StarStarStarStarStar How important is your vision to you? — Ken F.

I've been a life-long contact lens wearer, so I have quite a bit of experience with different optometrists and the results of their work. I've tried soft lenses but much prefer the visual acuity, especially at long range, that only hard lenses can give. Unfortunately, fitting hard lenses is more involved, and less forgiving if not done right. A well fit set of the right lenses is an absolute joy, and a bad set, torture. Although I live in the San Fernando Valley I used to drive to San Diego to see my last optometrist. He was good, really good. But when he retired, I was again on my own. I went through several optometrists and sets of lenses to find satisfaction, but to no avail. How frustrating! Finally, I did some research and found Dr. Anderson. I've been seeing him 5 years now and the RGP (Rigid Gas Permeable) lenses he fits for me are amazing. If you care about your day-to-day vision as much as I do, I suggest you go see Dr. Anderson and his assistant Christine. Nice environment, excellent work, fair prices.

Jan 26, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar  — Randolph C.

Dr. Anderson and staff are very friendly and informative answering all my questions.

Aug 9, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Such an efficient, thorough, kind and caring of... — Wendy R.

Such an efficient, thorough, kind and caring office. I would, and have, recommended Camarillo Optometry!

May 10, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Anderson is a very patient, attentive docto... — John H.

Dr. Anderson is a very patient, attentive doctor. He takes his time when I'm in his office and listens to what I have to say. The staff is also helpful and courteous. Visiting Camarillo Optemetry is always a very positive experience for me.

May 5, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Left eye problem — Todd B.

I made an unannounced visit to see Dr. Anderson due to an irritation in my left eye because I thought I had a little dirt in the eye, but with the expertise of Dr. Anderson it was discovered it was an abrasion (for lack of a better term) It was recommended to get some eye lubricate to use when I slept. In two days my eye was good to go.

Apr 29, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Camarillo Optometry is the BEST! — Leslie S.

As always, Dr. Anderson was thorough in his exam process, patient and precise in his explanations and pleasant and good-humored in his interactions. He has been our family optometrist for many years and will always remain so. Kristine, his Office Manager and Assistant, is always a pleasure to interact with and her professional manner is the perfect support for the patients and Dr. Anderson.

Apr 19, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Best optometrist in town! — Eiliyah A.

Excellent service as always. Very flexible scheduling options; Doc is available one eve in the week. Good choices on glasses.

Apr 10, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Highly recommend Dr. Anderson and staff! — Sandra B.

Always a good experience. Dr Anderson and his staff are thorough and patient. I am unsure as to whether I want to continue with contact lenses and Dr. Anderson has given me options to try so i can make a more informed decision.

Mar 16, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Great visit!  — Jamie K.

Great visit! I feel at home there. Christine and Dr. Anderson are friendly, helpful, attentive - very easy to talk to.

Jan 31, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar excellent care — Joyce S.

I always receive very personal care and consideration.

Jan 24, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar On time, Dr. Anderson took time to answer quest... — Evonne J.

On time, Dr. Anderson took time to answer questions. Christine gracious. Thorough exam. Thanks, Evonne Jansen

Jan 11, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar We went to Dr. Anderson for Ortho-K therapy for... — Arwen L.

We went to Dr. Anderson for Ortho-K therapy for our 10 year old daughter. We could not be more satisfied with the level and quality of care she has received. This is a great, caring doctor who has his patient's best interest in mind. I would highly recommend him to any one. His office staff, Christine, is lovely and welcoming. What a great practice.

Dec 15, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar Highly Recommend — Joyce P.

Dr. Anderson and his assistant Christine are top notch! I've been going to see Dr. Anderson for years. He is trustworthy, thorough, and personable. I trust him completely with the care of my eyes.

Dec 8, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar I was helped right away and did not have to wai... — Gwendolyn W.

I was helped right away and did not have to wait. Kristine is always pleasant and helpful. Dr. Anderson seems to always keep up with newer methods and is always polite and willing to answer any concerns.

Nov 18, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar Fantastic Eye Doctor  — Rob S.

Every time I see Dr. Anderson, it's a great experience. He is very easy to talk to, and has a very warm, likable personality. Christine is amazingly helpful and an absolute joy to be around.

Sep 8, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar A lot of water under the bridge! — Phyllis P.

I keep coming back year after year so that should speak for itself. I started out with Dr. DeLay when Dr. Anderson came to town and I have been here ever since. WE HAVE GROWN OLD TOGETHER!!

Jun 14, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar Very professional Good service Enjoyable ... — Steve T.

Very professional Good service Enjoyable

Jun 8, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar Great experience as usual. Very informative. Answered all questions understandably. Nice selection... — Aleta F.

Great experience as usual. Very informative. Answered all questions understandably. Nice selection and options for eye wear.

May 24, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar Try it you'll like it. — Todd B.

Whenever, My wife and I get our annual eye exams we are treated exceptionally by Dr. R. Anderson and his office personal assistant Christine. I have gone to his business for many years and receive only the best eye care available. See you there!

Apr 22, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar Professional, friendly, and courteous as always. — Danny A.

Professional, friendly, and courteous as always.

Apr 5, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar Always amazing support and service.  — Denise O.

Always amazing support and service.

Apr 5, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar As allways a great experience, and total satisfaction — William Q.

As allways a great experience, and total satisfaction. I felt welcomed and informed of all my options. Thank you for your good advice and caring. Willie Q.

Apr 5, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar Outstanding Optometry Office — Jeannie D.

We've been coming here for years, and certainly do not foresee a change in the future, Friendly, efficient staff makes the visit worthwhile.

Mar 6, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar Our Family has been seeing Dr. Anderson for years — Janice W.

Our Family has been seeing Dr. Anderson for years. His knowledge is a great asset to my husband and I. He has given us some great advice over the years. He gives us personal attention which is nice !

Feb 23, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent — Joyce S.

I am always pleased with your service.

Jan 7, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar My visit is always pleasant. — Jean L.

My visit is always pleasant.

Jan 7, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar I really appreciate it being a small business that gives personal service — David B.

I really appreciate it being a small business that gives personal service. Dr Anderson and Cristine were very cordial.

Dec 19, 2015


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly, knowledgable and communicative, Dr. Anderson is an excellent optometrist — Joy T.

Friendly, knowledgable and communicative, Dr. Anderson is an excellent optometrist. I have been under his care for atlas 8 years...time flies. Christine is his delightful office staff. She greets you with a smile and remembers everyone. Each person is a value and they let you know that.

Dec 9, 2015


StarStarStarStarStar Rate great service and so friendly!!  — Carla A.

Rate great service and so friendly!!

Nov 19, 2015


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly and informative; they listened to my concerns and addressed them. — George K.

Friendly and informative; they listened to my concerns and addressed them.

Oct 9, 2015