StarStarStarStarStar I found that both Patricia and her staff are ve... — Leslie J.

I found that both Patricia and her staff are very professional and very thorough. It was a pleasure doing business with her.

Apr 25, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Pleasant employees, good service. — Betty O.

Pleasant employees, good service.

Apr 25, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Gates is great — Sarah R.

Dr. Gates is great. She does a very thorough exam and explains everything well.

Apr 17, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Very impressed, Thanks you for superior care.  — Robin T.

Very impressed, Thanks you for superior care.

Apr 17, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Treated well in a timely way. All Google. — Pauline H.

Treated well in a timely way. All Google.

Apr 17, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Exceptional — Mindy W.

The office staff was very curteous, informative and professional. I've been seeing Dr. Gates for several years and she always does a great job and I trust her 100% to take care of my vision needs.

Apr 12, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent Service — Chantell G.

The staff are very knowledgeable about insurance coverage and know how to get the most from your insurance.

Mar 25, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Great staff . Everyone is helpful and caring — Sherry T.

Great staff . Everyone is helpful and caring

Mar 21, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone was friendly, professional, thorough  — Margaret K.

Everyone was friendly, professional, thorough

Mar 15, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar The staff is amazing! And Dr Gates really knows... — Lonni C.

The staff is amazing! And Dr Gates really knows her stuff! Money well spent!

Mar 14, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Gates & her office staff are so friendly & ... — Wendi S.

Dr. Gates & her office staff are so friendly & very professional. They really go beyond to make sure their clients are comfortable at all times & any questions are fully answered. My annual eye exam was not rushed by any means & it was actually a pleasant experience. Wait time was reasonable. Thank you Coos Bay Vision Center!!

Mar 14, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar I so appreciate Dr. Gates and her staff. They ... — Sharon L.

I so appreciate Dr. Gates and her staff. They are very professional, courteours and helpful in making eye decisions ..I felt no pressure in purchasing glasses at the present time. Which I will do so in a few months. Thank you again for all you do at your office. I always recommend Dr. Gates' office for eye wear

Mar 2, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Dr.Gates and her staff are outstanding! Kind, c... — Lana K.

Dr.Gates and her staff are outstanding! Kind, compassionate, helpful.

Mar 2, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar  — Sean M.

Love this place and all staff!

Mar 1, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar I Trust Them — Suzanne C.

CB Vision Center goes out of its way to make sure I understand my vision issues. Everyone, from the receptionist to Dr. Gates takes the time to explain everything. That makes for a very high level of trust.

Feb 28, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar  — Ricki G.

The crew did a good, professional job as always.

Feb 22, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar I've already recommended your office as the pla... — Joan M.

I've already recommended your office as the place to go for an eye exam. It was the most thorough and helpful eye exam I've ever had. I felt that all of my concerns were addressed and the information provided was understandable and helpful. Thank You!

Feb 15, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Staff are professional and Dr. Gates takes the ... — Noel S.

Staff are professional and Dr. Gates takes the time to explain everything.

Feb 9, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Staff are all very helpful and kind. Patricia v... — Kaitlin K.

Staff are all very helpful and kind. Patricia very knowledgeable of ophthalmology and very personable, as well.

Feb 1, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Knowledgeable and caring staff... — Michelle B.

Dr. Gates and her staff are wonderful. Our whole family are patients there. There is a wonderful selection of eyewear and each pair of glasses we have ordered arrive promptly. Dr. Gates is extremely knowledgeable and spends time with her patients, listening to the individual needs and concerns. There is no where else we will go for our eye care.

Jan 25, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone is always so kind, helpful, and inform... — Colleen S.

Everyone is always so kind, helpful, and informative. Was thinking would be nice if staff had name tags or badges with first name or would mention their name. Great crew. Enjoy being seen. Thanks!

Jan 24, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Very nice and helpful people.  — Jennifer L.

Very nice and helpful people.

Jan 23, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Staff are always friendly and ready to help. Dr... — Clark A.

Staff are always friendly and ready to help. Dr. Gates is on time, super professional and very thorough.

Jan 22, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Was very pleased with the experience 😎 — Garrel P.

Was very pleased with the experience 😎

Jan 11, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar I would highly highly recommend Coos Bay Vision..e — Lilly R.

I would highly highly recommend Coos Bay Vision Center to anyone with little kiddos! Adults as well. I have been a patient there for years and I finally took my 4 yr old daughter in for her first visit and they were amazing with her. They did everything to make her feel comfortable and welcomed in. I was amazed. They also have a wonderful front desk lady. Very very sweet! Highly recommended and my family and I will continue to go there for the years to come! Thanks Coos Bay Vision Center.

Jan 11, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Gates gives a very thorough exam; her staff... — Lynn D.

Dr. Gates gives a very thorough exam; her staff is very competent and welcoming.

Dec 20, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar I love the wonderful care with great knowledgea... — Mickie M.

I love the wonderful care with great knowledgeable people. So satisfied.

Dec 16, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Always pleased with the care — June W.

I have always been very pleased with the care I have received from Dr. Gates and her staff. The appointments are prompt, the staff is very pleasant and caring as is Dr. Gates. She is thorough in her exams and when she is unsure of something, she is not afraid to refer you to an ophthalmologist for further evaluation.

Dec 14, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar More nutritional education? — Jeffrey R.

Excellent. However I do wish there would be more information given about nutrition and protecting the eyes... There is a lot of science-based of information out there... I suspect Dr. Gates knows quite a bit...but the topic of nutrition really didn't come up during my visit. I do read a lot myself, but not everyone does. Dr. Gates supported my use of Prevencia lenses for staring at the computer...but I had to bring it up. Lot of people are not aware of the dangers of excessive blue light...so more patient education in this regard would be doing a great service. Otherwise all was excellent! :-)

Dec 9, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar  — Carol B.

Have been coming to Dr. Gates for many years. She is very thorough with the exams and explains everything very well.

Nov 30, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar  — Ryan M.

The Vision Center did a great job of getting me in and addressing my concerns. The doctor and staff explained clearly what the issue was and made me feel at ease.

Nov 28, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Best customer service, and Doctor Gates is fabu... — David T.

Best customer service, and Doctor Gates is fabulous...

Nov 22, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Retired Professor — Bruce W.

I've almost 60 years experience with ophthalmologists in multiple states and none have inspired the confidence I have in my level of vision care as Dr. Gates and CBVC. The care and thoroughness of the exam and explanation of procedures and results is excellent.

Nov 17, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar The staff are wonderful and Dr Gates very thoro... — Janice L.

The staff are wonderful and Dr Gates very thorough with my exam. She explained what is going on with my eyes in language I could understand and how Lasik would or wouldn’t help me.

Nov 14, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar What an amazing experience. I brought my 6 year... — Weston G.

What an amazing experience. I brought my 6 year old in and they staff was so kind and accommodating. Dr Gates was amazing and kind and did extensive tests and helped find us answers. What a relief! What an incredible staff and Dr. they were all so informative and helpful and compassionate.

Nov 13, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Gates is the best at what she does. We have... — Jeffrey T.

Dr. Gates is the best at what she does. We have been going to her for 15 years. She catches problems that others miss, explains all the eye issues and importantly listens.

Nov 13, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Awesome! So nice, friendly and fun! — Lindie G.

Awesome! So nice, friendly and fun!

Nov 2, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone was so helpful! — Deryl B.

Everyone was so helpful and this was an emergency stop for me.

Oct 31, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar With having a large family 11 they work hard at... — Zakkary R.

With having a large family 11 they work hard at making easy on me and take great care all my 9 kids

Oct 27, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Thank you. — Steven M.

Dr Gates and her staff always make me feel that my "vision health" is there greatest concern. I always feel that during the exams, that I'm the only patient they have because of the time and effort they put into it. I just can't imagine better care!

Oct 26, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Very friendly and professional! Thank you! — Zachary O.

Very friendly and professional! Thank you!

Oct 13, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Awesome customer service — Eugene H.

From the moment I walked in thru my appointment, it was a pleasurable experience. The staff was helpful, smiling and full of laughter. It was a very friendly environment. It was my first appointment with Coos Bay Vision. You would have thought I have been going there for years!

Oct 11, 2017


StarStarStarStarNo Star Friendly, helpful. — Margaret P.

Pleasant staff, knowledgeable assistants.

Oct 3, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar I appreciate the care I received from the staff... — Melanie A.

I appreciate the care I received from the staff.

Sep 23, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly, professional and prompt  — Jan H.

Everyone is very friendly, professional, and prompt.

Sep 23, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Great staff — Julia O.

Doctor gates and the whole staff really care about how your eyes feel

Sep 13, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Very friendly service.  — Audrey K.

Very friendly service. They answered all my questions and made sure I was comfortable the entire time, I would totally recommend their services to everyone. :)

Sep 13, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone I was in contact with during my office... — Amanda B.

Everyone I was in contact with during my office visit went above and beyond. Stellar service!!!

Sep 7, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Bonnie was outstanding with my 7 year old daugh... — Sarah L.

Bonnie was outstanding with my 7 year old daughter. She had her grinning from ear to ear the entire visit!

Sep 7, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar The staff at Coos Bay Vision Center is always w... — Royce B.

The staff at Coos Bay Vision Center is always welcoming, thorough, and professional. Quality people and quality service!

Aug 24, 2017