StarStarStarStarStar vision Center — Bonnie A.

This office is very friendly and I feel I get a very thorough check up

Apr 22, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar They are very concerned about their patients. ... — Sandi N.

They are very concerned about their patients. They have a great staff. The business staff is very knowledgeable. No complaints about the opticians. I totally recommend them!!!!!

Apr 22, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent checkup — James P.

Very pleased with checkup. Not only did I get an update on my prescription but also an excellent update on my eye health.

Apr 12, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Great business — Steven F.

Great people from the front check-in desk to the optometrist to the ladies at the glasses area.. The best selection of glasses in the area..

Apr 3, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Always a good experience at AFV! — Larry K.

Always a good experience at AFV!

Mar 29, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar I was treated with respectful professionalism d... — Alicia H.

I was treated with respectful professionalism during eye exam. During the frame fitting I felt the person taking care of me did not know her job well. I had to explain more than 2 times what I wanted and initially eas told my insurance would not cover frames from the box i have been covered for$150 and have chosen the past 3 visits each year .She made me feel I shouldn't be trying to choose from the insurance covered box but spend more money when I explained i was on a budget. I left happy with my choice but unhappy with her attitude.

Mar 25, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Professional service. Friendy.  — Raymond M.

Professional service. Friendy.

Mar 22, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Lifelong Customer  — Mallory S.

I have been a patient at Ankeny Family Vision since my first pair of glasses over twenty years ago. I wouldn’t go anywhere else. The service, professionalism, and staff are why I now take my children to Ankeny Family Vision, too.

Mar 20, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Terrific team: caring, professional, thorough — Lauren P.

Terrific team: caring, professional, thorough

Mar 19, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Best Eye Care I Have Ever Had!!! — Kevin B.

When we moved to Ankeny almost 11 years ago, I was so fortunate and blessed to begin my eye care with Ankeny Family Vision Center, and specifically with Dr. Pietig. The team is very caring and listens to my concerns. After my diagnosis with diabetes, Dr. Pietig has kept on top of potential problem areas and has treated them proactively. I cannot say enough good things about my experiences, and I have recommended Ankeny Family Vision Center to other family members as well as to friends who may be seeking eye care.

Mar 19, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Very professional, authentic service. Friendly,... — Jodi B.

Very professional, authentic service. Friendly, answers questions, seeks to understand how your vision is affecting your everyday life.

Mar 4, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Love this vision center — Carol K.

Even with some possibly scary news you make me feel secure in everything will be done that is possible!

Mar 1, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Always great service & selections of frames! — Renae V.

Always great service & selections of frames!

Feb 14, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Best Eye Doctor in Ankeny!! — Lucy C.

We absolutely love Ankeny Family Vision!!! Please pass along to Dr. Pietig how grateful we are to hear for making Lucy's last appointment so great!! I know Lucy was hoping she would get glasses at that visit because everyone in our family has glasses, but thankfully she checked out with great vision! Dr. Pietig ended up giving her a pair of kid sunglasses and you can't imagine how happy this made Lucy!!!! She keeps them in a special case and told everyone all weekend about how she got these special sunglasses!!! She thinks she is super cool. It is the little things like this that make us love going here!!! Thank you Dr. Pietig!!!

Feb 4, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Petig is great! — Ashley M.

Dr Petig is very helpful and takes the time to get to know us and ensure we have the best possible care.

Jan 28, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Mandi and her team has been providing eye care ... — Erik G.

Mandi and her team has been providing eye care for me and our family for years. Trusted - competent and caring!

Jan 24, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Great service, friendly staff. — Patricia H.

Great service, friendly staff.

Jan 21, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Very friendly and professional staff! — Helen S.

Very friendly and professional staff!

Jan 21, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar  — Maxine C.

I am very pleased with the service and with Dr. Hansen. He has been my eye doctor since about 1994. His service is comprehensive and caring. The lady that did the pre check up was very pleasant and thorough. Thank you so much.

Jan 17, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar On time appointment. Very professional. Answ... — Jean S.

On time appointment. Very professional. Answers my questions and offered suggestions that make sense and were helpful.

Jan 14, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar I am a long time patient of Dr. Hansen's and ha... — Sharon F.

I am a long time patient of Dr. Hansen's and have always trusted his care. This was my first time seeing Dr. Waters and I was very pleased with her. I am always comfortable and confident that my eye care is in good hands

Jan 10, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Everything went smoothly. — Joseph P.

Everything went smoothly.

Dec 26, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone is very pleasant in this office.  — Connie V.

Everyone is very pleasant in this office.

Nov 28, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Frank DeBartolo — Frank D.

Dr. Mandy Pietig and the entire staff at Ankeny Family Vision Center are extremely helpful, caring, and responsive to their patients eye care and needs. I appreciate the time that Dr. Pietig takes to explain test results and ongoing measures to maximize vision health. I would highly recommend this practice to anyone seeking vision care.

Nov 19, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Great Eye Care — Glenn B.

My wife and I have been going to Ankeny Family Vision Center since we moved here seven years ago. Could not have made a better choice. Great care and even better people. That is the reason for their #1 ranking as the best eye care in Ankeny.

Nov 5, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Great Clinic!! — Amy S.

After several years of disappointment at another local eye clinic, I was so happy to find Ankeny Family Vision. Dr. Waters was knowledgeable, kind and caring. The staff were all great, too - professional and very nice. I was really impressed with the up-to-date services and tests that were done here. I would highly recommend this eye clinic to anyone looking for a new (and better!) experience!

Oct 8, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Waters was great! — Amanda W.

Dr. Waters was great! She helped me pinpoint the cause of my eye strain and helped me realize it is now time for me to start wearing bifocals. The before and after of my vision with and without the prescription is amazing!

Oct 5, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone was very friendly and the doctor was g... — Kaden F.

Everyone was very friendly and the doctor was great. My only complaint is that we were told we would get an emailed copy of kadens prescription on Friday afternoon since the computers were down. I called around 2pm Friday to see if it was ready. By the time I left work Friday at 4:30 I had not received it.

Sep 24, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar  — Terry D.

Everyone in the office is a professional and very knowledgeable about everything you want to know about your eyes. I have a reaction to nickel, they help me find the best frames.

Sep 19, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar  — David H.

I appreciate the people at Ankeny Family Vision Center because everyone is professional and friendly. I feel confident having my eye examinations and follow-ups here. I have always had a good experience.

Sep 18, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar We have been coming to this office for many yea... — Sandra P.

We have been coming to this office for many years and the service has always been excellent.

Sep 17, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Very nice, friendly and courteous doctors and Staf — Nigel H.

Very nice, friendly and courteous doctors and staff. They are knowledgeable about every step of the process.

Sep 10, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Great experience! — Leah B.

I felt comfortable and welcomed from the moment I walked in. I was surprised to be offered a specialty cup of coffee during my visit, such a nice extra touch. With a wide variety of glasses I had no trouble finding something that I loved right after my appointment. I had left my wallet at home, but wanted to get my glasses ordered right away. The phones were off for the day as I was a later appointment, but the receptionist offered to call me in 10 minutes when I'd gotten home to get payment so my glasses could get ordered right away. I really appreciated her going the extra step for me! I'd recommend Ankeny Family Vision Center to anyone!

Aug 29, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Nice and easy — Sarah M.

Everyone was incredibly nice and the whole process was very easy.

Aug 29, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Very good service as always  — Christopher B.

Very good service as always

Aug 27, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent Service. The staff is very personabl... — Clara F.

Excellent Service. The staff is very personable and friendly. They greet you with a smile right away and are very helpful. Wonderful caring doctors that take the time to explain findings and options.

Aug 21, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar I had a great experience at my appointment. — Mary B.

I had a great experience at my appointment.

Aug 16, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar  — Rebecca F.

This was my first visit! I was very impressed with everyone that I came in contact with. They were professional, but fun, very helpful when it came to picking out frames!

Aug 16, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Great eye doctor I've been seeing for years now... — Katie K.

Great eye doctor I've been seeing for years now!

Aug 9, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar We have always had the best of care at Ankeny F... — Rosalie M.

We have always had the best of care at Ankeny Family Vision Center with Dr. Hansen. We have complete trust in our doctor and his care. He really cares, and he is truly competent as well as being very personable.

Aug 9, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Everything is just great. — Marjorie C.

Everything is just great.

Aug 3, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar The Teen Facial was great! — Morgan W.

I really liked my Teen Facial with Raquel. She cleansed, toned, exfoliated and moisturized my skin and also took care of some milia and blackheads. She applied a facial mask and even gave me a hand massage! She went over my home skin-care routine with me and gave her recommendations on products I could use. It was all very relaxing, and I really liked the way my skin felt after my facial.

Jul 30, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Helpful and friendly staff. Was able to get an ... — Catherine B.

Helpful and friendly staff. Was able to get an appointment quickly. Personal attention. Very pleased!

Jul 18, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar super service and very courteous & friendlly!  — Dennis K.

super service and very courteous & friendlly!

Jul 16, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar I had my toddler son with me for the appointmen... — Justice P.

I had my toddler son with me for the appointment and the staff was very cooperative and friendly! :)

Jul 5, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone was very friendly. Super great with my... — Mia K.

Everyone was very friendly. Super great with my 1 year old i would recommend them to anyone to go.

Jul 4, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar  — Brian N.

Easy to get an appointment. Courteuos and efficient staff.

Jun 30, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone is very helpful and kind. We are happy... — Laura H.

Everyone is very helpful and kind. We are happy coming back year after year :)

Jun 26, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Very welcoming place, friendly and my son loved... — Brayden W.

Very welcoming place, friendly and my son loved it!!

Jun 25, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Favorite eye doctor ever — Sarah T.

I really enjoy going to the eye doctor at Ankeny Family Vision Center. Dr. Pietig always takes the time to answer my questions and make me feel at ease. I appreciate they have technology for eye exams that doesn't require dilating my eyes.

Jun 12, 2018