StarStarStarStarStar Awesome Services I use to go to other eye care ... — Rufus G.

Awesome Services I use to go to other eye care Drs. but I will continue to bring my family here

Jan 14, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Great Service friendly and welcoming staff and ... — Bryanna W.

Great Service friendly and welcoming staff and Dr. real knowledgeable

Jan 14, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Efficient and thorough... — Patty K.

Efficient and thorough...time is important to me and Homer and Dr Nelson were fantastic in addressing my needs and concerns in a timely manner. New progressives ordered and all is good!

Jan 14, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar It was an excellent exam of my eyes and the inf... — Jackie C.

It was an excellent exam of my eyes and the information I learned will improve my eye sight.....thank you. jack cool

Jan 13, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent! Everyone was very kind and got us in... — Lena P.

Excellent! Everyone was very kind and got us in very quickly.

Jan 10, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Excellennce in client satisfaction — Irene P.

From the moment I walked in, I felt welcomed and valued, not just as a customer, but as a person! I even said as much to the front desk staff. The doctor was efficient yet warm and approachable. All my questions were fully answered and explained. I can't imagine going elsewhere for eye care.

Jan 7, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent everything time and staff I love this... — Jose H.

Excellent everything time and staff I love this place

Jan 3, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Great visit — Claudia P.

Friendly staff. Doctor Soltys was fast and friendly. Answered all my questions.

Jan 2, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Reception staff, clinician and Dr. were terrifi... — Peter B.

Reception staff, clinician and Dr. were terrific!

Dec 31, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Great job - appreciate all the extra help with ... — Steven S.

Great job - appreciate all the extra help with the contact lenses. Steve

Dec 28, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent service. — Janice C.

Excellent service. Little to no wait. Thank you

Dec 17, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar I love Dr. Nelson and Dr. Soltys! When we moved... — Jonathan S.

I love Dr. Nelson and Dr. Soltys! When we moved to the area over 10 years ago, Dr. Soltys took over our eye care. Dr. Nelson soon joined the practice and they have been excellent over many years and many medical problems. My wife has serious medical issues due to lupus and many dangerous medications but Dr. Nelson and Dr. Soltys have monitored her care at the same quality of care that she received from the major medical practice in Austin, but without the problems. My elderly mother also is treated by Dr. Nelson and loves her and has never had a complaint. I have seen both doctors over the years and strongly recommend either for all your eyecare health needs. With my complicated medical background, both doctors have been excellent and have gone above and beyond to help me.

Dec 15, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar First time at Barton Eye Care — Jesse C.

Dr. was patient and helpful, he answered all of my questions.

Dec 11, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar  — Gary L.

We have been seeing Dr. Soltys now for years and his professionalism never disappoints. He is very detailed and explains all procedures. We always return to Dr. Soltys

Dec 10, 2018


StarStarStarStarNo Star Scones and cookies  — Daniel M.

Welcome site to the front office as you walk up the the desk. Everyone behind the desk was smiling with glee, as they greet you in. My visit was for a first time to this office, this made me happy since the last office I was at was at,... well for a lack of a better words, The Grinch's office! it was easy to check in and waiting time went by with ease! Since they had games shows on the TV, popcorn, oh and coffee also. So, to make this a perfect visit for next time, maybe a helping of scones or cookies to pair with the coffee. Once in for my visit, the Doctor was great! explained a lot to me about my vision and gave me great options on

Dec 10, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Have used other eye doctors, but you guys get i... — James M.

Have used other eye doctors, but you guys get it right everytime!

Dec 6, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar All very good and speedy! — Eric V.

All very good and speedy!

Dec 6, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Eye Exam  — Wayne J.

Other than the wait time being long I think it was all good.

Dec 6, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Great staff and very prfe — Robin W.

Great staff and very professional

Nov 14, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Great staff and very professional. — Norma W.

Great staff and very professional.

Nov 14, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent service — Lawrence S.

I have been a patient here for the last 3yrs and would highly recommend them do to there Eye doctors personal interest in your eye care.

Nov 5, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone did a great job. — Kimberly P.

Everyone did a great job.

Nov 5, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar The doctor and the service were great!!! 5 star... — Roberto A.

The doctor and the service were great!!! 5 star.

Nov 3, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Great team, very friendly and helpful — Curtlon W.

Great team, very friendly and helpful, and I was in and out in 30 minutes, even as a new patient.

Nov 1, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar A regular happy customer. — Pix H.

Been going to this location for 10+ years. They are always friendly, competent and accommodating.

Oct 27, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Great professionalism and amazing customer service — Nicole F.

I’m new to Austin and living in my own so any sort of doctors office is nerve wracking for me especially with no insurance under my belt. Everyone here, however, was extremely nice and helpful in helping me understand the cost upfront and helping me feel welcome. The optometrist himself was professional, quick and easy to be around. He explained how to take care of my eyes, my contacts and my glasses. Everyone was extremely kind!

Oct 23, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Both my doctor and the front desk were very hel... — Gunner C.

Both my doctor and the front desk were very helpful and informative. Easily the best eye exam experience I have had.

Oct 23, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Ask for Norma! — Mark C.

Shopped here for many years- always received good customer service. Recently Norma went above and beyond to make sure I was a satisfied customer. Thanks Norma!

Oct 22, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar very efficient visit with clear explanations — Lillian M.

I had a tightly scheduled workday. I appreciate how quickly the office got me through the examination.

Oct 17, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Barton Creek Eyecare rocks! — Yvonne G.

I never know what to say on these reviews, I just want people to know that Dr. Soltys is the best and his staff are all great.

Oct 16, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar frienly and curteous great crew — Mary N.

frienly and curteous great crew

Oct 13, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar I've been coming to Robert S. For several years... — Ben M.

I've been coming to Robert S. For several years now an I respect his professional ethics an response.

Oct 6, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar The whole staff was great! Rachel waited on th... — William B.

The whole staff was great! Rachel waited on the phone with my insurance provider after I left to find out that my visit had a $0 copay. She made sure to call me and let me know I could receive a refund for the visit.

Oct 5, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Easy to set up appt., Dr. Nelson was patient an... — Kurt W.

Easy to set up appt., Dr. Nelson was patient and provided very good responses to questions.

Oct 4, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar As always the service given by Barton Creek Eye... — Ketty W.

As always the service given by Barton Creek Eyecare was very courteous and prompt. The receptionist was very helpful in setting up an appointment quickly. Dr Nelson is very efficient and pleasant and very helpful in every way. I have grown to trust their findings and value their service.

Sep 28, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent service and great personalized exam. ... — John I.

Excellent service and great personalized exam.

Sep 26, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone had a really great attitude! Loved my ... — Tatiana B.

Everyone had a really great attitude! Loved my experience here!

Sep 24, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone was extremely friendly and made us fee... — Robert C.

Everyone was extremely friendly and made us feel right at home.

Sep 24, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent service from doctor and staff. — Polly P.

Excellent service from doctor and staff.

Sep 23, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Awesome service and great staff! — Kathryn G.

Awesome service and great staff!

Sep 15, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Price gouging customers on lenses just because ... — Michael B.

Price gouging customers on lenses just because they didn’t purchase frames at your store is unconscionable. $700 for lenses? Really? That’s quite a margin! Don’t care how fancy those lenses might be. $700 for two little pieces of plastic? That’s a JOKE.

Sep 12, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Great service!!! I didn’t have an appointment s... — Ricardo R.

Great service!!! I didn’t have an appointment someone canceled and they took me right in

Sep 12, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar We love Barton Creek Eyecare! They got us in a... — Reed S.

We love Barton Creek Eyecare! They got us in and out with out feeling rushed. Dr Nelson was fantastic as was the tech who helped us do the first tests (can't recall his name but he was so kind and helpful answering our questions and making my son feel at ease). Wonderful experience!

Aug 14, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar I always enjoy my time here. They're very help... — Jacqueline J.

I always enjoy my time here. They're very helpful and Dr. Nelson is very patient in answering my questions. They all have smiles on their faces.

Aug 8, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Great Customer Service — Yin M.

I came here for eye exam and was seen by Dr. Robert Soltys. He was very knowledgeable and professional. He patiently answered all my questions and the examination was done efficiently. Everyone in the office including front desk and nurse was friendly and nice even though they were busy with many customers.

Aug 7, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Great fast and super friendly service!! — Maria S.

Great fast and super friendly service!!

Aug 6, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Been here the last couple of years and the staf... — Nikki A.

Been here the last couple of years and the staff has always been great!

Aug 5, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Polite, warm, and very informative. Very welcom... — Irma L.

Polite, warm, and very informative. Very welcoming. 5 star!

Aug 3, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar They helped me when I had a crisis. — Deborah G.

I was visiting Austin from England and I urgently needed to have my eyes checked and was fitted in on the day. I had a detached retina and Barton Eye Care organised for me to see a retinal surgeon immediately. They were so helpful and supportive as I did not know who to go and see. Everyone there was very professional and kind. I highly recommend them.

Aug 2, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent! — Annette C.

As always, I had a very good visit with Dr. Soltys. I'm always extremely satisfied with the quality of care I get at Barton Creek Eyecare. See y'all next year!

Aug 1, 2018