StarStarStarStarStar Excellent teeth cleaning!!! — Marlene G.

Excellent teeth cleaning!!!

Sep 19, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Patient — Lisa M.

Was satisfied with dental service on the 6-month check-up.

Aug 27, 2021


StarStarStarStarNo Star Hygienist — Alan S.

I found it difficult to understand the hygienist when she spoke. The black sofa in the waiting room is hard to get out of.

Jul 28, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Alameda Smiles is just that — Jacquelyn A.

The dentist & assistant are super thorough & polite. The front desk receptionist is the star! She greats you & let's you know how long approximately to be seen.

Jul 8, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent service. Cordial staff, courteous an... — Robert P.

Excellent service. Cordial staff, courteous and helpful.

Apr 23, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar front desk , nurse and dentist are all nice and... — Tingchieh/Anita C.

front desk, nurse, and dentist are all nice and professional.

Apr 8, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar No Complaints so far(preliminary exam) — Webster M.

Dr Chan and staff were great!

Mar 26, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar This was my first time to Alameda Smiles and I ... — Marlene G.

This was my first time to Alameda Smiles and I found the office to be clean, pleasant and keeping COVID regulations.

Mar 18, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar From when I entered til when I left everyone wa... — Jacquelyn A.

From when I entered til when I left everyone was pleasant & no time was wasted.

Aug 7, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar That’s a great service from all the staff, very... — Eugenio A.

That’s a great service from all the staff, very professional. Thank you for the good job

Jul 18, 2020


StarStarStarStarNo Star  — Alan S.

When you call to confirm the appointment, remind people to bring their own reading material, if they wish. Otherwise there's nothing to read in the waiting room. Also, I found it next to impossible to understand the young woman who took my X-rays. She spoke softly and was wearing a mask and a face shield, which made communication hard. Otherwise, the visit went fine.

Jul 17, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly, knowledgeable staff, thorough attenti... — Melanie G.

Friendly, knowledgeable staff, thorough attention to detail and a stress-free cleaning and exam experience.

Feb 26, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Everything is going well with your online prese... — Roberta C.

Everything is going well with your online presence. Better to receive more than one notice for appts., as some of us will forget!!!

Feb 7, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Thank you, Dr. Chan and to the staff  — Bessie B.

Thank you, Dr. Chan, and to the staff, for a very enjoyable and stress-free visit to the dentist. I am very happy I found this modern and professional dental practice.

Jan 5, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Crowns, Implants, Preventive care — Ronald D.

Alameda Smiles provides excellent dental care. Dr. Chan and his staff provide excellent care, diagnose dental problems, and explain options and procedures for repair and preventive treatment.

Aug 30, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar First time to meet Camilla,so have to rate Very... — Roberta C.

First time to meet Camilla,so have to rate Very Good.

Jun 7, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Alameda Smiles is an excellent dentistry practi... — Nathaniel G.

Alameda Smiles is an excellent dentistry practice; every time I have an appointment it feels as if I'm greeted by family. My cleanings are always thorough, quick, and on-time; even the X-rays are quick! I do not have a bad thing to say about this business, they are truly making Alameda Smile.

May 17, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar  — Pilar R.

I appreciate very much the courteous, friendly and pleasant treatment and service I have received from Dr. Chan of Alameda Smiles. I would happily recommend the professional services of Alameda Smiles to friends.

Apr 11, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Thank you Dr. Chan! — Sophia H.

Dr. Chan is very meticulous and a great educator. I found his cleaning to be gentle, and I appreciated his thorough evaluation of my teeth, walking me through his findings and reviewing all X-rays and digital photos with me. Having just moved to the area, I was expecting to have to try a few dentists before I found one I liked enough to continue long-term with. Luckily, I came across Dr. Chan first and I’ll be a happy patient of his in the future too!

Feb 4, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar First dentist I've been to in years...  — Trevor P.

First dentist I've been to in years, and they are incredibly kind and warm, answered all my questions about insurance and were even prepared ahead of time, plus they are super informative during each procedure!

Nov 21, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Had an emgency and they were so kind to fit me ... — Maryland M.

Had an emgency and they were so kind to fit me in. Great dentist, soft spoken and took his time to explain the problem.My dentist will be retiring soon and I plan to go back to Dr. Chan.

Oct 17, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Great Dentist and Staff.  — Vivien R.

It is always a pleasure to visit with Dr. Chang and his team. Everyone is friendly and professional at what they do. Dr. Chang always takes the time to explain why it is necessary to have certain dental procedures done. He would provide a mirror and X-rays to explain about the growing problem(s) with my teeth. Thank you Dr. Chang for keeping me smiling.

Sep 26, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar I am very pleased with the kind of reception at... — Pilar R.

I am very pleased with the kind of reception at Dr. Chan's office. The receptionist is very pleasant and hospitable. Dr. Chan is very friendly and handled my problem professionally. I am saddened by the passing of my previous dentist Dr. Neal Fong but he has a great replacement. Pilar S. Reyes

Sep 23, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Chan - The Best! — Peter L.

I began seeing Dr. Fong at this office a three decades ago; he was a great man, a good friend and an outstanding dental professional - the best! When he passed on, I thought I would continue to visit his office for awhile. I have found that the level of professional excellence with Dr. Chan and his staff is something Dr. Fong would be proud! I travel from San Jose. It's worth it!

Aug 28, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Bi annual cleaning and review — Ronald D.

Dr. Desai performed my recent cleaning and review since a dental hygienist was not available. Using dental techniques Dr Desai did a thorough cleaning of my teeth and provided dental observation feedback. She commended me for my flossing and tartar control and pointed out a slight crack (minor) on one of my teeth to be reviewed for expansion on future visits.

Aug 17, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar five stars service — Roger S.

Always a five stars service, all smiles here😀

Aug 3, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Very happy at Alameda Smiles! I was nervous abo... — Sarah W.

Very happy at Alameda Smiles! I was nervous about finding a new dentist after moving to Alameda, and was so happy that I found Alameda Smiles. I have been going there for 2 years now and have had great experiences every time. Dr. Chan is sweet, professional, and gentle- just what you need in a dentist!

Jun 25, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar  — Alan S.

Upon my arrival, I was startled to see that both Angela and Debbie have left. It would have been nice if the office had sent out an email blast to let patients know this. Worse, Benita didn't seem to have a clear understanding of my insurance situation. Angela was very good when it came to insurance matters. For the moment, I don't feel like I'm in capable hands paperwork-wise.

Jun 8, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent exam.  — Cheryl J.

Excellent exam. Dr. Chan checked my tongue ( bilateral and under) gumbs, inner lips.

Apr 9, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Great visit with Debbie. My teeth feel great an... — Kristen V.

Great visit with Debbie. My teeth feel great and she is always so pleasant.

Dec 28, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Home from college and had only one day to get a... — Michael V.

Home from college and had only one day to get appointments done. Had my teeth cleaned and Dr. Chan did a filling right then since I won’t be back until May. Thanks Doc.

Dec 20, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly staff — Alan S.

Very friendly staff! Angela, at the front desk, is especially good at dealing with insurance questions.

Nov 30, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar I was very pleased with the fast and courteous ... — Karen M.

I was very pleased with the fast and courteous service I recently experienced with Dr Steven Chan. He was very helpful and understanding of me needs, and was very accommodating .

Nov 6, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Great bedside manner, thorough explanations, fr... — Irene Y.

Great bedside manner, thorough explanations, friendly hygienist and front staff.

Aug 18, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar As usual Dr Chan performs a thorough review of ... — Ronald D.

As usual Dr Chan performs a thorough review of my teeth and provides helpful feedback that allows me to make dental work decisions. My rating is 5 stars.

Aug 11, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Great service as always.  — Angela V.

Great service as always.

Aug 6, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Highest Professional Dental Services — Peter L.

For many years, I have confidently placed my dental health in the professional hands of Drs. Chan, Fung and the staff at Alameda Smiles. Many of his staff have been at this office for many, many years. In addition to stellar, professional expertise by Dr. Chan and Dr. Fung, the entire support staff of dental hygienist and office support, are the best. I travel from San Jose for their services and it is worth the drive and effort.

Jul 18, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Alameda Smiles Makes You Smile — Francis B.

From my first visit to today, I have always had a great experience at Alameda Smiles, My treatment plan has always been done in such a way as to maximize the work that can be done with the least out of pocket charge.

May 12, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar I am home visiting from college. I had my clean... — Michael V.

I am home visiting from college. I had my cleaning at noon, went and had lunch then returned and Dr Chan completed my fillings so I won't have to wait until I'm back in December. Thanks Dr Chan.

May 12, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Great Experience!  — Sean C.

Great Experience! Great people, knowledgeable and friendly. I enjoyed my visit and will be back again. I got to my appointment about 2 minutes ahead of time and I had to wait 5 minutes or so; I thought this was totally normal but the staff apologized for the long wait! I was very impressed. Thanks again.

Apr 20, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Chan provided feedback to my questions about... — Ronald D.

Dr Chan provided feedback to my questions about a possible cracked tooth. With the information and recommendations he provided I was able to make an informed decision.

Feb 8, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Great group! — Yvonne W.

Great group! I love my dental hygienist Debbie. My smile always leaves the office brighter.

Dec 14, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar Great Office Staff/Dentist — Cynthia B.

This office really caters to those who either fear the dentist or have fear of pain. They are all patient and very helpful and accommodating. The front office is especially helpful. I recommend this dental practice to anyone!!

Sep 23, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar Smiling — Roger S.

Alwas a 5 Stars , love the staff at Dr Chan Dentistry....

Jul 22, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar I came in for a cleaning and Debbie found a chipped tooth. Dr. Chan made the time to fix it while ... — Kristen V.

I came in for a cleaning and Debbie found a chipped tooth. Dr. Chan made the time to fix it while I was there so I didn't have to make another trip in as I am moving away. It was an easy appointment and my tooth looks great.

Jun 29, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar When Dr. Chan took over the practice from my friend, Dr — Peter L.

When Dr. Chan took over the practice from my friend, Dr. Fong, I thought the level of service and the atmosphere would be different. However, the level of professionalism is the same and the staff are as caring, friendly and professional as always. I would recommend Dr. Chan and his staff to anyone.

Mar 24, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly and Knowledgeable Office Staff — Cynthia B.

The office staff is very friendly and quickly puts me at ease. I am confident that my voice is heard regarding my worry around being hurt. They are all very gentle and Dr. Chan is very patient with me. I recommend this office to anyone who has issues around seeing a dentist.

Feb 19, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar Professionals  — Roger S.

I was seated less than 1 minute after I arrived to the office. A nice touch.

Jan 21, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar The best customer service of any dentist I have been to — Nathaniel R.

The best customer service of any dentist I have been to

Jan 7, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar Another great appointment. These people are the best! — Michael V.

Another great appointment. These people are the best!

Dec 17, 2015