StarStarStarStarStar Toddler dental visit  — FENNA M.

Thanks for taking the time to make my 2-year-old feel secure and safe!

Sep 25, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar I was very pleased from walking in, dealing wit... — Terrence J.

I was very pleased from walking in, dealing with everyone, information related to options of potential dental work. A very relaxed, comforting environment

Jul 5, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Personal service. They took time to explain eac... — Eva M.

Personal service. They took time to explain each procedure.

Jun 25, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Just a cleaning this time, but as always the se... — Heather S.

Just a cleaning this time, but as always the service was wonderful. Both the receptionist and the hygienist are friendly and make you feel relaxed.

May 3, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Awsome hygenist Love coming there oberst denti... — Stephen E.

Awsome hygenist Love coming there oberst dentist I've been to

Mar 29, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Comfortable Visit — Sabina V.

It was my first visit after a few years as I fear dentists due to a very bad experience. Bowness dental was awesome and made my visit so much easier. I left feeling ok and not suffering from severe painupon leaving. All the staff and Dr. Philipon were great!

Mar 23, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Bowness Dental Centre — Carlos M.

Service at Bowness Dental Centre is just excellent.

Feb 14, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar  — Selena B.

Best dentistry practice. Always prompt, efficient, and friendly.

Feb 14, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar  — Heather S.

My second time here and I'm just as impressed as the first. Super friendly staff. Everyone makes sure you are as comfortable as possible. Fair pricing. Painless. No waits. Does a trip to the dentist get any better?

Jan 18, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar . — Terry B.

Boy it took me a long time to be able to keep an appt with you guys due to my having COPD and the frequent flare ups that go with it, so I was really happy with the way you all treated me because I was semi-panic attack ready by the time I had to sit in the chair - at least I made it through with out a panic attack.Thank Heavens for that. I thought every one of you the dentist, all of you girls were so kind and genuinely cared - I will not hesitate to come back again if I need to, so thank you very much for everything you did for me.

Jan 4, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Relaxed and down to earth people — Jilayne D.

Very nice people and a relaxed atmosphere. They really make sure you understand everything, which is so helpful if you're a nervous Nelly like me. They got me in very fast when I had an emergency. Hard to rate a dentist excellent when you just don't like going to the dentist period.

Dec 12, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar  — Robin I.

Unbelievable how amazing you guys are. Extremely friendly, warm, kind. Just blew me away. The girl at the front was very helpful and sweet to my kids. The dentists and dental assistants were very kind to my kids as well. My oldest daughter had a stomach ache while we were waiting for the youngest to finish her dental work. One of the staff there offered for my kid to lay down and watch Netflix. Also when I had work done to my teeth it was very fast and efficient. Look forward to seeing you guys again soon.

Nov 7, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Absolutely fantastic Dr Kevin and team are amaz... — Christine S.

Absolutely fantastic Dr Kevin and team are amazing.

Nov 3, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar I love the Bowness Dental Centre; the staff is ... — Katlynn K.

I love the Bowness Dental Centre; the staff is amazing and I can bring all my questions and concerns with ease. Ming is awesome at what he does and I would highly recommend them for a great experience!

Oct 4, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Great dentist experience — Heather S.

A very friendly and comfortable office. I had my first appointment for a check-up and cleaning with them. The dentist seemed very competent, thorough and easy to talk to. The hygienist did a fantastic job. I've got sensitive teeth and didn't feel any pain during the cleaning. I highly recommend Bowness Dental!

Sep 20, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar This was the best experience i have ever had at... — Brenda F.

This was the best experience i have ever had at a dentists office. I was 30 plus years scared to go to the dentist as i had a very bad expereince when i was 14 years...and then 29 years old. I did not ever want to go back to a dentist...so...i stayed away..but...i had a tooth that was bothering me a bit...and so...i got my courage up...and booked an appointment. Dr. Kevin Philipow was incredible, he did a complete examination of my teeth, my facial alignment with my jaw etc...he was gentle and kind, and the examination did not hurt a bit.....he then took x-rays of my teeth and could see the issue i was having. He took care of my tooth, with such care...and dedication that my nerves settled down...and all i can say..is it was a very enjoyable experience. The receptionist, the Assistant to the Dr....everything was well executed. I actually enjoyed being in the chair...which says a lot about how wonderful this Dental Care Facility is. They are dedicated to making our experiences a positive one! I was thrilled to say....that i received absolute stellar care and consideration for my dental needs...and am going o go back and have a cleaning done...and to repair the 3 broken teeth. I am no longer worried about going in. The staff, the dentists, this center is so welcoming, and you are listened too...and they treat you with kit gloves so to speak. Their pricing is very fair i feel as well. I am looking forward to a second visit with them very soon. I would recommend this Dental Care Facility to any one fearing the dentist...or apprehanesive about making an appointment. Just do it...and you wont be dissapointed. I would recommend this Dental Care facility to everyone!!! They are that good!

Aug 30, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar SMILE — Ronald S.

I like the clinic because there is no impression of money grabbing. Instead, every effort is made to provide alternative treatments which are more affordable. I find the clinic innovative and understanding when it comes to dental work. I was with another dental outfit for over 30 years but as it got bigger and bigger it seemed money was all that mattered. When I suggested a cheaper treatment, whcih was my wish, I got cheeky remarks, i did not need that so I left them.SSs

Jul 31, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar I have always had such good experiences at Bown... — Katrina W.

I have always had such good experiences at Bowness Dental, even with difficult dental situations everyone is nice and friendly and do their best to make the experience painless.

Jul 12, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Amazingly Positive Experience. — Logan H.

Amazingly Positive Experience.

Apr 16, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Best Dental Place! — Ciara M.

Whenever I come to get my teeth looked at and cared for it is the best and most comfortable place to get it done. The hygenists and dentists there are amazing. Thank you for all your hard work. :)

Mar 26, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar I had a very good appointment, and the lady at ... — Kaeleigh A.

I had a very good appointment, and the lady at the front desk was very helpful. I'm also happy that it's so close to home and I feel like I"m genuinely cared for when I go here.

Feb 28, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar It's never a super fun time when you have to go... — Jolanda N.

It's never a super fun time when you have to go to the dentist! But Bowness dental made my experience a good one. With they're very friendly staff and Dr.Kevin i felt very comfortable and at ease in the office. I would highly recommend Bowness Dental to everyone!

Feb 15, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Always providing the best care available — Andrew S.

While I have attended Bowness Dental for a couple of years now, it always amazes me at how professional and helpful the staff are. I recently booked a surgical tooth extraction that I knew had to be done, but I was hoping to put off. After thinking about it further, I realized that it was something that I would need to have done under sedation because the mere thought of it brought my anxiety to near-panic attack levels. I called back and Jessica worked her "scheduling magic" in order to get me in on the same day as my original appointment so I wouldn't have to deal with the tooth pain over the holidays. Dr. Rok was very patient with me, discussed things in great detail, including showing me the x-rays and telling me exactly what would be done, including answering all of my questions in detail. After making sure that the sedation medication was doing it's job, he started the nitrous and told me that he wouldn't start doing anything until the nitrous had time to take effect and I told him he could start. I remember him starting the nitrous, and I'm sure I gave him permission to start, but my next memory was waking-up at home, in my own bed, several hours later. If you have a fear of dentists, or even just want competent, caring family dentistry, then Bowness Dental is definitely the perfect choice. They have definitely found a life-long patient in me.

Dec 19, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Professional while being personal — Paul L.

Professional while being personal

Dec 2, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar My dental experience at your clinic was very go... — Irene P.

My dental experience at your clinic was very good. Had I always had this level of care I probably wouldn't be as fearful of dentistry as I am from past experiences. Ming is exceptional! Thank you for a positive dental visit.

Nov 29, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar I get anxious visiting the dentist. After @ 12... — Irene P.

I get anxious visiting the dentist. After @ 12 years I figured I was overdue for a check-up, but scared to go. I have never been to this clinic before today. The staff were all very friendly, patient and kind. I left feeling much less anxious than when I entered, which is good since I have to return. Thank you to all - 5 stars!

Nov 28, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar  — Alison W.

Like most people it’s not my favourite place to go !!! I do appreciate Jessica and staff there they make it more comfortable experience Thanks Alison

Nov 17, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Great doctor and staff, made me feel very comfo... — Eric M.

Great doctor and staff, made me feel very comfortable. I have a big dentist fear and they were great.

Nov 2, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar By: Ciara :) — Ciara M.

Very kind, very fast and efficient and felt very welcomed and safe.

Oct 31, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Wonderful care, not a long wait time, gave me o... — Marylinda R.

Wonderful care, not a long wait time, gave me options to suit my budget, and explained everything to me.

Oct 28, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Great Staff, Courteous, Accommodating, — John L.

Great Staff, Courteous, Accommodating,

Oct 2, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar After breaking a tooth biting down on some plas... — Andrew S.

After breaking a tooth biting down on some plastic in my food at a restaurant, I appreciated Bowness Dental being able to book me in for a consultation the next morning. I arrived thinking that--being a last-minute addition to the schedule--the dentist would just look at the broken tooth and tell me what had to be done to fix it. I was surprised and delighted when the dentist came in and asked me if I wanted a full exam on all of my teeth including x-rays. Then she took the time to go over the x-rays with me in detail and explain things to me, patiently and thoroughly answering all of my questions along the way. A treatment plan was devised and submitted to my insurance company so I would know exactly what I would have to pay out-of-pocket so that I could plan how many visits I would need. I have extreme anxiety around dentists and appreciated that Dr. Liu and her assistant kept "checking in" with me throughout the exam to make sure I was doing okay. I then booked an appointment for sedation dentistry to have the necessary work done. I would definitely recommend Bowness Dental to anyone looking for caring, competent dental treatment.

Sep 29, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar  — Sarah W.

I had a really good experience here. The staff was friendly, knowledgeable and I felt took extra steps for my comfort.

Sep 21, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar thank you so much for taking me in on short not... — Juskwa B.

thank you so much for taking me in on short notice... your compassion was very much appreciated

Sep 11, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar your the best and i love your clinic and all of... — Latifa D.

your the best and i love your clinic and all off staff was so gintel

Jun 21, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Love everybody there. 5 stars to a bright smile... — Sandra D.

Love everybody there. 5 stars to a bright smile. Such friendly girls. Ming is an amazing hygienists. Receptionists is awsome...

Jun 8, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Awesome — Michelle T.

I went for a check up and clean and everyone involved in my care was very friendly and helpful. I have never had things explained to me in such detail. I knew what was going on and why at all times. Definitely would recommend this office!

May 31, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Great Dentist. — Corina B.

Great dentist. People are nice and polite. Always explain what they're doing and what you need and why. Hygienist is great, cheerful and always tells you what he doing.

May 25, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Great service!  — Amber M.

These guys are excellent! Great service from the moment I entered until I walked out the door. I haven't been to a dentist in a VERY long time and I was expecting a speech about it, but they didn't. Just focused on the task at hand, made sure I was comfortable the whole way through and did a fantastic job at fixing my tooth.

Mar 31, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Good place to get your teeth done 😁 The people... — Sheena P.

Good place to get your teeth done 😁 The people that work there are friendly too.

Mar 25, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Great trip ! — Catherine S.

Everyone at the clinic is super friendly. Ming did my cleaning and he did an amazing job and ensured I was always comfortable. The dentist was also super personable and great. I've been coming here for years and never have a problem

Mar 2, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Great Appointment!  — Sukyoung L.

Great Appointment! The office made every effort to accommodate possible needs. Awesome service! Thank you!!

Feb 15, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar I found my visit to be very quick, concise and ... — Ellen L.

I found my visit to be very quick, concise and informative. the staff was very much on point as to my maxillofacial issues being the problem and not an abscess. I left a lot more educated. since that point I have been feeling a bit better and a bit more capable of facing my issues directly.

Dec 19, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar Great place — Corina B.

I like this dentist as it's close to my house, they are very nice polite people. Nice rooms and they take their time and help you understand what is going on during the visit.

Nov 7, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar  — Karen B.

I always receive excellent care and respect when I am in for my cleaning. My teeth are not in the best of shape but the dental technician is always gentle and caring. Dentist offices are not my favorite place to be, but I actually don't mind this place at all.

Oct 11, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar Great dental service - thorough, very clear, good... — Sandra M.

Great dental service - thorough, very clear, good pain awareness and management, and very nice.

Sep 8, 2016


StarStarStarStarNo Star Appointment went well. the only issue i had was ... — Julia Breanne E.

Appointment went well. the only issue i had was having my temporary crown immediately fall out after leaving the appointment. Putting it back in with toothpaste was extremely painful.

Aug 25, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar My whole experience in having my tooth extracted was excellent...from preparation to completion of... — Valerie N.

My whole experience in having my tooth extracted was excellent...from preparation to completion of extraction was done both professionally and much thought was given to make sure I was comfortable and understood what they were doing. Thank you.

Jul 6, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar Very helpful and prof... — Chris B.

Very helpful and professional

Jun 22, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar  — Ronald S.

I was very impressed with what you can achieve in there with little lead time. Like little miracle workers. Keep up the good work. Ron S.

Jun 14, 2016