StarStarStarStarStar Awesome exam — Barbara D.

Already phoned several people to recommend. Awesome equipment, new and exciting. I have double vision and have been worried about it for a long time. Felt 100 per cent better walking out the door.

Jul 13, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Segeleon is absolutely superb as are ALL of... — DAVID W.

Dr. Segeleon is absolutely superb as are ALL of his technicians! Great demeanor, completely professional with unequaled skills. And they truly care about their patients and demonstrate their caring by their behavior. NONE BETTER!!

Jul 10, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent eye care at this office. Great staff. — Holly C.

This office is very professional, polite, experienced, and knowledgeable. The exam rooms have the latest technology. No drops were needed to dilate my eyes this time.

Jul 9, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Great experience  — Thomas B.

I always have a great experience going to Colonial Eye Care and would definitely recommend to friends and family

Jul 7, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar  — Nicole D.

I appreciated the thoroughness, clarity, and professionalism. The staff were very courteous, and Dr. Guth listened to all of my concerns and offered thorough answers. She rocks!

Jun 26, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Great Job with Covid-19 Protocols  — Mary C.

I was very impressed with the care in cleaning equipment, separating patients, and overall respect for an individual's health being shown through the office's new coronavirus protocols. You should feel confident coming back for a check-up.

Jun 25, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. G is amazing. Loved the service.  — Jon R.

Dr. G is amazing. Loved the service.

Jun 23, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar The entire staff is friendly and professional. ... — Ashley M.

The entire staff is friendly and professional. I’ve been a patient for four years and couldn’t be happier with the care I receive.

Jun 23, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone in the office is so friendly and patie... — Sherell H.

Everyone in the office is so friendly and patient.

Jun 20, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Very impressive and always takes the time to re... — Lisa B.

Very impressive and always takes the time to review my file. I only have one small thing - your office had sent a message to Dr. Z in Newport News in December 2019. I told you that Dr. Z had never contacted me. It would have been nice is someone in your office had followed up to see what had happened; but other than that my husband wants to change eye doctors and use Dr. Segelon. I have recommended you to two other people in my office.

Jun 19, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar I really appreciate the professionalism and car... — Lisa Y.

I really appreciate the professionalism and care I received at my first appointment. I have already recommended your office and will do it again!

Jun 19, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar So polite and accommodating!!  — Audrey G.

So polite and accommodating!!

Jun 15, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar So accommodating, high tech equipment to suppor... — Becky G.

So accommodating, high tech equipment to support my eye health. As a newer resident to the area, I look forward to using them for years to come. Excellent selection of frames as well, and very helpful in fitting.

Jun 12, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar I valued the very up-to-date eye testing equipm... — Frederick L.

I valued the very up-to-date eye testing equipment and the professional manner in which they were administered. The explanation of the results provided by the doctor was very helpful in my understanding of the health status of my eyes and the prescription for glasses that was provided.

Jun 10, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Great service! Good selection of glasses. They ... — JULIE J.

Great service! Good selection of glasses. They know what will work for your face

Jun 9, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Megan & Kelsey we’re both wonderful with my 3 y... — William E.

Megan & Kelsey we’re both wonderful with my 3 year old! The office is clean and very nicely decorated

Jun 9, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar I called to request a routine appointment but t... — Catherine K.

I called to request a routine appointment but the scheduler recognized a serious issue when I explained why I was calling at this time. I was seen by Dr. Segelon in less than two hours. He assessed my situation and got me into a specialist that afternoon. The front desk personnel were extremely helpful with getting me to where I needed to be. They are a great team!

Jun 8, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar The nurse that was with Dr. Guth was amazing. S... — Shemar J.

The nurse that was with Dr. Guth was amazing. She was new and still training but she explained every machine that she used to me.

Jun 5, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar I was extremely impressed with the professional... — John M.

I was extremely impressed with the professional and friendly attitude of the whole staff. State of the art equipment and excellent exam with clear, concise, and understandable description of my results.

Jun 4, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar  — Kristin C.

Courteous and helpful front desk staff, timely and informative appointment and honestly the best eye exam experience I've ever had! I was a new patient - now I'm converting myself and my family and we'll become regulars!

Jun 3, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar I love Dr Guth! She is amazing. She really take... — Karrie N.

I love Dr Guth! She is amazing. She really takes her time and explains things. Very knowledgeable and sweet.

May 29, 2020


StarStarStarStarNo Star We love Dr. Guth! All of the nurses helping her... — Adrianna B.

We love Dr. Guth! All of the nurses helping her are also so patient and kind to our daughter. The receptionists were professional and thorough.

May 29, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Guth and her team did an amazing job of mak... — Erika L.

Dr. Guth and her team did an amazing job of making me feel well cared for and allowing me to ask all of my questions. She gave me multiple options for contacts and had me try them on and recheck my vision to make sure they worked. I thought the whole process was well thought out and executed. I would happily recommend to anyone!

May 28, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Office was very professional. Everyone was plea... — Christopher B.

Office was very professional. Everyone was pleasant and nice throughout the whole process. Charlie at the front desk was the cherry on top of a delightful visit!

May 22, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar .Very Satisfied  — Tara K.

I felt very comfortable and relaxed. Everybody was very friendly and took the time to explain everything they was doing to me.

May 20, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Superior Organization — Anthony H.

Great office organization and procedures. Well trained and friendly staff. A great environment

May 19, 2020


StarStarStarStarNo Star Great Vision center, but seem to always have tr... — Barry P.

Great Vision center, but seem to always have trouble with insurance coverage.

May 18, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Covid 19 Can’t Keep Them Down! — Katherine S.

Dr. Guth, Megan, and the rest of the staff did a splendid job with all the new changes involving adjustments to procedure due to Covid-19. I was attended to almost immediately after I arrived for not one but 3 appointments, my 2 children and myself were seen, in the span of 2 days. Megan came out and met me at my car each time to take the temperature of anyone entering the building to make sure it was safe for us, and the staff, to proceed for the appointment. We immediately went back into the room and washed our hands and then sat to be seen by Dr.Guth. They were very professional and patient since masks were required for the visit which can be an issue due to constant fogging up with glasses. Dr. Guth was as meticulous as always and there was no compromise in her care what so ever. She spent time answering all questions I had as well as explaining thing in a way I could clearly understand! As a some one who is apprehensive about seeing the optometrist that is huge! All in all, it was an excellent appointment! Megan was warm and inviting, Dr. Guth was on point with care, and the rest of the staff was friendly and accommodating. Therefore,I will continue to use and recommend Colonial Eye Care!

May 18, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Best Eye Care — Correona L.

Dr. Guth remembered me and everything we talked about from the previous year. She was very thorough and made sure I understood everything she explained. Office staff was very nice and the environment was clean. They made you feel safe, yet welcomed during this unprecedented time of the COVID-19.

May 15, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Great job! With everything going on with COVID ... — Elizabeth K.

Great job! With everything going on with COVID the team out in great procedures to keep the patient and employees safe. I like how the receptionist told me ahead of time that it was going to be an hour long to set expectations.

May 8, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Cutting edge technology, equipment. Highly pro... — Larry W.

Cutting edge technology, equipment. Highly professional staff. Reasonable pricing.

Mar 17, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly and competent staff and Doctors. Clea... — Terry E.

Friendly and competent staff and Doctors. Clean and comfortable waiting room. Onsite glasses selection with competitive pricing.

Mar 9, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar This was my first time visiting Colonial Eye Ca... — Donna H.

This was my first time visiting Colonial Eye Care and Dr. Segeleon. I found the office to be professional and efficient. I was called into my appointment on time if not a few minutes early. The equipment used was up to date and tests preformed in a minimal amount of time. I highly recommend Dr. Segeleon and his staff.

Mar 6, 2020


StarStarStarStarNo Star Very thorough, high tech and efficient exam — Charles P.

Very thorough and high tech. Latest means of checking for MD and glaucoma are very efficient. I would have given a 10 if I had been provided a hardcopy or softcopy (email) of the exam results - what tests were given, what were the results and a summary from the optomatrist.

Mar 5, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Helpful, friendly, and patient staff  — Ari W.

I always appreciate going here for my eye needs. Dr. Segelon always explains things really well to me; both the medical conditions of my eyes and how the science of the treatments work. Everyone else who works there is friendly and helpful. I always have a great experience there and feel that my needs are met.

Feb 23, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Great experience — Abby R.

Dr. Segelon and his staff were kind and thorough with my eye exam. I appreciated the time they took to get to know me and answer all of my questions.

Feb 22, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar The Doctor is very professional, explains every... — Guri G.

The Doctor is very professional, explains everything so you understand. His team are true professionals and very helpful.

Feb 6, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar I would truly recommend Colonial Eye Care to m... — Lisa S.

I would truly recommend Colonial Eye Care to my family and friends. My husband and I experienced true professionalism with eye care and educational information to benefit us. It's truly a blessing when you can feel the concern and care is about you and not the business.

Jan 27, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar I was very impressed with Dr. Guth. She has a w... — James K.

I was very impressed with Dr. Guth. She has a wealth of knowledge and spent a long time with me explaining everything!

Jan 20, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Colonial Eye uses state of the art equipment to... — James O.

Colonial Eye uses state of the art equipment to test and everyone knows what they're doing.

Jan 16, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Segeleon and his staff are very professiona... — Irene H.

Dr. Segeleon and his staff are very professional and go the extra mile to please. I enjoyed my visit

Jan 16, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Segeleon and staff — Roger S.

I have a very strong possibility that macular degeneration is in my future due to family history. Dr, Segeleon’s exam is done with the latest state of the art equipment allowing him to see deep into my macular. It is a comfort knowing Dr Segeleon is so capable of keeping such a close watch on my eye health not to mention the frame selection is so chic and extensive.

Jan 13, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar From the greeting at the front desk to the fare... — David R.

From the greeting at the front desk to the farewells - superb customer service.

Jan 6, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Professional and friendly — Harvey B.

Professional and friendly

Dec 21, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Happy to recommend — Cynthia D.

Thoroughly enjoyed my first visit to the office. The staff was extremely professional. The doctor took the time to review his findings which was much appreciated.

Dec 18, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Segeleon is always thorough and takes great ... — Janet L.

Dr Segeleon is always thorough and takes great care with his exams. All of the staff in the office are friendly, knowledgable, and helpful.

Dec 13, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Deciding on eye wear or surgery  — Patricia S.

Very thorough and both Shannon and the doctor were very good about explaining everything they were doing and what to expect. Offered options so I felt a was part of the decision that needed to be made

Dec 13, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Great experience — Catrin M.

Great experience at Colonial Eye Care, from start to finish.

Dec 11, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Professional and Friendly Care — Thomas B.

Received timely and excellent attention on my annual vision appointment.

Dec 4, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Absolutely love Dr. Guth! — HANNAH J.

Absolutely love Dr. Guth! She takes the time to listen and actually cares. I bring the whole family to come see her.

Nov 21, 2019