StarStarStarStarStar Excellent customer service.  — Pamela W.

Excellent customer service.

Sep 19, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Highly Recommend Colonial Eye Care — Melissa J.

I really appreciated the precautions taken to clean surfaces and keep everyone safe. Gabe was a great technician, and Dr. Segelon is very knowledgeable. We tried something different with my prescription, and I now see better than I have in a long time!

Sep 15, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar My experience with Colonial Eye Care... — Mary Lou K.

My experience with Colonial Eye Care was top notch. All staff were very cordial and professional. I did not feel hurried through the appointment. All questions were addressed in a professional manner and resolved. All staff were very attentive to all my concerns. I highly recommend Colonial Eye Care to anyone looking for the best, most up to date eye care experience.

Sep 9, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar the office is fantastic wonderful people, and ... — Philip D.

the office is fantastic wonderful people, and they always make you feel comfortable. Both Sue and Doctor C are supper. It is not often that enjoy and look forward to going to the dentist. .

Sep 3, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar First visit success  — Janice R.

This was my first visit. The office is clean and practicing in compliance with COVID guidelines. Everyone was pleasant and efficient and the exam was painless.

Sep 1, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Very friendly, very professional staff.  — Teena L.

Very friendly, very professional staff.

Aug 28, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Colonial Eye Care is always attentive and profe... — Adrienne T.

Colonial Eye Care is always attentive and professional, but I really appreciated their new health and safety protocols. I felt very secure in the office.

Aug 28, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Despite all the pandemic craziness, the office ... — Ronald K.

Despite all the pandemic craziness, the office atmosphere was warm and friendly.

Aug 26, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Segeleon and his staff are awesome! — David M.

Dr. Segeleon and his staff are absolutely amazing, and I would not get my eyes cared for anywhere else.

Aug 26, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent friendly staff who explain everything... — Kevin K.

Excellent friendly staff who explain everything in detail. High rate / high tech equipment for smooth/comfortable eye examinations for both adults and children. Especially appreciate when the Dr shows your eye exam and explains the health of your vision. Yes I would recommend Colonial Eye Care.

Aug 24, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar  — Mark A.

Great experience, friendly staff and Dr. , First appointment there and I will definitely go back!

Aug 17, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar very friendly and courteous staff, knowledgeabl... — Brian R.

very friendly and courteous staff, knowledgeable and excellent service.

Aug 16, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone was so nice and welcoming  — Kelly W.

Everyone was so nice and welcoming

Aug 10, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar A+++++++++++++ — Jody W.

All the staff were friendly and knowledgable. Office clean and felt well taken care of.

Aug 7, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone’s wonderful attention, as always !! — Yosmar E.

Everyone’s wonderful attention, as always !!

Aug 6, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Segeleon's Annual Examination — Robert M.

Dr. Segeleon was very through in his examination. After reviewing the photographic images of my retina, he performed a follow-up examination to confirm a potential issue and recommended a further examination by a retina specialist. He didn't hesitate to spend additional time to make sure my eyes were in good condition and took a conservative approach by recommending a retina specialist follow-up. I have complete faith in Dr. Segeleon's ability to maintain my eyesight.

Aug 4, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar The atmosphere is very welcoming. The building ... — WENDY H.

The atmosphere is very welcoming. The building was very clean and they kept it sanitized. I was taken back on tie and finished in a timely manner. The eye doctor explained everything very clearly and I left with a sense of relief and no safety concerns whatsoever.

Jul 29, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Extremely professional, kind and caring doctor ... — LeAnn Z.

Extremely professional, kind and caring doctor and staff. Excellent use of technology and its applications. Glad to hear they have switched to another lab, however, as there were multiple problems with the previous one.

Jul 29, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar State of the art equipment in use and qualified... — Richard D.

State of the art equipment in use and qualified people to run it. Thorough follow up with Dr. Segeleon. No rushing.

Jul 28, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Great service all around! — Scott R.

Great service all around!

Jul 17, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Great doctor, staff and highly recommend! — Ronnie S.

Everyone I interacted with in this office is extremely nice and professional. The office manager and front staff were very understanding with some of my insurance issues and were flexible. Dr. Guth was wonderful and took the time to explain everything to me in detail which was extremely beneficial to understand my eye health, something I haven’t experienced at other local eye doctors.

Jul 17, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Always available to assist with whatever eye ne... — Rebecca M.

Always available to assist with whatever eye need is brought to them. Friendly and efficient service too!

Jul 14, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Awesome exam — Barbara D.

Already phoned several people to recommend. Awesome equipment, new and exciting. I have double vision and have been worried about it for a long time. Felt 100 per cent better walking out the door.

Jul 13, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Segeleon is absolutely superb as are ALL of... — DAVID W.

Dr. Segeleon is absolutely superb as are ALL of his technicians! Great demeanor, completely professional with unequaled skills. And they truly care about their patients and demonstrate their caring by their behavior. NONE BETTER!!

Jul 10, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent eye care at this office. Great staff. — Holly C.

This office is very professional, polite, experienced, and knowledgeable. The exam rooms have the latest technology. No drops were needed to dilate my eyes this time.

Jul 9, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Great experience  — Thomas B.

I always have a great experience going to Colonial Eye Care and would definitely recommend to friends and family

Jul 7, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar  — Nicole D.

I appreciated the thoroughness, clarity, and professionalism. The staff were very courteous, and Dr. Guth listened to all of my concerns and offered thorough answers. She rocks!

Jun 26, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Great Job with Covid-19 Protocols  — Mary C.

I was very impressed with the care in cleaning equipment, separating patients, and overall respect for an individual's health being shown through the office's new coronavirus protocols. You should feel confident coming back for a check-up.

Jun 25, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. G is amazing. Loved the service.  — Jon R.

Dr. G is amazing. Loved the service.

Jun 23, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar The entire staff is friendly and professional. ... — Ashley M.

The entire staff is friendly and professional. I’ve been a patient for four years and couldn’t be happier with the care I receive.

Jun 23, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone in the office is so friendly and patie... — Sherell H.

Everyone in the office is so friendly and patient.

Jun 20, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Very impressive and always takes the time to re... — Lisa B.

Very impressive and always takes the time to review my file. I only have one small thing - your office had sent a message to Dr. Z in Newport News in December 2019. I told you that Dr. Z had never contacted me. It would have been nice is someone in your office had followed up to see what had happened; but other than that my husband wants to change eye doctors and use Dr. Segelon. I have recommended you to two other people in my office.

Jun 19, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar I really appreciate the professionalism and car... — Lisa Y.

I really appreciate the professionalism and care I received at my first appointment. I have already recommended your office and will do it again!

Jun 19, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar So polite and accommodating!!  — Audrey G.

So polite and accommodating!!

Jun 15, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar So accommodating, high tech equipment to suppor... — Becky G.

So accommodating, high tech equipment to support my eye health. As a newer resident to the area, I look forward to using them for years to come. Excellent selection of frames as well, and very helpful in fitting.

Jun 12, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar I valued the very up-to-date eye testing equipm... — Frederick L.

I valued the very up-to-date eye testing equipment and the professional manner in which they were administered. The explanation of the results provided by the doctor was very helpful in my understanding of the health status of my eyes and the prescription for glasses that was provided.

Jun 10, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Great service! Good selection of glasses. They ... — JULIE J.

Great service! Good selection of glasses. They know what will work for your face

Jun 9, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Megan & Kelsey we’re both wonderful with my 3 y... — William E.

Megan & Kelsey we’re both wonderful with my 3 year old! The office is clean and very nicely decorated

Jun 9, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar I called to request a routine appointment but t... — Catherine K.

I called to request a routine appointment but the scheduler recognized a serious issue when I explained why I was calling at this time. I was seen by Dr. Segelon in less than two hours. He assessed my situation and got me into a specialist that afternoon. The front desk personnel were extremely helpful with getting me to where I needed to be. They are a great team!

Jun 8, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar The nurse that was with Dr. Guth was amazing. S... — Shemar J.

The nurse that was with Dr. Guth was amazing. She was new and still training but she explained every machine that she used to me.

Jun 5, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar I was extremely impressed with the professional... — John M.

I was extremely impressed with the professional and friendly attitude of the whole staff. State of the art equipment and excellent exam with clear, concise, and understandable description of my results.

Jun 4, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar  — Kristin C.

Courteous and helpful front desk staff, timely and informative appointment and honestly the best eye exam experience I've ever had! I was a new patient - now I'm converting myself and my family and we'll become regulars!

Jun 3, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar I love Dr Guth! She is amazing. She really take... — Karrie N.

I love Dr Guth! She is amazing. She really takes her time and explains things. Very knowledgeable and sweet.

May 29, 2020


StarStarStarStarNo Star We love Dr. Guth! All of the nurses helping her... — Adrianna B.

We love Dr. Guth! All of the nurses helping her are also so patient and kind to our daughter. The receptionists were professional and thorough.

May 29, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Guth and her team did an amazing job of mak... — Erika L.

Dr. Guth and her team did an amazing job of making me feel well cared for and allowing me to ask all of my questions. She gave me multiple options for contacts and had me try them on and recheck my vision to make sure they worked. I thought the whole process was well thought out and executed. I would happily recommend to anyone!

May 28, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Office was very professional. Everyone was plea... — Christopher B.

Office was very professional. Everyone was pleasant and nice throughout the whole process. Charlie at the front desk was the cherry on top of a delightful visit!

May 22, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar .Very Satisfied  — Tara K.

I felt very comfortable and relaxed. Everybody was very friendly and took the time to explain everything they was doing to me.

May 20, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Superior Organization — Anthony H.

Great office organization and procedures. Well trained and friendly staff. A great environment

May 19, 2020


StarStarStarStarNo Star Great Vision center, but seem to always have tr... — Barry P.

Great Vision center, but seem to always have trouble with insurance coverage.

May 18, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Covid 19 Can’t Keep Them Down! — Katherine S.

Dr. Guth, Megan, and the rest of the staff did a splendid job with all the new changes involving adjustments to procedure due to Covid-19. I was attended to almost immediately after I arrived for not one but 3 appointments, my 2 children and myself were seen, in the span of 2 days. Megan came out and met me at my car each time to take the temperature of anyone entering the building to make sure it was safe for us, and the staff, to proceed for the appointment. We immediately went back into the room and washed our hands and then sat to be seen by Dr.Guth. They were very professional and patient since masks were required for the visit which can be an issue due to constant fogging up with glasses. Dr. Guth was as meticulous as always and there was no compromise in her care what so ever. She spent time answering all questions I had as well as explaining thing in a way I could clearly understand! As a some one who is apprehensive about seeing the optometrist that is huge! All in all, it was an excellent appointment! Megan was warm and inviting, Dr. Guth was on point with care, and the rest of the staff was friendly and accommodating. Therefore,I will continue to use and recommend Colonial Eye Care!

May 18, 2020