very thorough exam and was fun to talk with.

Jun 8, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent staff and more — Stephen D.

Excellent staff, very professional and fun to work with. Dr Gates made the examine informative and interesting, providing the patient with positive feedback on the all aspects of your condition.

Jun 7, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Very personable and helpfull — Nancy M.

Very personable and helpfull

May 20, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent customer service!  — Richard L.

I was impressed with the thoroughness of the exam and the attention to my individual needs. Great customer service from the beginning to the end.

May 5, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Sweet experience, very friendly and no pressure... — Todd T.

Sweet experience, very friendly and no pressure to by unwanted or unneeded stuff.

Apr 20, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent service, nice people — Tom B.

Excellent service, nice people

Apr 7, 2017