StarStarStarStarStar Excellent experience, as always. — Jo Anne B.

Dr. Lafone and his staff are always friendly and accommodating. From the appointment to the exam to patiently waiting for me to pick out the right frames, I've never had a problem in the eight years I've been a patient.

May 11, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar 5 star very pleased with care and staff — Chris D.

5 star very pleased with care and staff

May 10, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Very nice, great place made me feel very comfor... — Charlie R.

Very nice, great place made me feel very comfortable got my new glasses with a few days

May 9, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Lafone and staff are very caring. He has ev... — Tony B.

Dr Lafone and staff are very caring. He has even helped me on his day off when I was out of town with an issue that needed immediate treatment.

May 4, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Carolina Eye Care is a great place!  — Leslie W.

Carolina Eye Care is a great place! The staff is extremely friendly and helpful and Dr. Lafone is very thorough. He has a professional and friendly manner. He is never in a hurry and takes his time to address all concerns and questions.

May 4, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar new patient exam — Cynthia D.

It had been my first I exam after many years and I was really impressed with the new technology and information available. All the staff were very friendly including Dr. Lafone.

May 2, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Professional and friendly staff — Mark C.

Professional and friendly staff

Apr 14, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Best Ophthalmologist Around — Mary B.

I really appreciate Dr. Lafone fitting me in so quickly when I had a vision issue. Everybody in his office is very professional, yet always friendly and make you feel like you are their only patient. They have the latest technology and always aim to please.

Apr 13, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Office staff is always helpful and courteous. D... — Mikki B.

Office staff is always helpful and courteous. Dr Lafone very patient in listening to concerns and trying to meet patient needs.

Apr 13, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Lafone is always wonderful!  — Michelle T.

Dr. Lafone is always wonderful!

Apr 10, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Love Dr.Lafone — Katherine C.

I've been coming here for years & Dr.Lafone is great!!

Apr 8, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar I always feel confident of the results I get wi... — Richard Z.

I always feel confident of the results I get with Dr Lafone and his staff.

Apr 3, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar We can't say enough about the quality of servic... — Linda E.

We can't say enough about the quality of service and knowledge provided by Dr. Lafone and his staff.

Apr 1, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Best Eye Care — Karen C.

Everyone is always so cheerful. My eyes are very well taken care of. I've been going here for about 9 years and I trust them with my eye health.

Mar 24, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Great friendly people, all very helpful.Thanks... — David N.

Great friendly people, all very helpful. Thanks for a great experience.

Mar 22, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar As always, great service & good results.... — Richard R.

As always, great service & good results....

Mar 20, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar I love the small office and the friendly staff.... — Linda J.

I love the small office and the friendly staff. Dr. Lafone is very knowledgeable and makes you feel like you're one of his family!

Mar 7, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. LaFone and staff are wonderful. I have been... — Mary Phern B.

Dr. LaFone and staff are wonderful. I have been their patient for a dozen years and would not dream of going anywhere else.

Mar 4, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar always a great check up, waited longer than usu... — Kimberly S.

always a great check up, waited longer than usual this time, also Kevin sent me home with new contacts to try and no contact solution. Do you have that for me? Not sure what it requires. Thanks Kim Schields

Feb 22, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Very professional and knowledgeable Dr. and sta... — Ken B.

Very professional and knowledgeable Dr. and staff.

Feb 22, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Continued good experience. Very nice office at... — Daniel A.

Continued good experience. Very nice office atmosphere, and they have always been punctual and on time with appointments, with a few minute wait at most. Friendly staff, good all around experience.

Feb 19, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Kevin Lafone and the staff are very courteo... — Fayez E.

Dr. Kevin Lafone and the staff are very courteous, and professional

Feb 8, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Great doctor and great staff. They really care ... — Terry A.

Great doctor and great staff. They really care about you and care that your eye issues are taken care of. I feel Dr Lafone and his staff are thorough and go above and beyond what would be considered good eye care.

Feb 8, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Always friendly and prompt! Great doctor, great... — Sarah M.

Always friendly and prompt! Great doctor, great service and great staff! I had to rush an appointment and the office staff was more than accommodating! have never had more of a welcoming office visit than when I have an appointment here.

Feb 5, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar I am so glad to have found Carolina Eye Care. — Polly B.

I am so glad to have found Carolina Eye Care. The Dr. and staff are the very best and always make you feel at home and comfortable. I would give them and Carolina Eye a big 5 Star rating.

Feb 3, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Awesome Dr & Staff, everyone is always pleasant... — Connie F.

Awesome Dr & Staff, everyone is always pleasant & always smiling, personable. Myself & Husband have been patients of Dr LaFone’s for years. Thank you all for your constant care & compassion.

Feb 1, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Lafone and his team were great. Very timel... — Charles L.

Dr. Lafone and his team were great. Very timely and helpful. Took time to explain everything.

Jan 30, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Lafone and his team are fantastic people. K... — Tamika B.

Dr. Lafone and his team are fantastic people. Knowledgeable, kind and courteous I would refer them in a heartbeat!

Jan 30, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent! — Regina S.

Dr, Lafone and his staff are excellent! He keeps up with the latest technology in his office as well as new technology in products!

Jan 30, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Very satisfied with my checkup and visit. The v... — Richard M.

Very satisfied with my checkup and visit. The visit summary was not sent with the note as stated.

Jan 30, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Amazing — Kathleen S.

Every visit is as amazing as my first. This time I asked about the possibility of PRK laser eye surgery and felt enlightened and informed. Dr. Lafone and his staff are friendly and cheery. I love my optometrist and come a long way to stay with them :) They also have cute glasses options!

Jan 25, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Nice, friendly people. Very professional. Gav... — Hugh R.

Nice, friendly people. Very professional. Gave a excellent exam and gave good simple explanations for all they did.

Jan 18, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Carolina Eye Care represents all that is good a... — Shelley W.

Carolina Eye Care represents all that is good about using an independent eye doctor. The staff is professional but genuinely friendly. Dr. Lafone is knowledgeable and on top of everything that is new in eyesight care. What you won't find at Carolina Eye Care is someone in a rush to see too many patients and push through paperwork to meet a quota. I appreciate the time spent answering all my questions and not feeling pushed or rushed. Thank you!

Jan 11, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar I’ve been with Dr. Lafone for over 10years. Two... — Carlos R.

I’ve been with Dr. Lafone for over 10years. Two locations and many lessons learned about what not to do with my contact lens. Amazing staff, great selection of contacts and glasses. If your looking for a great Dr. and overall family feel you can find both of those with Dr. Kevin Lafone and his team.

Jan 10, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone was great.  — Jeffrey W.

Everyone was great. I called with a concern about my eyes and they saw me immediately. Dr. Lafone explained to me what I had experienced and what I should do if it happens in the future.

Jan 10, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Best  — Joseph L.

Always the best and top of the line service, very professional, courteous, and friendly. Been going there for years. Always has the latest in technology.

Dec 7, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar As always great visit. Your always treated like... — Delbert W.

As always great visit. Your always treated like your the only customer. Superior customer service!!

Dec 7, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Lafone is the best! — Charlene V.

Very friendly front desk staff. Out of all my years of seeing multiple eye care professionals, Dr. Lafone proves to be top best and very knowledgeable. He never hesitates to listen to his patients in a sincere manner. He addresses all questions and concerns with wonderful communication. If he believes a patient can benefit from additional special eye care, he doesn't fail to discuss all other options. I'm very confident as I improve my vision with Dr. Lafone's help.

Dec 7, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Awesome Doctor, Great selection in glasses, gre... — Ernesto U.

Awesome Doctor, Great selection in glasses, great customer service. My experience couldn’t be any better

Dec 6, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Very good visit. I take advantage of the speci... — George C.

Very good visit. I take advantage of the special procedures that are offered and I always get the benefit of a thorough analysis of the findings and the patient explanation of what was found. I always feel confident that the exam was thorough and I can count on what is recommended.

Nov 28, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar  — Carol S.

My family and I have used Dr Lafone since moving to Lake Norman over 8 years ago. He gives an extremely thorough exam and happily answers any questions I have regarding my eye health. To borrow a phrase, I feel I am in good hands with Dr Lafone.

Nov 22, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Great Job!!! Great Visit!!!! Great Staff!!! THA... — Brian C.

Great Job!!! Great Visit!!!! Great Staff!!! THANK YOU!!!

Nov 19, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar The office staff is very friendly and accommoda... — Mikki B.

The office staff is very friendly and accommodating to personal schedules and time. Dr Lafone patient in determining needs.

Nov 16, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar DR. Kevin Lafone and staff always provide an ex... — Joel K.

DR. Kevin Lafone and staff always provide an excellent experience. Both DR. Lafone and staff are very knowledgeable and friendly. Would highly recommend!!!!!

Nov 15, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar New to the area! — Pooja S.

We just moved to the area and I was looking for a new Doctor. So glad we found Dr. Lafone. He and his staff are so friendly and knowledgeable. Highly recommend them!

Nov 12, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Great experience. Nice, friendly, knowledgeabl... — Matthew R.

Great experience. Nice, friendly, knowledgeable folks!

Nov 9, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Great experience, as always! — Kristine D.

Great experience, as always!

Nov 7, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Lafone is awesome and so is his staff! They ... — Marilyn C.

Dr Lafone is awesome and so is his staff! They are all so friendly and accomodating. I highly recommend Carolina Eye Care!

Oct 30, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar As always friendly, professional and helpful.  — Gusten B.

As always friendly, professional and helpful.

Oct 29, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Great staff and doctor. Would highly recommend.... — Giselle M.

Great staff and doctor. Would highly recommend.

Oct 26, 2018