StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Tanaka’s team is nothing but professional, ... — Alexander S.

Dr. Tanaka’s team is nothing but professional, efficient, and highly organized! I’m so glad that my dental needs are in the hands of Dr. Tanaka and his awesome team!

Jul 6, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Five stars for Dr. Tanaka and staff! — Bruce B.

I had my six-month dental hygiene appointment with Dr. Tanaka and his staff on Wednesday and, as always, it was a great experience. The safety precautions the office has taken in light of Covid-19 were impressive (but they've always been very concerned and diligent about the health and safety of their patients and staff), and made me feel very comfortable. Also as always, Dr. Tanaka gave me a very thorough exam, even though I was ostensibly just there for "hygiene". He explained my x-rays, and made everything very easy to understand. It was my first experience with Gigi doing my hygiene, and she was great! Jean, my usual hygienist, is also very good. Gigi was very thorough, very thoughtful about patient comfort, and just plain fun, too. Her sense of humor is delightful, and made the time in the chair go by very quickly. Bernice, who did my x-rays was also great, and of course, Betty, Kerry and the rest of the staff were great. If you're looking for a very comfortable, professional dental experience, look no further than Dr. Tanaka and his team!

Jul 3, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Best Dental Practice — Judy D.

The most professional and friendly dental office I have ever visited. I highly recommend Dr. Tanaka and staff.

Jun 24, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone was very professional and careful.  — Scott S.

Everyone was very professional and careful.

Jun 22, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Extremely impressed!!! — Michael B.

I have been a patient of Dr. Tanaka for five years. I have always been impressed with the level of professionalism and courtesy that he and his staff welcome me with. My wife is also a patient and shares the same sentiments. Him and his staff are always polite and do everything they can possible to make sure I am comfortable and in as little pain as possible.

Jun 20, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Marisol a careful and thorough job  — Ivan H.

Marisol a careful and thorough job

Jun 11, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar New patient . — Thomas W.

New patient, who enjoyed the experience. I would HIGHLY recommend Dr Tanaka's services to anyone in need of a dentist. Friendly and knowledgable staff.

Jun 4, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Tanaka and his staff are very professional ... — Diane D.

Dr. Tanaka and his staff are very professional and friendly. I know that I am going to receive high quality service anytime I visit his office.

Jun 3, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar I felt very good going to Dr. Tanaka’s office I... — Ray M.

I felt very good going to Dr. Tanaka’s office I felt protected and safe. Dr. Tanaka has done more than enough to prevent Covid-19 from spreading inside his office

May 29, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent customer service and treatment from b... — Eric R.

Excellent customer service and treatment from beginning to end. Carrie, Dr. Tanaka and the entire office staff are friendly, professional, knowledgeable, and helpful—everything you should expect from a reputable business!

Mar 11, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar I think this is the BEST dental office I’ve eve... — Jina M.

I think this is the BEST dental office I’ve ever used? They are demons, knowledgeable, and gentle with their services. Amazing team!!!

Mar 11, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar I have already mentioned to my co-workers how g... — Suzanne W.

I have already mentioned to my co-workers how great my experience was with Dr. Tanaka and staff.

Mar 6, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar The most incredible culture, atmosphere and tal... — Steven B.

The most incredible culture, atmosphere and talent!!! I have never felt so cared for and have ever enjoyed a professional environment like Dr. Tanaka’s office. I feel extremely fortunate to have him and his amazing staff care for my and my families health needs.

Feb 19, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Tanaka is the best!!!  — Bernice L.

Dr. Tanaka is the best!!!

Feb 12, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Always great service and attention in any visit... — Raymond B.

Always great service and attention in any visit to Dr Tanaka's office. This was a cleaning visit, but Dr Tanaka was able to squeeze in an evaluation of a sensitivity problem on short notice. Always happy with my treatment there.

Jan 27, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar I would recommend Dr. Tanaka wholeheartedly to ... — Luz V.

I would recommend Dr. Tanaka wholeheartedly to anyone needing a thorough, professional and caring dental experience.

Jan 21, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Very kind & caring. Extremely concerned with t... — Joan L.

Very kind & caring. Extremely concerned with the comfort of the patient..

Jan 14, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar So professional and smart he’s the great — Layla B.

So professional and smart he’s the greatest

Dec 11, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar I often recommend dr Brian Tanaka to friends. H... — Tamara S.

I often recommend dr Brian Tanaka to friends. He has consistently done a good job.

Dec 4, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Love love love Carrie and Dr. T. They truly car... — Lisa T.

Love love love Carrie and Dr. T. They truly care and not all about the MONEY at all. Have been with them for 20 plus years. Amazing Dr. with such love and compassion. Dr. T. takes him time, not in a rush and breaks down every detail to where you understand. Such a REAL and super sweet man!!

Nov 27, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar  — Mary S.

It is always a pleasure. All are kind and professional.

Nov 18, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Tanaka and staff are superb.  — Judy D.

Dr Tanaka and staff are superb.

Nov 18, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar I always love coming here. Everyone is friendly... — Kelly Y.

I always love coming here. Everyone is friendly helpful and professional. It is a beautiful location and the work they do is always just as beautiful. Had a filling in my front tooth to even out chipping and my boyfriend couldn’t even tell it wasn’t my tooth afterwards!!

Nov 1, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Highly recommend!!! — Brenda H.

I highly recommend Dr Tanaka and his staff. I’m a bit of a baby when it comes to dental work, but they make me feel comfortable. Dr Tanaka is very gentle and compassionate. I drive a long way to see him, but it’s worth it to me. He and his staff are the best!

Oct 20, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Retired — Yvette M.

Being 72 years of many Denist in my life. I have lived all over in the US. Until I found out my new Denist Dr. Tanaka in 2006. He had a lot of challenges with my poor teeth & all cavities, gums rescission & the list goes on & on! Dr. Tanaka was always a true talented professional. Then I started see just how he started his talents & focus on just how Dr.Tanaka was going to creat what I had always wanted for my life, A beautiful smile!

Oct 4, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar TRULY FOUND A DENTAL HOME  — Andre H.

If I was a super hero dentist and dental clinics would be my kryptonite. But that was until I met Dr. Tanaka and his Staff was nothing short of exceptional. A colleague referred me and now I am buying her lunch.

Oct 2, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Love their kindness and caring. — Erin W.

Love their kindness and caring.

Sep 9, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Tanaka .. — Linda F.

Dr Tanaka is very nice and is the best dentist that I have gone to in years he is informative and plans the best care possible!

Sep 6, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Thank you for being the best!!!! — Steven B.

All I can say, is THANK YOU!!! Thank you for always caring about your client in every way possible. Each team member is so special and goes out of their way to make each person feel safe, educated, important and happy!!! Our family will be clients of Dr. Tanaka and his family practice for years to come!!!

Aug 16, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar The care I have received from your office — Robert B.

The care I have received from your office, from Dr. Tanaka, from Carey, and from the hygienists has always been professional, without exception, during the many years I have been treated here. I feel most fortunate that I have been able to receive such a high level of service from my dentist's office, and that it is located so close to where I'm living in Chula Vista.

Aug 16, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar EXCELLENT Overall, Dr. Tanaka and staff — Philip M.

Dr. Tanaka is just great as are his staff.

Aug 15, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Absolutely the best customer service I have eve... — Elsa L.

Absolutely the best customer service I have ever received at a dentist office. I really appreciate all of the detailed explanations I got regarding the status of my teeth!

Jul 5, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Always knowledgeable and completely responsive ... — Diana T.

Always knowledgeable and completely responsive to the patients needs. I appreciate all the hardworking staff.

Jun 28, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar I was treated very professionally and with a gr... — John M.

I was treated very professionally and with a great deal of expertise.

Jun 19, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Awesome dentist! — Michelle H.

Dr. Brian and his staff have taken great care of our family for over 25 years. His practice is always up to date on all the latest in dental care. We are steadfastly loyal for good reason!

Jun 12, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Congenial atmosphere. Technician's are A+ — Glenn S.

Congenial atmosphere. Technician's are A+

Apr 26, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Always really friendly and great work!  — Kelly Y.

Always really friendly and great work!

Apr 11, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent Work and Great Team — Adrian A.

I've been going to Dr. Tanaka's for nearly a decade and they provide excellent quality dentistry and professionalism every time. They helped me when I broke my tooth and have always been helpful, transparent and great people.

Apr 1, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Very Calming and — Kimbro T.

Dr. Tanaca is very kind and gentle. He explains what he is doing the whole time which puts you at ease. He replaced work that I've had done before and it was much better than any of my other dentists had ever done.

Mar 21, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Tanaka is very patient, caring, knowledgeab... — Warren B.

Dr. Tanaka is very patient, caring, knowledgeable, understanding, and a true first class professional. Carrie is wonderful support staff. Gigi is a great dental hygienist .

Mar 18, 2019


StarStarStarStarNo Star Catch 22 — Myrna S.

Exerts more than average control over your dental decisions, wanting to do x-rays with every cleaning or at least once a year and in my opinion tends to base dental decisions on whatever is the safest policy or procedure to avoid alleged liabilities or possibility of being sued. That process is ok as long as the patient does not have to pay for the dentist peace of mind. Doctor and patient should corroborate on dental decisions rather than having an authoritarian approach.

Mar 11, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar This a great team. For me 1# is the very top o... — Yvette M.

This a great team. For me 1# is the very top of your range is Dr. Tanaka. 2nd for me is the first call is how we get received by your employee either in your office or on the phone like Kerry. She is always professional, after the 12 years I feel like she is just the very best & enjoyed her clients with a very warm smart & with grace.

Mar 11, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Hard to understand the rating on ?1 due to poor... — Sara V.

Hard to understand the rating on ?1 due to poor setup. I wanted to give the best rating. Words skewed on page.

Mar 3, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Tanaka and his staff go out of their way to... — Jina M.

Dr. Tanaka and his staff go out of their way to make sure you’re comfortable throughout your entire visit. They are so kind and genuinely care about you!

Feb 20, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar ... — Cynthia G.

Everyone is always very professional and polite. It makes for a lovely experience!

Feb 15, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar I’m a very happy client!! — Brenda H.

I drive a long way to see Dr. Tanaka and his staff for my dental needs, and it’s worth the drive. I trust them implicitly with the health of my teeth! I’m actually afraid of dental procedures, but he and his staff are kind, gentle and caring people, and make me feel safe and comfortable. He’s been my dentist for about 15 years for a reason!!

Feb 6, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar  — Artemisa M.

Very professional office and everyone is very kind and helpful.

Feb 1, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Gigi is among the best. The whole office is gr... — James B.

Gigi is among the best. The whole office is great and I enjoy the visits to Dr. B. Tanaka's office.

Jan 18, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Went above and beyond the expectations of any d... — Blythe C.

Went above and beyond the expectations of any dentist... I had a dental emergency over winter break and Dr. Tanaka came in when the office was closed to make sure I was treated. I was able to enjoy Christmas with my family because of his help. He and his staff are very empathetic and contentious.

Jan 15, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar  — Sally A.

Dr Tanaka’s whole office is very nice and do a great job cleaning. Dr Tanaka keeps me informed of any problems and also what areas are doing good.

Jan 9, 2019