StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Desai was very thorough and personable. I’l... — Michael M.

Dr. Desai was very thorough and personable. I’ll refer everyone to her. Additionally, her staff was very friendly and competent too.

Oct 23, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Desai and staff - excellent care! — JUDY G.

Dr. Desai and staff work as a team and move you through the exam efficiently and courteously. The office is clean and comfortable and Dr. Desai is very thorough and informative and most congenial as well.

Oct 6, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar service is excellent and they stay on top of t... — ALFRED O.

service is excellent and they stay on top of things..

Oct 1, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Very professional and explained everything well... — Earnest C.

Very professional and explained everything well.

Sep 5, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Y’all came thru when I really needed help and a... — JOHN M.

Y’all came thru when I really needed help and answers

Aug 21, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar i got there alittle early, before 1 p.m. appoin... — Hope C.

i got there alittle early, before 1 p.m. appointment, and was told to come back at 1 pm, staff were on their lunch break. It would be nice that if you make a 1 pm appt, ., staff tells you they are closed during the noon hour....I don't remember seeing that on the door either, if it was i apologize.

Aug 21, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar well pleased with all the service, will continu... — ALFRED O.

well pleased with all the service, will continue to be a patient.

Aug 14, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar A fantastic eye doctor! Great suggestions to ke... — Annie J.

A fantastic eye doctor! Great suggestions to keep your eyes healthy, especially for those who work on computers all day.

Aug 14, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Great Doctors & Great Staff! — Cherri M.

I've been going here for about 15 yrs and have always had great service from all the staff at Austin Eye! Everyone is kind and all three of the doctors I've seen have been fantastic, Dr Starnes, Dr Duke and Dr Desai! I believe Dr Duke selected Dr Desai to take his place and he did a fantastic job, although I do miss Dr Dukes fist bumps! 😆 Thanks Dr Desai for professionalism, your humor and most importantly your knowledge and the time you took to explain my photo images to me! Great Appt!

Aug 9, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Love Dr. Desai! I always have such a pleasant ... — Harry H.

Love Dr. Desai! I always have such a pleasant experience at Austin EyeCare!

Aug 8, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Pleasant Experience — Cheryl T.

Dr. Desai was nice personal and informative. I had a pleasant experience and the staff was professional. Preventive steps were in place for my visit.

Aug 7, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. called when frames were ready! — LINDSEY T.

I went back to the eye doctor for the first time since COVID... and was so impressed by Dr. Desai and her staff! On the most recent visit, I came in for a glasses fitting. I was struck by the fact that Dr. Desai called me to let me know my frames were ready for pickup. This is highly unusual for the doctor to notify of such and I was very touched by this. Such outreach symbolizes the care and concern this practice shows their patients.

Aug 2, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Desai Was kind, informative and a helpful! ... — ALICIA R.

Dr. Desai Was kind, informative and a helpful!

Jul 29, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Frame selection same every year. Like see updat... — KEITH L.

Frame selection same every year. Like see updated options

Jul 26, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar The overall experience was outstanding. — Sylvia S.

The overall experience was outstanding.

Jul 24, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Thanks to Dr. Desai and her friendly staff. App... — THOMAS W.

Thanks to Dr. Desai and her friendly staff. Appreciate get my appointment so quickly.

Jul 17, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Doctor has excellent rapport with patients  — MELVIN H.

Doctor has excellent rapport with patients

Jul 1, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar It was so easy to schedule by phone and then up... — LINDSEY T.

It was so easy to schedule by phone and then update my medical records online. I attended this practice years ago under the now retired doctor and was even more impressed with the new owner of the practice.

Jul 1, 2021


StarStarStarStarNo Star Love Dr. Desai, however a couple of complaints:... — MEGAN O.

Love Dr. Desai, however a couple of complaints: 1. In-take forms and this survey are non-inclusive. It is far too easy to allow for a non-binary option and to properly distinguish gender from sex to not do the right thing. 2. When I called with an emergency, I was initially told I couldn't get an appointment for months and had to explain to the receptionist the urgency. If a patient says it is an emergency, and provides detail like I have previously had a retina detachment, maybe don't suggest an appointment 2 months from now. 3. The only thing in my file that changed was my address and the front desk person handed me the full new patient in take form because they were too lazy to just make the change.

Jun 26, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent service!! Great care. — ARACELI L.

Excellent service!! Great care.

Jun 25, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Great care and customer support!! — PEDRO O.

Great care and customer support!!

Jun 25, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Engaging providers. Many positive suggestions ... — RONALD B.

Engaging providers. Many positive suggestions and questions.

Jun 16, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent service for individual needs  — JULIA J.

Personal attention to individual needs in range of services ( eye exams, frame selection, budgeting resources, working with / within insurance benefits ) were very satisfying and reassuring. I felt I was in good hands.

Jun 16, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar We have been trusting Austin EyeCare for our ey... — Sue C.

We have been trusting Austin EyeCare for our eye care for years and they continue to take good care of us.

Jun 4, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Staff was very friendly and courteous. Doc was ... — PATRICIA A.

Staff was very friendly and courteous. Doc was very thorough in exaime and education for future conditions.

May 29, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar My wife and I have been patients at Austin Eyec... — RAMIRO H.

My wife and I have been patients at Austin Eyecare clinic for several years. We enjoy the excellent service and professional eye care treatment that we receive.

May 24, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Dr was amazing and very informative and helpful... — JESSE P.

Dr was amazing and very informative and helpful with everything I had issues with. Highly recommended

May 12, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Very friendly staff. Have recommended to family... — DELISA G.

Very friendly staff. Have recommended to family and friends! A+ rating

May 6, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Always great service and excellent care. Had an... — Shawn L.

Always great service and excellent care. Had an urgent matter and got in the same day.

Apr 29, 2021


StarStarStarStarNo Star Could use improvement  — Elene M.

I really like the doctor but not a fan of the new front staff. They are not friendly or intelligent. I had to provide my insurance information 3 times and the lady at the front desk could work on her customer service skills.

Apr 24, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Eye exam... — SYLVIA H.

Everyone was very helpful, I like my doctor she doesn’t rush you thru the exam and will answer your questions. The staff is also very helpful.

Apr 9, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Comfortable from the start!  — CARL M.

Dr Desai and team and amazing and professional. They make you feel comfortable from the start. None of that “stoic vibes” you get w other dr environments. Highly recommend her team of experts.

Mar 18, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Logan McNatt — LOGAN M.

I agree with all the 5 star ratings for Dr. Desai and the staff. No need to repeat them all here. I'm lucky to live only 4 blocks away!

Mar 13, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Very thorough. Very strict Covid guidelines whi... — DEBBIE F.

Very thorough. Very strict Covid guidelines which I appreciated.

Mar 8, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Totally recommend Austin Eyecare and Dr. Desai — Linda Y.

Dr. Desai is very friendly and knowledgeable. She takes the time to listen and to explain everything. She also provides helpful product samples and recommendations when needed. I'm very happy to have her as my optometrist, and.the rest of her staff is also good.

Mar 7, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar I have been going to Austin Eyecare for several... — Katherine H.

I have been going to Austin Eyecare for several years and when I had a medical problem with my eye recently, I was able to get in to see Dr Desai fairly quickly. She was able to recognize that I needed to go to a specialist immediately to get treatment and facilitated getting me an appointment that afternoon. Dr Desai and the staff are always pleasant and knowledgeable and I will continue my care with them ongoing.

Mar 3, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Desai & staff were great! — MATTHEW S.

I've been going to Austin Eyecare for over 5-6 years now seeing Dr. Duke. It's been almost 2 years since my last visit, thanks covid! (sarcasm) He's since retired and Dr. Desai has taken over. This was my first visit with Dr. Desai. She's just as professional and personal as Dr. Duke was. She educated me over the mechanics of how our eyes have verticle "things" (sacks?) in our top & bottom eyelids that secrete oil to help retain moisture by forming a barrier. Hence, blinking is super important. More so when typing this review or any screen starring activity. So keep those warm compresses on standby! :) The front desk staff was great as well! I was in and out quickly w/ new glasses & contacts ordered. 10/10 Would return for more eye exams.

Feb 10, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar I have been going to this office for years and ... — MARIE H.

I have been going to this office for years and love the staff and Dr. I will continue to use them for my eye care. Great job yall!!

Feb 4, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Desai is the best! She takes time with her ... — JANET S.

Dr. Desai is the best! She takes time with her patients, explains everything, and listens. I highly recommend her.

Jan 31, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Desai and the office staff are wonderful! D... — Elizabeth M.

Dr. Desai and the office staff are wonderful! Dr. Desai takes the time to discuss any concerns you may have, in her friendly and clear way. You can see that the office staff has been so diligent about health and safety protocols, which is especially appreciated during covid.

Jan 30, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone is so good and nice. Very professiona... — SHARON W.

Everyone is so good and nice. Very professional. Good experience.

Jan 14, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar AMAZING Service.....Love the Doctor and Staff. — ARLENE M.

AMAZING Service.....Love the Doctor and Staff.

Jan 7, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Great experience — Julia S.

Dr. Desai and staff are friendly and professional.

Jan 6, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Wonderful doctor and very friendly staff. — CYNTHIA G.

Wonderful doctor and very friendly staff.

Nov 13, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Ysela casarez — YSELA H.

Very courteous service n promptness

Nov 7, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone there is very kind & patient. Also th... — TERRI W.

Everyone there is very kind & patient. Also they are very thorough in their exam and explanation of results and follow up.

Oct 8, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar I love Austin Eyecare. Everyone there is cour... — JUDY T.

I love Austin Eyecare. Everyone there is courteous and friendly. The office is clean and comfortable, and great care has been taken to insure patients' safety during the COVID-19 pandemic.The technicians and optometrists are professional but warm, and explain everything they do. I highly recommend them.

Sep 8, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar The Dr and staff at Austin Eyecare are always f... — DAVID V.

The Dr and staff at Austin Eyecare are always friendly, helpful and understanding.

Aug 28, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Everything is excellent ! — MARY CLAIRE M.

Everything is excellent !

Aug 26, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Very helpful and informative — ALAN A.

Very helpful and informative

Aug 19, 2020