StarStarStarStarStar Excellent ... — Phillip L.

Great service from the making of the appointment to the exam itself. The staff is first rate and dr ostrom is both friendly and knowledgeable. Their Covid protocols are excellent. Highly recommended.

Feb 6, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar A very positive and very comforting experience ... — Deborah R.

A very positive and very comforting experience I am no longer nervous going to an eye doctor

Feb 5, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar This is a professional and friendly office — Nancy K.

This is a professional and friendly office

Jan 13, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Great - Clean office, professional staff and ve... — Mellissa W.

Great - Clean office, professional staff and very consultative ! Mellissa

Jan 13, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Doc, it was just fine! You and your staff make ... — Arthur M.

Doc, it was just fine! You and your staff make me feel like a friend and a patient. Always comfortable and pleasant at your office. Ivappologizevfor my problem hearing, until everyone wears a mask you don't notice how much you depend on reading lips! Art Mazeau

Jan 13, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar my most recent visit to Dr. Ostrom confirmed my... — Mark R.

my most recent visit to Dr. Ostrom confirmed my opinion that he is professional in his manner and care. He recognizes that your time is important and the wait is minimal. i recommend Dr. Ostrom

Jan 6, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar My left eye was completely red and felt warm. D... — Laura D.

My left eye was completely red and felt warm. Due to an exposure to someone with Covid, I was unable to go into the office for a diagnosis so Dr. Ostrom did a virtual checkup with me. He prescribed some drops for me which got my eye feeling better the next day. Thank you for the visual phone appointment!!

Jan 4, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Very prompt and friendly..... — Linda T.

Very prompt and friendly.....

Jan 1, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Thank you for a very good experience. The appoi... — Deborah G.

Thank you for a very good experience. The appointment went well and I am glad to find that my eyes continue to be fine. See you in 6 months.

Jan 1, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar A patient of Dr. Ostrom for over 10 years. — Andrew K.

I have been a patient of Dr. Ostrom for over 10 years. I never feel rushed and he always takes his time to explain the purpose of his tests and any issues with my eyes. Years ago he noticed that I had some issues with my retinas and asked me if I wore sunglasses when sailing. He's also a sailor and recognizes the importance of wearing sun glasses when sailing. I said no, but since then have always worn sunglasses. This is an example of exceptional care that comes from a doctor that spends the extra time to get to know his patients.

Dec 9, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Appointment on time, staff very friendly and of... — Gail M.

Appointment on time, staff very friendly and office confirms to Covid restrictions. Dr is thorough and informative

Dec 5, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent medical care — Elena D.

I have been a patient of Dr. Ostrom for over 10 years. He is the only specialist in CT who was able to help me with a complicated case of post-RK cornea changes. Dr. Ostrom constantly expands his professional knowledge in the field of ophthalmology and is one of the leading specialists in scleral lens fitting. I am always very happy with the medical care and advice I receive from Dr. Ostrom and his staff.

Oct 16, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent eye care, as always! — Robert C.

Excellent eye care, as always!

Sep 13, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Solid eye care professionals — William M.

Staff is always polite and attentive. Each staff member was properly wearing PPE as per the Covid-19 mandates. I am confident my eye care is in good hands.

Sep 3, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Complete COVID-19 Compliance — Edward A.

As I expected, Clinton Eye Associates was in complete compliance with the guidelines relative to COVID-19. I called from my car to inform them I was there. Promptly at 1100 (my appointment time) I was waved in by the technician at the door (wearing a mask, as was I). She took me to an exam room performed some of the initial tests. Dr. Ostrom came in (wearing a mask) and performed the remaining tests. Prior to going into another room Dr. Ostrom insured it had been sanitized. I saw no other patients while in the office environment. The receptionist cubicle was completely protected by plexiglass. No one should be concerned about going to Clinton Eye Associates.

Aug 26, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Good experience! Timely appointment visit. Exce... — Victor R.

Good experience! Timely appointment visit. Excellent instructions.

Aug 20, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Such an incredible first time visit The staff... — Laurie K.

Such an incredible first time visit The staff is very friendly and professional. Very impressed.

Aug 8, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar EXCELLENT SAFE VISIT WITH FRIENDLY PROFESSIONAL... — George M.

EXCELLENT SAFE VISIT WITH FRIENDLY PROFESSIONAL PEOPLE

Aug 6, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Thorough exam — Laura D.

Dr.Ostrom and staff were very friendly and thorough. I moved to Clinton 5 years ago and had not checked my eyes in 10 years. I finally went for an exam because of blurry vision and found out I have Cataracts in both eyes...so glad I made that appointment!!

Jul 19, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent job. Everyone professional and kind — Wanda W.

Excellent job. Everyone professional and kind

Jul 16, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent doctor who has many decades of experi... — Meredith F.

Excellent doctor who has many decades of experience and yet is part of current research and boards and has genuine interest in the eye - specifically the cornea! Wonderful bedside manner, calm and thorough. You leave having had a pleasant exchange and feeling fully confident in the diagnosis.

Jul 15, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar  — Andrew A.

Always friends and gentle would recommend to anything

Jul 2, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Clean, and friendly comfortable facility. — Stephen P.

Clean, and friendly comfortable facility.

Jun 26, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar All Covid-19 requirements were observed and my... — Raymond C.

All Covid-19 requirements were observed and my visit was well organized and smooth-running. This is a very well-run office.

Jun 26, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar I always receive excellent care at Clinton Eye.... — Gail M.

I always receive excellent care at Clinton Eye. The staff are very friendly, courteous and helpful. Dr. Ostrom is very detailed, listens to me and always answers my questions fully.

Jun 25, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Great first time experience, 5 stars!! — Meghan L.

Great first time experience, 5 stars!!

Jun 24, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Lasik follow up — Carolyn J.

Best experience getting lasik per Dr. Ostrom’s recommendation! Follow up after a year was amazing! Great staff! Thank you

Jun 13, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Eyelid droop — Linda T.

As usual, the visit went fine.....I felt better after seeing Dr. Ostrom......he was thorough....

Jun 6, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar First Class, highly recommended! — Rita L.

Met with Dr. Ostrom first time inquiring about Ortho-K. I found Dr. Ostrom very knowledgeable, patient and thorough. Highly recommended.

Mar 4, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Cannot say enough good things — Gail M.

I have been to this office several times and have always received excellent care from all. Everyone goes out of their way to get you in and out on time and they take the time to make sure you are comfortable, explain all procedures and listen to your issues. Dr. Ostrom is very good at what he does and he is very quick to return any calls or messages you send him. I cannot say enough good things about them,

Feb 24, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Professional and caring staff. Everyone was won... — Mary K.

Professional and caring staff. Everyone was wonderful

Feb 14, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Very organized and efficient office and staff. ... — Phillip L.

Very organized and efficient office and staff. All insurance prep done before I showed up. Dr. Ostrom was thorough and explained things in plain English. Highly recommended.

Feb 13, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Ostrom and staff are always professional, kn... — Michael K.

Dr Ostrom and staff are always professional, knowledgeable , friendly and ON SCHEDULE. I have been a going to Clinton Eye Associates for 20-25 years I highly recommend them to friends and family.

Feb 1, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Great office staff and doctor! — Jacqueline B.

Great office staff and doctor!

Dec 23, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar  — Richard N.

Always a though vist with dr hal

Dec 23, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar I had a very pleasant experience at the office ... — Jennifer T.

I had a very pleasant experience at the office for my annual eye exam. The exam went well and staff were very friendly. I had a wonderful encounter with Annie who helped me choose new frames for my eyeglasses and thoroughly went over my different options. She was extremely kind and helpful.

Nov 13, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Impressed — Linda G.

Very impressed by Dr. Ostrom and his staff. I feel very confident that my eyesight is in the best hands.

Sep 26, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Ostrom is very good for Scleral lens fittin... — Misal P.

Dr. Ostrom is very good for Scleral lens fitting, the best that I’ve been to. He uses the right equipment and takes time during the Scleral lens fitting process, which can take time initially.

Aug 22, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Bi-Annual Check-up Review — George S.

Thanks, had my bi-annual check-up. Ordered a new pair of glasses and felt the service was good. Everything was explained, pricing for my new glasses provided with options and a breakdown of expenses, what my insurance covered and my part of the bill. Staff and Dr Ostrom seemed very professional and organized.

Aug 20, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar  — Debra C.

I found you easily and all my questions were answered

Aug 15, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent eye care office with all the latest e... — Diane M.

Excellent eye care office with all the latest eye test machines. Dr Ostrum is curteous, kind, and compassionate and top in his field.

Jul 17, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Professionalism at its best — Edgar C.

Professionalism at its best

Jun 6, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Great People  — Orlando R.

Great people, great service, I highly recommend to any one suffering from keratoconus.

May 28, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly, clean and knowledgeable.  — Margaret F.

Friendly, clean and knowledgeable.

May 26, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar It was one of the best eye exams I've ever been... — Christopher L.

It was one of the best eye exams I've ever been through? He did tests for glucoma, amongst other tests, I have never had another dr give before. Very thorough and professional, I will and am going to recommend this company to others!👓🕶😎

May 17, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Impressive technology along with personable pro... — George M.

Impressive technology along with personable professional people gives you a sense that you are being taken care of extremely well and had a complete diagnosis of any potential problems.

May 16, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Nice place and experience.  — Orlando R.

Nice place and experience.

Apr 25, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Totally professional, and curtious. Did way mor... — Christopher L.

Totally professional, and curtious. Did way more testing than, the dr I saw previously, very thoroughly done! I will recommend this company, thank you!🤓

Apr 13, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Outstanding — Lori M.

Wow! Dr. Ostrom and his staff really know their stuff. I've worn contacts and glasses for 20+ years and never have I experienced such a thorough exam with cutting edge technology.

Apr 5, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar  — Elizabeth H.

It was great. All the ladies that helped me do the testing was so nice and very cheerful. Every time I go there it’s always a great experience.

Apr 5, 2019