StarStarStarStarStar We love Ankeny Family Vision Center  — Tate H.

We love Ankeny Family Vision Center and Dr. Mandy! My son has had glasses since he was 3 yrs. old and everyone in the office has been great to work with! They are professional, kind, and very knowledgeable. I wouldn’t trust my family’s vision with anyone else. I highly recommend this office!

Jan 14, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar OUTSTANDING SERVICE FROM THE MOMENT I WALKED IN... — Kathryn S.

OUTSTANDING SERVICE FROM THE MOMENT I WALKED IN TO THE MOMENT I WALKED OUT. HIGHLY RECOMMEND!

Jan 13, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Very thorough! Did great with COVID precautions... — Jordan P.

Very thorough! Did great with COVID precautions.

Jan 11, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Wonderful team. — Eric S.

Good team of professionals, very nice people. I have been a patient with Dr. Hanson for many years & would highly recommend both he and his team

Jan 9, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Waters and her team helped me immensely! Th... — Joy R.

Dr. Waters and her team helped me immensely! They were very pleasant, supportive, and knowledgeable. I couldn't believe the difference in my eye it made the first day even.

Jan 6, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Hansen — Joan K.

Thank you for caring for our family for many years. We are very grateful for all of your care and expertise! I give you 5 stars!

Jan 1, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Always a pleasant experience. Very welcoming at... — Christine B.

Always a pleasant experience. Very welcoming atmosphere. Dr Mandy is top notch! I will continue to drive from West Des Moines for my eye care needs.

Dec 31, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Always the best, and friendliest people. Alway... — Debra H.

Always the best, and friendliest people. Always very helpful.

Dec 25, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. And staff were very friendly and answered ... — Charles G.

Dr. And staff were very friendly and answered all my questions in way that you could understand very easily.

Dec 16, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar They were prompt and very accommodating. Not a... — Ned F.

They were prompt and very accommodating. Not a problem at all.

Dec 14, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar The staff is great — David M.

The staff did great, very helpful and mindful during this current challenging environment.

Dec 10, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar  — Deborah W.

I'm adjusting to my new Rx and like the new frame. Barbara, as always is very professional and kind.

Dec 3, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar The best eye practice in DSM - located in Ankeny — Michele B.

I have never received just pleasant & caring service anywhere! I have been seeing Todd for many years & even followed him from WDSM to Ankeny! I did that because Todd truly cares about my eyes but also me and my family and always asks about them. He remembers us! This business doesn’t try to sell you anything! They help you with what you can afford and they do it with just care. I will never go anywhere else. If you want to feel important and have the best service please try out Ankeny Family Vision Center! ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Nov 30, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar I have been a patient for over 30 years! AFVC ... — Melissa C.

I have been a patient for over 30 years! AFVC is personable and informative, they care about me as a person and my specific needs. My entire family receives services here and they are excellent with kids. I highly recommend their services.

Nov 30, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar My wife and I are extremely pleased with ALL as... — Phillip R.

My wife and I are extremely pleased with ALL aspects of Family Vision...the way we are greeted entering the office, the technical preview and then the doctor exam are excellent...we understand why you are rated #1...GREAT JOB

Nov 27, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Best — Dennis S.

We have had Eye care with Dr. Hansen for many years. He is the best! The staff at Ankeny family vision is always professional and very helpful. Thank you!

Nov 27, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Best — Dennis S.

We have had Eye care with Dr. Hansen for many years. He is the best! The staff at Ankeny family vision is always professional and very helpful. Thank you!

Nov 26, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent!! Great environment, wonderful prep... — Lang D.

Excellent!! Great environment, wonderful preparation for covid safety and very professional service! Specials thanks to my Eye Dr. and Erica.

Nov 25, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar As always, excellent service! — Luis D.

As always, excellent service!

Nov 23, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Go for the quality, stay because they care  — Nicholas B.

Everyone here was a blast to work with, from the docs to the staff, everyone was welcoming and helpful. Eye exam was quick, yet thorough, with plenty of attention to detail...never had any feeling of doubt about whether I was getting a great exam or not. I’ve lived in many places throughout the country the past decade, and this is where I’ll go for as long as I can...kudos AFVC team

Nov 18, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Best Eye Care — Glenn B.

Great care by great people. All are friendly and professional. Can't get any better then that.

Nov 12, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar I was very satisfied with my treatment, and how... — Linda B.

I was very satisfied with my treatment, and how things were explained to me about what needs to be done to correct my eye problem.

Nov 5, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Great service. The staff were able to get me ... — John M.

Great service. The staff were able to get me in quickly and resolve my issue.

Nov 3, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Pietig and the staff are welcoming and frie... — Elsie A.

Dr. Pietig and the staff are welcoming and friendly at every visit. From the time you enter the door until you get your glasses and leave, they are consistent in their customer service. We love it here!

Nov 2, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Winner-winner, chicken dinner.... — Daniel R.

Friendly staff; professional attention and direction; service above-and-beyond... the best, most courteous and complete eye care I’ve ever received. Period, end of story.

Nov 2, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar When arriving as well as leaving the “greeting”... — Carol E.

When arriving as well as leaving the “greeting” team was not friendly nor did they even smile.

Oct 14, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar  — Nickolas F.

I would recommend 10/10 all day everyday! From start to finish everything was explained throughly and with great detail. When I left I did not have a question unanswered! The staff was very friendly also! My family and I have an eye care facility for life!

Oct 12, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar We LOVE Ankeny Family Vision Center!  — Leighton H.

We LOVE Ankeny Family Vision Center! Dr. Mandy and her staff always treat my family so well. I trust her professional knowledge when it comes to my family’s vision needs and always feel well informed during our visits. My kids always have a positive experience here. I definitely recommend this vision center!!!

Oct 8, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly, professional. Conscious of covid. — Carrie M.

Friendly, professional. Conscious of covid.

Oct 6, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Happy to be a new patient — Robin B.

Got a new patient appointment very quickly. Everyone was so kind and gracious. Erica and Brittany were extremely helpful - and patient! - as I was choosing new frames. They helped me pick out the perfect new pair of glasses! Excited to see them when they come in :)

Sep 30, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Would Highly Recommend — Connie P.

My previous Optomitrist of 35+ moved out of state and I needed to find a new provider. Your office was recommended to me and I feel very happy with my decision to try it out. I saw Dr. Waters and found her to be very thorough. She explained everything to me and listened to my concerns. I really liked the office staff, too, at one point they all weighed in on my frame choice, it was helpful and fun. I plan to stay with Ankeny Family Vision for my eye care needs going forward!

Sep 30, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar I always get quick and efficient service at Ank... — Scott S.

I always get quick and efficient service at Ankeny Family Vision.

Sep 16, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Hansen and the staff are fantastic! — Paul M.

Dr. Hansen and the staff are fantastic! They know what they are doing, and they truly care for their patient. I completely trust them to do what is best for me and to stay on top of the learning and research in their field.

Sep 11, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Professional and quality service — Pearl F.

Professional service. Dr. Pietig answered all my questions and provided great insight. She is practical minded and I liked her.

Sep 11, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone is Helpful friendly at your office.  — Kimberly N.

Everyone is Helpful friendly at your office.

Sep 10, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar I was very impressed with the steps they have t... — Judith G.

I was very impressed with the steps they have taken as a precaution against the Covid-19 virus. Also, the technician was very thorough with her testing and explained to me what each test was for.

Sep 7, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Quick efficient exam and service for fitt — Jody B.

Quick efficient exam and service for fitting

Aug 28, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Thanks for the great customer care! — Craig E.

Thanks for the great customer care!

Aug 24, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Great customer service and did so well with a g... — Cohen A.

Great customer service and did so well with a goofy 5 year old!

Aug 17, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar We love AFV! — Katelyn S.

We love AFV! The doctors and staff are so friendly and helpful!

Aug 10, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar 7/20/20 New Customer -Ankeny Family Vision Center — David D.

I'm a new customer at Ankeny Family Vision Center. I'm very satisfied after my exam with Dr. Waters, David help me find some great frames, Brittany calculated the cost options, Mark fitted my new glasses, and Barbara answered my questions on the phone. The ladies at the counter who check you in are very pleasant. I really like the fact that they have you wait in your car until the phone you to come in, check your temperature right away, and ask you to wash your hands at the nearby sink. That's very important during COVID-19. Overall, I'm happy to find such a great place for my new glasses!

Aug 6, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar I love the people at Ankeny Family Vision they ... — Linda B.

I love the people at Ankeny Family Vision they always treat me very respectful and kind. The service I received there has been excellent and follow-ups have been also excellent. I would happily refer them to all my friends and have done that in the past. Continue to keep up the good work guys you're doing great and you're covid-19 ways of protecting your patients have been excellent also.

Aug 5, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Everything went well even with the Covid concer... — Bryan M.

Everything went well even with the Covid concerns.

Aug 3, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar So glad to get my eyes checked. I felt very saf... — Carol V.

So glad to get my eyes checked. I felt very safe and relaxed. I don’t think you could have made it any more comfortable and safe.

Jul 27, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Top Notch Vision Center! I refer everyone to th... — James S.

Top Notch Vision Center! I refer everyone to them.

Jul 20, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent Vision Center — Mallory S.

I have been a patient with Ankeny Family Vision for over twenty years. My entire family now sees the doctors at Ankeny Family Vision Center, and I would refer anyone to see the staff. The location is convenient in Ankeny, and they have a large selection of eyewear. Patients are treated with respect and care, and every step of the exam is explained clearly. During Covid-19, the office takes extra precautions to ensure patient and staff safety, but the commitment to eye health and service has not been compromised. Ankeny Family Vision Center is exceptional!

Jul 16, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Top quality care! — Rebecca D.

Top quality care. They never hurry me, answer all my questions, and give great professional advice and service. I’m having my husband switch over because I think he will get better care here!!

Jul 13, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar It was very efficient and I felt safe. Everyon... — Charlotte M.

It was very efficient and I felt safe. Everyone is so kind and friendly

Jul 9, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent eye care and service.  — Marilyn H.

Excellent eye care and service.

Jul 9, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Very friendly staff! We really like this place.... — Jacob H.

Very friendly staff! We really like this place.

Jul 8, 2020