StarStarStarStarStar Great staff . Clean offices 100% happy with eve... — Richard M.

Great staff . Clean offices 100% happy with everyone there!!

Apr 5, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Dr P. And his staff are knowledgeable and great... — Ronnie H.

Dr P. And his staff are knowledgeable and great to handle your medical needs.

Mar 23, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Patterson was very attentive and listened to... — Sharon M.

Dr Patterson was very attentive and listened to my concerns. He understood and set about to create a plan to help me have better quaility of life.

Mar 16, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar You all are the best! You treat us (patients) ... — Cindy S.

You all are the best! You treat us (patients) like family!

Mar 13, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Patterson and his entire staff are very com... — Spencer D.

Dr. Patterson and his entire staff are very compassionate, kind, helpful, and friendly. They have a true and genuine interest in providing the best care possible. The appointments are always very punctual and Dr. P takes time to listen to every concern.

Mar 11, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar  — James W.

For the first time in a long time, I felt like a doctor was listening to me and cared about my condition. I would absolutely recommend Dr. Patterson and his staff. I didn't feel like a number.

Mar 2, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Back to Basics is above the rest. — Charisse P.

Back to Basics gives the best and most affordable care in today's marketplace.

Mar 1, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Patterson and his staff are wonderful. I w... — Amy H.

Dr. Patterson and his staff are wonderful. I will continue to recommend his practice.

Mar 1, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Great care as always — James L.

Dr Patterson and team are fantastic... I feel very good about the consistent quality of care. Keep up the great work!

Feb 27, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar As always, I am very happy with your service! — Donna H.

As always, I am very happy with your service!

Feb 27, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar The Best! — Judith N.

Always, kind, professional and very little wait tme.

Feb 22, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Wonderful staff. Seen before appt. time & finis... — Donna U.

Wonderful staff. Seen before appt. time & finished with visit quickly.

Feb 16, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar I will use this office in the future — George T.

Great service and friendly staff. Thanks Dr. Patterson.

Feb 13, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar The most caring doctor — Myung S.

Dr. Patterson really cares for his patients and takes time to help his patients.

Feb 8, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Doctor P has scheduled my life more than once. ... — Charles N.

Doctor P has scheduled my life more than once. Go with experience, compassion, and superior knowledge as to best treatment plan for any problem. You’ll never find someone to top Doc P

Feb 2, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Patterson and his staff and kind and genuin... — Tracy M.

Dr. Patterson and his staff and kind and genuinely caring. They listen and are not in a rush to get you in and out

Jan 26, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. P is a good listenner — Tonia S.

Dr. P is a good listener

Jan 23, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar The Best Doctor and Staff in the World! — Catherine M.

I don't know of any doctor that would respond to your medical need while out of town, except Dr. P. He is truly an exceptional physician, person and has endless compassion and a smile that reflects his huge heart. You know he cares and that he and his wonderful staff are there for you. I am thankful he is my doctor!

Jan 23, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar As always the staff were great!  — Jewel P.

As always the staff were great! Got my blood drawn without any discomfort and no bruising. Thank you all

Jan 17, 2018


StarStarStarStarNo Star Great place for those who are reluctant to visi... — Jan M.

Great place for those who are reluctant to visit a DR's office.

Jan 11, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar We love Dr. Patterson!!!! He is so kind and kno... — Japheth R.

We love Dr. Patterson!!!! He is so kind and knowledgeable. He educates us and doesn't make us feel like we are unintelligent.

Jan 6, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Recommended for Aviation Medicals — Scott P.

A very professional and recommended facility to get an aviation medical. Doctor Patterson is great! He spends as much time as you need to discuss any questions you have, and is a wealth of aviation / medical knowledge. You leave smarter than when you came, and it is a pleasant experience. Staff are all great. Highly recommended.

Jan 4, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Wonderful medical practice!  — Kelsie M.

Wonderful medical practice! The doctor and staff are extremely knowledgeable and so kind. Highly recommend.

Jan 4, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Patterson and his staff are very comfortable... — Jennifer F.

Dr Patterson and his staff are very comfortable to talk with and professional no matter what may be going on with your health issues. I have been a long term patient of this group and I am lucky to have such a compassionate doctor. You can't find a better group to handle your healthcare needs.

Dec 30, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar I love Dr. Patterson and his staff.Truthfully,... — Rebekah M.

I love Dr. Patterson and his staff. Truthfully, I’ve had very bad experience with doctors this past year but Dr. Patterson has always shown such compassion and care every time I have visited his practice. In an environment where you always feel like a number, he makes you feel like you matter and he truly listens to what you say and how you’re feeling. He cares about your mental, physical and emotional state and in my entire life I have never seen that kind of care in a doctor. His staff is very kind, understanding and they want you to have the best experience possible. Definitely thankful to have found this office.

Dec 23, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar  — Madeline E.

For the first time since I was a young child I have found a Dr who listens to and takes time with me. I had begun to think that I was just a file number and that there were no more REAL doctors. Dr. Patterson majes me feel like I really matter abd he has my best interests at heart!

Dec 14, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Wonderful... — Ky C.

Can’t say enough good things about Dr. Patterson and his staff. Always friendly, and is a doctor that goes above and beyond. Faithful to the Hippocratic Oath.

Dec 12, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar We love Dr. Patterson and his staff! So thankfu... — Leah D.

We love Dr. Patterson and his staff! So thankful to have found such a wonderful doctor! Our 8 year old daughter needed blood drawn and the nurse did an amazing job and exceeded our expectations!

Dec 12, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Patterson really listens to his patients. S... — Jessica T.

Dr. Patterson really listens to his patients. So many physicians will dismiss or belittle symptoms, but not Dr. P. He is always helpful and patient, and his staff is awesome!

Dec 5, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar As always, Dr. P is amazing and knowledgeable. ... — Luis Y.

As always, Dr. P is amazing and knowledgeable. I trust in his sound medical advice and hold him with highest regards. Definitely always pleased after our visits.

Dec 1, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar I love Back To Basic doctor Patterson and staff... — Ilse S.

I love Back To Basic doctor Patterson and staff. I am always seen quickly and Dr Patterson listens and cares about his patients.

Nov 24, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar patient — Alice K.

Physician and staff are very patient, and always take the time to thoroughly explain diagnosis, procedures and answer questions. Patients are scheduled so that there is not a long waiting period.

Nov 23, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar  — Troy S.

Nice clinic. Will definitely come again.

Nov 22, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar George Whitaker — George W.

Within 5 minutes of my arrival I was taken to an examination room. A courteous staff member took notes on my reason for the visit. Shortly thereafter Dr. Patterson came in and asked questions about my problem and examined me. He then informed me of his diagnosis. Shortly thereafter I had blood drawn and was given a couple of shots and sent to the front desk to pay my bill. From beginning to end I may have been there approximately 35-40 minutes. I was very pleased with the professionalism of Dr. Patterson and his staff.

Nov 22, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar I have the up most confidence in Dr. Patterson ... — Wanda S.

I have the up most confidence in Dr. Patterson and his staff

Nov 21, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone was great. Looking forward to doing n... — Kathy M.

Everyone was great. Looking forward to doing natural thing to get my blood pressure to normal without depending on drugs.

Nov 21, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Great office and Dr , I recommend highly .I got... — Jennifer B.

Great office and Dr , I recommend highly .I got a appoinment the same day and seen right away.

Nov 16, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Best Doctor in the world! — Curtis A.

Best Doctor in the world!

Nov 16, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Staff always goes out of rhe way to make one we... — Jeff M.

Staff always goes out of rhe way to make one welcome.

Nov 16, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar  — Donna U.

Always easy to schedule appointments & get in & out quickly. Able to answer all my questions. Feel like you're always looking out for me. Wonderful staff!!

Nov 7, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Dr.Patterson and his entire staff are very thou... — Martin G.

Dr.Patterson and his entire staff are very thoughtful and caring.

Nov 3, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar I love this Dr.'s office for several reasons. ... — Sylvia S.

I love this Dr.'s office for several reasons. Dr. Patterson is very thorough and personable while also very professional. Dr. Patterson is very knowledgeable and is an expert at alleviating fears while also considering all options and possibilities. I like the more natural approach, getting at the source of the issue rather than medicating symptoms. If a test, a medicine, or specialty care is needed he certainly recommends it but discusses all the possibilities with you first. The staff is also very kind, thoughtful and professional. All this and they are affordable! It's a win/win health care option!

Nov 2, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent staff, very professional. Dr. Patter... — Elaine A.

Excellent staff, very professional. Dr. Patterson is an awesome doctor. He really listens and have a very pleasant personality. I would recommend him to anyone who is looking for a doctor that cares about his patients as a whole.

Oct 20, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar I quote the doctor "I treat the patient, the wh... — Spencer D.

I quote the doctor "I treat the patient, the whole patient, not just the test results" - so very thankful for this approach Dr. Patterson and his team takes.

Oct 13, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar ALWAYS A GREAT VISIT! — Catherine M.

Dr. P. is an incredible doctor, caring, compassionate, professional and takes the time to listen. He never makes you feel like you rushed. He is always available and there are few doctors that make their patients a priority. I would never consider seeing another doctor, not when I have the best. His staff are very professional and kind and make you feel very comfortable. I think the world of all of them!

Oct 8, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar I am very impressed by Dr. Patterson and his st... — Jewel P.

I am very impressed by Dr. Patterson and his staff. He was so conscientious on my very first visit I found out about a major health issue. His staff are all so caring and personable.

Oct 5, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar the good dr. listens and is not dogmatic or tre... — David H.

the good dr. listens and is not dogmatic or treat every patient as a cookie cutter. competent, pleasant staff

Oct 5, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Great service. Friendly staff.  — Elizabeth M.

Great service. Friendly staff.

Oct 3, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar I was so impressed at the friendliness of the e... — Heather H.

I was so impressed at the friendliness of the entire staff! The care and concern that was shown was amazing. It felt like a family atmosphere!! I'm glad I found Dr. Patterson and his staff!!

Sep 29, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar my wait time was very little. I was greeted by... — Candy D.

my wait time was very little. I was greeted by professional and polite staff. Dr. Patterson is the best! If there is something wrong with you, he will find it and treat you accordingly. Best medical practice in town.

Sep 20, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar The staff was very caring and professional. I ... — Judith H.

The staff was very caring and professional. I felt very comfortable.

Aug 31, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar I'm not just a number and that is refreshing today — Ronald l M.

Dr. Patterson and his staff are not only friendly, they know what they are doing. They take their time with patients and they make me feel that my health and well-being is in good hands.

Aug 31, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Staff was wonderful and the Dr. Patterson was v... — Leah D.

Staff was wonderful and the Dr. Patterson was very knowledgeable and kind. He took his time answering questions during our visit and was wonderful with our kids.

Aug 30, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Awesome staff and Dr. P ROCKS ❤️ — Amanda G.

Awesome staff and Dr. P ROCKS ❤️

Aug 24, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar  — Judith M.

I appreciate Dr. Patterson's willingness to talk to me openly and frankly. He is so willing to help me in any way he can and I appreciate that also. Dr. Patterson is knowledgeable in all areas of medicine and he is willing to do research for what is new that he can help me with. Dr. Patterson is the best doctor I have ever had in my life. I have complete trust in him and his abilities.

Aug 24, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar great job always looking out — David S.

great job always looking out

Aug 24, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar  — Kelsie M.

Dr. Patterson and staff made us feel at home from the moment we walked in. Everyone was smiling and friendly. Dr. Patterson was extremely intelligent, caring, and great with our 6 y/o daughter. His bedside manner is that of an old friend. He listened and supported us in our views and provided expert feedback. I would rate the overall experience an "11"!!

Aug 24, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar The way a doctor's office should be! — Emily P.

When we left yesterday, my 15 yo said, "mom, it's so awesome that everyone here cares about you and is interested in how you are doing." That is exactly why we love this practice. Dr. P is the best but so is his office and clinical staff. Everyone is professional and courteous and they do their jobs extremely well but it's the level of care for the patients that makes this practice stand out from the rest. I recommend Dr. P to everyone but especially to those with chronic issues that other doctors have just tried to put "band aids" on with medications. Dr. P has worked tirelessly with me and not give up until we finally got answers (even though insurance kept throwing up road blocks).

Aug 17, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Came to Dr. P for a pilot medical... — Scott D.

Came to Dr. P for a pilot medical - looks like it's going to be a bit of a project, but we're going to work through the FAA hoops together and I'm sure it will work out in the end. Great office staff, very helpful, and Dr. P has a great approach. Recommended.

Aug 16, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Patterson was phenomenal with our boys! He ... — Henry P.

Dr. Patterson was phenomenal with our boys! He spent over an hour with us, answering our questions and educating us on the best health practices. My one year old is very shy and Dr. Patterson was great with him! I was very impressed with the cleanliness of the office and how we were treated. I no longer feel like I have to advocate for my children and defend my decisions. We now have a doctor who truly has our children's health at best interest and gives us great advice on how to keep them as healthy as possible. We cannot thank you enough!

Aug 9, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar  — Myung S.

Dr. Patterson is the best doctor that I can ever have. The fee is very reasonable that I don't mind spending my out of pocket money instead of going thru the insurance claims. The medical care I received was worth much more than the fee I paid. Thank you Dr. Patterson for serving God and your patients. Thank you again, Tammy Stewart

Aug 3, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Always love going into the office. Dr. Patterso... — Brad S.

Always love going into the office. Dr. Patterson is amazing and has helped my whole family a great deal. His staff is GREAT!! They are all such wonderful and helpful ladies. They all go beyond what I would expect of an office to help out thier patients. My family and I are blessed to have found such a great medical practice.

Jul 24, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent, caring, and professional service — Stewart S.

Excellent, caring, and professional service

Jul 18, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Back to Basics Provides Top Quality Health Care! — Laura M.

Dr. Patterson has been a life saver! I do not usually leave reviews, but Dr. Patterson and his staff provide top quality services. He is the only doctor I have been to (and I been to several) that has actually listened to me and after years of visiting several doctors, Dr. Patterson did thourough testing and found the issue. He diagnosed me with CFS (Chronic Fatigue Syndrome) and did everything possible to help my symptoms, flare ups, etc. He also recommends amazing alternative natural remedies which helped me tremendously. His staff has also been so helpful, if you have any problems or need anything they respond immediately by phone or via email. All of the staff are so kind! Without their help and Dr. Patterson, I never would have graduated college or be where I'm at today, instead I would still be bed ridden with a very low quality of life as I am only 26 years old. He gave me hope and I would recommend him to anyone! Thank you Back to Basics Medical!!!!

Jun 30, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar From my initial correspondence with Dr. Patters... — Spencer D.

From my initial correspondence with Dr. Patterson to our first visit at the office, I can't say enough positive things about him and the team of clinicians at his office. As a first time patient, we were treated like "family" and felt a genuine care and concern by all to help get the right treatment for my son. Extremely friendly, punctual, and efficient.

Jun 27, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar I was very impressed with our first pediatric a... — Japheth R.

I was very impressed with our first pediatric appointment. Dr. Patterson was so great! Very supportive of our choices as parents and never made us feel dumb or uneducated for choosing to do what we believe is best for our son.

Jun 22, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Outstanding ... — Damian F.

Outstanding staff, so friendly! Doctor P. is wonderful with children and actually listens to you and answers all questions. He is not in a rush and doesn't stare at a computer screen while attending to the patient.

Jun 9, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Exceptional Medical Practice  — Rebecca A.

Dr. Patterson and his staff are what all medical practices should strive to be! I have found a practitioner who listens to all my concerns and makes me feel as if I have a partner in my path to wellness. The office staff is just as thorough and I know they are going to go to bat for me in getting outside care when necessary. I would absolutely recommend Back to Basics to everyone I know!

Jun 7, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Love Dr. Patterson and all his staff.  — Wanda P.

Love Dr. Patterson and all his staff.

Jun 4, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Great Medical Practice — Wendy S.

Great place to be seen by a Dr. and the blood work done easy and fast. Hardly no wait when you have an appt. Very kind and courteous staff.

Jun 1, 2017


StarStarStarStarNo Star Dr. P and his staff  — James E.

Dr. P and his staff and always willing to listen to you and ofer you option when available for your treatment.

Jun 1, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar I just need the email about HCG. — Lynn B.

I just need the email about HCG.

Jun 1, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Patterson and his staff are very personable... — Nichole M.

Dr. Patterson and his staff are very personable. They are willing to take the time to listen to your symptoms and concerns, so that they can provide the best treatment possible. I would highly recommend this practice.

May 24, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Patterson always takes the time to answer al... — Daniel S.

Dr Patterson always takes the time to answer all of my questions. His staff are also very polite and treat me very well. The office environment is always calm and spotlessly clean. Thank you. Dan Spaulding

May 23, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Dr P will listen to you!  — Angela W.

Dr P will listen to you! He doesn't dismiss you when you say "I just don't feel right." I cares about you!!

May 20, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Great people! Dr. Patterson really listens and ... — Kenyon N.

Great people! Dr. Patterson really listens and understands your problems, and treats your needs. Love that place

May 19, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Very friendly, knowledgeable, — Carrie H.

Very friendly, knowledgeable,

May 19, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Highly recommended  — Scott B.

Very friendly staff and doctor.

May 13, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar The practice has a very friendly, efficient, an... — Jerry F.

The practice has a very friendly, efficient, and caring staff. Dr. Patterson is great to work with, thinking outside the box with a vast knowledge of medicine - geriatric to pediatric. He has been my physician for over 25 years as well as the family.

May 12, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent care and attention...caring physician... — Daniel F.

Excellent care and attention...caring physician

May 12, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar The only doctor I found that really listens — Carol Y.

The only doctor I found that really listens

May 10, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. P and staff are always very friendly and at... — Hendrix F.

Dr. P and staff are always very friendly and attentive. They are wonderful with my son!

May 9, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. P and staff are wonderful! — Cindy S.

Dr. P and staff are wonderful!

May 8, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Absolutely awesome staff and Dr. Patterson is f... — Amanda G.

Absolutely awesome staff and Dr. Patterson is fantastic!

May 7, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Patterson Listens well and sizes up the iss... — Heidi W.

Dr Patterson Listens well and sizes up the issue at hand very well. He is comfortable to discuss any topics with. His staff is also very friendly and professional.

May 6, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Very good experience from only visit — Larry A.

Dr. Patterson spent more personal time with me than I've ever had a physician spend. He was friendly and conversational and seemed to know his business well. I scheduled the visit for a pilot's physical exam and found his office via federal registration for that qualification. I'd consider changing my primary care to this office.

May 5, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar 5 sssstttttttaaaaaarrrrrrrr...... — Christopher W.

5 sssstttttttaaaaaarrrrrrrr......

May 5, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar One of the best family medicine practices in NC... — Diane K.

One of the best family medicine practices in NC! Wonderful staff, knowing, caring and friendly and sympathetic!

Apr 29, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent facility and staff! Everyone was plea... — Samantha S.

Excellent facility and staff! Everyone was pleasant and even after my appointment I received calls to check up on how I was doing! I've never had any doctor do that before! Wonderful team at Back to Basics Medical!

Apr 27, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar The Staff and Dr made me feel very comfortable ... — Dawn M.

The Staff and Dr made me feel very comfortable and welcome! I would recommend this office to anyone! Going to the Dr. office can be a frightening experience for someone like myself but not this office! Extremely kind and caring people! I really could go on and on about the comfort level I felt there! Hands down its the best Dr. office visit I've experienced! Thank You to the Dr. and the staff! You all are wonderful!

Apr 27, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Patterson is the best doctor in the entire ... — Catherine U.

Dr. Patterson is the best doctor in the entire world! He will absolutely go to the ends of the earth to make sure you get the help that you need! He is such an amazing person and doctor!

Apr 27, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar I love Dr. Patterson and his staff! — Patricia A.

I love Dr. Patterson and his staff!

Apr 27, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Best Doctor in the businessHe has saved my lif... — Curtis A.

Best Doctor in the business He has saved my life and cares about others. Not about the money!

Apr 26, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar I have finally found the Dr. I have wanted to have — Jewel P.

I have had to fight regular Drs for the simplest tests and to NOT have all the stuff they want to push on me. I so appreciated Dr. Patterson, he took time to really talk to me, hear my opinion and then explain what was going on. I am so thankful I found Back to Basics Medical Practice.

Apr 26, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Very satisfied with Back to Basics. Dr. Patter... — Cayce M.

Very satisfied with Back to Basics. Dr. Patterson is one of a kind, and he has staffed his office with the same ! ALL of the girls in the office are so helpful and joyful and accommodating ! I never feel rushed or uninformed when visiting. Dr. Patterson takes his time to educate you in your medical condition, and walks you down the path to healing. I have never been to another Dr.'s office that I have been this impressed with. Thankful for being in the care of an office that feels like family !

Apr 26, 2017