StarStarStarStarStar Superb personalized attention! Very grateful f... — Kris S.

Superb personalized attention! Very grateful for accommodations made for my memory/thinking problems from my Traumatic Brain Injury. Very much appreciate the thoroughness and clarity of their explanations.

May 24, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar I was very satisfied from start to finish. Fro... — Lea L.

I was very satisfied from start to finish. Front office was very helpful, Tech very informative and clear, comfortable waiting area for Dr. and Doctor was extremely patient, clear and stressed in the areas that needed attention now and for the future.

May 20, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Very friendly and accommodating staff!  — Ramon R.

I called in to schedule an appointment for my husband for an eye exam since he has been complaining of constant headaches after straining his vision. They were able to put us on the same day schedule and the front staff is very sweet and friendly. A must recommend.

May 14, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Fantastic place! Staff is very know — Cheri S.

Fantastic place! Staff is very knowledgeable

May 13, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar  — Sherry J.

All at Barton Creek Eyecare are courteous and friendly. Dr. Soltys was thorough with the exam and he questions and listens attentively. Entire appointment was very pleasant.

May 13, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Great eye care center, friendly knowledgeable s... — Ayanna C.

Great eye care center, friendly knowledgeable staff

May 13, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Staff and doctor were so nice and very informat... — Maria L.

Staff and doctor were so nice and very informative! I really appreciate it!

May 11, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Above and beyond service — Alyssa A.

I was running late and anxious I would have to reschedule after roaming the mall looking for this place. (Use the cheesecake factory entrance and take a right, entering through jcpennys-2 entrances and taking an escalator to this place took wayyyyy too long when you never go to the mall) the staff was very supportive and helped us getting started right away to save time and was so kind despite our tardiness. Homer was amazing with all of the eye exam tasks I dread each time. The optometrist was so kind and got to know me. He made me feel comfortable and made sure I was aware of my options for contacts. We found the best fit and I was done with my visit in a timely manner. I've been going here for 4 years and was reminded why I come back every time instead of going somewhere in Buda. The weekend openings are a HUGE bonus.

May 6, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Love yall!! Best doctors office ever!!!!  — Sarah J.

Love yall!! Best doctors office ever!!!!

May 3, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Great doctors, friendly service  — Jennifer M.

I’ve been a patient of Dr Wright for several years. He’s thorough and explains options really well. Always a great experience.

Apr 27, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar I have only visited this eye care place twice, ... — Shauna L.

I have only visited this eye care place twice, but each time I felt well taken care of and that they truly pay attention the the needs of each of their patients and ensures those needs are met. This will be my regular eye care location in the future.

Apr 19, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar  — Keith H.

Everyone at the doctors office was very nice and greeted with a smile from everyone a very pleasant group to work with which I have for over 12 years

Apr 15, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar For about 5 years now I've been exclusively com... — Ryan B.

For about 5 years now I've been exclusively coming to Barton Creek Eyecare for my eye health. I've never had an experience that was less than perfect. The doctor's don't rush you out the door and the office staff is always friendly. Their office is also extremely clean and welcoming. Highly recommended to all my friends and family!

Apr 15, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Great Doctors & Staff! — Erik S.

Doctor and Staff were very thorough with pre-screening and my personal eye-care needs that I had during my visit at Barton Creek Eyecare. I felt that the Dr. Soltys was very engaged in giving me a thorough eye exam and checking the health of my eyes and answering any questions I had during my appointment.

Apr 5, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar This was my second exam at Barton Creek. Great,... — Robert S.

This was my second exam at Barton Creek. Great, friendly efficient staff. Very welcoming front desk. Dr. Soltys is great. Thank you

Apr 4, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Everything was great with our visit. I am glad ... — Blanca B.

Everything was great with our visit. I am glad they had availability on a Sunday. No problems with our insurance. The staff was friendly and not pushy to do tests we didn't want. The doctor was very nice and helped answer any questions I had.

Apr 1, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Great experience all around! — Madeline B.

I usually dread going to any new physician. I'm new in Austin and had to get new glasses. The staff at Barton Creek Eyecare were excellent! Nice, efficient, and made me feel at ease. They are now my official optometrist for my family. Their veteran discount is awesome!

Mar 31, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Soltys is an extremely knowledgeable and ca... — Steven B.

Dr. Soltys is an extremely knowledgeable and caring professional. He takes the time to review all exam results. He truly cares and his staff is friendly and equally professional.

Mar 27, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Eye examination. — Adel H.

I had my eyes examined perfectly and my questions and worries answered excellently.

Mar 22, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Wright was great gave me many options for m... — Melinda G.

Dr. Wright was great gave me many options for my Eyecare needs. Great staff. Thanks.

Mar 22, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar you have made it very easy to get what we neede... — Daniel M.

you have made it very easy to get what we needed, We will gladly be seeing you all again

Mar 21, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar I was very satisfied with my visit.  — Roma W.

I was very satisfied with my visit.

Mar 21, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Great service as always! I live in Houston and ... — Erin C.

Great service as always! I live in Houston and still come all the way to Austin for my eye exams.

Mar 11, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar I love the service I receive here — Kelly N.

I love the service I receive here

Mar 9, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar A+ — Carol S.

Dr Wright is excellent - very knowledgeable and thorough. Your vendor for gas perm lenses is also excellent - the most comfortable lenses I've worn - and I've been wearing gas perms for over 20 years.

Mar 3, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Great technicians!! Dr. Soltys (sorry if misspe... — Sabrina P.

Great technicians!! Dr. Soltys (sorry if misspelled) makes me feel comfortable and really teaches me about my vision irregularities. I appreciate his kindness!

Feb 15, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Awesome Optometrist! — Judy A.

I have been a patient of Dr. Soltys for 20+ years and he is awesome! He is kind, considerate, and caring as well as professional and truly has a passion for treating patients.

Feb 14, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Efficient, Courteous and Professional — Don E.

I have been going to Barton Creek Eyecare for eight years. It continues to be highly efficient, courteous and professional. Highly recommended.

Feb 6, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar What I appreciate from Barton Creek Eyecare — Marilla S.

What I appreciate from Barton Creek Eyecare is that they are able to adjust to my schedule. I can always get seen very soon or at a time that works for me. I also appreciate the helpfulness of all the staff from Dr. Soltys to the people that do the testing and the people at the front desk. I also like the fact that they have up do date testing technology, which has enabled them to maintain a very complete of the visits and the information about the results. And the therapeutic opticians are willing to answer all my questions and review the results of that day's tests with a string of past results to look for changes. I trust them completely!

Feb 5, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly staff! They accepted me as a walk-in n... — Carmelo O.

Friendly staff! They accepted me as a walk-in new patient which made it very convenient for me. Great service! Would recommend to any friend.

Jan 26, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Awesome Services I use to go to other eye care ... — Rufus G.

Awesome Services I use to go to other eye care Drs. but I will continue to bring my family here

Jan 14, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Great Service friendly and welcoming staff and ... — Bryanna W.

Great Service friendly and welcoming staff and Dr. real knowledgeable

Jan 14, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Efficient and thorough... — Patty K.

Efficient and thorough...time is important to me and Homer and Dr Nelson were fantastic in addressing my needs and concerns in a timely manner. New progressives ordered and all is good!

Jan 14, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar It was an excellent exam of my eyes and the inf... — Jackie C.

It was an excellent exam of my eyes and the information I learned will improve my eye sight.....thank you. jack cool

Jan 13, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent! Everyone was very kind and got us in... — Lena P.

Excellent! Everyone was very kind and got us in very quickly.

Jan 10, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Excellennce in client satisfaction — Irene P.

From the moment I walked in, I felt welcomed and valued, not just as a customer, but as a person! I even said as much to the front desk staff. The doctor was efficient yet warm and approachable. All my questions were fully answered and explained. I can't imagine going elsewhere for eye care.

Jan 7, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent everything time and staff I love this... — Jose H.

Excellent everything time and staff I love this place

Jan 3, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Great visit — Claudia P.

Friendly staff. Doctor Soltys was fast and friendly. Answered all my questions.

Jan 2, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Reception staff, clinician and Dr. were terrifi... — Peter B.

Reception staff, clinician and Dr. were terrific!

Dec 31, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Great job - appreciate all the extra help with ... — Steven S.

Great job - appreciate all the extra help with the contact lenses. Steve

Dec 28, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent service. — Janice C.

Excellent service. Little to no wait. Thank you

Dec 17, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar I love Dr. Nelson and Dr. Soltys! When we moved... — Jonathan S.

I love Dr. Nelson and Dr. Soltys! When we moved to the area over 10 years ago, Dr. Soltys took over our eye care. Dr. Nelson soon joined the practice and they have been excellent over many years and many medical problems. My wife has serious medical issues due to lupus and many dangerous medications but Dr. Nelson and Dr. Soltys have monitored her care at the same quality of care that she received from the major medical practice in Austin, but without the problems. My elderly mother also is treated by Dr. Nelson and loves her and has never had a complaint. I have seen both doctors over the years and strongly recommend either for all your eyecare health needs. With my complicated medical background, both doctors have been excellent and have gone above and beyond to help me.

Dec 15, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar First time at Barton Eye Care — Jesse C.

Dr. was patient and helpful, he answered all of my questions.

Dec 11, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar  — Gary L.

We have been seeing Dr. Soltys now for years and his professionalism never disappoints. He is very detailed and explains all procedures. We always return to Dr. Soltys

Dec 10, 2018


StarStarStarStarNo Star Scones and cookies  — Daniel M.

Welcome site to the front office as you walk up the the desk. Everyone behind the desk was smiling with glee, as they greet you in. My visit was for a first time to this office, this made me happy since the last office I was at was at,... well for a lack of a better words, The Grinch's office! it was easy to check in and waiting time went by with ease! Since they had games shows on the TV, popcorn, oh and coffee also. So, to make this a perfect visit for next time, maybe a helping of scones or cookies to pair with the coffee. Once in for my visit, the Doctor was great! explained a lot to me about my vision and gave me great options on

Dec 10, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Have used other eye doctors, but you guys get i... — James M.

Have used other eye doctors, but you guys get it right everytime!

Dec 6, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar All very good and speedy! — Eric V.

All very good and speedy!

Dec 6, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Eye Exam  — Wayne J.

Other than the wait time being long I think it was all good.

Dec 6, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Great staff and very prfe — Robin W.

Great staff and very professional

Nov 14, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Great staff and very professional. — Norma W.

Great staff and very professional.

Nov 14, 2018