StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Rush excellent substitute for Dr. Gates  — Kathleen B.

Since Dr. Gates has to take care of personal family issue Dr. Rush was filling in for her. If you're a little hesitant to go to him, don't be; I admit after accepting an appointment time that was cancelled by another patient, I had second thoughts that I should've waited for Dr Gates return. She is a hard act to follow but Dr. Rush was great, he spent time and educated me in diabetes 2 and reassured me about my cataracts and what can be done. Thank you.

Nov 12, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Two things: I was not informed ahead of time t... — Elaine B.

Two things: I was not informed ahead of time that Dr. Gates was out, and the medical technician or whatever her title is, treats people like they are stupid. I do not like being babied!

Nov 12, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Patty Gates and her professional staff are f... — Martin C.

Dr Patty Gates and her professional staff are focused on providing excellent vision care in a relaxing and caring environment.

Oct 31, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar I would not trust my eyes to anyone else and th... — Jeffery W.

I would not trust my eyes to anyone else and thats an absolute..

Oct 24, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Very professional , took time to explain proced... — Ray S.

Very professional , took time to explain procedures. Felt like I was important, not just another patient!

Oct 23, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar I thank you for your attention to Detail  — Bernadette S.

I thank you for your attention to Detail and for helping me understand what is going on with my eyes. Thanks again

Oct 18, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar I have never had a more courteous and professio... — Larry E.

I have never had a more courteous and professional experience for an eye Dr. Thank you for being so informative and great people

Oct 13, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Very Professional Service — Nancy P.

The staff was thorough in explaining everything from the finances to what the equipment was all about. I appreciated Dr. Gates and her patience in explaining every aspect of my examination. Thank you all.

Oct 12, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar The very best without a doubt — Nancy H.

The very best without a doubt

Oct 11, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar A Caring Environment — Jean A.

I feel recognized as who I am, not some anonymous soul who wandered in. The care they offer seems flawless. And there's no pressure for extra services, etc.

Oct 9, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone is very nice and friendly environment.... — Mary C.

Everyone is very nice and friendly environment. Professional atmosphere

Sep 25, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Very impressed  — Glenda H.

My husband and I are extremely impressed by the care from the staff and the doctor. They are all so caring and professional. The exam was so detailed and the doctor explained what she was looking for and what she found. What a wonderful experience.

Sep 21, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Gates and staff are very professional and ... — Megan H.

Dr. Gates and staff are very professional and supportive.

Sep 13, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar I like to talk to a person not computers! — Kathleen C.

I like to talk to a person not computers!

Sep 6, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Great care and attention to detail is always gi... — Suzanne S.

Great care and attention to detail is always given to the patients.

Aug 23, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Vision Care — Edward R.

Wonderful Service and knowledge shared to patients

Aug 17, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar I always feel like I get a good eye exam when I... — Sherrie R.

I always feel like I get a good eye exam when I come in I wold Like to get a copy of My prescription to keep for my records can you please email it to me. I would also like my past prescriptions . ThNk you

Aug 14, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Patricia Gates was so easy to talk to and made ... — Patricia H.

Patricia Gates was so easy to talk to and made me feel comfortable during my appointment. I highly recommend the vision center.

Jul 31, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Family friendly staff — James J.

I have always appreciated the way the staff has treated my family and I. They are great with kids and do an excellent job of explaining everything during the exam.

Jul 27, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar  — Sherry H.

The staff was very professional and welcoming. The tests were accomplished in a timely manner. Dr. Gates answered my questions related to to my age and the condition of my eyes. I never felt rushed. I left feeling I had been in very Competent hands.

Jul 13, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Love this place. Got in fast, very professional... — Patrick E.

Love this place. Got in fast, very professional and they know what they are doing.

Jul 13, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar You re the best! I’ve had nothing but great exp... — James H.

You re the best! I’ve had nothing but great experience here.

Jul 12, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar I feel confident that I receive the best eye c... — Virginia M.

I feel confident that I receive the best eye care at Coos Bay Vision Center. Dr. Gates stays ahead in all medical practices in her specialty, assuring that patients benefit from cutting edge information. The technicians and all office staff are competent, friendly and gracious professionals.

Jul 6, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Haven’t looked at web site — Brandon C.

Haven’t looked at web site

Jul 6, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly staff and knowledgeable too! — Kayla M.

Friendly staff and knowledgeable too!

Jun 27, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar They always make us feel like we are family.  — Christopher H.

They always make us feel like we are family.

Jun 26, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Great knowledgeable staff. Dr Gates is wonderfu... — Fain H.

Great knowledgeable staff. Dr Gates is wonderful to work with.

Jun 6, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar service and service was friendly and profes... — Janice L.

the service and service was friendly and professional .

Jun 5, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar By far the best eye exam I have had... — Robert D.

By far the best eye exam I have had. Everyone was very nice and friendly and I honestly cannot remember any other place I've gone before being so thorough. The doctor and her assistant went above and beyond to make sure to check for any damage from an injury from years and years ago. Highly recommended! Thank you to all ladies in the office

May 25, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent personal service received. Thanks to ... — Christina C.

Excellent personal service received. Thanks to everyone!!!

May 25, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Knowledgeable staff. Patient, kind, profession... — Patricia A.

Knowledgeable staff. Patient, kind, professional, and efficient.

May 22, 2018


StarStarStarStarNo Star Coos Bay Vision Center staff are extremely frie... — Douglas S.

Coos Bay Vision Center staff are extremely friendly. Dr. Gates was very thorough and took the time to explain terms and the condition of my eyes.

May 19, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar it is always great service and nice people awso... — Connie C.

it is always great service and nice people awsome

May 15, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Always pleasant staff and Dr. Gates us so kind ... — Shara A.

Always pleasant staff and Dr. Gates us so kind and so knowledgable

May 11, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Very friendly professional staff. Dr. Gates is... — Carolyn M.

Very friendly professional staff. Dr. Gates is always informative about your exam and very thorough.

May 9, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Amazing ladies and doctor! — Cynthia C.

Amazing ladies and doctor!

May 4, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar I found that both Patricia and her staff are ve... — Leslie J.

I found that both Patricia and her staff are very professional and very thorough. It was a pleasure doing business with her.

Apr 25, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Pleasant employees, good service. — Betty O.

Pleasant employees, good service.

Apr 25, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Gates is great — Sarah R.

Dr. Gates is great. She does a very thorough exam and explains everything well.

Apr 17, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Very impressed, Thanks you for superior care.  — Robin T.

Very impressed, Thanks you for superior care.

Apr 17, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Treated well in a timely way. All Google. — Pauline H.

Treated well in a timely way. All Google.

Apr 17, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Exceptional — Mindy W.

The office staff was very curteous, informative and professional. I've been seeing Dr. Gates for several years and she always does a great job and I trust her 100% to take care of my vision needs.

Apr 12, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent Service — Chantell G.

The staff are very knowledgeable about insurance coverage and know how to get the most from your insurance.

Mar 25, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Great staff . Everyone is helpful and caring — Sherry T.

Great staff . Everyone is helpful and caring

Mar 21, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone was friendly, professional, thorough  — Margaret K.

Everyone was friendly, professional, thorough

Mar 15, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar The staff is amazing! And Dr Gates really knows... — Lonni C.

The staff is amazing! And Dr Gates really knows her stuff! Money well spent!

Mar 14, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Gates & her office staff are so friendly & ... — Wendi S.

Dr. Gates & her office staff are so friendly & very professional. They really go beyond to make sure their clients are comfortable at all times & any questions are fully answered. My annual eye exam was not rushed by any means & it was actually a pleasant experience. Wait time was reasonable. Thank you Coos Bay Vision Center!!

Mar 14, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar I so appreciate Dr. Gates and her staff. They ... — Sharon L.

I so appreciate Dr. Gates and her staff. They are very professional, courteours and helpful in making eye decisions ..I felt no pressure in purchasing glasses at the present time. Which I will do so in a few months. Thank you again for all you do at your office. I always recommend Dr. Gates' office for eye wear

Mar 2, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Dr.Gates and her staff are outstanding! Kind, c... — Lana K.

Dr.Gates and her staff are outstanding! Kind, compassionate, helpful.

Mar 2, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar  — Sean M.

Love this place and all staff!

Mar 1, 2018