StarStarStarStarStar Whenever you need to see the doctor they really... — Dawson T.

Whenever you need to see the doctor they really try to get you in as soon as you request which is Awesome

Dec 11, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Wonderful! — Taylor F.

Everyone here is so nice and professional. Never did I feel rushed or like an inconvenience, and their assistance with my insurance was invaluable. A truly great place!

Nov 23, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone was really professional and friendly. ... — Michelle P.

Everyone was really professional and friendly. Even the person at the front desk! Everyone took the time to explain what was happening and to make me feel as comfortable as possible. I would definitely recommend NorthShore.

Nov 19, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Hess — Charlotte S.

I enjoy seeing Dr. Hess. She is very kind and explains everything to you

Oct 29, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar i like that referrals are on paper instead of r... — Len D.

i like that referrals are on paper instead of receiving several phone calls from doctors who may or may not be in network. I wish not.to be bothered by unwanted phone calls. Great change! I can't stand the general switchboard. that needs to change. I go into the Chesterton office in person to male appointments. Screw that general switchboard crap.

Oct 28, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone was friendly, quick, and professional.... — Kristin H.

Everyone was friendly, quick, and professional. Thank you.

Oct 26, 2019


StarStarStarStarNo Star very friendly staff, doctors listen to your con... — Robert D.

very friendly staff, doctors listen to your concerns

Oct 3, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar The Northshore Health Center in Portage and Che... — Kayla M.

The Northshore Health Center in Portage and Chesterton are really great. The Northshore Health Center in Lake Station/Central Avenue is not all that great

Sep 17, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar I’ll be back!  — Carley L.

Very friendly staff. I felt very comfortable and like they cared about my wellbeing.

Sep 10, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar  — Emily B.

Honestly couldn’t pick a better drs office. They’re all so friendly and amazing.

Aug 21, 2019


StarStarStarStarNo Star I stopped going to North Shore over a year ago,... — Samantha H.

I stopped going to North Shore over a year ago, and decided to give them another chance. This new group of Doctors and Nurses are Amazing. I will return, it was a refreshing change .

Aug 10, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar I got in and out for a tetanus shot. — Carrie D.

I got in and out for a tetanus shot.

Aug 7, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Physician was very personable and knowledgeable... — Beverly S.

Physician was very personable and knowledgeable. Had to wait longer but they took me without an appointment which I appreciated.

Jul 18, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar I walked in and was instantly greeted with kind... — Amber M.

I walked in and was instantly greeted with kindness and they helped me right away !!

Jul 10, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar The wait took over an hour,but the dr I saw was... — Wendy M.

The wait took over an hour,but the dr I saw was nice and explained and took time to go over my blood work

Jul 1, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Wilbert is an amazing doctor!She really to... — Elizabeth L.

Dr. Wilbert is an amazing doctor! She really took her time with my daughter. I appericate her taking her time and putting her patients first.

Jul 1, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Everybody was very kind and it was pretty fast.... — Sara M.

Everybody was very kind and it was pretty fast.

Jun 19, 2019


StarStarStarStarNo Star Other than the extremely long wait time, probab... — Nora M.

Other than the extremely long wait time, probably 1 and half hrs, everything was excellent.

Jun 19, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Wilbert is an amazing dr! — Jennifer S.

Dr Wilbert is an amazing dr! Her bed side manner is outstanding. She is very through. She takes her time with her patients making sure they understand and have all their questions answred. She is very friendly and approachable.

Jun 17, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar The whole experience at north health centers in... — Scott H.

The whole experience at north health centers in Chesterton, for this past year has restored my faith in the medical field. There is no place I would rather be treated at than there. Shannon Gavin is the BEST there is around, She gives 100 percent at every appointment. I give 100 stars.

Jun 8, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Shannon Gavin is always fantastic!  — Sarah L.

Shannon Gavin is always fantastic!

Jun 6, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Wonderful Place to get great medical care — Linda B.

The staff is wonderful. I only go to the Chesterton location. Everyone is so nice and helpful. I usually see Shannon Gavin, NP. She is so wonderful.

Jun 3, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Love the quick visits meaning I dont wait long ... — Jonathan M.

Love the quick visits meaning I dont wait long in waiting room dr. Nichols is very professional and tells me what i need to hear not what I want to hear

May 26, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Staff was pleasant and friendly.  — Clara R.

Staff was pleasant and friendly.

May 14, 2019


StarStarStarStarNo Star Went above and beyond to understand and diagnos... — Alexis C.

Went above and beyond to understand and diagnose my daughter.

May 14, 2019


StarStarStarStarNo Star Hey, your last question concerning age is confu... — Gabriel B.

Hey, your last question concerning age is confusing because while I am the patient's mother, and I am over 18, my son, for whom we had the appointment, is 3. Can you make the last question more clear as to whom it is directed: patient or guardian?

May 7, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Doctor and staff was friendly and knowledgeable... — Ryleigh S.

Doctor and staff was friendly and knowledgeable. My daughter felt comfortable and I was very happy overall. Wait time was very short and convenient. The only comment I would make is that when the nurse was asking questions about my daughter and her habits and such, I would have preferred that she direct the questions directly to her.

Apr 22, 2019


StarStarStarStarNo Star I waited about 60 minutes in the exam room. Not... — Kimberly L.

I waited about 60 minutes in the exam room. Not fun. However, I love dr Nichols, so it's forgiven.

Apr 9, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Happy & Healthy — Sherry B.

As always, Shannon Gavin FNP, is on top of my multi chronic condition case. I have absolute trust in my HCP, and look forward to seeing her at my 3 month appointment. She is encouraging and straight forward which makes getting and staying healthy easier. And, every good practitioner has a good staff. Thank you all at the Chesterton facility for a wonderful experience!

Apr 1, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone is very nice and helpful as well as in... — Sherry J.

Everyone is very nice and helpful as well as informative.

Mar 27, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Very quick to get an appointment. Employees and... — Teresa L.

Very quick to get an appointment. Employees and employers are very nice.

Mar 26, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar I just love NP Shannon. She is very thurl with ... — Karen Z.

I just love NP Shannon. She is very thurl with everything that she goes through with me. I definitely will be staying in Chesterton Grand Portage from now on. Portage is just not as nice and sometimes your appointments takes an hour and a half just to get to see the doctor which is ridiculous. I know Chesterton has a lot less people there but it the quality is much better

Mar 23, 2019


StarStarStarStarNo Star Very friendly staff, a little high tech in the ... — James R.

Very friendly staff, a little high tech in the sign in department then I was expecting.

Mar 15, 2019


StarStarStarStarNo Star Disappointed with Triage  — Olga P.

Just before I ran out of my medication I called Meijers to have a refill. They sent the request in a week in a half later no medication and no response to myself or Mejiers as to North Shore needed to see me before my medication was refilled. The lack of communication between patient and her doctor should be relayed. I was without medication for over a week. No one told Meijers or my self that an appointment was needed. Nor did anyone call or tell the NP Shannon that I was out of medication and was requesting a refill. I wasn't offered medication until they could get me in. I had to call and ask a nurse why my medication was not being filled or why Meijers was not notified. As far as as everyone at North Shore in Chesterton, they are a wonderful group.

Mar 14, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar I was very pleased with Northshores employees. ... — Diana S.

I was very pleased with Northshores employees. They were all very kind and caring. And the doctor took time and listened to me. I would definitely recommend Northshore.

Mar 13, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Very help — Daniel V.

Very helpful to get the help that I need to have for the next step that I have go throw to get where I need to be and live better.

Mar 5, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Appointment times were flexible, checkin was ea... — Cynthia R.

Appointment times were flexible, checkin was easy, wait was short, staff was helpful and very friendly.

Feb 19, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Great with kids!! Came in for a school physical... — Amber H.

Great with kids!! Came in for a school physical. Immediately put my daughter at ease. Great bedside manner.

Feb 11, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Great — Thomas P.

Great People, Great Service, People who really care.

Feb 8, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar It was a very warm and welcome environment. My ... — Yolanda J.

It was a very warm and welcome environment. My doctors visit was good. Thank u

Jan 29, 2019


StarStarStarStarNo Star Good experience with staff and doctor. — Charito H.

Good experience with staff and doctor.

Jan 18, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar If you want caring doctors and someone who real... — Yevette N.

If you want caring doctors and someone who really pays attention to your concerns, then this is the place for you.

Jan 18, 2019


StarStarStarStarNo Star First visit and I was pleased — Gretchen S.

First visit and I was pleased

Jan 4, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar You guys are always great! Very accommodating ... — Denise W.

You guys are always great! Very accommodating and also express patience when listening to my issues.

Dec 28, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar I am very happy with everyone that helped me ... — Jillicia D.

I am very happy with everyone that helped me during my visit. They answered my questions, didn't make me feel dumb for asking.

Dec 21, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar The Chesterton office has the absolute best sta... — Nia S.

The Chesterton office has the absolute best staff patient could wish for. Thanks especially to Kathryn and Shannon.

Dec 14, 2018


StarStarStarStarNo Star Very friendly and professional staff. Never hav... — Martina M.

Very friendly and professional staff. Never have a long wait and I am always given enough time to have any questions answered.

Dec 11, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar The minute you walk in the door you are greeted... — Scott H.

The minute you walk in the door you are greeted with a smile, you feel like you are going to get the best care possible and you do.

Dec 1, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Great health care facility & staff! — Asher V.

At North Shore Chesterton the staff and doctors are always kind and helpful. The doctors my family see, actually take time to listen and ask about questions we have. It is easy to get timely appointments and wait times are usually short once in the office.

Oct 12, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar I always like going to North Shore. They are c... — Cary D.

I always like going to North Shore. They are clean, friendly, organized, and very accurate. They care about their patients.

Oct 10, 2018