StarStarStarStarStar Awesome crew, felt safe and loved!Very gentle ... — Richard H.

Awesome crew, felt safe and loved! Very gentle exam, great experience!

Sep 23, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Good Experience — Marcella C.

Alaska Oral Surgery staff were friendly, everything about the procedure was explained and all my questions were answered.

Sep 17, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly staff and great atmosphere! — Mark M.

Friendly staff and great atmosphere!

Aug 20, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar implant consult — Roger B.

very professional! all options were explained to me in easy to understand terms and I felt like I was making an informed choice.

Aug 12, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Thank you for putting up with my late arrival a... — Gary H.

Thank you for putting up with my late arrival and not wanting to keep up with computer technology. Dug out a mask and am keeping it in my car as I did for 1 1/2 years. Do not like the Delta Force of the Corona Company. Wish we could go back to1968, when the HAL 9000 computer was on it's way to Jupiter.(2001: A Space Odyssey). Gary Heise

Jul 31, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Good People! — Jeffrey K.

Very thorough positive and attentive to my needs and questions!

Jun 2, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar  — Richard S.

Excellent staff, very proficient,

May 28, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Perfect Ten. — Robert C.

Every one was friendly, prompt, and informative. Not a bad note in the entire experience.

May 21, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone was very kind and helpful. The young m... — Anthony C.

Everyone was very kind and helpful. The young man that did my son’s consultation was very knowledgeable and helpful.

May 8, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Great Wisdom Teeth Extraction — Stephen L.

Dr. Szutz did an incredible job with my wisdom teeth! He was able to squeeze me into my appointment and his team is extremely professional and very knowledgeable.

May 8, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar A solid choice for oral surgery — Michael B.

I was referred to Alaska Oral Surgery Group by my regular dentist because they didn't have time to deal with my issue. Despite being a new patient I was able to get an appointment in just a few days. My first visit was simply for a consultation on options dealing with a fractured tooth. The visit was quick, informative, and left me feeling comfortable with my choice in dental practices; however, it got even better because when the doctor was working on scheduling my actual appointment for an extraction he discovered they had a cancellation. I was given the option of having the extraction done then and there or making another appointment in case i didn't have the time or the inclination to go through the procedure at that moment. I decided to go for it and had the extraction done. I won't pretend it was fun but the doctor was exceptionally kind and caring as well as informative of the process along the way. There were no surprises and he constantly checked with me on my comfort/pain level and responded appropriately. The procedure was quick and without drama. They made me an appointment for followup and I was on my way. I also received a followup call from the tech the next day checking to make sure I wasn't having any problems or issues, which I found refreshing. Nobody WANTS to go to the dentist but if you have to and you need the specialized care of an oral surgeon this is a great place to go.

May 5, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Every one was very kind and I felt safe and con... — Mark W.

Every one was very kind and I felt safe and confident in the skill ,and consideration for my pain ,and confident in the decisions made with those advice.

May 4, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Dental Anxiety Soothers — Kaleigh B.

I have had several highly traumatic dental experiences in my life. Your staff was supportive, gentle, empathetic, and trauma informed. I felt safe, understood, and cared for every moment in you office. Thank you so much for such gentle treatment and care.

Mar 30, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Very friendly folks... professional! — Henry E.

Very friendly folks... professional!

Mar 27, 2021


StarStarStarStarNo Star Comfort and knoqledeable — Cullen C.

The frond desk was very welcoming, and the doctor is so knowledgeable, friendly and has corny jokes. It makes for a really comfortable environment, where you know you are getting things done right. My concern is often that you go to some one who is inexperienced and they charge you for the visit and have no idea how to treat the issues. you will not get that here. complex surgeries or simple visits. This is a great place to go.

Mar 23, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar I could see a smile behind the mask ... — Kelly C.

I was greeted with a smile. The office manager was very knowledgeable about my case and helped me fill out paperwork which I have trouble with. I highly recommend Ak oral surgery group to anyone needing their area of expertise.

Mar 20, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Szutz and his staff do an excellent job.On... — David C.

Dr. Szutz and his staff do an excellent job. Only recommendation here; is give out the codes to restrooms in the building. Most travelers would appreciate having it.

Mar 19, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent! — Amber P.

Excellent Doctor and staff! Explained the issue and fix very well. Made me feel very comfortable. No problems with the procedure, staff called after the procedure to make sure all was going well.

Mar 10, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Medical and administrative personnel are profes... — Bernard G.

Medical and administrative personnel are professional and respectful of patient's privacy

Mar 9, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Highly recommend Dr Szutz — Richard C.

Dr Szutz and his staff are extremely personable and professional. I’m having quite a bit of work done here (sinus lifts, bone grafts, and implants - yes plural) and I have complete confidence in their ability.

Mar 4, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar very informative covered all questions complete... — Darrell C.

very informative covered all questions completely

Feb 27, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Alaska Oral Surgery Group went above and beyond... — Loukia C.

Alaska Oral Surgery Group went above and beyond in ensuring I received excellent care. Everyone was professional, very friendly and made me feel comfortable that I was going to receive nothing short of the best service possible.

Feb 26, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Thank you for the exceptional Dental care I rec... — Paul C.

Thank you for the exceptional Dental care I received by a qualified and experienced Dental Technician and Dentist. Paul Cash

Feb 17, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar  — Olivia E.

Dr.Szutz and his entire staff are friendly, attentive, and professional. I always know I am in safe hands and feel comfortable and cared for with each visit.

Jan 29, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Very accommodating and helpful management — Donald C.

Very accommodating and helpful management of office. Dr. was friendly and professional. My experience there was very good so far.

Jan 28, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar You won’t regret it! Awesome Service!  — Faaana T.

I am very nervous going to the dentist especially having one pulled. The moment I checked in, the staff at the front was very warm and welcoming; honestly thought it was my birthday. Dr. Bruce has a great humorous approach of putting me at ease. In no time, the tooth was out. Excellent service from the time at check-in, and as I checked out. Keep up the great work, especially during this pandemic.

Jan 23, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Great Office! — Susan H.

Dr. Szutz is very knowledgeable and personable. He and the entire staff makes you comfortable and at ease. I noticed how Dr. Szutz asks the assistant for tools or a process in such a delightfully respectful manner. What a delight!

Jan 21, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Thank you for squeezing me in yesterday I reall... — Leo K.

Thank you for squeezing me in yesterday I really appreciate it. Great job

Nov 25, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Szutz was so personable & friendly. .. — Phyllis S.

Dr. Szutz was so personable & friendly. He is one of the most gentle dentists I've ever met. He was most concerned about causing any pain and a very compassionate man. The staff appeared organized and efficient & I was impressed, with the young lady, who appeared to be the office manager.. Dr. Szutz was quite honest about any risks. Dr Szutz's assistant, who screens patients directly before seeing him, seemed unfamiliar with different medical terms & needed explanations, to comprehend. He was friendly & considerate, but appeared to be on a learning curve, for his job. Wasn't quite sure what his responsibilities were & the efficiency of his repetition, between the forms filled out & the doctor's discussion. Time with him was the longest.

Nov 21, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent care and service from the front offic... — Martin C.

Excellent care and service from the front office to the doctor who did my operation. Thank you for the vest and the book and the ride to the doctors office.

Nov 18, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Great job! Office personal were personable and... — Richard L.

Great job! Office personal were personable and knowledgeable. The dental part was quick, over before it seemed to start. No after affects or pain. Anesthesia was still with me until seven o'clock - but I won't hold that against Bradley. All and all a pleasant experience. Thank you!

Nov 5, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar In and out very fast, very little pain . Staff ... — David C.

In and out very fast, very little pain . Staff was friendly. Good follow up. Thanks for getting me in

Oct 29, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Nice people and quality work — Bruce E.

Nice people and quality work

Oct 20, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar best oral surgeon around!!! recommend highly!! — Jessica C.

best oral surgeon around!!! recommend highly!!

Oct 16, 2020


StarStarStarStarNo Star Impressed and appreciative.  — Patrick H.

I am a difficult case and I need a difficult implant. I was able to get a same day appointment for a consultation which was very thorough. Dr. Szutz was very patient and informative. I did not feel pressured to make any decisions at that time I felt respected and was treated like a person not just a mouth to work on. Regardless of how I proceed I was impressed with the initial consultation. Check in with Sherry was also smooth and courteous and Tico was the same as well Check in with Sherry was also smooth and courteous and Tico was the same as well.

Sep 28, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Staff were timely and friendly and very profess... — John K.

Staff were timely and friendly and very professional ..

Sep 24, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar I highly recommend Dr. Szutz! — Corinne D.

Dr. Szutz, and all of the staff at Alaska Oral Surgery Group, are friendly and professional. I’ve had three dental procedures performed by Dr. Szutz and highly recommend him. Dr. Szutz is a highly skilled surgeon.

Sep 3, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Satisfaction — Lawrence H.

Everyone in the office was very friendly and and answered any and all questions about the procedure and the billing details.

Aug 27, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Was seen very last minute with excellent servic... — Belinda G.

Was seen very last minute with excellent service! Thank you so much!

Aug 25, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Did a great job since introduced to your organi... — Theresa K.

Did a great job since introduced to your organization. You have done a great job and patient with my series of moving my appointments.

Jul 29, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar I was impressed at everything from the folks th... — Elizabeth P.

I was impressed at everything from the folks that answered the phone to make my appointment, to the website that prepared us for the appointment, the kind front desk staff that took such good care of me & my paperwork during the COVID crisis, to the nurse Tito that took such gentle care of me from beginning to end. And finally, Dr. Brad - absolutely amazing. I hope I never have to go back but it is a relief to know that if I ever need them they are my doctors from now on. I would highly recommend this office for any oral surgery needs you may have.

Jul 25, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Staffs and Dr Sutz are professionals and caring... — Filemon G.

Staffs and Dr Sutz are professionals and caring. Highly recommended

Jul 11, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Wonderful atmosphere and kind attitudes — Stephanie S.

I was pretty nervous when we went because I’ve never liked the idea of surgery(not had to have one in my life yet) but the team did a great job of helping keep me calm and explaining everything to be expected to me. I am thankful for the time that was taken to help figure out our plan and appreciate the kindness of the team!

Jul 8, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar I don’t do online!!! Prefer phone or face to f... — Kenneth M.

I don’t do online!!! Prefer phone or face to face or snail mail

Jun 6, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Fantastic experience!!!! — Jeremy D.

The staff was very professional and friendly. They made us feel super welcome. My son has special needs and they treated him very kind go out of there way to meet his needs, making sure he felt comfortable and safe. The doctor/surgeon has a fabulous bedside manner. He spoke to me in ways I could easily understand and made the visit fun for all of us. I highly recommend this office.

May 29, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Professional and kind. Attributes that are para... — Russell B.

Professional and kind. Attributes that are paramount to get us through this crisis.. Thank You Russ

May 7, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar This entire group was dedicated to being person... — Jordan T.

This entire group was dedicated to being personable and professional. They provided nothing but support and really knew what they were talking about.

Apr 28, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Great service from beginning to end!  — Sophia R.

Great service from beginning to end!

Apr 11, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly and professional staff!!! — David G.

Friendly and professional staff!!!

Mar 18, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent service and staff.  — Barbara A.

Excellent service and staff.

Mar 13, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Great office (: — Ha'anilynn M.

The staff were very friendly and welcoming in my first consultation. I've never had a procedure like removing my wisdom teeth before, so I was nervous going into it. They misspelled my name in their records, but it's understandable because my name is very intimidating, and they were very quick to fix it, so no hard feelings, and overall, they handled the situation very professionally, and I appreciated it. They were very informative, gave me a surgery estimate up front, so I knew the ballpark costs were before I made my decision and left me with almost no questions at the end of the appointment mainly because they explained my procedure to me very thoroughly-- both benefits and risks.

Mar 10, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent and wise advice . Welcoming attitude ... — Vernon S.

Excellent and wise advice . Welcoming attitude with the entire staff.

Mar 9, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Transparency in pricing  — Michelle B.

I CAN NOT SAY ENOUGH GOOD THINGS ABOUT THIS PRACTICE FROM THE BEGINNING TO END. THE STAFF WERE PHENOMENAL AND I WAS TOLD EVERYTHING I NEEDED TO KNOW IN ORDER TO FEEL COMFORTABLE. THE PHYSICIAN AND HIS DENTAL STAFF WERE PHENOMENAL. HOWEVER, I DIDN'T LIKE THE IDEA OF BEING TOLD THERE WAS NOT ENOUGH TIME TO GET AN IDEA OF WHAT MY COVERAGE AND BENEFITS WOULD COVER ESPECIALLY WHEN I MADE THE APPOINTMENT 2 WEEKS PRIOR TO MY ARRIVAL. A BETTER ANSWER COULD HAVE BEEN GIVEN TO ME IN TERMS OF THE FINANCIAL SITUATION AND WHAT I WAS REQUIRED TO PAY.

Mar 9, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Patient  — David C.

Professional, quick painless as could be for #18 molar extraction.

Mar 3, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Doctor Szutz and his assistant, Morgan, were ve... — James C.

Doctor Szutz and his assistant, Morgan, were very good at explaining the procedure prior to commencing and then keeping me apprised as it progressed. I experienced no pain during the procedure and minimal pain after the numbing went away. Post-procedure care was explained and written directions were also provided. I felt very comfortable that the care was top-notch.

Feb 11, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar It's a little early to give a review before the... — Russell M.

It's a little early to give a review before the surgery. The people that registered me, interviewed me and took xrays were all helpful and very nice. Let me get through some of the actual corrective work first.

Feb 8, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar I highly recommend Dr Szutz and his staff. — Richard C.

Dr Szutz is very personable and professional. Morgan his assistant is very helpful. I’m getting dental implants and he came highly recommended by two longtime and trustworthy dentists. Both Dr Szutz and his assistant, Morgan have been very understanding of my needs and explained the entire process in detail. I would highly recommend Dr Szutz and his staff. I’m not typically one to write reviews, but felt it necessary due to the lack of oral surgeons performing this procedure here in the Anchorage bowl.

Feb 4, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone was very helpful and very nice. — Vicki S.

Everyone was very helpful and very nice.

Feb 2, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar  — Walter B.

Very professional staff. They make you feel at ease and not rushed. Courteous above par.

Feb 1, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar The environment is quite comforting, than you!!... — Xochitl D.

The environment is quite comforting, than you!!

Jan 23, 2020