StarStarStarStarStar Lots of nice people and very professional. — Daniel H.

Lots of nice people and very professional.

Sep 24, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar Annual Visit — Craig E.

I appreciate the professional and welcoming staff.

Sep 22, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar Really liked the nurse and the doctor that took... — Claire S.

Really liked the nurse and the doctor that took care of me during my visit. The doctor was able to zero in on my new prescription and I walked out seeing better. Front desk staff is really nice, too.

Sep 19, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Hansen is great to work with. He is an outs... — Laveta P.

Dr. Hansen is great to work with. He is an outstanding Dr. Very caring and always easy to work with. Thanks Dr. Hansen.

Sep 12, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar I really appreciate Dr. Hansen’s knowledge and ... — Wallace M.

I really appreciate Dr. Hansen’s knowledge and professionalism since I have been a patient for many years.

Sep 9, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar  — Linda B.

Very pleased with the Dr. and all other personnel. The exam is the most extensive I've ever had. They have a large selection of frames and good at helping me choose what was best for me I will go there again and reco mend them..,

Sep 1, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar Survey — Lois H.

All staff from front desk to Dr Amanda Pietig were knowledgeable and sensitive to my needs. I would highly recommend the clinic (and I do) I really appreciate the text reminders of upcoming appointments.

Aug 19, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent care and very helpful assisting me in... — Janet K.

Excellent care and very helpful assisting me in finding my new frames.

Aug 18, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar Great patient care + excellent with kiddos — Matthew S.

Dr. Todd Pietig is simply the best. His calm yet engaging demeanor meant a great visit for my energetic 4 year old! The entire experience was awesome. We were treated with amazing customer/patience care from the moment we walked in the door to the moment we left (with Tootsie Roll in hand!).

Aug 5, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar Good was on time, all staff were prepared, T... — Ronald V.

Good was on time, all staff were prepared, The doctor did complete exam and took time to answer all my questions and concerns. Thanks from long time client

Aug 4, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar Doctors and staff are great! — Laura D.

Doctors and staff are great!

Jul 19, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar Great service! Friendly, helpful and efficient!... — Lindsay C.

Great service! Friendly, helpful and efficient!

Jul 18, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar Very pleasant experience. Dr Seelye was very in... — Karla O.

Very pleasant experience. Dr Seelye was very informative and spent quite a while with me answering questions and explaining things.

Jul 13, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent service at this time. — Joseph P.

Excellent service at this time.

Jul 11, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar Was my first time at this place and I will for ... — Leah S.

Was my first time at this place and I will for sure be coming back. Very friendly staff and didn't take too long.

Jul 7, 2022


StarStarStarStarNo Star visit .. — Kristen E.

the only thing i didn't like, was I waited a half hour before I saw the doctor.......

Jul 4, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar Always the best results. 30 years! — Garry S.

Always the best results. 30 years!

Jun 27, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar Best eyecare in Ankeny — Paula S.

The front desk staff, the eye care technician, and Dr. Hanson are all the best!

Jun 24, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar Review — Penny V.

I always feel that the exams are extremely thorough and the technology in examining the eyes is quite up-to-date.

Jun 24, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Hansen is great for my very active 5yo boy!... — Fenten L.

Dr. Hansen is great for my very active 5yo boy!! He struggles with being afraid and/or being difficult for new people but he does so well with Dr. Hansen.

Jun 22, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar There is nothing better than this place! I tra... — Karen L.

There is nothing better than this place! I travel 45 minutes just to go here.

Jun 22, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar Great care by such a trusted doctor! — Cailin L.

Great care by such a trusted doctor!

Jun 22, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar We love Dr. Hansen! He is so good with childre... — Elliana L.

We love Dr. Hansen! He is so good with children.

Jun 22, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar Great people providing the best service.  — Glenn B.

Great people providing the best service.

Jun 9, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar Great place — Sandra T.

I've been going here for years. Staff is caring and considerate. I hope Dr. Hansen never retires!

May 26, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar The vision check-up was excellent, thorough, bu... — Renee M.

The vision check-up was excellent, thorough, but I feel like the indication of honoring my insurance, when it did not cover the cost of glasses, was deceitful.

May 23, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar I am a new patient of Ankeny Family Vision Cent... — Terri H.

I am a new patient of Ankeny Family Vision Center . I was pleased with my visit and the care I received. The front desk was hospitable and polite during check in and check out. The eye tech was very pleasant, kind and helpful. She explained the screening tests she was performing well. My vision exam went well and I was given full explanation of my current diagnoses. Overall it was a very positive experience.

May 20, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar Very professional with the personal touch — Erin C.

Very professional with the personal touch. The Doctor's and staff were informative, both in regard to medical and insurance matters. I would return for any future eye care needs.

May 20, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar Good Service — Van-ya N.

No problems whatsoever regarding my visit. I'd be happy to go here for every appointment as long as I'm in the Ankeny area.

May 13, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar Great first visit, think I’ll like it here.  — Amy B.

First time to this office. The office is comfortable and staff are friendly. Staff & doctor explained what they were testing and explained medical exam vs routine eye exam. I look forward to future visits.

May 12, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar I was impressed by the time that Dr Seelye took... — Richard H.

I was impressed by the time that Dr Seelye took during my appointment. She was professional, caring along with being friendly.

May 12, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly doctors and staff!  — Luis G.

Friendly doctors and staff!

May 11, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone was very accommodating.  — Daniel I.

Everyone was very accommodating.

May 2, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Hansen is the best. He is really good at wha... — Kenneth E.

Dr Hansen is the best. He is really good at what he does. His staff is easy to work with. Great to work with. Thank you

Apr 25, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly, professional, and I feel confident  — James R.

Friendly, professional, and I feel confident in the Dr.

Apr 2, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Todd + Dr. Mandy Pietig are the Best! — Mark C.

Dr. Todd + Dr. Mandy Pietig are the Best! Really great people!

Mar 17, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Seelye is very professional and made me fee... — Connie W.

Dr. Seelye is very professional and made me feel very at ease during my exam. Will definitely return for all my vision needs.

Mar 14, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar  — Evan O.

AFVC is your one stop shop for everything optical. Everything from the eye exam to purchasing my first pair of glasses was seamless. Customer service was top notch as well. Highly recommend all the way around.

Mar 5, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar Great eye doctor!  — Jordan P.

We love Mandy! Our whole family sees her. The office was great with my almost 2 year olds first exam.

Feb 21, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent experience — Karen B.

Very thorough examination and time was spent to explain exactly the health of my eyes, my new prescription and so forth. Very friendly staff. 5 stars

Feb 16, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar 20 year client still happy — Mark M.

Gave me the feedback on my eye health that I needed and fixed my current glasses so they fit correctly. Same personal and professional service I’ve experienced for the past 20 years.

Feb 12, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar Always friendly, engaging staff. — Julia A.

Always friendly, engaging staff.

Feb 7, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar Staff friendly and knowledgeable.  — Lois H.

Staff friendly and knowledgeable.

Feb 7, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar  — Joan K.

I wish to to thank Dr. Hansen and his assistant for providing me with kind, professional and courteous care and by answering my many questions. I have seen Dr. Hansen for many years and grateful for all he has done for me and my family.

Feb 7, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar Always wonderful care here. Have been with Dr H... — Lynne G.

Always wonderful care here. Have been with Dr Hansen & Ankeny Family Vision staff for 40+ years.

Feb 4, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar Very professional.  — Kathleen S.

Very professional. Impressed with the quality of my exam, contacts, the care I received. Highly recommend

Jan 31, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar  — Ned F.

I had to wait a long time but the doctor and assistant were both excellent.

Jan 31, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Hanson and his staff were amazing! They he... — Kimberly B.

Dr. Hanson and his staff were amazing! They helped me get an appointment within my limited available hours, and the exam was thorough, but rapid. They also helped me get my glasses fixed, even though that was not the reason for my visit. Thank you so much!

Jan 31, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar Awesome Experience! Love the staff and the vib... — Natalie M.

Awesome Experience! Love the staff and the vibe of the whole office!

Dec 29, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent vision check-up.  — Eric A.

Excellent vision check-up.

Dec 27, 2021